(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine, I cook the same way, but dunno why she just doesn't like the macaroni, only drink the soup and eat the meat, so I gave up. For me since young I'm quite a loner, though I hv two bro., we're very different, I interact more with friends. But I think hb also like you enjoy the fun with siblings, so he did felt quite strongly about giving Char a sibling. I'm just not sure if I can be a good mother if I hv more. And frankly, I'm getting old, so it's now or never. Thus very bothered by this issue for the past few months, but still can't straighten out my thoughts. If only 1 char, we're so much more mobile. If we're to welcome no. 2 will be another 2-3 yrs of restrictive movement. I'm quite selfish to also think about these, but can't help it. I was so used to being carefree and living the pack my bag and go kinda life. Now, I'm so anchored, it takes time getting used to.

coral
eh.. i use dried scallop and mince meat, carrot. She loves carrot and doesnt like to eat meat actually. If i use ikan bilis, she doesnt eat at all. Think she prefer the taste of dried scallop.

Adeline, Char also loves scallop, but in her proodige. Wow, your kim very good eater.
Char is a rice eater. She can finsih porridge and still eat rice. Like you, I also don't allow her to eat too much. At most 1 bowl of porridge and half a bowl of rice.

adeline,
oo..A also love if the soup cooked with dried scallop.
for carrot, i will cut it into flower cos his favourite world now is FLOWAR. haha....

Coral,
just let things by natural ba..think we same age, right? we can jio you to ttc next year bb.
i did told hb, try ttc for next year baby or 2010. aftertat, we close shop liao. cos hb also not that young.
agreed with you, with only 1 child, we can go so many place easily. doubt we can handle 2 at one go, not even travel to oversea.
but when #2 come, A & char grow up, maybe they can be our lil helper too. keke...must think more positive.

coral..
that's why i tell u..let natural take its course ba..just enjoy ur time spent with Char & hb lo..hee..if u r not on any protection then who knows before u know, u r preggy liao..try not to drag too long too so that u wont feel more tired to start the whole routine again..ok?so u manage to sort out the photos bo?i want to see hw is Char's looks now leh..

jasmine..
i understand hw u r thinking..no doubt ur hb is the only married son but i think to let A have playmate is also gd lo esp in ur hb's family...like my side Mav is the only grandchild..esp now i see him want to play with us but i cant sit down on the floor & get up so fast to play with him, i wished that he has a playmate to grow up with also..then at least he will learn to share as well..i guess when ur house r settled down, u can start ur planning too..A can say Flower ah..so smart..u v "xi-xin" leh..cut the carrot into a flower-shape for him..so sweet..

hi coral,

i actually also wanted to stop at 1. reason being, tricia was getting quite a handful and naughty and i'm afraid that i'm not able to cope if #2 turns out to be as naughty as her. also, if got #2, she will be neglected in terms of attention and material stuff.
i got 2 cousins (1 frm my side and hb side) who are only child. can sense that they are lonely esp when they are still children. esp for my own cousin, he wanted us to play with him after we have came back from work/school as he's alone at home. so i know that being an only child, v lonely one, that's why i decided to have #2, so as to let tricia has a sibling. though i have nieces/nephews but ultimately they are not going to be there everytime for tricia. moreover, my hb loves kids.
i know that i already not being a gd mummy to tricia, so how am i going to handle #2 also?
no one can tell us the exact answer, so just take it with an open mind, dun worry so much..
i believe you can do it too..

sorry, did not realise that it's such a long posting

hi coral,

to add on, i'm thinking in the long run, if T faces any problem or me & hb are not there for her, at least she has a sibling to support each other

coral, jasmine
think it will be easier to handle when there are two kids. for one, they are able to play amongst themselves and wont demand YOU to play with them.

i think it is also good socialisation for them. dun mean to offend those only child here, but hb was very insistent on the onset that cy cannot be an only child, coz the only child he'd came across are all a lil difficult to work with.

as for travelling, we intend to travel next year with two kids in tow. things can be done lah. a lil restrictive, a lil messy, but kiddoes will eventually get used to travelling. and once they are seasoned travellers it's up and go whenever and wherever you want.

