(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Janice

Ang pow for Confinement Lady usually varies.

Normally you have to give her when she first come to your place and when she leave. I dont know why but it is the normal practice.

When they first come, you can give them about $20 (as a good luck) and when they leave, normally you give them about $80. These are the market rate.

But not forgetting when they leave, they also have to give to your prince or princess.

But since its your aunty who will be doing your Confinement for you, maybe you can give her a bigger red packet (its up to you).

I have already done most of my homework on Confinement Lady because I thought of getting one for myself but due to the last minute decision, till now I still have not find any.

Janice,
You must be very close with your 2 aunts!

Wendy,
You are referring to the arrival and departure ang bow to CL or???
Normally, when CL arrives, will give a $28 ang bao. Up to you, some ppl give $12. For me, I give $28. Arrival ang bao is a yi shi yi shi type, like kai gong hong bao like that. Departure ang bao, depends on how you find the CL. If you find her very good, give a fat ang bao to thank her for her hard work. Fat ang bao is about $120, depends on you. If you find the CL no good, you can dun give or give a yi shi yi shi like $12 or $20. These ang baos are add on to the CL charges hor.
Since your mum is doing confinement for you, it depends on the arrangement and your budget. Some ppl give yi shi yi shi, min I heard is $600, but I find it too low. So far, norm is $1k to $1.2K. It doesn't include the herbs and tonics. $1k to $1.2K is to thank your mum for her hard work. Food $ is excluded also.

jackiejon,
Aiyo, ya lor, good CLs kena booked once ppl know they are preggie. My 1st pregnancy, I also gong gong, started to look around after 5th mth, some more my EDD is during CNY period. Those good CLs all booked le, and becos of CNY period, not much CLs wanna take the job. I had a hard time getting one, ended got a lousy one!
I've booked a CL when I know I'm preggie. This time, I got her thr recommendation, many ppl used her and personally I met her twice already. She did confinement for my friend who gave birth in May.
So now, how ah? Such a short time, if you dun wan to get thr agent, very hard to find one leh. Some more hor, Oct-Nov a lot of ppl giving birth leh.

Gemini,
True lor. I really cut down a lot of spending on myself. Now I dun anyhow spend le. Whatever I spend, is for my gal. Start saving for bb since young. I opened a bank acct for my gal after she turns one mth old, and bank in all the ang baos received during full mth, 1st year old birthday and CNY period into her bank.
Dun be so negative, your gal may not need additional medical care like you.
Ya, agreed the difference between 1 bedded and 2 bedded is huge.

crystallized,
Ya, emergency c-section is natural + c-section cost.
Depend on cases, eg. bb in distress or poo, but your cervix still not diluted to 10cm or vagina too narrow, pervic bone din expand etc. Or mother's BP shot up too high, unable to prepare for natural delivery.

Jackiejon,
so that means CL will cost $1800 + $20 + $80 = $1900 excluding tonics? I really headache liao. If give my aunt lesser, like not nice. If give too much, it's better to get a CL.

Crystallized,
not only got to think what's your school of thoughts, but THEIRS as well...

Janice, crystallized,
Link access denied ah. Funny, I din set private leh.

Janice,
Very hard to say how much to give your aunt wor. Cos usually one person, we will give $1k to $1.2K, but 2? Dun tell me double hor? If give each aunt $1K, wah liew, then is $2K le, imagine you get a CL only for $1.8K...

jackiejon,
Not all CL will give ang bao to our bbs when they leave one.

Janice, crystalized,
hmm... pic too big to upload. My office internet pc dun have software to reduce the size.

crystalized,
Aiya, you got my gal's blog URL right? The 3D scan is posted there lah.

hi hi crystallized..
i guess jenny gave a much more detailed analysis..most impt is also to find out from gynae when we are nearer the date whc option best suits us..then also the additional charges involved ba..ya, got to pay natural + c-sect cost lor..thou bo-hua but no choice lor..unless u already pick c-sect in the 1st place..

hi hi jackiejon..
u r welcome..let u know again ahh..

hi hi jenny..
oh, i meant confinement by my own mum..pie-say ahh..confuse u..okok..now i know liao..so do u think aft giving the ang-bao for mum (say $1k), do we have to give the yi-shi-yi-shi ang bao also?thks for sharing on the cost breakdown..coz i m not sure CL will also have to give back to our bb when she's gg off lor..

