(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font face="Comic Sans MS">crystallized,
BTW, just remember this... maybe try to schedule R's 18mths booster jab on Fri. Cos a few of the toddlers here, including Jaslyn, have running fever after the jab.</font>

jenny
GP only $88?? Aiya i bought kim to the 18 mths jabs at poly, wasted alot time queueing nd paid same amt too =/
My friend ask me to trust the teachers cause i asked her too many things hahaha..
Cause kim still on pacifier and pillow, she dun sleep outside etc.. then i scared teachers cant handle.. hahah think i think too much.. so i just let go and let it be..
Base on what u girls say here and my mom told me, i believe as time goes by she will adapt to it!

Jrt
Kim had fever after the jab as well..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Adeline,
Correct liao, I just checked my receipt, is $88 for the booster jab leh. Jaslyn had hers at GP last mth.
Last Fri, I let her took her 1st Hep A jab, it cost $68. 2nd booster Hep A will be taken 6mths after the 1st jab.
Ya, trust the teachers, they are experienced teachers for years. They know how to handle with crying kids. With parents around, kids tend to cling to parents and cry even harder. For such cases, it is hard for teachers to take over.
For me, I leave after I sent Jolene into the class (see she settled down). She withdrew from the class at first lah, but ok after some kids went forward to her to play (got the buddy system). The principal told me I no need to go sch the next day cos she saw Jolene settled herself quite fast.
I waited for her out of her sight cos I worried she saw me then she cried.</font>

wah, you kena "chop"... Adeline said Kim done hers at polyclinic same price as mine leh.</font>

bbgrace
R's oso a scaredy cat. he loves those kiddy rides tt u can slot a coin in and it starts to move? he loves them when they r stationary. once i slot a coin in, he quickly scrambles away, like a frightened cat.
When we went swimming, R oso sticks to his papa like glue. Din even wan me to carry! humph!

Jenny
I dunno if i will feel fan when R starts chanting "mommy" but i think i'll enjoy tt kind of attn. haha

but i can understd how u feel coz R keeps chanting "papa" until i asked him to stop! i can repeat the reason why papa is away for 10 times n he still goes on.
R recently got crying spells oso. he nvr used to b like tt but lately he has been crying for prolonged periods. he usually gets into crying spells when i scold him or he is not able to get wat he wants. When he plays wif my niece, even worse! every few mins u can hear either one of them crying. i dunno how my mum maintains her sanity! if i were in her shoes, i'll go crazy b4 any of them does!

Gemini
Not only girls r bad tempered lah. R oso wat. he'll try his luck wif almost anything, and if it makes things better, i'm there to curb him. it does not work all the time though. at times he oso bo hew me and throws tantrum!

Dor
D looks like R leh! Juz tt last time R seemed to hv more hair than D but now D def has more hair than R! boohoo!

Jenny
if the rest of the mummies oso paid ard same price, then i wun go there to be "chop"... such a huge diff leh! then i cxl appt n go GP instead liao.

Die liao, now i confused which jab R haven took. I called hb n he said its MMR... but i thot R took the jab alrdy wat? *blur*

Muz go back n check the health book...

Pls ignore me... juz checked n realised R had his MMR in Feb lah! i still rem telling u girls he had a slight fever a wk aft the jab! blur me!!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Crystallized,
at this age, they will scare with the kiddy ride, but not long later they will love.
I never put coin in for the gals. They only get to enjoy the "ride" when no kid is ard to play.
R feels more safe in the arms of daddy mah hahaha.. just like Jaslyn, she will glue to me when we go swimming. She dun even cares this mummy doesn't know how to swim haha.

Well, I enjoy Jaslyn calls "Mummy" when she's not crying hahaha...

You mean your PD charges $180? My friend's kids have their jabs at PD, but dun think her PD charges so ex leh. Usually for jab charges, the price between PD and GP don't have much difference, maybe is the difference for the PD Consultation fee which range between $40-$60.

You better check R's health book before bringing R for his jab hor. MMR and DPT booster jab big difference hor.</font>

Jenny
Cfm he took his MMR liao.

i oso got a shock when u told me its $88. cant b such a huge diff oso wat. The most exp jab i noe is prevenar at $170+... how can booster jab b so exp? i'll call the clinic again later to check. sia si ren man!

