(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

yuna

usually i cook either fish bone soup or pork soup for porridge. I dont mix them together ... wonder if it will taste weird.

oh and cooking porridge with zucchini makes it sweet too !!

ilovebabies

hee....i am really cooking porridge with zucchini tmr leh...so qiao!!!

btw, how long it take to cook the zucchini using slow cooker?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jrt</font></font>
i decided to feed rae ann yogurt after my food poisoning case! coz she's too young to drink yakultlah...

u feed R a little bit lah...try this weekend so that u're around the whole day to detect any reactions...but in the first place, if he's allergic to cow's milk (lactose intolerance) then not advisable to give too much....

i dun give the yogurt to her chilled...i usually wait till its room temp....what ever she can't finish, goes into my tum tum...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">brenda</font></font>
thanks for the tip....yup, i love daikon...i added abit to her stock for her porridge and it smells heavenly...she likes it too...

some more info...apparently its good for asthma and bronchitis...
http://www.rwood.com/Articles/Daikon.htm

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">yuna</font></font>
This brand "Horizon" sells alot of organic stuff, even organic meats...i bought it from cold storage PP...

its quite popular, i've seen it at a few places...i look around and sms u when i see it again....

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">satu gosong</font></font>
about the u-like,
my maid took out the rubber tubing to clean it and didn't put it back properly....in the end, it came out during blending...luckily, i noticed, if not rae ann would have eaten RUBBER for her lunch....

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">peachie</font></font>
U and brenda decide where to go lah...i will get the car from hubby and join u babes...wherever...whenever....

brenda
I rem you gave A milkshake w papaya etc. How did you serve it? Coz i tried serving it w the sippy cup but can't go thru leh... bottle also cannot.

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Daisybutton / Emma / jRt</font></font>

have you all registered for the Baby Contest which is held this Sunday 3 Jun?

just registered Javier yesterday night.

bring a copy of the birth certificate and go down to fill up the form. quick quick

eh BRENDA
joh also loves HT oatmeal leh! it looks yucky to me though!! she can even eat it on its own!

1) Brenda's Arianne - 8mths4wks (DOB 04Sep06) - 9.3kg/71cm
2) E-Ling's Amabel - 9mths6days (DOB 21Aug06) - 6.6kg/70cm
3) Melissa's Hannah - 8mths2wks (DOB 14Sep06) - 7.6kg/66cm
4) Angeline's Trinity - 8mth1wk (DOB 19Sep06) - 7.8kg/68cm
5) Emma's Enzo - 8 mths 4 wks (D.O.B 060906) - 8.6kg/72cm
6) Edksd's Kai - 8mths2wks (DOB 12Sep06) - 7.6kg/duno height
7) Jasmine's Jadelle - 8 months 4 weeks (DOB03092006) - 8.2kg/ dunno height!
8) Peachie's Clarence - 9 months (D.O.B 31 Aug 2006) - 7.7kg/ 72.5cm (based on PD's visit last month)
9) Crystallized's Reubern - 8 mths (DOB 29 Sep 06) - 8.5kg/ ?? cm
10) BM's Johannah - 8 mth 4 wk (D.O.B 04 sept 2006) - 8.9kg/ 74cm

Hi Cheekz,

Oh yes, you've got the car!!! Good for you! Wish I could drive.... Haiz.... In my first driving attempt 11 years ago, I mounted the kerb and almost knocked down a traffic light! My very very shaken instructor dropped me as a student and I never gathered enough courage to learn to drive again! Hehe, I think I am also blacklisted at the driving schools....

Actually I am fine with anywhere.... Got a few options lah....

1) We can go Vivocity and shop.... Clarence is normally fine to sit in his stroller if he is CONTINUOUSLY pushed around. Then we can do lunch or vice versa.

2) We can visit the Globetrotters or Bambini place... Hopefully the 3 babies can play while we can eat (in peace).

3) We can go and have a nice meal somewhere (since we can get helper to carry the babies), but maybe the nice meal cannot be more than 1.5hrs cos the babies will start getting cranky (or at least Clarence the crank-king will).

4) We can do potluck at one of our homes.

