(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

thks for your concern. tricia fever has subsided. but think a cough is developing (which PD say should happen after the throat infection) and her cold is still on. *sigh* i realised that next sun is the gym trial, so praying hard she recover well soon.

hi jenny/jasmine,

the apply of the blue mark and some got write the word "tiger", i got heard before. i think i got kena once before in pri sch, got apply the blue mark on my cheek. but i think it was my cheek that was swollen not throat.

hi jackiejon,

same as u & jenny. i'm v afraid of injections one.
oh, the tots house is 2yrs and above. cos the one that my hb check at SK CC, 20 mths and above can enrol already. but now, with the HFMD still on, even though tricia is 20 mths next mth, dont think will let her go playgroup. so there may b a chance they may be classmates... whereas in the meantime, looking around for CC too.

hi delphine,

u where got big build? I think i bigger build than u. think tricia takes after me, she going to be tall and she weigh 12.7kg now. but these few days, think she may have slimmed down, no appetite to eat...

hi dor,

ok, keep us updated.

dun think i can catch up on all the discussions. will reply only those i can remember bah cos now in KL at least got a lil more free time but gotta rush for meetings soon....

<font color="0000ff">Crocs in HK</font> Yes it is about 20% cheaper than SIngapore. The last time I bought a badman series one for Caleb also same price as what bbgrace paid for.

<font color="0000ff">weather</font> hee hee... caleb's been wearing those "hole-ly" singlets since 1 month old. my mum likes children to wear those when @ home cos she says more cooling. he is literally in singlets at home n outside most of the times but of course outside the singlet is nicer looking lah.

at home i dun make him wear pants cos i think diaper is hot enf.

<font color="0000ff">weight</font> Caleb last weighed at PD couple of weeks back he was 11.6kg. not much changes but at least i do see like 0.1+-kg weight gain each time.

<font color="0000ff">childcare/playgroup</font> like what vivian mentioned, transition stage try not to do too many drastic changes too regularly. routine keeps the child secure as well.

caleb is coping very well in his playgroup now. no more crying at least and now he even walks into the centre by his own unlike beginning my mum has to carry him.

he is now very familiar with the routine and when asked if he wanna go school, he will nod his head instead of saying NO. he wil even point to us his school and say "School" when we bring him downstairs (the centre is just at my mum's void deck).

i think depending on the operator, the activities they do there also differs. Caleb's playgroup is quite ok. within 2 hr, he get touch n feel session, sing-along session, drawing/colouring session, snack session and story reading session. quite comprehensive. think what is missing now is just the napping part bah. i didnt realised cos i never did much research cos convenience is my main priority right now. but am happy so far. he once came home with his hair full of water colour cos they did water colouring. quite cute to see his lil uncoordinated colouring work everyday.

anyway, i might be starting him on cc soon. got call from LV @ Biopolis so will be viewing the place soon. however still hoping that LV@MOE can take us in n it will be perfect. think will have to continue to pray for it.

ok gtg. chat again.

Gemini,
glad that tricia is fine, ask her to get well soon ok... so can see her sworn sister at the gym trial next week.
must take care of yourself too.

Jenny/Gemini,
haha.. you all should see my size now.. walk like a humpty dumpty.. sigh, now i have already reached the weight when i was going to deliver desiree. Am picking up every week, dun koe by the time when i deliver #2, wondering how much have i gain?

Gemini,
Glad that Tricia is fine.

din know tat the cheek wil swallow. but now seldom see kids with tat blue mark liao.

Delphine,
aiyo..how can say yourself as a humpty dumpty. That's should b me. i cant over 50kg, if not i m really become 小叮当。wahahaha..

Selina,
waa.envy sia, u r in KL...how i wish i still in KL. haha..
Caleb can adapt so well in playgroup. i always feel that he is such a good boy in terms of eat/discipline etc..

seem like Alvis not so light weight hor. hehe...not easy to carry a big bag of 10kg rice. haha..

Delphine/Jenny,
At least now from you gals, I know that Jo is not underweight.

Jenny,
After giving birth to both of them, I also put on alot of weight.
I dont dare to share with all of you how heavy I weigh now

Gemini,
Hurray! It will be nice to see them play together.

Selina,
Nowadays, I realise that you are always travelling. You just came back from Switzerland right ? (I remeber to nice photos you posted)
and now you are in KL.

Gym Trial
I almost forgot about it. I remember I am in the 2nd group (together with Vivien/Selina) right?

