(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Babygrace,
Emma looks so sweet in her red dress.. been wanting to go for photo shoot, guess will have to wait till my #2 is born.
Did Joshua go along for the shoot?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">babygrace,
Precisely!! I spent so much time just to do my order, can't imagine those organising the spree!

Jasmine,
Esther said that BP for adidas shoes is fake de, she compared with Jovan's pair. I feel the price is too steep for fake stuff lor.

Shirley,
Maybe you can try to massage lele on her tummy, will help to release the gas. Do it in circular motion ard the tummy. It helps.
Wah piang, so much difference for the price for that ezlink sticker! I feel bp price now getting higher and higher! Buy from bp got to be careful with the pricing.

starz,
Did you give Ayden papaya or banana to see if it helps? It may be the FM. Jaslyn's poo sometimes is small little poo (but she dun have hard time to poo), sometimes is lan lan de. It all depends if she drinks enough or has enough fruits/veges.

Delphine,
Desiree really looks like a big gal, but I think is becos of the attire bah. She still has the babyish look.</font>

Wanna share this very good news. The lift outside my flat is READY!!!.....wahahaha
I so happy make my day man.....kekeke

Okie lah wanna tell u all bout the Gummy bear vits I ordered.....hehe
Cos received it today n its SOOOO BIG.....hahaha
200 gummies in it(urrr 1 a day can last me so many mths...haha) n I paid SG$21 + $5 shipping.

N as expected D keep asking for more lor. Heng got the child proof cover n this D can still be distracted. Cos he keeps hugging the bottle n asking me to open it for him. I tried it n it tastes jus like a gummy sweet. Yummy!!!....haha
<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> its sold at GNC is it?? hehe okie I wanna go n check the price there liao see how much cheaper I got it....haha

Kareen
Not my dad play with my son its Starz's dad....hehehe
D so far okie lah *touchwood 1st* cos hubby at home will play until siao with him then leave for work think maybe used to it liao after hubby go work its lights off then sit n watch TV with me till he fall asleep....hehehe
Hopefully cross fingers #2 also like that than I song already....hahaha

Delphine
They really look so grownup now hor. Think partly cos we dun have much gatherings now also so only can see our own kids...hehe
Sometimes I see D also feel like he looks so big boy already then he bb talks so funny.....hahha
Spoil the image like so big already still bb talk rubbish...hahahha

delphine,
D looks v grown up in the pic on the right.
i brought Joshua for the photoshoot also. This boy is quite a natural in front of camera and he enjoys posing for the camera. Anyone needs a child model? :p
1345841.jpg

The GAP model

1345842.jpg

1345843.jpg

dor,
you pay so much for a bottle of gummies?
the echinacea one is selling for about $24 in GNC. it's about US$6, even with shipping, should not be so much right?

starz,
What FM is A taking?
i'm thinking it could be the FM. Both my kids are on Gain, so far no problem with their poo poo *touchwood* even when i lay them off fruits for a while cos they were having cough. But they drink enough fluids and eat veg. I've been giving them colostrum with probiotics all these while also, so i'm not sure if it's that or the FM that makes the difference.

Babygrace,
Thanks for sharing.

This picture of Emma is a much closer view and clearer.

I like the last picture of Joshua. He looks like your hubby.

Jenny,
Hopefully she retained her bbish look.

Doreen,
Happy for you.. at least now dun have to climb that stupid stairs right?? i know can be very tiring esp when you are in 3rd tri.
You have the pic of the gummy bears vits?? maybe i go GNC see see.

Babygrace,
good that joshua wouldnt hide from camera, he looks so naturally. waiting for my turn.. keke

bbgrace
Emma looks so sweet in that dress! And i like the pose.

Aiyoh, Josh looks so different n grown up now!

Jasmine
Now my mum teaching R and my niece hokkien... "mai" and "ai" (for want) heeee

Starz
Same as bbgrace, R is oso taking Gain. ANd yes, so far he got no prob wif his poo. Usually its once a day but at times he goes w/o pooing for several days. During wkends, i usually feed R half chinese bowl of yoghurt wif dry cereals/whole grains. he enjoys tt v much n i think this aids in his pooing. does A take yoghurt?
u might like to consider tt.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
Like that consider cheap or not for that 200 pcs gummies??
Jaslyn also like the Chewy C gummies I bought from pharamcy. She keeps asking for more. In fact, hb and I love too.

babygrace,
Joshua's last pic very nice!!</font>

hi delphine,

desiree really look like u. really ger ger look...

hi bbgrace,

like emma in the 1st pic, smiling so sweetly...
like the last pic of Joshua...
joshua looks like ur hb, whereas for emma, she looks like u...

Babygrace,
could it be the quantity that make the diff?? cos dor brought S$26 for 200 gummies wherelse GNC sells S$25 for 60 gummies.

