(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wow..so many nice pics.
all pretty gals & handsome boy!

Selina,
next time if we have gathering shld assign your hb to b photographer.

Babe_ong,
Think Pearlyn lost weight after sick hor..

Babygrace,
glad to see emma enjoy the trial. she looks so much like her bro.

Vivian,
i like the fishing set!May i know where My learning Kingdom located, which floor?
yeah...avoid those lousy quality one. A kanna cut (near his eyebrow) when he raise up the wooden puzzle bought by SIL (frm popular, only $3). the quality so much diff wif the chenova one.

Gemini,
hehe..can tell Tricia love ball, cos she kept saying 'ball' during mygym trial. n i heard A follow what Tricia said. hehe...

i still have not upload my pics yet. paiseh..will do it asap.

Jasmine,
My learning kingdom is on #03-13. The place where all the baby and kids stuff are. Same level as toy r us. It is tug right at a corner. I heard United Square also got a branch but not sure where.

Ok ladies, my turn to bomb with pix... Enjoy... Will upload them to yahoo group later.

1. Emma - "Why this auntie take picture of me?"
1444809.jpg

2. Rhys - "You all not tired ah... I rather lie here and enjoy the view... for now"
1444854.jpg

3. Rhys, Pearlyn and KB - "Let's play!!!"
1444855.jpg

4. Rhys and Ayden - "Let the Beng and Seng power combined!!"
1444856.jpg

5. Rhys and Emma - "Sweet little mei mei with big gor gor.."
1444810.jpg

6. Emma and Joshua - "Mei mei lift small ball, I lift big tube!!!"
1444811.jpg

7. Damien - "This is how I smile!!"
1444863.jpg

8. Isaac - "This is how I smile too"
1444812.jpg

9. Rhys and Damien - "See how similar the god brothers are... D relax in ball pit while R relax on the mat..."
1444857.jpg

10. Kayden - "I can be a rocker!!"
1444813.jpg

Vivian,
okie..thanks. will check it out when go there.

hopefully still plenty of stock when i go there cos it's might catch a lot mummies' attention after you posted the nice pics here.

i second delphine thoughts... want to have a gathering for all the toddlers? it seems quite some time ago we had one...

hi jasmine,

u are right. tricia loves ball, she even call balloon as ball..

Vivian
Agree with u the Mel & Doug 1 much cuter...haha
I only went once into the suntec shop but mayeb cos that time jus opened nothing much so I dun go in anymore. I bought D's very simple Mel & Doug at Toys r us cos wanna see if he interested in matching anot 1st. Can imagine $6.90 only also must justify to hubby cos he say EXPENSIVE.......sigh
BTH leh this man that's why I so INTO online shopping lah sian zan hou zhou.....hehe
But dunno is it I always buy sale stuff so cheaper now everything outside he say expensive. Bth aah.

btw my hubby say R can understand very well. N he really looks like a big Kor kor among them.

bbgrace
Then I so sad lah Emma dun even wanna call me at first. Maybe she dunno how to call big tummy aunties.......hahahahaa

freshpoison
Same here my son's hair only start to be able to 'cut' before CNY....hahaha
I see all his bb pics like so botak. Jialat dunno how my girl will turn out....hehehe

Gemini
Soft 1 I think I saw before forget which brand but it has the Patrick the dog 1. Very nice but ex leh saw at Robinson before.
I like the fisherprice 1 cos the pins has so many colorful balls inside. But I bought a cheap 1 for D from toys r us. Still dunno how to play jus keep trying to dig out the colorful balls in the pins nia.....hahaha

GYM class
------------------------------
Actually hor cos I went late once I went in. "WAH" dunno where to start aah....hahhaa
Plus D was not in his usual mood engine haven 'start' cos he only woke up at 12+pm n kanna so long ride in the car until abit blur liao.....hehehe

Jenny

Thanks for the organising the gym session.

Gym Class

Nice meeting all mummies.

