(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Gemini
Hehe Nepia 1 pack hor for me not enough leh keke. Cos I use it for daytime normally as well so 1 pack divide by 2 is the num of days that can last me....hahaha
That's why I very siong when I use that lor considering using tape diaper back cos cheaper but dunno leh still considering....hmmmm

Maybe try to let Tricia tire herself more before bedtime?? Or give her water instead of milk how??
Normally D sleeps better when there is someone sleeping with him or when he gets a bit fussy I jus hug him to me n he's okie liao. But dunno how when #2 out next time...haha
Heng D wake at 12am is not standard 1 depends on how tired he is. But my stupid hubby lah yest D woke at 2+am I ask him to pat D back to sleep n sleep himself while I do my stuff. Then dunno wat he doing I went back into room at bout 4am they still awake.....sigh
N D worse lor eyes even bigger then I still gotta make D sleep all over again while hubby catch his sleep......sigh

freshpoison
Try the nutc at AMK hub cos they normally have more then 1 shelf for Nepia when have promo.

Jasmine
No worries lah at least A can speak ma jus learn slower nia they will all learn to speak when they r older. Maybe A dun learn so fast cos there is not so much of the kind of interaction around him. Cos for me I think D speaks quite fast n abit of tita even with baby talk becos he got a very talkative caregiver ma. Ask me not to talk like ask me to die like that.....hahaha
I talk to D n my dog all the time even when D dun understand anything yet I will still talk to him maybe its my habit liao every single thing I will tell him 1. So maybe he used to me keep talking n so he also learn. These few days keep giving me surprises like saying "dian ti" when we go take the lift n he say 'four' cos we stay 4th floor we keep telling him press 4. Some we didn't teach him to say so should be he keep hearing he will mimick.
But his speech wise becoming clearer so I happy lah cos now he call my dog can hear clearly is "teddy" already n he will play "bang bang" n then ehh n stick out his tongue show he dead.....hehe

Since U gonna stop BF hor then try feeding A bottle Fm at night lor then can know how much he drink at 1 go ma. This 1 hor must cold turkey 1 cos u latch to sleep let him cry lor bopian. D last time not latch to sleep also cry like 4 nights then accept the night bottle.
Boobs hor they won't sian 1 la cos D now start to get facinated again keep touching at night but I will beat his hand lor.

Crystallised
Nepia u must get BIG(XL). Cos D also using huggies ultra L but the Nepia L he wear till his tights got lines...hehe
Heng I finis the L liao......keke

Jasmine
u mean u got no time to produce baby coz u sleep so early huh?

paiseh! i read too fast so din noticed u got mention the difference in prices. Muz wear XL? heard nepia no XL rite? It will b pull-ups liao. i dun wanna get pull-ups for normal wear. i will go broke so easily.

oh u dun pump anymore? Then A drink FM when u r at work? Or he totally boycott milk till u come back?

Dor,
i thot nepia's cutting is the biggest, thus thot R shld still b able to fit into their L since he still can wear Huggies L. Now tt u mentioned, i am hvg 2nd thots abt Nepia. Coz its shorter as compared to Huggies Ultra. So far i think Huggies Ultra is the longest in length, so this prevents leakage esp at nite.

<font color="0000ff">Diapers</font>
4got who was asking where got stocks for the various diapers. I only know NTUC Bt Merah has plenty. They hv a corner where its all the promo items, so lotsa diapers there. But this plc shld b ulu for most of u. Now i am always hanging ard this area liao.

But then even Wdls Civic Ctr's NTUC is quite a big store, think their baby section v limited oso. cant b bothered to try my luck there.

jasmine,
i was at ntuc white sands this afternoon, plenty of nepia at all types of sizes. What time were u there?

Don't think A will be sian of latching on. He'll just make it a habit on comfort sucking unless you try to make him kick it. it's just like taking the pacifier, very few babies will automatically don't want it. Most will have to go thru' some sort of cold turkey.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Jasmine,
How "thin" is Alvis? Your PD expects a lot ah. I feel the weight is ok lah.
Jaslyn is 11.9kg and height 84cm since I last weighed her last week. But she very greedy one lah. See ppl eat, she will also wants to eat.
I mentioned before Jolene at this age (18mths) only just started to talk a few words or rather babbling. Whereas, other toddlers at the same age were talking great. Dun worry too much lah.
Next upgrade ah, Mamy Poko XXL lor hahaha... Well, dun worry too much lah, their butts going to be more or less the same size from now till age 2+. Jolene only upgrades to Mamy Poko XL at 26mths old (2+).

freshpoison,
Oh I always shop at Sun Plaza NTUC. Cos there's a lot of stock, seldom OOS. Maybe becos there's a lot of bbs/kids at this area, so the staff keeps stocking up. But I din go yday. I went Civil Centre ynite, there's a lot of stocks there.

