(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Tofu
Heard you mummies toking abt feeding tofu to your babies... how to feed? I bought a box and it indicated 'best to serve cold'. Cannot serve cold to babies, rite? Then how to serve?

Is it me or does the weekend wheez by so fast?! Hope you are all enjoying the last few hours of your weekend...

<font color="0000ff">YP Fair in Marina</font>
We headed down and only bought Nestle rice cereal only to be told later that the sugar contents is the highest amongst a few well known brands! Darn...oh well we did take a polaroid with YP's mascots! :p

<font color="0000ff">Pigeon</font>
What lovely, lovely pictures...I wish just one-tenth of alexis's photos are just half as nice! Oh well, one can wish!

<font color="0000ff">Peachie</font>
Nice pair you got there...I like Bobux shoes too, have two pairs (one M and one L). Cant wait to wear the L, I am a tad bored of the M design now...hehehe...

BTW getting a tank of helium may not be that far-fetched you know? I read in a magzaine that 2 moms shared a tank for one condo's function room and used only helium filled balloons as decor and also as party favours. There is a shop in PP that does this, let me check the $ and revert, okay?

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
Stew rocks! The little monkey llluuurrrvvveess it so, many thanks for the suggestion! We tried with Yao Rou pork, carrots and brocooli yesterday and today was fish, carrots, zuchinni and potatoes. Yum yum!!

<font color="0000ff">Buttons</font>
I dont use Heinz teething rusks. I used Bellamy, Baby Choice and Gerber. The super expensive Bellamy is also super hard and alexis nearly choked on one, wont buy that brand again...btw you sure can shop!

<font color="0000ff">Cheekz</font>
Rae Ann is one practical child! Takes that after you or Matthew?

All righty, I best go to zzz. Have to wake at 4.30 a.m. tomorrow to send hubby to airport. Everyone have a great week ahead!

emoments
Tofu: I just served together with her porridge, best serve cold is only a suggestion la...I think! alexis slurps it up but not as quickly as her carrots. I am surprised she is not turning orange yet!

Hi Ling,

Bobux has those gorgeous looking shoes for little girls that I was drooling all over them! Gosh, my hubby had to keep reminding me to stay focussed as I kept drifting to the side where the baby girls' designs were displayed. Since you have a little girl, you can get the those designs which I love!

Hi Cheekz,

Haha, little Rae Ann must be thinking - My lunch is here!!! whenever she sees you! okie okie... just kidding.
I am sure she misses you! It's just that after she has enough contact with mommy after the milk feed, she is ready to explore the world again!

You are truly truly fantastic. Cannot imagine myself rushing off every lunch hour to feed Clarence. I will lose a kg every month! By the way, I am sure your colleagues will understand. I am full of baby talk ever since I got back to work, such that those friends of mine who are married but without kids have become baby experts by now. They have resigned to this fact after some time. I am sure yours will too!

Hi Joon,

How's your shoes hunting exercise? Found any??? Forgot to tell you to go Raffles City Robinsons instead of Centrepoint's.
Really sorry. But I personally found Bobux's cutting quite big (or maybe Clarence has smaller feet... or maybe it's a mix of the two factors). So the M sized one should be able to last quite a while.... Guess by the time he moves to L size, he should be at least 14 months by then! Haiz.... really shouldn't have bought the L size. Have been searching around for the Robinsons receipt all weekend to see if I can bring the 2 pairs back to exchange for something else....

By the way, the helium gas pump rental is really expensive leh. If based on $50-$60 filling up 30-40 ballons, this will work out to a minimum cost of $1.25 per balloon ($50/40balloons). At the worst case scenario of $60/30balloons, it will be $2 per balloon! On top of this still have to DIY in blowing up the balloons, source for own ballons/strings/ballon clips and arrange for transport of tank. Cannot lah... Looks like Party Supplies price of $1.35 per balloon is more attractive leh.
The only problem which my husband pointed out was how is he going to transport the balloons??? He was complaining that he will not be able to drive properly with 10 or more balloons in his car!

