(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

freshposion, dont say full marathon, half I die leow.

bbgrace,gd that the family is doing it together. i always wanted it this way..but alas, it's not going to happen in mine. anyway, how old is joshua now?

hi delphine,
belle now abt 21mth old, think around 83cm height only. Look tall in pic but actually not lah. ha ha...

Ya, same too. Belle also like that one. She will drag her feet out from the blanket then let down both feet on the blanket. Poor me & her daddy end up only little part of the blanket to cover, shivering in e cold...

gemini..
hw r u feeling? u know hor..the more i see the flags hanging out at the hdb flags..the more i remember u r gg to be due soon & hoping for a ndp bb leh..aiyo..so exciting...hee..ya, tat's why this round i chose the NE Show 2 coz mainly are kids & on schbus but we also left early to avoid the crowd..since Mav is scared of fireworks, by the time fireworks start, we are at the ground level & anytime to zoom off..haha..so we didnt catch in full, half display inside & half display outside the floating stadium..keke..this morn, my #2 thread are talking abt Germany Govt giving the pple $30K cash as maternity benefits leh..shiok hor..haha..

janette..
welcome! ur girl seems to be v tall leh..so cute & thick eyebrows ah..Mav also like ur girl..dun like to be covered under blanket..haha..

janette
My son sleeps that way too head on my body legs kicking Papa n dun like to be covered. But he still perspire in aircon so okie not to cover him.
Ur girl's name is Belle??

Jasmine
HUh till now u haven finis using the huggies ultra aah?? I already bought new 1 liao now free gift is a storybook.
Heng this D now allow us to wear diaper on him now I cheapo use the huggies diaper on him so my nepia pants still got 2 packs aah n I didn't buy any for the last promo leh.

Delphine
At least D still want u to sing song for her. D ban singing songs at bedtime liao I start singing he will keep making noise till I keep quiet cos he dun want to sleep.....hahaha

Okie I join in the fun lah this D hor no night talk but he every morn wakeup definately will talk to me 1.

D: Mama, V V(TV)
D: Mama, mot mot(ask for remote)
Me: U want to watch TV aah??
D: *Nod head*

Switch on Tv

D: Mama, baby Ya ya O (brainy bb disc)
Then keep repeating until I give in n get my butt off the bed to switch on for him.

N jus now I was opening a bar of cereal to eat n guess wat D said?? He said Chocolate!!!
Damn scary this boy dunno where he learn all these. He see the TicTac commercial he know how to tell me its Sweet sweet though I am very sure he has not eaten 1 before.

Wendy
I'm waiting for the government to give salary to SAHM.......hahahhaa
But think I wait long long aah they keep asking ppl to go to work then who take care of the kids right. No brain 1 then kids misbehave they blame parents......sigh

Jasmine,
dinno your BIL is doraemon fan. Ya, the gals still love ding tang.
You asked me how's the material for jshoppers' men clothing right? Quite nice, soft and cooling. My hb likes.

Wendy,
Hmm.. shall I tempt you? I received 2 packs of jshoppers clothing today hahaha.

Delphine,
I love to hear the "orh" by toddlers leh, very cute de...

babygrace,
thanks. I'm still thinking if should get mattress protector or this. Likely to be mattress protector bah.

jannette,
My gals have the top that your gal is wearing hee hee..

pups,
I can't help laughing! "Talk to Kaelen!"
Reminds me Jolene used to do that when she's younger!

Dor,
ya lor..still have few pcs.
I stop using nepia liao cos a bit tight for A. u better finish your 2 pack if not D outgrow it.

haha..A also dun allow us singing songs. if i sing, he will cover my mounth with his hand. It's mean ask me to shut up loL..

Janette,
your girl so cute! btw, what's her name?

Freshpoison,
yeah...i just hope that more subsidy fo CC in condition CC dun increase their price after this subsidy. if not, back to zero huh/

Jenny,
haha...i also dunno till A bring back his toys.
but he did bought A a plush toy.
then i can shop for men clothing, keke...

Wendy,
actually i found jshoppers baby or kids wear quite soft & nice.
you can check it out. haha...

Stand chart run
I am joining!! Company one lah hahahaa.. so i sign up liao.. min 10km right? i signed up the min one and intend to walk all the way :p
Reason for signing up? Got free shoe by company.. free lunch.. free goodiess!! hahahahaa..