What else? I am also fine with anything!!!

Jasmine, you coming or not???

Brenda, what you prefer huh? I cannot wait to see the very chio Arianne too!

Papaya milkshake??? My favorite drink!!! I just had this with my lunch today! Wow, you gals making this for the baby issit? That's a fantastic idea!!! I've only made avocado milkshake for Clarence so far!

Emma,

Aiya, no need to be envious lah.... SG is so small!

PEACHIE!

u're so funny...u almost knocked down a traffic light? omg... when u push clarence in the stroller remember to give way, hor...hehehe...

u organise this get-together lah...keep me in the loop via email or sms...

cheekz
i dunno if R is allergic 2 cow's milk as he is still on tbfg.... but nevertheless, i shall try it out soon...
thks 4 the tip.

brenda
b4 u mentioned it over sms, i did try tis method but this boy din like it. and the other day when i tried it, surprisingly he liked it and finished quite a bit when i scrapped the flesh fresh fr the fruit itself. so its gd.

oh yes, when he sucks/licks the fruit itself, we will sure watch over him coz his teeth is out and can hear the gnawing sound distinctively. so muz watch closely if he chews any piece off!
i will try if i can find the few yoghurts tt u mummies mentioned. if in doubt, i will call u! hehe...

Phoebe
i thot closing date was last sun? so i thot cant register liao. i told buttons i din register coz no time to go down leh. i call them tmrw 2 ask if still can register.

Peachie
wanna ask u if u bot anything at ngee ann city yest wif the Black card rebate promo?

<font color="ff0000">Happy Hols to all FTWM! Enjoy your well deserved break!</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, wa pang! I must go thank that driving instructor for not letting u continuing your driving lessons! hahhahah! so funny u!! *PHEWwww*

Eh, I used to hook on CSI when I was preggy.. watched until day break! but if u ask me now what happened at which episode, I can't remember any!! heehee.. At a point of time I was chasing to watch cos I really enjoyed mocking at the subtitles! A friend of mine passed me his collection which was bought in China hence the English subtitles were done there. The subtitles were more intriguing than the plots of the shows.. hahahahha!!

Let me go check out on Globetrotters then get back to you if it's conducive for us to be there. Hey, just a warning.. It's school hols, so the place can be jam packed.. we shall see yah?
Can't wait to meet lil Clarence and his bushy bushy hair!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Jasmine</font></font>, I think Peachie took leave is to accompany Clarence le.. so will surely bring him along, as for me I'm ok with both.. but since Peachie is bringing Clarence then I might as well bring A la..

U can also try, banana/peach/cantaloupe melon/mango milkshake! Yummy! For your own consumption, u might like to try raw carrots milkshake, it tastes heavenly... mmmMMmm

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>, you're at Bt Batok right? Got neighbours what... Diana? Phoebe? and I'm sure there are more.. heh

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>, do u eat pork ah? I know we talked about this before but if u are interested, I can share with u my stew pork with daikon recipe..
See u next week!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Ling-ah</font></font>, I feed with the KFC whipped potato spoon! cos the consistency I made is like watery porridge but it doesn't flow like juice.. your sippy cup is the 2 tiny holes or straw type ah?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">BM</font></font>, wah your Johannah is one <strike>loooong</strike>tall girl! any boys in this thread is <strike>longer</strike>taller??

Most of the time I just feed A the HT oatmeal with FM, she eats quite fast with this combi but when I add fruits, it takes her longer time to finish.. but she'll still eat la.. ya looks a bit gross to me.. like some horse food right?!

Enjoy your hols, girl!! I'm envious! Eh, if u get back before next Fri, come join us la..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, about silver fish, I presumed u are refering to the fresh ones, white in color and usually soak in some water, right? Just add into porridge or u can also choose to steam it. Blend then feed. Cooking time for both only about 15-20 minutes..

There's some info of ikan bilis/silver fish in this thread which I've also posted there before which u might like to read on:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/737303.html?1179483656

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, hey I just stumbled upon your post to Emma about your PD commenting <font color="ff0000">no minimum of milk required</font>..

