(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jlyn,
actually we din teach him any dialect. he should b learnt frm us. like my niece/nephew, they can speak little bit of hokkien or cantonese cos they heard when eldest speak in it.
oo..ya, they can understand teochew cos we speak in teochew with our parents.

i prefer MIL speak hokkien with him rather than broken language loL.

freshpoison,
if you dun mind the design, is fine with me. I got yellow and blue 1 pc each, size 95.
Training pants is under which category huh? I can' t remember. Or rather what's the code for the 3 layer one? Then I can show you the design to see if you like or not.

Shirley,
I dun think Issac will wakes up to play midnight bah? Or rather, shift his toys out of the room?

pups,
hahaha... wait till he starts to tell you "I don't want", more headache kekeke...
Jaslyn now will protests "I don't want" then come with "don't want don't want..."

Jasmine,
hee... I dun like, cos Jaslyn is always sticky to me.. then when she calls me "mummy..." means no good thing. Now, the idea to bring her out scares me. Cos she will pretends to be baby and wants me to carry her! If I ask daddy to carry, Jaslyn will does her koala bear stunts and clings to me with both hands and legs! I'm like a tree!

Selina, Adeline,
Toddlers at this age very fun to play!
I was telling hb last weekend, looking at Jaslyn now, reminds me of Jolene at Jaslyn's age. Jolene then, was more da jie jie, and her actions very cute lor, then she didn't know how to talk yet, and was "talking" to me in baby language. When I didn't understand, I could easily say "Mummy dun understand your baby language", then Jolene would led me to the stuff she wanted. But Jaslyn hor, she simplys throw her xiao jie temper and talks back at me! Even my friends saw the difference character of these 2 gals. Jaslyn very "sai nine", knows how to "sai jiao" unlike Jolene very big gal character.
Oh ya, not to mention, when Jolene did something wrong, and I told her off, this xiao jie Jaslyn will also scold her jie jie one hor! 真是没大没小!

hi all mummies,

I'm new to these threads. I hve a girl @ her 21mths now. Can i join u gals?

Just yesterday, i have difficulty understanding what my girl wants. She mentioned something but I just don't understand what she wants. At the end, she cried thru till she fell asleep.
I'm so lost & upset as I just can't since to understand what she wants...

Jenny,
i'm happy when Alvis choose me over my in law ma...
then i outside, i will prefer he stick to his dad but unfortunately he prefer me too, then i have to carry him all the way.
ppl said if you got 2 gal, sure diff character one. huge diff between both niece.

selina,
I went for SHAPE run yesterday also. Hubby brought her down to cheer me at the finishing

I can understand your hubby's frustration. Em is at this very clingy stage, everything only mommy can do and everywhere mommy goes, she has to follow. Sometimes when i go down to the supermarket, the moment i close the door, i can hear her running towards the door, crying "mommy, i want mommy!" Whenever i'm out of her sight, she will go, "where mommy go? i want mommy" Everything also must mommy do, "mommy feed emma, mommy bathe emma, mommy bring em out etc" when i ask her if she wants to go to school (she started playgroup this month), she'll tell me "mommy follow emma"

shirley,
precisely, that's the bane of modern technology.

Jenny
jaslyn will shout at her ah? hahaha.. u know when kathlyn now start kicking right.. accidentally kick us hor.. kim push and beat her leg leh.. telling her 'NO' "NO".. aiyo! Then when kim not happy, she try to grab kathlyn away from me.. then sit on my leg.. haiz..
My HB say kim needs mummyness.. during weekends.. mummyness drops to -100%! she needs to get a piece of me to satisfy her craving for mommy!.. so headache.. i hope either one can stick to daddy lor..

pup/ jenny
oh i see. I wanted to buy this little tikes car bed for zac to tell him he is a big boy liao. currently he is sleeping in his cot in his room with the door closed. In the morning he will stand in his cot and shout for us to save him from his cot. not sure if i upgrade him to bed, he will be able to settle in his new bed fast. When morning come, i am also worried that he will be up to his mischief when he is now mobile not constraint by his cot.

janet
welcome. i understand your frustration, i cant understand my boy esp when he is throwing his tantrum. Everything also "dun want" and ask him what he wants he also said "dun want". can vomit blood sometimes. But dont be discourage and talk to her more, think soon you can understand her needs. Since i spent more time with my boy than my hubby, i can understand his needs better by listening and watch him carefully.

