(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
Its amazing (to me at least) that Caleb can sit there and watch you type. K would have taken over the keyboard!

Jenny,
Wow. You and hubby really cane the girls ah? So far, K keena two beating hands from us only. Once was when he fling those wooden building blocks around. Hubby wanted him to know the danger of throwing such heavy things around (we have glass table tops) that he hit him really hard on the hand. That beating was really painful cos can tell in K's eyes. Last night I beat his hand hard again (though not as hard as hubby would) cos he played with the fan.

Sleeping woes
K still needs ME to put him to sleep. What we do is let him sleep on our bed (so that I get to lie down as well) then transfer him to his cot in his own room when he has fallen asleep. Sometimes he will still asked to be pat to sleep. But he still wakes up at night just to look for me to put him back to sleep. This waking up is not for water or milk, just pure reassurance I suppose. So crystallized, you are not alone.

Sleeping joy
On Sunday morning, I brought K to our bed after his morning milk at 6.30am so that we can all sleep in a while more together. This sleeping in is subjected to whether K wants it. Sometimes he will just drag us out to play with him instead. Yes. Drag us out to play with him at 6.30am on a Sunday (and most Saturday) mornings. *faint* Anyway, he was co-operative last Sunday and allowed us to sleep for a while more. When he finally woke up, he flipped onto his tummy, then turned his head to his right to look at daddy, then turned to his left to look at me, then turned to look at daddy again, before he declared "AIYO!" Haha... he didn't know which direction to face!

Pull-ups
So far, we have been coaxing and distracting K when it comes to diapering time so he still lies down for us to use tape diaper on him. But I am thinking of getting a pack of pull-ups as stand-by for outings cos he is getting longer for changing beds found in shopping malls. He used to use Nepia pull-ups but I realised the last few pieces gave him itch and rash. So, want to check what are the consensus for Mamy Poko? Thanks!

mommies,
after yday incident n long discuss wif HB and family members, we decide to enroll A to full day CC.
anyone have good one at tampines to recommend, please let me know.
A bit tough for me but hope this arrangement will b good for us.

Selina,
Caleb looks really handsome. I don't seem to be able to take nice photos of K these days cos his face goes all serious and his smile melts off the moment he sees the camera. Wanted to take a video clip of him running around playing with his ball last night cos as he ran, he hung his tongue out and pant, just like a puppy!! Haha... But I know if I were to whip out the camera, I will end up losing those cute sights so it was a trade-off.

hihihi people...

Let me join in the fun!!

wow, all your tots are looking so grown up and pretty/handsome. CY is still looking like a bb. when we go out, pple are still commenting 'look a baby!'

here's a pix of him, still as skinny, still as underweight, still as light. he is following a growth curve or some sort, under the chart..hahhaha

1371154.jpg

but as long as he is healthy and happy. im not going to kill myself over this lah...

adeline
bm jaundice is quite rare. andkath juandice is pretty late. but dun worry about the bilirubin level. 280 is still ok lah.CY's jaundice was nearly 400.in other ctys, hospital dun admit until level hits 400plus.

kim is looking like a determined girl

speech development
-----------------------
starz, dun worry too much. CY's language devt is not fantastic either. i talked to him loads. sing to him and stuff. still like that nia.

at this stage the most important is receptive language development, not productive. so as long as he understands you, no prob with his devt at all.

i used to get very worried esp when i compare him with his playmates who are mostly girls. i tell you, some girls are so fast they are spouting hey diddle diddle and singing 'you are my sunshine' oredi...at this age yes!!!! CY cant even sing!!!he can only complete songs by saying the words...
and he goes for music class!!!!

CY also has rather atypical devt. so far he has not communicated his wants to us much. he will turn blue pointing to a bowl of papaya on the table. but refuse to say what he wants. when we pass him the fruit, he will go 'ah, papaya'...he does this kinda labelling a lot, but he doesnt seem autistic yet....hahhaha..hope not leh...maybe he hasnt even understood the concept of communicating using words. maybe he thought words are only for labelling?

kids most likely have a mind of their own. i think Ayden maybe knows how to speak but refused only. a lot of times, we teach and they get it, but just refuse to 'perform' for us only...so i guess we just leave it to them loh...