Gemini,
How are you???
How's your #2? know the gender already?
Btw, for the my gym trial, am with you on the same date right??

hi delphine,

i'm fine. just now wanted to post for #2 update but rushing off for lunch...
oh yeah, the my gym trial is on 18 may, which should be the same as yours.

ok, #2 update, tricia is having a didi. actually when i'm 4 mths plus, the gynae did tell me should be a boy but he dun want to confirm it till the detailed scan. he's doing fine, should be quite a big-sized baby. now really have to further restrain myself from carrying tricia as my placenta is quite low. gynae advised me not to carry too heavy stuff now, hopefully, the placenta will move up as the pregnancy progress...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Gemini,
Congrats! Another 好字。
Dun worry too much with low placenta now. It will moves up at later stage. My placenta was low when preggie with Jaslyn until I entered into 3rd trimester. It wasn't helpful when I still carried Jolene till I delivered.</font>

Delphine
ya, i realised that Dor's one is 200 pieces. I've never seen such a big bottle here.

Gemini,
Congrats! can close shop liao.

thks for the wishes.. ya, can close shop liao. but even if #2 is a girl, will also close shop.

hi jenny,

yalor, can understand, v hard not to carry #1 when they practically hold on to u, wanted u to carry...

hi jackiejon,

i know both doreen and delphine are due in jul but dun know who due 1st, i'm due in aug.

hi jackiejon,

if not mistaken, it's lilboymum or storm next in the line.

wondering whether mango has delivered or not...

Jenny
The Gummy vits mine is the 190 gummies + free 10 so is 200 gummies. So if GNC sell at $24 for 60 gummies mine is $26 for 200 gummies leh.
Hehehe eat until Damien siao liao....wahahaha
I haven go phamacy to see their vits yet leh very lazy also gummies aah so cute now hor kids Vits....hehehe

Delphine
The pic of the gummy posted in the previous archive thread. Brand is Nutrition Now the name is Rhino Gummy Bear Vitamins.
Or u can go to http://www.luckyvitamin.com/027917016948.html
Yah lor I so happy no need to climb stairs or carry D that much now....hehehe

bbgrace
Joshua really looks so much like ur hubby.
Yah mine the bottle is VERY BIG....hahahhaha
When I saw the bottle I was like WAH how to finis it......hehehhe
KS ma 60 gummy for US$6 190 for US$15 so I tot might as well.....keke

Its helps that I got a very low rate when paying only 1.415.

Gemini
Gotta be careful k. Heng u got maid to help with Tricia. My placenta is at the top so heng for me lah jus need to watch myself n dun strain much cos I dun wanna kanna total bedrest. Think I will ke siao 1st...hahaha

Yah hor mango MIA again maybe prepare for delievery liao....heheh

Chicken Pox
------------------------------
Okie seems like I very KS but hor u never know right??
Cos yesterday hubby told me the auntie who always brings her daughter to play majiong at my inlaws place has given birth. Infact she was there on Sat when we went down.
N seems like after she delievered yesterday she immediately had chickenpox. So she's being isolated cannot see bb or anyone else.
But I abit worried leh although D never touch her or her mum but we were at the hse also. But dunno if I am worrying over nothing.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
Very cheap for the vitamins!
As for chickenpox, not sure leh, it all depends on how strong his immune system is. Now is chickenpox and HFMD season. Gotta be more careful.</font>

Jenny
Actually I more worried bout myself n the little 1 in me cos I've never had chickenpox before n not vaccinated too.
So crossing fingers!!!

hi dor,

my goodness, i saw your posting time, 3.44am, u still not zz at this hr? u getting more and more earlier...

this may be an old wife myth, but i know that chickenpox may be triggered off if u eat too heaty stuff, so maybe this period, try not to take too heaty stuff.
for chickenpox, the most easiest to get infected is the 1st few days as the dots is spreading. you should be alright since you saw her before the start of the chickenpox and depends on your immune system. but then again, if u are feeling unwell (like fever), pls go see doctor. or if u feeling unsure, check with your gynae.
of course lah, hope that u will be alright.

do try not to carry Damien so much also, u one woman show leh...

Hi gals, no no no ..i still haven't pop yet

But getting more and more impatient haha.. My new maid had arrived last week . Sigh....First time seeing a filipino who dun understand simple instruction .Maybe she got difficulty in understand our accent but i already tried my very best liao. Simple instruction such as
"open window, On the fan etc" also got some problem . Yesterday even more funny, asked
her to go down to take things from ah ma but
she ended up with a stack of old newspaper from the void deck .*faint**
Ask her to boil egg also dun understand..alamak. ..hubby already loses
his cool..he simply dun trust her taking care
of megan, not to mention the NB . now waiting
for the agt to come back to us see how now.

