(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Thank you Ladies for all the advise and most of all for listening and understanding. I did tell my hb to bring my parents out ofr dinner he only say ok, but no action. Then yesterday he was telling me his plan to bring his parents to raffles hotel for dinner, and my inlaws not receptive of food other than Chinese food, so I told him he just wasting money only. And he never mention a single word abt bringing my parents. I just gobbled down my sandwich for lunch. Feels lots more energised.

Selina, I'm like you, cry during nite feed and complain abt unhappiness to Char for hb to listen. But soemtimes i feel bad to let Char listen to all these negative things.

Bbgrace, if we sell house I'll ask hb to buy 5rm flat that should cost hallf of the amty so should be easy. but he not for the idea. i;ve been harping on this for more than a yearv liao.

Crystallised, my hb dontwant to let Char stay over at my parents place. Not even for a nite. That's why that day when I went to a ball, my Mum has to come over to m y inlaws place to take care fo Char. During then, she also have to see the face of my inlaws...

Jenny, so glad that you and family are fine. That's most important. That man made of sugar ah? reading your posting abt a 1.8/1.9m tall man afraid of rain finally brought a smile to my face.

Starz, I work at raffles Place and stay in Simei so not near you but really thank you for your help.

Aspialle, I also hope to start the New year Happily. this month is my wedding annivesary and hb's b'day so I ren and ren to not spoil the month for him.

Maybe I'll communicate my unhappiness via a letter than talking else I might just get emotional and can't control my temper...

coral
hard on you liao
last time my hb can go his parents hse 7 days a week, then visit my parents during new year or birthdays only...at first i also feel unfair but he is used to his family for past 30 over years, can understand that hard to change lifestyle suddenly, so give him some time..also hint to him that travelling for my parents to visit me frm Bedok to boon lay is tiring, we shld be visiting them once a week instead.However my hb v busy with work, he works 7 days a week at times so can't blame him too, he is also tired. So sometimes give and take.As long as my hb still caring abt me and my parents, now i dun really "ji jiao" too much.Some tings have to close one eye at times then won't be so miserable hor

At least ur hb have to show some sincerity lor, not say say no action :p
Hope tings will work out well for you .

Hi crytallised,
I thought only I hav this kind of sis in law... who noes, we actually sama sama... Yah cant rant abt her here cos too public already, sekali she see, then complain to her bro then I die.
Dunno how come this sisters r like that. At least I dun stay wif her now. But now keeping my fingers crossed cos she did mentioned last time she wanna stay wif us when my new place comes. I kept quiet but did hint to my hubby no no.... I scared wait I collect keys she go ask her bro then I sure die cos he sure pity his poor sis & let her stay wif us.

coral,
i also feel guilty but no choice lor otherwise i might have gone crazy liao. guess wat, hb going out tonight again
no rest for me today since mum got mj session later after work.

jenny,
glad both u & hb r fine. which bank?

coral
very funnie thing. b4 preggie, can multi-task, during preggie, cant multi-task, after birth super multi-task, i pump, work & carry caleb to sleep at the same time... wah piang my hand wanna break liaoz...

Hi jenny,
Lucky both of u okie. My hubby & I also involved in an accident few yrs ago. The stupid guy in front dunno wat happen mounted the kerb @ a slip road and bang into the lamp post. We no choice kiss his backside cos we were also turning and could nt stop in time. Came dwn he apologised blah blah blah... So we say claim his & he agreed. Sekali few wks later, our insurance company called say the other party claimed we bang him and push him up the kerb hit the lamp post etc etc. Wanna claim 14k fr us. In the end we won cos they inspect damages say we nt @ fault. But such disgusting ppl actually exist!