Crystallized,
I dunno why, but I read many mummies saying Huggies Ultra no leakage. For Jaslyn hor, if the diaper gets really full, all she needs to do is sleep on her tummy and urine for sure leak out. Even not urine, if she poo, the poo also sort of leak out (even when diaper is new pc). That's why Hb and I dun like Huggies Ultra.

hi jasmine,

thks for the update. then the NTUC promo is worth it, $26.95 for 2 packs. me going to be more cheapskate, senior citzens got 2% rebate on tues, so going to get my parents to buy on tues, to enjoy this. now only hoping by tues, still got stock.

dun worry so much on A's speech, some kids may just need a longer time to learn to talk....

tricia is same height as A, but she weigh 13 kg.

hi crystallized,

tricia is also using Huggies Ultra L now, she wear Nepia L pull-ups, v tight-fitting for her. so will be getting the XL for her.

hi bbgrace/jenny,

since fri nite, after tricia fell asleep, we put her on the mattress on the floor. true enough, middle of the nite, climb up our bed to find daddy. last nite, same thing again and this time round, my hb slept with her on the mattress. i think tricia not so much on wanting to drink milk, it's more like she want daddy to sleep with her.
so,<font color="0000ff">dor</font>, u must also think of how to solve this issue too, or else #2 come out, how? u going to sleep with 2 of them?

Eating porridge/milk
====================
the notti ger got pattern again, nowadays, she "han" her porridge in her mouth, and only when we slightly beat her mouth, then she will start chewing and swallow the porridge. as for milk, she almost take an hour to finish it again compared to about 15 mins. *haiz, this happens only after my mum come back from 1 wk holiday. so i'm not sure whether is it because she trying to seek attention or just a transitional phase?

Jenny
Thats funny... how come got leakage? Then which brand is the best for jas? or issit coz girls and boys got diff?

There were a few rare occasions tt R's poo leaked out n kena his pants. It was so obvious tt we spotted it fr a distance. I think he LS then, tts y the diaper cannot tahan oso.
this boy kena a few molars emerging all a 1 go a few wks back so his appetite was v poor n he kena a few diarrhoea bouts.
Other than tt i got no complaints... imagine i got cheap lobang oso... so the diapers r equivalent to what i wld pay for Fitti Basic or i think even cheaper.

Jasmine
i oso agree wif Jenny. A's weight is ok wat. He is on the slim side but as long as he eats well n plays well, then nothing to b so worried of. R is oso a fussy eater. It was only recently tt he started to reject porridge n now its usually rice for his meals liao. My mum kena a few rejections fr R until she said no more porridge for R liao.
i am happy coz this is the day i've been waiting for n R can finally take adult like food. its not a chore to prepare his food nowadays.

Gemini
Looks like i can 4get abt Nepia L size diapers liao. i dun intend to get the pull-ups as normal day wear. Somemore R is using Huggies pull-ups n so far so gd. Hahaha, i realised tt i am a Huggies supporter! Somemore the last pack of this Huggies Pull-ups (XL) tt we bot fr Giant, dunno y the cashier scanned wrongly n it became the barcode for Huggies Ultra NB, so we got it at a steal of $9+! my hb bot it, came to me, puzzled n said "how come pull-ups so cheap ah?" i looked at the receipt n said the barcode scanned wrongly lah! but really dunno how come its wrongly scanned coz we obviously did not buy NB diapers.

Keeping food inside the mouth is normal. R does tt all the time. i hv to constantly remind him to chew n swallow. at times hv to tickle his chin to "remind" him.

wah, take 1 hr to finish milk???? milk wld hv turned cold rite?

wah... topic is abt diapers ah? hee...
Me also grab 2 packs of nepia pull ups last sat, coz R using 1 pc of pull up everyday in school.
Rest of the time, he is using Sealer at night and EQ in the day.
Sometimes will wear bumwear at my mum's place.
Actually I wanted to try out all (cheap one nia) pull ups to get the good and cheap brand since R got to use it in school.
So far, tried drypants, nepia and mamypoko. Bot all these when got promo.
Hmm... so far, mamypoko is a bit big in size. We brot to HK and heng ah, coz HK not a lot of place for him to lie down to change diapers.
I bot all L size and mamypoko still a bit loose. Maybe his butt small like his papa. If like me, jialat liao... haa...
Drypants is longer but narrower compared to nepia and mamypoko.
Pricing almost the same, ard 45cents each. So now, as long as got promo, I will stock up liao.

Erh... dun scare me leh... so many of you buying XL liao ah... now i need to think twice abt stocking up L size liao...
with so many packs of L at home, scally need to upgrade then waste money liao... hmm..

Gemini,
Think tricia not really hungry lah. More of habit as what the rest said. You tried feeding her water instead?
For R, we started substituting his dream feed with water when he is almost 1yo. He will wake up for water and then fall back to sleep after tat.
Then after few months, he stopped waking up for water liao.
As for pat pat to sleep, we never do that since R is a baby coz dun want him to have that habit. So we dun have that problem.
But R also do prefer to have ppl to sleep beside him (either me or his papa will sleep with him till he fall asleep), only few months ago, he can sleep by himself liao.
When you or your hubby sleep besides her, try not to pat or talk or hug her. Just stay quiet beside her. As long as she know that someone is there, shld be enuff.
Coz if you pat or talk to her, she will get used to it and it is not going to be easy to train her to sleep alone next time.
We did that and now R sleeps alone by himself in his room liao. Dun worry... slowly Tricia will get it... R also cannot use the "crying out" method. Cry for 1 hr also cannot stop one...
We give up on that method liao... got to trial and error for a method to handle them...