Which date is it? 25 May?

hi delphine,

v fast hor, u due in abt 1 and 1/2 mth more. me is the reverse from u, so far i only put on 2-3 kg. dun know why for #2, cant eat much. hopefully so she recover soon, long time never see tricia sworn sister also, seldom see u at Punggol Plaza too. btw, for the gym trial, u going with ur maid/hb? cos i can give u a lift but hor, can only take in 2 more persons, cos of tricia car seat.

hi jackiejon,

hehee... actually now still in dilemma, playgroup or CC... but now with HFMD still on, still can have some more time to think about it..

jasmine/jackiejon
how come so far PD nvr checked R's testi? really not a single time. Anyway i think R's testi are both down... dunno it is 4 q to be up, the other one down...

<font color="0000ff">RE: Weight issue</font>
None of u shld worry if i am not tt concerned. Reason being i got 2 classic examples at home. R's a classic of a fussy eater while my niece literally eats ANYTHING. Think R weighs juz under 11kg (his weight goes up n down like stock market coz of his running nose, thus less appetite) while my niece whom is 1.5 mths younger than him now weighs more than 13kg... everytime i will hear my mum nag nag nag saying R so skinny blah blah blah. but fact is R's a fussy eater... however he does eat his meals n seldom snacks. my niece is literally a rubbish bin. watever R dun eat, she eats! and when R drinks milk, she oso wan! tt means in addn to the normal meals + milk, she snacks alot too. so her weight is v gd. she is almost as tall as R, if not taller. even my mum whom is patient n gd at feeding R cant make R eat watever my niece takes.
My hb is oso tall n slim, so i think he takes aft him. I stopped worrying abt his weight long ago. As long as he eats normally, there is nothing to worry abt.
Somemore recently, this boy is such a milk addict! he demands milk more often and keeps chanting "neh neh, neh neh" until we give in. imagine he does tt in the middle of the nite? i hv to give in else i hv no peace the whole nite!
he can ask for milk as soon as 30 mins to 1 hr aft his main meal... can really faint! i asked him y he dun drink so much milk while i was still bfg him coz its free. now on FM, its so exp n he's drinking like there is no tmrw!
I am actually thankful tt R dun weigh 13kg+ like my niece. its a challenge to carry her!!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Gemini,
Yep, I remembered Tricia is heavy! That time at babygrace's place, I carried her and I told you I will die if I carry her for shopping haha...
Oh ya hor next sun is gym trial. Reminds me to send email next week to remind all keke...
If Tricia still doesn't get well by then, maybe get someone from 25th to do an exchange cos I think with the HFMD, these centres are quite strict with checking.
Hee... now you know why I opt out for epidural jabs lah kekeke... No lah, hmm at least now not as frightened as last time le.

Selina,
Poor you, always sound so rush.

Delphine,
Hello, how can you compare to us non preggies!! Preggies have the privileges to get fat ok!

Jasmine,
Never mind, 小叮当 my gals favourite. They will looooove you hahaha...

jackiejon,
Chey, you got win me? My weight increase a lot after 2 childbirths! Aiya plus my itch mouth also lah. Always exercising non stop for my mouth. How I wish other parts of bodies also exercise =P

crystallized,
at least your niece eats and gains weight. If not "jia liao bee". Aiya at this age, they wanna eat, let them lor. Once they grows a bit older, then you will fan when they dun eat. Like most times, I have to scream at Jolene to eat! Jolene always eat few mouths then give me the vomit sound. Damn sian hor! And my mum always complain Jolene face no ba ba. I listen till I sianz.

Toddlers' Weight
================
The good weight range is about 10 to 12kg now. And will stick to this weight range for many many mths. Dun worry if your toddlers do not gain weight.

Well, I think one has to worry if the toddlers gain a lot of weight now. Imagine if 1 mth 500grams then few mths later will be sumo liao lor!

Gym Trial
=======
Will send reminder emails nearer to date.
Am thinking to go and meet you gals on 25th, but now can't le, going to join my sis's company for their family day on that day.</font>

Jenny
my mum kept blaming me coz i din allow R to start solids at 4 mths, thus he is such a fussy eater. i get so sick of hearing it really! then at times she says R takes after me, fussy eater!

Yah my niece really gains weight fr wat she eats. Then R jia liao bee! coz he drinks so much milk but where did it go huh?!

Last time R is like tt. Eats a few mouthsful, then make vomit sound.

Gemini,
If you can wait then wait till after the HFMD then you register Tricia.