Wendy,
For your mum hor, no need to give additional ang bao le. That said $1K hor, you put into a red packet and give your mum at the end of confinement can le.
Some CL when they leave, they will give our bb ang bao to bless him/her. Really up to CL one. mine din give one hor.

hi hi jenny..
oh..give my mum the ang-bao (say $1k) at the end of the confinement ahh...i was thinking of giving it to her at the beginning of the confinement leh..do u know if it's ok to give at the beginning of the confinement or maybe just b4 i gave birth?

Jenny,
I not really close to my aunts lah. I think they feel indebted to my late father for providing university education to them. So they trying to "make up" for it lor. But come to think of it, they also quite ke lian, cause both not married. Next time if sick or wat, dunno how.. got to depend on nephews and nieces to take care of them ba..

Selina, Vivian, I think I'll miss bb's kick when she's out too. Recent weeks she likes to do the wave in my tummy, so sometimes I just sit ans stare at my tummy amazingly. It's like the kallang wave.
At times it can be shocking too. Wei Kuan, I also ever drop stuff cos gal gal kicked me too hard that i was shocked.

Aspialle, I've already did my admission during 28wk check-up. Booked the room too, and they assured us that we'll be given priority for the room choice since we're going to be paying 25% more at the private suite, so I guess no worry abt room, as they'll reserve the room for us the moment we admit ourselves at the delivery suite.

Wendy, I'm more or less fixed on Stemcord liao, as we're too busy and lazy to do more homework. My initial checks that time did not make me feel more incline to one or the other so I'll just stick with Stemcord since so many around me are using them. I'm still waiting for them to contact me as I'm too lazy to take the initative.

janice, I think I mentioned that my friend's gynae over estimated her bb's weight. Gynae tot bb over 3kg, but turn out only 2.4kg...

Gemini, would it be safer for you to choose c-section right form the start? or your condition will not affect natural delivery at all? Better discuss this with your gynae and have your birth plan. Emergency usually unpleasant...

jenny, wow, you got lots of leave hor. You must be one of those poor souls with lots of leave but no time to clear due to work. My hb also got 60+ days of leave never clear in the end, some expired. So lugi lor.

Janice
i think its v generous of u to give $80 for the yi-shi ang pau leh. yah we r paying them $1.8k for their svcs liao, then gotta give them addn $100 somemore. hmmm, not tt i am being stingy but i feel they r paid for their svcs liao.

unless like wat jenny said, the CL is really on the ball and she is v gd, i will give her so much for the ang pau. but i nvr heard tt CL will give the little one ang pau when she leaves leh.

Jenny,
i agree tt $28 is a nice figure. afterall she stays with us, her meals, lodging etc all provided for rite? and she is being paid for her svcs liao.

yah liew, they cal emergency c-section like tt, v shiong leh.

oh ur baby's 3D pix at her blog huh? ok i go pop in there...

Wendy
yah its really boh hua... but when the need arises, no one got time to think lor. muz act immediately. oh tt reminds me... bbgrace was emergency c-section 4 her boy rite? see if she pops by and we can ask her how she was charged.

jo,
Can't advise on maid agency. Vivian can help?

Wendy,
Err... I read in forum, those mummies gave the ang bao to their mothers/MILs at end of confinement leh. Not sure if ok to give at beginning.

Janice,
I see... in that case, next time really need you and your cousins to take care of them le.

coral,
Err sort of lah, thats why I try to avoid clearing my leave at one shot lor, try to take on and off. Unless I go travel lah, then I will take for one shot.

crystallized,
I heard from one friend, her CL got give her boy one red packet when she left. Heard is like a blessing for the bb to grow up healthy something like that. But what I know is most CLs dun give one. To them, they are here to earn $, not give $ to the bbs lor.
Yeap, we have to pay for the expenses for the CL during her stay with us. Like the CL will tells you what she eats/drinks, then you got to buy lor. This include those toiletries also. Its like a family member staying with us lor.
The 3D pic is in my No. 2 blog.
I remembered babygrace was charged for C-section only. Not natural + c-section cost. I think it depends on how long you use the delivery room before they charge you.

