Adeline,
Kim is a big jie jie keke.. well, she needs to 争宠 cos she may feels you don't care much for her. My 2 gals always do that (push each other away to get to sit on my or my mum's lap, got a specify time eg. 7pm). but they don't do to daddy.
Shirley,
Actually hor, I find toddler bed grows out very fast for the kids, and is ex. Little tikes car bed not cheap hor? If you want to try, try on weekends, less taxing for adults at home. I think after Issac wakes up, he will get out of bed himself, and of cos he will feels excited. I remembered how excited the gals were when I bought them each a bed. And Jolene cried when Jaslyn went onto her bed. It's like precious to them.
I also saw a lot of mummies bought this bed wetting sheets, but I wonder if it is a like mattress protector pad?
babygrace, how it works? Like mattress protector pad? Cos I saw it has 4 elastic bands. I'm thinking if need to buy one for Jaslyn. Finally saw in stock yesterday.
janette,
welcome! Toddlers at this age are still learning to communicate, hence they may feel frustrated when we can't understand them. Be more patient. Tell her to lead you to the stuff you wants.
Jlyn,
giam siah hor, my worst is running, I bo stamina. If you dun mind to carry me, I company you hee hee hee..
Wendy,
Maverick must have enjoyed the show!
crystallized,
You can share the XXL pull up with your sis mah. Aiya, even when toilet trained, they won't be ready so fast for nights one. You still have to use. My friend's boy aged 3, is still on diaper for nights.
The only problem is, they take up space in storeroom. If not sell off lor, I'm sure Jasmine will be very happy to buy over from you cos she used very hiong one hahaha.
On good days, they dun fuss. Ya, only weekends but you imagine I've 2 at home. One after another. Sometimes I can wake up every hour from 1am to 6am hor. I just have to be firmed. If I let the gals come back to co-sleep with us in the same room again, I may never have the chance to get them out again. There's a period of time, when they suddenly wanted to co-sleep with us again, and I had to bring them back to their room. No doubt, having co-sleep in the same room is easier for me, but I'm not going to give in just because of the sleepless nights. Gotta see far, rather the the short term now.
Anyway night wakes now are much better than their infant times isn't it? At least, no need to do bottle feeding, no need to burp etc which usually takes an hour. Now, just wake up pat pat them to sleep, or make milk for them, then I go back to sleep, usually is 5 to 10 mins time.
pups,
haha... sometimes see them saying "no no no..." very funny hor?