Hi wendy,
No seasoning added to his porridge cos i will add ikan billis powder for taste. Anyway, these few days also no cook liao, he no appetite to eat, still coughing and dripping fr his nose.

Hi jenny,
haven had time to collect the training pants fr you yet... so paisei man. Tonight ard 9 can? i drop by ur place to collect. Can sms me your address?

Hi lilboymum,
U are rite abt the only child theory... my boy is very self-centered but i dun think it is entirely his fault, he doesn't have the opportunity to share his stuff with anyone, thus resulting in him not knowing how to share. He doesn't noe that he muz wait for his turn too cos he has no nd for that at home... Yah, we r planning mayb nxt year will b a good time for #2 cos hopefully I can take a break from work.

Hi babygrace/coral,
I'm looking ard your areas for a property... mayb we can b neighbours. Went 'look c look c' last weekend but prices still a bit high, hoping for a dip by yr end then I can get wat I want. Finally thinking of moving to the East cos of the schools ard there.

Coral,
ya.. most of pple commented #2 like my hb.. he ya ya liao lor cos almost everyone say desiree looks like me mah, he jealous and now #1 like me and #2 like him lor. win win situation.
As for having #2, just like natural takes it course ba. some pple might not have it if they wants to have one and those who doesnt want may unexpectly have 1.

Wtan,
maybe just trim as a custom ba.

Jenny,
Thanks for the clarification. now i know why the training pants are flooded.

Karen,
yup.. desiree did put on weight when she is back at my mum's place... haha, eat non stop.

<font color="ff6000">omg..i feel kinda guilty, just met a hotelier who bot some moonckes for us to sample, cldnt resist the tempation, i just ate the snowskin rum &amp; rasin chocolate + champagne truffle + baileys chocolate + double yolk baked skin mooncakes!</font>

Wendy,
yeah...next year. hopefully you can hear good news from me. hehe..
not xi xin lal...just to make him happy. he is a fussy eater, once he love food, i feels happy liao. he dun like to eat bread. so, every morning i have to scratched my head to think of his breakfast. currently he still eat baby cereal with dried fruits or biscuit.

lilboymum,
haha...maybe those are only child ppl are more self-centrered &amp; dun know how to communicate with ppl ba..
definitely A will not the only child i hope...

wendy again,
so fast eat mooncake liao? drooling~~

freshpoison,
hmmm...hope you can get your ideal hse by this year end.

freshpoison
well, that is my hb's theory. not sure if it is true, but i did gather that he will be able to play/fight with sister and will bother me less!!

schools in the east
you want to move to the east?eh, if you are thinking about schools, recently read the papers and realise that many schools in the east have less than 100 places left in the beginning of phase 2b. it means that those living within 1 kn will have to ballot even. and mind you this comes after the church/clan association and parent volunteers have registered.

so if thinking about home, best bet it should be within one km of the school (unless you were from the school prev...)

actually since after phase 2a2 the remaining places will be divided equally amongst 2b and 2c, you also wonder if it is worth it to pay so much for a place so near premium schools.

Jasmine, thanks. I thought so too...Frankly, the kids are such a joy that I'm tempted to trade my freedom for more. But when I think of the first one year

Jasmine, I even tried cutitng into stars and heart shape, but Char would love to look and hold them but not eat them, so I give up. She doesn't like carrot, she prefer broccoli

Gemini, Wendy, Delphine, thanks for your wise words. I'll try to be more open-minded, haha, but I think it'll take a while for me to really come to terms with the idea of 2 kids aft I've sort of settled on 1.

Wendy, I feel like having mooncakes too!