Pups,
as i told mommies yday, i was in dilemma whether to send A for half day cc or full day one. if half day, A needs to stay with in-laws (cos we getting our new hse next yr and it's a distance to ILs place) and only come back to our hse on sat. But if full day, it's tough for me but at least i can see him everyday.
then yday, A was playing while ILs having their tv time (start frm 6.30pm), A stood in front of tv and watch. It's quite bad for his eye sight. and he will follow those ppl doing like shout or...especially he like to watch 7pm channel 8 movie, ah wang. I cant do anything, e.g read to him.
It's like a alarm for me if A stay over at ILs place and i cant ask them stop watching tv cos of A. it's unfair for MIL.

Besides tv, there are many factors too. Like A's temper, getting more and more out of control. think i m the only one can handle him. so, i want him to stay with me. i scare he getting worse if din stay with me cos everyone will dote on him and let him do watever he likes.

but somehow i still feel him very ke lian lol, whole day in the cc.

Jenny,
ya hor, I haven have chance to try huggies pull ups... cheaper right? Me wants to get cheap and reasonable one coz usually the pull up only be used for 2-3hrs coz the cc will change ard 10am and by 12.30pm
my mum will bathe R and change to bumwear/normal diaper liao. So no need too good one... so far for all my promo, one pc 45cents still very siong... me cheapo mummie... hee....
haa... anything abt diaper, ask you sure right one... haa... diaper consultant!

Selina,
good to hear that Caleb is adapting well in playgroup. Think kids at their age now likes singing, reading and playing nia. haa... R also.
When not singing or reading, he will go everywhere to pull out toys coz at the cc everywhere also have boxes of toys. When told cannot play, he will go grab books.
haa... my boy too naughty liao. bth. Dun worry abt the crying. Its normal and once they are used to going to school and accept it, they will auto stop crying one. Although different kids will take different time.
R's godma working at cc and told us got one kid already been at the cc for 1 year liao, every morning will still cry but after a while will be ok liao. While for some, few days will be ok liao.
So let he be but do try to hug and cuddle Caleb more at home for him to feel loved and secured.
Btw, Caleb looked slim down hor... but eyes still big as ever... hee...

Starz,
thank you for responding to my call.. haa.... always brighten my day when seeing our precious babies...
Ah seng grew taller hor... getting more handsome liao... Belle so cute with the botak head... haa... love her beautiful smile!!

dor dor,
D really slim down lah. And last time he so chubby so ppl long time never see, now saw him sure say he slim down a lot one. Rem that day I saw him, first reaction also the same lor.
Actually my godson not thin lah, just not so chubby like last time nia... haa... still cute as ever though... and MORE hair now.... haa....

Delphine,
we already started discipining R quite some time liao. My mum's place got cane but he not scared one lah. The ONLY thing he is scared is RUBBER BAND.
So once we just say we are going to bring out rubber band, he scared and stop doing his pranks liao. Rubberband is good... haa... very portable...

babygrace,
haa... not bad wor... got surgeon and lawyer in the making liao... haa... R also quite good in fine motor skills. He can always snatch the CB cream tub from me and open it with no effort.
Taking abt surgeon, this boy of mine also very funny leh. Rem we talked abt the doctor toy set for our kids? This R hor, prefer to be patient then doctor leh. Take the scope and push to ppl, then pull up his shirt and ask ppl to hear his heartbeat.
bth...told him that we want to hear from his back, he will turn to back face us. Ask him to take the different tools in the doctor set, he knows everything. He will take hammer and knock his knee and still can lift up his legs after hitting it somemore.... haaa...
Think if we put Em and R together with the doctor set, shld be quite fun... haa...

Adeline,
Take care leh... not easy for you to take care of both... Kath seems quite yellow hor... got suntan? Kim so sweet... looks like you have a stylish lady in the making... already know how to wear heels at such a young age... haa...
My boy only loves my slippers... definitely chao ah beng... haa...

pups,
Your K is not the only one. R also woke up super early in the morning (worse now that he goes to school) and come to my room, yell to wake me up. If I dun wake up, he will walk to the other side and get his storybooks, then
walk back to me, push the book to me and ask me to read... UNTIL i wake up then he happy... sigh...
Your K so cute... keep turning here and there... hee...

