(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ilovebbs</font></font>, u asked for the amount of water mah.. so I went to measure.. of cos usuallty we aga aga one la! hiak!
I want her to eat both rice, so just add them together lor.. my FIL is diabetic so my MIL also cook his rice this way le.. so I just copied la. heh.. let me know if your Rachel likes the Jap porridge or not ya

Ya hor! I also just realised <font color="ff0000">Lil Javier</font> really looks like his mummy!

<font color="0000ff">ilb / brenda</font>
actually, me very lousy 1 ler.
i look at other babies, i also dont know how to see if they look like their mummy or daddy.
so i look at javier, i also dont know how to see look like me or not. haha..

phoebe

place ur photo beside javier and u'll know !!

eh yes u go take part lah .. tot u posted some contest a few days ago ?? u'll have a high chance of winning !

Brenda

i want to try out ur jap + brown rice .. but then must find time to trial once first.. else rachel will have no meals hahah

so u give A jap rice for lunch and dinner ? everyday ? i am afraid it is not easily digestable.

YES! YES! <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, U SHOULD! cos he really has your features and the small mouth smiles.. heh

Got supporters!! Will go take part in the look-alike contest and baby crawling contest.

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font> also confirmed participation to bring Enzo to take part.

<font color="0000ff">Diana</font>, want to go also? 3 Jun (Sun).

<font color="0000ff">Daisybutton & Brenda</font>, participating also? Also stay West mah. Near near for you.

<font color="ff0000">ON?</font> Then I quickly go take registration informaion for us.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ilovebbs</font></font>, ok heres my feeding journal for u to chew on:

Based on the following feeding schedule, she's been pooing at least twice a day:
1. Fixed Morning Poo, just before her 0830hrs milk feed
2. Fixed Afternoon Poo, between 1500-1700hrs
3. Ad-hoc Evening Poo, between 1900-2000hrs

<font size="+1">Arianne's Feeding Schedule</font> (wef: 26 Mar - Some changes in timing and the amount of food , not much just slightly..)

0830hrs
- FM 120ml or FM 180ml (depends on her mood)

0900hrs
- Jap Rice Porridge+Brown Rice (Total is about 6 Tablespoons when scoop out)
- Meat(Fish this week) x abt 2 cubes
- 2 types of veg x 1 cube each

1200hrs(on Ad-Hoc Basis)
- Fruits x 2 cubes

1400hrs
- FM 180ml

1700hrs(on Ad-Hoc Basis)
- Fruits x 2 cubes

1800hrs(amt as per morning feed)
- Jap Rice Porridge+Brown Rice (Total is about 6 Tablespoons when scoop out)
- Meat(Fish this week) x abt 2 cubes
- 2 types of veg x 1 cube each

1900hrs
- FM 180ml

2230hrs
- FM 120ml or FM 180ml (depends on her mood)

Jap/Brown rice contain complex carbohydrates therefore takes a longer time to digest but it doesnt mean they harden the stool, they just take a longer time to break down in your system. As long as you provide adequate amount of fluid and also a well balanced diet for your baby, they shouldnt suffer from constipation la.. My A hasnt seen a single episode of diarrhea or constipation yet since I intro her Jap/Brown rice so I dont think therell be a problem with that..

Also, for her fruits intake, I do throw in papaya/avocado/mango/apple+pear milkshake and this helps her digestion too and they are yummy le.. Im waiting for A to reach 10 months then Ill be giving her cheese and yoghurt, example like Peach or Apricot with Plain Yoghurt is super yumyum!! :p

Brenda

Thanks !
wow A can drink FM 1 hr after 6pm dinner ???
ya u r right, as long as adequate fluids and fibre is introduced into their diet.
793718.gif

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, no la! me and A also don look alike and she can't crawl! heehee.. but if I'm in town, I'll surely go support J and u! I'll wear the mini-est skirt, tie 2 pony tails and hand holding pompom to cheer u on.. heehee! But unlikely I'll be in town for that week.. planning for a bday escapade :p

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, yup! and I also wondered why before.. <font color="ff0000">BM</font> also asked me the same qns.. she was wailing after her dinner and clean up so I was puzzled and then just gave milk to try try then she drank! and after that she'll nap.. strange hor.. so much food already still can down so much milk..

Phoebe
let me noe if u managed to get the car seat. i dun think got any here at CWP. will check out during lunch later.
J looks so gentle and cute!
like him in his trunks!

Rexbabie
wonder if i can get the car seat... keep fingers crossed.

Brenda
u no reply my sms... busy wif ur toy ah?

hey Arianne's fedding schedule looks amazing! she has such a balanced diet and she still drinks quite alot of milk (IMO). my R's feeding pales in comparison.

did u overwork ur U-Like? tts why it wore out so fast?

