(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

See lah, my big mouth... wat free... this kind of thing very pantang one... cannot say free one... kekeke

freshpoison,
How much is the fee for friend of the zoo family pass now huh? Kids start charging from age 3 right?
No lah, you din miss out posting on gathering. Just tat Selina too busy to follow up.
Jolene kena diarrhoea cum vomit cum fever last nite. Her temp shot up to 39.1 at 1am+, rushed her to hospital. Waited for her to urine cos they wanna do UTI test but she no urine. So was advised to go to family doctor to do urine test. Jaslyn got slight flu. I'm a zoombie now.

Vivian,
very nice... I wanna do something like this too but brain dead recently hahaha...
Before I forget, how to add the whitish centre huh? Sorry ah... I lazy to explore =P

Selina,
I waited for the gals pic for more than 2.5mths until Jas bday coming soon, so no choice but to email them to check. I think most mummies collect after 2 mths+ of waiting. They clear batch by batch in mths.

crystallized,
Ni chi le huo yao ah?
Watever craps reasons lah, I know studio pics gotta wait for ~2mths, so perhaps I expected the waiting time. Unless you dun need them to edit each pic. Editing is a very difficult job, which you pay me, I also dun wanna to do. Unless one is expert with photoshop, if not you can die from using photoshop cos it is not an easy software to use. Sometimes you see ppl do the montage so easy, but you dunno how much time one spent on doing a nice and simple pc of work.
My sis just collected her graduation pics from this studio at IMM. SUCKS SERVICE ALL THE WAY. I talk to the sales I can vomit blood. But perhaps I came across a few studios, so more or less know they all have this kind of attitude. They will only give you very good service on the day they try to ask you to sign and pay for the package. My sis went each time, w/o fail... quarrelled with them. They din delivered what they promised and charged the extra pc double the price that they quoted us, photographer unprofessional, the pics really sucks. And the staff still can tell me the pics very nice. I asked the sales "come, sit down" then I started to point to him "see this pic, my 2 gals sat till going to lie down and you still say this nice? see my dad face, gong gong like dunno wat, you say nice, see my siblings face, they were not looking at the camera, you say this nice? " And I even highlighted to him saying dun bull shit with me. Some of us were not focusing at the camera, the photographer who's taking the pic should know, he looked at the LCD screen after each shot. And the hair so messy, din even help to adjust. And they call this professional? In the first place, our shooting time was 3pm. I adjusted the gals' nap time and feeding time till sui sui. Ended, 4.30pm, we were still waiting for the photographer. My sis was so angry that she stormed to the sales and lodged a complaint. Anyway from head to tail, this studio sucks and the package they charged is not cheap. Worse, the final product, the extra copies that we wanted, no hardcopies were given. The 4R size which come in the package was not the normal 4" x 6", but was 4" x 5", yucks man! Anyway my sis was so tired to quarrel with them, so she din even bother to ask where were the hardcopies for the extra pcs that we bought. The softcopies that we received were not even edited! And yet they said will edit bla bla bla full of craps. Tired to argue with them, I told sis I will do the editing part for her when I've time.
This whole photoshot issue from the day we took the shots, till the day we received the end product w/o editing took us 1 mths+.

crystallized,
Photoshop has to buy, got license one... for home use, no point buying lah.
Go download this free software --> Paint.Net
Free and it serves the same purpose. If not, check out the CDROM from your camera. They have the editing software to do the miracles. But you need to spend time learning and exploring.

Jenny
not i chi huo yao... juz tt its too crappy to me. And u noe i actually paid for extra photos n said i dun need them to do any editing. coz to me, i am a layman. i dun see any need to edit. i juz wan the photos 4 keepsake n they r acceptable to me w/o editing. if i had wanted all the shots edited, i dun think i can get it so fast. i noe editing is hard work n i doubt they can do it, thus i din even wan anything fanciful.
i am juz pissed coz they din bother telling me earlier tt the hard copies r not ready. then took so long till now, n my hard copies r still not here. the last sms she said this "aiyah, see how lah, if i free then i go n buy the envelopes." wat kind of reply is this? i am the customer n yet i am at ur mercy now. wif this kind of boh chup reply, i think i cant even receive my hard copy this yr. i noe studio always gotta wait, but now my hard copies r ready liao leh. its juz sitting there, waiting 4 her to be "free" & happy then she will mail it to me. n she is not even apologetic abt it at all. CRAP.

hahaha, i like the way u talk to the studio.
ask them dun bull shit!

oh ok i go home tonite n download.
talkg abt camera, mine siao siao liao, need to send 4 servicing. most photos taken at the last few parties were blurred. i was so angry.

aiya since you know the hardcopies are ready, then go and collect lah. I think there's a lot of cases where customers are at the mercy of the businesses out there.