Starz,
wah, ayden grew so fast? he wearing nepia pull up XL already tight?? power ah... always thot that my ah beng is bigger size than ah seng leh...
How is belle now? still can rem her laffing "sexy" video leh... aiyo... want to carry her leh... when bring her out for us to play??haa....

Jasmine,
actually i thot Alvis' weight is ok mah... maybe becoz he is tall so he looks thinner nia. Peifu you leh... now still bfing... solid...
R hor, speech think slower than A. We just let it be lor... my PD say, her own son only call her mama when he is 20mth leh... so she not worried, I not worried lah... hee..
But recently he said "PLEASSSE.." so sweet... only when got mood then say one.. so when heard it, wah like "jian dao jin" like that... haa....
Think I just let it be and enjoy the peacefulness for now. Coz last night I finally heard my SIL's girl singing NON-STOP... ok... think I somehow prefer my boy... haa....

Dor,
haha...no wonder D can talk well. Me opposite u, i seldom talk, tat's why A also like me, observe rather than talk.
Actually i m not so worry, cos i knew that A can talk but just slow. the most impt that he can call mama, me happy liao. and y'day he suddenly take the phone (real one but spoil liao) and said 'halo..bla bla bla..' very cute de.

cold turkey arr..? must bear with his crying lol. actually it's my fault too. when he abt 1 yr old, i intro bottle to him for his last feed, he took it well and can drink 200ml. then there was one day i got block duct n cant clear it, so i ask for his help, ask him to latch for 2 nights i guess, then he addict liao lol. sigh...

crystallized,
yes..A drink FM while i at work since he 1 yr old liao. he took 2 btl of 140ml during daytime. and ard 8.30pm, i will give him 150 btl FM again. but he still ask for 'neh neh' when he wanna sleep. think he suck for comfort lol.

actually i found his weight ok. but somehow EVERYONE comment that he thin. bth...I always ask them to carry him n walk for 30min if they say A thin. wahahaha...

Jenny,
aiya..my PD siao one. think out of 10 times i visited him, there were 5 times he commented that 'feed more, a bit thin'.
A no fate with mammy poko diaper/ pull up one. sometimes will leak..

Jenny/crystallized,
talking abt eat hor, i nearly vomit blood. everytime feed him i m sure 提心吊胆. he always 'pui' his porridge till his shirt, face, floor all his porridge. so messy!
yday i really lost of control, after 3 times he 'pui' his porridge, i 打了他几巴掌。My ILs all saw it and the kept quiet. i know can't always beat child, it's will become a habit, but i really bth liao. HB said he saw me lost of patient liao.

for food that he like, he will eat few mouthful, but if he dun like, he will keep reject it totally. so far he only take porridge, rice NO NO!

Babygrace,
i went on friday afternoon. ask the sale girl, she told me no more stock. so, i went Simei NTUC to grab another 4 packs. so, my hse now have 10 packs of Nepia pull up.

Vivian,
so long din see u posting liao.
how's R in cc?
no need to peiful me lal, i also bo bian one. hehe...
forgot to tell u, my hb said R walk very zai when he saw him last time. A still walk like 'xiao ta bo' -- crazy boy cos he like to run rather than walk.

btw, A also wear nepia XL - bif pull up.

okie..after so much of complain abt A, i still love him. hahahaha...cos he still my loving son.

yday brought him to my boss son bday party. he missed the cute cake session but frighted when the noisy there. but after a while, enjoy running ard with ballons.

1368704.jpg

Desiree also the same, needs me around then she sleep.. if not must coax and sweet talk to her then she will cry to sleep. dun koe when can she sleep on her own like rhys and jenny's gals.. haiz. was telling my hubby, how lah, means that i cannot go out at night in the future?

Jasmine,
All mothers are the same, dotes on their children no matter how bad they are...

Jasmine
ur A sama sama like my R. Food he likes, he eats. Food he hates, he spits out everything. Talking abt slapping, at times when R drives me nuts, i will slap him. Not a few times, once only lah. Its enuff to frighten him.

if A can take FM, then yah can conclude he suck for comfort only. Dun think he is even hungry for night feeds. i managed to wean off R's nite feeds only aft i stop bfg. but still this boy dun sleep thru the night. headache.

A looked so grown up man! He got lotsa hair! donate to my R leh! dunno y his hair growth dun take aft his Dad but aft me... i got much lesser hair while my hb got abundance!

Jasmine,
Last week, vacation over liao and started work lor. So a bit busy, never post much.

As for R, think he got a bit separation anxiety kicked in last week. Sticks to me a lot.
When morning send him to cc, he will cry a bit (hear liao so heartpain.. I always hate to put him in school) but after I left, his godma told me he very fast ok liao and was playing away...
so I not so worried. His godma also say he will ask to be carried sometimes during transition stage coz lack of security, so encourage us to hug and cuddle him more when he is at home.
Besides that, he is adapting very well as what his teachers told me. They are quite surprised that he is quite sociable and adapt very easily and fast.
Anyway he is the youngest there lah... so the teachers also takes care of him more. Even the older kids likes him a lot. Some will hold his left hand, some will hold his right hand and lead him
to the toilet to wash hands... quite cute lor. Plus his godma there also, so I am quite happy lah.

