(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Date: Sun, 25 May 2008 (to conduct only if there's demand)
Time: 3.30pm
Trial Fee: $30 (Citibank Credit Card Holder pays $20)

1)Vivian - Rhys
2)Doreen - Damien
3)Freshpoison7 - Kayden
4)Jackiejon - Joanna
5)Coolcoolmum - Kaibin
6)Starz - Ayden
7)ling1312 - Maximus
8)babe_ong -Pearlyn
9) Selina - Caleb
10)

THANX MUMMIES!!!!
Yah lor I so happy......hahahha
But didn't login cos must rest for shopping today ma after being my mum's ahmad.
No need to drool or envy lah ur turn will come when u get preggy my turn jus abit faster nia....hehehe
I so siao I already aim 1 RL polo dress but hubby say wait till bb bigger then buy those more ex clothes....sigh

N wah u all so on today the class thingy fill so fast. Thanx vivian for posting for me....hehe

Taka bb fair
-----------------------
I so sad lor dun need to chiong at all. Dun have wat I wanted to get....sigh
Even bb clothes also nothing much but I still managed to buy a few dresses from Elle. But like a bit KS so fast buy dress liao....hehe
Sad lor this yr combi counter also much smaller n nothing much sian that I didn't get to spend much damage $80+ nia.
btw pigeon bottle changed cos the old cover abit hard to cover right now they changed liao much much better.

Pups
D also everynight insist I make him sleep so far only 1 or 2 times hubby manage to make him sleep (before he himself fall asleep). N if hubby is carrying him he will keep pointing at me n ask me to bao bao him when he wants to sleep 1.
So now dunno how to arrange when I go for delievery......sigh
Cos same as K when hubby even go near D at night he will push him away n make noise. Hubby cannot even touch him or me lor.....sigh

Jasmine
Me same as u 24/7 with D hor I very scared next time D go school I will have seperation anxiety aah.....hahaha
I so bian tai I already make arrangement for D to be with me in hospital during daytime after I deliever liao.....keke
Siao hor dun even know if I can move after delievery anot.

I now worried cos my dad already say loudly to us hint that D can stay over when he is older. But over my dead body lor hubby say he will go over n fetch D no matter wat. But I scared me in confinement then my dad bring D over then tell us sleep liao let him stay over n stupid hubby only come back at 12am me how to bring bb n go carry D back.

Gemini
Thanx yah wish came true...hehe
But okie lah Tricia dun want u to carry take it as opportunity to rest lor since now preggy more tired ma.
My dad bring D go NTUC nia I also must heartattack 1 aah. That day come back brag to me D can finis 1 sweet on his own. I nearly faint man my nephews tell me its a mentos. I complain to my mum in the hope that she will relate my complain to my dad who know she jus say huh whole mentos later choke so big. N think she dun want to lose out to my dad she promptly bite abit off her sweet n feed to D. Wah liao I really will have heart attack 1 of these days from them man.

mango
Medela aah dun think I saw it leh. Not sure if it was the 1 near the cashier. Paisey aah I only see wat I want nia.....hahaha

<font face="Comic Sans MS">1 more empty slot for 25 May class. Anyone wants to take the empty slot? Jasmine? Monconomics? Who has Monconomics contact to check with her?

<font color="0000ff">
MyGym GROUP Trial Class

Date: Sun, 18 May 2008

1) Jenny - Jaslyn
2) Crystallized - Reubern
3) Jlyn- Dagon
4) Jlyn- Jadon
5) Esther - Jovan
6) Delphine - Desiree
7) gemini - Tricia
8) pups - Kaelen
9) babygrace - Emma Grace
10) huijun - rui-en
-- CLOSED --</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">
<font color="aa00aa">Date: Sun, 25 May 2008

