(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine, I've collected my photo album. Quite satisfied with it.
Char is quite fast in her speech or expression development. She will lalalal the song with me even though no in tune. But physically, still crawl and climbing around nia.

Doreen, maybe it's really cos they ba ba. But tot D walking liao? My fall very bad.I roll from top of escalator to the end. Had a few knocks till I puke, then I got myself to sit in a concern while the pain hadn't kick in. Sat there bleeding while waiting for hb to come, in the end the MRT patrol saw me, use wheel chair to get me into their office to dress wound before hb sent me to hospital. My boss was nearby, also came over to see me at the station, quite drama. Char got frighten when she saw all my blood that she pushed me away and said Eeeee. But now, she's not afraid, that day she peels one of my scap, and made me bleed again.

Any news about Starz??

Jenny, I always enjoy watching your two gals together on pic. Makes me itch to have another bb. But hor even though I sort of wean Char off, my menses not here yet. Dunno when I can start trying.

Freshpoison, your boy is looking more and more handsome. Hehe, to be very honest, I think he look more bb now than before. Very adorable boy.

pups,
Yes, i meant the anti-viral med and not the chicken pox jab. Hee... mind was too engrossed with work.

coral,
Oh dear, the fall sounds bad. You take care!

Jasmine
I also lazy to make FM in the middle of the night so keep putting weaning D off. But hor suddenly like he only latch 1 or 2 times already. N hor I was still complaining why this boy suddenly wake for milk every 2 hrs at night leh. Now hor duno if I will jinx myself but he jus as suddenly only wake for milk at 7am already. Last feed around 8-9pm. Funny hor. Hopefully it will last aah then will be my BEST bday present hahaha

pups
Wah so cheem ahh..........hehehe

Coral
D hor I still dun consider walking lah cos he not totally walk free hand yet. Will still want to hold something. Only when late at night or sleeping soon then he will very garang n walk longer distance on his own. Soooo I still waiting for the day he will trot all over on his own.....hehe
Wah no passerby stopped to help u??? Really very drama leh. Lucky u r all right man so scary.

Freshpoison
I like his hair hahahahha he got more hair then my son....keke

Pups,
no lel. in daytime, we only wear him singlet & pull up. but he still sweating, n funny part was only his head sweat n not the body. this always happen after he took medic.

Freshpoison,
Luckily u didnt collect on sat. They also told me the samething. That's why i didn't follow cos working.

wow...ur boy still got the baby look. good! Think my family & friends saw A, always commen that he looks like 2-3 yrs old. got mature look. so sad....

Jenny,
play sand arr? think A will eat the sand.

he still not outgrow not putting anything into his mouth lal.

Coral,
seem like u had quite bad fall huh? must b damn painful. Take care!
u still bf, rite? very soon menses will come..then u can ttc..

Dor,
wawawa....D only wake for milk at 7am. That's my dream lel. Actually i hope he will auto wean off his nite when he turns one but didn't happen.
Now i just hope i can wean off bf b4 cny liao. aih..kep delaying.

very curious if star popped already! hehee..

May i know any babies here dig their nose???? i dunno where kim learn that from leh. she love digging her nose i've a pic catching her in action!!!!
The best thing is she dig already then put into ur mouth.. (but with no pi sai lah)

Her fever recover already but having bad cough. Last night i was alone with her.. she cough until vomit after she fall aslp.. so poor thing..

Hi Jenny,
I share the same sentiment as coral whenever I see both ur gals together... So nice to have 2 kids playing happily together BUT cant hav another yet...mayb another yr or so i guess.
I'm a cheapo mummy so always buy bigger clothes, wanna make my $$$ worth haha

Hi doreen,
My boy's hair??? Wat hair??? He has the least hair among my entire family. Even my nephew has a bird's nest on his head. Think 30 yrs dwn the road he sure blame my hubby cos he follow daddy, hair little little!!! Haha

Adeline,
haha....Kim so cute. mayb she imitate adult who doing tat.

Alvis imitate the huggies little gal frm advertisement bend down his body, both hand touch the floor. like doing gym.

Freshpoison,
u r not cheapo mummy lal.
i always told whoever wanna buy cloth for A, buy a bigger size, cos very heartpain when the nice clothes only can wear once or twice nia.