Jasmine,
when you intend to start A on full day CC?

jenny
ya bm jaundice.. in fact i stopped confinement food at 3rd week as advised by pd but her jaundice didnt get any better so i stop bf-ing for 3 days. her index is 16. trying to endure as long as i can.. really tough leh...

bbgrace
i tried to let kim sleep with my mom but at night she auto walk back to our room..
my hb weekend morning or noon tend to bring her go compasspoint walk walk and buy things hehee..

lilboymum
wah almost 400!! thats very high leh.. She is bm jaundice lo.. kim didnt have this problem. is it cause kath's and my blood grp different tahts why? CY is still botak :p

Delphine
haha think desiree same as kim! doesnt like to tie hair but have to tie kim's hair if not she sweat very smelly..
She so happy in this photo hehee..

Jasmine
Cause now i still on maternity, so i will look after both while kim go CC.. After that then aunty will take over kath when i go back work.

Vivian
got.. sun for 3 weeks and in fact she become tan instead of recovering from jaundice. PD say i over sun.. Aiya think i gan cheong then sun too long.. Dr tan say that afer 2 weeks if i sun, baby will only become darker and jaundice wont go off..
Kim wear heels cause got the kok kok sound.. she like.. so she wear and walk ard to house.. very noisy.. and always get scolding from my cousin for taking all their shoes out..

Now when my hb scold kim, kim will turn and run to me and guess what.. she beats me to vent her anger.. gosh.. think i over spoil her.. cause when i pregg with kath, i wanna spend more time with kim so i give in alot things to her.. now she used to it already =/

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Pups,
hb canes more and he really canes one. Leave cane marks that type. The other person is my bro.
Beat hands is xiao yi si to my gals. They not scare one.

Jasmine,
Why full time CC more tough for me? I tot half day CC more tough.

Vivian,
hee... I din bother to check out pull up pricing. I only use 1 pc min or 3 pcs max per weekend only. It's only for outing use, easier to change, cos I dun bother to go changing room or toilet to change one. Any corner for me, I will do on the spot. No need to squeeze with other mummies =P
Rubber band! Oh, I shall try haha... portable somemore... I was telling hb I need to shorten the cane and bring one with me when I go out with the gals!

Talking about waking up time, my gals wake up at 7am+. Usually Jaslyn will wakes up first, then she will act act, go over to jie jie to "call" her up. Then the gals will play and play until hb and I wake up.
Now, they moved over to their own room. I dunno if still the same (cos we dun bother to get up to check). But I heard their anklets bells ringing away at 7am. My guess is they wake up, either one (which I suspect is Jaslyn) goes wake up the other one. Played in the bed or in the bedroom with dunno what?? (I already moved all their toys to balcony, so nothing in their rooms liao). They can play and play until 8am, then go to balcony to continue to play... until hb and I wake up.
Moving them to their room is right move! Last time they would wake us up and we couldn't get back to sleep.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Adeline,
Ya, now suntan no use liao.
Index 16 no need admit? My PD wanted us to admit Jaslyn when she's only 11 leh. And only allowed for discharge if fell below 10.
Try giving some water to clear jaundice? My CL used to give Jaslyn water every now and then. Jaslyn's jaundice was cleared at week 5. The elderly said is not good for full mth bb to continue having jaundice. I dunno how true it is.
Why don't you hand one kid to your auntie now? If you continue with 2 w/o help, very siong for you leh.

lilboymum,
You mean CY's jaundice almost hit 400? I heard 400 is very risky.</font>

Vivian,
Should be next year.

Jenny,
cos if half day, he will stay over at ILs place, then i more eng ma. but if full day cc, i need to pick him up after work using pblic transport, then cook dinner for him...etc.
but i m looking forward the 三人世界。

Vivian,
wah.. rubber band, good idea but this silly mummy dun koe how to shoot with rubber band.. always kena own hand..

Jenny,
xian mu ni leh, can let the gals play alone and you can sleep. D once wake up will crawl over me and kiss kiss on my face to wake me up. early morn i kena wet kisses already.

Jasmine,
i have also thought of letting D attend half day playfroup.. but now the HFMD shoot up records high, a bit taken back. will see in another month how it's goes.