1) Vivian - Rhys
2) Doreen - Damien
3) Freshpoison7 - Kayden
4) Jackiejon - Joanna
5) Coolcoolmum - Kaibin
6) Starz - Ayden
7) ling1312 - Maximus
8) babe_ong -Pearlyn
9) Selina - Caleb
10)
-- CLOSED --
</font></font>

Jenny,
i want!!!
i tot i put in my name last nite after freshpoison post.. OMG...think i forgot to post it.
Date: Sun, 25 May 2008

1) Vivian - Rhys
2) Doreen - Damien
3) Freshpoison7 - Kayden
4) Jackiejon - Joanna
5) Coolcoolmum - Kaibin
6) Starz - Ayden
7) ling1312 - Maximus
8) babe_ong -Pearlyn
9) Selina - Caleb
10) Jasmine - Alvis

Jenny,
Sorry for late reply. last nite i really tot i post my name liao. after i posted, quickly off pc n rush home liao. shocked when saw the posting.
anyway, hope i m not too late.

Vivian,
yes...don't mind you pay via citibank card 1st then we paid you. thanks.

btw, hav u receive my email?

Dor,
So you already booked 1 bedded in TMC? Hope tat they allow you to let D stay wif you. Rgarding your dad, if he bring D over his hse during your confinment n let him stay over their place, you also cant bring him back, rite?
Think your dad really love him. hehe...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">OK, the finalised namelist. I will call to confirm class slots for these 2 dates later. Busy, need to rush something out first cos later on leave.

Doreen,
Ask you ah, the Taka BB fair got the 50% off for Pigeon bottles right? I heard this year not only for wide neck bottles is it? If got normal type of bottles, I may wanna go to the exchange.

==================================
<font color="0000ff">MyGym GROUP Trial Class

1) Jenny - Jaslyn
3) Jlyn- Dagon
4) Jlyn- Jadon
5) Esther - Jovan
6) Delphine - Desiree
7) gemini - Tricia
8) pups - Kaelen
10) huijun - rui-en
-- CLOSED --</font></font>

1) Vivian - Rhys
2) Doreen - Damien
3) Freshpoison7 - Kayden
4) Jackiejon - Joanna
5) Coolcoolmum - Kaibin
6) Starz - Ayden
7) ling1312 - Maximus
8) babe_ong -Pearlyn
9) Selina - Caleb
10) Jasmine - Alvis
-- CLOSED --
</font></font>

hi dor,

talking of giving sweets, at least your dad give it when you not around. my MIL,even when i'm around, give tricia eat. i tell her, dont give her sweet, you know what she say, never mind, only a small bit only.. this one is sweet, if i'm not around, what will she give then? like that, how dare i put her alone with my MIL?
thks for the update on the taka fair, can forgo it then. maybe wait for the expo baby fair then.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Wah, Congrats to Adeline!

Doreen,
haha so fast start buying for #2 ah? Next time yr gal sure mei mei, cos mummy bought a lot of stuff for her de. Got buy for Damien bor? Wait he jealous ah.
Talking abt delivery for #2. I have a friend hor, her boy very superglue to her one. When she went delivery, her hb wanna brought the boy home after visiting. wah liew, once stepped out of the ward nia, the boy cried all the way home until he slept at night. Kept calling my friend and said "mama I want mama..."

Mango,
Which medela are you looking at? I feel hor, prices for medela almost the same at dept stores and fairs. Why dun you call up cheong choon to check price. I remember I bought my PIS abt dunno $80 or $100 cheaper. Some more free delivery to my office.

Jasmine,
Is ok lah. I just want to make sure got enough toddlers to open the class for 25 May.
I was about to ask 18 May class participants got anyone wanna change to 25 May cos hb wanna sign 1 place for Jolene also. Wait she gian lah, go there see others play.

<font color="119911">Re: MyGym Group Trial Class
I update status once I get to hear from the in charge.
Confirmed already cannot withdraw liao ah.. unless you get someone to stand in or do a swop with the other class cos this 2 dates are specially schedule for us.
I need some one to volunteer for 25 May to be POC, so that any issue/change, the in charge can get back to you. Anyone?

