(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Delphine
I will ask for payment 1 short after I know my exchange rate n the shipping cost. Dun worry lah u won't run away 1 ma.....hehe

jenny,
aiyo, really..i didnt know got free jabs at polyclinic but i hate the queue at polyclinic.. however if wanna to save money. no choice.

Dorren,
i also have the same prob.. when i 1st brought the muiltivits from GNC for D, open it and happem my SIL children were at home. then they see they want. i think ok lah since i just open, give them 1 each.
But D very greedy lor, wants to have more, then i tell her one day only one gummy.
you koe hor next day when i knock off and reach home, my SIL children ask me "jio mu, thought you say one day one gummy, today i have not have mine." wah piang.. i brought 30bucks for my gal to eat, if i sponser for them to eat, i will go broke.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
If got more stuff/ppl to share, the shipping cost will be distributed. So US$7+ is still cheap.
That post is just a rough guide nia lah. But hor, be prepared some creams or toothpaste or watever will split out during shipment. A regular BP organiser hor, she now dun take in Vit C order, the liquid form, cos one of her shipment, 1 bottle spilt and kena all the stuff inside. Quite bad lor. She took pics to post to show her spreeists. So, she declared she won't take any more order for that item. She's also not taking calendula cream cos she encountered few tins split

Delphine,
Those compulsory jabs, if take the old system one, aka 1 mth 1 jab that one at polyclinic is free. And I tot they give priority to infant? I read mummies posted saying if is infant, very fast clear queue one.

Jenny
if u talkg abt prevenar, yes, i alrdy let R take it. i think i confused u wif the jabs tt u oso confused. R alrdy completed his 2 prevenar jabs. rem i was saying it was 3 jabs but u corrected me? i let R take when he turned 1 coz i had the intention to send him to wkly classes like Julia Gabriels (which i did now) then, so i let him take the prevenar jab aft 1. b4 he turned 1, i din see the neccessity as he stayed at home most times.
as 4 other optional jabs like rotavirus n chix pox, i am not gg...
The CC link i alrdy found it earlier. it was thru tt link i shortlisted the CC near my mum's. i stopped calling halfway though... the rates so exp...

Adeline
yah u better do sthg abt Kim closing the door. accidents happen in tt split sec... hope my incident will prevent such accidents at all ur homes.

Dor
R was not tramatised by the incident. he slept w/o nughtmares tt nite. i was guilt-ridden though.

Selina
i hope u wun hv to go thru such accident. i was trying to b calm n not cry as i know R will b affected. but its v hard to b calm when i am alone at home n feeling so desperate. wat more wif R crying so loudly n i was so worried abt his safety. i was literally trying to knock the door now.

Jasmine
yah when R started calling me Mama, its really heart melting. i nvr understood tt kind of feelings until when R calls me. tt kind of feeling is really hard to describe. so sweet rite?

hi jenny,

thks for the info. i do know that there's some free jabs at polyclinic, but it's the queue for making payment and waiting to see the doc that kills. to see the nurse to take the jab v fast one. tricia took her 1st few jabs at polyclinic but i got pissed off by the queue, then switch to PD for her rest of her jabs.
so for #2, though it's not going to be cheap, i will still go to the PD for all his jabs.

Sigh now I at my dad's place for dinner n let D wear jus the holey singlet n diaper nia. Cos my dad place jus opposite my blk ma but he ask me why never wear shorts for D. I ask him opp only ma wear shorts for wat. Then I taking dinner he bring D say go downstairs for walk walk.
Now got sms from my cousin say she saw my son at J8. Wah piang eeh my dad really likes to bring D for 'Walk walk' leh.

Delphine
Sometimes very sian hor we buy for our kids endup like buying for other ppl........sigh
Damien very weird leh cos everyday he only ask for the gummy once then give liao he see the bottle there he also never ask for it 1. Very weird lor cos normally he eat other stuff he will keep asking for more 1.

Jenny
The BP organiser order from which website aah?? I order everything glass bottle creams, bath n shampoo, vits, lip gloss, powder, Cb creams etc. So far so many times I order on my own none of my items have split or broken *touchwood*. LV also will stuff alot of bubbles inside to prevent breakage n my last order got 1 glass bottle spray LV even wrap that alone in a bubble wrap.
Think those Sprees they try to maximise the shipping n know agar how many can fit in the box cos they do it so often so might be more fully packed hence the breakage n spillage more common bah.
For my sprees definately shipping won't be as cheap as wat u say 8cents 1 or near there. For me so long as I get it cheaper then in Sg n not kanna ketok by ppl can liao. Cos I only order enough to hit the free shipping. My personal last LV order my shipping alone was $5 per item cos not alot of things n some OOS. But still much cheaper then buying in Sg I happy liao.