Jasmine,
Oh we are in the same group. Hee hee, finally can get to see you.

Crystallized/Jenny,
Jo is an extremely fussy eater too. To tell the true, I always envy those of your kids who can finish at least 1/2 a bowl of noodles/porridge/rice.
Jo usually take about 5 spoonfuls and she will not want to eat/continue.
Therefore since she turn 1 year old, we have been giving her Pedisure (heard its for fussy eaters &amp; I very KS, worry that she dont get any nutrition @ the rate she is eating).
The only things that she likes are fruits eg. apples, orange, grapes &amp; banana (but eat not much also).
Actually at first, I am not too concern about the weight issue, until my MIL kept on talking/nagging (whatever it is) that really got me thinking,
whether is Jo really underweigh?

Just want to check with you gals.

Now with the hot weather, sometimes I give Jo:
1) Barley
2) Chrysanthemum
3) Red/Green bean soup

Can share what else you give beside the above that I mentioned.

Jenny,
wahahaha...i dun want to become 小叮当.
oo..ya. i think i saw advertisement tat 7-Eleven got this 小叮当 fridge magnet. but i dunno how to exchange.

cheh..tot u want to come on 25th to meet me. keke...buay paiseh.

Crystallized,
Indeed your niece really have good weight. Gal &amp; boy really so much diff hor. so far i havent heard boy gut huge appetite. hehe...

when is ur gym trial? 18th or 25th? i want to see R in person lel.

eh since you are talking about weight..hahaha...i should chip in right? since my boy is the skinniest bb around anyway...

dun worry, i dun think any of your tots underweight in any way. 'underweight' does not mean lower than 50th percentile...it means off chart, like my boy.

think most of us rahter have lighter bbs who are healthy than sickly bbs who are fat. but of course, elderlies prefer otherwise. as fat as possible, who cares if sick right??kekekekek...

yes, CY is underweight. he is growing, but not enough to go back on the chart liaoz. i just take it he'll always be like this until maybe 7 or 8...

but good thing about light weight tots. at 15mths, he hoist himself up on the bookshelves (no grip, slippery surface, feet dangling), now he can go up three levels liaoz. i hate it, but he is very very agile.can pass ippt oredi.

so take it in good grace...thin is beautiful lah...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Crystallized,
Go where ah? Urine and poo lah haha...

Crystallized, jackiejon
Listen to the "naggings" from our mums/MILs really fan hor.

jackiejon,
you ask me ah... I give none of the above haha..
The gals drink a lot of water though.

Jasmine,
That ad at 7-11? Aiya, you just need to spend $5 (exclude those newspaper, parking coupons, wines etc) and you will get the magnet le. But I seldom buy things from 7-11, except newspaper and parking coupons. Well, these not entitle to free magnet. I think got 18 pcs to collect wor.
You din see R before meh? Tot babygrace place? Tat day you scare me?
Oh, 25th ah... I intend de... if I'm free. But now not free le, cos my sis company family day at flyer. And my sis got the ballot to buy tickets for immediate family at $10 per pc! But hor, I got to pay $17.50 for child ticket for Jolene haha... adult tickets cheaper than child ticket wor, of cos go lah. Some more my wedding anniversary leh. So many ppl celebrating for me at the flyer haha</font>

Jenny,
That is the "word"

<font size="-2">As I was saying, my MIL "complain" (get what I mean) but not my mum.
Dont forget, my MIL stays with me during weekdays</font>

Jenny
wah kao, if it all goes to poo &amp; urine, then wasted liao lah.

I haven even seen Alvis b4, not to mention jasmine, so she cant hv seen R b4. tt time during bbgrace's plc gathering, think jasmine went there early n i came late, so din see them.

jackiejon
if Joanna eats so little, then i cant complain liao. R will finish half to 3/4 bowl of food usually. but there r times he oso eats like Joanna too. If Joanna eats so little but is weighing abt 10kg now, i wld say she can absorb well.

i usually give R barley water/chrysanthemum tea... so far din try the rest yet.

Jasmine
a fren of mine has a son tt has gd appetite oso leh. my gym same session as jenny... 18th... u oso same slot? i oso haven seen u &amp; A in person yet!

lilboymum
sigh, alas, R is skinny n catches running nose easily. its abt once a mth.
hehehe ur CY so funny!
R oso v agile... at times i call him a monkey!

jackiejon
i've seen joanna b4, she looks so lightweight... dun seemed to hv heavy bones. my niece has the lethal combination. she's got heavy bones like my sis n she has all the meat &amp; flesh stucked to her too! hahahahaha
we always call her "pui pui"

Jenny
D is taking 5-in-1 leh. That's why I tot he still got another Hep B jab to go but the nurse tell me completed liao even show me the date on his health booklet. Dunno lah she say done then done lor anyway me tired of visiting the polyclinic n D got his cert liao for finising the jabs.....phew take jabs also so cheem 1.