Oh they'll love the rides later? i dunno man, but since he is afraid of the rides, i juz put coins in it to scare him off, else he refused to leave the place! qi si ren!

Er, sorry 4 the silly qn, but is the list listed in this table are all compulsory jabs?

http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/sv/eservices/eservicesv?ACTION=DISPLAY_IMMUNSCH

how come i dun rem R taking oral Sabin?

that means no more jabs aft this booster jab at 18 mths rite? i am so confused...

Kareen
yes, HFMD is still v bad now. in fact it might stretch all the way fr now till Jul. the CC R goes to was closed last wk so tt they cld do thorough cleaning.

Jaslyn went on those kiddy ride hor, she won't want to come down one. Just like Jolene last time. We used to walk fast fast or "siam" the presence of the kiddy rides during Jolene's time. Now Jolene will listen to us, when we said "go", she will goes, but Jaslyn won't. Then Jaslyn will starts to throw her temper --scream and cry!

Ya lor, I remember the most ex is prevenar. The rest won't over 100 bucks one. Maybe the clinic nurse quoted wrongly. You better to call to double check.

That table, yes, is the compulsory jabs. But if you read it carefully, I think that is the old system jab, eg. monthly jab during the 1st few mths for infant. Now most of us opt for 5 in 1 or 6 in 1. So some of the individual jabs listed in the table are combined.

Kareen,
There's a BP thread on California Baby products now. You may like to check it out. $15 per tin.
I bought mine from online shop, as well as from that BP thread organiser, Nor.
Check out California Baby, Drugstore, Lucky Vitamin Websites. They carry.

As for CC or playgroup, which is better? They are 2 different categories to me. You need to know what's your priority before you decide on which one.
Every year, HFMD is at the peak during Mar to May. This period is the hottest of the mth, I wonder if it has anything to do with hot weather? But Chickenpox also at its peak during this period.</font>

Hi Ladies, I'm so out of touch! Wow, reading thru all these postings sort of consoled me, so most kids are showing their temper. Hehe, now I know I'm not really having a very hard time in comparison. But still at times it's tough to cope with char's temper. Only way is thru sweet talk. Punishing her will only make things worse as she'll bite and scratch herself if we try to scold or punish her. but she'll listen if I use the soft tactics.

Congrats to all the 2nd time Mum. Hehe, I'm still building up the courage to join in the league maybe later part of this year.

How come you suddenly so confused with the jab schedule? Your PD din indicate to you which mth which jab meh?

For the compulsory jabs, once R finishes his last booster jab at 18mths old, and you are not giving him any optional jabs, that means he has finished all the compulsory jabs. After finishing all the compulsory jabs, the clinic nurse will fill up a form to fill up all the dates for the compulsory jabs, as well as optional jabs,and paste it to the health book. That form, needs to keep, cos you need to produce when enrol for Pri Sch.</font>

Jrt
Zac can hi5 with R, that time i put in the coin for his barney rides, he scream and cry and want to get down. I was laughing at him and telling my hubby, he is really a scaredy cat but can help us save money. R started to go CC liao?
Zac has this crying spell on and off and sometimes with lele crying ya, i think i really drink a lot of chicken essence to keep sane!
Zac went to PD for jab but i dont think so expensive lar.

pup/jenny

I am the youngest in the family but i am nt rebellious leh! haha but do agree that i face pressure excel better than my 2 older sisters. Esp come to driving, both passed with 1 try and me 3 tries still have nt got the license so gave up liao!

coral

i was still thinking abt u yesterday when i was packing zac's clothes and the blue kong fu clothes u bought him still a bit long. Sign see my son really short! haha! u shifted into your new place liao?

Crystallized,
Oral Sabin is the poliomyelitis vaccination. It is one of the vaccines present in the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 which Jenny rightfully pointed out. Some kids are still taking 4-in-1 jabs together with oral sabin. It is the preference of parents mainly, though there may be some very subtle difference in the various routes. Nothing too significant though. And since you were at the NIR website, did you realise there is a place where you can log in with your Singpass and see for yourself what are the vaccinations that R has completed? If the clinics he goes to do their regular updates, it will all be reflected in the website.