Hi Jasmine,
Juz read you bringing A for hair-cut... This haircut is also a prob, dunno why bBs simply dislike getting their hair cut. Mine has started throwing tantrums also.
Yah, especially clothes thar r more exp... Now I go mkt buy those 'holey' singlets & tees already.

Freshpoison,
Tat's why. i bought 3 'holey' singlet (diff colour) n A start weat it since 7mths. i purposely buy bigger size. think can last him till quite long. $2 each..kekeke..
tat's explain his nice clothes only wear if go out n all still very new.

Haircut hor..BIG pro. his hair very long liao. first 2 times not succeed. wanna try again today since hb n me wanna trim our hair too.

anyone msg-ed Starz to check if she went to deliver liao anot?

Jasmine,
R weaned off nite feeds liao BUT he still wakes up at least twice a nite. this boy is v clever, the nite tt i decided i will start off wif cold turkey, he actually "beat" me to it by not crying for any milk. I was v surprised of coz. u tried giving cold turkey to A? i am not v supportive of this method but i had tried every method except this so as a last resort, i decided to try cold turkey. who noes this boy can read my mind.

A & R can both shake hands together. i dun think R will EVER outgrow the stage he stops putting things into his mouth. the only difference is tt, when i said "No" or "Cannot", he actually paused whatever he is doing then to look at me. shows tt he understds. aft a few mins, he will try his luck again.

Yesterday night went to PD and luckily it is only false measles. prescribe some itch medicine and lotion.
But hor, very heart pain lor to see D body full of rashes, hopefully it will not leave scar when scatch cos D sometime she will pinch her own skin(think it's itchy).

<font color="ff0000">let off my stream here, please bear with me!</font>
Today actually my BIL's ROM, 2 weeks ago, my MIL already tell me to stay at home on fri and help out on sat(usually i will go back my mother place on fri night). ok fine. then MIL ask me to take leave on Fri and Mon so can accompany her relatives in malaysia who is coming to singapore to attend the ROM. Who knows, his own son say dun want so many pple at the ROM, so she ask her relatives to come after the ROM, sat afternoon and ask me to cancel fri leave. ok fine i do so.
But so happen yesterday Desiree kena rashes and when i reach home yesterday evening, she ask me am i going to see PD? is it contagious?(SHE TELL ME YESTERDAY MORNING BEFORE I GO TO WORK NO NEED TO SEE DOCTOR,SMALL CASE). THEN ASK ME TO GO BACK MY MOTHER PLACE TO TAKE CARE DESIREE.
Wah piang... treat me like a dog or what... desiree also her grandchild, like desiree kena wierd disease and has to be refrain from contacting her is it? SOOOOO ANGRY!!

Jenny,
Your 2 gals so sweet playing together with the sand. hmm... when my No 2 will come?? keke..

Freshposion,
Handsome boy in the make.. still have the bb looks.

Jasmne,
Hopefully A will co-operate during the haircut.

Starz Haven pop.....hehehe
We all here guessing n guessing but too bad she jus went for checkup nia. We already so gan chiong liao she say she will surely sms us when she pops so think we have to be more patient ba....keke

Adeline
Kim got alot of phlegm is it??
Cos hor she sound the same as D leh. D also keep coughing until vomit. See PD she say his throat infection so vomit out the milk. Now better but he will still keep coughing at night until vomit out the phlegm. I took him to see again yesterday cos still got alot of phlegm n still coughing. PD say give me disc end up I still paid $88. Siao lor so I cheapo now everytime go keep taking FM sample for D.....hahahha
I tell hubby I take 1 tin of enfapro sort of less $10 I also happy......hehehehehe

freshpoison
U know hor when I gave birth the first thing my dad ask me is my bb got hair anot.....hahahahaha
Cos I also dun have alot of hair when I was born somemore very fine my hair. I ask hubby next bb wanna try n shave anot since D never shave n so little hair till now hubby say dun want cos he scared shave liao very corse hair like his sister very ugly......hehehehe
U say ur boy hair very little aah wait till I post D's recent pic.....hahaha

Jenny
Ur sinseh all so pro 1 no wonder u trust chinese medi so much. Before I was preggy with D we went to a sinseh suppose to help tiao yang our body so we can have bb. Endup went to see him right before my mense he take my pulse but didn't even realise I preggy liao. I still keep waiting for my mense to come so I can start taking the medi. Heng I didn't mistake my spotting for mense else D jialat liao.