Think Max is a bit 'out', he dun socialise well with kids his age but he likes big korkors and jiejies.
He is a bit rowdy (keep pushing others to get his way thru) and a cry baby (like to cry when things dun go his way) but overall he enjoy himself (loner) a lot.

Went gynea today to confirm my faint positive line on the kit. Max going to have a sibling next yr. Mix feeling to be preggy now cause i'm leaving the force in a month's time. Will take one thing at a time now.

vivien
tks for the link, i was abt to ask for it....

KB tall meh? think cos he not chubby bah. This Fri bringing him for jab, will update u after that.

selina
you hubby really can take good pic.... mine alot turned out to be v blur...

We were also v blur when first arrived cos we were late and so many babies and parents already playing. The person-in-charge told us only 1 parent at a time and I had to run after my "monkey". By the time hubby came inside, it was like 3/4 into the class liao. In the end also didnt take too many pic.

gemini
ya, he still looks v much like me.... same as T, he always call balloon as ball.

Update on KB
============
1. He has v bad temper nowadays. not happy or dont give in to him, he will beat people/things or throw things.

2. He can say bus, dog, pig, egg, eight, etc... very well, but he still refuse to address pp.

3. he still dont know how to drink from straw and my FIL refuse to teach him. i tired putting his milk there, but he still dont wanna suck.

Viv,
The wooden puzzle looks so cool. I got a sea creatures one but not so colourful and no rod. So tempted to get this one... will go check it out during lunch.
I got a cheaper M&D alphabets one from Toys r Us for Joshua last time. Yours looks so much nice. But nevermind lah, since it served its purpose of reinforcing ABCs, can liao lah. I better dig it out from storage for Em.

You got a smart fisherboy at home

Nice pics you took. The one of Em and R really shows the contrast in size. haha!

Selina,
Em's speech is ok but i'm impressed with Caleb's motor skills. It's not easy for them to jump at this age. Em also loves starts singing hop hop hop each time she watches barney but she can only bop to the tune and not hop. haha!

If you need help in buying the puzzle, i can help you get it since my office is there.

Hi Ling,
Congrats!!!

MYGYM PIX UPLOAD TO YAHOO GROUP
===============================
I have uploaded mine liao. Sorry hor, all the kids moving very fast, some pix are quite blurry.
If need me to touch up, let me know.

Any other mummies who have pic, pls also try upload them pls.
Here's the link again. http://asia.ph.groups.yahoo.com/group/mtboct2006/
The album name is "2nd Trial @ MyGym (25 May 08)"

Babe_ong, thanks for emailing me the pix!

paiseh...mine was overdue pics but still would like to share with you all

Alvis & Kealen
1446488.jpg

Let's play together (Jlyn, he is Dagon or Jadon?)
1446489.jpg

Chiong for balls..
1446490.jpg

Happy jumping
1446491.jpg

you keep, i take out!
1446492.jpg

will post those got parent's face one into yahoo group

hello ladies

Thanks for taking photos of zac, my hands are full with rocking my darling lele who refuses to sleep. Nice meeting up with you ladies, although didnt have much chance to chat.

Ling
I am impressed with Max's agility. I didnt notice him being a cry baby but i tot i saw him looking very happy. Congrats! Dont worry too much abt being out of work force, I also got preggy after i left my previous company. A bit sad cos lugi the maternity leave but you cant plan everything nice nice right? anyway, having a baby is always a joyous event, enjoy it!

Viv
U make me very gian to go and buy the puzzle, currently zac is playing the leapfrog one on transportation but with no magnet. I think he will enjoy the game especially with the magnet as now he likes to play with my fridge magnet.
Thanks for your compliments on zac, he loves to look at my camera and start naming the person he knows in the photos. that is also one way to make him eat his porridge haha

jenny
thank you for organising and helping me post to find empty slot. Zac takes quite a while to warm up and by the time he warms up, its time to go...

