(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">OVERSEAS SHOPPING SPREE UPDATE</font></font>

Have paid vpost charges for the following:
- ON Spree #4
- Amazon Wall Border
- Wall Decor Shops

Total amount of $132.07
Less 12% Discount $15.85
Payable $116.22

* Base rate of $12.99 to split equally by no of buyers.

<font color="0000ff">WALLDECORSHOPS SPREE</font>

Vpost: $28.77
Less 12%: $25.32

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>base</TD><TD>volumetric</TD><TD>total </TD></TR><TR><TD>xena</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>8.439</TD><TD>9.39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamine</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>8.439</TD><TD>9.39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alicia</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>5.626</TD><TD>6.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>2.813</TD><TD>3.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">AMAZON WALL BORDER (Only 3 rolls arrived)</font>

Vpost: $25.58
Less 12%: $22.51

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>base</TD><TD>volumetric</TD><TD>total </TD></TR><TR><TD>e-ling</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>15.01</TD><TD>15.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebe</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>7.50</TD><TD>8.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE #4</font>

Vpost: $64.73
Less 12%: $56.96

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>base</TD><TD>volumetric</TD><TD>excess</TD><TD>total </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>6.329</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.282 </TD></TR><TR><TD>brenda</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>2.110</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.062 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>12.658</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.611 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gillian</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>23.207</TD><TD></TD><TD>24.160 </TD></TR><TR><TD>teddyhope</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>4.219</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.172 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xena</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>8.439</TD><TD>(24.30)</TD><TD>(14.91) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Xena, you have excess of $24.30
Less Wall Decor $9.39
Less ON $9.39
I still owe you <font color="ff0000">$5.52</font>

<font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE #5</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>base</TD><TD>volumetric</TD><TD>total</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>14.289</TD><TD>17.54</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>little pony</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>19.785</TD><TD>23.03</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>4.397</TD><TD>7.64</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orange</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>15.388</TD><TD>18.64</td></tr></table>

i want to introduce egg yoke to my Rachel. How shld I cook it ? Was thinking if i hardboiled it, it will be very dry.

Can i cook it with my porridge like what we adult used to do ?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">J@@n</font></font>, aiyoo sorry to trouble u for taking that pic off the flyer, but thanks! I pretty much got a better idea of what I want to get already
(think my gf already helped me got it!)

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Yuna</font></font>, okok so still got lots la.. so if my gf didn't manage to get it yesterday guess I'll still have plenty of chance to

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Em</font></font>, how? u went JL? u got your car seat ahh?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, how come today u so eng to post post post ahh? you're not working today huh? or eating sssssss? heh.. oh so no more SKII thing ah? next time text me la! but thanx for remembering me though! don know good or bad.. heehee.. make me spend! hahahah!!

Oh, also to <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Buttons/Nedlands</font></font>, thanks for offering to help buy ahh.. so kind of u girls!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, wah pang really kow tow to u.. your BPs so systematic! So I should pay u additional SGD3.062 or USD? sorry I blur.. I give u cash when I pick up the stuff or via IB now? whichever u prefer, I'm happy to do it ok? THANKS a lot! really PD u..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, hardboiled is safest cos must really make sure it's very very cook. Why not after hardboiled then just add into porridge and feed together?

ilovebabies.. PD adviced to hardboil and mix egg yolk into porridge to serve..

B.. ya.. only got the carseat and a toy.. who ask me marry hercules, car seat also can break!! but actually, u see inside the car seat, its made of styrofoam (as shock absorber) so i might easily have broken it also..

Hello ladies! TGIF!!

Hi <font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,
No need thanks! Its was just on my way, required no extra effort.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Alicia</font>,
Jerene is out of town so dont think she has acess to internet. But I think she will be back this weekend. I will let her know her pretty hairbands has arrived.

By the way, <font color="0000ff">jRt, phoebe</font>,
Motherworks having Maxi Cosi Priori XP is on sale - $299. Blue, Grey and Camel colour. Its advertise in today's ST. Hope this helps.

nedlands,
haven't seen you around for a long time. Did you get the GD cards finally? I printed my own on A4 paper and started just for fun with my gal.

