hello ladies...
<font color="0000ff">birthdays</font>
its "that time of the year" again.. i can still remember last year so many of our tods were celebrating their 1st birthday... time flies huh!!!
tis year for ayden im juz going to do a simple celebration @ home for family... but like bbgrace said, now they reli know wat they want lor. i let ayden choose between "Ball", "Aeroplane" and "Thomas" cakes.. n he actually knows to choose the "Thomas" cake. amazing cos his fav thing of all time is "Ball" followed by "Plane"...!!!
while for Belle, this year is her big celebration... unlike last year when i had so much time to plan for ayden's 1st party, tis year reli no time... aiyoo... sub-standard liaoz.. hope next time she wont compare lor...
bbgrace,
im also looking for pooh n piglet figurines.. cos belle is a piglet too.. hehehe.. last year esther found some very nice ones from concourse.. but now e shops no longer there liaoz. i "read" from e birthday thread tat theres a shop in Tekka Mall tat hv pooh n friends figurines.. n e shops along Bugis (near This Fashion).. but i havent had e time to go check it out.. if u manage to find any let me know too hor... TIA!!!
coral,
poor girl.. try to see if u can take more soups or not lor.. get ur mum/mil/maid to double boil chicken soup for u daily.. at least get more nourishment... look on e bright side, juz get over e 1st trimester n it'll get better! take care ya!!!
gemini,
no probs... i understand wat u r going thru...
i think since u r at home now, its best to set a "routine" for ur maid.. n make a list of what she's suppose to do daily, print BIG BIG, n stick it on your fridge.. so even if she forgets, she can easily refer...
i think u need to discuss with ur mum, and make it very CLEAR where ur maid's priority shd be. cos u said she sometimes dunno to take care of tricia or tristan 1st...
ayden also wont guai guai watch TV alone.. so usually my mum will carry belle, n sit on e sofa while ayden is in e playpen when watching tv...
in e beginning my mum was still very hands-on with ayden. my mum will be e one to bath both of them.. n maid will only feed n play/watch over ayden.. only as time goes by n she's more capable liaoz (n also cos ayden refuse to bath in tub, my mum cant handle showering him) then my maid start to bath for ayden... with my mum supervising...
adeline,
wow, u also supermom!! u n hubby only can bring both kim n kath travelling?!?!? how u manage? especially their sleep n makan time... share ur expertise leh... i need to learn b4 my trip.. hahaha...
<font color="0000ff">shows</font>
bbgrace n jrt, wat kind of show is rainbow fish??? how long e duration??? ur tods r reli good leh... can sit thru these kind of shows... i dare not even try with ayden, cos his butt got pins 1.. cannot sit still 1... unlike my god-daughter last time, at 1+yrs old, i cld bring her go watch movie n she guai guai watched till she fell asleep in her stroller... im afraid bring ayden waste $$$ only...