Hi jenny,
Zoo pass now $150 + 10% disc if you hav the ikea card.
Tell me abt being a zombie... I only hope my hubby wont pass the germs back to any of us.

Yeah... trying not to doubt his sincerity this time... hopefully he dun break his 'will try to understand me and be more senstive' rpomise again.. haiz... i also dun wan my bb in me to be unhappy... think she knows... coz eveytime i am unhappy.. she will kick me real hard... as if telling ' mummy.... if you are sad i am too..." heehee....

went out for a dinner with him.. but not much conversation... perhaps because the storm just blew over... need some time to adjust back... will try to make a little more effort to talk to him today.. hopefully everything will be back to normal by this week.. coz even my maid can sense something is wrong between us...

Delphine

ya...still waiting for the kopi time with you.. heehee.. be waiting for your sms/call...

jenny,
The friends of the zoo membership allows entry for 2 adults plus 2 kids from age 3-12. Kids under 3 are considered free so they are quite flexible to allow grandparents or maid to replace the kids, but at their discretion lah.
So it's very worth it to get the membership.

freshpoison, babygrace,
Thanks. I have the ikea card... but dunno where I throw le...
Becos kids under 3 are free, so bo hua for me to do now, same for the sentosa family card. Hee... I just wanna know the charge but won't be doing the zoo pass now cos my company got zoo pass which entitles 4 adults, just that the booking time can be as far as 3 mths later =P Just my backup plan lah. I doubt if we move to west, we may not be going zoo tat often le.

tis morning at 4am suddenly started having diarrhoea.. went toilet so many times, then having some cramps (i tot contractions..) scared myself silly tot i was going into labour liaoz.. hehehe... after going to gynae, confirmed juz kena diarrhoea... relieved!!!

<font color="aa00aa">haze</font>
great to hear tat ur hb give in liaoz!!!! ya... prob u shd do ur "part" n cook him a nice meal/his fav dishes to "kiss n make up" too lah...
thanks for e advise on e maid... now stil monitoring her lor...i think slightly better liaoz... *cross my fingers again*...

<font color="aa00aa">pups</font>
K's photo sooo nice!!! e shop did a pretty good job hor... aiyooo.. dress so nice somemore, like a "shu shen".. soooo gentlemanly...
u like tat still bored with K's outfits ar... if u see A's outfits i think u'll be even more bored...

<font color="aa00aa">gemini</font>
T does look like a big girl here liaoz..tink cos she's tall.. reli dont look 1yrs old only leh....

<font color="aa00aa">coral</font>
no problem... as long as u came is good enough liaoz... hehehe.. forgot to bring u go upstairs for a "sneak preview" of e cake.. hahaha....
u also intending to get a maid soon ar???

<font color="aa00aa">vivian</font>
nice montage!!! as good as bridal shops tat kind leh... dont need to b so "qian xu" lor... tink u dont need to go for studio shots lah... tis montage already better than those done by alot of other shops liaoz....

<font color="aa00aa">selina, jRt, jenny</font>
which one u all go to, tat e service so bad??? can let me know?? im going for 1 nex week... altho i didnt book thru BP, they r also offering their services here... so if its e same shop, i better be prepared...

Starz,
I find the service ok. Just that the waiting time to collect the photos is long. Maybe they de zui our crystallized kekeke...

crystallized,
think Jenny already answer your question. Yes, photoshop need to buy. I using school's version.. hee...

Jenny,
I got 2 layers, 1 blue bg dun touch, the other one on top, I used lasso tool to draw a shape in the middle, then use feather 30px, then paint inside with white. Lastly is to set the Opacity to 75% for natural look. Dun know if you understand or not. As I said, not easy to teach photoshop by giving instruction without demo. Let me know if you need further explaination.