Contact and payment issue come in later after they confirm the class slots.</font>

Jenny,
The reason I asked is because I also afraid that Jon will also be gian (like Jolene) to join in but on the other hand, for the 25 May class, is already full.

Jasmine
Haven book bed yet but already confirm we wanna take 1 bed liao.
I jus cross fingers n hope my dad dun do that to me aah else later I cannot sleep that night.....hahaha

JEnny
I dunno leh dun think I saw anything on that leh or maybe I cock eye. Cos I bought a 300ml 1 for D leh got exchange I also want....hehe
D aah....urrrr he already got alot of new toys haven open aah......hahaha
Lucky he still at this stage won't jealous....hehe

Talking about my superglue hor my hubby dunno how to soothe D when he cry 1 leh...sigh
He has alot of patience 1 more then me(or it is bochap) but when it comes to D crying he cannot tahan jus keep asking D to stop crying dunno how to distract 1. So very scared D will be a crybaby after I discharge if under his care.

Gemini
I also dunno maybe my dad gave more then sweet jus that he never say nia.....haha
But I rather not know about it also lah hear the sweet thingy I already nearly heartattack liao if more think I jus faint on the spot liao....hahaha

hi mummies....

MIA for e past few days cos reli very bz at work... time pass super fast now..
last time @ old office i can "pump" at my desk.. so got more time to pop in here too.. now new office open-concept cannot pump at my desk liaoz... luckily after "pestering", i got a room to pump in.. else think i cant bf belle anymore... so now most of e time got to work super efficiently, cos 1+hr spent on pumping liaoz....
<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
reli very very paiseh.. i completely didnt login at all, not even to peep.. so didnt get to reply u in time for the trial... thank u very much for organising, and thank you <font color="ff6000">vivian</font> for asking n posting on my behalf...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">CONGRATULATIONS!!!</font></font>
got ur wish liaoz... wah... can imagine next time both D n ur daughter go out sure "meimei" all e time 1.... any names in mind liaoz????

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
wah... looking at A's photos at HK reli make me envy leh... im planning to bring whole family to HK sometime tis yr too.. either May or Aug.. most prob in Aug, cos i got too much airmiles to redeem, already extended cos i preggy for 2yrs, so by hook or by crook got to use by Aug... hehehe... can ask, u went by package tour or?? cos wana ask how much per nite is e disneyland hotel???

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">CONGRATZZZ on kathlyn's arrival!!!</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">selina, vivian</font>
r u all talking abt e "laser light show" tat can view from e "ave of stars"??? i saw b4, last yr May ar.. nothing much to me leh.. i view from inside e hotel along e coastline lah.. just multi-colour light beams plus music only lor...
e stanley market sells children clothes nice??? <font color="ff6000">selina</font>, let me know where e branded factory outlets are too can??? thank you!!! paiseh, i also havent read e email u sent...

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
is K okay with ur mum or daytime caregiver putting him to sleep at nite??? mayb can ask if they r able to come n stay for those nites u r not around, to ease his bedtime routine???

ok lah... going to zzz liaoz...
tmr bringing A to Utd Sq to cut hair... his daddy tried to cut his hair himself last weekend, end up A cried n cried until cut abit nia gotto give up (cos he didnt prep A first n "scare" him!
kao_angry.gif
.. now his hair so awful with 2 "shorter" strips... hopefully he will be distracted enough tmr by e VCDs n have a proper haircut... any1 free wana go jalan jalan juz sms me lah... hehehe....
kao_byebye.gif

Starz
Alamak tml Sat leh.......hehe
Utd Sq very near me leh but the parking kills lah. See tml my dad got give me morn call to go his place anot if I bored I go find u......hehe
D dun like to cut hair 1 last time the shaver he dun like liao now even see scissors or u say cut hair nia he threaten to cry liao.....sigh
Now I cut when he is asleep cut 1 side by 1 side.....haha