Btw, hope I don't make my inlaws soudn too bad. They're actually very loving towards Char, but I think they not sensitive and dunno the hard work i'm going thru so some thing they do opr say make things more diff for me lor. i understadn they wish to spend more time wioth char, but by making us go out with them, they just deprive me of precious rest...As for hb, dunno why he so insensitive now. he used to be very caring and sensitive. perhaps he also adjusting and tired from our new life style ba. teh two of us were too used to having our own space ubntil now suddenly got to share space with so many pple. he can still cope cos it's his own family, but for me it's really abit too much.

Duno who told me after give birth will not feel any cramp during menses. My cramp very jialet. First day menses a lot. Hope today off wk, hubby can take care of R and I need a rest

hi coral,

u are too stressed up already. perhaps u can take a day off work and have the day solely to yourself?

like what u say, ur hb may be still trying to adapt to a new lifestyle. why not get a part time maid to do all the hsework chores? tricia is taken care by my mum and cos she dont sleep long in the afternoon, my mum cant cook/do hsework, so i decided to hire a maid. at least my mum can rest.furthermore, my mum is getting old (60 yrs). the maid can still do the housework at my pl & my mum pl.

u should have a talk with ur hb seriously, or as what u mentioned, write a letter. if u do fall sick, who going to take care of C?i always tell my hb, dont bottle up the problems, we should discuss the problems together.

hi wei kuan,

on my 1st day menses, dont have much appetite. mine is v heavy flow on 2nd day.

hi jenny,

glad to hear that both u & ur hb are alright.

since yesterday, i'm been feeling v pak chey. last nite, while feeding tricia, and she was playin with the teat. i scolded her and force her to drink but in the end, she merlion out. this am, she doing the same thing & i scolded her again. my hb has to take over the feeding then. i feeling v depressed that i have failed as a mummy. dont even know how to pacify her. she will smile at my hb rather than me when we are back after work.

Coral,
I wanna laugh out when you said tat man is made of sugar! Precisely lor!!!

Selina,
BTW, have you worked out how much to pay for the buffet lunch?

wei_kuan,
Me lah! Maybe you more "sway" hahaha... my colleagues and myself no cramp leh.

gemini,
During the time with Jolene, I always have no patience with her. Call me a bad mum, but I can really simply bo chap her one. She wants to drink, drink, dun want, I dun care. I believe baby will drink eventually when they are hungry lor. Sometimes forcing just make ourselves more pak chey nia.

Coral
is there a reason y ur hb dun let C stay over? pardon me r saying this, but if he dun allow her to stay over, then he shld do his part as a daddy to help u out. even simple chores like washing, sterilising the pump helps a great deal. i juz feel u r super wonder woman, doing everything but yet ur hb is not helping u at all. i might b wrong though.

U r right, tt day when i was super pissed wif my SIL and i din wanna tell my hb face to face 4 fear of starting a quarrel coz of her (its totally not worth it), i emailed my hb at work the nxt day, telling him my unhappiness. thankfully, he saw my pt, and agreed it was his sis fault and he will tell her off, i felt so relieved. watever u do, do convey ur unahppiness to ur hb soon. dun let it keep bottled inside 4 so long and strain ur r/s in the long run since u mentioned he used to b so loving & sensitive.

u r rite to say tt to them, its easier to cope coz its their family. but to us, we r learning to cope wif not 1, but a bunch of pple. at least this applies to me. i hv to get used to hvg to live wif not only my hb, but 4 other members. but i muz say my ILs has been most kind and gracious. its juz my darn SIL.