Smallest boy
============
Haiz my hubby commented that zac is the smallest boy in the gym class and i do agree. Hee hee guess he is unlucky enuff to inherit my petite genes. He should exchange with his meimei whose head is bigger than him now hahaha.

Playgroup in punggol
====================
Just for those mummies interested in punggol talentplus, zac and myself went to visit one of the centre at blk 126d, the group is quite big abt 15 to 16 students to one teacher and one teacher assistant (just an aunty to help out). I find the age range is a bit wide from 18mths to 3years. They allow zac to join in the class for half an hour and he was pretty ok without me.

The things which i am not comfortable abt the centre is the following:
1) Age gap too wide, for our kids age still ok but i find those 3 years old one do nt seem to learn anything
2) The kids look tired and restless, i dont feel any happy atmosphere in the class. The class like a bit dead....

This is my first visit to those 3 hr playgroup so i am nt sure if the rest are similar. Will continue to look around. Mummies who have recce, can update me as well

Anyone has comment abt littleskoolhouse?

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> tks for the offer and the alert on stocks. will go down later anyway cos i wanna get other toys for caleb fr there and i have to attend an event ard there tonight as well. hb wont be home tonight (since he wont take notice much if it is among all the other toys) so i better get today otherwise will have to hear him nag n nag. buy toys also must have strategic plan. so sianz.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">ling,
Congrats! err... Feb bb??
Leave workforce to be sahm? Dun think abt mixed feelings lah, I think sahm is good for the young ones at home, especially if there's more than 1 kid at home. The only thing is lugi maternity leave and perhaps some maternity gifts/cash from company.

coolcoolmum,
You try using yakult straw or those packet drinks drink for KB? Those straw are shorter and softer, if compare to those training cup straws, dun need too much strength to suck.

Shirley,
You're welcomed. I almost forgot abt it. Sneaked in to do that posting haha
About playground/school, for Jolene, I went to another church sch at first, thinking to send her there cos last time those kids that my mum took care of, were attending that sch. Went in, no one approached us, the teachers saw us and ignored us, some "siam" or act busy packing books..., the kids look restless, no smile, no laughter. They watched tv there quietly, no interaction etc. I tot I stepped into dunno where. I tot sch supposed to be filled with laughters. We stepped out and went to another sch. It's totally a different approach. Once we stepped in, teachers came to talk to us, children playing and laughing away, they even came to say hi to us. So in the end, we enrolled Jolene to this sch. It seems more "right" for a sch atmosphere leh.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">doreen &amp; babygrace,
can I check, what does it mean for "awaiting shipment" for the status in LV?
Just realised the status changed from "credit on hold" to "awaiting shipment". Meaning going to ship out soon or they will ship out if got stock or anything like that? Cos till now, I never received any email from them. How long will I see when status turn to "shipped"?</font>

Jenny
u r right, that centre i felt lack of the "right" atmosphere, like no "ren qi", dead dead one. i think i need to do more visiting to come to a conclusion. btw, the one u enrol jolene is not purely playgroup right, they have other classes too? the one i visited only purely playgroup, maybe thats why so quiet...

Jenny

No luck to be a SAHM. Will be doing some jobs to standby for a longer 'maternity leave'.

MyGym trial

HB did not take any photos at all. He caught everything in video mode. Think it is not easy to take pics with the kids moving so fast.

wow....so many adorable kids &amp; they are so happpy..m sure they must hv a great time! yeah!

sorry for being MIA for a while..we hv a sudden change in CEO..so was v busy in sending out invities to some of the custs to attd his farewell &amp; welcome new ceo reception..so wore out..