Gemini
When I go with D at amk polyclinic for jabs hor even need to see the doc also cut queue 1 leh. The nurse ask me to knock on the door n pass d's document to the doc. Then the doc will call for me after the patient come out.......hehehe

Heng aah AMK polyclinic very convinent for me. There really piority for bbs. But yah the paying queue is the stupid 1 cos see them queue there n pay heng I so far only need to pay 2 times.....hehe

Jenny/vivian
thks for the info. Today kim came back with hoarse voice. And the teachers didnt tell me whats gng on. I ask one of the china teacher and she tell me she dun teach her so no idea.. Tml i gng to ask why like that. but before i go off, the so called nanny told me that since morning kim have been crying wanting to carry. If never carry she wont stop crying. But yday she is ok leh.. no idea why today sudden change. Even at home she also very cranky lo.. Tml i gotta go sch and find out.

Vivian
their teacher think go back at 6pm.. i didnt get to see them leh.. Those that is teaching kim one. Noone tell me how she behav thre.. i gotta do something about it .. Good tat rhys can adapt well..! hope kim can too..

I was thinking of changing her to half day for like 2 weeks 1st and then change back full day? is it advisable? To let hr adapt to it 1st..

At least rhys not scared of animals.. Kim see already run until no road sia.. haiz.. I tot she will be happy.. When she see thos animal that look like dog and have fur one.. she will keep pointing and say 'woof woof..' everything also dog dog.. *faint*
I went on a wednesday!! When mom not working and i left kath with mommy to spend some private time with kim..

Jenny
Eh zoo can rent stroller one ma.. my friend told me.. can rent maclaren for $8..
I regret taking kim's MMR at PD!! i paid $70 w/o knowing polyclinic is free leh..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">crystallized,
I really confused. You mentioned R completed 2 prevenar jabs, but then you said you let R took after he turned 1? If take after 1, then is 2 prevenar jabs mah, 1st one done after 1, 2nd one done after 2. How come R completed his 2 prevenar jabs already??

Gemini,
hee, I never been to polyclinic, dunno how their system works =P

Doreen,
hee I dun like kids just wear diapers nia, even if is at home cos I find it very untidy + they kena air easily (more for infants lah).
The BP organiser ah, she ordered from LV lor. Some of the stuff were packed individually with air bubble pack but still kena from the spillage lor, very bad from the pic she posted. The whole box was like wet wet, lan lan de. Dunno how they do the packing also lah, but I do heard many times from these organisers saying spillages lor.
No lah, 80cents is using the ideals via HSBC CC. If not using this, will be abt $2-3 per item for shipping cost.
Not saying your shipping is ex lah, just letting you know the difference so you can save on it. So, if you have friends with HSBC CC, can "loan" their card to save on the cost.

Adeline,
I know got rental but I dun like. The one they have for rental is maclaren volo.
I scare the dirt on the stroller will cause allergy to the gals especially Jolene used to have ecezma problem when she's young.
Anyway with HFMD going on, I dun think it is a wise choice to rent and share.

Maybe Kim cried till voice hoarse? Yday ok, doesn't mean today will be ok one... kids tend to change de. Check out with the teachers tomorrow what's happening. Maybe got friends bully?? Or something she scares??

Doreen/Jenny,
I see. Thanks, now I know what is “ON”.

Doreen,
Don’t say cheapo. Me also one of them. Joanna is presently wearing Jonathan’s old t-shirts &amp; shorts at home. The only clothes that we bought for her are those that are for going out. This is one way of saving. Wait till they go to school, we have to spend more $$ on classes.

Now the rompers that you bought for D the other time, can now pass on to the 2nd one.

Babgrace,
Thanks. Recently Jonathan was given an insurance brochure from AIA through his school. I sort of glance throught it but don’t understand a bit of it. Must wait for my hubby to get him to look into it. Didn’t know nowadays insurance agents can get schools to give out brochures.

