(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Haze,
Siao ah, who's going to provide $ for all the expenses! And who's going to help to take care. Talk easier than doing.

mango,
At 1st glance, I tot is real tiger hahaa... Megan not scare ah?

Doreen,
Very angry one hor? I dun mind my kids eat those goodies lah, but must be in moderate portion, a bit can lah. But some ppl just buay zi dong one, keep stuffing and stuffing... after that bye bye go home, ended we parents suffer.
When I go out, I also bring FM along nia, if got mee/porridge selling outside, I will buy and feed. If not, just give bread/bao/biscults like you. I never bring home cooked food outside to feed.
I'm not sure if the new series Mag Mag got the drinking cup or not. I dun like the new series one, get dirty easily.

babe,
same day ah hee hee. Today is Jolene's lunar bday.n But Jaslyn sick. Sian... later going to bring her see chinese physician.
How come your gal same as Jaslyn one... cry then call mummy!! Jaslyn dunno since when start to call daddy, very sweet type of calling, heart will melt one. Now she's calling gong gong, po po and jie jie.
Jolene only starts to learn proper talking after she entered Pre-Nursery, then suddenly picked up very fast. Guess is peer pressure. She suddenly learnt a lot of things. She also starts picking up English after going to sch. Maybe you can suggest to your colleague to expose her gal to more kids of the gal's age?

Today is chu qi aka 人日。生日快乐 to all..

Jenny,
Jasyln sick arr?
hey, 1st time i saw the old version of mag mag cup. 很美!now i understand why you kept saying the new version one not nice liao. But can't find this old version now, right? if have hor, i sure buy one for A. kekeke...

Haze,
wow..3 lil princess!

your eldest daughter such a big jie jie hor. i am sure you can help you to look after her mei mei.

Mango,
at 1st i also tot tat's real tiger. Megan looks cheecky when she hug the tiger. cute sia...

Dor,
When is your detail scan? excited for you lel.

Do you still keep this list on what to prepare for the newborn? I wanna give to my SIL. Can email to me phthye at yahoo dot com? thanks 1st.

Jasmine

i am moving in mar/apr to Tampines

freshpoison
i let her call once in 2 weeks and we pay for the hi card....

Maid
My maid already gone back happily to indonesia
she happily carried 4 LUAGGAGES when she came with one..........before she left she keep asking on those things i ever gave to her whether she can bring back....include clothes shoes, moisturiser, watch etc.....and she even took those underwears that i throw away cos its too small for me.....everything also take.....still ask me whether i can buy new clothes for her kids to bring back!!!!

Now i have to ask my mum to move over and take care my boy on weekdays cos last min cannot make better arrangements liao

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,

Sama sama .. my mum and relatives also complaining tt i ill-treated megan ..
dun let her eat this and that ..
sometimes under pressure , i will give some loh but no fried food, process food and soft drink.

<font color="ff0000">babeong</font>,

ya ..its this sat..however told my hubby tt i dun want any celebration and keep low profile as relatives coming to our hse that day..
but i dun mind if he wanna give red packet haha..

<font color="ff0000">jenny</font>,

that gal not scare of anything..she even dare to pull the whiskers of the dog !!

Starz
like u, i make sure R naps enuff then we go out. or even if its time 4 his nap when we r outside, i can still make R sleep in my sling. Yah i am still using my life-saving sling.
its still v useful 4 me... n gd thing is R will sleep when its time 4 nap, regardless of whether there r many children ard or he is playing happily. i will sling n rock him in a quieter corner n he will sleep liao. as 4 new yr goodies, he is not curious abt food by nature, so he wun crave 4 those goodies. he only likes to play wif those containers n try prying open. i did let him eat a little bit of bak kwa but he is not interested. food wise, as usual, i still cook n bring it out.

R was hvg so much fun during CNY tt he suddenly became a chatterbox. he talks alot in baby language now n even talks himself to sleep at nite. i juz leave him alone in his cot n he will b yakking until he falls asleep.

Jenny,
Jaslyn celebrating her bdae on fri in sch rite? i love doraemon so cant wait to see the cupcakes... got extra boh? hehehehe

Haze,
ur girls so cute!

mango,
u expecting a boy? Megan looks boyish, so fr old wives tale, i am guessing u expecting a boy.