Ling..
congrats to u!do take gd care too..take it as a short break for u..also can hv more time with Max..

jasmine..
A's hair is soo boyish..nice..Mav cant hv such boyish hair coz his all stand up one..lol..

vivan...
thks for sharing abt the pic on the games..m sure Rhys must hv enjoyed playing them..i wonder if Mav will start throwing them at me...he no patience one leh..sigh..nw will cry so loud till we can hear it from ground floor..hehe..

babygrace..
thks for the updates..but indeed the fishing game seems nice..thks..hope the stock will comes in fast..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Shirley,
ya like dead atmosphere.
Jolene's is preschool, not playgroup. The 1st church sch we went is also preschool.
I passed by some playgroups, they very active one leh.

ling,
I agreed with video taking for gym class. Most normal cameras can't take nice pics for gym class cos actions too fast. So last time for the gals class, I took a lot of video clips. Not much for Jaslyn cos most time was daddy who brought her for her class.</font>

Ling
CONGRATS!!! Another preggy mummy.....hee
So u quitting to be sahm liao??

Jenny
Urrrrmmmmm can't really help u with that. Cos I forget the previous status they put for my order before they change to "shipped". Maybe it was "awaiting shipment" but as for when they will ship hor I think u call they also cannot ans u.
Cos I tried calling the other time n when they refuse to allow me to cancel my order n cannot tell me when my order will be shipped, I demanded they give tell me when it will ship if they cannot allow me an ans. N the operater tell me a story of which my order supposed to ship that day I'm calling but cos dunn wat so they will ship within next 24hrs or after 24hrs. BUT......still not shipped. They only did it few days later.
Hope u have better luck. Btw now they change all to price back to the Ex price liao.
Really siao leh their web.

morning mummies, wanted to post this yesterday, but think the forum was down...

hi shirley/delphine,

no wonder i find the name: talent plus playgroup so familiar, both of u have mentioned in your previous postings... there's also 1 in SK, near my parents place and a banner was up, saying that registration is open.
now from shirley posting, really need to go down and take a look at the environment...
saw from the website, talent plus is a tie-up with PAP foundation, that's why the classes are held at RC centre or community centres, so therefore the fees are slightly cheaper...

Wow, the gym trial looks real fun! And the thought of an all-toddlers gathering sounds very exciting!

Ling, Congrats!

Here's sharing two photos of Lotte (that's how she call herself, either Lotte or En). This gal of mine really gao(3) guai(4). Always refuse to wear her pants where it's suppose to be, see how she use it as her head gear. And she refuse to wear her helmet when we bring her cycling, but will only wear it when cycling on her own at home. She looks like a boy with helmet, doesn't she? She's a headache but a real joy too.

1449063.jpg

1449064.jpg

<font face="Comic Sans MS">doreen,
is ok. I'm just puzzled with what does it mean by "awaiting shipment". Means pending to ship or they will prepare the stuff to ship but dunno when will ship out.
I find their status update like not very good. And yesterday night I read a thread someone posted to say LV is mad, shipped out their sprees stuff in 3 boxes which will incur huge shipment!

coral,
haha, though charlotte gao guai but she brings a lot of joy to the family isn't it! This is parenthood!

Hi shirley,
I will prob register my boy for Lil Skoolhouse nxt yr. A lot of my colleagues are sending their kids there, so far nt much negative feedback fr them yet. Went to checkout e place last mth, nt too bad cos I like open/outdoor activities. The only reason I'm nt sending now is cos he needs to take e schoolbus so wanna wait til he's a lil' bit older. So most likely will start nxt Jan. BTW, I'm referring to e OCC Branch.

Jenny, yes. They got lots of surprise for us. Realise now quite scary too.They learn things from everywhere. dunno where Lotte saw pple wearing wrist band when exercising, yday she took a piece of cloth and wrap around her wrist and said jogging. Always surprise us with funny things.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">freshpoison,
I think OCC that one quite "hot", shd be not bad lah.
Mine got give maternity expenses S$1K. Compulsory to all employees regardless is daddy or mummy, but need to produce original invoice from hospital. Of cos my case, I claim, hb can't claim lah, if not will be dulipute liao.
Last time more hor, S$3k...

Coral,
Yeap, the little ones always give us a lot of surprises haha

Coral,
think at their age now, always can see their cute action. A will dance when we sing 'm_i_c_k_e_y mouse' round &amp; round.

think mickey is his faourite now.