Actually after going to cc, his sleeping habits improves so much. Rem that time I complained that my R only sleep ard 12am? now we asked him whether he want to sleep or not ard 10pm, he will
nod his head, take his bolster, hold my hand and go to his room and sleep on his own liao. After cc, will be so tired that he will KO on the bus... hee...

As for development, a bit too early to tell but can see that he is more focus now and a bit more disciplined.

R walk very zai meh? I think he walk like ah seng like that, walk and swing his arms ard... bth... he also prefer to run than walk like A... haa... buddy buddy liao...

Delphine,
ya lor..cos they are our precious ma..

Crystallized,
i hope that he will b frighten by me after i slap him last nite.
and eat his food.
since you wean off his nite feed, wat's he doing when he wake up during midnight?
I will bring him to cute his hair this sunday. you wanna come to collect? (hehe..joking)

Vivian,
R so cute in his school uniform.

if got chance, will go there to 'bio' him. hehe...
Glad to hear tat he is adapting well in the cc. hope A will like him when he go to cc next year.
tat time i saw him walk with both hand put behind. so cute. A also walk and swing his arms ard. really buddy hor.

Regarding cc, i got 2 choice

1) A will go full day CC. i will send n pik him up after work. but i feel that he very ke lian lor, hav to stay there for whole day.

2) A stay at in-laws place n go half day cc near their place. i will visit him as n hen and bring him back to our place on sat.

I am in dilemma although i have few more months to think abt it. Hb said i m the one who made the decision. so, i must think proper.

hi jasmine,

A look v grown up already, got your look...

hi vivian,

glad to see you back. Rhys is adapting well to CC, though he's sitting down, he should be quite tall right?
i do agree attending CC, even half day will make a kid more tired and will go to sleep more easier. my SIL got tell me this too.
as for tricia, v hard now not to pat her to sleep cos we have been doing this since she's a baby. did try to let her sleep on her own when she's a baby without patting but failed. cant blame my mum at that time too, cos no maid then and she need to cook/do housework so cant afford to waste too much time on trying to coax tricia to sleep.
confirmed that tricia is not hungry and just want the suckle the bottle for comfort only, cos for the past 3 nites, she did not ask for it and she wake up in the middle of the nite to look for my hb whom has to pat her back to sleep.

so for #2, my hb already say, will try to let him go to sleep without any patting.

hi crystallized,

hi5! same here, i also cant understand why tricia cant sleep thro the nite as she's not hungry. since fri, we have put her on the mattress to sleep, she still wake up in the middle of the nite but even when she's sleeping on the big bed, she will still wake up one..

Jasmine,
hee... dun worry, A will adapt well like R. Actually 18mth old is a bit too young to put in cc. A bit older will be better.
The rest of R's classmates are all at least 20mth old when they went there. Although a few still need a bit more attention, but luckily the center dun take too many kids in the playgroup (max 10 students to 2 teachers, in fact everyday, less than 8 kids are in as some kids are "part-time" where they only come for certain days).
Think when A goes cc, he shld be no problem lah...
As for cc choices, i think for A, still young, better not to put him straightaway for full day. Go half day first then when need to, then slowly change to full day. Must give them some time to adapt.

Gemini,
hee... R quite tall. His height is all along 100%tile. Think he is ard Alvis' height, 85-86cm bah... weight wise, is 12kg bah... when he go cc, although he is the youngest,he definitely dun look like the smallest. A lot of strangers are always surprised when I told them R is 19mths old. They think he is more than 2yo liao... haa... chao lao lah...
Ya lor, when our parents take care of our baby, we can't control so much coz we are not the one taking care. Last time, my mum also always carry R coz R will make lots of noise when he
is cranky. Now in cc, he will also look for ppl to carry when he is cranky. No choice lor, got to ask my mum not to do that and slowly wean R off that. So i understand...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Gemini,
In that case, try to get your hb to sleep with Tricia first, then move to bed after Tricia falls asleep. She will get to accept the facts sooner or later.
My gals were both patted to sleep during bb time. I dun want, but my mum and bro did. Bo pian lor, cos like what you mentioned, mum needs to handle other stuff. You gotta slowly refrain from patting. That's what I did lor. More patience =) Are you ok? Seems quite frustrated with Tricia's sleeping pattern?? If not, let your hb handles since Tricia closer to him?

Crystallized,
Actually Jaslyn is ok with all brands of diapers. How should I say? Hmm the poo hor, can see from the sides of Huggies Ultra, very er xin to me. Even if no leak, still can see hei hei de. Yucks.
But my mum's favourite is Mamy Poko, so I change to Mamy Poko lor. Sealer is good for my mum but she said she feels that the new sealer doesn't absorb better than the old version. Or maybe Jaslyn older? So more urine??
Anyway, my mum comments it's time to toilet trained Jaslyn. SIANZ ah...

