(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

good morning ladies. wow! alot to catch up. anyway, will be emailing those who attending the gathering on 7 July the contact list later. check your emails. let me know if i missed out anyone.

Those who are not attending but would also like to be included in the list, plse email your mobile to me at [email protected].

hi selina, wld love to join u gals but me might hav a gathering for the previous divine brides too on d same day which was pre-organized earlier, so din wan to promise u gals yet..can confirm wif u gals in the later? 'paisay'

mmummyjoy,
why would u need a manual pump if you get an electric one?
Electric one can always use batteries or if u can find nursing rooms with a socket, even better.
After i started work and had to be out of the office, i pump everywhere - in the car, nursing rooms or hotel toilets.

ilovemybabyg,
no prob. but if you want me to include your details in the list, just email me. if u can make it, come join us. we will b meeting on 7/7 at 7pm at city hall cafe cartel.

wei kuan,
yes. 7/7 confirmed.

hi selina, oki.will email u shortly..

board-post.cgi

Hi wei kuan,

Same as you. I dare not buy all in pink, in case wrong gender. The baby cot set that I bought is for unisex one.

I saw the doggy set from Aussino and I love it. This yr is dog yr.

BBgrace, me & jenny discussing on the Ameda, didn't see any parts that can put in the the battery to make into single unit to bring out so I assumed has to be placed in the base right? So has to bring the both the base and dual pump out too? u using medela? one more question, can we put the disposable milk bag on inside the bottle when we pump or hv to pour from bottle to milk bag?*confused*

Hi mummies/mummies-to-be,

I'm from the Sept thread, but thought I'd ask here too. I'm starting a bulk purchase for the Ameda Lactaline Breast Pump and am wondering if anyone here is interested? Details below...

I'm starting a Bulk Purchase for the Ameda Lactaline Breast Pump and am looking for people to join in for a little discount from Euramedics. Here're the details.

Ameda Lactaline
Set includes:
- Dual Pump
- Motor
- Adaptor
- 3 Valves
- 2 Bellows
- 2 Funnels
- 2 Bottles (4 oz)
- 2 Feeding Cups
- 2 Caps & tubings

Usual Cost : $300
Bulk Purchase : <u>$285</u> (self-collect) <u>$290</u> (with delivery)

The warranty starts when your delivery is made, so don't worry about "warranty wastage" due to a later EDD. The accompanying bag can also be purchased for $80.

449456.jpg

If you're interested, please email/PM me your details or questions.([email protected]) I'll need the following details.

1. Name
2. Email
3. What you want (pump? bag? quantity?)
IF NOT SELF-COLLECTING,
4. When you want the pump delivered (pls give a window of 5 days)
5. Address

THANX

sorry for the long post!

mmummyjoy,
You got wrong lah. Ameda pump can used batteries. You dun need to buy manual pump lah. You can use single or dual unit to pump. Like what babygrace said, if you are buying electric pump, no need for manual pump le. The batteries compartment is at the base of the motor and is very light to bring around.

joon,
I saw your the other thread at marketplace but they are closing down by this Fri, 30 Jun. I'm interested but I only want the pump in Oct leh. In fact, I joined the earlier pump purchase that you have missed. I emailed you shortly.

mmummyjoy,
i'm using medela and u can put 2 C size batt in the base unit. yes, you'll have to bring the base and the funnel out. only dun need to bring the adaptor. i think ameda one should be the same cos i recalled my friends using ameda also pump when they are out.
cannot put milk bag into the bottle. u pump directly into bottle and transfer into milk bag there after.

Hi hi Jasmine..
Ya, I think u can call Aussino Tamp &amp; check if they have 1st lor..btw, I m a Aussino member..so if u need to get ur own bedsheets there, do let me know also..i can meet u to lend u the card..Me hvnt chk out the little items..maybe aft mid Jul then chk bacoz my hubby is gg for reservist then..wow..seems like u got a lot of items leh..gd..gd..gd..happy for u also..ya if u see then buy lor..coz sometimes see again got to waste time also..but happy for u lor..ur sterilizer is whc brand?food warmer is Avent one ahh?