Hehee, I checked out the BP link which you posted on baby's headgear. I really chuckled when I saw the pic! I can only imagine Clarence's little hands yanking off the headgear the minute I place it on him, just like what he did to the ogre headband. The humid weather is giving him a wet-head already. With the headgear on, I think he will sweat buckets! <lol>

I think all our babies are growing up so fast! Clarence is looking more like a toddler than a baby these days already.... though the baby looks still shows whenever he is in dreamland... Will miss that look soon.
kao_sad2.gif

emoments
I washed, cut and put into porridge, didnt cook over stove, I think the warm porridge will suffice in "cooking" the tofu.

emoments, u shld steam ur tofu. serving cold is just a recc for taste for adults, for babies better steam it to piping hot. it tastes nice still!

jerene, alicia, joon, sophie, thanks! gave J the bellamy today, less messy than the HT! and Ling, he bite it off AGAIN! gosh.... i think it could be due to the thick layer of saliva on it that makes it softer lah hehehe!

joon, does DN self feed the gerber right from the begiining and hhow big a piece do u give him? i think my J very lazy leh. he dun chew. if i give him whole gerber puffs he will choke. i must break it off into 4 pcs then okie. but he dun self feed. he will play around with the puffs in the bowl or tray and then end up pushing all to the floor. how???

Hi Jerene,

Just saw your post. Hehe, if your helium gas tank is cheaper than Joon's, I am definitely interested! Can let us know on the $$$ soon? Paiseh to rush you... This will make a difference to whether I include balloons in my Birthday Direct BP order to Phoebe (who will be placing orders soon I think). Thanks and sweet dreams to you!

By the way, my husband just passed by and saw my post.... He was like - huh? more balloons??? How to transport? Where is the helium gas tank going to be? Not in our house definitely. Anyway, I chided him for kaypoh-ing and told him - where there is a will, there is a way. Hehe... standard answer for questions which I do not have a good answer for - YET.
I LOVE balloons! I am sure I can work something out.

Emoments,

Tofu ah... What my mom did was to halve the tofu (one packet too much for one serving). Then she steamed it together with mashed carrots or pumpkin, mashed salmon and sometimes she will add an egg yolk. When everything's ready, she will mash the tofu up as well as feed it to Clarence. Pretty easy to prepare actually. You can try.

<font color="0000ff">Buttons, Peachie, Ling, Alicia, Cheekz, Joon, Jerene</font>
Thanks for the compliments. My favourite is also the tongue cramped one. Hee hee.

I went to buy a pair of bobux today for Chloe after your seeing your recommendation. Got the pink sandals design for her. I loved it! And I think Chloe does too!

Chloe flaps her hands and smiles when I pick her up at my mum's place. Bet she's thinking that her fresh milk is here. After her latch on, she'll start looking round for the remote control and forget about mummy

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>
Thanks for the link. I bought one for approx $24 while shopping today. When I put it on Chloe at home, she struggled really hard to get it off. So much so that she fell bumped her head. Luckily the helmet was still on to protect her head.

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>
Your husband really travels a lot for work. Where is he off to this time? This coming week, my husband will be away too. But nothing exotic, just KL. Not looking forward to the coming week 'cos Chloe is very used me sitting with her in the car and not upfront driving when we ferry her to and fro my mum's place. My maid always have to arm herself with lots of toys to keep her distracted.

hi peachie,

i was @ robinsons centrept today...bought a pair of bodux...missed out on the additional discount...

but its ok lah...at least still cheaper than $42!

jerene,
u're so sweet to send hubby off...i didn't even take leave when Matt flew off to canada...and i won't be fetching him when he lands in changi @ 5.30am this Sun...i'll be on my serta...hehehe...

yup, yup, i'll be a single parent till then!

joon/pigeon,
breast milk tastes horrible leh...why they like it so much ah? i've tried soooooooooo many brands of FM, so far she balks at all of them

emoments,
how's dylan? u still b-feeding?
let's go for a swim this weekend!

phoebe,

i left my children's place order in the office...can wait for me?
its coming soon!

also, can u reply to my mail about your DBS a/c branch?

i'm paying online thru my OCBC a/c and I need to input that data to add u as a beneficiary leh...
so sorry for the trouble...but my hubby not around to pay u via his dbs a/c and i dun haf his details....

Hi Pigeon and Cheekz,

Which designs did you get? I am in love with those girlish ones!! heheee... By the way, the Robinsons 20+20+5% off for bobux ends today, so it should work up to $25.50 per pair.