Sorry if I'm kpo.. cos I'm just concerned if Rachel's health provider is giving you the right info. As I learnt from reliable sources and also spoken to my PD, I understood from them that our babies of 1 year old and below should meet at least FM500-600ml per 24 hours. I'm not trying to challenge your PD but if your baby is considered of low birth weight, at the same time not gaining ideal weight at the age of 8/9 months when they need all that energy to become mobile, shouldn't your PD be encouraging more milk intake? Because to me, when he says no minimum milk intake required, it sounded like he's satisified with Rachel's weight. I'm sure he has his basis by saying that. However this is his ONE sided opinion, and I urge u to seek 2nd opinion if you're concerned with Rachel's weight gain.

My friend's August 06 bb also facing poor weight gain since birth(at birth was 3.2kg, currently is 6.8kg) and all along to her PD(now is ex-PD, happens to be from the same clinic I go to! but different PD la..), it's acceptable so he didn't urge her to increase her baby's milk intake or to feed any other supplements like cod liver oil for eg.. Now her bb hardly makes it to 3rd percentile and is also getting ill often(now diagnosed with mild bronchitis). So my gf decided to change PD and after she did, she saw improvement on her son's health and physical development.

Of course if you're very comfy with your PD and his analysis so far, and also happy with Rachel's development then I guess there's no need to seek 2nd opinion la..

Not all doctors are right.. in fact they're never, always right! And we shouldn't be afraid to challenge them when we don't understand or don't agree with their opinions.. They make mistakes too..

Just my thought to share, hope u don mind

hi Phoebe,
Regarding my ON stuff, shall we arrange to meet up (Vivo) or postage? Whichever is more convenient for you. If postage, I will transfer to your bank the outstanding amt.

<font size="+1">ilovebbs</font>

i rem i asked u before, but u didnt reply or i missed ur reply, who's ur PD? coz i rem urs sounded like mine.

he asked me to up solids. i told him i tried but each time kai just takes v little, he seems to hv small appetite. then he said reduce milk intake. i told him again kai is alrdy drinking v little milk, i cant possibly reduce anymore as i rem i read here 550ml per day at least. then he said as long as 90ml per feed is gd enough. so i guess his standard is below 550ml per day.

my PD oso seems satisfied w kai's weight gain. actually im oso ok coz it seems quite gradual not a big gain or big drop.

birth to 2mths gained 1.6kg
2mths to 4mths gained 1.4kg
4mths to 6mths gained 1.0kg
6mths to 8mths gained 0.8kg

Happy Vesak Day!

<font color="ff0000">Peachie</font>
Your driving story make my day amongst the madness of unpacking carton after carton...btw will you one day attempt to learn how to drive again? If yes, pls let me know in advance! And pls do let me know details of get-together on your off days too...would be great seeing you and clarence again

<font color="ff0000">globetrotters</font>
Been there once, it is great for older kids for it has a special play room with slides and all but for our babies, there isnt a specific play area. High chairs are bibs and plastic utensils are avail. Toilets are outside and the changing station is kinda small plus I dont recall seeing a nursing room. There are some tables with fixed seating and table and if you wanna nurse or bottlefeed baby, it may be challenging. Free balloons for kids. Conclusion: May not be the best place for us at this moment...

<font color="ff0000">Gogobambini</font>
Finally pop in for a visit last week but didnt stay (didnt know Ben & Jerry's was there too!) It was not too crowded but the menu is really limited so in the end we had Mexican in the nearby surroundings which serves ultra mouthwatering quesasdillas and a pretty mean burrito! I love GGB's party room though. When we were there, there was a party going on for a kid of abt 4 ot 5 and the little ones look so cute I wanna hug each and everyone.