Jenny
I saw this bed wetting sheets too i think its to prevent the urine from staining the mattress but i didnt get it lei scared may not be comfortable or too hot to sleep.
But very popular lei a lot of mummies bought it.

hi all mummies,

I'm new to these threads. I hve a girl @ her 21mths now. Can i join u gals?

Just yesterday, i have difficulty understanding what my girl wants. She mentioned something but I just don't understand what she wants. At the end, she cried thru till she fell asleep.
I'm so lost & upset as I just can't since to understand what she wants...

Opps sorry, accidentially post again, hve use the backward keys.

Thanks Shirley
I knw I just need to be patience to her needs & wants. It's just sometime I really kinds of lost... alots of things need to take care of. So stress @ work, also no off-day on weekend; need clean-up hse, laundry etc.

Selina and BBgrace, hey.. i'd wanted to sign up for shape run too. Wanted to achieve something.. but in the end, didnt cos khaki timing not right. What's ur timing like? I suppose both of u went for 10km? I read that the spore lady who came in first for 5km clocked close to 20min. I was only close to clocking 20min for 4.5km during my seow-on days.. not to mention that now I pui(fat) like seow.. maybe ppl finish 10km, i finish 5km.. kekeke.

hi ladies..
sorry for being mia for a few days..we took mav to watch ndp ne show 2 on 12 jul & these are some shots taken during the show, m glad mav is v co-operative during the show too..hehe...just that he's afraid of the loud fireworks so we didnt get to catch that in full la..

<font color="ff6000">Mav will do this when he's shy..haha..</font>
1574542.jpg

<font color="ff6000">NDP 2008 Stage</font>
1574544.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Zoe Tay's hubby in one of these planes..</font>
1574545.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Black Knights..</font>
1574546.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Black Knights performed the heart-shaped formation..</font>
1574547.jpg

Jenny &amp; Jasmine
Not when i hv 12 packs of the pull-ups!!! How long will it take 4 R to finish??? I think by then he might hv been toilet trained.

Jenny
ur girls dun fuss every night rite>? Moreover its only during the wkends... me ah, EVERY night at least 3 times. how to tahan? i die faster!!!

U oso a hokkien? I can hold a decent hokkien conversation.
heee.. so i ask my mum to teach R hokkien as well.

Pups
I salute u... run like tt everynight? SIONG man!

Kareen
Fret not... R cant hold a decent conversation properly oso but dun worry so much. Not talking does not mean he dun understd. I know this fellow certainly can understd me, juz tt whether he wants to comply.

<font color="0000ff">Toddler Talk</font>
Wow, most of ur tods can hold decent conversations!
I'm impressed but will not stress myself coz each child's development is different.

<font color="0000ff">Shape Run</font>
Wah bbgrace &amp; selina, u ladies r amazing!!!!

Wendy
Nice pix! U managed to get the NDP tix!

Jlyn
wah not bad eh 20mins for 4.5km.
Go on for stanchart lah. i'm not going for that cos min is 10km and i got no time to train. In fact i've been saying that i need to train the moment i registered for Shape but never did even though i got a gym at home and office. see how lazy i am? :p
Next year i'll remind you to sign up ok?

crystallized,
nothing amazing lah. everyone can do it, it's just a matter of how long. But it's a personal achievement that i set for myself.
Like i said before, running after our kids and carrying them is good training already.

Jasmine,
He compensate by not being as nifty in terms of fine motor skills compared to his peers.

Jenny,
He is already saying "NO!" and "I don't want!", followed by "No no no no no!" *faint*

Shirley,
That was my worry too. But unlike you, his door is usually open and even when the aircon is on, there is a gap. I was initially worried that he will stand up in his bed and end up falling off cos he was so used to doing so in his cot. So, I kept drilling into him "no standing, will fall. pain pain."Well, the first time he did attempt to stand and did a half fall. One of his leg stepped out of the bed but the other still in the bed and he caught his balance with his hands against the headboard. But it wouldn't have been that dangerous lah... cos the bed was very low. After that, I continued my drilling and citing his close shave. Thereafter, he was able to go to the correct end of the bed and get off the bed safely.