So many of your hubbies are travelling! Okie okie, me going to zzzz now. You gals have a good week ahead!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Birthday Spree Update</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Mummies, anymore orders? Pending from Brenda...
Volume looks big liao. So intend to place order by Wednesday. Send in fast!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">1. Celebrate Express</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Model #</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>Message </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>Lil' Princess 1st Birthday Mylar Balloon</TD><TD>E2290MB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>3.93</TD><TD>34.89</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Curling Ribbon (Hot Pink, Pink & White)</TD><TD>E2290CR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.35</TD><TD>2.13</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18 Balloons (Magenta #1, Pink & White with Pink Dots)</TD><TD>E2290BL</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD>5.14</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lil' Princess 1st Personalized Banner</TD><TD>E7864 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD></TD><TD>Our Little Princess Johannah is 1! </TD></TR><TR><TD>sha</TD><TD>Disney Princess Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>E7237</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>Happy Birthday Sherilyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_angel</TD><TD>Lil' Princess 1st Personalized Banner</TD><TD>E7864</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>29.61</TD><TD>Our Little Princess Evangeline is 1! </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hot Pink Tablecover (54"x89")</TD><TD>E2290TC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>5.93</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fascinated_mum</TD><TD>Disney Princess Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>E7237</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>Little Princess Adele is 1 today! </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybutton</TD><TD>Baby Einstein Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>E7373</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>47.35</TD><TD>Happy Birthday Jovann </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Plush Crown (Blue)</TD><TD>E85371</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>14.20</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Primary-color Photo Table Tents</TD><TD>A50194</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.46</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>I Love Puppies 1st Personalized Banner</TD><TD>E7871</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>HAPPY BIRTHDAY DYLAN </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe</TD><TD>Lil' Prince Personalized Birthday Banner</TD><TD>FW00107</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.99</TD><TD>23.68</TD><TD>52.36</TD><TD>OUR LIL' PRINCE JAVIER IS 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Curling Ribbon (Blue, Light Blue & Yellow)</TD><TD>FW999RB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.35</TD><TD>2.13</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lil' Prince Mylar Balloon</TD><TD>FW999MB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>3.93</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18 Balloons (Blue, Midnight Blue #1 & Yellow)</TD><TD>FW999BL</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD>5.14</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blue #1 Candle</TD><TD>FW999MC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD>2.04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Einstein Favor Boxes</TD><TD>E44462</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.79</TD><TD>7.57</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Einstein Sticker Sheets (4)</TD><TD>E2394ST</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>Midnight Blue #1 Balloons</TD><TD>E5616</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>7.87</TD><TD>7.87</td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">2. Birthday Direct</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Model #</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>1st Birthday Girl Big Pack Cutouts</TD><TD>94605</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.09</TD><TD>8.04</TD><TD>18.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pink Flower Number One Candle</TD><TD>96115</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.05</TD><TD>1.66</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chicken Little Dangler </TD><TD>34053</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Princess Hanging Glittered Cutouts </TD><TD>93123</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>5.83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious_angel</TD><TD>1st Birthday Girl 12 Foot Banners</TD><TD>94698</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.83</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>4.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pink Flower Number One Candle</TD><TD>96115</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.05</TD><TD>1.66</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emma</TD><TD>Happy 1st Birthday Primary Blue 5 Pack Latex Balloons</TD><TD>94902</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.39</TD><TD>3.78</TD><TD>14.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fun at One Boy Giant Party Banner</TD><TD>42985</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Happy 2nd Birthday 12 ft Banners</TD><TD>94696</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.83</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999</TD><TD>Elmo 3-D full figure balloon</TD><TD>20343</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD>8.83</TD><TD>8.83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Fringe SALE!</TD><TD>50951</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4.29</TD><TD>13.56</TD><TD>90.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Color Coordinating Latex Balloons</TD><TD>97555</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>10.71</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Crepe Streamer Decorating Set</TD><TD>97890</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>5.36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Color Coordinating Curling Ribbon</TD><TD>97671</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.89</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Banner</TD><TD>50943</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>7.88</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Plastic Ant Table Confetti</TD><TD>50950</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>7.74</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bugs Everywhere Cello Treat bags SALE!</TD><TD>50947</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2.29</TD><TD>10.85</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>All-Over Grass Printed Plastic Table Cover</TD><TD>51385</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>12.61</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Monkey Pinata</TD><TD>96169</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11.99</TD><TD>18.94</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peachie</TD><TD>Celebrate 1st Birthday Boy Invitations</TD><TD>98848</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD>8.15</TD><TD>33.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Celebrate 1st Birthday Boy Banner</TD><TD>98842</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD>2.04</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sesame Beginnings 18 inch Mylar Balloon</TD><TD>21471</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>3.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1st Care Bears Boy Thank You Notes</TD><TD>20815</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0.99</TD><TD>6.26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Musical 1st Birthday Lunch Napkins SALE!</TD><TD>96026</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>13.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe</TD><TD>Fun at One Boy Molded Candle</TD><TD>50749</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>4.88</TD><TD>10.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fun at One Boy Hanging Cut Out</TD><TD>50755</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>5.83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>1st Bday Hugs Boy Large Balloon</TD><TD>40738</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>4.72</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">3. All Aboard Toys</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Model #</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>TOTAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>fascinated_mum</TD><TD>Mickey & Pals 12" Balloons - 6ct</TD><TD>PL-1083</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD>70.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Care Bears Dreamin' Twin Sheet Set</TD><TD>FM-M4421P</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>33.97</TD><TD>53.67</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cinderella Heart Shaped Happy Birthday Balloon</TD><TD>GL-1119</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Disney Princess 12" Balloons - 6</TD><TD>PL-72424</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Disney Princess Happy Birthday Princess Foil Balloon</TD><TD>GL-1082</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999</TD><TD>Snow White Happy Birthday Foil Balloon</TD><TD>GL-1118</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD>4.22</TD><TD>4.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Phoebe,