UTI hor boys by right should not kanna as easily as girls cos their 'things' are all outside n exposed ma. So dirty or wat can see. But girls 1 'hidden'. But maybe cos girls need to clean more cleanly so the caregivers all more goot lat. Then the boys 1 they all assume easy to clean so more lazy....hehe
Make sense??....hahaha

bbgrace
Ohh is it?? Isetan no kids size aah? But yah am getting for myself....hehe
Cos my pair of crocs slippers I wear everyday until abit worn liao n my mum got Isetan vouchers. So thinking to get her to sell them to me cheap then I buy my crocs at sale cheap. Double bonus!!!
Aiyah u not going aah.....hehhee
Cos I was still contemplating to go on Wed to reserve my stuffs since my mum not working on Wed can go with me then find someone going to help me pay for the things so I dun have to go in the crowd with D.

Sooo who going aah?? Starz???.....hehe

Jrt
Very confusing hor the jabs but heng mine is polyclinic so everytime they will schedule for me the next jab I jus go for the appt will do.....hehehe
D also took 5-in-1 leh.....urrr dun confuse u further....haha
I think its the 18mth development screening. Cos D dun have to go back for anymore checks liao until he is 3 yrs old. But the nurse say if D develop well can do all the things in the health booklet dun even need to go.

hehe u can tell ur mum R take after u is correct ma cos he's ur son wat else take after who??...haha

jackiejon
Maybe cos ur inlaw got Jon to compare ma or they always see chubby kids very often so they always find Jo small compared.
I give D water chestnut drink.

Jasmine
D is 83cm leh A is 86cm. Not abt same lah stand still can see the diff leh......hahaha
Yah lor D shootup that why his face slim. I still remember last time his height in the 25 percentile(shortie) nia scared me like hell cos my FIL is short I very scared D got his genes. Yesterday the nurse say he tall boy cos above average I happy enough liao.....hahaha
Now jus worry about #2 cos her thigh measure slightly below average during detail scan....sigh
Yi bo wei ping yi bo you qi. Hopefully she will grow taller when she grows older like kor kor then I dun need to worry liao.

The doremon magnet think U jus purchase more then $5 will get liao. My fridge full of all these 7-11 promo magnets cos I always go n buy ice cream!!....hahaha

lilboymum
hahaha. Can't help but agree with u....keke
Lucky CY is light hor else the bookshelve topple or he fall will be harder.

dor
yah lor. else i have to change my furniture very frequently liaoz...

crystallised
eih, but R has good appetite..that is very good oredi. he must be one of those lucky ones who eat and eat and wont grow fat. very good to bring to buffet next time. worth every cent!

dor again
eih, thigh? you mean femur length? that is ok lah, it predicts height right? not a problem right? CY was little every since his first scan. until now still the same.

height, weight and head circumference
=======================================
wow, the tots here are all so tall!!!!!CY hasnt even hit 80cm yet. he is light and short haiz...only head circumference big nia.luckily still normal else have to go for scan liaoz...

Hi mummies...
My body finally "broke down". Was down with some food poisoning/gastric problem, vomitted so many times on Monday night and Tuesday. Ended up on MC for 2 days and I slept SO MUCH during those two days. I think my body paying back sleep debts! Finally able to eat and retain some food yesterday and am back at work today. So busy that no time to log in at work today.

Jenny, Jasmine,
I think you are referring to mumps whereas Gemini is referring to croup.

Gemini,
I hope Tricia is much better now.

Weight and height
I think K is thereabout for his weight at 11.7kg, but I think he is on the shorter side (82cm) hence he looks quite stout! His tummy is quite phenomenal. Ha.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> dont envy me. when u r in my shoes u will not enjoy it anymore. having a jet-setting lifestyle is not fun when u have a tod. imagine i just came back from Switzerland just almost a mth n here i am in KL again n prob BKK next wk.

already today's mtg showed i might have to be in Kota Kinabalu in Jun. another ard of travelling wave hitting me again.