Adeline,
must be tough to take care of both kids at the same time.. i cant imagine when my turns come..
Kim also dun like to have her hair tied? thought she like it cos usually the pic you post is with her hair tied up.

jenny, adeline
haha...yes, his jaundice hit 380 plus...but doc and all say his clinical signs very good, still happy and active, so dun need to worry...so let it be loh :p

adeline
yes, CY oso coz of blood group incompatibility. cant rem the technical term for it. but mine is O+ and his is B+...something to do with anitgen missing or present one...my bio all throw back to teacher liaoz :p

CY still botak hor..haiz...what to do..hair not growing.

vivian
wow, R is such perfect patient!!! go pd sure prob one!!!

jasmine
now that A is older think will be better and easier to handle even if you have to cook for him etc.so think it's better to let him go CC instead of putting him with ILs...and esp if it makes you so worried.

early waking
---------------------
hahaha...i thought CY is the earliest to wake, so now i know other tots are doing the same!!! he will wake up at 7am if he sleeps at 8plus, but will wake early early at 6am, if he sleeps laterat 10pm (on occasions loh)....

lilboymum,
actually last time R go PD very uncooperative one. Even take temperature also cry. Refused to let pd touch him. So pd suggested buying a doctor toy set for him to play so that he is more comfortable with it and truly, it works. Now he is the perfect patient liao. Ask him open mouth, he open, everything doctor say, he do... haa... that is money very well spent. Can groom him to be doctor too... haa...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
OIC. I tot half day CC, you still need to arrange to pick him back, then go back IL place to pick him then go back your own home haha.. So if half day CC, Alvis will stay with your ILs lah.

Delphine,
Me join you! I also shoot rubber band, ended shoot myself =P
Oh, for the start I dun dare de. We pretend to sleep and peep at them to see what they are doing. Now we know what they are doing, so we can continue to sleep. But usually hb will wakes up 30mins to 1 hr earlier than me to do his reading (but he reads in another room with door closed with gals outside).
Some more, we lock up kitchen gate with double lock and closed the bathroom/toilet door. So quite safe. (one good thing is they won't climb on something to window for viewings), so we quite fang xin.
Last time they slept with us in same bedroom, once they woke up, we couldn't sleep le cos Jolene would come and slept in between hb and me, then Jaslyn messing up the bedroom and climbed onto me!

lilboymum,
OIC.
Oh I tell you hor, my 2 gals sleep late one hor. Especially at my mum place, lagi worse. My bro and sis are owls, it's not helping cos my bro works nite shift. So on the days he is not working, he doesn't sleep. So...
It's really bad habit lor. I'm so envy my friend's kids sleep at 8pm but they wake up at 6am...

Vivian,
I heard my colleague told me abt buying doctor set too, when I firstly preggied with Jolene. Now that I remember... I bought and it is still up at the top of my cabinet!! hahaha... I think my gals dun need, they very co-operative with doc.</font>

vivian...
dun be doctor lah, dog's life and pay really doesnt match up to the work you do...why not train him be banker..now give him cash regsiter and lotsa money!!!!! hahahhaa...then you can relax oredi!!!!

CY likes money a lot. will take money from our wallets and put it in his piggy bank...hope he doesnt grow up to be robber!!!!

jenny
you mean they dun get cranky when they dun get enough sleep??wow, your girls can really dong ah!!!yes..dun envy ...he wakes up teacher hour. i stop work oredi still wake up same time...haiz...

sorry jenny, need to ask you. you posted a photo of your resort trip sometime ago? where is that place huh? i only rem the bungalow super big one...izzit worthit???hb and us thinking of going on a family trip leh...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">lilboymum,
hahaha... my gals playing cash register!!! So banker huh hahaha.. so funny when you mentioned robber.
My gals each has a piggy bank at my mum place. They will go to my dad for $2 each everyday and put into their piggy bank. Jolene very funny one. She will check every now and then to make sure the $ is inside her piggy bank. I guess for Jaslyn, she doesn't really know. So one day, my dad needs small notes, went to take the $ inside Jolene's piggy bank and forgot to put back. This Jolene hor, very bu yao lian, went to my dad and shouted at him “公公,我的钱不见了,你偷我的钱!” It made my dad so pai seh cos Jolene shouted so loud that we think our neighbours heard also.
Oh of cos they will be cranky lah. Just that they will refuse to sleep and dong there lor. It makes me angry when I can see their eyes going to close yet refuse to sleep. Especially for Jolene, hers more obvious, once she’s sleepy, her eyes will be swollen and red red de.</font>

Delphine,
yeah..tat's why i tot start next year.