Freshpoison, staying in the vicinity does not really guarantee a place, I heard gotta do much volunteer work. SO my plan is for hb or myself to join our old school alumni, so that Char will hv a place when she's Pr1. Tao Nan too diff liao, my neighbour's daughter same age as Char, last yr she already started to volunteer, how to fight? So Char will either study in a school at AMK or near Ubi. For Sec &amp; JC, then it'll be good if she can go to one nearby cos hb and myself are all alumni there.
Cool to have our kiddos study in the same school as us.

Wendy,
last time I used to cut the macaroni for Jolene to tiny pcs after soaking/cooking, easier to bite. Jaslyn doesn't like macaroni, so I din cook for her. As for meat, I used to mince it at least 2x and make it very tiny pc. However, like Jasmine, due to religion (my hb is buddhism), I never cook beef for the gals, in fact, I myself don't take too.
Hee, I also took those mooncakes during preggie, a bit is ok lah. No need to guilty.

Doreen,
I love that pic where Damien carried and burped Ember, so sweet!

Coral,
You intend to stop at 1? I tot you always want to try for siblings for Charlotte?
I believe being a mother for the 1st few years, we do not have much social life. But I think it's norm and a phrase to go thr. When the kids are older, we can enjoy as much social life we want. I guess by then, our kids have no time for us.
For the past few days, I have been thinking, lucky I decided to go for #2, though I regret sometimes (especially when Jaslyn was just born, and a lot of ppl commented if I didn't preggie with #2, I will be so hao ming cos Jolene already so independent). I know it's selfish of me to think of regret cos it's unfair for Jaslyn. However, I dun want my selfishness to lay as a burden for Jolene in future. Thinking of if we only have Jolene, she's so pity to have to go thr everything herself, it will be so tiring. At least now, Jolene will have someone to company her to go thr all stuff and procedures in future when we are not ard for her. Just like what Gemini's view.
Also I do agreed taking care of 1 kid is very siong. Taking care of 2 or more is much a breeze. We don't need to be there for their attention all the way cos the siblings will be there to keep them entertain. I used to have a tough period with Jolene, but having a breeze when Jaslyn arrives. Though the 1st 6 mths are tough, but after that, it's ok. Dun think or worry too much where your love is not enough. The love is forever never enough even there's only 1 kid.

Jasmine,
I'm convinced Alvis is ready. If he wants to pee in potty, just let him.
For the past few days, we were so busy, Jaslyn had an accident. Everyone was too busy, and I heard her shouting "mummy, poo poo". I came out to check on her and saw her wetted herself. I asked my mum and hb, didn't you ppl heard her shouting to go toilet? And they still told me no, didn't hear. They were so near her leh. I got fed up, the last day, I made her wore pull up and asked the maid to help to bring her to toilet if she requested. The stupid toilet was so small and smelly that we had a hard time bringing her for her toilet visits.

freshpoison,
Is ok, I'm not at home since late last week. Tonight should be ok. You SMS me before coming to make sure I'm at home. Alternative, tomor also can cos I'm taking leave tomor and should be home after 4pm after Jolene's class ends.

Jenny
i share ur sentiments. after kath is born, i realise that i am being tied up. everytime when col ask wanna go drink, wanna go movie.. my answer is always.. 'i'm sry but need to fetch daughter'.. Haiz until they didnt ask me out anymore. but what to do.. ultimately my kids are still my priority.
My aunty also comment the same .. like kim now like that we start to relax abit.. then pop #2 and tie myself down again.

forgot to share this
<font color="0000ff">huggies ultra hv discount in NTUC.
$13.80 per pack. with story book some more. </font>

btw, din know that NTUC also have own brand of pull up pants.

Jenny,
yeah..hope the long weekend next week he able to toilet traned.
hopefully he will like Jasyln, diaperless during daytime.

oopss..i shld sms your fren.