Hi <font color="0000ff">angeline</font>,
Nope did not get coz unsure. I think I will also try ur way - I will do so now in ofc. hush hush. kekkeke. Are you coming back soon?? Saw Trinity's pics - so cute!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">BRENDA</font></font> wah!!! say i eng. heehee.
today is friday mah.
no mood to work. haha..
no lar. cleared 1 big project. so taking a break.
login to forum to yak yak.

OLD NAVY SPREE - forgot to round to 2 deci place. heehee. all in SGD.

opps...now that you mentioned of USD, then I remembered still got the USD5 shipping charges.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY SPREE CHARGES UPDATE</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">SPREE #4</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>US Shipping</TD><TD>base</TD><TD>volumetric</TD><TD>excess</TD><TD>total </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>1.292</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>6.329</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.57 </TD></TR><TR><TD>brenda</TD><TD>1.292</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>2.110</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>1.292</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>12.658</TD><TD></TD><TD>14.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gillian</TD><TD>1.292</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>23.207</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>teddyhope</TD><TD>1.292</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>4.219</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xena</TD><TD>1.292</TD><TD>0.953</TD><TD>8.439</TD><TD>(24.30)</TD><TD>(13.62) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Xena, you have excess of $24.30
Less Wall Decor $9.39
Less ON $9.39
I still owe you <font color="ff0000">$4.23</font>

<font color="ff6000">SPREE #5</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>US Shipping</TD><TD>base</TD><TD>volumetric</TD><TD>total</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>1.938</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>14.289</TD><TD>19.47</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>little pony</TD><TD>1.938</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>19.785</TD><TD>24.97</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedmommy</TD><TD>1.938</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>4.397</TD><TD>9.58</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orange</TD><TD>1.938</TD><TD>3.248</TD><TD>15.388</TD><TD>20.57</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nedlands
was at MotherCare Vivo just now.
never really notice on that particular car seat. they got a few. but all quite expensive. haha...

angeline
got a reply from the supplier for YOUR BABY CAN READ. should be getting some price list today. then will probably be able to arrange for a BP.

JACK & LILY SHOES
i have actually enquired with supplier recently and managed to get a price list.
will email to all seperately on the costing. if you are keen to buy, will then place order for you (at cost price)
special price only applicable to Sept mummies only hor.

Hi <font color="0000ff"> Phoebe</font>,
Lucky u, get to shop and have time for retail theraphy. Nice to do that, take the mind off work. I also do that.
You work ard there?

nedlands
office at alexandra area.
so vivo city is a frequent spot.
but always quite rush. got time to eat, no time to shop.

so happen today, we decided to come for lunch earlier. so got a good 1hr to walk walk see see.
and i bought a pooh bear 'BABY ON BOARD' signage for my new car. heehee

<font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>,
that is cute, sure it would look v nice for your new zippy car. They also have sun shades with Baby On Board sign too. Saw that at JL yesterday.

The Maxi Cosi car seat offer is at Mothers Works - Tanglin, GWC and not sure which other outlets they have. I am also looking ard so hence v interested when there is an offer somewhere.

Would u mind if I asked for u to send me the costing for Jack & Lily? If ok, I like to get one.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">nedlands</font></font>, thanks for your help! Didn't know that Jerene is away.

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>, sorry but how do I go about collecting the wall border from you? Do I transfer the vpost charges to the same account?

<font color="0000ff">ilb</font>
will advise you once i got the costing.

<font color="0000ff">nedlands</font>
u email me at [email protected]
will include you in the mailing list.

<font color="0000ff">alicia</font>
yes, to transfer to the same bank account.
i'm in the west at bt batok. can arrange to meet at vivo during weekday lunch time.
if you want to opt for postage, can only advise you when i receive it.
alternative, i can pass it to other mummies whom you will meet at any of the classes (if any)