Jenny

Ya la... haiz.. i so used to it liao.. talk no need $$$ mah.. haha..three already i headache liao.. imagine if i have 4... think i will go crazy...haha..

Jasmine

How i wish the Big Jie Jie can help.. but... but... she only snatch and make Kyra cry.. so everyday all i hear from the moment Jie Jie come back from school is all the cries and screams..

jRt

Thanks..
wow.. you can still sling your little boy? so good.. Kyra keep sweating when i put her into the sling.. guess it's too hot for her.. and she really detest the sling.. dunno why also..

Jasmine
OH yah! its jolene not jaslyn lah... typed the wrong name! hehehe

<font color="0000ff">Slinging</font>
Yes, i still sling R... but he is much heavier now so i usually sling him 4 his nap when we r o/s but i hv to sit else my back will ache badly fr it. B4 i bot the sling, many pple asked me not to sling as its too hot... actually i dun find it so leh. of coz its hot when we go to places where there r no aircon but as kids, generally they do perspire more than us, so its no big deal. i usually lay a cloth nappy 4 him to lie on my chest so its not so sticky. n he sleeps well in my sling... so i am still using the magic sling. ahhahahahaa
dun think i am gg to "wean" him off the sling soon...

Am on MC yesterday.. having flu &amp; cough.. haiz.. must be not enough sleep over the CNY period.
Anyway, wishes all mummies here a Happy Birthday!!

Hi Haze/Megan/Starz,
Seeing babies &amp; toddlers pic just made my day..

Bella - sweet looking
Ayden, kylie &amp; Megan - looks grown up liao hor..
Kyra - dun look like her when she is young leh.

Kyrene - Eyes look like mummy but overall features like daddy.

Hi Jenny,
Just my personal view or should i say i am a lazy mummy.. hehe..only will be worried if she is really lagged far behind.

Hi Doreen,
At least D has started to try to call "mama" liao.. that day, i still jokingly tell hubby that maybe after 2nd one is born, D still doesnt know how to call mama..

Jasmine,
Ya lor. Fever + running nose. Super cranky, dun want anyone except me, cling to me, even sleep also must bao bao me to sleep.
I'm not saying the old version mag mag is nice. I mean it is much better compared to the new version. Think most places no stock. I last saw the last set at Cheries, not sure if sold.

aspialle,
you shdn't have let the maid takes those back. She comes with wat, she brings back wat, unless is she pays for herself. She thinks she's here for tour ah.

crystallized,
Ya, dunno got extra or not, I did order for extra lah.
Jaslyn won't sleep when there's kids playing, she hong xin, not like Reubern. Even I take her to quiet corner also no use. Unless she super tired, then she will sleep herself.

Ok lah, this is Jolene's cake from Smiling Orchid. Careless me destroy the word "happy" on the cake =P

Theme: Strawberry Shortcake
Cost: 1.5kg for $102.
1246319.jpg

happy ren ri!

have been MIAing... clearing work due to CNY holidays.... only managed to glance thro the postings...

hi aspialle,

my maid has been with me for slightly more than 1 yr. till now, whatever she wants to buy like her own toiletries, i will pay for her first and then deduct from her pay. u may say that i'm stingy but i find that in this way, at least she will learn to appreciate the stuff and not to use it wastefully.

hi jenny,

seeing Jolene cake bring back memories of tricia 1yr old b'day cake...seem like yesterday only...

ok, talk more tomorrow... going home now

<font color="ff0000">aspialle</font>,
Ya..i do hv a maid and she likes to talk back,SHE MADE me so boiled tt i nearly pok her b4 the new year but my hubby wanna give her one LAST CHANCE becos i am pregg. We hve been giving extra $20 besides her basic salary frm the very first mth till now and $50 to her for xmas hongbao but she takes for granted and talk back everytime. i very disppointed so this mth we decided not to give extra BUT she got the cheek to ask for the extra !!!I nearly ask her to eat shit ! Long story la..next time got chance i tell you ..My mum stays in TP also , can meet up when free

Wow tomorrow is V day..still thinking whether should i give the old man a surprise since i forgotten his birthday few days ago

mango
my sis maid oso like to talk back at my mum. she is getting lazier n we r gg to pok her soon. my mum is so mad at her until she asked my sis to send the maid nack 1st n she will do w/o maid for the time being. my mum got high threshold 4 nonsense n now tt my mum rather go w/o maid implies the maid really made my mum angry liao. i am happy coz i dun like the maid oso. since she dunno she is hvg gd life in our family then gd luck to her.

oh then old wives tale not zhun leh... kekeke

Jenny
wah biang, 1.5 kg so exp! but it looked like 3 kg fr the pix though... taste wise nice? ok if the cupcake got extra, u know wat to do hor?

true lah, R wun b so hong sim... but i hope i dun jinx myself. when i went gatherings, usually none of the lil ones will nap except R. then the mummies will say R really gd, can nap despite the noise n fun.