<font color="ff0000">Update</font>
Seem like most babies tripled their birth weight by 8mthish, alexis's weight and height taken at home today so there is a certain lack of accuracy here hor...
8) Peachie's Clarence - 9 months (D.O.B 31 Aug 2006) - 7.7kg/ 72.5cm (based on PD's visit last month)
11) jerene's alexis - 8mth 4days (DOB 27 Sept06) - almost 9kg / almost 71cm

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">SHOE ORDER UPDATE</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Design</TD><TD>Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>solid - chocolate (7165)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>cream / brown trainer (7172)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>loveable lion (7134)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>playful puppy (7151)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybutton</TD><TD>Handsome prince code (7149)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>mary</TD><TD>Blue/orange trainer(7174)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Friendly giraffe (7123)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>smiling octopus (7140)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>brenda</TD><TD>sailboats (7155)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>flying dragon (7117)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>xena</TD><TD>perfect princess (7150) </TD><TD>6-12M </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody999</TD><TD>flying dragon (7117)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Perfect Penguin 7142 </TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD>nedlands</TD><TD>flying dragon (7117)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>e-ling</TD><TD>Perfect Princess (7150)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Precious poodle (7148)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>flying dragon (7117)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sandal - cream (7158)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD>june wee</TD><TD>Sandal Blue(7157)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cream Navy Trainer(7170)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Playful Puppy (7151)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Brenda, Cheekz and Jerene,

Hey, my driving story is not meant to be funny leh....
I had not even turned 19, and my palms were sweaty, and I was scared stiff and breaking into cold sweat with this unsmiling instructor who was barking commands right beside me. The next thing I knew I mounted the kerb! Gosh, I was even more shaken than the instructor hor...

Anyway, I am itching to learn driving again leh. Mebbe in a driving school this time rather than getting a private instructor. Haha, scully I kena the same instructor! I'm sure he will remember me... Anyway, I am sure getting people to trust my driving skills enuf to sit in my car will be a greater challenge than passing the exam! Heheee.

Jerene, thanks for the detailed report on Bambini and Globetrotters! I am fine with both lah.
Hope your unpacking is finished! Brenda, how's your assessment of Globetrotters coming along? You back from your multicultural outing or not?

Okie okie, I set up the tentative time her lah... Whoever can come just add on yah?

BABY'S DAY OUT
==============
Date: 8 June (Friday)
Time: 1pm
Place: TBC
Attendees:
Peachie + Clarence + Helper
Cheekz + Rae Ann + Helper
Brenda + Arianne + Helper
Jasmine + Jadelle???
Jerene + Alexis???

Hi Phoebe,

I think I need to get my ON stuff from you via postage leh.... Pai seh... How much huh? Sorry to trouble you. Thanks!

Hi JRT,

Haiz, I didn't buy anything!!! I got the news pretty late and by then I was at my mom's place already... <font size="-2">But I have reliable insider info that the DBS Black card promo is coming soon again in June!!! So I am watching out for the next one... I want to buy Taka vouchers!</font>

Will let you know if there is the next one...

hi mummies.....

for those who are using pampers active baby!!!!
Carrefour is having sales... so far e BEST PRiCE i've seen!!!!
2 boxes of "M" 88pcs/per box---- $59.90

brenda, edksd

my PD is Dr Ngiam from Singapore BB and child clinic at GlenE.

My PD says becos rachel is born small, it is ok for her to remain small. I think to him, health and development is more impt. He treats milk as a source of calcium thus he did not stress on the milk intake. He says bb shld be getting nutrients from solid food and shld start at 4th mth. I delayed till 5th mth then I start on brown rice cereal. I dont think I will be seeking a 2nd opinion because I trusted him and I think this is the basis for choosing your PD.
So what if I seek a 2nd opinion ? If I do, it means that I want someone to tell me my Rachel is underwt and I am supposed to do something to increase her wt ?

Well,he is very encouraging, unlike some PDs whom I knew actually sort of blame the parents for bb's health or wt gain. He told me that you cant force a bb to eat more if his/her appetite is not that great, which applies to adults ! For your info, my Rachel's appetite is good. She has never been a picky eater and she goes well on solid foods with no history of allergy. her physical development is ok according to PD and at the moment, she is crawling already.
Every bb physical development is different !
Anyway he did prescribed multivit for Rachel.

brenda, so what do u think went wrong with your fren's case with the 1st PD?

Let's not focus too much on the wt gain issue rather on their health and well being of our child. A fat baby may not be a healthy baby. thanks for your concern.