Jenny,
Love that picture of your J&amp;J baking. Very wen xin leh

Jenny
coz all along i dun really read the health booklet, so not sure wat jabs to take at which mth. somemore u girls here will talk abt the jabs to take, so it serves as a reminder to me.

now i confused coz i saw the chart, then the names all greek to me mah. i called the nurse. its $128.40. dunno why juz now the nurse told me $180+... i even repeated the amt to her...

R oso wun listen to reasoning one mah. always kick up a tantrum. like every morning when my mum comes over to pick up R, he will cry the moment he hears my mum opening the door. he knows she's here to bring him away. so he refused to let go of me and start crying non-stop.

it was only last wed tt he stopped crying, as i will repeat to him each morning tt grandma is coming to pick him n mommy needs to work. once i knock off, i will pick him up. when he said "ok" it means he understds. so when my mum came, he did not cry anymore. and when i handed him over to my mum at the void deck, he will willingly let my mum carry and wave gd bye to me.

this morning, the crying fits started again. i think over the wkend, he totally 4got mommy needs to go to work, and was so tramatised when he sees my mom! aiyoh!

Coral
i thot u r here to report gd news!

Shirley
i send R to a wkly Julia Gabriels class lah. its to get him started only. only joining them for a term. so far so gd.

hahaha, like i said, i got used to 2 tods crying at the same time much earlier. so i am quite immune to it liao.
in a few mths time, u will tell me its chicken feet!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
well... it supposed to be mummy + jolene's baking session... Jaslyn supposed to have her nap. She finished her milk, brought out the milk bottle to me and realised we were having fun. She jeolous and started her crying. So bo pian, I let her joined in, see no touch for her haha..

crystallized,
aiyo... cannot like tat lah, provided you are only letting R takes the compulsory jabs, then you can take our chats as "reminder".
I think the nurse quoted wrong amt lah. $128+ sounds more reasonable. $40 for PD consultation fee.

hi mummies....
<font color="ff0000">SOS call</font>
remember i was complaining tat ayden's bowel very hard n very little...
since last friday.. he's been having soft bowels n watery bowels...
usually its once once a day, friday midnite to nite got 6 times.. then sat n sun was between 2-3 times...
i called PD on friday, but the nurse only said to monitor for signs of fever, dehydration, listlessness...
ayden is perfectly ok leh, other than having frequent n soft watery bowels... in fact, he's in quite a good mood most of the time (compared to previous weeks when he was quite grouchy most of the time).. active, eating well.... no fever...
how???? should I bring him to PD to check??
while he was teething all the while, also no signs of "diarrhoea" like this...
anything that we can let him eat to help??? we've been avoiding yogurt, oats, sweet potatoes n all e food tat we used to feed him to encourage his bowel movements liaoz.....

TIA!!!

Jenny
aft this jab, no more liao lah. the other optional jabs i am not taking.

Dear mummies
i had earlier wanted to post this but had no time then i 4got abt it. now tt i rem, i hope this unfortunate incident will serve as a reminder for u all, in case u aren't aware of this potential danger.