<font color="ff0000">Gemini</font>,

Hey congrats !! Tricia got a didi to play with liao !!

<font color="ff0000">Bbgrace</font>,

Josh looks like your hubby!
You can certainly enrol him for the young modelling

hi mango,

hehee...u can "hear" us talking about u,... oh, u have not pop yet? but think u counting down already...
i do hear of filipino maid who cant understand simple english, maybe the village where they come from, english is not commonly used. wanted to ask u give her some more time, but u going to pop soon, so see what the agency can do for u...

Ya.. my ear very "sharp"one ..
heee... actually been staying at my inlaws place for past few days( tat's why MIA mah ) . hoping tt my MIL can help to teach her some cooking but its seems like "learn nothing back" but somehow i have a good rest there.

Actually , not only the communication problem,
she also do things very slow. Can u imagine i pregg woman even walk faster than her.
Till now we still can't get her to wash our
cars after ONE week

Mango,
Give her some time, maybe sometime we speak singlish, so they might not understand.
Mine also know a bit of english nia, so gotta speak slowly.
Also she is not "automatic" everything have to ask her to do. well will just make do with these cos dun want to spend the trouble goingg through others. just have to train her lor.
Somemore Desiree still dun like her till now, dun koe how and when can i handover to her.
btw, when are you due?

Doreen,
Yup i brought at S$25 for 60 gummies at GNC, just to let D try, if she likes it, will buy from spree. but hor mine is with Zinc and echinacea de.

Mango
Really?? In 2nd tri is okie aah??
No wonder the polyclinic nurse ask me when I giving birth before telling me D cannot take the chickenpox jab liao.
I going 3rd tri liao lah.
I saw ur post tot u pop liao leh......hahahha

But 1st time hear filipino dun really understand english leh cos i tot normally dun want to vomit blood teaching indo maid english then take filipino.

Gemini
Congrats again on ur boy....hehe

Yah lor I 1 woman show ma so if I dun carry D then who carry. N this boy getting clingy leh these few days go downstairs he dun want to walk must bluff dunno how long then willing to wlk else he jus sit down on the floor n smile at u 1 leh. BTH.
I itchy backside lor so now so 'early' also gotta come in to settle things. Actually I fell asleep making D sleep then woke at 1am....keke

Hi All Mummies...

Have been a long time since i post.. How are you all and babies? Seems like a lot of activities going on.. I see nice photo shoots.. =)

About the Vitamins

By the way, i am letting my girls eat the multi vitamins gummy bears from life extension, you can browse through the web at www.lef.com.sg for more info, if interested, i can help you all get.. got discount of more than 15%.. =)

By the way.. need help from mummies here.. if you have friends or relatives looking for good savings plan or looking into retirement planning, pls do drop me a msg.. thanks a lot a lot a lot......

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
I think should be ok lah, if really kena, very fast will know, cos usually in 2 to 3 days time.
Err why polyclinic nurse say D can't take chicken jab? Dun get it.

Gemini,
From what I know, chickenpox is most contagious during its recovering stage. I'm not very sure, heard from my aunt.

mango,
Hmm I tot filipino usually understand English. But hor, your maid really "sotong" leh. She took the stack of newspaper for wat? Dun she find it funny herself meh??

GIANT Supermarket Stamps
I wanna ask... Any mummies not collecting Giant Supermarket Stamps? I'm collecting cos I just saw a dish that I wanna exchange. If not collecting, can give me bor? Thanks in advance hor.</font>

Jenny
Dunno leh the nurse never explain clearly but got forum mummy post before also.
The nurse jus ask when I delivering then say she wanted to recommand D take chickenpox jab 1 but cannot take now cos bb will be affected.
Then she ask me to bring D for chickenpox jab when I bring bb for immunity jabs next time. I ask her after bb out then okie aah??
She say yah cos once bb out fully developed liao ma. So I still abit blur lah but since she say cannot take then dun take lor anyway D seldom shopping liao.

Now I also very paranoid sometimes. Like that day was downstairs n this girl wearing shorts walk pass us. N I notice her arms n legs all got red spots lor. Then so worried 'Shit man she got chickenpox' n quickly bring D home. Than after thinking she jus walk pass only ma never touch anything we also never touch anything so okie lah but so worried for a moment....hahaha

Preg with D also kanna scare before in bus this girl in uniform but got the chickenpox red scabs all over n still stand right infront of me. Wah lao I keep siaming her aah so worried she touch me accidentally. Then in my mind keep thinking she cannot see my big tummy meh she can stand further anot dun stand so near me ma.

hi mummies....

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
wah... desiree does look like a big girl.. but i think its cos of her outfit lah.... she's quite tall too rite???