Kareen,
Jenny is right. Presently HFMD is very bad. The clinic I go to, told me that everyday they have about 2-3 new cases. Just imagine, 1 clinic 2-3 new cases. 10 clinics…….(oh no, I don’t even dare to think about it). Everyday, the 9:30pm news have been reporting on it. How I wish there is a vaccination for it **sigh**

Jenny,
I totally agree with you that kids “you yang xue yang”. Whatever bad habits that Jonathan does, Joanna will follow and learn. Thus always make me have to scold/tell Jonathan to set a good example for Joanna to learn and not teach her all the bad habits.

Coral,
Nice to see you here. I miss C very much.

Adeline,
Kath look so adorable **melt my heart**

TERRIBLE 2S
I must say that Joanna is also one to them too. My MIL always comments that between Jonathan &amp; Joanna, Joanna has a very bad temper. There are times that when Jonathan do give her certain toys to play, she will actually bite him. As far as I can remember, he has kana bitten by her 3 times already.

18 MONTHS JAB
Joanna had her 18 months jab on Monday and last night in the middle of the night, she has very high fever abt 39.5. This morning, brought her to see doctor. The doctor suspected either 2 things: 1) due to the jab (which is very unlikely) 2) UTI.

Was given a small bag to collect her urine, 1st time unsucessful because she poo poo and some of the poo poo went into the bag, 2nd time unsucessful because after she woke up from her nap, the urine didn’t go into the bag but on her diaper. Only on the 3rd time we were sucessful. I brought the bag to the clinic to let the doctor do a simple test and found out that she has UTI.

Currently she is on antibodic. She needs to be reviewed again in a week time. The doctor comment that it is very common for girls around her age to have that. But I didn’t hear you gals mentioned about it or if you all have talked about it, I could have missed it.

PREVENAR JAB
I have not taken Joanna for this jab yet. Will be bringing her to take after she recover. Actually wanted to wait for her to turn 2 years old to take so that she only take 1 jab but changed my mind.

(Sorry for the long post)

JABS AT POLYCLINIC
I bring both kids there for jabs since it's the nearest. There is no need to wait that long since it's by appointment and if you can secure the 1st appointment of the day at 8am, you're likely to be done by 8.30am.

Speaking of jabs, i think Emma has a long way to go. She has not even had her MMR. I've delayed it a few times cos she ended up sick each time when the appointment is due. Didn't want her to take the jab before the trip and gave her the flu jab instead. Anyway, no hurry, i know of pple giving the MMR jab only just before they register the kid for pri one.

jasmine,
Glad that you had a good break.
Location is v impt for me lor especially for BKK or HK since the shops open till so late.
So wasted to be stuck in the hotel so early after the kids go to sleep.
Thank God for hubby who let me go for my retail therapy till midnight while he stayed in the room.

Adeline,
Rhys also like that. Rem first week I still mention Rhys is coping very well, still wave bye bye to me. The second week suddenly he started crying and refused to let me go when I send him in. Only after few days, we managed to distract him with all the gor gor and jie jie in school and sometimes with food, then he is ok.
Now he see all those gor gor jie jie in school, forgot all abt his mummie liao, head also never turn. I prefer that lah, when he cries hor, so heartpain. Whole day dun even have mood to work.
Sometimes Rhys will still asked to be carried in school, depends on his mood. His teachers told me that usually during transition time like change of activities, or moving from one area to another, he will feel lost and insecure, therefore wanted security and comfort. Dun worry too much. Try to find out more from her teachers first.
Think most likely is becoz Kim is still trying to adapt to school life. Give her some time. This stage, we got to be a bit more careful and patient to her needs.
Talking abt hoarse voice... haa... sometimes Rhys also but is becoz he laff or shouted very loud that his voice changes. And of course, weather do plays a part. Let her drink more water then.
Hmm, is Kim ok for the whole day event in school or half day thru already started to be cranky or asked to go back? I think you monitor now first. What I am afraid is that if you change to half day for 2 weeks, later change back to full day, she wun understand why the sudden change and now she is still adapting, maybe try not to make too much changes to her routine often.
If eventually you are going to put her for full day very soon,maybe dun change to half day now since she has already started on full day and so far still coping ok. Personally for me, only when the kid really cannot cope with full day, then think of alternative plans. So for Kim, maybe you monitor or consult the teachers first before making the decision.
I always try to tell myself that, for their young age to be sent to a strange place with strangers for a few hours is not so easy for them as compared to us adult so all these "out-of-normal" behaviours are actually normal in certain sense. They just need more time to adapt. Part and parcel of growing up actually. =)

Jenny,
no leh, the prevenar hor, if jab before 2yo, the 2 jabs are taken one month apart. Not one after 1yo, 1 after 2yo leh. That is why the rest who had taken the jabs have all completed theirs, including crystallized's R.
Me decided to let R take his prevenar after 2yo liao. Coz now he already 19mth old. few more mths going to be 2yo and he still got his 18mth jab not taken. This mth already taken the flu jab, next mth take 18mth jab, all push back, I might as well let him take prevenar after 2yo. Even his PD agrees.
Sianz, every month still got to bring him for jab, like never ending one leh... so envy you all, finish all jabs liao...