<font color="0000ff">Last tues nite when i was home alone wif R (hb was away for a dinner), R was locked inside the bedroom. Initially i was making his milk in the kitchen and i had carried him along. He was playing by my side happily and i did not realised that he had slipped away quietly into the bedroom. Lucky thing was that the grills &amp; windows inside the bedroom were locked as i had just switched on the aircon.
When i realised it, it was too late. R had locked himself inside the bedroom n do not know how to release the lock nor open the door. I had seen him playing with the door knob several occasions but each time either me or my hb was with him. it did not occur to me tt R wld b locked inside alone one day.
I quickly tried guiding R to open the door. i cld hear him trying but he did not know how to. I then called hb n he said there was no spare key to the bedroom. i then quickly called my mum n asked her to come over wif my dad wif the tools to break down the door.
by then, R was crying loudly n i was so frantic wif worried n guilt, i cldnt think properly as i was oso crying with him. tried breaking the door down but to no avail.
Gd thing was tt my mum stays nearby n she came over wif my BIL whom was still at my mum's tt time. they took less than 5 mins to open the door but i tell u, tt moment was like eternity. i was so worried abt R being alone as he was crying non stop.
when the door was opened, i carried him n hugged him so tightly n was unable to stop crying. the feeling of losing him was so real then.
so pls, check ur doors to make sure tt u hv spare keys in case they lock themselves inside. i usually hv the door stoppers to prevent R fr closing the door entirely but coz the aircon was switched on tt day, i removed the stopper. it was due to my negligence tt caused the incident but it was a gd wake up call for me. i was so used to R running away fr me at home but did not occur to me tt such things wld ever happen. thank goodness he was not injured in any way, else i dunno how i am gg to survive this.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">starz,
If Ayden is eating and drinking, playing as per normal. It might be teething.
But if bring to PD can ease your mind, then go ahead.

crystallized,
Read that earlier and I wanna tell you, go buy the safety 1st finger pinch guard. No matter what, I put one at the gals' room and toilet door cos Jolene used to lock the toilet door herself.

I tot you are letting R taking the prevenar jab??

Dor Dor,
Am i too late for the order?

Jenny,
oh.. so the jab is around 65 bucks for hep A and it's is lifetime right? no need for re-jab like hep B?

Mango,
Congrats!! wow big bb gal..

jenny
i did hv the stopper tt prevents him fr closing the door entirely. but as i said, i switched on the aircon thus removed tt so the door can close completely. besides the doors got a tendency to open by itself.

Initially i thot its the prevenar 3rd jab. but u mentioned aft 1 yo, its only 2 doses n not 3. so i checked wif nurse n she cfm its only 2 doses. thus i am letting R take the compulsory 18 mth booster jab.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Delphine,
According to what my doc told me, yes, is lifetime jab. Hep A got 2 jabs that need to be done with an interval of at least 6 mths after the 1st jab.
Hep B got "expiry date" one, dunno how long needs to rejab.

crystallized,
I know, what I mean is, if you didn't close the door completely, that means once you leave it open or half closed, make sure you use the guard to stop the door from closing. My friend son also locked himself in the bedroom at abt this age before. Her hb broke the door too. What to do?
Prevenar is additional jab hor, not the DPT booster jab. Prevenar is for Pneumococcal. This is compulsory jab. You not letting R takes this prevenar? I suggest you better give hor, cos many kids are taking although it is not compulsory. If the ratio 1 against 10 kids not taking this jab, the risk is quite high. Moreover, the authority is considering to classify this jab to compulsory jab, maybe years later? There's rumours on this since early last year. That's why I waited till Jolene turns 2, then jabbed her.</font>

Jrt
after reading ur post, i gotta do something about it already. it never occur to me that kim will lock herself in the room BUT i know she will close the room door now. Hmm i better play safe and do something about it.

there is a different between child care and play group?
Kim is now in full day play group. But they have chinese, eng and maths lesson, interactive lessons etc..

Jenny
I am glad that she adapt well today. they say she never cry lo.. I didnt stay behind to watch kim. i only stayed half hr when i brought her there to settle her down. Cause the younger one need me to look after so i cant stay long as well. But when she saw me fetchhing her, she cried and hug me wanting me to carry..
The caregiver said that during evening time, kim suddenly keep wanting ppl to carry her lor..

Kim clings to me really like a kolar bear and magnet.
My hb say kim is north pole and i am south pole. He himself is north pole so kim and him repel!! What rubbish -_-
Cause that night when hb climb on bed to sleep with kim, kim immediately crawl away from him and come to hug me..
I hope kathlyn will be closer to daddy but apparently at this moment not.. Whenever daddy carry her, she cry non-stop as if there is thorns on his hands.. We tried and tested many many times.. haiz.. At times i gotta 1 hand carry kim and the other carry baby..
I am very tired and exhausted..

damn! My stupid modem! Hang! All my posting all gone. Just wanna say caleb also into terrible 2s.