Jenny
actually i find tt R at times oso like tt. fussed and refused to latch on esp when i juz visit him aft work. he wld b screaming & crying and i had to rock, dance and stuff my nipple into his mouth to 'block' his cries! it takes a few mins then he will willingly drink.

wah "kissed" by BMW! aiyah, sometimes u cant imagine a tall looking strong guy is afraid of the rain! glad tt everything is well in the end though.

freshpoison
DUN let ur SIL stay in ur hse! if u r not firm now, u will regret later!!! tts how i feel now. i regretted deeply 4 not making my stand firm b4 wedding. and now i am paying for my mistake. dun hint to ur hb, make it clear tt u dun wan. if i cld turn back the clock, i wld definitely do tt. then dun hv to put up wif her stupid nonsense and see her bloody face everyday. i dun understd wat she stores up in her brains and dunno wat is basic courtesy. i cant wait 4 the day she moves out. i cant imagine how i will dance for joy when this day arrives. i am still waiting....

gemini
i think babies aft 3 mths will tend to drink lesser, at least this is wat i read in sept thread. when R drank little while on btl, i was oso v worried. but like wat jenny say, when they r hungry they will eventually drink. forcing oso cant make them drink lor. dun stress lah, make urself pek chek and spoil the day.

hi jenny,

tricia wants to drink but when she drink till about 100ml, she will play with the teat. we will then burp her. then we will continue with the rest. this naughty girl only started recently if dun want to drink, play with the teat or push it out.
also, during the last wkend, when i going to bath her, she will start crying. only my mum can handle her. today & this coming wkend, my mum is overseas & i will have to handle her myself

about milk supply,
those mummies who r worried supply dropping but stil hoping to continue, have u all tried taking fenugreek? i know e results varies for diff mummies, but i've been taking these since 1.5mths, cos tat time also notice get abit lesser yield thru pumping... now i think still ok lah, can get between 150-210ml per session (abt 45mins-1hr).. altho time consuming, but see liaoz very happy cos ayden got BM to drink...

Huijun,
thanks for e link to e article, will read it later...

Coral,
no worries...
hehehe... dont stress about your "fat" body lah... i think i'm one of e "worse" cases here.. during preggy time i put on total 26kg leh... now still got 8-9kg left on me.. last time hips n below already very fat, now got to wear 2 sizes bigger, i wear jeans now super ugly.. wanted to try buying bigger size jeans to wear but give up e idea liaoz... cheer up!!! like everyone tell me, it takes 9mths to put on, so take give urself 9mths to drop it..

ayden cry liaoz... cont later..

hi crystalized/jenny,

i also sense that trcia now does not seem to like drinking her milk.i was telling my mum that i wanted to reduce the amount. my mum looked at me and said that should be increasing the amount and not reducing, or else how will she grow?

crystallized,
Joke aside, I was telling hb that our car may know we are "abandon" him, so when he chooses to get bump, also must get a branded car and a high profile guy hahahaha...

gemini,
Baby will behave like tat when they are full. When baby gets older, some do drink lesser while some drink a lot. Some can go on milk strike that is even more stress for us mummies. 100ml is ok lah, at least she drinks, right?

Are you the one who is bathing her all the while? When there's a change, baby will tend to be "scared". You know hor, my 1st attempt to bath Jolene, I was so scared to handle her, when I was undressing her, she gave me that super horrible look like "mummy, wat are you doing!!!" kind of expression. Bo pian cos my hb that time knew nothing to handle infants, so I bao shan bao hai. Before I put her into water, she already screaming the whole house down and I cried with her!
kao_embarrassed.gif

Iceystarz,
Beside fenugreek, the other supplement is goat rue. But I dun believe in such supplement. I prefer normal food (like soya bean, fish etc) boost up the MS.
You put on 26kg? Is it water retention? Glad you are taking the weight well. Some ppl put on a bit of weight, they very kan bu kai. You are right, it takes 9 mths to put on so much weight, we need to give time to let it go

Coral
Jus voice out ur unhappiness here lor better than keeping it inside mah. When I am angry with hubby sometimes I talk to D or the wall.
Than he will get the hint.

When I go out with D I always wait for hubby to come n pick us up after work. Then he always go to inlaw place for a few minutes to pass his dad the bills for that day. But I know he jus wants to let them see D. Since its only for a few minutes I jus go for show lor.
But I also sian of their remarks every time say the same thing and me being me will jus say to hubby the exact words that I know they will say. Then I will ask him they say not sian aah I listen also sian liao.