I dun wan so much cash, wat govt give, they take back in taxes... give more, tax more. I only wan longer maternity / paternity leave, reduction in maid levy & increase in childcare leave. Hope i'm not too greedy...

Jasmine,
I see you are trying to tempt Wendy haha..
I'm still waiting for the dress to be in stock before I do another order haha!

Adeline,
wah, so many goodies ah!
My co nothing leh, only ask us to sign up as co instead of individual despite early bird registration, said to be announced...

freshpoison,
I agreed!!! But hor, give longer leave also no use, no time to utilise all. I'm thinking how to clear my 2mths leave next year. **Headache**

Jasmine
Nvm lah, if u dun need then i post in other threads to c if anyone can exchg wif me.

Jenny
Dun 4get last time i dun need to make any milk... juz latch n go to sleep together... so easy lah...
I think my niece bum is too big... dunno XXL she can fit in anot. somemore huggies cutting smaller. actually they dun take up so much space... still ok though i dun hv store room.
wah u so shiok! 2 mths leave?? dunno how to clear??? gimme lah!

Pups!
Sleep while standing??? U R GOOD!

BBgrace
mayb u got more practise chasing aft the kids coz u got 2! hehehe

Gemini
Yes u mentioned tt T only wants his papa when she wakes up at nite...
well, juz cross the bridge when #2 comes... mayb T will juz sleep thru!

<font color="0000ff">HK wif kid</font>
Dor, bbgrace &amp; Jasmine, wat was ur itinerary like when u ladies brought ur tods to HK? i wan to go HK but thot of gg shopping there till i drop juz wif my hb so dun wanna bring R. but at the same time, i wanna bring R on a plane ride n my hb cant bear to leave R behind... i am at a loss...

Jenny/dor
ya lor.. my co everytime got event also alot free stuff one. to encourage ppl to sign up ma! hehee.. somemore do charity leh.. every 1km we run/walk.. they donate $100 to charity on behalf of us.. So can join ma.. do charity also and somemore can relax and chit chat..

I'm thinking of taking unpaid leave shld I get preggie again so the longer the maternity leave , the lesser my unpaid leave will b... So I'm keeping my fingers crossed on that.

Janette,
He definitely does that and to which I will accede to his request. No point fighting him when we are both tired, so I will carry him over to sleep with me until he is asleep then I transfer him back to his room if I am not knocked out myself.

freshpoison,
Agreed that whatever incentives that the govt gives, they have to take back in taxes. Actually longer maternity leave and reduction in maid levy also means reducing the govt's coffers.
Our employers are only responsible for the first 8 weeks of maternity leave. They claim back from the govt for the 3rd month. So longer maternity means that govt got to pay out more and hence tax more.

crystallized
My schedule in HK is very relaxed one. If you are bringing R along, you must have zero expectation about shopping else you could be disappointed. But then again, there's only 1 kid vs us handling 2 kids lah, so it all depends lor. My itinery is really nothing much cos this trip is just for the kids, i've been to HK many times b4 so there's nowhere that i want to go myself. It was a bonus that i got to shop since my hotel was right smack in the shopping belt area.

Day 1
8am flight to HK, reach at noon
Check-in and freshen up, followed by late lunch
2-3.30pm Walk around the mall after lunch
3.30pm - 6pm - kids go back for nap and bath while i sneaked out to walk around
6pm-8pm Out for dinner and explore around hotel
8pm Go back to room, let kids watch dvds and then bedtime
10pm hubby's turn to explore around after the kids sleep

Day 2
Morning - Leisurely walk to the nearby market and shops to buy breakfast
Late morning - Went to Central to shop around and lunch at my favourite roast goose restaurant
2pm - Met a friend for tea
4.30pm - Back to hotel for kids to nap while i went to shop
6pm to 8pm - Dinner and explore around
8pm - Back to room
10 pm to midnight - Shopping time for me

Day 3
9am to 4pm - Ocean Park
5pm - back to hotel and same ritual as day 2

Day 4
9am - Check-out and headed to Disneyland hotel
10am to 8.30pm - Disneyland! stayed till closing to watch fireworks
9pm - back to hotel, showered the kids and then explore the hotel grounds

Day 5
8am - Breakfast with disney characters
10am to 1pm- back at disneyland again
2pm - Head to airport for 4pm flight back

Jenny,
haha..yeap. try to tempt Wendy.
i want to order some clothes for babies too. and also men clothing.