Jackiejon,
Poor Joanna kena UTI ah... hope she gets well very soon. You take care too.

Jackiejon
hehe I very naughty leh I prefer for girl to wear girly clothes n taking the chance to BUY.....hahaha
But then the naggin voice(hubby) everything also tell me very ex very ex. Sigh. Wanna buy a dress for bb to wear for 1st mth $20+ he also say its expensive. Until now I really dunno wat to buy so far only bought a few rompers n dresses bigger size that I hack care jus order 1.....haha
Poor johanna kanna UTI. I heard girls need to be more goot lat to clean....sigh
Hope next time I will be a goot lat mummy to #2.

Jenny
D wear diaperpants nia cos I jus bath him n go over my dad place for dinner nia come back gonna change him to PJ liao. I seldom let him wear diaper only unless only 1-2 hrs kind. Who knows my dad bring him to play until siao lor come back the diaperpants like got cotton stick to the thighs so disgusting.

bbgrace
Hehe I love the AMk polyclinc too cheap n good dun even need to queue if appt. The only time I waited bout 15mins for my turn was cos I was late missed my appt time. Go Pd still gotta queue n pay so much more.
But actually I was wondering also normally once I reach the next number will be mine but I still see afew bbs waiting outside leh. Means they go without appt 1?? I very suaku leh cos I tot all jabs gotta go by appt 1.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">jackiejon,
You not cheapo ok. I also recycle Jolene's clothings for Jaslyn to wear. But not home one. Is those outside clothings, some still very good condition one, I let Jaslyn wears outside also, if not will wear at home. I dun recycle Jolene's home wear clothings cos I find them "siew siew" maybe they are wore more frequent. Jolene's outside clothings some only get to wear only once nia.

During my Pri Sch time, insurance agents already get into sch to give out brochures liao. It's like those savings.

Aiyo poor J. Is she getting well?

Vivian,
OIC, no wonder I got confused! 1 mth apart ah, I didn't know that cos I opt for after 2 for Jolene. My GP and PD also agreed after age 2 then take 1 jab. Partly cos Jaslyn doesn't go CC or playgroup. Anyway they let me decide. I heard prevenar jab very painful, so I just stick to 1 jab after Jaslyn turns 2. Like what you mentioned, few mths later turning 2. Better than didn't take lor.
Haha, never mind lah, after finishing all the compulsory jabs, then will be free till 7 for the next jab. For boys still ok hor, gals got another new jab for the cervix, new jab hor.</font>

Jackiejon,
Poor Joanna kena UTI ah...
hope she gets well very soon. and you take care
too.
gal small size nvm ma..as long as she is healthy.

Jenny,
no lal, think 2nd dose prevanar jab can take anytime. A 1st jab when he was 1 yr, 2nd jab when he was 18mths.

hehe..paiseh. i m the one always let A wear singlet with diaper at home since young. even when he just born, we only just let him wear shirt with diaper nia. cos hb lal, he siad when bb at hospital, those nurse always wear him like tat wor.
but then now we will let him wear shorts liao cos he big boy liao, plus he got a phobia to wear shorts now.

babygrace,
ya lor, kinda regret to stay at Royal Pacific. A sleep early oo, ard 9pm, so i stuck inside hotel with him. luckily hb went out to buy supper for me. hehe...

Dor,
went there on last thur and came back on monday. consider quitelong holiday especially for my hb. cos he feels bore. but i enjoy there. a lot of ppl helps me to entertain A. even when we out, me no need to carry or jaga him. both bro or SIL help me. keke..
dunno lel. think he saw so many ppl eat, n he also interested ba..yday he also behave quite good, finish his porridge for lunch n dinner.

Jenny,
ya lor. A cried like hell during his 1st prevenar jab. but 2nd jab still bearable. only wail a while.
huh? got new jab for gal?
tat day i check wif my bro hor, he told me the din take those 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jab. their gal needs to take those jab separately. poor gal lel.