My inlaws always have mahjiong sessions on weekends with hubby's auntie n once when we were leaving after hubby finish his 'business' she say loudly "Ehh so fast go liao aah"
I ignore her and once out I just tell hubby straight. If not stay n see her play mahjiong is it.

But I always very straight and frank one lah I rather say out immediately so hubby knows how I feels lor cos we all know lah our hubbies 'stupid' 1 mah. U drag he will forget and think nothing is wrong. But I must say he has since improved liao.....hehehe

Starz
Wanna check with u when U take fenugreek do u smell?? Becos I do n its a very smelly herbal smell. And only go off days after I stop taking it. So now I not taking anymore also duno if it really works anot. Eating fish works better for me morning my breasts will be rock hard.

Hubby deaf to bb cries
-----------------------------
I think my hubby wins hands down. He has 2 handphone alarms on in the morn that he put under his pillow. Whenever 1 of them rings I will wake n quickly kick or hit him before it wakes D. But he can wake, look at me n sleep again leaving the alarm ringing. N I will have to kick him again.
So needless to say he doesn't know how many times D wakes at night. But D n I will always be waken by his alarm.

That time I was sick I took some drowsy medi so I ask him to care for D while I get some sleep. Who knows he already sleeping on the bed beside a wide awake D before I lie down for my sleep..

Gemini
jenny is right. 100ml is gd alrdy. my R sometimes drinks 30ml only hor. my mum also says wat jenny says. as long as he got drink milk, its a gd sign. if he drinks little, then make up 4 it by giving him somemore in 1.5 or 2 hrs time. my mum has a way wif R to make him drink milk. i try the same ways she does but dun always work.

Jenny
ur car cant bear to part wif u all lah.

my sis gained alot of weight 4 her pregnancy, but she take it v well, and whomever commented on her weight gain then, she will answer "pregnancy is meant to gain weight wat! i am perfectly ok wif it." even my gynae (she seeing the same one as me) says she hardly sees a preggie so optimistic abt her weight gain & feeling alright abt it.

Coral

*hugz* if u need a listening ear, call my hp =)

u have my number mah..and now my connection wun breaks off half way like last time, cos changed hp liao =)

Coolmum,babygrace, Selina, Esther, Huijun, Vivian, Jenny ( hope i din miss out anyone)

Thanks for sharing with me your experience. Really appreciate it..

To update the situation: brought K to see doc cos even her thights swollen !
According to my GP, her temperature is ok, thights swollen cos i never rub after injection..

Anyway, i just hope her fever dun come back like the day b4..

Jo
goodness! K's thighs swollen? din noe jab will cause thighs to b swollen. anyway it might b painful aft jab, how to rub the area? Hope she is ok now. u nvr use warm water to soothe the jab area?

Jo,
You didn't rub the jab area ah? It is just swollen only right? You know hor, that time Jolene's one pop out like our BCG like tat, some more was like weeks later leh. Dun worry too much. 6 in 1 has a higher chance to have fever (sometimes is high fever and will be for days). So my doctor refused to jab Jolene for her 3rd dose, ended we switched to 5 in 1 and have an additional jab for hep B. I think I mentioned this b4, my doctor dun recommended cos there's some infants death after the 6 in 1 jabs in UK last year. Though they were latered classified as unknown cases, but the similar situation were all had the 6 in 1 and kena high fever.

bbgrace
tt time i kena flu & sore throat coz MIL cooked chix wif tang kwei... its too heaty 4 me coz its abt 2.5 mths aft delivery liao. anyway tt taste was horrible. i asked my MIL no need to brew tt concoction anymore. i prefer juz chix wif chix essence.

btw my isetan delivery is here!
Waited 1 wk for my stuff man!

Selina
i asked abt infantcare but dun think will place R there since my mum is the best person 2 look aft him.