Gemini
i told my mum i will come up wif a guideline on the do's n dont's when the new maid arrives. tt will set everything straight fr the start. i dun wan a maid to add on to my mum's burden instead of relieving her.... right now, this maid is a burden as my mum always gotta keep a watch on how she watches over the 2 tods! i ever catch her falling asleep STANDING in front of the high chair tt my niece was sitting in.... RIGHT under my nose! wah biang... i really felt like slapping her.... tts y the kids keep falling down right under her nose coz she is literally sleeping when she 'looks after' them!

1246585.jpg

1246586.jpg

<font color="ff0000">crystallized</font>

Ya..My Megan looks like a boy !!
Till now, my aunties still jokes tt she is a boy !

The maid should be helping us instead of giving us problem. I told my hubby tt i dun mind a NEW maid . I can forgive if she being forgetful \slow or whatever but not her rude behaviour, but this old man said tt i can't manage her ..wow bang ..okay i shall see how he can tame her loh

crystallized,
I still sling K too!
When we are out and he gets too tired to walk but doesn't want to sit in the stroller, I will whip out my sling to prevent my poor arms from breaking. If K falls asleep in it, then I adjust the sling such as it is in craddle position so that he can sleep more comfortably.

Selina,
Caleb is looking more and more like you, I feel
Really adorable boy.

Aspialle,
Your maid is too much!

Jenny,
Wah... Jolene gets pretty cakes all the time! I doubt we will be spending so much effort on K's future cakes :p You very gam to spend so much on a cake leh.

Selina,
That is my take when I compare him to les and yourself.
I am not the best person to judge such things of course :p Anyway, doesn't matter who he resembles since it is enough that Caleb looks like he is growing up to be a fine young man!

Dor
Kim see my friend’s baby at full mth she also keep sayang the baby but when I carry, she throw temper. =/
I scared when this one come out she also like that lor.
Now I am in the stage of leg cramp and cramp hahaha.. Today cant walk cause last night cramp a few times and now my left leg very painful so I applied urgent leave. How to walk to see doctor? loL..
I also keep telling kimmy mei mei inside tummy and she keep kissing my tummy cause my hb taught her to. But she more interested in my belly button la hahahaa..

There is once she put her pillow into her shirt and keep rubbing her tummy! She learnt that from me when I was bathing!!!.. Then she walk ard the room as if she is pregnant -_- So funny lor..

Mango
megan still have boy boy look!

CNY
I also let kim eat alot goodies. She eat whatever we eat but still 1 day drink about 5 times of milk.

Haze,
haha...think at this stage, they still like to 'kacau' the small one. wait 1 or 2 yr later, sure she can help you de.

Jenny,
Nice cake!

I m sure Jolene happy when saw the cake. and even more happily when she saw the cupcakes tomorrow.
How's Jaslyn today?

Aspialle,
hehe...very near to mine. mine still on progress.

Next time we can meet up, wif Wendy too.

Selina,
wow...'yan tao kia' lel. I like to see his big &amp; round eyes.

Adeline,
Take care. Must let us know when you give birth oo..

gemini
tink wat u did is rite, we have been too nice to her....she asked for radio to listen so i give her a radio set but in the end she keep asking me to buy batteries for her on my own expenses every now n then cos she on it whole day....so she take for granted we will buy anything she request

jasmine , mango
will meet up when free

mango
u working now? if change maid also troublesome i understand

HI mummies,
Happy Valentine's Day to you all.

Sick Baby
----------
May I know what ingredient u cook (Porridge) for a sick young toddler? my boy is hving flu &amp; phlegm &amp; cough..2days b4 CNY till now..