we can arrange that again when the items arrived

mummies, wanna share this little email tt DB sent me.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">A VERY HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">NEWBORN'S CONVERSATION WITH GOD
A baby asked God, "They tell me you are sending me to earth
tomorrow, but how am I going to
live there being so small and helpless?"
God said, "Your angel will be waiting for
you and will take care of
you."
The child further inquired, "But tell me, here in heaven I don't
have to do anything but sing and smile to be happy."
God said, "Your angel will sing for you and will also smile for
you. And you will feel your angel's love and be very happy."
Again the child asked, "And how am I going to be able to
understand
when people talk to me if I don't know the language?"
God said, "Your angel will tell you the most beautiful and
sweet words you will ever hear, and with much patience and care,
your angel will teach you how to speak."
"And what am I going to do when I want to talk to you?"
God said, "Your angel will place your hands together and will teach
you how to pray."
"Who will protect
me?"
God said, "Your angel will defend you even if it means risking
its life."
"But I will always be sad because I will not see you anymore."
God said, "Your angel will always talk to you about Me and will
teach you the way to come back to Me, even though I will always
be
next to you."
At that moment there was much peace in Heaven, but voices from
Earth could be heard and the child hurriedly asked, "God, if I
am
to leave now, please tell me my angel's name."
God said, You will simply call her, "Mom."
Lift a mother's spirit; send this to every mother you know (no
matter how old her child is</font>

<font size="+2">Phoebe,</font>
count me in for VS spree... plssss..

<font size="+2">Blessedmommy,</font>
you buy VS clothing before? Is their size suitable for us Asian? I heard that their size are slightly bigger. Normally need to alter one leh. Is it?

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font> sure i have no prob helping u buy the jack and lilly shoes. oh but phoebe just posted about beign able to get it at cost price? is that better? if you want me to get for you , can you PM me with the design/size etc that you want? thanks.

<font color="119911">phoebe</font> count me in for the VS spree! hehehe.

<font color="aa00aa">emma, e-ling, joon</font>. yah, i agree with joon about the being in contact with stainless steel lah hehee. emma, not that got plastic is not good, just another layer to go through. e-ling, whether the food is in contact with stainless steel will depend on whether there's containers inside. if got container, then food go inside container so its in contact with plastic. if directly into jar, then in contact with steel loh. am i making sense huh? heheheheh! its knock off time thats whY! i am going home to see Jovann!

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> hahha that montage so CUTE!!!

<font color="ff0000">TBF mommies</font>, need your advice. how many times a day are u girls pumping in the office now? Jovann used to drink 180ml x 3 during the day, so i pumped twice in office totalling around 400-500ml (day pump only). but now i have dropped his day intake to about 400ml only (2 feeds (120ml morning + 180ml tea break + 100ml EBM to make cereal), is this alright????? and if it is, then i thought of pumping only once in office. will still maintain the night and morning home pump of course.

I used to pump 11.30am and 3.30pm in office. can i dropped to one pump at 2pm maybe? then the interval can be consistent at around 6hrs. what do you girls do?? the concern is, i only dropped his milk intake recently coz he can't finish anyway and after consulting u mums. once i dropped, sometimes he wake up middle of night arond 4am, sometimes he still sleep through. shld I wait till he confirm sleep through then drop my pump?

<font size="+2">Buttons,</font>
Me PBF Amabel, will give her one formula milk per 24 hours, the rest is breastmilk. Seldom latch on lor, cos she bite me, and is damn pain lor. Only sometimes latch on in the morning before she wake up. She is drinking 120ml (BM - as in breastmilk not blessedmommy), then 180ml (BM), then 180ml(BM), then 180ml and 180ml (formula milk), this have not include those that add into the cereal. So total abt 840ml per day. I pump twice a day only, morning 6.30am and at night 7.30pm. Each pump can have abt 320 - 360ml. So per day at least 640ml.

I think you can reduce the pump to once during office, you reduce the pump to once, i dont think will affect the milk output much ba.

Buttons

when u skip one pump, ss will definitely dropped. Drop by how much we wont know lah .. u try it out and let us know

anyway I have pumped once in ofc only and ss dropped like nothing. my well is getting dry liao ... so Rachel is not on TBM now.

Nedlands,
Would you like me to email you my powerpoint, you can just print and use the office paper cutter to cut into half and A4 lenghtwise. I got about 500 words in there.

Happy mothers' day to all mummies.

I just got my first carnation today. (was at the bank and the staff gave me one). Now I really feel damn old.

Hi <font color="119911">Angeline</font>,
Yes yes pls. Thank u. That is v sweet of u.
I did not do it just now. Firstly dont know how and where to start and secondly - realised my ofc very strict - the colour printer only exclusive to the big bosses. So got to ask hubby to do this.

Which bank gave u the carnation? Well nice gesture. Dont think banks here give anything unless u do a big $$ transaction with them or ur very first time u r banking with them.