Jasmine,
I tell you hor, my hb dunno slap Jaslyn how many times le. Jaslyn has this bad habit. If she eats till full or dun want to eat hor, she will "pui" slowly (one thing good is she dun pui with force, so the food usually "struck" at her mouth or on bowl). Whenever my hb is the one feeding her, she sure kena his slap de. But really bad habit lor. She just refuse to say "no" when she dun want.
I tell you hor, Jaslyn is afraid of hb. My hb doesn't need to do anything. All he needs is to stare at Jaslyn, she will "automatic" cry one.
As for CC, why dun you try 1/2 day first and see how it goes? Then decide if want go full time? Many friends of mine started with 1/2 day then full day.

Delphine,
My gals dun always go sleep guai guai one.. Sometimes they fuss becos they refuse to sleep. Then my cane will appear le.

Vivian,
For CC use, I think Huggies is good enough if you are mentioning abt cost effective. But check out other brands during promo. Sometimes other promo more worth.

Pull up
=====
My favourite is Mamy Poko but it is thick to bring out. But I find it absorb the best. It won't get out of shape even when is very full. Jaslyn highest record is 6-7hrs cos her mummy shopped till too happy, forgot to change =P
Drypants also not bad but cutting seems to be smaller than Mamy Poko.
Huggies is ok for short hrs use though. When it gets heavy, it tends to sag down on the front and machiam the urine going to burst out (can see yellowish on the front lor haha).
Nepia is too soft, I find it sag and becomes a lump. So I never buy its pull up.</font>

me finally recovering better from jet lag. even tummy also kena jet lag. no appetite to eat anything. like damn bloated like that. feel so terrible. lucky today i off.

diapers
=======
caleb is using nepia pull ups in the day n sealer at night. dun like drypants cos after a while end up like g-string at the back. dun like. MP is good but like jenny says is thick to bring out.

CC
===
Caleb is on 2hr playgroup. today is the beginning of 2nd wk. spoke to the teacher and she is impressed with his progress as she mention he can understand everything and he knows the routine very well. he cries in the beginning (today abt 10mins) when we leave him there n at the end when teachers start to pack up cos he knows time to go home. glad teacher says he respond well to the singing, reading and playing. now his class only got 4 children so alot of attention on them which is good. but hope he can not cry anymore.

Speech
======
caleb is pretty ok. not very good but to us is good enf. of course, his favourite and most audible is APPLE. gong gong n gor gor sounds quite a like, jie jie n gai gai pretty similar, mah mah (most of the time refers to my mum but i just take it that he is calling me too), pa pa. clock, star, car, bear, yes, no, ok, bo bo for bloster, neh neh. what he can say can be counted man... nice to hear him talk but hated it when he started crying cos he will go pa pa pa... mah mah mah... non stop. very irritating.

hello...

thanks for all ur advise n comments on diapers...
eh, i dont think its A's butt tats so big lah.. but he got big thighs... now he's wearing Nepia diapers L size, my mum say e thigh there red red liaoz... i tot e pull-ups he's wearing is XL liaoz, but juz checked its L... so bought e XL for him to try...
but for night, he's already wearing Pampers XL diapers... sometimes morning do see his thigh red red lor.. so tot have to upgrade liaoz... i saw mamy poko XXL sample @ NTUC.. but havent buy.. finish my last 2 packs of Pampers first then buy bah...

<font color="0000ff">Diapers Promo @ NTUC</font>
those staying near Hougang, can try e NTUC at Hougang Point... when i went last friday evening, they got plenty of stocks for almost all e brands there....

<font color="0000ff">vocab</font>
jasmine, dont worry... my A also not reli speaking yet... visiting e PD tis friday for his last jabs.. but im also not particularly worried abt his speech dev... cos he understands everything we tell him... juz tat waiting for him to call me "mummy" wait until my neck long long liaoz.....

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
aiyooo.. my ah seng's thigh is one juicy drumstick leh.. we always play play wana bite his thigh 1....
hahahaaha.... u mizz my belle huh.. u come my hse n play with her lah... hehehe... tempt u with her photos later....
ah beng reli look so grown up in his uniform.... aiyooo.... so fast they r growing... sometimes reli "bu she de" leh....

hehehe... here, responding to ur call.... dont "arbish" me for flooding e thread can liaoz...

1369518.jpg

1369519.jpg

1369520.jpg

1369521.jpg

1369522.jpg

1369523.jpg

Gemini,
yeah...everyone commented that he looks like me. think his features change since birth.

Vivian,
hope so.

yeah..think better let him used to half day cc before change to full day. but somehow i still bu she de let him enter full day cc. feel like he very ke lian lol. spend whole day there.

Jenny,
Ur hb ren xin to slap her huh? i feel like slap boy ok, but girl, i bu ren xin lor. hehe...
no matter how i beat him or scol him, he still will go to me. heng arr.. so scare that he dun close to me as i m the only one who beat him.

ya lor..think better let him used to half day cc 1st. c how he adapt ba..

Starz,
Ayden &amp; Bell will grow up to b a tall child.

Belle so cheeky, lover her smiles.
A cant wear L size NEpia pull up. too tight for him liao. he start using XL size pull up 2 mths ago.

Selina,
wow..Caleb such a good boy, can respond well to the singing, reading and playing.

