(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi pups,

hmm... i agree with your saying, maybe we mummies are too gan cheong, so everything must do sui sui, whereas for daddy, bo chap attitude...

hi delphine,

my hb also dont know how to bath tricia one, it's only when during my 2nd tri with #2, me begin to have difficulty in bathing tricia while sitting down, and gynae say that my placenta is low, then he learn how to bath her...man can do it one, it's only they need some pushing....

hi shirley,

sad to say, i have not done much yet, jun is definitely going to be a busy mth for me cos my company financial yr end and also, my hb is quite busy with work. but will definitely check out talent plus @ blk 123D, the playgp @ Sengkang CC and Tots House @ blk 188 (recommended by jackiejon)

Selina,
yeah..think must let him try out then only can know.

Freshpoison,
yes yes...upload some pics to show us ya..

I have two Barney concert tickets, bought at $71 each for tomorrow(5 Apr 08 Sat)'s concert at Suntec. Will let them go at much lower prices. Any reasonable amount is fine, please PM me your best offer by today and I'll meet up with you tomororw to pass them to you before concert starts.

Concert: Barney's Lets Imagine Live!
Time: 11.30am
Date: 07 Sat 2008
Seats: Row E, seat 5 and 6
Original Cost: $143 total
Selling at: Best offer by 7pm today.

Payment: I will require a 50% deposit of whatever price we agreed on via IB, and remaining amount to be paid up in exact tomrrow when tickets are handed over.

hihi mommies

envy envy.. most of your hubbies know how to take care of the kids.. my hubby has never take care of B before. cos I always "bu fang xi" to let him alone with B. so he dont noe how to prepare his lunch or dinner.. and everytime.. ask him to feed B with porridge or milk, B sure dont wan to finish wan.. so, hubby usually wil bathe and prepare his milk and play with him.. that's all.. so i think its time for me to train hubby liao to be a super daddy haa!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Am dead tired now. Took leave and went to get some stuff done before I brought the gals to downtown east to meet my friends' kids, and the little ones really played till shiok today, but parents were all flatted haha..

pups,
at least yr hb zi dong, I had to ask my da shao ye to move his butt.

Jasmine,
The new improved Mamy Poko cutting is small. So, you should buy XL. Jaslyn is using XL now. Mamy Poko XXL is very big leh. Jolene's butt last time also never need to use till XXL. I bought for her last time cos I think it will be more comfortable for her nite sleep.

crystallized,
ya lah, but if stand beside Caleb, hers are small.</font>

Selina,
Hubby will also bring K out so that time pass faster! Haha.

Gemini,
Sometimes just have to let go... I remember during my antenatal class, the instructress reminded all mummies to let the daddies be hands on. Don't interfere too much. I think that did sink in quite well for me and I keep encouraging hubby be involved in every step of bringing up K. (other than breastfeeding :p)

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">oh yes, Toysrus at Forum has its official opening today after their renovation. They are having sales up to 50% off selected items for its members.
I reached this morning at 10.15am, the crowd still ok. Dun ask me what to buy, cos I'm there just to get the stuff I wanted, paid and went off as I had other errands to run.

pups/bbgrace
Actually its hard for me to control even now cos things are not as simple as they seem. Cos I restrict quite abit when D is with me n when I say "NO" he knows I mean it.
But with my parents they will allow ANYTHING n keep stuffing him with food read JUNK food even though he's not hungry or never even request for it. Jus like giving him sweets n chocolates. They will offer to him or jus feed it to him even when I already warn them I suspect he coming down with 'sore throat'.
My dad likes to bring him to J8 to the arcarde to play as he likes(I already close 2 eyes for that liao cos I know he keeps giving him mentos there) n I mean wat can a 20mth old play there?? N he can spend quite alot there(not like they have alot to spend) n then come back n "complain" in a 'proud' sort of way that D keep running around so hard to catchup n keep wanting them to put coins into the rides else he will keep screaming. But this kind of thing NEVER happens with me.
My dad will bring D to J8 every sat n sun so now I try to restrict by bringing D to their place only on Sats. But now on some week days cos hubby has to go for RT if I choose not to go over for dinner my dad will auto come over to my place to 'pick' D up to J8 for walks in the evenings. Or if I go over to his place purposly later he will still bring D for walks to J8 at 8+pm then come back at 9+pm even when I tell him D didn't take his nap so will need to sleep early.