Adeline,
ya lor, same same. Then it becomes a routine that colleagues won't ask.
Last time I used to have monthly gatherings with my gang, but we don't cos the places we used to go, I can't bring the kids along, ended they have to accomodate to me, and usually is dinner then I go home, or meet at my place for dinner. Sort of boring lor. Can't go movies, can't go nite shopping, can't go ktv. But I think is worth lah. Come to think of it, I won't want to be like before till I'm old bah.

Jasmine,
I tot this huggies ultra with free story book has been ongoing for some time already. Still have meh?
NTUC house brand pull up just released last week, I think. But not cheap leh. Prices not competitve towards Mamy Poko/Dryzpants/Huggies.
I think you can slowly intro to Alvis. When he can signal, it's a sign to start. My mum was worried when I put Jaslyn on pull ups during the days for the past few days. But no choice, who had time to look after her. Even the maid was very busy then. Talking abt maid, my mum just SMSed me saying she now got a free maid at home and asked me what to do (apparently the maid is now too free and dunno what to do, she went over to my mum place herself hahaha). The maid just entertained the little princess to sleep and asked my mum to get some chores for her to do. I was telling my hb, if we had move, I surely get her over to help me. Now she's lost, and I feel so pity for her.

Jenny,
dunno lel. saw it on today ST. maybe 'while stock last'. keke..
NTUC pull up -- yup, not cheap. $12.65 for 28pcs L size or 24pcs XL size. but dunno how abt their quality lor..
good that you mom have a free maid. she should let the maid so some chores to release herself. when her contract end?

Coral,
For the same reason like the rest, I wanted another sibling for Joshua cos I don't want him to be alone with no one to share any burden or joy. Like Jenny, i also think that i've Joshua only, i would be free liao cos he's easier to handle now and bringing him out is a breeze. No need to worry about wat to eat, he can go without napping, no need to bring diapers or milk powder. But in a way, i was glad that Em came unexpected cos if the longer i wait, the higher the inertia to have #2.

wendy,
i usually got beef flank or those cubes for stew from cold storage.

freshpoison,
welcome to the east if you eventualy come! Ya, prices are still on the high side. About $1m for a 3 bedroom. Wait a while more, there will be an oversupply in the few years coming up.
i'm waiting for the next downturn to get a 2nd property.

lilboymum,
i'm hedging my options cos i'm within 1 km of quite a number of schools, including my alma mater. Have not decided on which one yet cos going to my alma mater would mean splitting the kids up cos it's not co-ed. oh well, will still got a bit more time to think about it.
What i like about that area is not only pri schools, there are a number of good sec schools and JCs around.

Jenny, part of the reasons why I want to stop at 1 is because I had always wanted to be the only child. My parents like boys, so when I was young my bors will get all the attention and love. Now that I see Char enjoying all the attention, I really worry if I hv a boy, my in-laws, my parents and hb will not love her as much. When I was young only my grandpa fm my father side sayang me. So I envy what Char is enjoying now and dont want to rob her of it. Very silly tot maybe, but I hope she'll get much more love than I had. SO I'm worried, if I hv two will she get less? Sigh. And frankly, I don't get much assurance from the rest as they're all hoping for a boy. If I really get a boy, will Char be left aside? With this, plus some selfishness of enjoying the peace now, I sort of gave up the idea of no. 2.

BBgrace, yah, I was all for no. 2 until Char turn 1+. Then I sort of start thinking about stopping...

hi lilboymum, coral,
I will juz get a transfer to 1 of those schools there to ensure 100% entry for my boy lor... cant really depend on address only cos sekali balloting nt sucessful then I muz bang my head liao. Pay so much yet cant go to the schs there...

hi bbgrace,
yah, was looking at a few PH there, all ard 1.3-1.4mil... hoping for a dip so that we dun nd to pay thru our nose... haha
U are rite abt nt only pri schs... I'm also thinking ahead for sec/jc etc. Unlike u and coral, I dun hav a good alma mater, neither does my hubby. Both of us fr 'kampong' schools in the north.