Jrt
R still so guai pei he u when U go cold turkey on him. D siao lor suddenly still cry for milk every 2 hrs at night somemore that time I sick so very tiring I still keep asking around 1yr old still got growth spurt meh. Then heng cos he sick he suddenly jus sleep through. Been 1 week already like that so I really hope he sticks it through then I can xie tian xie di liao.

D hor at least will give me face when other ppl around cos if he wanna touch something I jus go 'Ehhh' he won't touch it already no matter how much the person carrying him give to him or push him to touch. But when we alone he will bo hiu me or give tantrum lor.

Delphine
Desiree's fake measles still will itch aah. Last time Damien's 1 was okie heng aah. Think ur MIL bao bei her son lah scared Desiree spread to them. But good lor U tell her u go take care of ur own daughter dun need to help entertain their relatives liao.

Doreen,

Ya lor. dun even care now what are their programme for the next few days,concentrate on taking care of my desiree. Angry is she is like treating me like a dog, ask me to do this and that.
Desiree's fake measles seems to be itchy leh, cos can see her sratch here and there, apply lotion lor.

Doreen
i din expect R to b so guai n pei he me one. coz he is super rebellious type mah. anyway i had set my mind to doing cold turkey liao so he is lucky tt he beat me to it.

Oh D when sick will not wake up for nite feeds? On the contrary, R will. coz i noe he is sick, i dun insist on cold turkey. he kena flu so at nite is v jia lat one. coughing n his nose blocked, so he will not sleep well. and definitely i cant sleep well too.
Wah, he still give u face when other ppl ard, buey pia liao lor. Same lah, i juz go "ehhhhh..." he will turn to look at me and temporary wun touch tt thing, but aft a few mins, he will try his luck again.

Delphine
cool it... to me, most MILs to a certain extent will still show favouritism. since she is so afraid of D, then stay away lor. dun get angry over her childish ways.

Hi crystallized,
Now i hack care what they think.. as long as my gal is recovering and well, i am more than happy liao. her rashes has finally disappear left a little on her legs.

Hi Doreen,
Congrats on D next milestones!!!
I still waiting for that day to come for Desiree. She still not taken a single step without support. dun know what will that day come. a bit worried liao since she is reaching her 14th month soon.

Hi Doreen
Congratz!! hehee.. He quite steady leh.. kim still very wobbly.. if we ask her to come over she will run over and then fall down one. If we ignore her she will walk slowly.

Delphine
dont worry! she will definitely surprise u one day!

Doreen
Ya kimmy has alot phelgm but now ok already! luckily.. only for 2 days.. and only vomit once. Phew..

Now kimmy like to step or lie on my tummy when i lying or sleeping. after which i feel quite painful. abit worried lah.. but she tend to cuddle with me and like to hit my tummy leh.. She press on my tummy super paiN! I try to avoid.

Hi Freshpoison/Adeline,

Really see that surprise soon. hehe. so envy when see parents holding their kids by hand walking around in shopping centres. Another reason is not easy to carry her when she wants us to carry though she is light but she will turn here and there, not easy.

wow...

seeing so many bbs (oops now toddlers) walking...*envy envy*.. CY is not going to walk soon leh. haiz...he is super cautious and wont even stand if we arent holding on to him. he did it once when we managed to deceive him to do it, but never again.

I think the character of children can be seen from the way they learn to walk man. CY will be the super kiasi and non-adventurous kinda chappy. eh, cant blame him, coz mummy like that too...

adeline
Hope kimmy gets well soon. take care and let your hb cuddle kimmy instead

delphine,
Don't worry. Joshua also started walking at 14 mths. Each child develops differently. His speech and communication ability was more advanced than his motor skills.

eh... right now you are envious of parents holding on their kids to walk around. Wait till D starts to learn how to walk, she wants to get down and walk everywhere, even at crowded places or near fragile items. Emma is at this stage now, she'll scream bloody murder when i don't let her down.
And on the reverse, the other one who can walk ie Joshua, would go all manja and insist to be carried.

Delphine,
Think for now Desiree no mood to walk since she is not feeling well.
Once she recover, she might give you surprise?

I was worried too but guess different babies
progress n develop differently and i think
training is important to strengthen their legs
and also to build up confident when they walk.
At 13-14mths, A then started to stand and most of the time he prefers to crawl and he is super
fast in crawlng at times...(cannot catch up wif him )
Now coming to 15mths, he is still prefers to crawl leh but we tried to hold his hand to walk
when we go out or at home to train him walking..
now he has more confident and is willing to stand and walk a few steps independently from
one chair to table or some place near...