Thanks thanks for the update!
Really thanks a million for organising BP all this while.

Sorry for being so troublesome.... Can you remove my balloon order for sesame beginnings 18 inch mylar balloon and replace it with the following 2? I think I will skip the latex balloons for the time being. Thanks!

Item: Barnyard 1st Birthday 18 inch Mylar Balloon
Item# 40645
Qty: 1
Price: US$1.99
URL: http://www.birthdaydirect.com/barnyard-birthday-inch-mylar-balloon-p-429.html

Item:1st Birthday Hugs Boy Large Balloon SALE!
Item# 40738
Qty: 1
Price: US$2.99
URL:http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-hugs-large-balloon-sale-p-7205.html

<font color="ff0000">peachie!</font>
u truly are the voice of reason.
why didn't i go and calculate the cost of each balloon? DUH!
what kind of balloons does party supplies have? just the normal plain coloured ones? no design i suppose?

I LOVE BALLOONS TOO! so i attempted to be pro-active and called 2 places that rent helium tanks... here's what i found out...

--------------------------------------------------

<font color="0000ff"><u>1. Balloon R Us</u></font>
http://2006.balloonrus.com/
Small Tank (30 pcs) $40
Medium Tank (50 pcs) $50
Large Tank (100pcs) $90

Plain balloons (100pcs) $13

Service to blow up one standard balloon $1.20

<font color="119911"><u>2. Heartlink Party</u></font>
http://www.heartlinkparty.com.sg/contactusx.asp

Helium Tank (1 size only - 60 pcs) $60
(+ $150 deposit)

Plain balloons (50 pcs) $7

--------------------------------------------------

looks like it costs roughly $1 to put helium into 1 balloon and each balloon costs about $0.13 - $0.15 each... so if we do it ourselves, we'll save about $0.20 per balloon, compared to if we got them from party supplies at $1.35 each. 100 balloons = $20 savings. dunno whether worth it or not! considering one has to spend petrol & time on collecting and returning the tank. plus, knowing how kayu i am, i'll surely burst some balloons by accident. (waste helium + waste balloon = waste $$$ !!)

of coz, getting a helium tank means PF and i can suck in the helium and speak like donald duck!!!!! (yippppppeeeeee...) we'll probably be fighting for the helium, hahahah...

joon!
WAH HAHAH YOU ARE SO FUNNY! Looks like the party is going for be more for ourselves than our little ones with the helium gas going around! Woo hoo!

Good morning!!

I will check for you the helium thing this afternoon, I am off to Parkway anyway. Let you know even though I noticed you changed your orders? But I think if it is normal balloons, can still get here, isnt it? I love balloons too so planning to get plenty! :p

Aiyah, me penny wise, pounds foolish...want to save that midnight surcharge! Besides today is one of the few times he is flying Economy so cannot go to the lounge so we decided to have a nice breakkie together at one of the 24-hr restaurant in the airport (at 5+a.m.!). So romantic hor? Hehe...

<font color="0000ff">PG</font>
He is off to HK this trip and yes he travels so much and usually business class that he is qualifying for PPS real soon, which is great coz that means he can bring me in to the lounge the next time we fly even if I am flying economy!
KL? Is he getting more cute outfits for Chloe? I want!

<font color="0000ff">emoments</font>
Seem like most moms steam the tofu, you better do so then! Wait baby lau sai then I pai say...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Aiyoo yoo yoo!!</font></font> look at her expressions!! lil Chloe is so so so cute!! wa pang! <font color="0000ff">Pigeon</font>, I notice 1 similarity between Chloe and Arianne, their eyes smile with them! WOULD LOVE to take some pics of Chloe with Arianne soon, when?! heehee.. maybe excuse to use your hub's skills la.. heh..
Thanks for delighting my day with such cutesy pics!