Freshpoison, I don't understand what you mean by "I will juz get a transfer to 1 of those schools there to ensure 100% entry for my boy lor"...Please explain, thank you. At first, my inlaws very happy when we bought the house they said Char can go tao nan, later I tell them very tough hb and I no time to volunteer.

And I believe the east has a huge supply, I wonder if we really hv some many pple to stay in these houses. They're really springing up. My Lor itself has so many development, it's crazy, so don't rush into it yet.

BBgrace, we feel very sayang that we gave up our 2nd propperty, was telling hb we can get another one during teh next down-turn, but he say by then we too old no banks would want to give us loan and he doubt we can pay full.

Jasmine,
cannot lah, the maid is registered under my 8th uncle's name. We just renewed her contract last Dec only. See how lah, we have yet to discuss. She's a very good maid.

Coral,
I know what you mean cos my father's side all dote on boys. Maybe that's why, I always hope for gals.
I think further ahead. I dun want Jolene to carry the burden to look after hb and me when we are old/sick, alone to prepare wake/funeral etc. I always told hb, we have to save for our old days (if we really grow until that old), we can't be a burden to our gals. With siblings, at least the child doesn't need to be the only one to prepare our leavings, they will have support from each other. Or rather in another way, they are not alone after we leave this world.
It's up to you, cos eventually you are the one looking after, spending on the kid(s), sharing your love with Charlotte or perhaps her siblings. If you really think stopping at 1 is your choice, then just go for it. If not, if one starts to regret, one may dislike the #2.

Hi coral,
I teaching mah... sch staff got priority for registration. So I need to apply for transfer to the sch I wan my boy to enter.
Yah, we will only start looking ard seriously in dec or mayb nxt yr. Now only going ard to 'kpo' abt the prices.

Wendy
Actually D now eating adult food liao jus that some veg scared he cannot chew properly I dun give him nia.
The ikea meatballs is minced meat ma easy to feed them. Actually that was 1 of D's 1st self feed food cos I jus cut it up n poke on the fork for him to eat himself....hehe
D also like the beef from yoshinoya cos very thin n he is a 'fan tong'(rice bin).....hahhaha
Everyday eat dinner or lunch he will go rice rice rice.

Jasmine
That day hubby feed D cod fish also D took out 1 fish bone n pass back to him. Wah piang eeh cannot imagine if they swallow the bone hor.

Coral
hehe think give u a few more yrs lah then u will xing yang already....keke
By then Char will be much older n she can help care for her siblings.

My tots areteh exact opp from urs leh...hehe
Cos D being the 1st n ONLY grandson that time n they being teochews already so haolian n keep bragging on D already so wanted another bb to soften the effect lor cos dun want D to be pampered n spoiled by them.
Can even see the diff now how they treat D n E. Last time for D even my FIL will come up nearly everyday jus to see him. This time they seldom come up(which is good) and its to see D n take the chance to bring him downstairs. Dun really bother about E also though they can say they wanted another daughter but endup got 4 sons. Who will believe ah.
So good lor I can also take this as a reason not to go down often cos I dun want my kids to experiance PIAN XING.

freshpoison
Oh didn't realise u also in that industry....hehe

Jenny,
Why did the maid end up so lost? Your uncle no longer need her domestic help?

Siblings
Was reading the discussion about having a second child at least... don't get me wrong, I am pro-more than one kid too. But the discussion about having another kid will mean company for the first one, for them to share burden next time did set me thinking. What if the siblings do not get along? Will that means it is more burdensome that helping each other? We are all assuming that they will get along well, etc... This may be nothing to do with upbringing, but just a character clash or things along that line. Just a thought.

pups,
Looking at Joshua and Em now, they have a love-hate relationship and are constantly fighting over things that i wonder if they will fight over their inheritance after i die.
But i do believe that in times of need, blood is thicker than water.
I was not close to my brother and guys being guys, wouldn't like an elder sis to be nagging or poking around his business.
But when he was down with that dreaded illness earlier this year, it was his 2 sisters who rallied around him and kept him company in the hospital. It was then that i was glad for myself and my parents that they had more than 1 child.