Lilboymum,
yeah..feel insecure if he not with me. haha...
i want him to sleep at 9pm, if he stay with ILs, doubt he will do tat.

Jenny,
ya lol. if half day cc, he will stay with them then i only got to see him during weekend unless i go to visit him after work lal.
if full day cc, then i hav to 'bao ka liao', hb &amp; me hav to depends on ourselves lol. but i feel it's a good move, at least my hb will more involve in parenting.

so, with your both gal sleep in their room, u finally have your own space lol. your dream come true hor.

Vivian,
wow...Rhys such a good boy. if like tat, i also want to buy the doctor set, if not always battle with A when feed him medicine.

Sigh...
Bad news... my mum just called me and told me she got CHICKENPOX!!!
Luckily R already taken the vaccine but now we have problems of who is going to take care of him.
Alternatively, might need to convert him to full time cc liao...
WORSE still, I have not taken the vaccine YET!! must go take tonight liao... hopefully is in time... sigh...

I dunno abt your arrangement earlier, so was blurred.
Cos usually half day CC, I feel more busier, cos need to arrange for pick up, then bring to caretaker etc.
Full time no need so troublesome. Morning just go, evening come back. Whether full day or half day, still gotta wash clothings, towels etc, so if is me, I will choose full day CC. Save the trouble for arranging transport/pickup.
Actually although the gals sleep thr for nite since infant time, I dun really like the idea of them sharing our bedroom with us. I feel the older to move them over, the more difficult it is going to be. I dun expect to be a smooth transit lah. During preggied with Jolene, I actually wanna trained her to sleep in her own room one, but hb didn’t want. He admitted he chosen the wrong step, so Jaslyn’s time he wanna to let Jaslyn slept alone. Which I felt the arrangement wasn’t right. Gotta move, got to move both mah, where got move Jaslyn only. See, told you my hb biased de.</font>

hi hi...

wah... so many photos to see... NICE!!!

thanks for e compliments on A n B... aiya, all kids r cute, esp so now tat we r mums...

<font color="ff6000">jenny, dordor</font>,
i shaved Belle at full month, n again at 4th month.. so still botak...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>,
hehehe.. we all still cant tell who belle looks like leh... like gorgor huh...

im also stil using normal tape diapers for day use.. only when go out then we use pull-ups... but now cos my maid trying to toilet train A, so sometimes will use pull-ups at home too lor...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
eh... settle down is settle down liaoz lah... but everytime i get stuck in traffic jams on e way home, i sure end up super fedup n think abt looking out for other jobs liaoz lor... 1 min jam = 1 min less i get to spend with my kids...

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font>
wow! K looks reli grown up liaoz leh... so cute making funny faces at e camera....

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
kim reli acting like a big jiejie to kath... soooo different from ayden.. guess tats e difference in nature between boys n girls lor... or mayb my boy juz simply bo-chup.. hehehe....
ya, i also wld suggest tat u seperate kim n kath when sleeping at nite... i tried everyone sleeping together for 1 nite only, belle cry woke ayden up, n for e rest of e nite, nobody got much sleep.. after tat, ayden moved into e next room with my hubby, n i sleep in e master room with belle... its e best solution for now lor, cos they wont disturb each other (during e earlier days we even close both doors), n both of us parent get our sleep... when belle started sleeping thru', i was soooo happy tat i get my 8hrs of sleep...