<font color="ff0000">Poached Chix/Pork with Chix Essence</font> - hey this is for adult's consumption cos I don know if bbs can eat chix essence or not.. U know double-boil method? Using a stoneware as the external pot, put water in there, use another pot to hold the contents (yes, just add the meat+veggies+chix essence, can add a bit of xao xing wine and salt if desired..) and to slowly poach for at least 1 hour under the smallEST fire.. I cooked this for myself during confinement

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emoments</font></font>, as the message says 'BEST to serve cold'! Like the other mummies, I'd also suggest u 'cook' your tofu before serving to Dylan.

This type of tofu u bought, is meant for the cold tofu dish. U can buy those 'BEST for Soup or Steam' for Dylan or buy the organic ones, purple color box from Unicurd, only sold in cold storage and other more upmarket supermarkets. Maybe some town Fair Price will have too la..

<font color="ff0000">Jerene!</font> put in the porridge to 'warm' up not as safe as cooking it, unless you're leaving the tofu in the porridge to cook together for some time. So, it's safer to either steam, boil, stew together with other stewed stuffs etc..

<font color="ff0000">MASHED TOFU</font> - You can also use a fork to mash the tofu then mix together with minced pork or fish, then steam. Nice! I do that for adults too, but I add egg white and water and other stuffs to make the common steam egg u find at food court..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Buttons</font></font>, zucchini and carrots are quite good combi.. try zucchini+parsnip+squash next time, it's nice too! So, J likes BEEF
!

Oh and he likes HT Oatmeal too? that's good! But are u still doing cereal for lunch? cos I remember u telling me so before.. Oatmeal for BF, Cereal for Lunch, Porridge for Dinner ah?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, glad that Alexis likes the stew! Looks like you're getting there with your stew menus.. but may I ask why carrots every meal? can try to replace with parsnip, radish or squash? good to stretch the variety!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, thanks for waiting for me on the bday stuffs! will get my engine going now..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Joon</font></font>, hahahha! but I can't imagine your serious looking PF with the beard now speaking under the influence of helium.. u are more likely to be the cartoon one la! hahahah!!

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>,
No problem abt it.

Thanks and I have transfer : S$28.77 to your account for the shipping cost (S$5.09) and also the birthday banner ordered (S$23.68). Ref : 1233002159.

Joon,
Maybe we can do a 50/50 on the cost and balloon . . . . hahahaha. . since DN and Sherilyn share the same day of birth.

Joon!!!!

I laughed till I teared... and after I finished tearing, I was still laughing! Worse still, I am seated outside my bosses' room hence got to laugh softly! Wah piang! Internally injury liao....

The mental picture of you and PF sucking in helium is REALLY REALLY too much!!! Not only you guys will speak like donald duck, you will also also float around with your inflated tummies! Gosh, I am cracking up again....

The party supplies place (Centrepoint level 5) quoted $1.50 for each plain latex balloon, and $2 for each latex balloon with the words "Baby's 1st Birthday" written on it. For the month of June, there is 10% storewide, so you can go down and pay for the balloons first (by 30 June which is really coming round the corner), then collect the balloons on the actual day of the event a couple of months later. Foil balloons will cost $7.90 and above.

Actually I am having a balloon dilemma. As my husband rightly pointed out, he cannot drive with 10 or more balloons in his car. And I am holding Clarence's 1st birthday party at a cafe pretty near Dhobby Ghaut which serves international high tea buffet (not disclosing the actual place for the time being cos I have not paid up the deposit to confirm the booking yet). So there are a few alternatives which I am exploring.... I could rent a helium tank to blow up balloons myself, but this will mean I have to liase with the cafe manager for a place to put the tank and spend time in blowing up balloons on the actual day (which means lots of wastage cos I have never used a helium tank before). Alternatively I could get Spotlight at Plaza Sing to blow up the balloons, then walk to the actual place with them.... Let's hope I won't get blown away by holding onto 20 plus balloons! The last option sounds the worst but it is my husband's fav - it is to make do with the 2 foil balloons which I am ordering from Phoebe and forget about any other balloons....

Still thinking leh.... Now thinking about the guest list. Very headache.... I think I should have approx 90 pax (excluding friends), judging from the number of siblings my parents and in laws have!

Hi Jerene,

Thanks dear, for the checking! I am not ordering the latex balloons from the BP.... The most I can source for normal balloons here.