Wat I hate the most is they will sort of keep threathing D that Papa is coming back or I am bringing him home. Then he will keep fussing n crying n stick to my parents n not want to go home everytime. Or when they bring him back D starts crying when they are going back I will tell them to jus go let him cry abit cos he's too tired out wanna sleep already so I will settle him after they leave. But my dad can jus carry D out again say he will walk with him till he sleeps. Sigh.
My sis used to stay with us so my 2 nephews are brought up by us. So I know wat my parents will do. Doesn't help that I was already complaining about their ways last time with my nephews. So that's 1 of the reasons why I wanna be a SAHM cos I dun want that to happen to D. N I drat the day my parents stop work cos to me this kind of exposure once a week I can accept. More then that I am NOT WILLING to. Now already my mum spoil him on Wed(her off day) n my dad on Sat.
So many things I cannot control already so if I let him stayover once. THAT's IT!!! Plus I feel he's abit too young for that now.
Even if I refuse my dad will jus come over n pick D up. They do that on some Sats when I am not at their place after 12+pm. Last sat he even said he wanna bring D to my bro's chalet if I dun wanna go. I refused FLATLY but he still keep saying so I even not go over to his place at all cos I know he will definately bring D along if I go over.
N now D already knows that when he is at their place they will give him anything. Cos if they give him a sweet n ask him to ask me I definately tell him "NO" then he will go back to my parents n they will jus open it n pop into his mouth. Or if he sees me see him holding the sweet he will jus run to my parents.

Sigh..........but I know my parents love D alot n as I'm staying so near this is the only grandchild they have access to anytime. My dad (who is always not able to take leave) actually told me to call him if I am in labour so he will immediately come n pick D up ANYTIME OF THE DAY. See the length he will go to for his grandson.
So I will still try my best not to need their help unless really bopian, I rather suffer abit now try to "dong" then let D get spoiled already n try to take him in hand again. Cos it definately will be harder for me to have to manage a naughty D n bb together next time.
Maybe I am abit of a perfectionist and I need to be in control else I feel very insecure. That's wat makes it worse.....sigh
N bb comes at this time so I take this chance to slowly let go abit on D but confirm will not allow my parents to takeover 1. I rather slog my guts out then regret for life.

Jenny
My hubby's mum also like that like maid like that 1. I cannot stand it when I see his brothers leave the bowl in the sink still with food. I mean all grownup liao think they are at hawkercenter is it??
But heng my hubby last time clean his own room n wash his own toilet 1. N he very garang when I confinement he go n buy 'xue yu' to steam for me to eat cos he heard radio say its good....hahaha

Jasmine
I not afraid I 'know' cos D already in process liao......hahaha
Sigh doesn't help that now I so heavily preg gotta close my eyes to somethings. That's why sometimes I rather I deliver liao then I can have my energy back to handle things.

hehe paisey posted then realised WAH my posting so long......hahaha

Okie Update on my tummy
--------------------------------------------
Remember I "complain" so many times my tummy was so small everyone keep thinking I am FAT nia not pregnant??

Jus now went to my friend's place to collect my stuff. Didn't see her for 2 weeks nia.She commented "Wah ur tummy very Big leh can deliver liao" So I told her very BIG huh can deliver liao aah I now only 34 wk leh. SO she ask me confirm is girl is it?? Cos tummy so big......sigh

Then I went AMK to buy something a few aunties in the shop keep asking me about my tummy. Say VERY big lah n say look like BOY tummy. Got tis kind of thing 1 meh. N they say "again" delivering soon right??

hahaha.....why my this tummy so weird 1 min VERY small 1 min VERY big. N now everyone say my tummy looklike I delivering soon. Can see 1 meh??