RE: Thermometer
I can't remember who asked for the brand, think is ilovebabyg and dunno who? Crystallized, is that you who asked also?
Anyway, the brand is Cadi T560 Clinical Ear & Forehead Thermometer. I bought it at $89 at The Mother & Baby Fair in Mar this year. Here's the URL http://www.cadi.com.sg/products03d.htm

ilovebabyg,
Confirmed GlenE is not participating for the "Motherhood Bag of Love" which will have a free armpit thermometer. Only SGH, NUH, TMC, KKH and RH have this goodie bag. Here's the URL http://www.motherhood.com.sg/bag_of_love/
You may like to call up Motherhood if GlenE is eligible? Anyway, the gifts inside this goodie bag may be different, it depends on the "sponsership" from suppliers.

hi hi coral..
oic...okok..i get what u meant here..so i assumed that u will just wait for the agreement to be sent to u then u can sign up with them, right? ok ba..thks for all..cheers..

hi hi crystallized..
ya..babygrace emergency c-section if i didnt remember wrongly is bcoz her bb poo-poo inside her ba..guess she's busy at work lately..am sure she will drop by soon..

hi hi jenny..
oic..okok..i was thinking if give the ang-bao early is like heng-heng lor..haha..never mind..let me find out more on tis also..kam-sai..oh..i didnt know that RH is one of the participating hospital on Motherhood Bag of Love leh..coz i only know RH give nothing but free milk powder samples..not even a bag lor..that's what i found out..at least now u have shared, i will find it a bonus ba..haha..thks..

Went to the bb fair at Taka. A bit disappointed leh maybe becos I already have most of the things liao so nothing much to buy there. Wanted to buy a musical hanging toy for cot but dun have the design I aimming for...sigh

Got a section for Avent and 1 for pigeon so if u want to buy their things than quite good bargain. Their sterilizer got sets with warmer.

Crystallized,

HOSPITAL BILL
Mine will give you an idea of the worse case scenario. GA Emergency c-section in a single-bedded ward.
if i r'ber correctly, my bill was about $5600 plus and bb's one was about $1k. I paid about $2300 in cash.
It doesn't help that my gynae's charges are also quite high but i'm thankful that mine is at Mt A which is slightly cheaper.
The hospital will charge more for a GA c-section than epidural c-section. But my gynae charges more for epi c-section cos of the time taken. So i think both types of c-section also end up expensive lor.

Just have to be mentally prepared for the worst lor. i always thought i would give birth naturally. My boy was in the correct position and his head was already engaged by 35th week. And he wasn't too big. So sounds like should be no problem right?
Too bad, he chose to poo-poo in me instead.
Anyway, i was only charged for c-section fees and nothing for natural cos i was in the delivery suite for only about 1 hr plus before they detected that bb was in distress.

ANG POW FOR BB
My CL gave my bb an ang pow on her first day. But then again, it could be because it was CNY then

Gemini,
What about dicussing with Dr Ho your birth plan?
Dr Ho will be doing a growth scan during my 32nd week and will be discussing my birth options then. Cos while i'm mentally prepared for c-section this 2nd time round which he thinks it'll be safer for me, i wanna explore all options cos recovery for c-section is longer and it'll be difficult cos my #1 is still very attached to me and i wont be able to carry him for at least 3 mths.

hi hi doreen..
thks for sharing on the Taka baby fair..thks..me will most likely drop by to chk out the sterlizer since i hvnt got mine..thks ahh..

hi hi babygrace..
nice to hear from u..how's work?tmrw is Fri & u will have ur wkends with ur boy..something to look forward to ahh..i guess maybe bcoz u r not in the d-suite for too long & that's why u wasnt charge for emergency c-sect ba..was ur hubby able to go in with u for ur boy's delivery then?

Coral,
oh ya ya! So u were the one who mentioned about the baby's wrong weight estimation.

Your gal likes to do the Kallang wave ah! Mine only did once sometime back. More like para para dance. Wah u should video tape it. Hee hee..

Crystallized,
I haven decide on the hong bao lah. Mayb $1.2k + $800 for tonics? Got to discuss with hb too. We'll try to skip whatever we can, including the 1 month celebration.

Jo,
mayb if this is your 1st time employing a maid,try the bigger maid agencies like Nation ba. Even though heard that their commission is highest, but at least they're reputable and should save u alot of headache in the long run (eg. various problems with maid). Unless u have friends who can recommend a cheaper but reputable agency. My own opinion lah.