He's exactly 16mth now,,havent take his MMR jab,supposely to bring him tomoro, but he's sick now so got to postpone again. He's very super lazy to walk, only manage to see him walk few steps, Don't want to talk &amp; call us Papa/ Mama...he's kinda slow side rite? I think all the Oct 06 bb already started to walk,,he's super slow man

wenniekok
ite depends, some bb learn talking faster, some learn hw to walk faster...my boy also learning, he dare not walk on his own too,he is also coming 16 mths, but my boy talk faster. He can identify those animals and call them by names, e.g. cow, cat, dog, bird, duck etc
He can also call papa and mama and po po etc

Happy Valentine Day!!!

Haiz.. every year this day will be me &amp; desiree spending alone at home.. cos hubby in service line, this day dun earn then which day??
The only consolation is at least he sent a bouquet of red roses to my office.

Selina,
loves Caleb's big round eyes, he can really mi xi a lot of gals &amp; aunties.

Jenny,
Wow, very nice cake, you really spend on the gals' birthday hor.. guess will only willingly to spend on their 1st birthday. the rest a simple cake will do.

Mango,
Megan still looks like a boy but of cos i believe she have her lady-like side one lah...

Aspialle/Mango/Gemini,
Talking about maids, really headache hor,, she haven even come in, i see &amp; heard so many stories about them already. Headache Headache...
Still searching for one.

<font color="ff0000">wenniekok</font>,

My gal just learn how to walk w/o support too.
No worries..

<font color="ff0000">delphine</font>,

There r some good ones around also ..
Its just luck !!

Hi winnie,
no worries lah, diff bbs develop @ diff pace. Mine can walk, can run, can climb up &amp; dwn stairs but cant talk... so far still babbling. He only called daddy x 1, mummy x 1, think we were delusional lah... wanted him to talk so badly that every babble also we imagine he's trying to say something!!!!

hi delphine,
I also got my maid recently... was also very worried cos of all the horror stories reported in the forum... BUT fortunately, I hav been very happy with her so far... nt much complaints abt her except the communication (but she's trying and so are we) part cos i requested for 1 who isn't too highly educated.

I think i'm very happy with my agent. She was recommended by 2 of my frens who got their maids thru her. She sent me many bio-datas but I told her to give me the one she thinks will suit my household best... She has been correct so far... but mayb cos she's filipino too.

Happie Valentine's Day!
Today also my wedding anniversary (held my wedding dinner 4 years ago).
But so sianz... hubby no intention to do anything. Not even a dinner.
Coz my mum need us to send her to my grandma house then go back home to pray.
So today no plans at all...
Worse thing is that this morning Rhys decided to woke up at 5+am to "celebrate valentines day" with us, simply refused to sleep, keep crying...
sigh... now I super zombie coz i got lessons from 8am all the way 1 shot to 1pm...
Wat a v-day...

Aspialle,
wah lao, your maid really like what jenny say, she think she come sg to tour ah... bring 1 luggage here and bring back 4... we tour also never so kua zhang..
Still have the face to ask you to buy new clothes for her kids!! What kind of maid you had... good thing is that she left liao...
so horrible... my previous maids only get to bring back additional things which I gave her such as clothes, xmas and bdae presents.
The rest, she will use her own pay to buy whatever things she want to bring back... I pay her salary hor, I dun owe her anything.

jrt,
envy your R can sleep anywhere when he is sleepy... my R hor, if got ppl there, even how sleepy also wun sleep one... no ppl there, very tired also wun sleep one...
so making him sleep was so difficult... last time used to be war time when my hubby trying to coax him to sleep... now we let him play until tired and cannot tahan liao,
then ask him want to sleep or not... then he willing say yes... then he will KO within few mins... no more war...hee...

Jenny,
nice cake... wah... suddenly rem those times when our kids are just celebrating 1 yr old... haa....

Mango,
aiyo, little megan looking more and more like you leh... she so sweet and cheery...
Your maid also one kind... if I am you, already cannot tahan and ask her to go back liao...

Selina,
aiyo... caleb so cute... i like the first pix with pooh...