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">To all the mommies I met at GoGo Bambini, so happy to meet up with you and your wonderful babies!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Jerene</font></font>, welcome back! The headbands are currently on the way to us. According to pink bowtique, it has been shipped out 2 weeks ago but it would take around 4 weeks to reach us. Will let u know once it has arrived.

HI, ioon & mummies

saw yr posts earlier on the cupcakes that u all did not manage to get the cupcakes? may i know what happened?

cos also want to order cupcakes for party but dont want at the end never got the cupcakes...

<font color="0000ff">jRt</font>
my mum just called me.
she's at SC (i think)
only got the blue/black. no red.
if want red got to reserve. stock comes next week.

but her feedback to me the car seat padding quite thin (compared to my old car seat - dexter's)

so i told her dont buy yet.

phoebe
i dun mind waiting for the red one. but u said padding is thin ah? aiyoh but i cant decide coz if cwp dun hv stock, i cant tell how the actual one feels like.

Any mummies hv seen it? comments?

Phoebe.. Javier v handsome lehz... oh btw.. i bot the last red maxicosi from JL.. haha... cos hor.. my hub broke the old one and never told me lehz.. i happily put enzo in it and drove up to malacca somemore!!!!!!! pengz... at JL then he confessed.. then i made him get a new one.. haha..

JRT.. the red one is more striking compared to the blue one (blue one the 'checkered' material nicer though).. but hor... i scared too striking enzo cannot zzz lehz.. but i still took the red one lahz.. lol.. cos it looks prettier.. :p

Emma & Rexbabie
die le... now i dilemma coz i wonder if i can get to see/touch the real car seat!
its raining heavily now le... such a damper!
i prefer red coz unisex mah. heee...

Emma

since u hv use the maxicosi before, is the padding really thin or acceptable? i'm also considering whether to get it since its now on sale

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>, oooooh pai seh pai seh.. me in the hall now and my phone is with its cradle in my room charging..
I will try to pop by Specialist's JL later and if I do, I'll call u ok? I'm very sure I didn't see any bb car seats at the CWP branch le.. The JL there is so so different from the one at Specialist! It looks miserable if u ask me..

Tell u something funny.. I took LRT/MRT to CWP yesterday and was so excited with the ride (cos it's our 3rd time!), after I hopped into the train's cabin then I went to count the stations on the map above. Then I got super gun cheong cos couldn't find a station called CAUSEWAY! so quickly called my cousin then realised there's no such station called CAUSEWAY la.. Phweeeeeeet my heart stopped beating for a moment cos can't afford to make mistakes with Arianne lagging along right.. Silly me I think I confused with the Hong Kong's MTR's Causeway Bay station! hee..

Life is super hard for babies at the age of 6/7/8 months, in fact up to 18 and on and on.. Cos it's during this period of time they learn what is it like being human! From Sitting up to Crawling to Walking, from Teething to Saying their first words, from weaning off Breast Milk to Chewing their biscuits! not forgetting the mental/emotional effects they're receiving constantly, like Separation Anxiety!

Don't be anxious with R's feeding schedule.. really really got to be patient.. bang bang lai okayy.. as long as he still eats/drinks, that's most important yah.. and remember I told u before, try establishing a daily routine with him, your mum needs to help u with that. And when u take over during the weekends, u MUST try to replicate the routine. The change of environment is already difficult for our bbs to accept (as in from your mum's place to your place) cos they're trying to establish a sense of security too. Change of caretaker plus change of environment can be quite tough for a lil guy like him to handle all at once, plus the exploration of weird food tastes toughens his life!

And I definitely make A's life easier by being a SAHM (well, maybe not anymore
) cos I'm constantly monitoring her schedules and activities.. But in your case and other Working mums will be definitely tough la.. so BE PATIENT AHH U! don make be me nag at you again ok

jrt.. i think the red one is more like enzo's personality, so i got it lohz.. hehe...

jamie.. if u think the padding is not enough, go to babyhypermart to get an extra cover.. that will make it better... for me.. the original is good enough.. but enzo was sitting in the priori XP.. SLIGHTLY thicker cushion + double lock (not necessary) system... the one on sale now is priori sps.. the more basic model.. but its good enough..

Brenda
aiyoh, then i think i dun wanna go CWP anymore... yah u call me later lah. of coz miserable as compared to SC branch lor.

u so funnie!!!! looking for an MRT stn called Causeway MRT?!

I need to follow my mum's schedule coz i realised he sleeps more when he is at my parents plc. over the wkends he sleeps much lesser. and if its my hb/ILs taking care of R while i need to work, he sleeps even lesser.

wah bang bang lai??? its man man lai lah.
yah i noe i gotta b patient and i am thankful he is still drinking BM... he is such a fussy eater!

u can keep nagging me coz my memory is soooo bad! well, i hv u and DB to nag at me! heh!

Hi BM...