Hi ILB,

I know Dr Ngiam!!! Gosh, is he in his late 50s already??? He is still at the Singapore Baby and Child clinic! He was my sister's PD from birth all the way till my sis turns 11 (my sis is 22 this year)...Time flies yah? I also know his wife and children, who were my schoolmates. His wife is also a doctor who became a SAHM right after the kids were born, and she volunteered actively in the primary school where I was from and she has fantastic handicraft skills... Well well, this is a small small world.

So much for all the trivial about Dr Ngiam. He is a very nice person. Very patient and truly cares about children.

I guess every PD is different, and has different opinions for the same matter. As long as we are happy with the PD and the child is developing well, there should not be too much cause for concern... Hehe, Clarence is very underweight too!

peachie

hi-five ! I am not v sure abt his family though. My sis's kids are seeing him too, and Littlepony as well !

Anyway Littlepony and I nicknamed him the FORTUNE TELLER. heheeh ... he can tell u how long the fever or cough will last in our babies and he's accurate ! Anyway i like his style. He always prescribe the same medication cos he wants the parent to self-medicate the child before rushing to see him.

Latest update for Adele's weight n height taken a few days back at her PD's clinic.

12) Alicia's Adele - 8mth 2 wks (DOB 15 Sep 06) - 6.5kg / 65cm

Peachie
i realised tt when they got this sort of promo, its always announced v last min, so its hard to go shopping leh! ok ok, when u got news of the promo again, pls let me noe. thks!

<font color="0000ff">When can we start the lilttle ones on stuff like pasta, vermicelli, mee suah etc?</font>

I am also eager to know when can we start giving our little one mee suah, kway teow etc.... anyone have any advise on this?

jerene,

so u are done with your unpacking? very siong & tired rite? i just finished mine.

13) Jamie's Chloe - 8mths 1 wk (DOB 20 Sep 06) - 8.2kg / ?? cm

Hi ILB,

So it's still the same Dr Ngiam! I recalled that he hates giving medication to babies.... About the same medication bit, maybe that has changed.... But just a note of caution - unless you are very very sure that the symptoms are the same and it is the same illness, otherwise it is best to consult the PD rather than to self-medicate. Take rashes and vommitting for example.... It could be due to food allergy, could be due to dengue, could be due to anything else... Sometimes all of us may mis-diagnose and hence delay the appropriate treatment to the baby.

Haven't seen little Rachel for a while!!! Post one or two pixs here leh.

JRT and Yuna,

Hehe, I also dunno when we can start our little ones on such foods!!!

But hor, according to my mom the food expert, she said that things like mee suah, kway teow and bee tai mak (dunno if it is speilt like this!) are all made of RICE flour. So as long as the baby can take rice, these foods should be fine. But to be safe, maybe start after 1 year??? I dunno, anyone going to the PD can help to ask as well?

JRT, what you eyeing at Taka??? For me, whenever the Black card promo comes around, I am only interested in VOUCHERS!!! Hehe.... Got some Kinokuniya and Takashimaya vouchers the last round. My husband has the Kino card, so for the month of June when they have cardmember storewide promo of 20%, we get additional 10% by paying with those Kino vouchers bought during the last DBS Black card 10% rebate. Heheheee

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Ilovebbs</font></font>, it's good to hear you've got a good PD, yes I totally agree most important thing is you must trust your health provider.

Like I said in my post, I didn't mean to challenge your PD, just found it strange for him to say 'no minimum of milk required', at the same time, I had the impression that you were concerned of Rachel's low weight gain, sorry if I've wrongly sensed that.

"Fat baby doesn't mean healthy baby", err sounds like something I quoted before :p

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">jRt/Yuna</font></font>, for pasta or any other types of noodles, is a matter of whether they know how to swallow it.

Like for Arianne, most foods are still fed in 'nua' state, so I won't want to start pasta now.. She has not teeth yet! If you babies already have teeth and do know how to chew, I guess you can try already..

We usually start with short pastas first like fusilli/mascaroni and mash it. As for pasta, there's the gluten thing which u might want to consider..

ilovebabies,
Well-written thoughts about PD. I also think that weight/height not so important b'cos it depends on a lot of other things. Most important thing is, Rachel's healthy! Also i think we should stick to a PD/Gynae/GP we're most comfortable with b'cos we'll be able to open up more on and get to know more in depth info about our/babies health conditions and how to improve on it.