Janette,
I have experienced that as well. My boy got really frustrated cos I don't understand him and I felt really bad. But slowly, encourage her to "teach" you. What I do is I will tell him "K, mummy don't understand. Can you teach/explain to mummy?" With encouragement, he will try different ways of expressing. Quite entertaining sometimes! :p

crystallized,
Numb to it liao. I can even fall asleep standing when I am in his room waiting for him to fall asleep. Haha.

bbgrace,
Don't talk like it is no mean feat leh... put me to shame!

<font color="ff6000">wow..
i m soo impressed by the conversations everyone &amp; the kids have..Mav cant even call mummy or daddy well..sigh..i guess it takes some time for his to open his golden mouth..keke..</font>

jasmine..
u want to sms me ur offc add then i can get my courier to send it over to u during offc hrs?also a pkt of the FM..let me know ah..cheers~

crystallized..
ya..i m also thankful that i managed to get tix to watch this yr's NDP..was given the option of actual day or NE Show, we chose NE Show to avoid the crowd + not sure if Mav can co-operate when he see such a big crowd..but overall v impressed by the performance..it just gets better..do hope u get to enjoy either the fireworks or if not the actual performance on that day itself..cheers~

dor..
hw r u getting?hope confinement time pass quickly for u ah..pls take gd care &amp; dun exert urself hor..rest &amp; eat well too..wish u hv v v gd supply this round too...cheers~

Pups,
Thanks, have been doing it too. Asking her to bring me to what she wants. Really difficult.

Saw u gals actually letting your child sleep alone or at the other room? Mine still sleep in the same room with us, she has her own bb cot just beside my bed. I usually let her sleep at my bed first then carry her over to her own bed but only problem facing is that she will wake up in the middle of the nite around 3-4am calling 'mummy mummy'. She wants to sleep together with us. Wah, her sleeping posture is so terrible, most of the time she will kick my hubby &amp; sleep on my body instead. She dun like to be cover with blanket, so I will let her wear more clothes &amp; socks to sleep. (worry she might catch a cold as we sleep in air-con room, hee.)

Wendy,
hmmm...can i collect from you during weekend? dun think your dispatch able to come in my working area cos it's restrict area &amp; he need a pass to come in.
i can come over to yr place to collect it. thanks a lot!

haha...Alvis also still cant speak a sentence yet. stil limited word nia..

very nice pics of ndp NE show. glad that Mav co-operate, think he also enjoy it!

Cystallized,
your 12 packs is how many pieces one? XXL size, right?
nvm, if no one want it, i can take over when A outgrow this XL size, Alvis can finish 1 pack 30 pcs pull up within a week. haha...

janet,
kao_welcome.gif

what's your daughter name? post her pics la..
actually i also sometimes dun understand what my son need. n he get very frastruted. poor him.

jasmine..
oic..okok..then in tat case better to wait for the freebies to arrive then i let u know?hw?if not i can go over ur place also when it's not raining on sat aft the freebies arrive...ok?

jenny,
The bed wetting sheets are item no U81181
i'm using that now in case Joshua pees in his sleep, at least the mattress is protected.

bbgrace, that timing was donkey years ago. Though I still love running, size really matters. I could feel joint pain (heavy weight, too taxing on knee joints). I dont seem to be able to lose much after sheding 20kg after giving birth. I probably need to lose 10kg more to be able to train properly, else dont knw what will give way next. Got age leow really different.. I am looking around of supplement. Are u on any? Esp now that got kids, a bit chest tight i'll slow down. Scare push some more, my kids got no mother.. Hahahaha.. like that how to go stand chart run.. leisure can lah.

Adeline,
Kim is a big jie jie keke.. well, she needs to 争宠 cos she may feels you don't care much for her. My 2 gals always do that (push each other away to get to sit on my or my mum's lap, got a specify time eg. 7pm). but they don't do to daddy.