Today didnt let her go cause my mom and aunty say her voice so hoarse must wait till recover if not later she hurt her throat.
I spoken to her teacher, they say she want themto carry but she eat and sleep well there. Mostly is after morning half then cranky.

We still deciding should let her go half day or not. Still need to speak to supervisor cause she nt ard just now.

When i brought kim down just now, once i reach the CC door, she started to cry already. When i step into the CC.. She refuse to come down and dun wanna let me go. The teacher tell me is coz of seperation anxiety.

Jackiejon
my mom and aunty always comment kath look like boy boy!! lol..

Jasmine
Aiyo A opp from kim! Kim 1st jab never cry but 2nd and 3rd jab she wail a while. PD say 2nd jab is the most painful one.

Adeline,
think Kim needs time to adjust ba..
maybe can tell her that something interesting at cc like toys or foods?
i will send A when he reach 2 yrs old.

Adeline,
when reading your post hor, like bringing me back to the time when Rhys same same as kim. Before we reach the lift at the cc, he already started to fuss. Reach the door will start to cry.

Try distracting her with things/toys she like, or food or get her favorite teacher to talk to her. I tried with food at first. It works for a few days. When it din work, I bring along a small toy (bot a thomas train for him) and ask him to share with all the gor gors there. On top of that, the older kids will always comes to the reception area to welcome him when we reach so when he saw them, he only wants to play with them so now he dun cry anymore. (Rhys from young loves to play with kids, young or old)

For this month, his favorite teacher arrives earlier, he is ok once the teacher greets him and bring him to wash his hands. That will be the time I exit out, peacefully.

You give it a try. Takes time but it will be over soon.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Those jabs that take monthly hor, is free at polyclinic but bb got to kena many jabs compare to 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 lor.
Yeap, got a new release jab for preventive cervix cancer. Err... doubt? weird?

Adeline,
dun be dishearted. Give Kim more time. She will slowly adjust. Maybe she can't follow the timetable, tired, but not time for nap yet.

Vivian/Doreen/Jenny/Jasmine
Thanks for all your concern.

Doreen
One thing I must say is that gals have more varieties compare to boys therefore tend to spend more $$$$ hee hee hee

Actually I don’t know how she get UTI because everytime when she poo poo, I will normally wash her butt with water (that’s when we are at home during weekend). During weekdays (from what I know), it should be that way too.

Jenny,
Huh! Jab for the cervix?? Is it for life time? When can take &amp; how much? Tell me more, pls.

(What ever pertaining to health, I must admit I am very KS. That is why I am very concern about HFMD and dengue fever. Hope they find a vaccination for HFMD soon. But I know that will take a few years to come up with that **sigh**)

Jasmine,
Yes, 100% agree. Small never mind as long as healthy (must tell that to my MIL especially ;-P)

Adeline,
Is it? But the recent photo she really looks very adorable. Both you &amp; Shirley must post more photos of your little ones to encourage the rest to TTC.

PREVENAR JAB
I agree with some of you that this jab is very painful. When Jonathan took his Prevenar jab that time (that is when he was about 4 years old) he did complain that it is very painful. I consider so long to bring him for this jab is because during that time this jab is still very new to us. Until recent these 2 years there have been a lot of “news/reviews” (whatever you call that).

hi jackiejon,

poor Joanna. hope she's feeling better now. tricia also just recovered from high fever but the PD did not suspect UTI.
the jab for cervix as jenny mentioned is to prevent cervix cancer. heard from my friend is not cheap and seems like it's going to be compulsory for all girls to take it.

btw, check with u har, actually me may be change of mind, the Tots House got mimimum age limit for the playgroup?

Jenny
Wah heng vivian helped to clarify on the prevenar jabs. when u throw me tt qn, i was oso pondering. but yes, its indeed like wat vivian said, the 2 jabs r taken 1 mth apart fr the other. so now i am left wif the booster jab (5 in 1) + Hep B. i am taking it separately so 2 more jabs to go. finally the mystery of the immunisation is solved! hahaha

Is prevenar jab painful? so far 4 R, no diff as compared to the rest of the jabs. there was no fuss aft the jabs nor any fever. i guess diff child diff rxn.

bbgrace
same like Em, R's jabs kept delaying coz he has had 1 bout of flu episode aft the other. oso becos i passed the virus to him lah. and each bout took 2-3 wks to fully recover so schedule keeps delaying. Oh i din noe MMR can b delayed till 7 yo...