Doreen,
is the baby cot on sale too? Thinking of buying the babycraft one that Wendy bought. If buy during sales, can get additional 10% off by Taka Visa card ba..if not, will wait till hb back next month.

Jenny,
is everything claimable under medisave inclusive of Dr Ang's package? So Dr Ang's package + hospital expenses should add up to $100+ cash (IF natural delivery w/o epi)??

wendy,
i think i din explain myself properly. i was charged for emergency c-section but nothing for natural birth. Hubby was not allowed into the operating theatre cos it was emergency and i had to undergo GA. All he could do was to sit outside the operating theatre and pray.
For epidural c-section, some gynaes allow hubby to be in there. So if i'm gg for c-section this time and it's not emergency, i may consider epidural so that hubby can be in there.
Yes, it's finally friday and weekend will be here. Not that weekend i can have much rest either. haha! i'm so tired. Have been making do with less than 6 hrs of sleep each day. *yawn*

Jo,
which country are u getting ur maid from?
i've got a myanmar maid and my agent is not too bad. let me know if u need the contact. But agency fees and salary for myanmar maids are higher.

Jenny
HUH? we gotta accomodate her needs oso? Its not like she eats wat we eat?
not tt i take her for a maid lah, but i feel its so funny that we hv to take into acct wat she wants to eat lor. goodness. for toiletries, shldnt b much problem lah. she will use wat the rest use. i think my own bathrm is exclusively 4 my own usage. wah i hope i dun engage a monster CL, which shldnt b coz it was my close fren's recommendation.

no wonder i cant find the pix in the #1 blog lah. hehe
i only saved ur #1 blog webbie. did u gimme for #2 as well?

yah i am the one tt asked abt the thermometer too. nvr heard of tt brand b4 leh. but we shld b getting a digital one lah. heard many pple say its necc. will take a look at the webbie u provided. thks.

bbgrace
oic, it depends on how long u stay in the delivery ward and they will charge accordingly lah, like wat jenny said. yah i rem ur case clearly, ur baby poo poo inside u. true lor, urs was like v ideal, baby not tt big and was engaged liao, so sounds like u cld deliver naturally. i thot 4 this #2 u opting 4 C-section as well? if u can try to deliver naturally, why not?
yah best to discuss options wif ur gynae.

Paid $2.3K in cash wasnt too bad, i was half expecting aft deducting the medisave etc, the cash paid ultimately is at least $5K lor. wah sweat man!

Janice,
i oso wished can skip the 1 mth celebrations. so headache planning and deciding where to hold it coz we hv many relatives. and mine, being the 1st grandchild in the family, cannot 'escape' this.

Btw jenny & bbgrace,
when does bb usually engage? i thot aft 36 wks? in bbgrace's case, her bb engaged at 35 wks liao. thats considered fast rite? and i thot tt shortly aft engaging the baby will pop soon?

Wendy,
I think the cases vary when you engage a CL or get your mum's help for confinement. I remembered there's a thread where some mummies asked for advise on the amt to pay their mums/MILs. You may wanna do a search in this forum and roughly get an idea of how much to give. I think is a good sign to give your mum a red packet for heng-heng at the beginning of the confinement also.
For emergency c-section, hbs are not allowed in OT. If you choose for GA C-section, hb also not allowed.

Janice,
The weight estimation is agar agar one, usually +-200 grams. That time Dr Ang said my gal is big, the ultrascan reflected she's about 3.1kg when born. But she's only 2.86kg when born. Anyway hor, I tell you hor, Dr Ang prefers us to give birth naturally, so he usually will tell you bb is on bigger side and ask you to cut down the food at last trimester.
Most stuff are claimable. The package we signed at 4th mth at Dr Ang's clinic can be claimable up to $450. We paid $550 right? That means we actually paid $100 for Dr Ang's package. If there's no complications and is natural delivery w/o epidural, hospital bill top up in cash is usually less than $200. Usually around $100+ or even lesser.

