(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
maybe lor, see if got nice nissen stuff to buy. I can put up 1 order per day. So if you have anything in mind, I can order for you and get it ship directly to your place. Free shipment mah, but only for nissen stuff hor.

Doreen,
only one word to describe your mil - sick!
Woman herself, dunno confinement women can't go out in rain.
Ok, though I did, but it's becos I went out to shop on my own will lor.

Ok, I need some advise here. Any recommendation for dryer and washer?
My 5 years old dryer is giving out some eee--eee sound when the clothings are almost 90% dry these 2 days. I think it's going to break down sooner or later. I went to check out yesterday and the sales recommended Brandt. Since I'm going to change a new dryer, I think I might as well change the washer cos I'm stacking the dryer on top of the washer. I scare after I change dryer not long, then washer spoil, then I gotta arrange ppl to do the stacking. Wah kaoz, the whole set, dryer and washer, cost abt $2.2K, and both are 8kg capacity, which I dun need such a big one. I want one not more than 6kg and the washer time for full load is less than 1hr. I was told by the sales only Brandt got 1 model with 57mins for full load and the rest of the washer (front load) is between 1.5 to 2hrs? I tot my ex-colleague told me the washer now are mostly 45 mins to 1hr for a full load washing cum spinning? My current 5 years old washer is still in good condition, but I find the washing time is long (1.5hrs), so I wanna get one with shorter time. Is 1.5hr the so called "normal" time?

Jenny,
can ship directly to my place huh? min how much to order?
actually hor bil going japan 2molo. wanted to ask him buy some clothes for A. butu know lal..guy's hor, very hard to ask him to shop ard.
thanks for your offer. let me check their web & let u know later.

Bbgrace, just be prepared for lots of extra work upon TOP. The quality is not verygood from this developer. Our side has signed a petition and is in the process of forming our own pro-team to take over the management. Hopefully they learn their lesson and do a better job for the rest of their other development.

Jenny, shopping spree again.

Dor, you mil gone case lah. D & E are such an adorable pair. Xiao xiao qi.

Jasmine, thanks for the link, have yet to try it out with Char. Hey, I like the free gift, but too bad I never keep my packs.

hi dor,
ur MIL is really in a class of her own, thought mine was bad...
Think boys are like that, a bit manja lah... nxt time, they will manja to the wife lor like their fathers... haha

coral,
My bro's place by the same developer also TOP earlier this year. You're right, I was quite disappointed by the quality and the workmanship of the finishing. Quite bad compared to my previous place and my SIL's place who is nearby but different developer. i'm already mentally prepared to redo some of the work. I tell myself that the savings that i can more than compensate. haha!

hi coral,
then i think i muz b 1 of those lucky ones, my developer was actually quite good, nt many defects to rectify. Very 'pek chek' when u pay so much yet get sub-std quality.
Check wif u, tis sat JG no class rite? I've missed so many lessons, dunno wats e schedule already. Luckily, K has recovered but his mummy is dwn nw... haha

Bbgrace, ya, my old development was much better and they took into consideration all details when designing the house. Not for this one. Too bad I didn't negotiate like you so I've got no "savings" from the deal to re-do most of the things. I was like you, bought the place during confinement period, but they never got moved by my sincerirty but took advantage of the fact that I'm on a "shopping spree" due to lousy mood so think I'm one of the two residents who got the least discount.

Freshpoison, no class this weekend. We're taking class photo next week. Char also just fell ill cos my inlaw fed her some longan though I warn them it's too heaty for her.

coral/babygrace,
such coincidence! our kids born on same day and we got our new home during confinement period.

still remember i nurse A inside car half way during our selection of flat.

coral,
next time must keep MP barcode, they like huggies now. always got freebie.

Jasmine, I'm very bad at such things. Tried to keep then always lose them. Hah, what a coincidence.But I got it during the other confinement and not Char's time. Same here, the other time I ate too much got high fever, told inlaws but they ignored me, now Char and I suffer.

coral,
i'm opposite you. always kept those barcode or label & send for redemption.

that huggies play tent, A love it.
i still have few packs of huggies pull up, if not sure bu MP one, the plush toy so cute.
ic..tot u got your hse during char 's time.

yeah..when our kids sick, we also suffer.

maybe you can boil some chinese barley water for both of u.

selina
i have the similar doc set for ted
he is cute! my ted's one is in yellow spectacles

my maid actually teach him to say' "when i grow up i want to be a doctor" hehehe

<font color="0000ff">Kareen</font> yes the set comes with the specs. he currently weighs about 13kg.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> got it from Toy R Us. Not ex only $6.95 and quality is free good. got syringe, ear check device, hammer etc. interesting. most imptly not expensive so...