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
gave papayas to him quite often liaoz... but still e same leh.. we dont give bananas, as i read somewhere tat bananas wil cause constipation instead of helping.. plus my mum thinks bananas cause phelgm more easily...
ayden is still on e same FM leh.. Dumex Mamil Gold step 2, its with immunofortis somemore... he takes alot of veges with his meals, not so much meat.. but he just recently switch from brown rice to white rice, cos he only wants to eat wat we r eating now....
actually i think he's ok.. but my mum lor, keep thinking he's constipated...

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
wow!!!! both emma n joshua are sooo photogenic... altho emma looks more like u n joshua like his daddy.. they both look quite alike still... wah... a family of good-lookers leh....

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
wat yogurt u giving R???
A likes yogurt, but only e fernleaf brand 1... cos tats e only 1 i can find tat doesnt say "low-fat" anywhere on e label... recently cant find tis in all my neighbouring supermarkets.. tried buying others for him but he dont like....

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
congrats on your "hao" zi too!!!!!

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
paiseh im losing track of e vitamins talk... so ur big big bottle of gummies is buy from spree 1, or u order urself online???

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
aiyooo... ur maid reli terrible leh.. can change or not??? my maid already from e "countryside" 1... but at least very very simple english she can understand... tell ur agt lor, u cannot wait anymore liaoz....

Starz
Yap got my BIG bottle of gummy bear vits from my own Lucky vitamin spree.....hehehe

If got enough response to order from Lucky Vitamin I dun mind doing spree cos I wanna got some more stuff for myself. But need US$100 then can get free shipping in US.

Ayden doesn't like the Yoplait 1 aah??
D hor loves it everytime u open the fridge he will self service n take 1.

hihi...
MIA few days, anyone miss me arr? keke...
Me MC frm tuesday, throat infection+highfever. so worry that i will pass the virus to A, but unfortunately he really got frm me. luckily he only slightly running nose. But i still postpone his injection yday to next week. Don't want to take risk although the nurse told me he still can take the jab if he only hav running nose w/o fever.

now back to office, so much works wait for me to clear.

<font color="0000ff">babygrace, delphine</font>
handsome boy &amp; pretty girls!

<u>Chicken pox</u>
same as <font color="0000ff">jenny</font>, i also heard that chickenpox is most contagious during its recovering stage.

Gemini,
Congrats on your 好.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
Chim ah. But since nurse said dun let Damien takes now, then you wait till after your delivery.
What other good buys at Lucky Vitamins ah? I'm also thinking to do one, but my stuff OOS, so I shall wait.

starz,
If you feel Ayden is ok, then just leave it lah.
Although is the same FM, but as kid grows up, their body system change, so might be the cause.
There's a lot of banana variety. I do heard some types will cause phelgm. But never heard will cause constipation. Dun ask me which type to give. Cos I only take those long long smooth surface skin banana (I forgot the name). This type of banana, preggies can't take one, according to my mum and aunt. My gals love all kinds of banana.

Jasmine,
Poor you. Today still working?

Chicken Pox
==========
According to what I know, it is most contagious during the recovering period, where the black thingy start to peel off. This is what the chinese physician told me. Western doctors think is the initial stage when the fever comes in.
My colleague kena and came back from his 2 weeks MC. Now spread to another colleague. Now my office machiam spreading the virus around, see who's the unlucky one.
This is the peak period for Chickenpox and HFMD. Just be more careful, and intake more veggies and fruits.</font>
}

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
if u organising another spree let me know hor.. i also wana order at least e gummy bear vit for A to try...
eh, never buy yoplait for him anymore.. cos nearby supermarts dont hv.. i dont work in orchard anymore... but tat day i bought e petite maim out of desperation.. e supermart dont hv anything else liaoz... A doesnt like it leh.. cos its sour.... fernleaf 1 still taste e best.. dunno why everywhere OOS....

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
i know... we all always been thinking papayas n bananas will help poo-poo... but tat day i forgotten where i read it liaoz, n was thinking how come so different from wat we all been thinking 1... A does like bananas n most fruits too... juz tat my mum doesnt give him much lor... always say timing not right lah, juz after food/milk cannot give... so only we around at home then he get to eat more.....

starz,
hmm.. i dun koe her height leh. everytime go PD only take weight and me so lazy nowadays, dun bother to measure her height. dun think she is tall, she is same built like my husband.

Doreen,
if you are doing one spree let me know, most prob will get another gummy vits for D. she loves it after i test try the btl from GNC.

Jasmine,
Poor thing.. hope you and A get well soon.

Bananas
=======
tricia cant take bananas. she will get phlegm one. got let her try yoplait banana flavour before and she has phlegm.

hi doreen,

if u doing lucky vitamin spree, let me know too. wanted to get the gummy vitamins.

hi jasmine,

poor thing, today sat, still have to work...

hi jasmine/starz,

thks for your wishes.