as mentioned earlier, tricia has just recovered from high fever. sun afternoon was still mild fever, sun nite, shoot to 39+. brought her to PD on mon. not only she has high fever, she has gruop (hope spelling is correct). U mummies got heard before?
Dr Tan was telling me it's an inflammation/swelling of the upper part of the throat which explains why her voice, just in 1 day become v hoarse. *sigh* poor thing, she has to take antibotics and a tablet medicine (prenodisle, spelling look something like this) which needs to be crushed. this tablet medicine is v bitter, which we mixed it with sweet potato water before givin to her. this time round, she has to take abt 4-5 medicine each round, see already also heartpain, so many medicine.

hi doreen,

u placed order for the multi vit already? if not, i wan 2 bottles of the gummy bears vits (180 ones).

i brought ayden to my GP downstairs instead of e PD... turns out tat he got wind in e tummy &amp; he may have eaten something "dirty".. tat cause his bowels to become so frequent n watery... but its a very mild case.. stil got to take med lor, but he's ok after 1 day already....

still very bz at work, so cant catch up much on posting...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
sorry, i may not be able to make it either today.. i was planning to, but dont think i can leave office... by friday e latest ok... so sorry have to "deposit" with u for so long....

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
juz wana ask... how much was e pair of Crocs u bought for Emma in HK??? cos i wana buy abt 4-5pairs for my entire family...

locally, so far e cheapest i could find is 20% off.... but im going to HK on 20th liaoz.. so thinking if i shd wait to buy in HK or not.....
kao_confused.gif

<font color="0000ff"><font size="-2">ppsss.... Isetan Private Sale is next Thur, 15th May... time to take leave mummies... hehehe...</font></font>

I heard UTI not only din clean thoroughly down there, but not drinking enough also will kena. Anyway, although I listen listen... ppl always say gals kena easily right? But cases around me are all boys. This is my 1st time hearing ppl I know kena, for gal.

Err... that jab ah, I din ask much leh. Cos not applicable now haha... It is taken between age of 7 - 21. So, I din bother to find out much now. It's quite new, released last year. Din hear much ppl talking about it. My doc clinic got paste the ad. Maybe you can check with your PD? I dunno if is one jab for lifetime or what leh.
It is so called for preventive for cervix cancer but how "preventive" it is, I dunno. It was released cos SG % of women getting cervix cancer is quite high. So the authority is quite concerned lor.

crystallized,
ya lor haha... we all got so confused cos at first talking about different jabs hahaha...
I dunno if prevenar painful or not. Heard ppl said is very painful. But Jolene was ok leh. She didn't say anything. Anyway, I always say she got elephant skin, thick until dunno what is pain. She never cried for jab even during infant time.
Some kids will have high fever after prevenar jab. Think babygrace's joshua is of the cases?? Jolene is ok after the jab.
As for MMR delay, cos many parents are concerned with the autism issue. So keep delaying... But after age 2 still din take, sure will receive letter from authority for "reminder".

Gemini,
Aiyo, then Tricia must be in pain?
I heard of this but dunno the name for it. Or is that wat chinese say gotta find someone who is born in the year of tiger to write something on the cheek/throat area?

Starz,
never mind. I will be ard. I left the stuff in car haha... so practically the stuff travels here and there =P

Jenny,
haha...i just want to ask so young need to take tat cervix jab meh? so, it is taken between agen of 7-21.

Jackiejon,
haha..i also always tell my MIL but she still claims A is thin. arghh..
i dun want a sumo lel.

JEnny/Gemini,
I heard tat. they called it as 猪头皮, right?
last time in pri, always saw a lot of kids with a bluch patch on the cheek near throat area one.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
hahaha... too bad I overaged not qualify for the jab hahaha...

Err... I think all ah gongs ah mas always say their grandchildren thin is it???!! I also dun want sumo haha

Oh yes, that's the name in chinese is it? Not sure if is the same thing. I used to hear ppl kena when I was younger. LIke recent years, din hear abt it.

Jenny,
hahaha...me too!
dunno lel..but my mom side no one said he is thin, only commented tat he is tall.
I did saw a kid with a blue mark in sg last week.

hihi mommies!