Dear all, <font color="ff0000">Happy Mother's Day!!</font>

eling
whoa! ur amabel drink so much a day??? my jo is only abt 660ml a day + 60ml i add to her cereal.

with regards to VS, i think u can fit XS cos im wearing S and M depending on what i buy. S size is too short for me so if im buyg PJ at times i go for M cos more comfy for sleepg.

<font color="0000ff">e-ling and ilovebabies</font> yah hor, if i drop sure drop right? i know if i drop no turning back leh, so i a bit worried leh. i know i will pump more for that single pump lah, but still......i intend to introduce FM only at 11mths leh, i dun wanna do it so early...how ah? E-ling, wow ur amabel drinks a lot leh! how much cereal/porridge does she eat? she sure can eat! such a healthy appetite! yah, if i add up the amount i pump at night and in the morning, it totals about 700ml. he dun drink so much now leh.......aiyah, really headache...

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies with experience with domestic helpers,need ur advice</font>

i caught my maid sneaking out of the house today to talk to the the neigbour's maid.

i have already given her strict instructions not to leave the house without my permission. she told me that the neighbour's maid was the one who called out to her (through the kitchen window) to chat.

i asked the the neighbour's maid who vehemently denied calling out to my maid through the window. anyways, i don't know who to believe.

i haven't spoken to my maid yet. i'm still fuming over the matter. as the days draw nearer to my return to work, i'm getting very edgy over the child care arrangements.

i'm really nervous bout leaving the baby with this maid. she's good with rae ann, no doubt. but in ur experience, do u think she's being brazen to do things like that?

she's only been with me for 3 months. i'm not sure whether i am over reacting. but i really dislike the neighbour's maid. i've seen so many maids coming to my neighbour's house in the daytime to chit chat with her. she also has a handphone and don't wish for her to start influencing my maid to get one too.

she's also very rude when i asked her nicely about what went on between her and my maid. i have a mind to complain direct to my neighbour about her but i don't think i haf a case (since it might be my maid who's at fault)

i'm not against her having friends. but sneaking out of the house is really something i cannot accept. what if she brings rae ann out without my knowledge next time?

i'm really stuck between a rock and a hard place. she's apologised countless times about the matter and has even written me a letter of apology.

i've decided to let the matter go. but is there anything i can do to ensure that she doesn't do any more of this nonsense things?

cheekz.. that realli sounded like lil children.. when i catch them doing wrong, first thing they will do is to tell me that they did it cos their friends told them to.. lol...

but seriously speaking, ur neighbour's maid does sound like a bad influence.. warn ur maid abt her.. if she continues to communicate with that maid, i dun think it'll be v good... but dun piss that bad maid off also, scarly she teach ur maid how to do bad things to rae ann... scary.....

button, BM,
Yah Amabel drink that amount, but sometimes she cant finished up if she feel uncomfortable from teething, she will take very long time to or not finished up her milk.
For porridge she is now eating one time per day, i will slowly increase to two times cos she like eating it. The porridge she can finish one full bowl of porridge (40ml of rice as in avent disposal cup with 320ml of water) with two cubes of veg, then in the afternoon she will eat HT brown rice cereal (3 tablespoon) added with 40ml of BM, and added 2 cubes of veg. Then throughout the day will eat one or two cube(s) of fruit. Yah she eat alot just like me lah. I love eating so i think she is just like me enjoy eating.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">Happy <font color="ff0000">Mother's Day</font> to all Mummies!</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">May your day be filled with lots of <font color="aa00aa">love, laughter, wet kisses & warm hugs</font>!</font>

Hi <font color="0000ff"> brenda or any mummies</font>,
Need ur expertise, is butternut pumpkin same as butternut squash? n do we get the brown avocado or the green ones or colour dont matter, as long as its soft inside yet firm outside?
i saw it at cold storage just hence asking...thank u.

Was very busy the past few days to log in.... just to update, Dylan is ok now. His poo is back to normal and he's ok at nite now

My mum feed him 'Chin Feng San' and then use pomela leave to bath him... and he's ok now
Lucky no need to see PD.

Lastly... <font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Happy Mother's Day to all Mummies!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Cheekz</font>

Let me know if you need my mum to help pop over yr place to make sure Rae Ann is fine.... even thou she dun come over everyday (as u know, we have rotating shift - some days at bro's place, some days at my place)... but at least, any emergencies, u can always call me and if tt day happen to be at my place, I can ask my mum to pop over to take a look.