Shirley,
Actually hor, I find toddler bed grows out very fast for the kids, and is ex. Little tikes car bed not cheap hor? If you want to try, try on weekends, less taxing for adults at home. I think after Issac wakes up, he will get out of bed himself, and of cos he will feels excited. I remembered how excited the gals were when I bought them each a bed. And Jolene cried when Jaslyn went onto her bed. It's like precious to them.
I also saw a lot of mummies bought this bed wetting sheets, but I wonder if it is a like mattress protector pad?

babygrace, how it works? Like mattress protector pad? Cos I saw it has 4 elastic bands. I'm thinking if need to buy one for Jaslyn. Finally saw in stock yesterday.

janette,
welcome! Toddlers at this age are still learning to communicate, hence they may feel frustrated when we can't understand them. Be more patient. Tell her to lead you to the stuff you wants.

Jlyn,
giam siah hor, my worst is running, I bo stamina. If you dun mind to carry me, I company you hee hee hee..

Wendy,
Maverick must have enjoyed the show!

crystallized,
You can share the XXL pull up with your sis mah. Aiya, even when toilet trained, they won't be ready so fast for nights one. You still have to use. My friend's boy aged 3, is still on diaper for nights.
The only problem is, they take up space in storeroom. If not sell off lor, I'm sure Jasmine will be very happy to buy over from you cos she used very hiong one hahaha.
On good days, they dun fuss. Ya, only weekends but you imagine I've 2 at home. One after another. Sometimes I can wake up every hour from 1am to 6am hor. I just have to be firmed. If I let the gals come back to co-sleep with us in the same room again, I may never have the chance to get them out again. There's a period of time, when they suddenly wanted to co-sleep with us again, and I had to bring them back to their room. No doubt, having co-sleep in the same room is easier for me, but I'm not going to give in just because of the sleepless nights. Gotta see far, rather the the short term now.
Anyway night wakes now are much better than their infant times isn't it? At least, no need to do bottle feeding, no need to burp etc which usually takes an hour. Now, just wake up pat pat them to sleep, or make milk for them, then I go back to sleep, usually is 5 to 10 mins time.

pups,
haha... sometimes see them saying "no no no..." very funny hor?

Jenny,
hahaha... i just told crystallized, alvis use (not me) pull up very hiong one. imagine, i bought a pack of huggies ultra jumbo pack on feb (dor, i bought together wif u, remember?) till now still left few pieces. tried to let him wear at night. already used it for a week, so far ok. but last nite, he ask me to open just after half an hr i put on for him.

Talking abt having conversation with Jaslyn, we always talk till I can't remember what we usually talk. This is the most frequent talk, or rather the first talk when we board the car, when she requests for the song "old macdonald's has a farm".

Jaslyn: Mummy, Yee Ya O
Mummy: wait...
Jaslyn: Mummy, Yee Ya O (keep repeating until I play the CD)
Jaslyn: Mummy 对了
Mummy: 对了吗?
Jaslyn: 对了...
Jaslyn: Daddy, let's go
Jaslyn: Mummy, let's go

Then sometimes when it comes to songs that she dislike, she will tell me:

Jaslyn: Mummy, 关掉, 不要了。
Jolene, if she wants to listen, she will tell me not to off it.
Then Jaslyn will keep repeating, "Mummy, 关掉, jie jie, 坏蛋". Then will start the 2 gals arguing over wanna off the player.

Last Sun, Jaslyn talks back to my mum, very funny.
As usual, she wanted me to play the song, so she kept telling me:

Jaslyn: Mummy, Yee Ya O, Yee Ya O...
Grandma: 萱萱, 你会听meh?
Jaslyn: 婆婆,我会
It made everyone laughed and laughed.

Jenny,

i love the last part she converse with your mom.
hmmm...i still waiting A can converse with me.
currently:

Me: Alvis, where is doremon?
A: ah..ah..ah (he try to sing the part :ang ang ang..doremon..)

janette,
you need to resize your pic first. Simply use the Paint, there is this Image --> Stretch/Skew. Use the Stretch to reduce the Horizontal and Vertical size will do. Usually reduce to 20 by 20 or 30 by 30 will be ok.
If you have other software, just use the image reduce function to reduce the pic size will do.

Jasmine,
Alvis also loves doreamon?

Jenny,
ya lor..
BIL is doremon fan, he got those small doremon toy, then every sat A go there sure bring back some, &amp; sometimes they let him watch doremon cartoon dvd.
he start appreciate it.