<font color="0000ff">motor skills vs speech dev</font>
<font color="ff6000">CY's mum</font>, thanks... actually, im reli not worried abt his speech dev yet... i get e feeling tat he does know how to speak, but is REFUSING... mayb cos of his stubborn nature (inherited from urs truly... :þ).
i've been singing n talking to him since he was inside my tummy till now... hahaha... maybe he "hear" too much liaoz, n juz wan some peace from me... hehehehe....

otherwise, mayb like <font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font> mention, ayden is tooo focused on developing his motor skills... actually he's been able to screw n unscrew containers for awhile now, stacking 5-6 blocks, holding e "doodle pen".. he's also running, tiptoe-ing (again!), walking backwards, somersaulting (on e bed)...

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
tis photo of D sooooo sweet!!!
aiyooo.. wat i would do to have A shower me with wet kisses.... he's soo unaffectionate, dont like to hug nor kiss... only recently tat he's abit more willing to kiss me sometimes.....

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
eh, i kaypoh, wat doc set u bought for R??? i also wana buy.. but those at KP like not so good leh...

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> glad he enjoys reading, singing but he don't really like to play the toys leh. he only like balls in fact. there's 2 indians n think either they cannot understand the teachers or english, they dun really enjoy reading or singing. caleb is the youngest in the group of 5. he hardly plays with the toys there.

he hasnt put on much weight since he turned 1. now only 11+kg. not much taller as well.

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> hahaha... of course he did not initially until i smack his hands over n over again. he had has head on his folded arms bending over the sofa watching me type (too bad no camera wif me at that time, otherwise quite a nice sight tho).

for taking pictures, we just snap away and after a while he gets used to us snapping his pictures. anyway digital mah, not nice delete lor. no harm done so we just snap only. now he has a non-working camera as his toy so he will pretend to take our pictures n if we ask him to smile at the camera, he will do it.

the way u describe K so cute.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> take care. not easy. caleb had jaundice too last time n it only went off after i stop bfg for 1 wk. his jaundice lasted quite long too but i cant remember how long tho. he even went under the lights at 3 days old. try staying off bfg longer to see if it helps. worst still is caleb had the same blood group as me. so not to worry about Kath. should be fine.

Jasmine,
I see.... Ya, it will be tough on you to bring him back forth everyday from CC and I also agree quite ke lian for them to be in CC whole day since so young but some things just need to be done. I have intention to send K for full day CC also. But not yet.... think near 2 years old bah. :p

lilboymum,
Is there music class for such young kids? Please pardon my ignorance. I haven't been searching for any classes for my boy, that's why. Oops.

Vivian,
Terrible right? But I was telling hubby that I hope this early bird syndrome will last cos at least we can wake him up in time for school next time. Imagine if he is the sleepy-head type that cannot be woken up in the morning, I think I will have heart attacks in the morning trying to prepare him to get out of the house on time next time.

Does R sleep in his own room on his own? Have you upgraded him to a toddler bed or mattress on the floor? K is still caged in his cot cos I still prefer for him to yell and me go pick him up then for him to wonder around on his own without my knowledge.

Oh dear. I hope all arrangement works out smoothly for you now....

Jenny,
For jaundice, I understand from the hospital nurse that it is not the number on the index but the doctor's comfort level that determines if the baby will be warded for phototherapy.

Starz,
I was stuck in the jam for close to an hour this morning! Ayden is really quite advanced, K still cannot unscrew containers :p

Selina,
We did try to snap away but this boy will shout "STOP!" and if you don't he breaks into sobs... But it seems like he is willing to pose for my sis to take his photos though. Haha.

wow, just a morning did not login, so many posts and pics to see... all the bbs have grown up already....

*sob sob*, me long time never take tricia fotos already, cos when she see the camera, she will run away or stop whenever she's doing.

hi pups,

my colleague got tell me this, asking another person to take fotos seems to be more effective than we parents do it.

hi jasmine,

i do agree that whole day CC seems a bit ke lian, esp the kid is still so small. but u want to try out half day CC first, let A have a feel 1st before full day CC? but my friend did mention that whole day CC will be better as it seems like they will get to learn more stuff.

hi jenny,

haha... hb is the one who's put tricia to sleep. she do not want me. but as i'm a light sleeper, so if tricia wake up in the middle of the nite, i will definitely wake up one.

hi delphine,

tricia also not afraid of us beating her hand liao.

hi vivian,

oh dear! hope that you able to find an alternative arrangement now.

hi starz,

belle looks like her gor gor leh...

hi kim,

do try to rest more, kath looks like her jie jie too...