UR hubby finally agreed to bring them overseas aah??.......hehe

Now I headach looking for names. Cos u know lah Damien is pronounced Dameen by my fil. N my dog Teddy is called Terry or something that sounds like it. Sigh........ wonder wat awful pronounciation they will make of the name I find. But of cos must pass Papa's bad pronounciation 1st lah if the Papa cannot even pronounce I can't expect other ppl to right....Wahaha

<font color="0000ff">vivian &amp; starz</font> hb says the mtr station think is tung chung (1 station after the station to take disney train) also the same station where you can take the cable car to the giant buddha there (the cable car that was suspended for some time after 1 cabin fell off the cable and reopened on 31 Dec i think).

yes yes i popped at 0928 and kathlyn weighing 2.77kg! earlier by 3 weeks.

I popped the same day as my uncle passed away. i was at SGH and think i got too agitated.. after that contraction got more intense..

Everything too sudden.. from yday till today i'm alone i hosp.. hb gotta look after kimberly cause my family doing funeral.

Well well i dunno to be pantang or not. the new one comes and the old one goes.. But decided not to think so much and take good care of kim and myself.

Will update again!! thanks for the wishes girls..

Am actually feeling quite moody.. yday while in labour i also keep asking myself is it good or bad.. Haiz.. well everything happens for a reason i guess..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,jackiejon">
I think you refer to the Group Trial. Gymster is for age 1.5 to 3 years old. For Jonathan, there's another class for his age.

Doreen,
The promo from Pigeon is to bring a full set of old milk bottle to do an exchange for new Pigeon bottles and pay 50% of the price. Last 2 years the promo is for wide neck bottles only. I heard this year those standard size bottles also can. If got, then got time I will bring 2 old bottles down to exchange and pay for the standard size one. I dun like wide neck bottles lor.

Maybe your hb same as me, can't stand kids crying. I have this problem, whenever kids cry or scream loud, my eardrum very painful and I get very angry de.

United Sq parking on Sat will kill meh? I feel weekdays will kill, weekend ok mah.

Talking abt pronounce Damien... An ex colleague of mine also this name, we very notti de... I call him "大面" or "mian mian" but my colleagues more "sway" they call him "da bian". We very bad one lah, every1 got a stupid nick name. Then I always call my colleagues the last name. Eg. XXX Siang, I call him "siang siang". At first they all dun dare to answer me, now get used to it, they call me "ni ni". My hb at first got a shock cos he said he din even call me so "qin re", now used to it liao hahaha...

Adeline,
Take good care of yourself. Sorry abt your uncle. Is he sick or sudden case?
Dun think too much, this is life and death. It's a cycle that goes on and on, not beyond our control.
But then maybe of pantang, dun think yr relatives will be visiting or celebrating K's full mth liao right? Very "mao tun", cos "bai shi" and "hong shi" cannot mix. Whatever it is, rest well first.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">
<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>,
this msg is for you, realised I didn't type your name and I can't amend the earlier posting.

I think you refer to the Group Trial. Gymster is for age 1.5 to 3 years old. For Jonathan, there's another class for his age. </font>

<font color="119911"><font face="Comic Sans MS,">MyGym Group Trial Class Updates

The dates are confirmed.

MyGym requests for a 50% deposit of the total amt (e.g. 50% x $30 x total number of children) as they will using the birthday party slots for our group trial.

Payment:
- Citibank promotion only applicable for the card holder.