Last 2 week i brought A to tumble tots trial class, he &amp; maverick run here and there while others children enjoy the singing session there. faint**

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
Welcome back!

starz,
belle botak very cute!

Jasmine,
Hb very ren xin one. In fact, he beats the most (towards Jaslyn). I always say he biased one.

JSHOPPERS SPREE
My colleague and I are trying to reach the min amt for free shipment. Anyone wanna tags along order, pls email me? I just need another 5000yen to close the order.</font>

Jasmine
U wait long long hor. they will nvr be scared off tt easily.

i collect A's hair oso no pt wat, cant plant it back on R. if can, every mth when my hb goes 4 hair cutting, i can ask him to plant it back on his son!

he will whine and i gotta wake up to pat him back to sleep, or give him water to shut his trap. then he will happily go off to sleep. trying to stop this bad habit but to no avail.

Gemini
So we r in the same boat. I simply cant understd y they wakes up at nite when they need no feeds? ARGH! And now best, i noticed he takes advantage of my mum if he stays over her place. He wakes up for 2 times nite feed! My mum says he explicitly says "neh neh" n keeps chanting until my mum gives in. he dun wan water! at home, he dun dare to try this on me. he woke up many times, no doubt, but not once did he try asking me for milk.

Vivian
Rhys got v thick hair too.
i noticed those wif alot of hair tends to be mistaken older than their actualy age. Its the hair!

Selina
So funny tt u said ur tummy oso suffering fr jet lag! hope u feel better soon.

Jenny
u mean the other diapers cannot see hei hei when they poo? i find even fitti basic can see it when he poos, so no difference to me. tt time it was explosive coz R lao sai mah.
Oh yah, MP is another one tt is long like Huggies Ultra. My niece using tt since NB. Its v exp n since R is ok wif HU, i juz continue lah.

Starz
for a moment, i thot u posted A's baby pix! So tt was Belle! She looks exactly like A!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Pull-Ups</font>
Seems like alot of u using pull-ups for day use. AM i the only one still using normal tape diapers??? I find it so exp to use pull-ups tt way! I only use it when we go out...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">crystallized,
Jaslyn is still using tape diapers all day. She only uses pull up when we go out. Easier to change mah.
Mamy Poko cannot see hei hei de leh. Whether is explosive kind of poo for Huggies Ultra, still can see. Trying to finish up my last 2 packs now. My mum dun like, so I use it only on weekends hee hee..</font>

Gemini
Yah lor going to sleep with 2 on our bed next time.....hahaha
Hubby already say we all sleep the other way liao to accomodate all but maybe will still try to make D sleep in his cot or else let #2sleep in the cot liao. Take it as it comes lah bopian liao cos I'm the only 1 around mostly at night ma so D definately stick to me lor.

Crystallised
Maybe u wanna try the GOON diaperpants from www.diaper.com.sg.
Price wise is similar to Nepia when on promo n its higher cut. U like higher cut right??
But hor I dun like huggies pullup leh. Cos dunno is it D backside rounder the diaper always go into the butt crack like sumo wrestler....hehehe
N weird thing is he wear pullups was XL but ultra still can wear L leh.

Jasmine
I think last time D too chubby liao then now that he's grown taller n older he not that chubby anymore n when I bring him downstairs hor the auntie uncle hor machiam like I illtreat him like that lor. Always say D so thin very thin leh slim down alot. Then D when warm will have very pink/reddish cheeks they will ask if he having fever.....sigh
But his weight still in the 75% okie the polyclinic nurse say is good weight. BTH lor not as if D skinny until like stick right his hand still abit bah bah ma.

Ehh 1st look I tot it was Caleb leh in the pic......hahahha

Delphine
Think cos we tummy big big they more sticky to us leh D starting to be more n more superglue liao sian man. Actually push the carrying to hubby liao but now he start to want me to carry again n will keep crying lor.

Starz
Belle laugh so cute. She still botak aah??....hehe
I think pampers size smaller leh A got big tights u try huggies.

Eating
-----------------
From last time everytime I feed D I will ask him to 'bite'. N make sure he bite he stop biting I will ask him to bite lor. So maybe now he used to it dun have the problem. Now the only thing he suck is the gummy vitamin lor dunno why leh once he put in the mouth u see he so happy keep smiling all the way then gotta keep asking him to bite hor. After awhile he happy liao then will chew it up.
But now my problem is he to tam jia. He sometimes never bite n swallow the food. So I dun dare to give him alot of food on his table cos he will stuff till everything is gone then after that vomit out those big pieces.......sigh

jrt,
me too never use pull up, still using tape type for both day and night. anyway, weekdays day time, still using cloth nappy.

jenny,
wah, you have started using cane for your gals ar?? hm.. wondering if i should.. cos i beat D's hand, she is not afraid one leh..

Starz/vivian/jasmine,
seems like all your precious one looks like yourself hor..
hmm.. is it really like that, the kids will look like mummy when they are older. anyway, D has been looking like me since birth... wahaha

Okie this afternoon hor I brought D downstairs to buy food. Then weather so hot brought him to buy ice-cream tot can eat after food.
Who knows leh this boy more gan chiong then me. Buy liao immediately hold in his hand must eat liao so bopian open for him once we reach home n he really help himself lor.