Crystallized,
nvm lal..think hard for me to get frm you cos i stay so far frm u. thanks ar..

HK arr...actually the trip is more for A. re: shopping, nothing much. you can shop while R nap time. That's what i do.

My itinerary almost same as babygrace, except 'shopping time for me'. haha..and this is my 1st time go to HK, we did cover a little bit of those tourist place.

Day 1,
reach HK at noon
lunch, walk ard hotel area, Star Avenue, hang ard jetty area.
shop ard those big shopping mall at kowloon. check out kids wear.

Day 2
Visit The Peak at morning. take cable car with A. visit 蜡像馆.
then afternoon back to HK Island. explore around the shop.

Day 3
Headed to Disneyland, check in Hollywood Hotel.
explore at Disneyland till 6pm,
back hotel, shower then disneyland again to watch fireworks.
back hotel &amp; explore the hotel grounds.

Day 4
Disney again.
Wanted to go big buddha but end up din cos too far &amp; have to catch the 4pm flight.

think R now taking rice, it's more easy for you, right? so, dun worry abt mealtime.
I bought lots of bottle water frm market &amp; boil.

Are your mum tag along? if yes, then at least more hand to help.
it's fun with A along especially at Disneyland.

Hi all mummies, was off-line to attend a urgent meeting yesterday.

wtan,
Ya lor, belle eyebrow very thick hor? Maybe like me lor, Ha ha ;)

teddyhope,
Her name is isabelle, we call her belle. She also perspire when in air-con room leh. Is it normal?

Jenny,
Yeah! Bought alot from Ariel Co. Like their clothings there will alot of cute animals &amp; rich colors.

Pups,
Sigh, nowsaday very difficult to understand kids. Like last nite, my little girl saw neighbour outside the corridoor, she ran &amp; said hello to jie jie. Then my niece (4 yrs old) saw &amp; join her too. (we are @ my parent's plc) Then belle tried pushing her little princess chair, dragged all e way to e corridoor &amp; decided to seat down &amp; talk to e neighbour (Make herself comfortable lah). My niece in order not to lose out, took another small chair dashed to e door side &amp; do an exchange w her chair. Belle cried so loudly as she dun want to seat on e small chair. She stood on e corridoor crying &amp; like having alot of grievance like that, running &amp; complaining to me. Told my niece off &amp; y she always wants to bully belle mei mei one. She claimed tt e princess chair is for big jie jie, small one for mei mei what! Told her not rite to do it without asking her permission mah. My niece replied Y always I wrong one, y mei mei always rite? I was like stoned when she said that!! (But actual fact, my niece hve been reacting this way ever since her little bb sister was born, both my bro &amp; sis in law paid too much attention on e bb &amp; hve neglected my niece liao) Haiz, guess as both my hubby &amp; myself always like hug &amp; kisses belle, so my niece might hve felt left out &amp; also want us to do that to her.

Jasmine,
Her name is Isabelle. Think she looks better if she smile.

crystallized,
no doubt latching is easier but still need to wake up and wait for bb to finish mah. When I latched at night, there's few times I almost dozed off while carrying Jaslyn (almost dropped her). If not, was like I'm going to fall on her haha. Unlike now, just make FM and give to them, they drink themselves then go to sleep. Last time I still wait for them to finish the milk then I go wash bottles, now I dun bother liao. The next morning then I wash ha.
If your niece butt is bigger than R, then she should be able to wear XXL lah. Anyway pull up dun take up much space compare to tape diapers, can keep lah.
If I can give you the leave, by all means you go and take haha.
If you want to bring R to HK, just go ahead and dun worry so much. Handling 1 kid is much much easier than 2. It's not that bad to travel with kid one lah, another experience though.

