(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
haha... I saved it le. Thanks ya!

Haze,
That's GOOD! Man need to pamper too, since he apologize, is your turn to pamper him a bit lah

<font color="0000ff">Haze</font> Excellent news. Hope you are feeling much better. Agree with Jenny. Since he apologised, maybe you can do something to show him you appreciate him too. also give him the benefit of doubt ba... dont keep thinking that he will break his promise. i know it is hard. trust me i really understand but guess we have to do that so that they feel trusted too...

Haze,
Good to hear that things between you and hubby has lighten up

Selina,
Your montages are really nice! Caleb is indeed a handsome boy now

Here's sharing a montage of K. The photos were taken at my ex-bridal when we went there to take our graduation photos in July.
1034378.jpg

Thanks Selina, Jenny and Pups

Ya...once bitten twice shy actually.. i still have doubts becoz he broke his promise before... but i will try to make myself believe in him again...

Well.. will... maybe will whip up a good dinner for him tommorrow or what.. heehee...

Pups,

K is ao cute... very photogenic... =)

pups
nice montage.

Selina
Thanks! Starz already sent me that via email heee.. I love Caleb;s expression in the montage!

Jenny
ya i want! Send me can. u have my email addy?

Haze
congratz! have more confidence in him ma! he might not behave like this again.

hihi...
aiyoh,
all your bbs look like young men and women oredi...nice nice...for me, i get to enjoy CY's baby-still looks for a while more..until more hair sprouts...heh...

haze,
men, they will always make the same mistake over and over again, but trust them when they apologise, it is always sincere!a nice meal and occasional reminder will do...

pups,
your boy looks sturdy and smart...

pups,
That's nice. Haiz... I wanna do a photoshot with (real) bubbles for the photoshot but both times din manage to do it.

Haze,
I always told my hb that I saluate to women who are able to forgive their bf/hb who broke the trust b4. I feel these women are great, and of cos they suffer a lot in silence, but they are strong. Since you choose to forgive him once, you should not doubt him. You know, a slight % can really hurts the relationship. Dun dwell on the past, look forward with yr 3 kids with yr hb. You will be much happy.
Take a break, go par tok with yr hb and have a nice dinner with the just 2 of you. I think you lack some time catching up with him

Thanks, ladies.
The montage is done by the studio, not by me though. If only I know how to. Haha.

Jenny,
It will not be easy to capture the real bubbles in photos I guess? Anyway, this montage is done by the photographer. She was the one who added in the bubbles and all. I didn't even think of it :p

hi haze,

gald to know that things are fine between u and ur hb. learn to have more confidence in it...

hi pups,

the montage is nice. K has ur looks?

here's some pic of tricia taken on her actual b'day which we brought her to the zoo. will try to post the rest of the photos in the yahoo gp.

1034781.jpg

while waiting for the elephant show to begin...

1034782.jpg

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> NICE!!! I like. Still waiting for Caleb's studio pixs. Taking so long. So pissed with the studio now. telling me they still clearing mid aug orders hence mine had to wait some more.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> great! email me your addy so I can burn the cd and send it to you.

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> wow! Tricia really such a big ger liao. she is 1 tall ger man.

Haze,glad to see you good news. Have been hard on you. Jia you!

Bbgrace, your conversation with J was heart shattering. A sad fact for many working Mother. I hope J will adjust to the new lifestyle very soon.

Starz, the cake is so nice,too bad I didn't look at it on Sat. Thanks for having us, but it's a pity that we have to leave early. I did not bring my camera so no pic to contribute to you. Thanks for pics of Char's bday that you have taken. Let's see how I may collect those form you. As for your maid, may have to be tougher to help her snap out of this mood. it's for her own good.She need to remember why she is here and you are giving her the chance to earn a better living for her family.Of course we empathise with her but showing too much sympathy may just allow her to sink deeper into her current stae of mind. I'm very worried about getting a maid too.

Selina, Caleb got this very obedient look. Especially so in person.