Machiam like HIS ice cream only I eat like less then half n still will kanna kao peh by him when I bite his ice cream. BTW he only gets bites of my ice cream normally leh wonder where he learn to eat man.

1370028.jpg

Delphine
Actually I looking to buy cane for D too but abit hard to find now leh. Cos I dun want those too thin kind I want thicker so hit liao not that pain.....hehehe

dor dor,
but i really cant carry her for long, both my back and tummy buay tahan..
when we put her down to walk, she will just sit on the floor and refuse to get up.. very stubborn gal.. i have diffculty discipline her leh..
when it's come to sleep, she must have me by her side, wait till she sleep liao then i will carry her back to sleep with my hubby.

Dor
D has matured into a little boy! His hair like more than R's one now. Of coz they looked slim lah, the way they r so active n mobile now! My mum always say R is v thin, like i ill treat him n refused to give him food. aiyah, i kan kai le...

yah agreed tt the huggies pull-ups will eventually "congregate" at the centre of the butt... but perhaps R's butt is small, so dun affect me much. and besides i din really try other pull-ups, so not sure. mayb i try my niece's MP pull-ups.
yah D doesnt look tt thin.. still got bah leh. can pinch! kekeke

Jenny
hehe, guess i am not so particular abt the hei hei one or i not so attentive? usually its the smell tt attracts me, not the sight.

delphine
i used to let R wear cloth diaper when i take care of him in the day but now getting lazier. hahahaha, stopped long ago. but i know my mum does make an effort to let the tods wear it in the daytime though.
save alot on diapers but give caregivers more work.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> brought caleb for rhythm in me on sat and he seem to enjoy it though he did not have much respond but can see he enjoys the songs n actions.

think cos he used to it bah. we always sing and read to him. mum told me 1st 3 days the school allowed her to be with him n she told the teachers that he likes to read so 1 way to calm him is to sing n read to him.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> yes my tummy kena jet lag leh. no appetite n feel bloated like that n taste bud no taste. today still a bit lucky i on leave today.

as for pull ups, more convenient for my mum lor. ex tho but i go for convenience cos caleb cant sit still to diaper him one.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> u settling well in SP? belle is so cuteeeee....

<font color="0000ff">dor</font> D slimmed down hor. looking at their pixs now really reminds me that we have not seen each other for a long time. all of them so grown up now.

caleb is next to me now as i type and everytime he sees ayden, alvis, damien and rhys pixs, he will start pointing and make noise as if he knows them well like that. wonder if he really remembers.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
since #2 doesn't have a choice, haha... #2 will sleeps cot lor haha... That's how I deal with Jaslyn. But the problem is, when I remove the cot, Jaslyn at first like, dunno where to sleep cos space suddenly so big. She rolled all over the mattress kekeke... So I will wake up at nite many times to move her back.
GOON Diapers I tried, very thin like very insecure. Anyway I dun like, after a while, the whole diaper like lan lan de.

Delphine,
pai seh hor, my ah lao first caned Jaslyn when she's 8 mths old. Compare to Jolene, Jaslyn is really out of hand! Jolene first caned was abt 20 mths old.
I use the cane more like when they are out of control. More like threatening. But hor, my hb and bro beat one hor. Got red marks, one line de.

crystallized,
YOU try your niece MP pull up or R tries hee hee...
BTW, I dun think R can try your niece one, cos MP got gal and boy pull up pants. Only M size is shared by both genders.
I can't stand the hei hei de sight nor the smell lah.

JSHOPPERS -- My colleagues and I got the min amt for free shipment liao, and have ordered. Hence, closed liao.</font>

Gemini,
I guess no choice that #2 will have to sleep in the cot and not let him have the habit of sleeping with you all.
That's what I did with Emma, she doesn't have a choice, she has never slept with us on the bed so she doesn't know what she is missing out on. haha!

crystallized,
you're right about the lack of hair making them more babyish. This is what happened to both my kids.

dor,
Think it's safer to let #2 sleep in the cot. Try not to let her and D sleep together. I read in the papers before that a baby got suffocated while co-sleeping with his sibling cos the elder one's hand or leg covered his nose. Don't mean to scare you but better be safe than sorry.

SPEECH DEVELOPMENT
Kids develop at different pace. Even if they don't say so many words, most importantly is that they can respond and understand when you speak to them and have no problem interacting with others. It is only worrying if the child don't speak, don't maintain eye contact or respond when spoken to. Then there could be some development issues eg autism but even then it's too early to be diagnosed.

i think Dor mentioned a good point about talking to the child. I talk to them all the time, even when they were young and when i carry them to do things, i will describe what I'm doing even though they can't respond. And i think being exposed to just english also helps them to be less confused and pick up the language faster (though this may not necessarily be a good thing).

Emma's speech development is not exceptionally fast but she can speak enough words not to starve herself. Bread, cookie, sweet, biscuits are commonly used words. She will call everyone at home to give her bread, sweets etc. Tells me out and walk walk when she wants me to bring her out. Calls out to barney, baby bob and BJ or hi5 when she watches tv.

