Wendy,
last time I used to cut the macaroni for Jolene to tiny pcs after soaking/cooking, easier to bite. Jaslyn doesn't like macaroni, so I din cook for her. As for meat, I used to mince it at least 2x and make it very tiny pc. However, like Jasmine, due to religion (my hb is buddhism), I never cook beef for the gals, in fact, I myself don't take too.
Hee, I also took those mooncakes during preggie, a bit is ok lah. No need to guilty.
Doreen,
I love that pic where Damien carried and burped Ember, so sweet!
Coral,
You intend to stop at 1? I tot you always want to try for siblings for Charlotte?
I believe being a mother for the 1st few years, we do not have much social life. But I think it's norm and a phrase to go thr. When the kids are older, we can enjoy as much social life we want. I guess by then, our kids have no time for us.
For the past few days, I have been thinking, lucky I decided to go for #2, though I regret sometimes (especially when Jaslyn was just born, and a lot of ppl commented if I didn't preggie with #2, I will be so hao ming cos Jolene already so independent). I know it's selfish of me to think of regret cos it's unfair for Jaslyn. However, I dun want my selfishness to lay as a burden for Jolene in future. Thinking of if we only have Jolene, she's so pity to have to go thr everything herself, it will be so tiring. At least now, Jolene will have someone to company her to go thr all stuff and procedures in future when we are not ard for her. Just like what Gemini's view.
Also I do agreed taking care of 1 kid is very siong. Taking care of 2 or more is much a breeze. We don't need to be there for their attention all the way cos the siblings will be there to keep them entertain. I used to have a tough period with Jolene, but having a breeze when Jaslyn arrives. Though the 1st 6 mths are tough, but after that, it's ok. Dun think or worry too much where your love is not enough. The love is forever never enough even there's only 1 kid.
Jasmine,
I'm convinced Alvis is ready. If he wants to pee in potty, just let him.
For the past few days, we were so busy, Jaslyn had an accident. Everyone was too busy, and I heard her shouting "mummy, poo poo". I came out to check on her and saw her wetted herself. I asked my mum and hb, didn't you ppl heard her shouting to go toilet? And they still told me no, didn't hear. They were so near her leh. I got fed up, the last day, I made her wore pull up and asked the maid to help to bring her to toilet if she requested. The stupid toilet was so small and smelly that we had a hard time bringing her for her toilet visits.
freshpoison,
Is ok, I'm not at home since late last week. Tonight should be ok. You SMS me before coming to make sure I'm at home. Alternative, tomor also can cos I'm taking leave tomor and should be home after 4pm after Jolene's class ends.