Dun say Caleb guai. he can be super duper naughty. he likes to throw himself on the floor n cry. i hate this but my son has to do it. wif my travelling, i really dun have the time to discipline him n my parents spoils him too much until my sis also buay tahan sometimes.

Re adaptability, it also took us some time but i think Alvis will adapt well too considering he is pretty sociable. When at strange place, he can be really apprehensive to the environment at the beginning but having been to playgroup does help to shorten the duration.

1 prob with Caleb is... he prefers boys to girls and most prefer older boys. he can play really well with older boys. i also dunno y. my niece everytime will complain caleb dun wanna hug her lah, caleb dun wanna kiss her lah, caleb dun wanna hold her hands lah... cos he only does those things to my nephew. headache. hope he wont turn out sissy or what next time.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> looks like my life is in a BIG rush... wanna slow down also got prob.

oh, i went to view 3 units at dover yesterday night. got 1 i really like. literally can just pack n move in type. nice nice modern resorty decor. but the present owner totally transform the unit's layout so left with 2 bedrooms but master bedroom is super duper big n can make into 2 rooms type. so now hoping hb willing to move then off we go to dover n bye bye punggol which i am sad but no choice.

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> yes i jus came back from switzerland.

i dun give caleb any of those drinks. not that i dun want but this boy doesnt like sweet drinks. but... he likes 羚羊. strange right? but he drinks tons of water everyday. cant stop him. his water bottle is follows everywhere he goes cos he just have to drink n drink.

<font color="ff6000">tod height</font> i am rather concerned with caleb height. he is not quite cooperative when at PD doing measurement so nurse roughly agar he is ard 80cm. i find him short but PD says ok.

i was told tod's height at 2years old multiple by 2 will determine their height after puberty. like that if estimate Caleb by 2 years prob only 85cm, then he will be only like 1.7m after puberty. how? now i worry lor.

<font color="aa00aa">DUCK TOURS</font>
<font color="aa00aa">any one interested to bring your tods to ride on the duck tours? Am thinking of bringing Caleb to try it this weekend as part of my mother's day activity for myself. if anyone interested, let me know asap so i can call to reserve. they op from 10am - 6pm wif hourly departures. each ride is about 1hr. $33/adult, $17/child (3-12) &amp; $2 (tods below 3).</font>

Crystallized,
Yes, you seen Jo @ Char’s Birthday. Regarding your niece…haa haa….

Doreen,
That is what people says too. Anyway, Jo is on antibotic till next Tues. After that she will be review by the doctor. So will let you gals know.

By the way, you will be next to be due right? How many weeks are you now?

That true, come to think of it. My in-laws side got more boys (and big size too) compare to gals.

Good, now I have another option….water chestnut drink

Selina,
From the beginning, even till now, Caleb always leave a very deep &amp; good impression to me (from the photos you post and from what you shared with us about what Caleb do). From my point of view, he is most probably wanting to get attention from your parents.

Most grandparents are usually the one that “spolit” the child. To them, grandparents = good (because they don’t usually scold the kid); while parents = not good (because we will usually be the one that do the discipline).

Its very good that Caleb drinks a lot. Water is good especially nowadays the weather is so hot. I have not try that. How do you prepare that? Is it bitter? I will most probably learn and let Jo drink next month. My MIL don’t believe in chinese herbs, only western medication. Anyway, when MIL is not around I will let Jo try it.

I have not been to your place for gathering (Dec 06). But once I dropped by your place to collect things from you I saw that your place is very nicely deco. Is your place a 5-room/EA unit? How much can you sell for? My place @ SK very difficult to fetch a good price. Units @ Dover must be very expensive?

HEIGHT
Talking about that, I should measure how tall is Jo? Always talking about weight and forget about the height…hee hee hee

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">jackiejon,
kekeke...

crystallized,
I see... no wonder lah...

Doreen,
haha, of cos make sense! Aiyo the jabs hor, sometimes I just orh orh orh whatever doc told me kekeke...

pups,
aiyo, you take care hor.