<font color="ff6000">locked in room</font>
have not experience it wif caleb but wif my nephew n niece have learnt dr my mum 2 try 2 calm them while we scramble 4 solution. most impt is not 2 let them know we r at a lost too cos they can sense but keep assuring them n talk 2 them so they know we r still around. Dunno if I can b as calm tho.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> try switching his milk to non lactose 2 stop the loose stools first ba. I keep satchets of pediasure at home now after caleb food poisoning last time n couple of occasions of loose stools. So far it helped in stopping. Hths

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> welcome back! Me too thought u reporting gd news

Vivian
When I saw ur post saying R will run around n when caught by the teachers will cry.
I thinking if D hor siao leh this boy dunno will find it fun n keep running to be caught!!....hahaha
Cos when we walk downstairs sometimes he will chase me n sometimes he thinks I'm chasing him lor n laugh so loud. At home when he is in the mood hor my dog jus look at him nia never even move he thinks my dog is chasing him n run laughing to me. Siao lor this boy self entertainment.....hahaha

Jrt
Hmmmmmmmm D got hair spurts??.....hahahha
Ur re the jabs hor. So far I only paid 2 times leh. D take his jabs in poly clinic n I only pay for the 1st Hep B jab bout $15 n the 5-in-1 1 time nia.

So scary right when they r locked in. Lucky for me cos I'm used to my dog we never close our doors totally have the thing on the door so my dog can open the door if he needs to go out. I make sure I have all the spare keys in the living room somemore so safer if something happens. Hope R was not trumatised by it.

Kareen
I normally stockup my calendula cream when I order my own stuff....hehe
But there is a BP for it u can check out there.

Coral
Long time no see aah. D also same like Char lor chi ruan bu chi ying. But at least he stops crying/fussing after awhile so okie lah......sigh
Jus funny that I am the 1 who has no patience while hubby suppose to have loads but when it comes to D hubby cannot tahan lor. So I really worry if I need to leave D with hubby alone.

Spree for CB n Vits
---------------------------------------
Delphine still can cos I'm waiting for reply from 1 mummy. Trying to see if going direct by international will be much cheaper.
So u jus want the miltivits??

Ladies who already sent me ur orders. I should be ordering from Vitaglo instead n trying their international shipping though the vitaglo price is few cents more ex but using the internatinal shipping might be more worth then going by vpost. Cos LV web is up n so have their CB prices n by ALOT. Sa ren fang huo kind of price.
So should be ordering by tml night if want any other CB products let me know.
Calendula is OOS still this time round so not ordering any but will prob be monitoring that site n once they have stock I will order n stockup.

ON ordered liao. Waiting to ship nia......woo hoo
Siao liao my shopping spree non-stop hubby gonna kill me man......hahaha

Starz
Dunno if u wanna try this lah cos hor I will try to give abit of yakult to see if it can tiao the digestive tract back to normal.
Normally give yakult liao will poo 1 more time then okie already. See if u wanna try.
For D now when he dun poo for like 2 days I will give him yakult sure poo after awhile 1.

Pai seh, typo error in my post ynite.
I mean ".... Prevenar is for Pneumococcal. This is <font color="ff0000">NOT</font> compulsory jab. You not letting..."
I missed out the "NOT" word.

The difference between CC (refer to full day) and playgroup, is the kids will have their meals, bath, nap there. Basically like a nanny taking care of the kids, but the "nannies" there will teach. Playgroup is more for interaction play + singing. Some playgroups dun provide snacks session cos it's a short session eg. 45 mins or 1 hr. Some longer session like between 1.5 to 3hrs, they will have snack session.

Hee you same same like me. I also stay 30 mins with Jolene. I stayed somewhere out of her sight cos Jolene was taking sch bus then. Need to ensure she was led to the correct bus sch by the teacher and also made sure she alighted at the right place. I tot she would be scared cos I left her all by herself to learn. Surprising, she was very excited and proud to take sch bus home herself.

Tahan for a few more mths ok. The phrase should be over soon. I was like you during this period too. For Kim, cos she just starts sch, she may feel insecure. As for Kath, cos you bf mah. Ask your hb to get more involved with the gals to build up the bonding.