Starz,
Thanks. No leh, I still want to go photoshoot coz my photography skills still not that fantastic... I dun mind editing the pix after that but still want to take nice pix of R... hee...

vivian
i am gonna try that hahahaa.. I use photoshop for montage but i still learning. Now i know where to find 'shi fu' already heehee

<font color="aa00aa">jenny</font>
oic..... i guess its like tat 1 lor.. when bizness is good, of cos hv to wait longer bah....

<font color="aa00aa">vivian</font>
hehehe... okie...

<font color="aa00aa">freshpoison</font>
actual EDD still 1mth away... 1st Dec... but on mentally on "standby" liaoz lah... juz havent even pack my hospital bag.. unlike last yr, 2mths b4 EDD already packed...

hihi Vivian

Thumbs up for the collage you done for Rhys.. soo nice.. hehehe..

Starz
wow.. your baby is due for delivery next month.. very fast hor.. my mum has been asking me when I am planning for my no.2.. asked me to quickly deliver before I hit my 30s..I was going to hit 30s next year hahaha

Jenny

What is the webby for the free download of photoshop??? Btw, tt time, you mention u got extra CD on the "baby, I can read" har??

Vivian,
Haha.. Rhys so cute. When K sees picture of lion or tiger, he will go rraaaaaaa. lol

I agree with starz, your montage really got standard leh!

Gemini,
When we brought K to zoo last week, he was kind of bored. When we were at the orang utan enclosure, he humoured us by putting up one hand very high to show us that orang utan is high high. But when we reached the zebra, he got very excited and went "bra bra bra". Haha.. cos that is how he says zebra.

starz,
Thank you, thank you. Haha, the vest and shirt was specially bought for him when I went to the states in April. Ya, I bought it so early cos we already know that we intend to go for studio graduation photos and we want him to wear formal for that. Eih, only this outfit is like that mah. The rest are shirts or t-shirts... wear vest in normal Singapore weather and he will melt ah. :p

Vivian,
Thanks, tried and got it. Shall try one day with pics.

Kareen,
Go google and type Paint.Net, should be able to find.
No lah, I dun have tat CD.

Didn't really had time to read postings. Had been busy finding another job. Going out of job mid next yr. Maybe will rest for a yr before working again.

Max has been developing well, got his 13th teeth pop out liao. Can take solid food but we try to minimise on it.
Didn't get to celebrate his 1st yr at all cos my grandmother passed away 5 days before his birthday and 'chu bing' on his birthday. Last min cancel the cake and buffet. Luckily we did not book chalet.
Really envy those mums who could do such beautiful montages, i'm a pc idiot.

This is how my big boy looks now.

1036735.jpg

1036736.jpg

I got a 400g Step 2 Similac, any mummy interested pls pm me cos i dun come in here often.

Gemini,
I din receive any email from you leh...

Kareen, pups,
Thanks... :p

Jenny,
good good... you got it! Was afraid that my instructions are not clear enuff...

ling,
long time no see... wah... max had 13 teeth???? Rhys only got 6!! He look different hor... big boy liao... so long never see him in person....

Crystallized, think you asked if I got the soft copy of pic fm the studio.Yes, they burn into CD for me on the spot after taking the pics.

Vivian, simple but very nice. Now I so busy with work,no time to exercise my creativity. Hehe, I must keepthe 1st kiss pics for Char shall wait for your upload.

Been thinking of getting the fren of Zoo card, so it's $150, but maybe will get it later. Now I have the Sentosa card. Going to Sentosa again next wk after hb back form India. Sort of miss him liao though he just got on the plane a few hrs ago.

Vivian,
Got the effect, but I din try out with any pics yet. Can only try at home cos my office pc no PS.

Coral,
Me going Sentosa next week too! Now apply sentosa card worth meh? Cos Charlotte no charge leh. I'm thinking to apply these cards when Jaslyn turns 3. More worth.

Jenny,
the pic just put on top of the soft light effect layer nia. But if you want something like I did, you probably got to spend a bit of time selecting only the person instead of using the whole photo. Can use lasso, magic wand to do that. Need help let me know lah... you can one lah...

Coral,
I uploading the pix now... check the yahoo group in awhile.

Starz,
Uploading ayden's party pix in yahoo group now but I only took the starting when the few kids are playing together. After that, during the party got a lot of ppl take pix so I din take liao. Sorry har...