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> oh issit? didnt see that. only saw all red and since i like red so...

ok gtg for now. check-in later if time permits.

aspialle,
Ted can say in sentence already? clever boy..

Selina,
That's cheap. n it's nice! Alvis got a doc set too but he isn't interested.
can see Caleb quite 'bah bah'..

our thread so quiet this 2 days.
everyone busy?

I'm confused. Seems that brandt is the best???

I want a new washer which can get my laundry done within 1 hr. Only Brandt and Whirlpool have this. But the price is $1299 vs $999. One from europe, one from china. Cannot compare... But the worst is, I dun need a 8kg Brandt washer or a 7.5kg Whirlpool washer!!

And worse, the dryers in market, capability so small. It sounds stupid to buy a 8kg washer, when the dryer is only 6kg, isn't it???

how abt Toshiba brand? ours is Toshiba frm Japan.but cant remeber the capacity.

if le me coose btw Brandt and Whirlpool. i will choose Brandt, somehow din trust made in C product. hehe...

Does it sound stupid to buy a new washer when my current washer is still in good condition??

Haiz, but if I buy a new dryer now, I have to get the ppl to come down to do the stacking work.

If suay, the washer suddenly decides to fail on me later, say after I bought the dryer. Then I gotta pay to get the ppl to come down to redo installation.

My criteria is to get a washer with a shorter washing time. That means, can finish washing within 1hr (my current washer uses 1.5 hr to finish 1 full load). There's only 2 choices in market right now. Toshiba doesn't have leh.

If the price is more reasonable, I won't be browsing the net to check liao. It's going to cost me $2.2K+ for a new set of Brandt washer and dryer.

$2.2k for a new set of Brandt washer &amp; dryer. That's a lot man..!

the installation fee ex or not? why not just buy the dryer 1st since the washer is still in good condition (pray hard that the washer din play you out)
seem like hard for you to make decision.

Sigh.....bopian I already ren ming liao marry into this kind of family.
But hor i think got spies monitoring this thread also leh cos hor remember i was saying I got no birdnest this round even long after detail scan cos expecting girl. Then that same week my fil made ALOT of birdnest for me 3 big bowl portion twice.
N after that also on n off have n very big portions also.

Nw this confinment hor also no soup nothing jus the pork vinegar sometimes. But after my posting hor guess wat. My fil ask if I can take black chix. So I told him lor my confinement food also always got black chix soup. The he say he will make for me black chix soup plus add DOM some other day.
I really dunno wat to say lor my confinement ending this Sat liao leh he say he 'some other day' make the soup for me abit late right??

Jlyn
Keep ur 2 boys in the hse lah dun let them go out n run.....hahaha
I think D expanded cos I confinement ma. Last time everymorn will bring him downstairs walk but 30mins when I buy my lunch.
Now no chance to walk much except some weds n sundays so he put on more weight lor. Yest night I carry him wah piang eeh maybe too long never carry my waist like gonna break liao aah...hahaha

Selina
Caleb looks more grownup nw n yah abit chubbier....hehe

i nw reporting live from the hospital. water level a bit low, so being induced this afternoon. as i'm typing now in the labour ward, can feel contractions kicking in... aiyo, really getting scared...
feeling really different from tricia time...

did not expect #2 have to been induced too... when gynae was telling us may have to induced, me &amp; hb was ing and saying, here we go again..

Jasmine,
installation by Brandit is free. I'm not going to take the risk to change only dryer lor. I meant, both are 5 years old, I can can retired liao.
I went Meyer just now, gaoz, can't compare theirs. Theirs with little functions and selling at high price, really can't compare. And still gotta pay for the stacking kit when other companies are giving FOC if we buy in set. I think I will settle with Brandt liao. My colleague suggested to me to get one with prog timer, so that I can set the washer to start washing at 5pm+, then by the time I got home, just nice to throw clothes to dryer. But I just check the price, more or less same price or some even higher than Brandt (Brandt also got this delay wash function). So, I think I might as well settle with this set lor. Heartpain!

Gemini,
You are going to have a 080808 baby =)
Gonna rest well, you need a lot of energy later!
Congratulations in advance!

hi dor,
at least ur FIL making an effort to be nice or 'pretending to be nice' (dunno which one), just play along lor, might make ur life easier.

Dor,
spies? oh...no! must b careful when we chat.

since he made birdnest &amp; cook for you, dun care, just eat! better than none. your in-law really typical teochew. haha...
confinement end..does it mean your outing day started? i head Taka baby fair start today, right?

