i "popping out" now... hehehe.. cos kaypoh wana know abt planning for HK trip too... <font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, when u going??? <font color="ff6000">bbgrace n jasmine</font>, if u dont mind, share with me too on ur itineraries??? my family HK trip still in the planning stage.. planning to go in Oct, to coincide with my biz trip, so i save on my own airtix... abit dilemma dunno wana go ahead or not, cos hubby's job kinda on the line... but i got so many airmiles to claim! (can claim for 4 tix leh!).. so wasted if i dont claim now.. then cannot extend anymore cos they already extended for e last time due to me preggy for 2yrs... budget wise hor.. $5k enough for 1 week trip for 4 or 5 adults & e 2 kids????? not to spend on shopping, but accomodation, food n entrance fees for places like Ocean Park & disneyland???
<font color="ff6000">janette</font>
hi, welcome!!! hehehe... my lil girl name also isabelle... only 8mths old now... <font color="ff6000">shirley's</font> lil girl also isabelle aka lele... i think 4mths now??? ur isabelle is the most "senior" 1 here...
<font color="0000ff">runs</font>
wow... kudos to <font color="ff6000">selina, jlyn n bbgrace</font> still can do all these marathons... hahaha.. now i running after e kids only dying liaoz... i always admire those with the staminas for such marathons.. dunno wats wrong with me, since young i cannot run 1.. e only time i really "ran" for my PE test last time (back in JC), i blacked out immediately upon completing e 2.4km.. after that never dare to run again......
<font color="0000ff">conversations with our tods</font>
again i can only *envy*... not only is my "da shao ye" not conversant... he doesnt even really wana respond to us when we r talking to him... muz see his mood then decide he wana respond or not.... dunno when then i'll be able to hold a conversation with him.... but hor, my fiesty princess is more "talkative"... now if we talk to her, she'll make lots of noises back... sometimes hubby will purposely have a "screaming fest" with her!
<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font>
talking abt tax.. actually our govt now giving out $10k tax rebate for 2nd time parents... so for this last FY, me & hubby did not need to pay tax at all... i think tis is a pretty good incentive.. if only they'll start offering these for 1st kids.. then wld be best...
for me now, i rather see more work-life balance measures such as making it compulsory for companies to provide more childcare leave (2 days where got enough!).. or like <font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font> mention, allow FT working mums to go home earlier like once or twice a week... so got more time to spend with the kids... i always feel not enough time for e 2 of them now cos reach home already 7+pm.. n they sleep at 9pm... after dinner n shower, i only have less than 1hr to spend with 2 kids!!!
<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
desiree looks sooo sweet in her cheongsam...
its normal for her to be jealous of denise lor.. ayden also e same, after sooo long liaoz, he's still jealous of belle sometimes... juz have to give in to him sometimes so he wont be so "angry" with belle lor...
<font color="0000ff">breastfeeding/ pumping</font>
<font color="ff6000">jasmine, jRt, bbgrace</font> can ask u all hor, how long did u all continue to pump in the office huh??? now im thinking of not pumping in the office liaoz (now still pumping once a day).. juz latch her morning n nights only... but worried supply might drop drastically leh.... e "problem" with belle hor.. she still refusing to drink much milk in e day.. n she very "geng jiak" (picky eater).. only on one solid a day, n depending on e menu, she only take those food she likes (sweet vegs).. those she doesnt like (green veg) she takes abit only.... i scare if i dont pump to maintain e supply, at home also not enough for her when she latches on.... any advise???