Gemini, T is such a big gal now.She enjoyed the Zoo? Been thinking of bringing Char there too since she loves animals.

selina
which studio u went ah> i am v pissed wif mine oso. dun wanna mention names here but jenny noes which one. i feel they r soooooo unprofessional. taking ages 2 send me the hard copies of the shot. give me silly excuses tt she is so busy 2 visit post ofc or bkshop 2 buy proper envelopes 2 mail to me. n added tt she is so busy till she had no time 4 lunch. i wanted 2 tell her, u no time 4 lunch is ur own biz. u r doing a biz n yet so unprofessional aft we paid. n she din even bothered 2 inform me she was too 'busy' 2 send out the photos until i sms-ed her. imagine it was ready the wk b4 R's bdae n till now i haven got it?

oh haha, watch gotta engrave ur name huh? i go ask my sis. dun think she is willing since they buy watches as investment. this practise is similar 2 LV bags staff purchase rite?

gemini
my sis din ask the maid agency 2 speak to her coz she is oblivious 2 the fact how the maid behaves since me & my mum sees the maid more. but i always remind her dun think tt maids r so naive. dun wait till anything happens liao then regret. too late. maid was seen coughing n i asked her 2 stay away fr the babies since they juz recvered fr flu. if she had 2 touch them, she has 2 wash her hands thoroughly. no kissing allowed as well.

haze
gd news finally.
hope everything turns out well fr now on.

crystallized,
I think Selina's one is the same studio as yours. They have lots of customers, see BP thread and you know why. I waited mine for 2.5ths hor.

pups,
Yes, hard to capture, but I checked, they said can be done. Just tat they always scheduled it to be the last shots, where my gals already so cranky, how to take nice one haiz

Gemini,
Tricia looks really mature
Nice zoo-outing outfit. That is the thing about having a girl. Can dress them up! I am getting a bit bored with K's outfits. haha.

K started off looking like daddy then later a mix of both of us then very much like me, then a slight mix again, then more like me... Haha. this is based on grandparents', relatives' and friends' observation. :p

Selina,
Thanks. I waited quite long for mine as well, something like 1 month before I could go down and choose the photos and 2 months before the final product is ready. The first month was cos they were too busy to call me apparently since I chose from soft copies! But thank goodness it was worth the wait. And they gave me back all these touched up photos in good resolution soft copy
Hope yours if worth all the wait as well. :D

crystallized,
just kaypoh... which watch your sis eyeing on har? :p

selina,
how much is the staff discount? Don't think many would want name engraved on their watches especially those super expensive ones with good resale value. But i guess it's no choice lor, else all staff will be making use of staff purchase to earn pocket money.

haze,
Good to hear that your hubby has apologised. Don't dwell too much on it now ok?

Yo haze,
Good News!!! will jio you out for coffee next week ya!!

Gemini,
Tricia a big ger now!! so lovely with the hat. she can walk liao?

Pups,
Nice montage of K.. he still have the bb looks

Selina,
thanks for the montage.
Can I know which studio you went? Coz I am seriously going to take up one from the forum thread. Can email / PM / MSN me?

Haze,
Yeah....

Pups,
aiyo, K so cute and handsome! esp. with the little blue vest... kawaii...

Gemini,
aiyo, tricia big girl liao hor.. love the first pix... she can walk liao?

Coral,
I have some pix of Charlotte taken during Ayden's party too... esp. the first kiss pix... haa.... will upload them to yahoo....

Vivian,
The one we were talking that day lah. I remember Selina said she's going there cos they have a package or something like tat.
If you can wait, it is worth getting the package from them. They dun only do photoshot for normal ppl like us. They did for ad firms as well.

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Oki! Pmed you my mailing address + email addy already

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
Pmed you my email addy already!

Aiyo.. I also so tempted to go for studio shots leh for kimmy. Last time I brought her once but she is afraid of those flashes hence at night she had dreams. Now I dunno whether she is ok with it or not.

Aiya I saved them in yahoo email ynite lah, so happened I login to my email and saw your mail, so I just need to forward nia mah kekekek...

Ya, Jas always sits like this..

Hi gemini,
Tricia looks grown up already. Did she enjoy herself at the zoo? I brought my boy there on sat but he slept halfway thru the walk...
I bought the Friend of the Zoo family pass so will be visiting the zoo very often.

Hi adeline,
Take care but unlike you, I love Wednesdays cos usually very free on that day... My dreaded day are Fridays. Busy like hell, dun even hav time for tea break!

Hi haze,
Good that ur hubby has apologised... since you accepted his apologies, dun question whether it's genuine or nt otherwise , u will only end up upsetting yourself.