Selina,
Then the structure will be more or less like your current place right? Yours also hack away to combine the bedroom right? Is les ok to move? Wah, if so hor, more time for you to rest than to waste time travel between punggol and jurong. Good for you lor. Is it ex? Is the new estate or the old area? That day I was asking hb abt Dover. The only advantage is, super near to our office lor. Hb asked me, nothing to eat leh, you will starve to death haha... I also dun want to commit first cos I may move office.
Hb and I decided to stay put for another 3 to 4 years first. Then I see how.
Ya lor, your life is really in BIG BIG rush. 1 moment here, next moment at another country. Know how you feel, especially when comes to Caleb. Bascially you are travelling almost every mth. It's hard for you when comes to discipline. It's hard for grandparents not to scold their grandchildren. They dote a lot, although sometimes they complain.
I'm interested for duck tour but this weekend can't. The prices increased? I tot below 3 no charge?

lilboymum
Yah think its the femur length. But D's time was all slightly above average lor n still abit short after born n I gotta worry cos got the genes in the family ma jus crossing fingers she dun carry that gene lah....hehe

jackiejon
Next aah......ummm yah should be me liao if not maybe its HJ but she MIA leh. I should be in my 30wks already. Scary suddenly so fast n my bb's head not down yet....sigh
Actually hor D doesn't really like crysanthemum or barley but he loves the water chestnut can drink half a bottle on his own. I'm lazy lah I dun boil them myself I buy from downstairs those ready made 1. Think the brand is Top Taste.
Now weather so hot n unpredictable think our kids more prone to sickness so when I see D's lips like more pinkish/reddish I will buy for him to drink.

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon, jenny</font> the dover unit that i like they are asking for $60k above valuation of $620 but there are offers for $640K. but really no need to do any reno at all except for some painting works.

another unit we saw asking at valuation but need quite major reno and might work out to be the same lor.

the dover area is the point blk that is nearest to fairfield so that area is super duper quiet which i dun mind. the unit i like is actually on the 2nd floor but after entering u really wont feel like on the 2nd floor lor. that area super alot of greens open window only got greens.

the other unit at valuation is high floor over looking ghim moh area. anyway, no hurry for me cos i still have 4 years to go b4 caleb needs to register for school.

still waiting for hb to decide lah. anyway our punggol neighbour sold his unit at $380K.

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> 羚羊 i think is for fever so better dun anyhow give. my dad mad once for caleb cos he had fever some time back n he kept asking for more but when we give him barley etc, after 1 mouth he will run away and when u ask him back to drink he will shake his head (last time when he doesnt know how to say NO yet). if we put the drink in his water bottle, he will get tricked once n drink but after that he will not touch his water bottle again. n if u change out to plain water, he will become very skeptical for a start b4 he will wanna drink from his bottle again.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> oh this week u cant. i dunno i checked the website and the price is stated in it.

any more mummies interested? i would be fun to have the tods together.

Jenny,
oic..but i also seldom buy things frm 7-11 except hb bought his cig, but tat's not included too.
I havent meet Crystallized &amp; R yet. tat time i came early ma n i think she came late. aiya..tat time i din check wif u all lal, tot u say gathering at 2pm ma,,then i woke A up went there lor. I where got scare u lel? i scare u don't know who am i, then i shall call u 1st ma..

Crystallized,
aiya..no chance to see you again. mine is 25th. nvm lal, sure got chance one.

Dor,
3cm cant see any diff lal. actually i still worry abt A height. who saw me b4 know i m shortie, n during pregnant, i kept telling A grow tall like his papa. although now he consider tall, i still worry he might not grow well. haha..ks.

Jackiejon,
yeah..be careful when u intro new food to jo like 羚羊. Like A, there was once he reject milk bottle, then i transfer his milk to mag mag cup, who knows aftertat he reject his mag mag totally when i gave him water.

Selina,
wow..your job really require u to travel alot. can understand how u miss Caleb a lot while u in overseas.
Re grandparents. really cant help, they will spoil them. That's why i rather send A to full day CC when i move next year, so tat i can fetch him back &amp; look after him at night. really bu fang xin to let him stay with grandparents. They dotes him but will spoil him. arggg...
so far i brought him back my hometown, travel, trial class or visit those CC, he has no problem as long as he can run, play. but i dunno how he adapt when i send him to full day CC. I m consider weekly class for him to try 1st. but look at the HFMD, all the plan hav to put on hold 1st.

pups,
i m just think of u yday. wanna ask u how's your facial?
think your too tired, take good care!

Gemini,
i will see if i need to bring maid along, depend anyone at home. If no one at home, i will bring her along. Can I let you know again? so pai seh, always tobang your car.

btw, my edd is end jul so another 2 months plus more... so envy of you leh, only gain 2-3kg.. me dun koe and dun want to count mine liao..

Jenny,
Wah, i like your preggie got the privilage to be fat!! haha..

Jasmine,
xiao ding dang cute mah.. and always have something innovative to solve problem.