Doreen,
Not sure with other CB product pricing. But Vitaglo sell calendula cream cheaper leh. US$7.48 nia, but OOS lah.
I can't get into LV website. Remember the last time I check, the promo price is US$7.99 leh. Non promo price is US$10.29 right? I think CB website more ex.
Unless you are able to get the promo price, if not getting from bp will be cheaper at the rate of US$10+ cos of the shipment charge.
If calendula cream got stock at promo price, I also wanna stock up. Let me know ah. Any idea how much is the shipment charge per tin (I refer to your earlier order)?

Jenny
Oh.. got it.. I realise the childcare kim goes hae an aunty.. someone like nanny to look after her age group. She cleans and bathe them.. Specialy to look after them. her class only 5 kids hahahaa.. although it's those HDB CC but i feel at ease cause lesser students hence lesser chance of getting HFMD? and well taken care of caue the caregiver only looking after 5 of them =)
Then at the end of the day, she will tell me how many times kim poo, her milk intake.. did she sleep well etc..
So thinking bad those CC at HDB one also not bad moreover convenient for me compared to landed ones..

Just now when i wake kim up to prepare and bathe her, think she doesnt want to wake up so she keep crying. Even when go CC she also cry non-stop. but all in all.. i think she very independent already..

My HB bathe them everyday and feed kim.. but kim rejects him.. no idea why..

just 1 more mth and kath will be with my aunty.. after that i'll be feeling better.

Oh ya.. i realise bm and fm really not much difference.. she can actually sleep from 10pm to 4am even on bm! and if she on FM, she wakes every 2 hr..

I brought kim to the zoo laz week and apparently she doesnt like animals!!!! she cried at the sight of them esp croc and snakes.. when the stroller is being pushed closer to the glass, she yell and shout!!.. But 1 thing she like is sunbear and tigers hahaha.. think cause they look like bear to her??

Terror #1
1401218.jpg

Terror #2
1401219.jpg

haha... the "aunty" there dun called "aunty" lah, they are called "teacher" kekeke..
Basically is the same as day time nanny lah, just that they have timetable to follow, with classes etc.
Actually HDB CC is ok one. Not all are bad. It all depends on individual priority lor.
Not only ratio to consider, but the turnover rate of the CC teachers as well. You know, kids need time to get used to a new teacher, so may be hard for some kids to adjust.
It's only a starting. Maybe Kim not used to wake up early. Slowly she will enjoys to go CC. I tell you lah, sick also wanna go one. Then if you tell her "no". She will ask you "why"!
My hb looks after Jaslyn since birth, but Jaslyn still rejects him
In fact, funnier is, by right, should be closer but she super scare of him haha.. It's weird lor. Take time lah. My hb was very upset when Jaslyn was abt 6-7mths. Everytime he bathed or changed her diaper, Jaslyn would cry like machiam sky fell down. Even my mum was puzzled why.
Since you are so exhausted now, why dun you send Kath to your aunty maybe like twice a week, so you have some time to rest yourself. You really sound like not enough rest leh, very bad for your body leh. Take a break to go out alone for some fresh air. Do whatever, facial, massage, mani/pedicure, shopping or just for a tea with nothing. You just delivered not long, better take care hor. Got drink DOM or chicken essence to build up your body or not?
Actually hor, nite feed is just a habit. Nothing to do with BM or FM lah.
You went zoo last week ah? We intend to one leh... just before going, realised I forgot to bring stroller back from my mum place. So ended, we din go

Kath really looks like Kim unlike my 2 gals not alike one.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
Gaoz... the price for calendula cream really sha ren fang huo in LV website. Before website down, promo price is US$7.99 leh, now US$10.35. More ex than drugstore! And still put it as lucky price. **Pui** Think got stock right cos the notice for OOS no more there.

vitaglo - US$7.48 BUT OOS
luckyvitamin - US$10.35
drugstore - US$10.29
californiababy - US$11.50

The mummy who I joined the pte spree told me, when she order during promo price US$7+, after adding shipping charge (80cents per tin) is abt SG$11+ closed to SG$12 per tin. If is normal price US$10+, will be abt SG$15+.