Adeline,
My co also give a lot of freebies during events, but hor, most time I find them no use haha.

freshpoison,
So many leave but no time to clear, what's the use? Ended forfeited only, since few years back no more convert to cash liao. Somemore, if I go on long leave, there's no one to cover me. Come back I suffer myself.

dor..
steady leh..D will sweat in aircon ah..wat's the temperature u set?D is v smart leh..will saw sweet sweet when he see the commercial..haha..gd leh..if govt really giving some $ to SAHM, i dun mind being one too..althou not a big sum but at least can spend quality time with the kids too..keke..

jenny/jasmine..
aiyo..u both ah..why tempt me..made me go to the website again to chk on the clothings..i must try to endure..

jasmine..
A is so smart, will cover ur mouth not to let u sing ah..haha..so adorable..

jenny..
u got so much leave left ah..envy leh..i m trying to save up my leave leh..was thinking of clearing it later half of the yr..so wat u planning to do with the leave?

janette..
ah..nice leh..thick eyebrows..for me, u cant see my eyebrows one..haha..

jasmine,
really? my hubby like this name. Actually started cos my niece's name iris. So my sibling decided name all our child starting from I onwards. Ha ha, crazy rite?

think Desiree is getting more and more attention seeking liao and my patience with her is wearing thin. yesterday when mei mei is crying, she forbid me to carry her and wants me to lie down with her on the bed..

Dor Dor/Jasmine,
Haha, so clever of them to cover your mouth to stop you all from singing cos they dun want to sleep early.

Jenny
Ya lor very cute to hear them say "orh" like small adult..

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> oh u went as well. aiya didnt know otherwise we could have met up. i only did 5km cos i no time to train so dun dare to do 10km in case i drop dead half way. didnt do well cos i walked half the journey back cos my left ankle acted up and hence... i completed the race in 41mins... boo hoo hoo...

there's a ge run on 26 oct but i cant join cos my big event is just 4 days later so dun think i will have the time to train as well.

have fun at the std chart race wif joshua. sounds so fun. can our tods take part? i wont mind dashing wif caleb...

ok gtg. bz day again.

selina,
41mins is ok lah. I also didn't train at all since my last run for JP morgan. Completed in 36mins. I was taking my own sweet time walking till hubby smsed to tell me that he and Em waiting at the finishing line. haha!

i'm not going for the GE run either.

There's no age limit for stanchart kids' dash, they are broken up into different age group so there's one for 3yrs and under. Just have to be prepared to carry him if he stop halfway lor. haha!

Just to share some photos.

Desiree kissing Denise when am still in the hospital.
1579200.jpg

Desiree in her chinese cheongsam before she goes to sch last Friday celebrating racial harmony day.
1579201.jpg

hi wendy,

i'm doing fine, only getting more short-tempered. think cos pelvic pain and cant sleep well at nite, lack of sleep. try to control my temper but i think most of the time my hb kena from me,then follow by tricia.. poor gal...

ya lor, and also see the Olympics countdown on Ch 5, the day is coming nearer...

hi jenny,

u more solid than me,2 mths leave. my last yr accumulated leave around 20 days and lucky thing, can bring over this yr, my boss can still ask me how come i got so many leave, cos 2 yrs ago, was still utilising my ML and cant travel cos preggie.

hi janette,

welcome aboard. the ladies are talking of jshopper, a japan online website for buying clothes.

hi delphine,

tricia also got this cheongsam, only hers is in red color...

hi delphine,

aiyo, reading the part on desiree more attention-seeking now, hopefully, tricia dont take it so hard. anyway, i was telling my hb to take leave during my confinement and take care of her, since she want him only.

Hi bbgrace,
Yah i noe abt the claim fr govt. So if muz increase tax, Iprefer in exchange for longer maternity/paternity, maid levy reduction etc rather than giving me cash cos the cash bonus given in instalment, cant c the $$$. haha

Gemini,
Haiz.. now have to balance my attention between them. It is good to have hubby around during confinement, at least can helps a little. My hb took 2 weeks to accompany me and now he is back to work, i felt so lost..

bbgrace &amp; jasmine
thks 4 sharing...
i'm really in 2 minds n even the agency advised me against bringing kid along. ~!@#$%^
its my 1st time to HK oso n i wanna shop coz its their sale season rite? tts y i dun wanna bring R lor. my mum dun wanna go lah! how i wished she is willing to go, i'll pay 4 her trip! she asked us to go on our own while she takes care of R here. did u both booked thru agency or ala carte via online bkg? can share ur pkg details? alternatively, i think email better lah. mayb the rest is not interested to discuss this topic.