Who said about height follow daddy and weight follow mommy ah? Maybe there's half truth in there hehe.

Eh no ogre montage yet? I was looking forward for it leh. Brenda u busy izzit? I also catch a lot of CSI when i was pregnant and like you, I don't remember everything after that! Preggo brains lah!

14) LU QI - 8mths 3 wk (DOB 6 sep 06) - 7.8kg /??cm

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Melissa</font></font>, yahh I read about the mummy-weight/daddy-height thing in the UK edition of Mother & Baby's magazine, can't remember which issue though.. don't know how true!

I'm still waiting for some mummies submission of their ogre baby pics.. <font color="ff0000">ilovebbs? peachie?</font> how, any pics of your ogre bbs taken already?

Preggo brains! heehee.. sounds baddd.. :p

<font color="ff0000">BB's Height</font>
those mummies who'd like to measure your bb's height, can try using the cloth measurement tape? the brown/beige ones that tailors use..

hi brenda,

ive got kaiorgre's photo too. will get it uploaded by today ok?

btw, can i chk w u when pureeing zucchini do u skin it? coz i read from wholesomebabyfood we can dun skin it when bb is older like 8mths. so i guess a lot of goodies must be from the skin?

Peachie

You got mail

Melissa/Brenda

"height follow daddy and weight follow mommy" first time i heard abt tis but very interesting facts leh

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, oh the MC playdate is supposed to be today lunch so nope, I haven't gone for it yet.. will let u know when I'm back later ok? Meanwhile, the rest can suggest other places yahh..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, ooops missed your qns on "so what do u think went wrong with your fren's case with the 1st PD?"

No, it wasn't a case of 'I think' and it can't be, for how can I have an opinion when I wasn't the one who kena him? Right? It was my friend who had the problem and she just shared with me her experience and told me things wouldn't be better (might even be worse) if she hasn't change the PD. Money spent on this PD can be earned back, but not bb's health. In this case, her bb has sort of suffered through the poor handling of this PD..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>, the skin is absolutely edible and it contains lots of vit C. But becos it's an imported veg, they might be heavy on pesticides(unless u get the organic ones). I'd rather skin it.. but when I use it to cook curry or for other adult's meals, I leave the skin on..

Sure, will wait for your <font color="119911">Ogle</font>kai!

Hi Hi Brenda,

Hey, getting Clarence Ogre pixs not easy leh... The minute I put on the headband, his two little hands will automatically be on his head reaching for the two ogre ears, and the next second the headband will come tumbling down!
Bad bad bad... I need help to hold down his arms while I take the pic...

Okies, will do so tomorrow morning with some help from hubby.

hmm somehow megan's data got lost in the cut and paste...

15) Rexbabie's Megan - 8 mths 1 week (DOB 220906) - 8.3kg/71cm

Oh height follows dad and weight follows mum.. .. arggg i prefer the opposite...!

edksd,
wah Kai got teeth already?!! my Hannah is still very baby leh, no teeth and no signs of teething! should i be worried? for most fruits, the goodness is in the skin, if it's not too itchy for their throat, can try pureeing the skin in. over 8 mths, babies are stronger and immunities are better.

Height follow dad, weight follow mom thing..
depends on which part they follow, before married, i am quite thin and daddy is quite short. after marriage, daddy catch up and became taller while mommy become fatter. hahaha... but as children, we're both skinny, short kids.

This is an estimate of Sophie's wt n ht...

16) Ling's Sophie - 8 mths 1 week (DOB 25 Sept 06) - 6.7kg/68cm

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, I've got a suggestion.. heehee.. put on the ogre-ears the moment Clarence wakes up in the morning or after his nap, basically while he's still in daze mode.. then snap! heh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melissa</font></font>, you've got a point there on mummy's weight > before or after preggy ahh?! heehee.. but your hub's height matter is funny!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BB YOGHURT</font></font>
Fellow mummies who want to try giving your bbs yoghurt, besides the HORIZON's organic flavoured yoghurt, you can also buy from Brown Rice Paradise BARAMBAH Organic BB Yoghurt that uses Organic WHOLE MILK, instead of skim milk like Yoplait.. Also it's much cheaper than HORIZON's.. one is for S$4.00. You can also add mashed bananas/peaches/papayas/melons..