Im eyeing on the baby blue one...
Did u buy urs in spore... its so ex lei... i "bu she de" buy!
But can contain alot of things right?
And even if u dun use it as a diaper bag, it looks pretty for a multi-functional bag right...

rexbabie
i got the black one cos its more "practical" heh... i got mine in paris, its abt $700 cheaper after deducting taxes. ya can put lots of things inside n can be used as a travelling bag also.

BM..how big is that bag?? bigger that A4 i presume??? is it realli a diaper bag??? or juz a bag that can be used as a diaper bag??? and ur $700 cheaper is how much huh?? hehe

emma
its a big bag la, but nowadays seem like even tt bag is too small for jo, or am i over packing??? haaa.... yes its a diaper bag but not as many compartment as the gucci ones. but i dun like gucci la. price wise, u ask rex la heh

jRt
so are you still getting the car seat?
i havent decided yet. how?

emma
the extra cushion you mentioned hor, is it meant for car seat one? got size one?
is place on seat or under the padding?
will it make the existing seat very narrow after the additional cushioning?

emma...

Its really a diaper bag.. it comes with 2 side pocket compartments for milk bottles... then it also come with a changing mat (embossed with the brand... v nice!) It has many useful compartments to put things.. The name of the bag is called DIAPER BAG!

Price wise... hee hee... its sold $3050 in spore... if u buy in paris, its Euro$1250 (so after VAT of 12%.. its abt S$2300)

BM... i asked my friend's pilot hub to help me buy from paris a few weeks ago.. but out of stock.. so im not fated to get this bag lah..!

OMG, am I reading this wrong. Is the cost of living in SGP so high standand now that a diaper bag costs $3K !!!!

I better think twice about moving back.

phoebe,

is the ON spree over? they have their latest arrival online now!!! its so much nicer than the ones before becoz its the SPRING line...

how? can do another spree?

oppss used my fren's user account for to buy things from the overseas spree and forgot to switch back to my account and hence the name wendy.. paisei!

Cheekz
I went to check out the new arrivals on ON and you are absolutely right!

BM
Is that the diaper bag you were carrying when we last met?

Here're some AKL photos...
In front of Auckland Museum
794421.jpg

794422.jpg

Phoebe,
Haaaa. think u are now our ON purchasing director!!! Yes, i checked out the new arrivals from ON.. i drool again leh!!! haaaaaa!!!

Dear Gals,
Hey, check out www.preciousbabe.com. Now there is a BP on Jack and Lily shoes.. the shoes sooooo nice and pretty!!!!!!!

Jerene,
WOW.. look at the scenery!!!! Hey, make me feel like going holiday leh!!! haaa!

Phoebe,
Did the transfer to you liao : Ref : 1169488811. Sorry for the delay.

Another ON spree?? So fast??

Pony,
Hold . . .control. . control. . haha

Sha Sha and Pony,

Aiyo.. cannot keep buying lah!!! must CONTROL !! lol.

Jerene,
Nice ya !! Hey, am also thinking if i should bring Cayden to Beijing for 'holiday' (Hubby going there to work, so might bring Cayden along).

Started planning for your retirement already ? hehee

BM,
Next time show me your diaper bag !! so when we next meet, bring pretty Jo along !

Angeline,
aiyo cutie Trinity is amazing !!! she can stand already har.. Emma, i know Enzo too right! So clever !

<font color="0000ff">thermo food container</font>.<font color="119911">brenda</font>, u looking for one issit?? hahaha i saw the comment about the PINK one from rexbabie, i saw it before at isetan also lah, din buy. coz like Joon, i think i trust the brands like tiger ans thermos. Mine is the Tiger one that a few of us bought from the last Isetan Sales. its very very worth it, think only less than $30 for that and a thermo flask. I used the food jar a few times oredi, once was to go Bambini that day to feed Jovann the porridge.
I like it a LOT coz it keeps very warm, and the BIG lid actually is a BOWL for us to feed from. and there is a small small compartment OUTSIDE The heating portion for condiments (thats for adults lah). well, one thing my friend shared with me about Food Jar, that I think I share here....

- Try not to buy those with a LOT of compartments/small containers. Food keeps warm LONGER and better if they are kept together in a big quantity. so if mixed together it keeps warm longer.
- those small compartments inside are just plastic, and u imagine the heat/warmth need to go through the plastic to warm up the food, kinda lose the energy liaoz hehehe.
- Don't need to buy too big a food jar coz most of the time baby only takes one meal outside.
- Go for brands and reliability instead of how pretty it looks (thats my own opinion hahaha, thats why i had to resist the PINK ones and the CUTE SNOOPY ONES! i persuaded jrt to do so too hahahaa...)