Selina,
my mum's neighbour also wanted to sell their flat, valuation is around S$375k now. you may take that as a guage.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Huijun will be due in end Jun/early Jul. That's the last update I got from her.

Selina,
Wah liew so ex for a 5 room! Ghim Moh got one unit at point blk selling $650K. I dun even wanna consider cos I won't want to spend so much on a HDB flat. More impt, I'm looking for smaller unit now. If not I quite like my current place layout. It's too big for a family of 4. Cleaning wise, I will die, if not for the PT cleaner. Consider next time after the gals married off, wah liew, 2 lao cock cock staying in a big unit... I wonder how I survived from the 1st 2 years in the beginning =P
Well see first lah, sekali I become sahm, then I won't mind staying at the current place lor. Cos me no need to travel to and fro everyday to west. The Pri Sch at my area quite good sch, some more just across nia. Then maybe next time I no work liao, I rent out one of the room to earn some rental haha... Just few days back, I was telling hb if got $, go buy a pte unit and we shake leg to get the rental fee enough le kekeke... **dreaming**
I have a colleague staying at Dover, opp fairfield. She moved there cos she wanna enrol her son to that sch lor. Good for her also, so near office.

jackiejon,
羚羊 is given only when one has high fever and is persistent for many days. So better dun anyhow give.

Jasmine,
who ask you to call me and smile at me and didn't say anything! Made me think and think who you are. xia si ren leh.
Got one time also, at United Sq, someone called me and I was like "huh, I know you meh? how come I dun recognise you", it turned out to be a forum mummy who we lost contact long ago!
Haha babygrace said start at 2pm till 5pm mah. Anyway usually Sat, I only get out of house ard 3pm+ cos my PT Cleaner leaves at 1pm+, then usually the gals are napping, so will wait for them to wake up lor. I tot I mentioned I won't be early de??

Delphine,
Your hb tagging along for the gym class? If not, then you alone? How to handle Desiree?

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> for me HFMD wont deter me from sending him for weekly class. is just that i have not found 1 to send him too n considering he already attending playgroup so i thought weekend let him rest. i guess so long as u monitor shld not b a prob ba

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> buy now i wont sell for mayb say 10 years so hopefully by then the next property peak comes than i can fetch back what i paid lor

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> tks for the info so meaning i might be able to see at a higher price...

Jenny,
cos i tot everyone come ard 2pm n leave ard 5pm ma..toad me.

btw, ask u hor, woodlands civic centre just opposite causeway point, right? cos there is a express bus, no.168 frm tampines to woodland interchange. might take tat bus to save $$.

Delphine,

Jenny/Selina,
wow..din noe tat Dover HDB hse so exp!! can buy a pte hse at my area 2 yrs back.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
Hopefully lor. But for me, I won't take lor, cos we going debt free soon. And we hope to stay this way, if we can.

Jasmine,
Aiyo, take that bus lah. Express bus by TPE/SLE is it? If that's the case, might as well take cos if you travel by cab, it's the same route by TPE/SLE.
Woodlands interchange is just below Causeway Point and Woodlands MRT. Dun ask me where the exact place hor cos I never go before haha... I know only is below. You come up from there, enter Causeway Point entrance (the one that faces MRT Station, got delifrance and breadtalk outside de). Then turn to your left immediately to exit (got a KFC so you won't miss the exit de). From there, cross the road via traffic light, and you will reach Civil Centre. 5 mins walk nia.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Oh btw, Dover is ex for its property cos all the good schools are there.. From Pri Sch, Sec Sch, JC, Polytechnics and University.

Ghim Moh "earns" the credit cos it is between Dover and Holland, go City very near. A lot of direct bus. Some more the new shopping centre at Buona Vista and One North Plan will be up soon, plus Biopolis up also. It the latest development in the West.

Kim's childcare experience getting from bad to worse. I scared later she 'zhi bi' how? cause she doesnt even want to play with the kids now. She have always love kids but now she seems to reject them.

1st day in CC - happy and play with kids
2nd day - come back with hoarse voice due to crying
3rd day - when reach door steps already crying to go home
4th day - refuse to step in and cling to hb like kolar bear.. hb accp her for half a day
5th day (today)- we step out of lift and walk towards CC direction only she start screaming already!!!
Just asked hb to call CC to chk hw she doing, they say she playing toys alone and need teacher to accp her play..

My aunty heartpain to see her like that.. we also.. but we have to..
So now letting her try another 1 to 2 weeks. If she cannot adapt, i will withdraw her and my aunty will look after both kids for me. Give kim 1 mth break and i will find CC nearby my aunty hse.