Vivian, cannot use 1 Citibank Card to pay for all

1) Mummies, can I have a show of hands who are Citibank Card Holder?
2) Email me (click my profile for email) your real name + contact + toddler name, indicate if you are Citibank Card Holder. I need to prepare the class list and submit to MyGym ASAP.
3) TT $15 to me for the deposit and I will send in a cheque to book the 2 dates. The balance payment ($5 for card holder, $15 for non card holder) to be made on the day of the class. </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">MyGym GROUP Trial Class

1) Jenny - Jaslyn - Citibank Card Holder
3) Jlyn- Dagon
4) Jlyn- Jadon
5) Esther - Jovan
6) Delphine - Desiree
7) gemini - Tricia
8) pups - Kaelen
10) huijun - rui-en
-- CLOSED --</font>

1) Vivian - Rhys
2) Doreen - Damien
3) Freshpoison7 - Kayden
4) Jackiejon - Joanna
5) Coolcoolmum - Kaibin
6) Starz - Ayden
7) ling1312 - Maximus
8) babe_ong -Pearlyn
9) Selina - Caleb
10) Jasmine - Alvis
-- CLOSED -- </font>}

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">
Doreen,
Someone posted saying "there is trade in for pigeon bottles. 50% off bottle price if u trade in any brand of milk bottle, but must be complete set (bottle, teat and cover). trade in for both standard neck and wide neck bottles only.
no trade in on PES bottles which is BPA free."
I read in another thread.</font>

Jenny
Hehe nick names I also very naughty 1 always short cut my friends name too my friend Albert I call him bert.....hehehhe
Damien 1 I got tell hubby before he was born those nicknames haha cos I am 1 of those ppl myself ma....hehe
But bopian lah with a Papa who cannot pronounce very well only few names to choose from that we both like. I jus not happy my inlaws lah dunno how to call english name then call chinese name lah right. Why go n spoil his name. Dunno english still keep wanting to say english to D sian lor.
That time he say D always "loving" I was like huh man tou wu shui. until he say in chinese then understand him he was trying to say "laughing". N now always say "Where are u?" to D so stupid lor that seems to be the only english word he knows n he keeps saying n saying n saying it for nothing.
I think very far lah cos I dun want D to be those haolian little boy who enjoys correcting ppl so I feel very irritated by my fil lor.

I feel my hubby more self centered cos even D beside him make noise hor he can still continue watching tv or finis drinking his water then attend to D 1 leh. I scold n scold so many times liao he still cannot kick the habit. I always ask him u jus ans him or tell him to wait first will die meh. N he can tell me he teaching D patience lor....sigh
Talk to hubby too much will vomit blood 1. ji tong ya jiang somemore this preg my temper not that good....sigh

Utd Sq parking small leh n Sat normally same as weekday price right. But I always park Novena n walk over cos nearer.....hehehe

Adeline
Dun think so much lah a birth is always a good thing cos a new life ma. Think of it as fated so u won't feel so sad cos 1 life is gone but a new life begins.
Maybe bb knows u are very sad so come out earlier to console u leh.....hehe
Must post bb pics aah okie.

Too bad u not at TMC lah cos I got straight bus can go visit u.....hehe

Pigeon bottle trade in
--------------------------------
Okie I very blur liao......hehehe
Wat u mean PES bottle??
Hmmmm maybe I go trade in all the Avent bottles since I using all pigeon teats.....hehehhee
Thanx thanx. I will go end Mar liao cos waiting for the pigeon detergent to come now islandwide no stock sian lor.

jenny

have emailed u.

All

Both hb and i are citibank cardholders, so if anyone needs to "borrow" my card to get the disc not a problem. maybe u just tell jenny so she can take that into acc when doing the booking.

hi hi...
back from A's haircut "trip" liaoz... now stil angry with his daddy... scare him with e shaver.. he was still scared of it today.. but luckily manage to finish cutting without too big a crying fit...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
ya... cos my airmiles can redeem at least 3-4 airtix to HK.. plus can plan to coincide with my biztrip so can save somemore...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
sorry to hear abt ur uncle... but do take cre of urself n try not to think too much lor.. u need to b strong for both ur girls...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
im not citibank cardholder now... but i go apply now, by e time reach e trial date i think wil get my card liaoz... can???