crystallized,
Ya, sort of lor. Like my previous CL, she will tells me she only drink vanilla flavour cereal, so my hb got to buy 1 packet for her lor. Some CLs will eat the same (confinement) food as us, some dun. My previous CL dun. She actually cooks separately for me. Meaning, she will cook mine first, then cook hers and hb. She ate the same food as my hb. Usually, try not to be too calculative if CL demands is not too demanding lor. I mean, she is the one looking after bb at nite in the room mah. We won't know what she will do to the bb w/o our presence right? Toiletries shouldn't be much problem, they will use what we use.
Ya, given you the #2 one also. Anyway there's a link in my #1 blog to direct over also. Look for Jaslyn.
Hee, I also never heard of that brand. But hb said this thermometer is good, so we bought lor. There's a freebie when we bought at the fair also. Quite easy to use, even my gal also know how to use.
I also wish to skip the 1 mth celebrations and just give out full mth package, but I have too many relatives! Very siong to go around to give out the cake and I dun like voucher.
I forgot when bb usually engage leh, think not after 36 week. Think by 33-34 should engage le.

Janice,
Remember to bring all the bills to hospital when you due. The nurse at TMC will need the bills to claim from Medisave. And also not forgetting your marriage cert if you wanna register bb's bc at TMC.

Hi Jenny

What to do? Worse come to worse I will get my maid's help too. Anyway, I have bought the cook book recently and will get her to cook the confinement food for me.

So far those friends that have engage Confinement Ladies before told me that their Confinement ladies gave their baby red packet for good luck before they leave.

Hi Janice

You are right, the price is excluding tonics.

Hi Coral

As I am now in my 28 week and will be seeing Dr Tony Tan tomorrow, you mentioned that you have already did your admission during your 28 week check-up.

Kindly advise me the following:

1) How much do they charge for 1 beded and 2 beded?
2) After 28 weeks, will the check up be once every 2 weeks?

jackiejon,
heng ah, you still got a maid to help out even if you can't get a CL. Since you have a maid at home, why not just engage a CL thr agent?

coral,
my boy also loves to do the kallang waves. and like you, i like to stare at my tummy every night to see wat's he's up to again. always tell hb tt i wish had an u/s with me so can see wat exactly is he doing inside during the kallang wave. though my boy kicks n moves hard, i've yet to experience dropping anything bcos of that.

Jenny
Yah i agree if their demands not too much, can try to accomodate. anyway i think she dun need to worry abt the food lah. my MIL is v chin chye & accomodating one. if my CL if oso quite chin chye, then there will b peace in the hse.

Ur gynae really charges quite cheaply. if not 4 the fact i am not used to a male one, i wld hv taken him, somemore so convenient for the visits.

The webbie says that Guardian Pharmacy oso sells it. so i will pop into Guardian and check. Do u rem how much was the retail? The price u paid is on special promo rite? Wah since u say its so easy to use, i think can consider if i can get it at a gd price.

I wish my hb can compromise wif juz distributing the cakes, but no lor. my ILs oso wun agree. mayb for #2 i can skip all these liao. i tell my hb machiam like preparing for wedding man.
juz tt in this case, i am not gg to bother myself over this arrangement. they will settle on their own.

huh? baby engage so early? i thot its usually aft 36 wks, coz i heard shortly aft they engaged, they r ready to pop liao.

Selina
heeee, u gals called it the kallang wave ah?
yah its quite fun at this stage. can see more obvious movements like he shifting his position etc. i oso enjoy it v much.

how does dropping feels like? i think it happens when baby is engaged rite?

Gemini,

Do you went for the class yesterday?? think we are in different room, so didnt manage to see you. your topic is on breadfeeding liao right??
Mine is the first topic on nutrient for preggies.

Hi jo,

Not sure whether you are looking for a full time/part time, but this is the URL given by my colleague who got her part time maid.
http://www.firstcare.com.sg/rates.shtml

Hi coral & bbgrace,

Dr Ho mentioned that he dun forseen that I need a C section. Currently, everything so far so gd. What I mean my gal needs additional medical care, as I'm suffering from epilepsy which may be hereditary, i believe after she has been born, my neurologist will want to see her too. But NBs are too young, even carry out tests,not very accurate too. Also, due to the golf ball, Dr Ho has booked a paediatrician in Mt A who specialise in this area for me. Cant remember his name...