Hi hi Gemini..
Oh..i thot the sale is till end of Jul?Follow the GSS?hmmcoz I called last wk to find out..i was told till end of Jul..see how ba..coz hubby also busy now..then hes gg to reservist liao..so we intend to wait till hes back then go &amp; grab lor..alamak..how ahh..like that?very happy to hear that u got sponsorship for ur strollers..happy for u leh..so u gg for 3 wheelers or 4 wheelers since now u got sponsorship?

Hi hi wei kuan..
Oic..i think the doggie one seems to be rather popular..haha..very cute hor..so tmrw can get ur gynae to confirm for u lor..if possible..ask gynae to give u a photo of the scan lor..hehe..u must be very excited ahh..

Hi hi doggiemummy
Oh..thks for the info..thks..did u manage to get anything from there as well?for strollers..will u be getting a twin stroller or just individual ones then buy 2?

Hi hi mummyjoy..
Actually me also bought the red bedsheet for my wedding set..mine is the royal symphony one..also got this linen dustya, I do strongly agreed that the linen dust kept coming out &amp; we got to wipe the whole area lor..hubby also banned me from using that set..hahaI get what u meant..but I think the baby cot set shd be ok ba..the material is diff..so wont have those linen dust ba..actually I hvnt go &amp; check out the material..but from what I see from the brochure..shd be quite ok..not sure leh..thats why I ask if we can take pork floss lor..

wendy
they dont sell twin stroller... dont understand why they didnt prepare enough avent steriliser sets... sold out within 2 days

hi hi wendy,
oic...no prob. will check at aussino whenever i go there. i bought most of my stuffs at kiddy palace, century sq or bb kingdom. yeah, do agreed tat we shld buy when saw it. like i went to kiddy palace last sunday but their sales oredi close. but i jz become their member n most of regular items got 10% discount lol.
i bought pigeon sterilizer n avent food warmer. i think avent brand more ex coz i saw other brand more cheaper than this.
hehe...my hb oso going to rerservist for a week on mid august. so, it's d tat we buy everything now.
when ur hb going to rerservist?

jasmine, so coincidence, my hubby going reservice on 27/8 to 1/9 for a week without coming back.
i will feel so scared w/o him around

hi wei kuan,
my hb is 1 week earlier than ur hb. but he said he will come back everyday unless there is our-camp there. i'm staying with in-law, so wont b alone at home.
or mayb u can go back to ur parents hse instead of staying alone at home? at least there are someone around if u need assist. i gues u will b in 35weeks at the time, rite?

caleb, email u already, pls check.
jasmine, have not plan yet becos not comfirm if hubby got come back.
i can go mother's house stay, but very troulesome and i may not use to it cos i have been staying at my own house for almost 4 yrs liao, we move in together after ROM, only custom marraige in Nov05.
they may not be place for me to sleep too cos my baby niece is there.

wei kuan
seems tat we are on the same boat. My hubby going reservist on 1/8 and may need to go ireland and coming back end Sept, not confirm yet. My mum hse now undergoing hdb upgrading of toilets, v noisy and no plc for me to slp. i staying alone too, dun feel like going in law hse. May ask my mum to come over in case my hubby not around loh.u may do the same?

hi wtan
for the leg cramps, the instructor teach us to use a towel to straighten the leg or to position our foot against the wall if no one is around to help u.Try not to tip toe much or wear high heels, it will provoke the cramp

hi selina
has emailed u my hp

hi jasmine
i will only buy the breast pump after i give birth cos i duno whether got milk to breastfeed anot, if bb got jaundice also troublesome

wats the diff between avent and medala pump?

anyone here already prepare a bottle of infant formula milk powder at home already? as stated in the list things to have before baby is born.

hi aspialle,
i oso dunno whether got milk to breastfeed or not. tat's why only buy manual pump 1st. i bought avent breastpump. seem tat few of us will b lonely 4 a week coz hb going to reservist oo.... my hb will go reservist mid aug/

Jenny, oic..so it is quite light
but hor like more cost will incur for Ameda pump leh...it will cost $290+$80(pump carrier)+$100plus for cooler bag &amp; ice bricks to transport EBM? Unless the carrier has compartment for EBM &amp; ice bricks, so total close to $500 liao to get all the separate accessories

Bbgrace, TQ for the explanation too. Er..Is it hygienic for us to transfer the EBM from bottle to milk bag and will 'wind' get trapped when pouring? Think Avent got special bottle for milk bag purpose, is it?