Some elderly say if bb haven't start to walk at
14mths, they will only walk at 16mths or 18mths(in multiple of 2mths).. let see if my A walks
independently by 16mths.

I agreed with bbgrace, some bbs are good in motor skills than communication or vice visa.
A speech is better ... he is now able to say bear bear, bit bit(rabit), dog dog,elmo, shoes, no no (dun wan),
ma ma(mummy), ah ma(papa n the rest - suddenly dun call papa), mum mum(food), Nei nei(milk),tutu(pacifier).

Clap n wave hand when we say clap clap n bye bye..shake his head(dun wan), point to everything he wants,
hold phone in his ear and talk to himself, pull his shirt when we say "chong liang", sit down when we say "sit" etc..
he is also able to recognise his pix and say Able too...

Just wait for the day he can really walk and in no time, they will urgue wif you liao.. heheee..

Coral,
Wah the way you describe your fall really drama leh... can feel the pain from the way you describe it .. take care ok..

Doreen,
Congrats on D walking.. the way he walk very cute ..

bbgrace
R is juz like J. when we go out n tried putting him down 2 walk, he turns all scaredy n stick to us like glue. i guess its gd in a way, dun hv 2 chase him! haha. i dun hv the energy 2 chase him like tt.
hey u still expressing milk? i am now down to last latch w/o any expressing. last nite i had 2 attend a dinner n so had 2 pump out instead. the amt pumped was so miserable tt no wonder R woke up 4 milk at nite though he had weaned off. guess i hv 2 stop latching even now.
part of me feels happy tt i can do away w/o expressing n can zzz more but BIG part of me still cant let go of this bfg addiction.

doreen
congrats! D v cute.

lilboymum
no worries lah, CY is cautious like R too. when its time 2 walk, he will.

crystallized,
haha you get to enjoy now, but think few more times, R can "fly" le. Every kid loves to run abt, letting parents do the chasing haha...

I agreed with babygrace cos saw a few cases where if bb starts walk early (good in motor skill), the speech and communication will come in late. Jolene is a very good example.

Grace,
Is body painting. Lucky I ask the painters to do on arms cos that area was white white while the rest of the body became tanned. Ppl who dunno tot they kena those "pek tia" which will spread all over the body.
Ants? I scare the cleaning part on the sands more than ants. Last time I seldom bring Jolene to beach, till now she will still scare and complain of sand, but after a while will be ok.

Coral,
You are still fertile. You can try TTC now also.
Hey, your fall sounds bad! What really happened that caused the fall?

Jasmine,
You can try TCC now also ah.
Re: Hair cut, pour more bb powder to the neck area. Maybe the hair cut makes tat area itchy.

Morning Ladies...

Me now in BK having breakfast. Hee...
Today and tomolo on course in Tiong Bahru.

Just a quick update on Rhys, he is ok liao.
On friday, his fever stopped liao but suddenly me and hb went down sick instead.
me was on MC on friday and now still a bit sick.
While hb a bit better liao.

WALKING
=======
Think R was one of the earlier ones who started walking. But I do noticed that his style is quite different from the rest of the babies leh.
He dun walk cautiously one... HE CHIONG! Even now, he likes to run instead of walk slowly. Bth... Very shack for us... those mummies whose babies haven started walking independently, treasure this time man... when they start to be independent, it is time for us to sweat!

Will try to post a video on Rhys "running" around and us "chasing" ard...

Jenny,
I think the body painting are cool ...
Next time request the painting to be in
flower/star shapes than it will look nicer and no one will say it looks like "Pek Tia"

Vivian,
Rhys likes to chiong when he walk hah?? That is
good leh..might be a running champion next time.
Agree wif you, it is time for parents to slim down chasing after them when they walk..

My A likes to chiong when crawling.. kana a
slight baruku last Sat when he crawl fast and knocked on the side of my sofa.

Coral/Jasmine,
You both try #2?? Jia Yu ok..

freshpoison,
To make your $ more worth, quick quick have #2 haha... everything can share!
Hmm... I never regret having a small age gap for the gals. In fact, I a bit regret not planning for Jaslyn earlier! If not, now I can really shake leg le. But ok lah, my mum said now "more good life" liao, at least go out no need to carry Jaslyn. Jolene will hold Jaslyn and both walk together.