<font color="0000ff">Peachie!</font>
OMG my guest list was 60 and I was embarrassed to say so here, I tried my darnest to cut and trim but still the list just won't end! Now seeing your <font color="ff0000">90</font> makes me feel so much better! :p

Carrots are sweet and she fancies the pants off them and I aim to please!

<font color="0000ff">Finance major here?</font>
Hi is anyone here a Finance major or doing Finance stuff at work (not accountants hor)? Examples: Portfolio Mgmt, Equities & Fixed Income Securities, Treasury Mgmt, Credit Risk, Asset-Liability, Market Risk Mgmt, Financial modelling & planning, Deriviatives Securities, Global risk analysis, etc.
I need some help...thanks!

brenda, nope, J is on cereal (oatmeal or plain rice cereal) for bf, and porridge for both lunch and dinner. But on weekends, i will do something else besides porridge for his lunch lah, something diff like the potato dishes the past weekend.

hey, besides potatoes (dun like using sweet potatoes as staple leh, too sweet for me), porridge and cereal (dun wanna use it for lunch), what else can i use for staple? do we really need a staple for lunch? can i just cook tofu, salmon, squash, spinach for eg. and feed like that? but no carbo okie right?

phoebe, i am sendng u my birthday direct orders soon!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Janie and Jack Spree</font></font>

Paiseh hor...new spree again

Exchange Rate: US$1 = S$1.59

The International Shipping cost is based on the total purchase amount:

$0 - $100 <font color="0000ff">$25.00</font>
$100.01 - $200 <font color="0000ff">$45.00</font>
$200.01 - $300 <font color="0000ff">$55.00</font>

<font color="ff0000">Anyone interested?</font>

ORDER FORMAT
NICK:
EMAIL:
ITEM:
ITEM #:
SIZE:
COLOR:
SIZE (if #1 OOS):
COLOR (if #1 OOS):
COST:
CONVERSION: US$AA.aa x 1.59 = S$BB.bb

pheobe

sent my ON orders to you. thanks !!

btw NEPIA is having promotion now. $14 per pack. Only available if you order thru NEPIA agent. Number is 6226 2650

<font color="0000ff">JOKES for MONDAY BLUE</font>
** Pls dont be offended **

1. Here is something for TODAY......

Interviewer: what is your birth date?
Muthu: 13th October
Which year? Muthu: .....EVERY YEAR

<font color="aa00aa">2. Manager asked to Muthu at an interviewCan you spell a word that has
more than 100 letters in it?Muthu replied: -P-O-S-T-B-O-X.</font>

3. After returning back from a foreign trip, Muthu asked his wife,Do I
look like a foreigner?
Wife: No! Why?

Muthu: In London a lady asked me Are you a foreigner?

<font color="aa00aa">4. One tourist from U.S.A. asked to Muthu: Any great man born in this
village???
Muthu: no sir, only small Babies!!!</font>

5. Lecturer: write a note on Gandhi Jayanthi
Muthu writes, "Gandi was agreat man, but I don't know who is Jayanthi.

<font color="aa00aa">6. Muthu was doing experiment with cockroach, first he cut it's one leg
andtold WALK. WALK. Cockroach walked. Then he cut it's second leg and
told the same. Cockroach walked. Then cut the third leg and did the same.

At last he cut it's fourth leg and ordered it walk! But cockroach didn't
walk. Suddenly Muthu said loudly, "I found it. If we cut cockroach's four
legs, it becomes deaf.</font>

7. On a political rally Muthu was arrested. Why???

A woman journalist walking with a badge wrote "PRESS" and He did it..

<font color="aa00aa">8. Muthu went in a hotel. To wash hands he went to the washbasin. There
he started washing the basin. Seeing this, the manager asked what was he
doing. Muthu pointed towards the board WASH BASIN</font>

9. "Interviewer: just imagine you are on the 3rd floor and it caught
fire, how will you escape?Muthu: its simple. I will stop my imagination!!!

Hi everyone! Long time no post here liao. Have been reading but no time to post cos have a very hectic schedule at my new work place.

Just back from Bangkok 2 weeks ago and KL just last week. Totally shack out man.

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font> Hi there. Nice to see you again after so long at Marina Sq yesterday. Actually I saw you when I was at level 2. Arianne is such a darling. How I wish Caleb is as cheery as her. She is really a pretty ger.

Read about some stew recipes you have. Can I trouble you to send it to me at my singnet email cos I am seriously running out of ideas of what to give Caleb. Poor boy having porridge everyday on wkdays. Only wkends when I dont work that he gets to have variations. But still not much since I got no time to research. Hope you dont mind.

<font color="0000ff">PG</font> What a pretty ger you have there.

