Wendy
Yah we dun think so much lah. At the most during confinement we juz cry lor. Hehehe
Once we do tt, we r the 'queen' liao. Ppl scared we will suffer fr post-natal blues.
I am closer to the relatives at my mum's side. and coz its my own mum, i will hv no qualms abt telling my mum to ask relatives not to visit me so soon, at least wait till the 3rd wk lah.
We will juz deal wif the situation as it comes lah.
no pt worrying over it now.
I agree wif Coral. KKH does not neccessary mean cheaper. juz tt its a one stop centre and pple juz hv the misconception tt its a govt hospital, so cheaper.
Coral,
U taking TPS or what class of gynae u seeing? The last time i think i was in B class. The middle one. I got so fed up of the queue, i stopped gg back for follow ups after they confirmed my pregnancy. Their 24 hr clinic's queue is much faster than the one we made appt to see gynae. So frustrating.
aspialle,
i got intention to use cloth nappy. but see how long i can tahan. 1st mth shld b able to tahan coz got CL to wash. once the CL leaves, mayb i will b so occupied wif other chores i might juz use disposable diapers.
Yes, its always best to use a nappy liner (since we cant predict when bb will poo). So far the antenatal class i attended said strictly no powder on babies. coz of the fine particles tt might irritate them. juz wipe clean if they poo, and apply diaper cream. when bb is still young, i dun think can juz bring them to the bathrm and wash. i think gotta wait til they r at least a few mths when they r 'firmer'.