<font color="0000ff">pups, freshpoison</font> no lah i just think he hasnt seem to have change much in terms of features. still look like when he younger expect that he taller. i like to hear that he looks like me lor. everytime someone says look like hb i will immediately jump to tell them everyone else think otherwise.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine, delphine</font> i hope it stays big as long as possible lor.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> i also like that pixs very wen xin. sorry cant join u 4 the concert cos i not a concert person

hi delphine,

agree with mango. it depend on luck when coming to have a maid. and also, your mentality. most of the time, must close one eye... for eg like housework, dun expect like 100% cleanliness or to your own standard/expectations. nowadays, if can "ren" one, i will ren one loh...

hi selina,

all along, i find that Caleb has your eyes.

hi vivian,

not a fan of Tao Zhe, though i like Wu Yue Tian songs, but dun think will buy tickets go see them.
sorry.

sighz.. Today whole body ache and this few days keep leg cramp so went to see gyne..
He says my amino fluid level is lower then usual. Cause usually very high.
My EDD is 24th March.. hope i dun have to deliver so early! It's too early now for me to pop.

hello mummies...

happy Valentines' Day to all too....
my ah lao not e romantic kind... say V day is too commercialised liaoz, so never celebrate before.. tis year no difference leh... aiyah.. sometimes hor, feel like after 2 kids... altho only married for 1.5yrs, but feel so "lao fu lao qi" already... no "qing qu" liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
ur old version of magmag cup very nice leh... e one i have, if remove e "top" liaoz, e 2 handles also drop out 1.. so cant let A use tat way to drink too lor.. somemore now he dont like to use e straw at all liaoz.. wana use our "adult" cups liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">haze</font>
belle fair ar.. hehehe... i dunno leh.. i only know fairer than gorgor cos gorgor lasttime "suntan" for e entire 1st mth due to his jaundice.. tis time belle didnt hv to, so fairer lor...
i already shaved her @ 1mth.. to make "tai mao bi" for her... its her dressing tat makes her look "lady" here bah.... but then, im going to "train" her to wear hats, hair accessories, wear collar n skirts/pants all e time so she wont be like Ayden now.. dont like to "dress up" at all...

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
M smiles sooooo sweet.. + abit of cheekiness...
aiyoo.. ur stuff tiger very real leh...
y u giving ur maid extra $$$???

<font color="ff6000">aspialle</font>
wah piang... if i were u i'd have pok e maid long time ago already... dare to ask u to buy radio for her n on whole day somemore?!!!!! my maid tat time "eye-ing" ayden's old stuff i already buay song liaoz....

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
ur R reli very good boy leh... so much festivities going around him also can nap 1... mine more like vivian's R.. no matter how tired n sleepy, he still wont sleep...
hehehe... i also sling him sometimes nowadays.. e sling was bought since his newborn time.. but never learnt how to use... tot wana use on belle, but she doesnt seem to like it, n i not very confident cos she so young... end up sling gorgor instead...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
aiyooo.... reli reli like to see caleb's photos leh... ya lor, his eyes very big n round n "mi-ren"... altho i dont reli know how to tell look like who, but i know his eyes like yours...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
A last time same as Kim.. more interested in my belly button rather than e big big tummy... but after i gave birth, sometimes i will still tease him n ask "where's mummy's big big tummy?", n he will lift my top then do e "no more" action with his hands...
juz to share with u hor.. i think they know who is their siblings n who is not... all e while i've been carrying belle at home he's ok lor.. only sometimes he'll ask me to put belle down n carry him... but during reunion dinner, when i carried my god-daughter, he immediately burst into tears n want me to carry him instead... later i try again n his reaction is e same... so my conclusion is - i can carry his meimei, but not anyone else...

<font color="ff6000">wennie</font>
u bring him to see PD already or not??? poor thing... sick for so long... sorry i no idea wat to cook, juz maybe make his porridge more "watery" so its easier for him to eat? else if he prefers milk then let him be lor.. if no appetite also dont force him bah....

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
aiyo, make ur hb go with u lah... tats wat hbs r for mah... hehehe.....

<font color="0000ff">activities</font>
hey... anyone interested in finding some activities for our tods... e.g. swimming class, baby gym, etc???? now tat im mobile liaoz... tot of bringing A for some activity on weekends... most likely wana start with swimming first.... btw, mummies who went for aquaducks trial before, how was it ar?? is e pool heated? wat they do interest our tods??? i remember is it inconvenient to bath e tods after e lesson???
if got interest then i try n ask around for trials???

Hi vivian,
Yah, me listen to their songs but not fan enough to buy tickets go... My hubby wans to buy tickets for the F! race but I trying to convince him otherwise...