B went for his 18 month jab... and he weighs 11.6kg, my mum was commenting.. "how come so light huh?? To me, as long.. his weight is average, me very happy liao lol

Jasmine
Siok hor after holiday. But I think best is becos u go back to ur family ma n get to see bbs hor......hehe
Sigh............how I wish I can go for a little bit of holiday go Msia I also happy. Actually dun even have to pay but then.......dun think my gynea will allow....hahaha

curious aah why A got phobia wearing shorts?? the shorts bite him before aah??
I vain mummy lah so normally will let D wear top n bottom 1 to look nice. Or else wear lan lan is rompers. But now weather too hot n he got heat rash ma I got hubby to buy alot of the holey singlet for D to wear. This boy like me sensitive skin. My tummy also got heat rash my gynea tell me to on aircon n sit inside while day lor.....hahahhaa

Adeline
Maybe better for Kim to change to half day 1st then once she settle down liao then change afew days full day?? Do it slowly for her lor cos think the duration too long hard for her to adjust. Somemore she jus got a big change in her life that she is adjusting leh. Her mei mei. So give her more time bah.

Jrt
Hep b?? Should have been taken already right?? Cos that time D went for booster I also tot was the Hep B but the nurse tell me hep B all done liao.
D hor scared to see doc leh dunno why. He also seldom see them ma but today go for development screening see the doc nia cry n cry all the way.sigh
Then the doc gotta 'fei li' him(feel his testi) worse lor n he cry doc can't feel it....hahaha
So jialat man. But I'm very happy to say D is now 83.7cm n nurse comment tall boy....haha
Hewww no more shortie....keke

STARZZZZZZZZ
Dun remind me leh....sob cos I cannot go!!!
Kanna BAN by my gynea.......hahahaha
But I wanna get the crocs at 20% leh n my mum still can ask me to help her buy things somemore. Duhhhh Big tummy, toddler son, private sale. Scarly I go into labour right after the sale this time how.....hahaha

Kareen
11.6kg light??? D also 11.6 kg leh been that for few mths liao but he's in the 75 percentile leh which is above average liao.

StarZ
thks 4 informing abt the sale. how come it gets earlier n earlier? usually it falls on last thur mah. lasy sale was oso early.
glad to hear tt A is now better.

my mum bot fake crocs 4 R.. cheap n gd... find tt tods wear them r v cute.

Gemini
Poor Tricia... hope she recovers faster. i can imagine how heartpain it is...

Jenny
wanna ask u abt the tuina at bt batok. sigh, i kena sore throat n running nose again. R is almost fully recovered n now i am down wif it again.
last mth i kena twice, and this mth i kena again. i long time nvr fall sick consecutively like tt liao. i need help...

Dor
i think so its hep B jab. will separate it as i let R take 5 in 1 n then hep B. will check wif PD when we visit him this fri.
i am really getting confused wif all the jabs!
Y doc need to feel D's testi?
D looked v tall to me now. dun think he's a shortie lah! dun worry.

Gemini,
If I am not wrong, the minimum age should be 2 years old. Why? Any chance that they can be classmates?

Huh!! Never hear before **scratch head**
Aiyo….so many medicines. Its very heart pain to see them taking so many medicines.

Is Tricia okay now?

Jenny,
Ya, you are right, the doctor yesterday said that UTI are usually common for gals. Most of my close friends kids are boys. Tomorrow I go back office and ask those who have gals on this.

Jasmine,
I just don’t understand those old folks.

CERVIX CANCER JAB

Jenny,
Me just called my GP. KS right?

This jab is for ladies age between 9 – 45 years old (so we can take
) In total there are 3 jabs to take (no matter how old are you). Each jab cost $214!!!!! **nearly fainted**

Therefore, it will be $214 x 3 jabs = $642

Gemini
Aiyoh poor Tricia...so her appetiate sure go down 1 hor.
Paisey ordered last night.

Gemini, Shirley, Delphine, Starz
Btw was gonna post but preggy brains lah paisey.
I ordered last night liao from LV in the end. Cos I checked with another mummy who ordered from vitaglo. They have not sent out her orders YET. More then a week liao n they also never reply my email.
So think think since I am the only 1 affected at LV cos of the CB pricing I jus order asap to tag onto my vpost.

Still trying to find got any lobang for Cb products anot will share if I manage to find.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Kareen,
Agreed with Doreen. 11.6kg is above average liao leh, still light meh?

Doreen,
weather hot like sai!!! I also bought a lot of tanks and camisoles for the gals to wear. If not will die from this weather!
Depends on which type of jab, if is 5 in 1 then got extra Hep B jab. Aiyo all these jabs talk really confusing hahaha...

crystallized,
Err you want the address? Later I go ask hb for you, I only know how to go nia. Warn you first cos that chinese physician dun talk much, weird man haha.

jackiejon,
Ya, that's what I heard also, but my friends who have gal, I never hear their gals kena UTI, however is the boys. Weird hor? My friend son kena twice before. Then how come the report say gal kena easily or more cases huh?