All this will cost $$, furthermore, I'm on contract basis which my own medical expenses cant claim 100%.

crystallized,
Ya lor, try to accomodate if CL dun demand too much. Of cos, not everything got to give in lah. I believe if we treat ppl good, ppl will treat us good also. But alas, not for the case for my previous CL.
Your PIL are at home, so not much to worry. At least the CL won't do things funny. My mum told me hor, CL always got problem with confinement mothers. Cos we not in top condition and can really get upset for no reason. Then becos no one is at home except we and the CLs, so CLs will complain to our family members saying how demanding we are. I believe this lor, cos my previous CL kept complaining to my mum/MIL that I so choosy with food (I only dun eat those internal organs stuff, very hard to cook meh?), made her so headache that she dunno what to cook. The prob is she had been cooking the same dish for lunch and dinner for many days. My mum/MIL saw with their own eyes! Ppl said what confinement eat vinger pig trotters. I tell you hor, I have never had it at all. The dishes my previous CL cooked are just simple cod fish with ginger, meat with ginger, veg with ginger, and pork soup.

Actually ok one lah, gynaes are prof, they see until dun wan to see le lah. Male gynae doesn't bother me. As long as hb is ok will do. I have friends' whose hbs insisted for female gynaes.

I saw Kiddy Palace also got sell. Not sure if retail price is $89 or not leh. Call and check it out lah. I think I saw Kiddy Palace at C'way Pt display the thermometer at the counter, that counter nearest to the maternity wear area.

Ya lor, bb full mth really machiam like preparing wedding. But is so fun when I'm doing the preparation.

My gynae once told me, even though bb engages early, it doesn't mean bb won't turn again. So he is not really bother if bb is engage or not.

Hi Jenny

I prefer to get CL through recommendation instead of agent because sometimes you might not get a good CL through agent.

jackiejon,
Hmm no choice lor, going to agent is the last resort. But since you have maid, I think is ok w/o a CL. At least the housework like washing clothes, cooking can be done by maid. You just need to look after bb. This is not your 1st child right? So you already got experience liao mah.

RE: Fireworks
Anyone going tonight to watch? Me bringing my gal tonight. Will be on leave this PM.

Jenny,
The bills for detailed scan and OSCAR can claim or not har? Do we do pre-admission like the rest of the gals??

My bedroom window can see a little bit of the fireworks from esplanade.

Crystallized,
At 1st i also feel abit peisay cos Dr Ang is quite young (he still needs to go reservist!) But like wat Jenny said lor, male gynaes see until dun wan to see liao. Actually when doing the strephB test, also peisay leh..Bunny also had a tablet inserted to treat her infection. But trust that he's a professional lah.

But i did heard before that a male gynae once told his friend that ppl pay $ to let him see their holes. Very crude hor! Bian4 Tai4!

Hi Jenny

Ya lor going to the agent will be my last last resort.

Yes, this will be my 2nd child.

Regarding the Firework, I am not going, I heard its very crowded.

Janice,
I can't remembered if detailed scan can be claimed or not leh. Just bring all the bills to TMC. OSCAR test I dunno cos I din do.
Yes, we do pre-admission. Dr Ang will issue you a letter for admission, I think should be next visit bah. Cos he told me he will issue me during the next visit. Then TMC will send you an admission form to fill up with your particulars to be sent back to them. That is the pre-admission registration. On the date you are due, you just need to go directly to delivery room while your hb needs to do some paperwork for registration. Very fast one.

Dr Ang is really young wor. He's in his 40s only leh, and 4 kids le. His wife got miscarriaged before. If not, will be 5 kids lor. He's very prof lah. See the way he delivers and do the stitching, wah liew, so prof, though he can be quite messy in his clinic with messy hair and desk kekeke... He's very caring also. Remembered my complications? Scared him wor. He came in the middle of the nite to check on me, wearing bermudas... hahaha... no one will knows he is a gynae wor

Anyone noes any "secret receipe" to treat cold sores, other than going to the GP. I have one at the corner of my mouth, and it's quite painful.

crystallized,
i dunno how dropping will feel like but when my boy squeeze towards my lower abs, i just feel a lot of relief. no longer choking anymore but only for a few minutes than he is back in position

Jenny
Yah its true tt if we treat pple well, the same shld b accorded to us. BUT there r many types of pple here, so dun expect that when we treat them well, they will likewise do the same.