Delphine, coral, freshpoison,
Let natural run. If you din try, #2 will not arrive
kao_babydust2.gif

freshpoison, dun keep saying now cannot afford... things will work out.

Doreen,
I dun really trust chinese medicine one lah. Depends on wat kind of illness mah.
And congrats on D's walking!

Grace,
Actually the one on Jaslyn's arm is a bunny in bushes, and Jolene' one is rainbow in cloud. Lucky I requested it to be done on the arms, can't imagine if on face how...
Kena scolding from my mum of cos haha... But then is a fun day!

Hi Mommies

Wonder whether mummies can share your babies' feeding schedule with me??

Mine goes like this:

7.30am milk
10am cereal
12.30pm porridge
2pm: nap
4pm: milk with some bread
7pm: porridge
11pm: milk
11.30pm: bedtime

morning ladies

i am aching all over from my bangkok shopping. really envy u ladies spending the weekend with the kids, i have to wait till friday before i can see my darling. hope time can just zoom by heee

Dor

Congrats on D's new milestones! ur birthday this month? mine also leh. haha

Coral

What a bad fall! my friend came to join me at bangkok also had a fall from the stairs, really give me a scare. she was walking besides me and i think she miss a step and she didnt want to grab me so she lost her balance and roll down the stairs. she fell with her head down so hit her head. I was really worried if she will have concussion but luckily she looks ok after sometime. Both of us were in shock when it happens. She kept telling me that luckily its not me who fell from the stairs. Her blue black on her tigh, legs and shoulder really bad. now we are all very careful when climbing stairs kept holding on to the rail. Very scare liao!

crystallised

hee hee R cooperative hor.he also dotes on his mama. Zac same as R in terms of touching things. will stop for awhile and try again later. thing they are currently testing their limits and our patience.

Adeline
Haha u caught Kimmy in the act! the photo is so classic!

Gathering at shirley's place
==============================

Ladies i have to change the date to next sat 1 Dec 2007 12 pm cos 15 December i have a birthday party to attend. Paiseh for the last min changes.

1 Dec 2007 12 pm gathering at Shirley's place Sengkang
==============================================

1) Shirley, ZacZac and Lele

1 Dec 2007 12 pm gathering at Shirley's place Sengkang
==============================================

1) Shirley, ZacZac and Lele
2) Adeline, Kimmy and HB (might be late cause gynae appt in the morning)

Kareen,
Can't share with you the schedule cos I never take note. We eat, the gals will eat with us. They want milk, I just give, no monitor timing. As for nap time, they will sleep when they tired. Usually for Jaslyn, 11am one short nap, 3pm another nap. Afternoon one usually longer.

But a rough one should be like this lah..
7am+ - bath and milk
9am - breakfast
11am - nap
12pm - milk
1pm- lunch
3pm - bath + milk + nap
5pm - dinner
7pm - milk
10-11pm - milk + sleep

Jenny
so early bath ah? I give kimmy morning shower at 10+am and night time 6+am..
What do jas eat for breakfast? Soemtimes i feed kim with bread.. the rest of the time milk or porridge.. or what we eat she just follow..

Kimmy's napping time is

9 to 11 or 12 at times
12 to 2 or 3pm
6pm need to sleep again.
9pm until next day morning.

She spend alot time sleeping. One day at least nap 3 times and all about 2 to 3 hours.

Adeline,
Yes. Actually once the gals wake up, will bath them. Is already a routine. Sometimes at my mum place, as early as 6am+. My gals bath twice a day. Sometimes when they play till sweaty, will have additional bath. Nite time before sleep will have a body wipe.
Breakfast ah, bee tai bak soup, guo tiao soup, chwee kuay, bread, zhu chang feng etc lor. As for lunch & dinner, depends on wat we eat.

So good, Kimmy sleeps so much. I wish Jaslyn will sleep as much too!

Jenny
Wah.. u also give her outside food or cook urself? I dunno how to cook one leh! only know how to cook porridge for her.. but now she have a habit.. like to keep food in mouth and dont chew lor.
She sleep alot. not enuff sleep she will throw temper..
I scared to bath her in the morning cause scared she cold leh.. haha.. 6am very early wor..

Jenny
Pai seh pai seh.. i only see the front bee tai bak.. tot u cook urself.. my mom always scold me for letting kim eat those stuff. she say so much msg.. why i dont want to learn how to cook.