coral,
Wont be too old yet lah to take loan. Don't forget our retirement age is pushed further hence we are supposedly to be employable till an older age.
That said, that's why i'm back at work to earn some money to quickly pay off substantially our housing loan and then get the 2nd property.

coral
tao nan quite easy to get in. too much hype over it. my sis staying within one km and easily got her children in.

freshpoison, coral
get hb to work for grassroot. easier and better option coz many premium schools dun need parent volunteers, go there like begging them like that.

schools topic again.
unlike you guys, we wanted to get cy into a school in potong pasir. outta east...im living in east now, and near a few SAP schools but dun like those SAP schools' culture.

freshpoison
since you are in teaching, then dun need so troublesome mah. i was teaching in one of the schools with many many 'branches' locally (think 'snob'). just as long as you teach in one of the brother schools, the P will write a letter for P1 reg and auto can get in one.

bbgrace
looking for rental property or summer palace??? you adventurous investor?

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font> i make beef stew for caleb since he started on full solids. now when we go out if we order beef, will just tear the beef to small shred so that he can chew better. caleb prefers food with texture now so porridge is out for him already.

<font color="0000ff">siblings</font> i think ultimately, blood is thicker than water. taking myself as example, my sis, my bro and me fought like crazy when we were young over all sorts of trival matters. but now that we are all older, more matured, we really are much much closer tho we were nv when we were young. personally i think upbringing does make a difference as well. seeing how our parents treat their siblings does affect how we treat ours eventually.

gtg pack my luggage cos going home tmr... YIPPEEE.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY VIVIAN</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY VIVIAN </font></font>

Dor,
aiyooo.not all teochew haolian laL..hoho!
my eldest bro just got his daughter after 10 yrs married. my niece consider 1st grandson in our family cos my father also eldest son.
but my parents thinking was as long as there is a child carried our surname is more than enough liao.
maybe our cas is diff cos they tried so hard then only got their princess. now my 2nd SIL to ttc again. hopefully will hear her good news soon.

luckily D &amp; A can spit out the fish bone. i also can't image if they swallow the fish bone.

freshpoison,
hehe..me also 1st time know that you are teacher.

lilboymum,
sure boh? tao nan easy to get in?
that school quite hot one. btw, can explain what's SAP school? me still new to those SG edu system.

siblings
i have 2 eldest sisters &amp; 2 bros. although we din that close like others. when when one of us have problem &amp; needs help. we sure will helps as much as we can.
and nw i also face the same with my SIL &amp; BIL.
for me, no matther how the siblings fight or hate, at the end blood is thicher than water.

Jenny, I share the asame tots when I think further. I also don't want Char to be all alone when we leave the world and I agree with Selina blood is always thicker than blood. Maybe I just hv to brace myself for another round for the love of my girl. I believe I'll love the 2nd child just as much. And hopefully like Starz, double my love for the kids.

Dor, that's nice to know. You're less harassed now.

Freshpoison, I also dunno you're a teacher.

Lilboymum, taonan so easy to get in? Without doing anything? Cos it's really convenient for us if Char can go there, but heard so much abt the diff of etting in there that I'm not even thinking of trying. Get hb to help at grassroot? No way, aft wk hrs and wkends are so precious to him. And now he's even complaining that there's no time for himself.

Oh it's Vivian's bithday?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY VIVIAN!!!

pups,
the maid was employed to look after my grandma who used to stay with my 8th uncle. Now she's gone, so my 8th uncle doesn't need maid's help liao lor. Maid doesn't want to go back, so we are thinking what to do with her (we just renewed her contract last Dec). Either send her to look after my 1st uncle who's sick, or perhaps I may get her over. Hb and I were discussing ynite, we dun really need one cos we survive the toughest period w/o one. But if we get her over, it will lessen my mum's load. It's like 50-50. If we get her over, I will dismiss my current PT cleaner, and stop Jolene's bus sch service. I dunno, I'm still thinking leh.