<font color="119911">jerene</font> hahaha talking about HUMPING, my Jovann is a super humper leh. but he dun do it as much on the bed as he does when we carrying him. he will rock and rock like he is galloping on a HORSE alamak hehehe. quite embarassing i agree hahahaa.

<font color="aa00aa">phoebe</font>, how to join the look alike contest? may ask hubby about it, can he join? coz i think Jovann looks more like him than me lah. hehehe except's jovann's ears.

<font color="0000ff">mother's day</font> bringin my mum to Oriental Spa tomorrow! yipeee hahahahahh!

jerene
beautiful photos, i esp like the second one!!

wendy
i got this bag few mths back already. yes the diaper mat is embossed with the brand n when hubby saw it, he commented "wah this jo's backside so exp huh need a branded changing mat" but i love it la so been carrying it ard all the time whenever jo is out with me.

jerene/orange
no, didnt bring it along when we met but i brought it to the meet up at bambini.

<font color="119911">jrt and brenda</font> hahahahhahaa i laffed out loud when i saw the causeway station and the bang bang lai. it took me to while to figure out what is bang bang lai hahhahahahahahahahah!!! LOL!. so farnie lah u brenda! hehehehehee....wanna pinch your cheeks can??

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>, thanks for recc the restaurants today, still checking out and comparing. those u recc same price as Li Bai leh,which my parents also never go before...ponder ponder...good to have so many choices hehehee...

<font color="aa00aa">rexbabie and BM</font>, oh wow....... really branded bottom leh hehehee.
these kinda diaper bags i can see cannot touch...

<font color="119911">jerene</font>, looks like such a lovely time you had!!! SO FUN! envious leh!

BUTTONS
wow ur mommy so blessed!! and not forgetting joon's too!! i believe we love and cherish our mommies even more after we become mothers ourselves right??

phoebe.. i think u all shouldnt get the maxicosi.. enzo sat in it for the first time.. NO GOOD.. compared to the priori xp, it has less padding, thus more spacious.. but cos enzo is still small, too much space is no good.. can see him moving cos of the G-force.. and when he slept, his head cannot rest on the sides... so i see alr v 'gaang kor'..
bad bad bad... will try to put my xp cover over it to see how.. so far... i still find the nania carseat most secure for the baby...

<font color="ff6000">buttons</font>

hey i think i'm the one who posted the pic of the pink food jar
794683.jpg

i was planning to buy it and asked around but nobody reply me leh...except shirlyn who bought the champagne coloured one...

so in the end i bought it too, since they don't have any other type left post sales period...i got it for $65 (original was 100 plus, i think)

so far not bad lah...it does keep the porridge warm for at least 6 hours and i do separate my vegee from the porridge so the 3 compartments are ok (the last one used to keep her cereal just in case)...

<font color="ff6000">BM</font>
Wow, Jo is really lucky! The bag is gorgeous!!!

<font color="ff6000">lil pony or anybody??</font>
Are u a member @ precious angel? I need a member to buy the shoes @ special price...

ohh...thanks for your feedback <font color="0000ff">emma</font>.
was still thinking just now if i got time tomorrow to go see it for myself.
like tat, i will then go for other model/design.

<font color="0000ff">thermos</font>
bought the $39 thermos from JL sales (zojirushi)
actually this brand is as good as those of TIGER. on hand already have 2 thermos (1 zoji - 2 tier, exactly the same. and 1 tiger - 3 tier)

i find both equally good to keep the food warm for hours. used the thermos for about 4 years when dexter aged 1-4+ yrs. good buy.

<font color="0000ff">more sprees??</font>
aiyo, you all sure can buy siah.
control abit 1st.
your package also have receive already want to buy somemore?
nono.gif

<font color="0000ff">jack & lily shoes</font>
lit pony, the price quoted is not cheap. i bought 1 pair during 1 BP last Dec, if i remembered correctly, it was for $27.00
if no urgent, wait for other BP.

<font color="ff6000">phoebe</font>
i really like the jack and lily shoes! Are they good?

My hubby is going to Canada on a study trip in June...i'm thinking of getting him to find the store and buy direct. Would that be cheaper?
But he's sooooooooooooooooo #78pid one so dunno if he can find the store...

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font>
i bought for javier:
- 1 pair of jack n lily (canada)
- 1 pair of bobux (nz)
- 1 pair of robeez (canada)

of the 3 pairs, i find bobux the softest.
jack n lily and robeez both are equal standard. considerably soft too.

but in terms of design, bobux has less variety as compared to the other 2 brands.

if you getting your hubby to buy in canada, check out the jack n lily website for a list of stores to buy. by doing so, unlikely he will get 'lost'

Cheekz,

You terrible lah.. Cannot like tat say your hubby!! hahaaaaa.. Find out which hotel he is staying first and search for the nearest store then!! aiyo.. you still tempt me by sending the photo to me!

Thermos
I bought the tiger thermo as well. So far so good too!