Jasmine, is the Avent food warmer good? U using it to warm EBM?

Wtan, oh...u too, got the linen dust...I can't remember the model I bot but supposed to be limited edition. With the higher threadcounts, I can't deny that it is comfy but the dust is terrible lor...very angry when it stain my expensive silk quit! I also demoted their bath towel as rug in my hse. Ya, hopefully they are careful in BB product else imagine BB breath in all the linen dust...dun scare me leh, I ate pork floss..

Hi wendy,

Har? The salegirl was telling me yesterday was last day of sale. But I think some of bb kingdom prices are comparable with outside. Like I bought the cot mattress, I asked whether got disc, the salesgirl reduced by $5. My hb is still interested in 3 wheelers.

Aussino
=======

Seems like Aussino has a problem with its red colour bedsheets. I bought a plain red fitted sheet and the color run. But the other colors bedsheets/quilt covers are ok.

Hi jasmine/aspialle,

Both of u shld not have a problem with breast milk. Me more "hiong" than u. I bought the pump already even I may not be able to breastfeed.

hi mummyjoy,
i haven try yet. mayb can check with jenny. i knew this product frm her and she used for her 1st bb.
yes...will use it to warm EBM n mayb bb food when he is bigger then.
is avent got special bottle for milk bag purpose? coz i bought avent breastpump too...only those small milk bottle lel...

hi gemini,
me bought manual pump. how about u?
i actually bought quite a lot of stuffs frm bb kingdom too... included the matress tat u bought.

Selina, TQ for consolidating the contact list, rec'd liao

Weikuan, er...individual breast Milk supplies vary leh..saw a few frens/colg has none or low supply so can't continue with bfing...maybe as what Gemini mentioned, the Aussinx lighter colors products are ok...but their towel equally bad lei...

Maternity pads
==============
Went to stock up my food supplies and happened to see the maternity pads in NTUC. Don't quite like the Kotex Maternity Loop(loop excluded)-26cm ([email protected]) so bot to take a look first, found whisper extra heavy flow &amp; overnights pad with wings is longer at 32cm (14pcs/pkt bundle [email protected]), think I will use whisper since it is longer and also I am so used to whisper range liao..someone mentioned 'Dr P' &amp; 'M' maternity pad earlier, I will also buy if I chance by them.

me too, hb gg to travel and also gg for reservist
no one sending me to work so I guess I will probably work from home that period...*sigh* grounded again...

Hi mummyjoy.
i saw the maternity pads start with "M" sell at Kiddy palace. i jz bought one n keep. now u mentioned, now i only realised tat dunno this kind of maternity pads with wings or not. hmmm....hav to go back to check it out.

Jasmine, oic..ya, we can check with experience jenny dear on the food warmer
I saw this longer avent bottle with a special design at the btl bottom and it did mentioned smtg on milk bag..so I tot it is use to line in the milk bag for us to skip the transfer fr btl to bags...pardon me if wrong cos' I didn't really read the usage, maybe will check it out somedays. Oic, M pad found in KP huh...hehehe, pads with wings better hor..kotex w/o wings and thicker, likely to stain hor...can't imagine the staining, I very particular, never had the experience in staining clothings or bed.

Jenny dear, can share on Avent food warmer?

Wei kuan, wow, so good to have so many pumps, can leave spare in ofc, no need to keep packing and bring

Hi jasmine,

I bought Medela electric pump. It comes with the cooler bag at a price of $238. Maybe I a bit kiasu, bought it 1st cos last one at bb kingdom already and it's on offer.

hehehe, I opened up the pads to take a look, the kotex loop is only 7cm at the side, the whisper is 8.5cm at the side with a wider area for night care leak, maybe you gals can consider...

gg to bath now.