Talking abt the siblings issue that you are thinking. I've that tots too cos my 5th aunt has this prob with my mum's silbings. You are right, if the siblings dun get well along, there's more problems. But on the other way, my thinking is at least they are not alone after we leave this world. My grandma had total 8 sons and 2 daughters. 1 son died at young age during NS, 1 daugther left home many years ago. 2.5 years back, when my grandpa passed away, we tried all means to contact her to come back to see him for the last time. She refused. During my grandma's wake, while we were having the praying ritual, I saw there's so many children and grandchildren helping out. Somehow, I felt it's so touching cos not all the siblings are in good terms, but they still did their parts.
I also believe in this saying "blood is thicker than water". I used to fight with my siblings since young. Fight all the way till sec sch time, then become close. Somehow, like my mum said, when kids grow older to abt 15-16 years old, then is the time they start to think mature. Looking at now, while I'm at work, my bro helps my mum with my 2 gals. Sometimes when they are sick, it's my bro who brings them to see doc. In fact, many ppl tot he is the gals' father. Even my hb also comments that my bro does the daddy's job more than him during weekdays which makes him feel so ashame of himself.

something funny happen last nite.
as i tried hard to wean off bf, now at last stage that's latch on while he wake up middle night. that's more tedious part.
A woke up &amp; tried to pull my shirt. i tried pat him sleep. he kept crying then scream. abt 20 min, hb beg me give in. okie..i give in. then you know what happen?
he said "haha.." then clap hand!! before he latch, he even said "XIE XIE". ~faint~

coral, jasmine
yes, she stays near tao nan. and all her boys are in it. in fact they were deciding between acs or tao nan as daddy was alumni from acs...
no balloting nothing leh...

jasmine
taonan is a sap school. SAP schools are schools which introduce both chinese and english as first language if the child manages to get into the better classes (stream?). like SAP secondary schools. but many parents like it coz they are premier schools and offer good teaching/resoruces etc...

schools like taonan, nanyang pri, pei chun public, maha bodhi are sap schools...

Jasmine, A so cute. Don't know to be angry or laugh at his reaction. They all very ren xiao gui da hor.

Lilboymum,what culture in SAP school that you dont like? Myself, hb and all his siblings were from SAP school but we're all very different people, so I didn't notice any "cultural". Or maybe most of us, except hb, went to SAP only fm sec, so it's diff from those who started since Pri?

Jenny,
your grandma have so many children, total 10 of them.
sometimes i feels that only during wake we can meet all the cousin together. while wedding we still can have reason not attend.
btw, i thought u mention that aunty who helps you to toilet train Jolene is your mom sis?

lilboymum,
ic..tat's mean SAP school intruduce chinese &amp; english as 1st language. thanks for your explain.
how come you prefer send cy to potong pasir school? any reason?

coral,
yeah...really hor 苦笑不得。but i really hope he can totaly wean off when he turns 2.
how abot u? still bf?

coral
some SAP schools are fine. it';s just the fw near my place i dun really like. i have several students from there and i realise the way they learn, and especially the way they acquire new knowledge is rahter rote. very conscientious but very stilted too. i dunno if it;s coz of the chinese culture thingy. but i gather i wanna a school more balanced in both chinese and english culture...

lilboymom,
tat 'haha..and clap hands' means finally he win. he only recognise xie xie but not thank you.
when he pass the money to fish seller, he alsp say xie xie. hahaha...

Jasmine, I wean Char off totally at about 15mths. That time I was sick so took the opportunity to wean her off. Hehe, A and Cha rthe same, like to help pay money at the market or when we buy things.

Lilboymum, when I first joined my sec school, I also had some problem adjusting to the old girls from the school, they're somehow diffbut after a while I get used to them. Hence I'm also having a little reservation abt starting Char in that school from Pri...But like you said, I find some others ok.