Oh i am quite sure if my CL complains to my MIL or mum, they will come & check wif me 1st if i am indeed so fussy (which by default i am
) and demanding. they wun jump to conclusions 1st. moreover, these CLs r outsiders leh, why shld we believe wat they say b4 finding out the truth.

Oh daytime i think its still me & the CL only coz my ILs r wkg mah. but i asked my hb to make sure he is on leave at least for the wk i deliver. anyway like i said, this CL is recommended by a close fren, so i dun think she is tt bad lah. at least my fren told me this CL wun make decisions on her own w/o chkg wif us. so its good.

eeeee, i oso hate those typical confinement dishes leh! i dunno how i can tahan eating tt for 1 whole mth. but i think i will secretly ask my mum to cook me sthg else to eat. hehehe

i noe lah, male gynaes see until dun wan to see alrdy. its juz myself tt i cant cross over the hurdle lor. imagine myself so tensed up during vaginal check ups? i cant even feel comfortable wif a female gynae, though its better as compared to a male one, so i dun wan to squirm each time i go 4 check ups. wat for lor...

ok lah, u show me the thermometer on sat then i decide to buy anot.

HUH????????? engaged alrdy doesnt mean bb wun turn anymore? how can tt be possible? i thot they r 'locked' and cant run anymore. aiyoh

wah u got the 'xian qing' to watch fireworks... mayb coz u hv a gal lah. i no mood lah. hehehe

Janice,
Wah he is so young ah? hehehe

HUH! how can the gynae say such crude things! SIAO!

Selina,
Cold sores oso treated using salt? i thot need special cream? coz i think they r different fr ulcers.

Ur baby bounced back coz he is probably not engaged bah. anyway my MIL has been commenting my tummy is quite low since i got preggie. so i still got some space in case baby pops up. hehehe
dunno u get wat i mean anot. but tt doesnt spare me fr feeling breathless too.

jenny, i went to the see the fireworks on 8/8 and its v crowded...they "book" a gd location since 2 hrs before 9pm. i am standing at the merlion there to watch... alot of ple book seats at the restaurant along tat stretch so that they can sit down nicely to watch cos other people cannot go in. There is one near the railings

crystallized,
I think CL thr recommendation by friends won't be so bad lah. Actually hor, no need to eat those typical confinement food one. Normal dishes can le, just add lots of ginger will do.

Hmm, if you are the one who can't cross over the hurdle, then bo pian lor, got to see female gynae. For me, I heck care one lah. Some more I heard from many colleagues and friends that male gynae better.

Dunno leh, I also tot engaged means "locked", won't turn le. But during my last pregnancy, I asked gynae, he said not true.

Aiya, my sis jio one lah. I tell you hor, I brought my gal to see the fireworks during New Year's eve. Waited till 12am. That time my gal only 9 to 10 mths nia. I still very on like last time, can shop till I due.

Hi hi janice..
The Babycraft cot got additional 10% meh? Really ahh? I didn't know abt it leh..i thot no more further discount liao..unless u got Taka Staff to buy for u then got the 10% discount..i know if u spend abv $50 in Taka using the Taka card, can claim parking free for the 1st hour..haha..wow...so nice ah..ur bedroom can catch a little of the firework display from esplande..that's so nice..

Hi hi babygrace..
Oic..okok..i get wat u meant here..since ur gynae allow hubby to be in the operating theatre if u epi c-sect..then i think u shd opt for it ba this time round..actually one gd point in c-sect is u get to choose the date & plan accordingly much easier than if u gg for natural..only got small number of cases, when waterbag burst earlier than the planned date..unlike natural..u wont know when it will be..want to tell ur boss u gg on maternity leave also can be very last min..hope u get to rest more tmrw ba..hehe..cheers~

Hi hi jenny..
Okok..will go & check it out in the other threads..thks..thks for sharing when will hubby be allowed in the operating theatre..i think the giving away with cakes is more than the GDL thingy..i also agree with u on the views on vouchers..me wanna go & watch fireworks also..but hubby say better dun..i think I m gg to be firm this time round..missed the one on 8th Aug..

Hi hi jackiejon..
I got the contact of the CL that did my gf's confinement..can u give me ur email addy?i email u the contact..hope she's available for ur confinement..but i m not very sure how much she charge..u might want to check out more with her ba..