Have a nice weekend!!

melissa, kai got his two lower teeth when he was 6mths+. teething can start as late as 11th mth (i heard), so u shld not worry.

<font color="0000ff">alicia</font> alamak! aiyooohhh Adele looks SO ADORABLE IN THIS PIC! hehehehee..helo Adele!

<font color="ff0000">mommies</font>, my poor Jovann just recovered from some illness. dunno what is it, he just have fever. doc also only deduce its some mild viral infection. i think he deduce only lah. but glad he is better now. tue early morning he wokr up at 3am and nursed him. 5.30 woke up again and whine, when hubby carried him he feels hot so we took temp its 38.4degrees scared us so badly quickly fed him paracetomol. and cried inconsolably on the way to MIL. 3-4 more feeds of paracetomol later then he got better, but really dunno cause. saw doc (not our usual doc) asked if he needs to have any urine or blood test he say dun need. not coz of teething coz our usual PD said teething temp wun go abve 38 degrees. scratch head leh. then ever since that day, he been waking up for 2 FULL HOURS every night for 3-4 nights! 3-5am! we had to take turns carrying him to sleep, wanna faint from exhaustion oredi. really hope he goes back to sleeping through soon and dun form a habit. prob these few days he not feeling well enough so more man ja..

<font color="119911">Gluten. Can someone advise when is a safe age to feed gluten e.g. wheat, oats, barley.. etc??? is it 9mths or 1 yr???</font>

<font color="ff0000">sleeping bags. ANYONE here still putting babies in sleeping bags?? i wanted to but now i cannot find any boys one that fits up to 1 yr, and not as ridiculously priced as mothercare's!</font>

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>, brown rice paradise where have? only tanglin ah?

16) Ling's Sophie - 8 mths 1 week (DOB 25 Sept 06) - 6.7kg/68cm
17) Daisybuttons's Jovann - 8 mths 1 week (DOB 18 Sept 06) - 8.5kg/??cm (his weight dropped after recovering.

Brenda,
Wait for my ORGabriEl! I'll take and upload tonight... hopefully

Oh and that day when you carry Gabe, do you think he's about Arianne's weight? Coz I hv no weighing scale at home so I'm not sure leh. MY guess is ~9kg bah. Height wise maybe 73cm?

peachie,
So when are you gonna sign up for your driving lessons? Heh he...

Regarding yogurt, my friend bought some organic yogurt powder from Brown Rice Paradise and make her own yogurt leh. She also make more for Gabe so Gabe had been taking yogurt since 6+ months and he loves it... plain!

Mrs Buttons,

Oh no!!! What happened to little Jovann???!!! Poor you... I can only imagine how difficult it must have been for you and Sam! Glad that little J is better now!

Sleeping bags???? ooh, it's a must have! Clarence sleeps in his sleeping bag every night! This keeps him comfy and snugly.... any blankets will be kicked off within an hour.

Where to find sleeping bags ah.... Here's some tips from the shopping guru:

1) Disney Baby (Size 2 will be from 6mths to 24mths) - $49 at Robinsons
-> Wait for 20% sale then it will be much much cheaper...

2) Living Textiles (oooh, I like this!!! This even states the TOG- which is some heat rating guide in line with the room temperature) - $42 to $70 plus at Motherswork at Tanglin Mall and Great World City, depending on materials and the TOG rating. There are 3 sizes - 0-6mths, 6-18mths, 12-36mths.
-> The best of the all is.... Motherswork is having GSS promotion right now!!! Hurray!!! Buy a Living Textiles Baby hooded towel for $32 (oooh, this is large and soft and fluffly), and get a FREE 0.2-0.5 TOG sleeping bag worth $42!!! The free sleeping bag comes in various sizes, but the 6mths-18mths one is running out fast. Be quick if you wish to grab some....