A rough guide for you.
So, if is the latter price, it may be cheaper to get from BP thread now.

I am back. It’s actually a family gathering. We met up with my parents, bros &amp; sis at msia. N I am so glad that A behaved so well. Remember? I just complained that he reject a lot of food, but he totally surprised me while we r at my bro hse. 1st day I gave him porridge n he finished half bowl. But the rest of the day when most of the time we r outside, I just feed him whatever we order, noodles, kuay tiao, jap rice with saba fish. he even grab my hand to ask for food. Although I know he eat less than usually his 1 bowl porridge, but I just give him a bottle of FM to make sure he is full.
He love to eat cheesecake, can finish a piece himself.

I saw my niece. She gain weight, frm 1.7kg to 2.8kg in a mth. A love her, always want to saying her.

I am so glad that A willing to call my parents (cos i tothe only recognsize MIL), he call my mom 'ah mah' n my mom was so happy. he let all my family member to carry him.

Temper
----------
Last time I used to beat him or scold him when he throw things or tried to climb out frm play yard. Bu I noticed that it’s useless because he cant understand what we tried to tell him. So, I change to soft tactics, and so far so good.
But he a bit funny, so young already know how to protect his belongings. I ask hb to try the same cheesecake which I feed A, hb did but A cried loudly. N last nite while we declare at SG customs, when officer hold our passport to scan it, he cried and want to snatch back.

Jenny/Selina,
Think I will exchange with selina on 25th. 

I m not complaining abt A’s weight but frm in-laws side. Funny was they comment he lose weight last nite, funny rite? Cos he eat more than at home. I just keep quiet cos too tired liao.

Bake cheesecake again huh? Yummy..think tat’s an advantage to have girl cos can have baking session, while boy cant.

Ask your hb dun punish or beat Jasyln lal. i feels that she very guai lel if compare with my terror. everyone comment that he really too active liao, never see him sit still for 5 mins unless we strap him in high chair.

Crystallized,
Me too.. dun mind A call me all time. Everyone commented that his calling very sweet. Got tone one, ma4ma4,ma3ma3, ma1ma1. hahaha…I always melted with his calling.
A took his pneumococcal jab when he reach 1 yr old. 2 jabs in total.

Thanks for sharing with us abt R looked himself in the bedrooms. Luckily your BIL managed to unlocked it. A got the habit like to close door, think i have to more careful cos we didn't use door stopper.

Mango,
Congrats!! 

Babygrace,
Wow..Langham place is a good choice hor? Last time we stayed at Royal Pacific, hb now complained that we stayed too far, nothing much ard hotel.
Emma is so cute. A same same as her, a koala bear, always clings to me, even reject my hb.

Doreen,
yes, i just want the miltivits. let me know how much to transfer to you. thanks!!

Jenny,
oh like that ar.. then quite worth it to take hep A hor.. haha. 1 price pay for lifetime. heehee cheapo mummy here.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
haha.. cos your ILs few days din see Alvis mah. It's always the same comments from ah gong ah ma one lah, even if kid really puts on weight, they will still say they lose weight de.

Hmm ya, baked cheesecake again. Wanna let Jolene experienced baking, so just did it.
Oh, you're wrong, boys or gals, at this age, they will love to experience every new thing, regardless whether is baking or doing manual job. My friend let her son involved with cookies making. All along, I have this idea "kids tend to make messy job" kind of attitude, so I dun get the gals involved with what I do. Until I saw my friend letting her boy helps out with cooking/baking. I was a bit nervous when I firstly let Jolene tried, scared she spoiled my cake, but who cares. Spoiled spoiled lor, it's the experience for her to get involved and tried something new.
I remembered when Jolene first attended sch, the teacher guided her to hold the paintbrush for poster colour colouring. She withdrew her hands cos she found the paint made her hands dirty. I guessed I'm too concerned if she messed up or dirtied the house/herself earlier, so I never let her or rather should I said "allowed" her to do things that will dirty the house/herself. Now my little gal is so afraid of dirt. haha... all thanks to me.

Delphine,
Yeap, good investment haha...

Coral,
I was just thinking of you few days ago!!! haa... how are you lately? Missed little charlotte! When you free, rem to pop by here and post some pix of charlotte! Take care...