My point about each child developing differently is evident in my 2 kids. Joshua at the same age then, had a more extensive vocab, could identify some alphabets and numbers. But Emma is better in her fine motor skills. She can hold the pen even better than Joshua now at 3 yrs old (i've got to constantly remind him to hold his pen properly). She has firm strokes when she draws on her doodle board. She is good in taking things apart, unscrewing caps from bottles, something that Joshua could not do when he was her age. My hubby thinks that Em will be a surgeon (hopefully!) or engineer while chatterbox Josh will be a lawyer. haha!

So those toddlers who are still not speaking much, i'm sure there's areas that they are exceptionally good in.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> u are right. but i still cant really tell what caleb is good at since i have no other to compare. but 1 thing for sure he is gonna be a good soccer player n golfer... WAHAHA!!!

Hello

So long no post cause i was bz looking after the both terror.
I had a pretty hard time cause kim was clinging to me like kolar bear. But she wants to take part in everything that i do with baby. like change diaper, rock baby to sleep (she will help me).. And she kisses baby alot! Quite gentle towards baby..
when baby cry, she rush in room faster then me and another thing is that she will scold baby and ask baby to shusshhh... If baby cont crying, she yell, point at baby and start scolding her!!.. Acting as if she is a big adult..

Kim is going childcare on 2nd may full time. Now is peak for HFMD and chix pox. I worry cause she haven had her chix pox yet. Today i just book an appt for it to be on June cause she had her 18 mths jab today.
Oh i asked the nurse how come preggy women at home, kids cannot take chix pox jab. She says that cause after chix pox jab, some kids may develope small bubbles something like chix pox and the germ is not good for preggy ladies.. thats why preggy cannot take.

Kath is still jaundice due to breastfeeding. at 5 weeks old, her jaundice is 280 which is consider very high so i gotta stp bf-ing for 3 days. just continued today and i had hard time getting her to latch on. Her jaundice now dropped to 100 after i stopped bf-ing.

Every day i only had 4hrs of rest. Kim and kath co-sleep in the same room. When kath cry, kim wake up and she always follow me wherever i go when she wakes up then i had hard time making her to sleep and when kim wakes up and start yelling, kath will be awake!! The worse thing is when both start to cry. I will be lost and dunno who to attend to. cause kim will hug my legs thightly and want me to carry then kath hungry and i gotta feed.. Headache.. haiz..
Not ez handling both.. i hope everything will be over soon. i am so tired..

Some photos to share. All kath's photo are 'yellow'..

Finally get to hug kath.. See her mischievious look
1370842.jpg

when kath cry, kim is lost and scared..
1370843.jpg

Sweet jie jie..
1370844.jpg

See tis.. kim leearning from us.. wear high heels, take handphone.. cary handbag and ready to go work..

1370845.jpg

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Wah, so many pics to view

babygrace,
I agreed! Jaslyn has never slept with us on bed, so she really miss out a lot of fun keke... Anyway now when we act to co-sleep, she finds it weird. She can only co-sleep with my mum at my mum's place.

Doreen,
I read abt the newspaper report which babygrace posted. Think was 2, 3 years back then.

Adeline,
Take it easy. Get some rest when both gals sleep. If not you will be very tired. You just given birth not long, 4hrs of rest is bad for your body. I know is really hard and tiring, but ren over another 4 mths old, when Kath is abt 6 mths old, your life won't be so "miserable" liao. Kim sounds like Jolene when she firstly upgraded to be jie jie keke...
Is Kath having bm jaundice? Are you still taking sesame oil or ginger stuff? If so, maybe you should stop these 2 intake. The bm jaundice will then goes off. How come jaundice level so high no need to admit hospital? I dunno how the 3 digits = how many 2 digits level. TMC is using 2 digits level for jaundice. BB must be below 10 before discharge.
BTW the 2 sisters look so alike!!

Hang in there!</font>

Aiyo adeline,
kim so cute... act like an adult ya..

I miss all the toddlers leh.. when are we having a gathering again??? maybe this time round, the toddlers can interact more liao.
hopefully to have one before i am due..

adeline,
Kim looks so "adult" now. I guess it's the head of thick hair that makes her look like a big girl.
Saw her with your hub at cold storage over the weekend. Comparing her and my Em, Em certainly looks very babyish.
What about putting the 2 girls to sleep in separate rooms? I did that with Emma and Joshua so that they do not end up disrupting each other's sleep.

wow...so many pics to view! really, they all grow up.

Dor,
Damien very 'yan dao' lel. he grow tall but looks more handsome now. hope to see him in person cos wanna pinch his rosy cheek.

last time someone also comment A looks like Caleb, but Caleb have bigger eyes.

Freshpoison,
agree...our boys really grop up.

Selina,
think many thought A and Caleb looks alike cos of their hair. btw, Caleb more bak bak and i always like his big eyes.

Adeline,
Kath really yellow huh? tot their jaundince will go off after full month?
Rest as long as you can. 4 hrs really not enough for you. very siong for your health too.
so, Kim will go to full day cc and kath will look after by your aunt, right? sound a good arrangement! hope that Kim will adapt well in the cc.