Ok gtg. here's some updated pixs of Caleb to share.

Priate of the Caleb-ean
854674.jpg

854675.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jerene, Buttons, Peachie and Brenda</font>

Thanks for the advise. Maybe I'll cook it together with the porridge 'cos I hardly steam anything for Dylan. *paiseh* My mum cook porridge for him and included a number of stuff like fish, meat, carrot and veg. So she said no need to make extra liow and I also dun have time... *lazy mummy*. She has a lot of question marks when I told her can feed tofu and egg.... so I need to find out how to cook b4 I give it to Dylan.

I bought the Unicurd Organic Tofu (the purple one).... happen to see it at this particular NTUC in Velocity, so I bought it.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Cheekz</font>
I saw u just now.. I was in the gym... came back early as I was on course.... heehee... you were carrying sweet Rae Ann and just came back from West Plaza, I think. I was hoping u would look in my direction but u didn't... heehee.... :p
Yep I am still breastfeeding, but Dylan is now on FM during the day as my supply has dropped drastically.
How's Rae Ann and your maid? Everything ok?
Let me know when u gg swiming.... ok?

Hi brenda

Thanks for the stew info... evan luvs it...

Can do mi a favour?I can't spare the time to read thru all postings... can share wif mi the different varieties of food that I can mix/stew/cook....Menus/recipes etc

If too big or troublesome to post here, can email mi instead? email: [email protected]..

greatly appreciate it...

Thanks dear.

I did called but you didnt answer and when you called back I was on the line with Phoebe. I checked out that place at PP. Filling up a 9 inch balloon will set you back $1 (with ribbon) and $0.80 (without). Filling up a 11 inch balloon will cost $1.20 (with ribbon) and $1 (without). They do not rent out a tank, they can filled up for you at their shop and if your purchases with them is less than $200, they will charge $20 for delivery. Of course there is the option of self collecting. Their prices are pretty market-driven.

<font color="0000ff">Nepia</font>
Thanks for the information on Nepia promotion, Phoebe and ilovebabies. I ordered 2 packs of Large size pull-ups and 2 packs of Large size the usual normal diapers. The sales assistant was pretty abrupt, guess they must be doing a brisk business!

<font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>
Thank you so much for entertaining me over the phone regarding the party supplies BP. I think still a lot of work to be done! I transferred $102.99 to you (DBS Savings Plus 0201027024) this afternoon. Reference: 3618. Please check, thanks. Janie and Jack very expensive compared to the other sprees leh!

I transferred to you for the VS spree (reference: 3619, amount $63.15) to DBS Savings Plus 0146040065 this afternoon. Please check, thanks. BTW, what colour was highlight?
Looks like your 'recipe book' need to be published real soon, so many people asking for it. Prepare for reprints, autograph sessions, photo taking for back page and second edition soon!

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Long time no hear from you indeed and I like your pirates caption, very spot-on
BKK and KL for work or leisure?

Hi Jerene,

Thanks for helping me with the helium sourcing! Hey, your shop sounds FANTASTIC! So they do delivery of balloons is it? I am keen! Is there a cap on the number of balloons they can deliver? Do they accept phone orders in which I tell them how many balloons I want, and they deliver to the stated venue on the actual day? Sorry for asking so many questions... Your deal looks really tempting leh. This really solves my balloon transport problem.
I can get the ribbons from Phoebe, make a trip to that shop and leave my foil balloons with them, and on the actual day they can deliver all the balloons to me.
Everything's soived without the hassle!

Thanks dear for the info.... As well as my heartfelt thanks to Emma and Joon who have helped me with the helium problem!!! Muacks!

Hi Emoments,

No probs! Hope Dylan likes his tofu!

Hi Phoebe,

Here's my order for JanieandJack.

ITEM: Leather Boat Shoe
ITEM #: 100004510
SIZE: 5
COLOR: Classic Navy
SIZE (if #1 OOS): 4
COLOR (if #1 OOS): Classic Navy
COST: US$14.99
CONVERSION: US$14.99 x 1.59 = S$23.84

Joon
I normally jus pour a few Gerber puff for Damien when I put him on the walker n my dog will be after him. Cos anything that drops on the floor is my dog's.....hahahhaha
I always tell my mum I wont have ants on the floor cos I have a DOG!!!!.....hehehhe

<font color="0000ff">Brenda & Sha</font>
Children's Place spree shipped out!!
Will advise on total amount to transfer when shipment arrived at VpostUSA.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mommies, may I ask how long can we keep the unfinished yoghurt after opening? Coz the horizon organic yoghurt that I bought for Adele is too much for her to finish at one go. I stored the other half in a air tight container. Its been a week in my fridge coz she is coughing now so stopped giving her for the time being.</font>