Looking forward to my checkup next wed.....hehe

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">doreen,
Just received email from LV, they shipped out my order.
Before that I emailed to them to check status and also asked them to pack my order in 1 box, they said they couldn't do that cos they will ship whatever item they have. KNS!
Anyway I only received 1 tracking #, so I assumed they shipped 1 box.

adeline..
wow..ur girls have big eyes leh..m sure will be v beautiful when they grow bigger..glad that u managed to speak out w the principal..hope things turn out better for ur #1..

selina..
ur hb is v independent leh..can cook his own meals while taking care of Caleb..indeed u dun hv to worry even if u hv to travel often..if hb is left with Mav alone..he will ask for help from his mum whc is something i dun really prefer la..this job seems to need u to travel as often, is it a regional position?

jenny..
my hb is the v lazy kind one..even drink plain water, the cups also "park" in the sink one..it's gd that u have set up an agreement that both must help out in housework la..nw my hb will be the one to sweep/mop floor + hang clothes out..sometimes he will grumble &amp; nag abit at me..say i "geng" or say things like "tummy not so big already not doing things etc"..lol...but he will do it la..coz no choice also..lol..i will try to help out as much la..keke..

jasmine..
at least he will try to help out as much also..give him sometime la..when u hv ur own space...m sure he will do out his part too..

doreen...
i guess i understand why u need to be more strict towards D..coz ur parents have been treating him goodies ah...i m impressed by u coz it's nver easy to handle a kid alone being a SAHM..also do some cooking + housework..maybe i dun hv the patience..i will keep pestering hb to come back to play with Mav so that i can hv some peaceful time alone..lol..i duno to wish u dun give birth so early or ask ur #2 to pop out quickly..coz i m sure the load isnt easy for u..with a big tummy running ard a active boy..i cant imagine further..maybe 1 thing for sure for me, i wont get help from my in-law in the coming mths even thou they are just few levels below me..lol..

btw, here's some of mav's photos to share...
<font color="0000ff">Mav in a car</font>
1473134.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Mav &amp; Me at Barney show</font>
1473135.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Mav cant get his eyes off Barney</font>
1473136.jpg

hi pups,

i cant do much also, cos tricia is v v attached to her daddy... nite time definitely must be daddy to feed her milk and pat her to sleep...

hi doreen,

heheee... i see for myself if i'm going down ur place this comin thurs...

well, i guess it's quite hard for you to say much to ur parents since they are staying so near u. furthermore, u are a SAHM, so everything's also "bao ka liao".

hi wendy,

mav looks a bit different from his bb fotos, got people comment look like his daddy?
must ask ur hb to continue help out with hsework, esp now. i tell u, i'm having painful pelvic pain and cant walk much, even though i'm not doing any hsework now. *sigh* carrying #2 is indeed more "xin ku" than tricia

hi gemini..
i think maybe of his hairstyle ba..lol..some say me some say daddy leh..but cant deny the fact he has round face lo..keke..actually that day i went to see gynae, suddenly he tell me my placenta isnt as low..i was q shock coz when i was preggy with mav also he didnt tell me at all even thou my tummy looks q low lying leh..nw i carry Mav on my side..instead of sitting on my tummy..but indeed q tiring aft 10sec..lol..i think i m alittle worried abt his eyeballs..coz looks to me they are q close toward each other leh..think i will try to make arrangement for a eye test for him soon..

Wendy
U dun look like u put on alot of weight in the photo lah still okie. Mav looks like abig boy liao lor. So good go n enjoy Barney.
I guess I'm quite lucky in the sense hubby will hang clothes n wash bowl n sterilise D bottles every night.
So I sort of get my own free time to surf the net or sleep if I want to....hehehe

Gemini
Me also pelvic pain again now....sigh
That time went away after bb turn head down cos her backside was making me pain. Then now start again sometimes its the whole groin area. Sleep very jialat aah.

Wendy
I also abit worried of that for D leh cos sometimes his eyes like pa jiao.....hehehe
U got use sling 1 right??
If need to carry Mav use the sling to support n carry him on ur side
I still carry him that way if I have to else very cham aah.