Me here too...
Was inspired by pups and selina's montage so I decided to spend a bit of time to do one...
Here it is... not very good lah... too little time... Any comments?
1035652.jpg

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> jenny knows my studio so should be the same. i chose liao but waiting now. 1 month liao hor cos we took on 25 sep.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> nice nice. i like. so ency you know how to use photoshop can do wonders. think i need to ask my sis to give me crash course on it liao

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font> it is still on. just that i have no time to go thru the archives to get last update. will do so these few days when in KL then update everyone

me took time off in the afternoon then off i go to KL tomorrow.... sob sob... gotta miss Caleb again.

thks for the compliments on tricia.

hi selina,

yup.tricia is going to be a tall girl next time. everyone, even the PD also say so...

hi doreen/delphine/vivan,

no lah, tricia cant walk yet. she is one LAZY girl. she was leaning against the wardrobe in the picture.

hi coral/freshpoison,

hmm... i think tricia still a bit too young to fully understand what's going on in the zoo. but think she recognise what's elephant, fishes cos she seen them in the "Baby, you can read" VCD.

same as u, freshpoison, i also got the Friends of the Zoo care, furthermore, i got Ikea card, got 10% discount. my hb calculate, at least visit 3 times per yr, will make it worthwhile.

hi vivian,

the montage of Rhys v nice! A job well done!

Hi gemini,
Yah lor... with the card very worth it. Unfortunately , I dun hav Ikea card so paid full $150. I gues I muz go more often to make it up... Luckily I'm located in the Yishun Kampong so very near.

My son woke up at the white tiger enclosure, I think he was trying to communicate wif the tiger... kept shouting "eh eh..." @ the tiger. I got worried cos the tiger started staring @ him, think it found my lil' rascal's shouting irritating its afternoon nap. Haha

Hi jenny,
Wat's wrong wif ur gals? My entire family is taking turns to fall sick again... The 'baton' has been passed to my hubby. Hope he finishes the run and doesn't pass the 'baton' back to any of us!!!

Friso 3
=======
For those babies who are on Friso3, can those mummies PM/email me? it's not convenient for me to post the details so openly...

dun worry, there's nothing wrong with the milk powder, got a deal for u...

vivian
Nice leh! u so modest, still say not well done. wat software u used ah? i keen to learn.

jenny
its not acceptable to me when ur customer service sucks. no matter how gd ur skills r, i wun recommend to my frens. if u wanna do BP, then u jolly well make sure u can cope. dun give me silly excuses like u r so busy until u got no time to eat n my photos gotta wait 4 so long coz u dun even hv chance to buy envelopes. pls lah, is she telling me she nvr go out? she wun pass by any stationary shops? Total crap. i dun even wanna reply her silly sms. i will wait n see how many donkey yrs she gonna take to send me the photos. in the 1st plc its their fault u noe. i made special arrangements to go down to their shop a few days prior to R's bdae to collect the soft copies of the PS as well as the hard copies. when i rch there ard 2+pm, she had the cheek to tell me the photos will only b sent there at 5pm. then she shld hv sms-ed me earlier to say hard copies only available aft 5pm. dun let me make 2 trips. as i was running errands tt day, i had no time to go back again at 5pm. n since i dun need the 3 hard copies 4 the celebration, i asked her to mail to me. so issit my fault tt she had no envelopes 2 mail to me? i am sure many other mummies oso kena delayed. they r total crap n i will not go back to them even if the PS is FREE.

bbgrace
sorry hor, those watches brands r all greek to me. i am a mountain tortoise n i used to think rolex is the most exp watch until i saw those brands of watches my sis & BIL bot which i had nvr heard b4. i juz noe on the avg each watch can cost me my annual salary. there r some tt costs a few times of my annual salary. i will nvr b able to afford any of those watches in my lifetime if i dun strike TOTO! hahaha...

Thanks ladies... actually din spend a lot of time on this montage so look very simple lor.

Selina,
dun need to envy, your sis can teach you mah, and you did a good job doing montage using powerpoint anyway...

Gemini,
haa... ic... Rhys also know the animals, recently we just found out that when we ask him how lion roar, he will open his mouth big big... haa... so funnie... will try to take video on that... hee...
Friso3... Rhys taking... can email me the lobang? [email protected]... thanks...

Freshpoison,
Thanks. I dun mind teaching but very difficult to teach like that leh... must show you better lah... of coz I wun charge fees... dun worry... hee...

Crystallized,
No lah, I know the montage can be better mah if I have more time... oh..I am using Photoshop.