My gals’ one is those normal round shape de. My mum bought for them one. They dun have one at home, or should I say I never open ceremony for them keke... I got a disney castle piggy bank from Standard Chartered when I opened the kids acct 2, 3 years back. Still in storeroom.
This is the one Disney Piggy Bank

Vivian,
Aiyo, then who can help to take care Rhys?

Starz,
why shaved twice?
Think Jolene either ignore or she’s sleeping like a pig. She never woke up when Jaslyn cried last time, now also. And Jaslyn cryings are like thunder.

Selina,
The weight will more or less be like this liao.

pups,
which CC you thinking? Near yr workplace that one?
ha, then I think I have a paranoid PD keke... That time my CL was more anxious than me, kept asking us to go hospital to visit Jaslyn. On the other hand, I was then enjoying peace at home. Think CL must be thinking how come this mother bo chap de.
This morning, we were strucked too. 1 1/2hr. Imagine we were out of house before 7am.

Gemini,
Me also light sleeper. I think Jolene like Daddy, both are deep sleepers. Jaslyn cried till house kena tore down, they both sleeping...

Delphine, Gemini,
You all saw him when he was about 9 months old and he is now coming 18 months!

Jenny,
Seriously, I don't even know where I am going to place him! :p But the current 2 I am thinking of are around my workplace though not that one in my workplace.
I was out of my house around 7am and reached office at 9am! In between had to drop K off at my mum.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
I heard the one at SP quite good, behind my office. I almost enrolled Jolene in but they are going to tear down the building, meaning the CC will move, and worst they dunno move where. (Anyway, my mum last min against the idea to CC. That time my mum was handling Jaslyn as newborn, and Jolene at 19mths. It was chaos at home.)
Anyway, I know there’s two CC (learning vision) at your workplace, one at NUS. Then where else? Another one (carpe diem) near Alexandra also quite good feedback.

Jenny,
hahaha...your hb really biased lel. frm what you described, Jaslyn always kanna frm him. ke lian her lel.
the Disney piggy bank very nice lel. Alvis one is the ribena one.

Pups,
tot your mum will help u to look after K? then you still consider full day cc?
yeah..he looks diff frm the last time i saw him...last yr i think. he looks quite 'bak bak' lel.

Gemini,
hopefully A can get to learn more when he go to full day cc. i tot let him straight go to full day cc instead of half day 1st cos i scare he might confuse n refuse for full day cc.

Vivian,
Alamak! Then who help you to look after Rhys?

Jenny,
There are 3 learning visions in this area actually - MOE, Biopolis, NUS. There is a Agape in NTU alumni.

Jasmine,
I am thinking of relieving my parents of the task of looking after K. Cos with him around, they don't have that much freedom. And to put him in half day CC means they still have to look after him for the other half a day which effectively means they still don't have freedom.

Sometimes I really mad with hb beating Jaslyn. But he complains I dote on Jaslyn too much!</font>

I know abt the 3 learning vision. Didn’t know Agape in NTU alumni. Checked out NUS branch in case I may move Jolene over, but yucks, so incovenient area.
Holland area also have some private housing CC. But I feel the traffic there quite difficult to ferry. You know, it’s along holland rd.</font>

hi jenny,

actually i envy those people who are deep sleepers... cos sometimes, if i kena awoken, very hard to go back sleep....

hi pups,

have u discussed with your parents on the full day CC? my mum objected to me putting tricia, in full day CC. normally the main caregivers will bu she de one...

Jenny,
You checked out which one? I think NUS has two. I don't find any part of NUS inconvenient. Perhaps cos I spent 9 years of my life there! haha.. so kind of know that place quite well.
You are referring to St James' is it? The one behind Esso along Holland Road. Not quite interested in that one.

Gemini,
I have. But right from the start I have already prepared them that I will put K in CC eventually for him to learn how to socialise and interact so they are prepared. No doubt, I know my parents will bu she de... but they understand the rationale.

No, not St James. Is opp ESSO, further down. I dunno the name though.
NUS has 2? Where? I only know 1 leh. Hee hee any idea NUH has any?

Gemini,
I envy too, but frustrated when the cryings so loud, and hb still can sleep.</font>