jenny
i mastered the skill of holding R &amp; latch him, fall asleep togeether n then some 20 mins later, wake up n realised i'm still in the same position! haha

later part i mastered the skill of latching while lying down, so he can latch for all he wants n i juz go back to sleep. heee...
so wat happens to the milk bottles aft they finish? throw 1 side? R will hold up in the air n go "Mommy, mommy...." wah u so hardwkg???? wake up n wash the milk btl??? i juz leave it on the table.... dun hv the energy to wash at nite... somemore its not urgent.

delphine,
Desiree so cute, how old is she? In playgroup now? What is the age diff for both ur girls?

Think its norm tt desiree will react this way, coz part of her love &amp; attention is giving to mei mei mah. So u &amp; ur hubby hve to pay more attention to her lor, unlike my poor niece. My bro not doing anything but to discipline her by beating her up totally. Tried telling him not rite to do it this way, need correct her &amp; tell her wat actually is wrong. But alway end up bro telling me off, not my biz. Sigh

Gemini,
hi, thanks. jshopper, selling nice &amp; well affordable price?

Delphine,
Desiree so cute. love the pic she kiss her mei mei.
she now how to jelous liao. must b tough for u.

crystallized,
emailed you.

janette,
www.jshoppers.com
alternatively, you can check out those spree.
yes, their clothes are nice &amp; comfortable. price wise, cheaper than those BP. haha..

JRT/Jasmine,
Hopefully i can endure through all these and looking forward to Jenny's life now with 2 gals that will play by themselves.

Jenette,
She is coming to 22 months (DOB: 3 Oct 06)so age diff is around 21 month as i have just given birth to Denise on 6 Jul 08. Am in my confinement now,another 1 week plus to go.. phew.
Yes, Desiree just started her playgroup on 1 Jul 08, now have slowly get used to it.

i "popping out" now... hehehe.. cos kaypoh wana know abt planning for HK trip too... <font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, when u going??? <font color="ff6000">bbgrace n jasmine</font>, if u dont mind, share with me too on ur itineraries??? my family HK trip still in the planning stage.. planning to go in Oct, to coincide with my biz trip, so i save on my own airtix... abit dilemma dunno wana go ahead or not, cos hubby's job kinda on the line... but i got so many airmiles to claim! (can claim for 4 tix leh!).. so wasted if i dont claim now.. then cannot extend anymore cos they already extended for e last time due to me preggy for 2yrs... budget wise hor.. $5k enough for 1 week trip for 4 or 5 adults &amp; e 2 kids????? not to spend on shopping, but accomodation, food n entrance fees for places like Ocean Park &amp; disneyland???

<font color="ff6000">janette</font>
hi, welcome!!! hehehe... my lil girl name also isabelle... only 8mths old now... <font color="ff6000">shirley's</font> lil girl also isabelle aka lele... i think 4mths now??? ur isabelle is the most "senior" 1 here...

<font color="0000ff">runs</font>
wow... kudos to <font color="ff6000">selina, jlyn n bbgrace</font> still can do all these marathons... hahaha.. now i running after e kids only dying liaoz... i always admire those with the staminas for such marathons.. dunno wats wrong with me, since young i cannot run 1.. e only time i really "ran" for my PE test last time (back in JC), i blacked out immediately upon completing e 2.4km.. after that never dare to run again......

<font color="0000ff">conversations with our tods</font>
again i can only *envy*... not only is my "da shao ye" not conversant... he doesnt even really wana respond to us when we r talking to him... muz see his mood then decide he wana respond or not.... dunno when then i'll be able to hold a conversation with him.... but hor, my fiesty princess is more "talkative"... now if we talk to her, she'll make lots of noises back... sometimes hubby will purposely have a "screaming fest" with her!

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font>
talking abt tax.. actually our govt now giving out $10k tax rebate for 2nd time parents... so for this last FY, me &amp; hubby did not need to pay tax at all... i think tis is a pretty good incentive.. if only they'll start offering these for 1st kids.. then wld be best...
for me now, i rather see more work-life balance measures such as making it compulsory for companies to provide more childcare leave (2 days where got enough!).. or like <font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font> mention, allow FT working mums to go home earlier like once or twice a week... so got more time to spend with the kids... i always feel not enough time for e 2 of them now cos reach home already 7+pm.. n they sleep at 9pm... after dinner n shower, i only have less than 1hr to spend with 2 kids!!!