Jo
i am using Braun's ear thermometer. the one tt was given free during SARS period probably not wkg anymore liao. its almost 4 yrs ago leh. anyway i dun trust tt it will provide accurate reading so bot the Braun one.

Huh jab liao must rub the area 1 ahh??
I never rub leh heng not swollen ahh. Cos I feed him right after the jab no hand to rub...hehe

jo
how come must rub the jab area?? sound funni to me leh.. that time K also ganna one lump after his BCG jab and i thot it was pimple, forgot that it was the jab so i didn't do anything to it. then the next visit to PD he told me it's due to the jab.

jenny
"ping an wo shi jiu hao". i'm surprised that he is like that cos i used to work for that bank and had a very good impression of him.

crystallized
since u hv a wonderful mum to help u take care of R now, u should just leave it with her. u can probably think of sending him to child care at a later stage.

coolmum
u r right, probably will send R & my niece to the same childcare later. now they r both in gd hands.
u went back to work alrdy?

doreen, coolcoolmum,
I dunno how true lah, my mum said rub the area after the jab, so that the "medicine can zou", plus it won't be swollen after the jab.

jenny,
i know who that person is
7 series BMW right?

crystallized,
wah, it took so long for isetan to deliver to you ah.
you're right i think the black chix soup is too heaty for me, plus lack of sleep etc. Hubby thot he should make the soup to let me bu before i go to work. who knows end up i fall sick instead.

coral,
i agree with crystallized. If he wants Char to stay at home, he should play his part to help you out. any form of help eg washing bottles, fold laundry is greatly appreciated.

crystallized
nope, still on maternity leave, going back to work in 2 weeks time.

jenny
dont think i'll dare to rub the area, scare got infection leh.

doreen
i left that place few years liao lo.

bbgrace
so nice, ur hb so sweet make soup to bu you

jenny,
it u huh. I sway loh. Now my menses pain till cannot sleep. Just like contraction pain. lucky it weekend so I can rest.
no wonder I can give birth without epidural cos have been use to this pain since young. I my younger days I pain till vomit. When sleep, I will bite the blanket cos very pain. normally my pain is only 1day and second day more comfortable. I am also very stubborn refuse to take pain killer cos 1day only. Lucky is last time my menses come 4times per yr only. Now seems to be once per 2mths

coolmum,
i can't complain much about him lah. He has been very involved since the birth of the 2 kids. But men being men, there are times where he still makes me angry. i'll just let him know when i'm unhappy.

selina,
the difference between mothers and fathers is that the father can go out with friends at night without a care whereas the mother will want to be home to put the baby to bed.
I remember there was a time where hubby and i both had dinner appts with our own group of friends and i left Joshua at home with maid. I rushed home by 9pm to put Joshua to bed and missed the dessert in my set dinner whereas hubby took his own sweet time and could even adjourn for dessert and drinks with his friends. Made me quite pissed off and told him that he was taking me for granted. From then onwards, he tries to come back early unless it's official entertainment.

Jealous
My baby at infant care 3 days liao. She did not smile at me. And this THREE DAYS my hb come to fetch, she laugh at hb so loudly, so jealous. I though first time like that only meh, did not expect everytime.
Today the teacher comment she start to turn over already. she can now turn from her back to her front. So far i did not see it cos she sleep alll the way after came back home. too tire liao.

Jasmine
Not painful at all, they are very pro in tui na on baby..They start off with the gentle message on their tiny fingers and so on, can tell from J expression its very shu fu hahaha... ask Jenny she very expert want..Cos she recommended it here.

Jo
Hope by now K is ok le

Jenny
Thanks for the contact, will call Irene tml.. after reading your thread on 6in1 me decided to call off and stick to 5in1 instead liao, Cos i just told Selina on the gathering that PD insist us to take 6in1 after checking with hubby its me who insist on the 6in1 gonna call them up to change tml liao.. Glad that you and yr hubby are ok god bless, accident do happen even though we are safe road user haiz..

huijun
You so cute jealous with hubby hee hee hee.. dont lah afterall they are daddy and darling ma, btw hope you feel better by now hor, wonder when mine will come..