And worse thing now is my aunty's hb have kidney problem..!! dunno hw myaunty gng to cope. i dun want give her more burden also.

I tried with all advices given but no use. before sch we will tell her she needs to go sch.. guai guai.. after that we pick her.. be good girl..

And now end up everynight she dream badly.. she cant sleep well.. She tend to shout or cry while sleeping. i dunno how.. just think i should let her try another 1 to 2 weeks.. i scared if i let her stay put longer, she will refuse to go to ANY other CC..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Another reminder for gym class.

The stupid, super crowded lifts at civil centre usually quite hard to squeeze in. So, pls cater at least 10mins for it.

The escalator in civil centre there only brings you up to Level 5. So, if you take escalator, take to level 5, then you got to go up to level by stairs hor.

If you drive, the only way is to go by lift. The escalator structure there weird one. B1 where NTUC is, the escalator will bring you to Level 1 that is OUTSIDE civil centre.

Jenny,
oops..i misunderstand u again. sorry.
What i mean was i will take tat no.168 bus, yes same route if you take cab frm TPE/SLE. I used to take tat bus wif hb when we went to JB &amp; hang ard CP last time. the buy journey only takes us 30mins.
I just want to make sure how to go WCC frm causeway point. now i get it. TQ.

OIC. no wonder the hses so expensive!
not much good schoold ard my area.

Hi selina,
I agree partially wif jenny... I wont pay so much for HDB, not worth it. But unlike jenny, I dun mind being in debt if I really love the place. But my only criteria... muz b private. If HDB, then I rather stay wif my mum and be debt free...

Adeline,
Poor Kim. *hug*
yea..monitor another week n see whether she still reject to go CC. If not, really need to find another solution. if not, sekali Kim got phobia to go school.
when u start work?

side track abit..

Anyone know if your hse fall in 1km frm the school, is it guarantee that your kids will get to study there?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Adeline,
Do you check with the CC teachers on the timetable, how Kim behaves, who she scares etc etc? Did you ever try to peek w/o the teachers knowledge?

I know of kids crying for weeks or even mths. My colleague boy hor, he was ok for the 1st 1 mth when every kid was crying like mad. But later on, he started to cry after a mth, every1 has stopped their cryings and enjoy sch. He only stop crying when someone companied him. It's a phrase to go thr.

But what I'm concerning is the nitemares. For kids, unless they underwent something very terrible, if not, they usually won't have nitemares. I advise you to do spotcheck on sch. Get what I mean?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Oh dun worry, very easy to find one.
I feel from yishun/sembawang/woodlands hor, go tampines,pasir ris or even airport hor, quite wasted to take cab. Cos got express bus and is cheap. Worse, same route but cab got to pay so much.
No guarantee for yr qns on sch, especially those super branded sch. I remember reading in papers before, the parents even took pic to show how close their home is, to the sch. Just opp only, and they couldn't get a place for their kid.

freshpoison,
I mean I won't pay so much for a HDB flat, but dun mind for pte. But now after some discussions with hb, we deciding not to go for pte. HDB better, more rebates hahaha...
And most impt, we want a HDB flat when old. More secure even w/o kids. At least a place to stay by our own if kids dun want us. Told hb we can't rely on kids next time.

Jenny
My hb tried peeping but kim saw him!!!
The CC very hard to peep cause all windows open and from my direction when walk over, they can see us already.
But i intend to try and peep again this afternoon.
I have the timetable. They keep telling me she is ok.. she is fine.. eat well.. sleep well.. everything ok..
But if everything ok how come she like this leh??

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Adeline,
Sorry... window open?? The CC opens their windows?

If the teachers allow, maybe you can start off by peeping Kim inside the CC w/o Kim knowledge. Then slowly to spot check on the teachers and her little friends.

I suspect someone bullies her or use something to scare her, which cause her nitemares leh.

Like what you said, if everything ok, how can she having nitemares at night?

Jenny
ya they no air-con one.. so the CC windows are open..
My aunty also say kim is being scare thats why she behaves this way..
almost every night she having night mares.. yday night cried badly then came to hug me.. if not then suddenly scream.. it's getting worse..

I am pretty worried lor.. even hb usually heck care pattern also heart pain kim like this.. If she suddenly lock herself from other people isnt it worse?? cause now she already showing signs liao.. Temper worse and refuse to let other ppl touch her..