Jenny, I got the Sentosa card free cos I did some project for them so need to go there for meetings. Valid for a year so might as well go often. Hehe, I'm going Sentosa on Sunday, you going which day? And we might go Zoo on Saturday. Gonna be a packed wkend cos hb just back from India.

Vivian, haha, the pics were great! D was clsoing his eyes, enjoying the first kiss. Hehe. How do I save the pic such that I wont compromise on the resolution? Btw do you have any pic of Char's Bday? ;P

Coral,
hee.... cute hor... I like that pix a lot but too bad a bit blur leh... they moving real fast... haa...
As for saving the pix, you can either click the large version of the pix in yahoo group then save the image as... or you want me to send you the pixs to your email?? Your email addy?

Char's party I din take any pix leh, coz forgot to take the camera out... sorry...

Vivian,
my hands will "dou" ah... to use lasso, magic wand to select the person hahaha... I probably will use the variation or enhance to lighten the 1st layer for the blur blur effect then do the soft light on the 2nd layer and merge them haha... **play cheat**

Coral,
I see... good hor, free access. Oh me going on Sat.
The studio pics, you only get the softcopy in the CDR? No hardcopy ah? That means no editing also right? How much they charge you?

Jenny,
haa... ok ok... do one and post here leh... want to see different style of montage... hee... btw, I like "play cheat" ways too... haa..

AYDEN'S PARTY PIX
=================
I have finished uploading my pix taken during Ayden's party to yahoo group... enjoy!

Vivian,

Wait till I free at home lah... been sleeping late recently cos sitting in front of pc choosing the pics and editing work... yao suan bei tong, lao le...

Coral,
Charlotte's 1st kiss bei Damien na zou le ah? hahaha
very cute leh! <font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>, is that Damien's chu wen???

Vivian,
I like boy boy to wear the kind of top tat Rhys wore tat day. You know there's a BP on this kind of top ongoing now?

Vivian,
will go and take a look at yahoo group later for the pictures... seems interesting.

<font color="0000ff">Childcare at Punggol</font>
Any mummies have any recommendation?
Know it's already an old topic but seems like quite a no of childcare i have enquire is already full when D turns 18 months, will be on waiting list if interested.
Am I too slow??

Hi jenny

Thanks for the webby.. I will go and explore.

Hi ling

long time din see max's pics liao.. big lioa liao.. but not as chubby as before liao hor.. cos I rem tt time he was the most chubby babies in the forum wan hehehe..

Hi mommies..

Did any one of you brought your babies for the chickenpox vaccinne?

Ling
Wah 13 teeth! Sad to say kim only have 5 now! hahah.. He still ask fair as the 1st time i met him!

Jenny
i also going sentosa next week! kekee.. actually wanted to go this sat but i forgot kim having her last pneumococcal jab. Scared later after jab + sun she have fever so postpone to next week..

hi vivian,

as usual, really enjoyed your captions for the pics! a foto well taken of D & Char, you must keep it and use to blackmail doreen & coral.. hehee...

hi doreen/coral,

did D steal Char 1st kiss or the other way round? v cute leh, both of them "kiss" each other voluntary or got help one?? kekee...

hi delphine,

u know the ntuc childcare at blk 160 (carpark)? now waiting list is 1 yr. when my neighbour tell me this, i was so shocked, it's so newly opened, yet got just a long waiting list already... hehee.. actually i'm in the same shoes as u, hv not hunt around for childcare centre yet.
btw, did u forget about the cereals again?

hi kareen,

i have not brought T for the chickenpox vaccine. she only have those mandatory vaccine and the rotavirus. the rest will have to wait when she's go childcare.

Hi Gemini

I was hesitating whether to bring Brayden (B) for the chickenpox vaccinne and the pneumococcal jab or not.. some ppl told me not nec.. so quite confused..

Gemini,
Opps .. i forgot again, will definitely sms you this weekend before i go on cruise.
Yes, the NTUC childcare at blk 166 is fully occupied. will be on waiting list if interested.

Adeline,
hee hee sat also??

delphine,
Chicken pox jab is NOT a compulsory jab. It is one of the optional jab.
Not sure why freshpoison's boy so fast taken, cos my doc advise to take after 13mths. I should be scheduled for Jas's jab soon, either next week or the following week.

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for clarification. I remember i saw D health booklet indicate the schedule for chicken pox is 14 months and MMR 15 months, so i thought it's compulsory. guess it's the nurse who schedule all the jabs for me instead of me doing myself..