Coral, cheer up ya

so doreen u are a SAHM too

wei kuan
hope u'll feel better soon. i find that's the good part about infant centre, they know what's bb development. yday i tried putting K to lie on his tummy, as expected he cried. then my FIL quickly put him back to lie on the back . i've explained so many times to him that this helps to develope his neck mussle but he still think that it is too early to put him lie on his tummy!

Same here coolcoolmum, hubby also think its to early, but i tell him according to the chart 2-3mths can hold head up briefly le.. *haiz*

hi jenny,

all along is my mum who bathing her. me only wkends after i have started work 2 wks ago. my mum was saying she dun like me bathing her though i use my mum way of bathing.

hi crystalised/jenny,

thks. agreed. at least she drinking. told my hb will wait till she super-hungry that let her drink.now she on 3hrly feed, maybe 4 hrs then let her drink.

the polyclinic nurse was telling me that some old folks will rub the injection area but she advise me not to do this leh.

hi esther/coolcoolmum,

up till now, i have not put tricia on her tummy yet. she dun like to lie on her tummy.

hi wei kuan,

i know what u mean. tricia seem to prefer her daddy than me. i do get jealous sometimes. i was teasing my hb since she prefer daddy, daddy should take care of her

Hi Jenny,
I logged out after I post the pix, did not see your posting earlier.... very sorry to hear that you met an accident... luckily you and hb is fine.... dun worry luck will come by one.....

Menses
=======
My menses came about end 2nd month... it came for about one week stop n come again... lasting for one week tooo..... abit worry... dun noe why kana twice mense in the same mth leh...

HB & BB
========
We took turns (he 3nites n me 4nites) to sleep with bb in another room... so that when bb cries, the other party will not be disturbed from sweet dreams.....
This started immediately after my confinement... my reason with him is that I have to rest tooo so he have to train himself to take care n sleep with bb so that when I go back to work in 3mths times or sick, he will be used to it already.
Now trying out for three months.... both of us are used to the routine nite sleeping w bb...
and also rest on certain nites tooo...

Speak up for ourselves
========================
Coral, my suggestion is to be frank with your hb.Tell him how you feel directly not bring your mum out for meal and appreciate her more...
No point bottling up ... he should share your tots too .... hb like to act blur even they noe what is happening.. they will take advantage if there is no objection / disagreement from wife.. soooooo pls speak up....for yourself. If for me, I will take the opp to suggest bringing my mum out next round after the meal with his parents...
Then you quickly think of one date convenient for both of u to go makan with your mum, call your mum and fix the date immediately infront of him.... he sure can't get away from it one... heheee...

MIL
====
I have my share of prob w in laws tooo... so I really sympathise Coral for bottling up...
So everytime I visit my il hse and not happy abt certain thing, i will tell my hb immediately when we are out of his parents hse... so issues will still be fresh in his mind ... btw my hb likes to act blur saying "where got" if i mentioned to him days later... so now i learn my lesson not to be tricked again... signal him things i felt not right immediately n when mil not aware lah.. and complaint immediately when we left his parents hse.

My IL likes to do things her way... like she v pro like that... even when my bb cries, she will act as if she know him very well, quickly grab n carry him but normally it makes him more agitated and he cries more loudly .... she will still insist carry him and not let me carry him .... i show an angry face to my hb.. but worse stupid hb insist his mum can handle and tell me to get aside... but after sometime she still can't settle him down then she given in and pass bb to me.... i v heart pain to see my bb cries sooo hard... tell hb, bb is my son leh... i know him more than his mum... tell his mum to stay away n not fight with me to carry bb.... bb is a human not toy leh... dun play then throw back to me like that... hb see already also heart pain soo more or less he get my hint again...