<font color="0000ff">Growing up Gifted Trial</font>
any1 interested???
i juz pass by n went in to ask... they wil need 12 tods to arrange for a trial class..
timeslot only Sunday 1:30pm - 3pm...
trial fees is $45 (forgot to ask if got discount w anything or not)..
basically e trial class is more for e parents to see wat they do during each lesson.. they already said our tods at tis stage, depending on their personality, may take more than 1 lesson b4 they start paying attention... they teach phonics, then got some hands-on "projects" too...
if got interest i dun mind organising.. but u all hv to bear with me cos now weekdays may not b free to respond hor....

1. Starz - Ayden

Growing up Gifted Trial
any1 interested???
i juz pass by n went in to ask... they wil need 12 tods to arrange for a trial class..
basically e trial class is more for e parents to see wat they do during each lesson.. they already said our tods at tis stage, depending on their personality, may take more than 1 lesson b4 they start paying attention... they teach phonics, then got some hands-on "projects" too...
if got interest i dun mind organising.. but u all hv to bear with me cos now weekdays may not b free to respond hor....

1. Starz - Ayden
2. babe_ong - Pearlyn

Starz/any mummies who need citibank card
can use my citibank or my hubby one

<font color="119911">MyGym Group Trial Class Updates </font>

Payment:
<font color="0000ff">MyGym GROUP Trial Class</font>

<font color="ff6000">2) Crystallized - Reubern - Citibank Card Holder</font>
3) Jlyn- Dagon
4) Jlyn- Jadon
5) Esther - Jovan
6) Delphine - Desiree
7) gemini - Tricia
8) pups - Kaelen
10) huijun - rui-en
-- CLOSED --

1) Vivian - Rhys
2) Doreen - Damien
3) Freshpoison7 - Kayden
4) Jackiejon - Joanna
5) Coolcoolmum - Kaibin
6) Starz - Ayden
7) ling1312 - Maximus
8) babe_ong -Pearlyn
9) Selina - Caleb
10) Jasmine - Alvis
-- CLOSED -- }

<font color="aa00aa">Jenny</font>
Then how does the credit card thing works since we need to transf deposit to u? the deposit will be refunded to us on tt day n we will use the credit card to pay?

hi jenny,

have PM u. let me know whether u have rec'd it.
what a disappointment... 1 card cant pay for all.

hi dor,

if i'm not mistaken, wkend carpark charges is 1 fixed charge, not like wkdays, per hr charge.

hi adeline,

dun think so much. life and death sometimes is fated one....

MyGym Group Trial Class Updates

Payment:
MyGym GROUP Trial Class

2) Crystallized - Reubern - Citibank Card Holder
3) Jlyn- Dagon
4) Jlyn- Jadon
5) Esther - Jovan
6) Delphine - Desiree
7) gemini - Tricia
8) pups - Kaelen
9) babygrace - Emma Grace - Citibank cardholder
10) huijun - rui-en
-- CLOSED --

1) Vivian - Rhys
2) Doreen - Damien
3) Freshpoison7 - Kayden
4) Jackiejon - Joanna
5) Coolcoolmum - Kaibin
6) Starz - Ayden
7) ling1312 - Maximus
8) babe_ong -Pearlyn
9) Selina - Caleb
10) Jasmine - Alvis
-- CLOSED -- }

jenny,
i was going to ask you what do u intend to do with Jolene while Jaslyn is at the MyGym trial.
Knowing Joshua, he would want to have a go at the equipments also. Was wondering if i could just sign him up for a freeplay session cos the class with the rest may be too babyish.

adeline,
sorry to hear about your uncle. you take care.

dor,
I prefer parking at United Square. Can't stand the very steep and narrow ramp up Novena square carpark.

pls allow me to interrupt, me from April thread

trying to gather more memberships to enjoy the discount. still need about 10 more members.
do PM if u are interested.