Hope this will set you at ease a bit when you are back to work....

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>, change a new one as long as you still harbour suspicion on the current helper. Nothing is possible unless your heart is at ease. I'm sure she'll not feel good if she knows you're suspicious of her, in other words, don't trust her. So she'll be working under stressed conditions.

My helper once told me that if I don't trust her, she'll rather not work here cos no matter how good she is, she's being suspected. They too, need a place they can feel appreciated instead of suspected. If she's easily influenced, you won't know what's up on her friends' sleeves (not hers!)..

If you think she's worth a chance, 'test' her and after the testing period then decide if u do need a change.. Test her by giving her all the freedom while u access her with the corners of your eyes to see how 'far' she can go. Try to pretend to be a friend now, cos you get to know her real person when you're one, and you'll only see what she wants u to see when you're a foe..

Where Rae Ann, a small baby without the power of defence is concerned, we need to be super careful. We do want our bbs to be safe, 100% 24/7.. Their safety cannot be compromised and I'm sure you don't want to have a roving heart while at work..

Hope all turn out to be well for you soon, sorry that you haven't been lucky with helpers

And I agree with <font color="ff0000">Emma</font>, her behaviour is exactly like a kid! Do sa-lar, blame on her friends!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Nedlands</font></font>, good to see u getting active here!

Yes, actually Squash is just another name for Pumpkin.

Yes, as long as it feels tender when gently squeeze, both Brown or Green skin avocadoes, are just from different origins. (http://www.avocado.org/about/variety_chart.php)
Most of our avocadoes in cold storage I think are either from Australia or NZ. Don't know if there's any from Indon, maybe <font color="ff0000">BM</font> knows better..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Angie</font></font>, so sweet that bank teller!

PHOEBE
four seasons!! or ritz carlton!

CHEEKZ
too bad i stay so far from u if not i can help u check on ur maid once in a while. since its still 3 mths away u can give her another chance since u think she is worth that second chance. cos good maids r hard to come by nowadays. but supervise her cos there is a bad influence stayg so near (ur neighbour maid) esp ur maid is young and she may be lonely. hv u ever tought of installing video cam?

Emma, Emoments, Brenda and BM,

Thanks for fast replies! I feel very supported to know that there are mummies out there who understand my situation...

V stressed lah...I always tell myself, "shit happens" and i can't control everything...but shit always come way...bleargh!

but i really haf no time to take on a new maid...what if i get a worse one?

i will think thru all the suggestions you have shared with me. i will try to "talk" to her...

housework wise, she's ok (better than some). she's not ruined any of my clothes or damaged any thing in the house.except that she's forgetful and VERY slow... takes 1 hour to just clean my toilet (and she cleans it everyday leh, is she trying to tell me i'm damn filthy?)

i used to tell myself that she's just slow and having a difficult time adjusting. so we give her a TV to watch on her rest time and i buy whatever food she wants to eat.

but the sneaking out of the house shows she's not as "simple" as i think...

will think carefully how to handle her...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Cheekz</font></font>, got another suggestion.. pretend u going out and leave Rae Ann with her. Leave the house then come back earlier than the said time.. or as per what BM suggested, hook on a CCTV or web cam, then either review later or u can check instantly..

My hub just told me over dinner that his friend's maid left the baby alone at home and the kettle boiling while she chatted with her neighbour's maid at the corridor. The water dried up in the kettle over the stove and somehow the fire went off, and when my hub's friend returned to the flat(before that already caught the maid talking outside the house), the gas smell filled the house! Poor bb trapped in the house sniffing in all that gas, but thank god she was safe..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, if you're going in the next couple of months it can be quite chilly in the mountains/paddy fields. If I were you I'd prefer to stay in Ubud area as the temperature there will be around 13-17 degrees whole day. Very shiok especially when SG is so super hot these days.. A good change!
MAYA UBUD VILLA was nice when I last went there, the spa is world renowned! hee.. you might have monkeys watching u while u get your back rubbed..
As per BM/Nedland's suggestion Four Seasons is also nice, the Sayan one is better compare to the Jimbaran Bay's. That's my personal preference la..