Jenny,
wow...your co. so nice arr. give $1k for maternity gift. my co. giv nothing
while hb's co give us a hamper.

Wendy,
boyish arr...but very hard to maintain lel, every mth have to bring him to trim his hair.
i just heard ppl said cut shave their hair too often, if not their hair will become 粗的。

Jasmine, yah, they love to dance don't they? Heee, I love to video all these cute actions, cos once they grow up, can't see this cartoon side of them anymore. Though clumsy, but cute.

Coral,
yeah..i always make sure the camera wif me so tat i can video all those cute actions he made as cant get much nice pics because of his movement. A bit sad that i didn't have much his newborn pics.

last sat at Sg Flyer. most pics with his side view or back view. arghhh...

1449358.jpg

Jasmine, he sure look like a big boy! They are very active not easy to get nice pics. I will click for multi shots, so out of 10-20 pics can still find 1-2 good ones. But getting tougher nowadays, she like to come snatch my camera to look at herself, this gal super vain.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Hmm... that's why I planned my pregnancies while here mah. I must admit, my co has good maternity package.
Did Alvis have a good time at flyer? Jaslyn was very hyper when we were there last Sun.

Coral,
I agreed! That cute actions are only for our memories. So must take down to show them when they are older.
Hard to take pics now, I also using multi shots, ended with few hundreds pics and need to spend time filtering.

Selina,
still going for duck tours? I just realised there's 2 operators when I wanna do booking. I got this 50% off voucher for dukw tours but valid till this Sat, 31 May only.

Jenny,
Indeed your co. has very good maternity package. hmm...I m trying to find a better job, just hope it's 5 days work. kekeke..
Sama sama lor..he was very hyper (luckily our timing was 9a.m), run here &amp; there, and even make friends with another group of family who take same ride with us. he even mistaken a lady as my mom.

There was a carnival there, so he enjoy took pics with big bear, nearly shake hand with Mr. President. hehe
M mil commented he shld no problem if go preschool. haha...

So nice to see all the photos taken during the Gym Trial on last Sunday.
Sorry that I couldnt come at the last minute (Jo's running nose got worse and now Jon also has running nose).

Coral,
I like the 1st photo of Char (taken with her pant on her head) ***hee hee***
Dont say Char, Jo is also another vain pot.

Jenny,
Wah.....your company so good....gives such a good incentive ***envy***
Didnt know that both you &amp; yr hubby work for the same company. Both of you know each other while working there??

Jasmine,
I agree with Coral, the photo of A taken side view looks very grown up (like he is abt 4 yrs old).

hi jasmine,

hmm... A is v "da dang" hor... as i grow older, getting a bit afraid of heights, so dun sure whether dare to take the SG flyer or not... esp in those full length windows...

hi coral,

haha... same as tricia, nowadays, she more interested in the camera and wanted to see the picture herself.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Last time even better. But at least better than most companies lor. If I remember correctly, I think last time still got hamper or something in additional to the $3K. Now is $1K cash for maternity expenses plus a newborn gift $100.

jackiejon,
Mine not the best, I remembered some mummies mentioned before their company give even more.
Yes for now, I'm going to move soon.

Gemini,
I'm like you. Not frightening de lah. It moves so ssssslllloooowwww that you won't even notice. Actually quite bo liao.

Jackiejon,
4 yrs old? OMG...**faint**

Think the weather ba..Hope Jo get well soon. at least Char &amp; Jo are girls, my boy hor like to let me try new shirt &amp; don't let me take out.

Gemini,
hmm...depens. he very scare of loud sound. like my next door neighboor renovate their hse, A always cried madly when he heard those screw sound.

Jenny,
$3k? wow...those your col gave birth previously 赚到咯!
you mean you quit your current job?

Gemini,
ya lor, like Jenny said, no scare at all. you know, when we board, the flyer still move on, they won't stop want, diff with cable car. so, you know how slow it's. quite boring unless you go with a bunch of ppl.