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font> i am travelling again and m in Kota Kinabalu now. going home tmr night. so hb is with caleb from afternoon onwards cos my mum ard in the morning. n guess what they doing? going back ILs place which i dun like caleb to go without me but no choice i not in singapore so i cannot do anything. yes this is a regional position but hopefully will get better as i have got help in each country now.

Jenny / other mummies

PAP/Child Care
=================
Since some of here mummy still talk about play group / CC, may I ask some advice before put my G there next year.

Do you have any ideas what's the pros/cons if a kid place in Child care from nursery1 to K2 compare to those attend PAP nursery, K1, K2?

Nanny advice me to put him under playgroup 1st till he become 3yr old / body immunity more stronger. If under Cc hv to prepare take leave often.

I've checked with a CC, the teacher said their syllabus are diff compare to PAP one. So need some advice la. Or if PAP is better, maybe after the school, can put him under CC? of course pay both side liao.

My colleg said if under CC, there's no partition/close room so the kids can't really concentrate when they're learning wherelse, the PAP type is close room type &amp; the kids may act differently?

Hope you all can share with me. Thanks.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="ff0000">Dear Oct Mummies,
I'm sure some of you saw the obituary in today ST.

I'm not sure how many of you remember littlekid, who has 3 boys. She has not joined us in this thread to chat for the pass 1 year. I've just received news that littlekid's hb, has passed away on Sat, 07 Jun 2008 due to illness.

Some of us, would like to contribute some "bai jin" to her, as it's not easy to take care of 3 kids. If any of you would like to contribute, pls contact jackiejon asap, say before 2pm. Jackiejon's friends are going down to the wake this afternoon.

</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="ff0000">BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan) $21
2) Jenny (snowpooher) $21
3) Selina $21

Pls add on if you are comfortable.

Jackiejon, can have your acct # to transfer the baijin to you? And thanks for collecting on behalf!

</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="ff0000">Dear Mummies who would like to contribute, pls TT or inform Jackiejon by today 2pm.

DBS Savings Plus 0332009444

Also do inform how much you are contibuting.

Jackiejon, I TT to you later.
</font></font>

thks jenny for all...

ladies, jackiejon cant access SG forum as often today..so we will try to update her here instead of PM her..jenny will consolidate the list to her the final updates at 2pm sharp..thks for all ur understanding we hv a dateline at 2pm to ease her gf gg down to the wake on the final amt of baijin: -

BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan) $21
3) Selina (superparanoid_mtb_selinaang) $21
4) Evon (babygrace) $25

BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan)
2) Jenny (snowpooher)
3) Shirley
Pls add on if you are comfortable.

Jackiejon
Can sms me ur account no too? Will not be accessing the forum and internet until at night

paiseh

my updates

BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan) $21
4) Evon (babygrace) $25
5) Shirley $21

BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan) $21
4) Evon (babygrace) $25
5) Shirley $21
6) Vivian $21

BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan) $21
4) Evon (babygrace) $25
5) Shirley $21
6) Vivian $21
7) Coral $21

Will tt directly to Jackiejon.

BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan) $21
4) Evon (babygrace) $25
5) Shirley $21
6) Vivian $21
7) Coral $21
8) Hazelle (iceystarz) $25

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="ff0000">Dear Mummies who would like to contribute, pls TT or PM Jackiejon by today 2pm.

Deadline: TODAY, 09 Jun, 2pm sharp

Pls add on if you are comfortable, and indicate amt in the list below.

BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan) $21
4) Evon (babygrace) $25
5) Shirley $21
6) Vivian $21
7) Coral $21
8) Crystallized $21
9) Esther $21 (will TT tonite)
10) Jasmine $21 (will TT tonite)
11) Hazelle (iceystarz) $25
</font></font>

Dear Mummies who would like to contribute, pls TT or indicate the amt u want to contribute by 2pm: -

BAI JIN
1) Wendy (wtan) $21 (done ATM transfer: Ref 2578)
4) Evon (babygrace) $25 (done ATM transfer: Ref 2578)
5) Shirley $21
6) Vivian $21
7) Coral $21
8) Crystallized $21
12) Momconomics $51 (done ATM transfer: Ref 2578)

Dear Mummies who would like to contribute, pls TT or indicate the amt u want to contribute by 2pm: -

BAI JIN
5) Shirley $21
6) Vivian $21
7) Coral $21
8) Crystallized $21
13) Yvonne (pups) $21 (will TT tonight)

2) Jenny (snowpooher) $21 (Done via IB)
5) Shirley $21 (will TT tonite)
6) Vivian $21 (Done via IB)
7) Coral $21 (Done via IB)
8) Crystallized $21
13) Pups $21 (will TT tonite)

--CLOSED--

Thank you all mummies.!

Wendy, this is the final list. Total of 13 mummies with total sum of $311.
</font></font>

hi jenny..
okok..thks for ur help..we will update jackiejon on ur of 13pax as final list of names (will be using our nick here in SGMotherhood) with total sum $311 for the Baijin to littlekid's hubby for her gf who's going down to the wake later...

5) Shirley $21
6) Vivian $21
7) Coral $21
8) Crystallized $21
13) Pups $21 (will TT tonite)
14) jackiejon $21

--CLOSED--

Wendy, this is the final list. Total of 14 mummies included you, with total sum of $332.
</font></font>

jackiejon..
ops..sorry ah..forgot to add u in..lol..thks for helping us to pass the $ to ur gf who's gg down to the wake..

1. wtan-$21
2. snowpooher-$21
3. superparanoid_mtb_selinaang-$21
4. babygrace-$25
5. kek-$21
6. vivian_phoebe-$21
7. coralmarine-$21
8. crystallized-$21
9. estben-$21
10. mommy2006-$21
11. iceystarz-$25
12. pups-$21
13. momconomics-$51
14. jackiejon-$21

thanks Jenny &amp; wendy for the informing &amp; coordinate.

busy today as doing my col's work as she on leave today.

catch up later.

Just to update.

I have transfer the collected money to my galfriend and she will pass it to littlekid when she going down to the wake this afternoon. Total amount collected is $332.

Wtan has smsed me the list and I also forward that sms to my gf to show to littlekid who has contributed and how much each of us contributed.

Also pass message to littlekid to ask her to check today's posting when she is free.

Thanks a million to both Jenny &amp; Wtan for all your help.

Okay, got to go.

Have been so busy since morning that i do not have time to login and i have missed the bai jin contribution? Any kind mummies have little kid's contact? can PM me?

Dear Littlekid,
My heartfelt condolences to you. Please be strong for the kids.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">\I believed it's a shocking news to all of us on this Monday morning.

<font color="aa00aa">littlekid,
Our deepest condolences to you.
Be strong as the boys need you. I know is not easy being a single mom. Do let us know if you need help.</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Delphine,
ops I missed you. Sorry, din have your contact.
Perhaps you can PM jackiejon asap. I think her friend has yet to go down to the wake. Her PM is to her office email.</font>

Thanks jackiejon and Easton for taking in my last min contribution.

1. wtan-$21
2. snowpooher-$21
3. superparanoid_mtb_selinaang-$21
4. babygrace-$25
5. kek-$21
6. vivian_phoebe-$21
7. coralmarine-$21
8. crystallized-$21
9. estben-$21
10. mommy2006-$21
11. iceystarz-$25
12. pups-$21
13. momconomics-$51
14. jackiejon-$21
15. delphine - S$25

littlekid, our deepest condolences to you. Please be strong at this moment in time. It's not easy but you will make it with the love from all around you. Your love for the boys will pull you through. Take care and let us know if we can be of any help.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">For those who are concerned, littlekid's hb died from lung cancer.

Hope she will be strong to pull her over this tight period. I guess the medical bills are high.

Life is indeed unpredictable! Please do cherish each and everyone at home and all that you know of...

Littlekid
Our deepest condolences to you! Be strong for the sake of your boys!