Hi jenny,
I dunno. Doc say take so take lor... haha mayb tis mummy sadist, like to jab my boy...I only noe if take before 12yrs is 1 jab, aft that is 2 jab.

hi freshpoison, desiree, jenny

thanks for sharing
actually I called up the PD and the nurse said can take the jab anytime form 12months onwards liao

Chicken Pox Jab
Think depends on how comfortable yr doc wants the kid to be jab, if you choose to. My doc will only give the jab after 13mths.

MMR Jab
So called preferred is 15mths. Some parents are paranoid with the side effect for this jab, some delay till 18 mths. This is a COMPULSORY jab. If you keep delaying, you will receive letter from authority to "remind" you.

freshpoison,
what jab you refer to for "I only noe if take before 12yrs is 1 jab, aft that is 2 jab.". I only know Prevenar jab (for pneumococcul) is like this, but not chicken pox jab.

alamak I re-read, <font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font> is 12 <font color="0000ff">years old</font> ah, I read as 12 mths kekeke...
Is it? My doc told me 1 jab is lifetime jab. Anyway I not particular with this lah.

wow..saw so many nice photos plus nice montage. Keep coming..

Pups,
i like the way u dress ur boy. a little gentleman. very nice montage. dunno my photograher can do the same job or not. *cross my finger*

Vivian,
very nice montage! look like studio one. really must learn more frm u all.

Coral,
hehe...if Char took her studio pic on her actual b'day. then we can meet up. sob...

Starz,
wow...very nice b'day cake. it's really didn't look like a cake, no wonder ur aunty went to touch it.
so, u r on standby liao huh?
can enjoy 3 mths ML again. shiok hor..?

Jenny
Alvis oso took Chicken Pox Jab when he turns 1 yr old. some more PD ask him to take together with Prevenar. My PD very punctual one. he even schedule A for MMR jab + 2nd Prevenar jab when he turns 15mths.
Dunno can skip 2nd Prevenar jab or not cos A so bad effect to Prevenar jab.
hehe..think i missed out ur q.
i choose foto-u. but i not so 'man1 yi4' lel...
anyway, it's over & i shall wait for the album. let see...

MMR Jab
Will u delay this jab?

oo..ya, <font color="0000ff">Doreen & Coral</font>, i like the 1st kiss photo, 1st pair couple among us.

Jabs
====
Think my pd also recommend chicken pox jab to be taken much later. Something like after 13 or 15mths.

As for MMR, mine will be at 18mths.

Will be giving the pneumococcul jab to R ard this 2 weeks since pd strongly advise us to give.

Childcare
=========
aiyo... you all scaring me leh... die ah, I never go find out childcare center yet leh... punggol area so hot ah... jialat...

Jasmine,
Your PD very daring hor? Cos not he looks after Alvis mah hahaha...
I dun dare to take 2 jabs at one go, in case of allergy/side effect, easily to trace...

Many kids got side effect for MMR. It tends to cause very high fever. Jolene was ok with the MMR jab. So, I'm hoping the same for Jaslyn. Ok, just check Jolene's diary, she had additional Hep A Jab in additional to the chicken pox and prevenar jab. So Jaslyn will have these 3 additional jabs too.

Think will schedule Jaslyn's jabs as follows, nothing in particular for Hep A, just that I dun want to cramp all the jabs from now till she turns 18 mths old. Just wanna her to finish all the compulsory jabs before giving her the optional/additonal jabs.

My preferred schedule will be like this:
- 13mth for chicken pox
- 15 mth for MMR (compulsory jab)
- 18 mth for last booster jab (compulsory jab)
- 19mth for Hep A
- 24mth for prevenar

I heard a lot of ppl bu man yi with Foto-U. What happened huh? Which photographer you chosen?

Vivian,
Yes, my doc prefers chicken pox jab to be after 13 mths. He recommends 13mth or 15 mth and he wants 2 mths interval with the MMR jab. Since MMR recommended to take at 15mth (correct hor, did I remember wrongly??), I prefer to take the compulsory jab first, so I will ask doc to schedule the chicken pox jab at 13mths, then sui sui... 15mths MMR, just nice lor 2 mths interval. Then 18mths take the last booster jab.

Vivian,

I also got a shock when i enquire a few childcare & they mentioned full. thought am already KS liao, didnt know even more KS parents out there.