Adeline,
haa... jenny is right, the caregivers are called teachers. Hee... but i know some neighbourhood cc, they do allow volunteers (those aunties who like children a lot and dun mind helping out without any pay). My sister-in-law's kids' cc have quite a few of those "aunties".
As for crying when fetching kim, its normal. Think she too happy to see you. Rhys din cry but he will run in the fastest speed towards us and hug us. That look on his face, sure makes me drop all my troubles away.
Evening time is when the kids starts to slow down the pace, and starts to miss you, so feeling insecured, they will suddenly want ppl to carry for comfort. Just make sure you give her all the hugs and kisses you can when you are with her to make her feel secured and loved.
Rhys also been thru that stage. Suddenly keep wanting the teacher to carry. If dun carry, he will cry. So my friend who is cc teacher, told me to do that. And apparently it works. Takes time but it works.
Sometimes the kids at that age will need some time to adapt. Maybe first few days they seems ok, but after a while when routine sets in, or they get bored, their "pattern" will start to come out liao. So we as parents got to keep a lookout for them and occasionally gets feedback from the teachers in cc.
Rhys' teacher always feedback on him thru their communication book so me and the teacher always exchange "notes" and sometimes i will ask her for advise on how to handle Rhys at home etc.
Actually I prefer to keep close contact with the teachers in the cc coz they can let me know how R behaves in cc and if there is any concerns or problems, we can take note and if possible try to improve when we are at home with him. E.g insecurity, tutu addiction etc... hee...
Take it slowly bah. Not easy for you esp. when you got 2 to handle. But soon, Kim will get used to it and everything will be easier for you. Jia you. Anything you need that I can help, just let me know. You take care leh...
Btw, Kath looks like you leh... hee... so cute! Hey, we went zoo last week too! Rhys loves it. Finally he can see the animals in real form. Used to see animals in books, cards and tv nia.
This boy daring, even dare to touch the snake. When he see all the different animals, he will automatically wave hi/bye... so funnie...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Adeline, Shirley, Mango16, Gemini, Doreen, Delphine and soon to be 2nd time mummies...

For your info. Read this in NIR website. The following are free jabs if taken at polyclinic.
1402404.jpg

hi dor,

the gummi bears i want 180 one, cos let tricia try, see whether she like it or not. if she does not, can pass it to my nieces/nephews. yup, same for the sambuclo, 1 only, let her try.
can keep me updated on the CB cream? not me who want it, my friend topang me buy.

thks.

Jenny
Yah so far Vitaglo still at $7+ for Calendula but like I say no stock lor so this time I not ordering Calendula but the rest of the CB stuff. LV web already up liao since yest but all their CB prices increase alot. Used to be the same price as vitaglo.
Think high demand so they increase their price. I checkout all the sites liao vitaglo is cheapest but my shiiping will not be as cheap ask those mummies doing BP cos I dun order SOOO much 1.
Actually if vitaglo got stock pay high for shipping will also definately be lower then BP 1. But prob is dunno when got stock lor n their cust service not as good as LV 1. So pros n cons lor.

N like I mention before lor for personal reason I won't get from the BP 1.

Adeline
U post the pic of Kath so cute......hahaha
Scroll down see her blur blur face staring right back....hehe

Jasmine
I noticed lor kids will eat more outside their normal places. Dunno why leh maybe got more distraction??
U so fast back liao aah.

Gemini
K no prob.
My mum see my vits so big bottle ask me to give my niece n nephews. I was like hello I buy for my son lor give my 3 niece n nephews to eat then should be my sis buying instead right.
The calendula I will post again if I ordering.

Compulsory jabs
---------------------------------
Actually for all the compulsory jabs want to take free can just go polyclinic but the prob is gotta take all 1 by 1 n last time the nurse told me everymth gotta go n take. So I still rather pay n let D take the 5-in-1. Less jabs to take cos I hate jabs myself.
N those who stay near AMK polyclinic hor go there for the jabs better cos their waiting time is VERY short. Everytime I go the next number called will be mine. So can minimise the time our kids spend at the polyclinic also.