She will also insist letting my bb sleep on the floor which i strongly opp and I complaint to my hb that i will not go to visit her if she does that again... now my hb will always carry bb to the bed to sleep.. my mil also "bo pian" comply accordingly...

Playmat
========
Jenny/Jo, I bought the play mat from mini toon during their 30% post christmas sale last week... cos abt $70+ with a 5% further membership discount... quite a good deal....
Their usual price is about $119... suggest you wait till there is a sale then grab the chance to buy... however if you can't wait... bp should be ok tooo bah...

hi again...
actually whole day super tired n sleepy liaoz... but cant sleep yet, cos now pumping... my breast "bu zhen qi" in e sense really need to pump n squeeze long time then can get e milk out lor... how i wish can pump 15mins then go to zzZZzzz......
kao_sleep.gif

Jenny,
i know abt goat rue too, but GNC dont sell, only sell fenugreek.... i also didnt wish to resort to supplement.. but tried all e natural foods liaoz (fish, oats, papaya soup, milk, lotus root n black bean soup, "heng chai".. etc etc..), drink only warm water also.. but didnt help much.. but still really wan to continue bf-ing.. so decided to give supplements a try lor...
ya, put on 26kg by delivery time.. shdn't be water retention lah.. cos by 4th mth already put on abt 12-15kg... eat too much liaoz.. e qty i eat during preggy can be = 3-5times e qty i ate b4 preggy... "tam jiak" lor...

i wan to "kan bu kai" also cannot... put on so much weight, how can possibly drop all so soon.. somemore i insist on bf-ing, so later then see how lor...

doreen,
eh, wat do u mean by do i smell?? which part?? body or milk or...??? so far i dont think body got smell... but milk wise not sure leh.. ever tried once only, which was after i started taking fenugreek.. it just taste like water, bland with a very very mild sweet taste... i eat alot of fish, soup n take warm water also can't help...

babygrace,
i totally agree with u tat men can still resume their "normal lifestyle" after having bb, but we all will give up our freedom + social life for bb's sake...

complains abt hb -
sometimes i also donno whether i have e "right" to complain abt my hb or not.. he's in a high stress job.. always need to work late.. over e years already used to it.. Monday n wed he will work till 11+pm then come back.. friday he will work overnite till saturday then come back.. sometimes i feel as if i'm his mistress like tat... last time nevermind, i can hv my own programs / rest early.. but now with ayden, i'm alone with him these nites.. sometimes super tired wan to rest also cannot... somemore he nowadays hardly do e housework liaoz.. i wan to do but can't cos i'm better at taking care of ayden.. but see e house not cleaned also cannot tahan...

Mum complains -
my mum is taking care of ayden.. we decided on tis arrangement since i was preggy liaoz.. its good tat ayden is in good hands as i dont quite trust nannies / maids.. but then i cannot "complain" or expect or ask her to do more (e.g. housework, or stay later / overnite to take care of ayden) cos she's my mum.. i can't "open" my mouth to say so... end up come back from work i still hv to listen to her complains.. being super tired liaoz stil hv to do housework.. when all i wan is to cuddle up with ayden n bf him... weekends sometimes i just feel like going out with hb alone for a few hrs.. but ask her to come again like expecting too much of her to be taking care of ayden 7 days a week... sometimes i wonder shd i hv considered a maid instead, then at least wont feel bad abt expecting these kind of "service"... n plus e fact hb always "complain" to me abt these stuff too... juz makes me feel worse...

btw, this afternoon brought ayden to see PD cos he havent shit for almost 3 days liaoz.. uncommon for baby still on breastmilk lor... then PD said ayden now learning how to control his body, now learn until e "anus / rectal muscles" tat part... tats y so long no shit.. end up hv to put in glycerine (?) bullet into his backside... *ouch*.. so uncomfortable...

ok lah, reli got to go zzZZZzz liaoz... nitez ladies...
kao_byebye.gif