Oh, 9 - 45 years old ah? That time my doc told me is 7 - 21 years old, I saw in News also reported this age. But then my "news" may not be updated cos I heard it last year when it was first released. So got changes liao. BUT hor, very ex leh!! Some more 3 jabs!! Gaoz! My claims for jabs the most $400+ per year nia. That means if I wanna jab, I better wait till my gals finish all their jabs then I plan for mine. But pain or not huh? You got ask your GP or not???!!!

Jackiejon
thks 4 being KS n calling ur GP to ask abt the jabs. wah this one more exp than prevenar!

Jenny
u carton lah. went thru 2 childbirths but u scared of injections?!

i c how lah. mayb aft i complete my dose of antibiotics then go c this physician. now if i go c him, got so many medications to take. better dun.

crystallized,
there was a period where pple linked the MMR jab to autism so some pple delay their jabs till their kids are much older.

starz,
thanks for the headsup on the sale. will probably be giving it a miss. my schedule for the next few weeks quite packed, not likely to take leave.
i checked my credit card, crocs in HK is 20% cheaper. The pair that i got for Em is $53+ and i paid $42+ there. You can get 20% here during metro sale also. isetan does not carry kids' size so got to wait for metro to have their storewide 20% sale.

dor,
you getting crocs for yourself?
isetan don't hv kids' size. Wanted to get for joshua the last sale but realised that they only have the adult ones.

Dor,
yes...happy to see my family again. most impt is A can adapt well there.

i dunno. He don't like to wear shorts/top/pull up/diaper. very jialat one..everytime like war, have to battle with him. I tried to 哄him, but he still reject, then i use force lol.

A also got sensitive skin, tat's why i only let him wear holey top with pull up nia.

Your D height abt same as A, 86cm. think bcos D grow tall, tat's why ppl commented he lose weight, right?

Crystallized,
A went to his PD for all his jabs, i remember everytime PD will check his testi, then will told us "everything is fine, both testi go down liao." i dunno what's mean lol. keke...

Jackiejon,
wow..tat jabs so ex lel. some more needs 3 jabs.

Jenny,
I also dont know. I just hope that Jo just take medicine then can already.
(Doctor said if still not okay, have to refer to Specialist and go for scan)

Just checked with Raffles Medical Centre regarding the jab to prevent Cervix Cancer.
1) There are 3 jabs (that is correct)
2) 1 jabs is $198 exclude doctor's consultation charges (seems that different doctor charge differently)
3) For age between 9 - 26 years old (if any of you interested, think better check again on the age)

Wah!! so good can claim. Pain or not I am not sure. I think it depends on individual.

Crystallized,
I think most probably this jab is still very new in the market, that why it is expensive.

Jenny/Crystallized,
I also very scare to injections

Jasmine/Crystallized,
Last night, Jo happened to stand on the weighting machine and saw that she weigh 10kg (light meh??)

Once in a while it is good to let the doctor check boy's testicles
(Both testicales must be hanging down. Cannot one up and one down. I cannot remember why)

So weird, different age! I wonder which is right hmm...
Think the jab still new, so price different, but still ex!

To me, kids at this age over 10kg is not light le.

Gemini,
hope tricia is fine now..

Jenny,
after see your post that "kids at this age over 10kg is not light le". I feel so "xin wei" cos desiree used to be below average weight. now she is 10.2kg. she is slowly picking up.

Jenny,
Ya lor, I am also confused.

Maybe have to call a third clinic to find out whether got age limit or not.

Hmmmm.....I also dont know. Maybe to my MIL, as long as must be "fleshy fleshy" then she consider not light.

Just wondering what is Jaslyn's weigh?

I think she is comparing Jo with Jon when Jon was young. Jon is on the "fleshy" side.

Erm... Jaslyn ah... dun bombard me ah... 2 weeks ago, she's 11.9kg. Now I dunno haha... I never bother my gals' weight and height lah. They eat, sleep, play as normal is a good sign to me liao.

But then... note my gals are on the taller side hor. So I dun think it's fair to compare.

Delphine,
10kg is not light le hor, 1 big pack of rice!

jackiejon,
oh really.. actually your MIL should not compare like that. Jo is a gal and Jon is a boy, somehow boy will be heavier than gal.
anyway, gal petite good lah, dun be like me so big build.