Gemini,
oo...congratss in advance.
your boy really know how to choose date. 080808 at least it's not you choose the date but it's naturally.
really happy for you. remember to rest well.

Jenny,
so, settle on $2.2k set? no more disc for National day?
think it's a good idea since your washer also 5 year old. one time change all, no headache. hee...

sometimes dunno it's really promo or not.
i saw Courts &amp; Giant sell portable hard disk at cheap price, but when we went there, both also no more stock. sigh...
if you really wanna do promo, should keep more stock, right?

maybe should wait till comex fiar this end month.

Gemini
congratz!! so excited for you heehhee..
nice date leh!! 080808 same as the 8 million lucky draw! probably u'll get lucky today!

Jasmine,
Yes. Din see any discount for National Day.
Anyway I think my dryer still can "tong" for a period. I shall wait for my SC credit card to be here, so I can make use of it for its 20% or $200 max cash rebate. It's the dryer going to die, not washer, so no prob. The most I hardworking a bit and close my eyes with not very dry clothings lor.

Doreen,
how come you suspect there's spy here leh?

WOW! Gemini popped alrdy anot?? so lucky to hv a 080808 baby! many ppl scheduled for c-section fr wat i read in the papers!

Jenny
u need the dryer meh? u dun like to air ur clothings huh?

Jasmine
Dun care lah I telling the truth ma if not why he "xing xu" n make all this stuff for me after I say.
hehehe....U so clever I'm deciding when I wana go Taka liao....hahaha
See if wanna try go alone or wait for my sis to go together....keke

Jenny
Cos its always immediately after I post here they will do something 1 ma. So there must be someone monitoring my postings n telling him lor.
I suspected after the birdnest thingy liao then this time same thing lor I post liao then my fil say he will make the soup for me. But abit too late right when my confinement officially ends tml. Not early somemore on the dot leh.

JRT
Yah Gemini popped at 3+am if I remember correctly. So nice hor the date blur me still blur blur....haha
Same birthdate as my nephew but his not as nice cos not this yr ma....hahaha

dor,
hehe...cos i know you well.
another one will b Esther. still remember she so kind help those working mom here to buy piyo piyo baby food maker which included me lal.
if you see any good buy for toddlers, do share here hor.

Gemini,
Congrats!!!

rest well...

Jasmine
Ni hen kan de qi wo.......hahahaha
Dunno if I can still see wat the fair is selling when I bring the 2 on my own....keke

crystallized,
need, especially my hb who never believes in hanging clothes out to dry. I like to sun dry clothings.
No time to do so, especially we are out most of the time, so after every wash, clothings go into dryer, then we go sleep. Next morning then take out to fold and keep.

Doreen,
ah, then good. Post all your complaints here for the spy to see and report hahaha... most impt, complain no $$$, need a lot of $$$.
You are going to bring the 2 to fair ah?? Very hard to see cos still gotta jagar them. I'm thinking to go trade in milk bottles on my off day, maybe next week. See got time or not.

Ember's 1mth old today.....according to the chinese calender lah....hehe

Pretty in bow
(my dad ask me why I tie a string on her head
1623898.jpg

N this korkor everything he see meimei wear he also wanna wear
1623899.jpg

Minnie Ember
1623900.jpg

N this is the pic I LOVE cos it seems to be saying
She ain't heavy she's my sister
1623901.jpg

thks for all your wishes...
i'm still in hospital and will be discharged tomorrow.
this time round, more painful than delivering tricia, cos gynae has to manually help to turn his face inwards, so that he can be delivered naturally.
but i'm glad that i still manage to do it w/o epi.
oh, furthermore, i dun have to pay extra for 080808 cos i was induced the day before, so gynae cant charge me double...heehee...

hi delphine,

thks for dropping by to visit me...

hi dor,

ember does look like u...

oh yah, the last photo looks v wen xin...

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> congrats! my bro wife also gave birth but on 09 aug but is c-section. apparently baby was the 1st baby in GlenE for national day so got extra pampers hamper...

anyway just back from company family day at desaru. went on fri and back on sat. quite nice and fun and great bonding with the colleagues. went to visit the fruit farm there. hot but pretty interesting thou not much durians to eat which is the main reason why we chose to go... some pictures to share...

Cowboy Caleb
1626015.jpg

Giant Jackfruit
1626016.jpg

Picture with the Jambu-s
1626017.jpg

Joining Mummy's Lychee Team
1626018.jpg