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
desiree looks sooo sweet in her cheongsam...
its normal for her to be jealous of denise lor.. ayden also e same, after sooo long liaoz, he's still jealous of belle sometimes... juz have to give in to him sometimes so he wont be so "angry" with belle lor...

<font color="0000ff">breastfeeding/ pumping</font>
<font color="ff6000">jasmine, jRt, bbgrace</font> can ask u all hor, how long did u all continue to pump in the office huh??? now im thinking of not pumping in the office liaoz (now still pumping once a day).. juz latch her morning n nights only... but worried supply might drop drastically leh.... e "problem" with belle hor.. she still refusing to drink much milk in e day.. n she very "geng jiak" (picky eater).. only on one solid a day, n depending on e menu, she only take those food she likes (sweet vegs).. those she doesnt like (green veg) she takes abit only.... i scare if i dont pump to maintain e supply, at home also not enough for her when she latches on.... any advise???

Starz
ur airmiles cant claim in time, i use 4 u can?

i planning to go next mth..
but still huge dilemma to bring R anot... my mum refuses to travel, else problem is solved wif her coming along 4 the trip...
i think $5K is def enuff if excludg shopping...

oh tt time i pumped since i returned to work aft 3 mths n continued all the way till R was 14 mths... tt time when i wanted to wean him off, i drop the expressing session in ofc (which was then only once) n thereafter, supply dwindle drastically.
my body cannot juz stick to one latch in the morning n once at night, by taking off the mid day pump created chaos 4 my body n it got haywire... but this is juz 4 my case lah.
by right if belle latches correctly n suckles properly, ur body shld still produce enuff milk each time she latches. (However in my case, supply dwindled so much tt even when R latches, its not enuff 4 him) Is she willing to take FM? If so, u dun hv to worry so much coz if ur supply not enuff, u can still fall back on FM. Personally, i'll encourage u to go on as long as u and ur body can take it.
My target then was 1 yr old... perhaps u need to set a target 4 urself so u can work towards it?

Starz, ni wu hui le.. i didnt do marathon. I kpo asked bbgrace and selina. i thought i was going to faint when i last did a short run. I still love running but now i ah pui, cannot run like those days. Very true... running after the lil' ones already quite shiong. U so gd hor, got airmiles to claim so more..

Starz,
of course can share but hor my itinerary not as good as others i think cos mainly for A.
i think now kids under 2 have to pay more compared to b4 1/07/08. since your mom tag along, you shld have no worry cos extra help there. I'm sure Ayden have a lot of fun at Disneyland.

my case diff wif crystallized, i pumped twice since i return to work after ML till Alvis 1 yr old. then i reduce to 1 pumped till A was 16 mths. my supply din drop much. i still latch A to sleep, &amp; night feed abt 2 times, then morning feed.
Now, only latch A when he woke up during midnite &amp; morning feed. not no much liao but still can sastify him. think my supply won't drop much if i din cut off.
for me, i more worried i will have block ducts or engorgement rather than milk supply drop.

Alvis drink more now (on FM) compared to when he take EBM.

you can continue to pump at office till Belle 1 year old if you can. for me, you can bf belle till now is good enough. I never think that i want to bf A for so long. really...

rencently i was shocked to find out that someone forged my signature and wrote to MOM to ban one of the maid who came for one day but i send back as she requested to go home due to homesick.

i discovered only when i received MOM 's letter saying that they received my feedback. i called MOM officer and found out that they received a type written letter in my name and with a signature on it. I told them i have never written in and i suspect it could be my maid agency behind this.As no one esle has my details and the maid details.

The worst thing of all is that is maid agent is actually my aunt's husband 's brother.MOM has adviced me to lodge a police report if i verify that the letter is forged.

The agent did not seek my permission in doing so and how can they "sign" on the letter in my name.

If it were you, will you report to police?

sidetrack a bit, for those with maids, do you pay for the dentist fees or deduct from your maid pay?
my maid has 1 of her tooth extracted, so she's asking who should pay.