Both J still love Doremon or change taste liao?

jasmine..
no worries..at least can try to help save cost too..keke..let u know when i got them..haha..Mav also like Doremon..usually i will say "where's Ding-Tang" then he will go in the bedroom to take the soft toy out..lol..

jenny..
wow..i see u buying the clothes i m also thinking to join some sprees..haha..v tempting leh..keke..can tell the sisters enjoyed each other's company hor..it's v nice that they are playing together..so sweet..

Speech Development
Wow, am really impressed with some of your toddlers speech here. Desiree still stuck with one or max three words and best is her "orh...". everynow and then she will ask me when no one is at home.

D: Po Po Leh
Me: Zhuo Gong lor
D: Orh...
D: Jiu Jiu Leh
Me:Zhuo Gong lor
D: Daddy leh
Me: ZHou Gong Lor
Me: Hui Qin leh
D: Ne... pointing to herself

But guess she will learn through singing cos she like singing so much, every night without fail have to sing before she goes to sleep like twinkle little star, barney i love you song, ABC songs, baba black sheep until she will fall asleep by herself.

hi bbgrace,

where did u send Emma for playgp? i tried in SK, near my parents place, they much prefer toddlers who has turned 2 (after their b'day). so still searching around for playgp for tricia for this yr...

hi wendy,

wow, v nice pics of the ndp! pei fu u... after been to 1 ndp, dun think i will want to go again, it's actually the going home part that's scary... so many pple trying to get away.. but that time i went is at National Stadium...

hi jasmine,

morning, hb was telling me about the baby bonus thing too, should have more news in aug...

hi crystallised,

i think got mentioned before, tricia also like R like that, every nite will still wake up once or twice, though it's not me who she looking for, she only want daddy to pat her, but i will still wake up one... really wondering when tricia can sleep thro the nite, next mth with another one coming out, not sure whether me and hb can tahan or not...

speech talk
===========
wow, some of the toddlers are fast, tricia is saying 1 or 2 words, still taking her own sweet time to say full sentences...

jenny,
yes, it's like a mattress protector except that it's thinner (easier to wash) and there is a water proof sheet at the bottom to mattress dry.

jlyn,
take it slowly lor and don't push yourself, maybe you can shed the remaining 10kg with running?
i'm not taking any supplement for joints though i know some people take shark cartilege. The only supplement that i take is spirulina (think i mentioned that some of the ladies here) which i feel that helps me in terms of energy level and immune system.

Anyway, i'm signing up for Stanchart run. Not the 10km but the........ kids' dash! haha!
Kids under 6 yrs need to be accompanied by a parent so i will run with Joshua and after that go and cheer daddy when he finishes is 42km

haiz, after several attempts I still can't upload the attachment photos to show you mummies my girl's photos. Maybe will do it again later.

delphine,
think my girl also talk like what ur girl does. She always daddy leh? mummy leh etc. Ha ha ;)

hi bbgrace,

oh, my hb got tell me before... so, they accept toddlers before 2 yrs old... now thinking whether should enquiry or not, cos the CC is 2 LRT stns away from my parents place.
wow, u still got the stamina for running... gd for u!

janette,
Though my boy sleeps in his own room, I put him to sleep on my bed first then carry him over when he is asleep ;)

Jenny,
Tell you something else funny which K said and did last night. I was talking to hubby and K was just playing next to us. He must have felt neglected cos he came to me, put his face VERY near mine and said "Talk to Kaelen!". Haha.

hi jlyn, bbgrace,
nt bad... i was never into running. too much hardwork involved already for this lazy mummy. haha
My hubby took part in the stan chart run once, think he almost died aft that... haha I remembered he had difficulty walking aft that.

Hi jasmine,
I'm also waiting for the national day rally. C what sort of adjustments the govt is gonna make b4 deciding if I'm gonna hav another kid. I noe it's ultimately our responsibility but will b good if there's more enhancement to the current package...

Janet,
Welcome!!
Your gal looks tall in the pic.. oh my gal is the same as your gal, dun want to be cover with blanket when sleeping.. i only let her wear long pants, she will make a lot of noise if she is found blanket covering any parts of her body. BTH.. a bit nia also cannot..