wanna to visit Zoo with ur little ones?
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

Rec'd reply from the Zoo:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

MyGym Group Trial Class Updates

Payment:
MyGym GROUP Trial Class

2) Crystallized - Reubern - Citibank Card Holder
3) Jlyn- Dagon
4) Jlyn- Jadon
5) Esther - Jovan
6) Delphine - Desiree
7) gemini - Tricia
8) pups - Kaelen
9) babygrace - Emma Grace - Citibank cardholder
10) huijun - rui-en
-- CLOSED --

1) Vivian - Rhys
2) Doreen - Damien
3) Freshpoison7 - Kayden
4) Jackiejon - Joanna
5) Coolcoolmum - Kaibin
6) Starz - Ayden
7) ling1312 - Maximus
8) babe_ong -Pearlyn
<font color="0000ff">9) Selina - Caleb - Citibank Card holder</font>
10) Jasmine - Alvis
-- CLOSED -- }

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> emailed the details to you. i will help u to coordinate for the 25 may class.

Growing up Gifted Trial
any1 interested???

1. Starz - Ayden
2. babe_ong - Pearlyn
3. Selina - Caleb

GUG
===

I just signed KB for GUG this term. i let him tried the trial class and he enjoyed it. but into real lesson these 2 weeks, he didnt really enjoyed them leh. not sure is it due to diff teacher or what. he was actually quite bored (actaully i also felt bored) and literally complaining during the class. but he does enjoy the phonics and artwork sessions. personally i feel he is too young for such class, thinks those that allow him to wander around suits him better. just my personal opinion....

i heard that kindermusic is also not bad. any mummy with feedback on that? i'm going to check out on the trial class also. if more mummies interested, i'll go find out if they can open a trial class for us.

Kindermusic
===========
1. Coolcoolmum's KB

Huggies Diaper Promo
-------------------------------
JRT u waiting for this right?? hehe
Cannot remember if its only for Huggies Ultra but the promo is stuck on the diaper packs saw it in NTUC.
2 pack barcode can exchange for a fisherprice glow toy.
4 barcodes can exchange for a fisherprice fishing toy.

But I only have 3 barcode anyone can spare me 1 to get the fishing toy??....hehe
The glow toy like a bit too babyish for them now leh.

bbgrace
Think maybe for u all coming from the other side still okie cos for me Novena is nearer n at my side of the road Unt Sq is at the other side not so convinent leh.

Gemini
Oh is it?? Cos normally Sat parking like still not that cheap 1 always see the 1 off fee for Sun. N sat normally crowded think I too used to weekday shopping liao.......hahaha

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Crystallized,
Good qns. I'm thinking to make thing easier, I just collect $15 from each for the deposit, rather than collect $10 from cardholder and $15 from non cardholder, then the balance to pay on the day itself ($5 for cardholder, $15 for non cardholder). I tot this will be neater.
But pls let me check with MyGym again to see if there's better solution. I doubt the deposit is refunded. Because this slot is for birthday parties, which they usually collect 50% deposit. That's why unlike our previous trial where we just paid directly on the spot. Problemsome leh... Some more dun allow 1 credit card to pay for all..

The rest, I reply later. Need to clear some work first...</font>

Gd morning..
really zombie now. Alvis suddenly get fever n pass loose stool on friday afternoon. told hb we just monitor while at the same time giv him panadol medic. then suddenly his temperature up to 39.6c. scare me. hb help me to keep sponge him. then bring him to c doc on sat morning.
PD suspect stomach flu. gav medic.
Sun morning still high fever, go to RH. this morning check him no more fever, just body warm. but loose stool again. sigh...

will read post later.

just come in here to chk what should we look out
for when bb fell off bed head down?