<font color="ff0000">phoebe,</font>
thanx so much for including all my orders! i can't believe i still manage to spend good, hard-earned $$$ even though i've not done any good (and definitely hard-earned) shopping since giving birth 10 mths ago. *kua kua kua*

<font color="0000ff">selina,</font>
hellooooo caleb! haven't seen u for a long time, u cutie-pie! selina, he's got those big-big-melty-melty eyes that just say <font color="ff0000">"pick me up and kiss me"</font>. hee hee hee...

<font color="119911">peachie/brenda/ling,</font>
u mean u all don't want to play with the helium????? how can? hours of endless fun! (ok, maybe not. at the rate PF and i will be going, it'll be 5 mins of fun)

<font color="aa00aa">peachie,</font>
aiyah, i missed the Bobux boat. didn't know the sale was only until last sunday.
i guess DN will just have to wait of phoebe's jack & lily shoes then.

<font color="0077aa">buttons,</font>
i gave DN the whole gerber puff. usually what i do is put it on my palm and he has to use his pincer grip to pick it up himself. DN is very yao-gui one. everything also he wants to eat! today, PF let him smell a durian and he opened his mouth! J will eat the gerber puff if u feed it to him right? looks like he still sees it as a 'toy', so he doesn't want to put it in his mouth.

<font color="ff0000">sha,</font>
yes! we can share if i decide to rent a tank, hee hee! but... what time is sherilyn's party? we're having a lunch thing for DN so if urs also lunch, we gotta ka-lang-ka-boh exchange the tank before lunch, hahaha... but sounds like a good idea la... maybe i can collect the tank and u can return the tank... we tag-team la!

<font color="119911">alicia,</font>
hmmm... if i were u, i wouldn't keep the yoghurt for more than 2-3 days, just in case. once the packaging is opened, it's susceptible to bacteria growth and all that, so might not be a good idea. alternatively, either u or ur hb could finish it! our tummies are much stronger to handle it.

<font color="0000ff">doreen,</font>
hee hee hee... ur dog is like mine! yao-gui!

Hi Alicia
Hee... norm i'll finish it if Sophie doesn't finish it. But i get the Baby Yoplait so it's just nice for her. Think not very advisable to keep for so long after opening... How is adele doing now? Still coughing?

<font color="aa00aa">Joon n Ling</font>, Thanks for the advice!
Will probably get baby yoplait the next round coz the serving for horizon organic is really big. Yup, Adele is still coughing a little. Do u think it is alright to warm the yoghurt a little so that its not too chilled for our babies?

Hi Joon,

Huh??? How to play with helium??? You mean you can swallow heaps of it and really float around after that? Hahaa! Maybe you and PF can demo demo for us to see first leh.... I am shaking so hard at the mental pic that I cannot type properly! Hahaaa!

Okie okie, dun laugh at you liao. Sorry lah, me really dunno how to play with helium except to put it into balloons!

It's okie about the bobux.... You ordered Jack and Lily right? Can wait lah...
Should be here soon!

Hi Mgoh,

Thanks! Will check!

<font color="0000ff">Sel</font>
Normally entertainment for business trips is restricted to only clients, I am so surprised when you say must entertain boss! I guess fashion industry different huh?

<font color="0000ff">MGoh</font>
Replied email.

<font color="0000ff">Dor</font>
Finally got the calendula cream and minnie mouse headband from my folks and alexis look soooooo adorable in it! I took a couple of pixs, show you the next time we meet, okay? Thanks for both items!

<font color="0000ff">Gerber</font>
I found the banana puffs very sweet - dont you guys? Or am I the only one who eat baby's food?

I will get the contact details for you so you are able to ask them directly, okay? The lady who works there is from China, so speak to her mainly in Mandarin. She is extremely helpful and friendly and conscious of your pocket. She took the time to explain to me how amercian balloons differ from the cheaper ones from dunno-where (eg. amercian balloons filled with helium can last at least 12 hrs, whereas the cheaper ones can only last 6 hours. Also american balloons do not break so easily, and have different sheen, like photos have matt and glossy). She even blow up different colors balloons to show me how different they look from the color when not inflated. I am not sure if she is as entertaining if you call though as it is a one-man show and there are usually no other sales assts present on weekdays. Besides balloons, they also sell party hats, utensils, favour bags, cute costumes, invite cards and so on. Hope above helps!