My A fell off the bed and hit the wall last Tuesday and he seems ok after that.
However we started to notice him having tired
eyes (saw him rubbing his eyes, blink one of his
eye often). Just wonder could it be from the
fall. Very worried... told my bbsitter, she says bb at this age blink their eyes as bad habit
and just lightly pinch his eyes lids will prevent
them blinking as habit... now dun noe it is true
or need to bring him see doc to have a ease of
mind.. haiz....... me really lousy mummy... should have look after A instead of letting
my hb look after. A climb over his daddy and fell head down from bed...

Is it true bb at this age will blink their eyes often? I read some where stating fall on head could result blur vision...

Hi Grace song

Things to look out for when bb fell on the head for the next 48hrs are as follow:

1) Vomiting
2) Unstable walking which may result from blur vision
3) Looking restless
4) Any swelling on the part of the fall

The doc cant do anything much unless u let A go for a CT scan which will show whether there is blood clot in the brain which is what we are afraid abt. If A does have the above symptons and appear to be normal i think u can rest ur mind.

As for blinking i think its more habitual rather than from the fall. rubbing eyes may be a sign of tiredness. Think u monitor to see how it goes.

Shirley
Thks for your advice.
A doesn't have this habit...only start last week after the fall... will bring him see doc first tonight.

At first we tot he was tired so let him
sleep but after his nap, he will also blink or rather rub his eyes when he focus on something for a while....
we even tot there is eye wax and even wipe his face a few time..
a few days gone and he is still like tat.. .very worried...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
United Sq parking not really small lah, but I peifu you leh, Novena Sq that spiral up to the carpark is terrible and parking even smaller. I remember it was classified as one of the worst carpark in SG in newspapers few years back. My hb parked there once, and said he will never park there anymore haha.. We either park at Sq 2 or United Sq. Oh you mean Sat parking fees? It's per entry for these 3 shopping malls leh.

Hmm PES bottle, I also dunno what it means haha

Starz,
I indicate you as cardholder first, in the meanwhile you go apply.
I'm not impress by GUG, in fact, there's a thread complaining abt the teachers there. I got fedup with them last time during Jolene's time too.

Gemini,
Bo pian, at least I tot should be ok de. Maybe shouldn't pop the qns at all!
Anyway I went home to check the brochure, it did state only for cardmember. Hb said like this (stated in T&amp;C), means cannot.

babygrace,
Last time whenever Jaslyn went for her class, if Jolene tagged along, she will be given papers for drawings or some toys to keep her entertained. So I guess, this round should be like this too. But I know Jolene loves MyGym equipments, she won't guai guai sit there to wait (which she usually don't). So, I shall see how it goes on that day, and if ok, I sign her for the trial (I know over-age lah) just for the fun.

Selina,
Ok, thanks for being the POC for 25 May class. I will keep you in the loop once I gather all the contacts and names.

Coolcoolmum,
I agreed with your views on GUG. My friend whose boy was with GUG for 2 or 3 terms, can't remember, also told me dun sign up. Quite a bad experience.
I'm interested for kindermusic though. When ah? Must see my timing can fit in or not. Let me know more details.

Grace,
I agreed with Shirley and yr bbsitter, blinking is a habit. If you dun correct it, they will keeping doing it. A light pinch will tell them is wrong and they will stop doing. They dun need to learn it, all they need is to see once or twice from ppl doing it and they will start doing. My mum used to use needle to pop my bro. Jolene also had this habit suddenly, pinched her few times and she stopped.
Bad habits don't need to learn one lah.

babygrace - Emma Grace

Doreen - Damien
Citibank Card Member: ??

Freshpoison7 - Kayden

Jackiejon - Joanna
<font color="119911">jackiejon, I forgot yr real name, pls email me with yr details</font>

Starz - Ayden
Citibank Card Member: Yes

ling1312 - Maximus
<font color="119911">ling1312, pls email me with yr real name + contact</font>

babe_ong -Pearlyn <font color="119911">babe_ong, is this yr real name</font>

Jasmine - Alvis
Citibank Card Member: ??</font>