(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Yuna

not yet. she just recovered from cough so I may start a while later. she ate minced pork before .. very very little and very very minced lah ..

i may want to try minced beef .... do u all think it is ok ?

oh btw I think it is better not to buy minced meat , better to get the meat and we minced it ourselves cos I'm not sure which part of the meat are being minced and sold...

ilovebabies

Ya, i bought the pork from the market and minced it myself, more clean but more work on our end lor.

woofwoof,
your boy really looks like replica of Clarence.

Diana,
you are right. I got mixed up. Magan has same birthday at Trinity.

Rexabie,
can tell me what brand is your potty? Can Megan sit comfortably and feet touch ground when on it?

Joon,
I love the photo. I saw it on your blog. so funny. You did the same for Jovann too rite.

<font color="ff0000">emoments,</font>
i just read abt dylan's sleeping! oh no! poor baby, i think he's not feeling well. aiyoh, and u must be so tired too
dylan sleeps so late huh? ard 12am every night? or is it just these past few days when he's been having his green poo?

Yuna

not yet. she just recovered from cough so I may start a while later. she ate minced pork before .. very very little and very very minced lah ..

oh btw I think it is better not to buy minced meat , better to get the meat and we minced it ourselves cos I'm not sure which part of the meat are being minced and sold...

<font color="0000ff">angeline,</font>
u lookg for a potty? cannot find one in HK? i bought one from the big NTUC @ AMK - Benbeni brand. it comes with a cover and they have pink and blue. $4.90 only! when u coming back? i can help u buy one coz we're planning to go there this weekend. it's low enuff so DN's feet can touch the ground.

ya! i did it for Jovann & Sophie too! heh heh...
next time we meet, i'll take a pic of trinity and she can have an afro, crown, pig nose, moustache, spectacles, speech bubbles... i love my phone! heh heh heh... hours of endless (and mindless) fun.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ming Liew</font></font>, heehee my Arianne loves her sotong bath pal, named Squiggy! no la.. u just misread
That's a nice big smile he had on..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">WoofWoof</font></font>, eh I second <font color="ff0000">ilovebb's</font> comment abt your boy(name?!?) looking like <font color="ff0000">Peachie's</font> Clarence. I think it's the hair and probably the size..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emoments</font></font>, ooooh green and WATERY? sounds like diarrhea to me.. give him lots of water to flush out the toxins. If needed, see PD then. Poor boy.. no wonder he didn't show off his famous dimples to me that day

<font color="ff6000">On <font color="ff0000">Yuna's</font> question yesterday about the <font color="ff0000">thermo flask</font>, can anyone recommend which brand is good? I also like to buy one to keep Arianne's porridge warm in case we want to feed her outside.</font>

<font color="0000ff">J@@n</font>
Dylan always sleep late... I'll try to put him on his bed at 10plus to read/sing to him (too early also no use, he will wake up within 1/2 hour). Then he will play, flip etc till 11plus 12midnite... then he will wake up at 2plus for feed, 4plus or 5 for another feed... it's a daily routine.

My mum said it's my fault, cos I didn't sleep early when I was preggie.. gg to bed at 1am plus... and also both me and hubby are late-sleepers.

Only difference is Dylan can wake up early as well but not his daddy and mummy... :p

I'm used to it liow...

Yuna

Yuna

Brenda

Regarding the thermo flask, I bought tiger brand 0.7 liter one. Quick good, can keep warm (almost hot) for the whole day.

j@@n
the pix is so funny though i hv seen it in ur blog alrdy!
hey btw i dunno why i dreamt of DN last nite! kekekeke
cant rem wats the dream all abt except his big eyes!!!

Brenda
4 the thermos flask, i bot mine at the isetan sale... Tiger brand.

Yuna

Oh <font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>, he didnt show u his dimple tt day.. hmm next time u gotta smile at him, call him and give him a few mins.. this boy needs to analyse a person for a while b4 he will flash his dimple at u. He will usually stare at that person and tt person needs to continue smiling at him.... Usually very fast for ladies, guys need a longer time to make him smile and sometime he didnt even want to heehee

Joon,
thanks for the offer. They have potty here, but those that i saw are all too high for her toes to touch the floor. I don't know when I will go back yet. (Hee Hee, company got meeting in SGP end of the month. I might try to sneak Trinity in luggage for the business trip too). I still owe you for the BBNC class. must try to pay you back for that first. So which hotel did you choose in the end? Can't wait to bring you shopping when you are here.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Diana</font></font>, I ever bought kampung chix from NTUC before, so I think u can also get it there..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, for both wet markets and supermarkets, you can actually choose the part of the pork u want to ask them to mince for u. That means at the supermarkets u don buy off the shelves, go to their poultry counter and ask the nice aunty to freshly mince for u. But it's how clean they're doing it <font color="ff0000">(how clean they wash the meat before mincing)</font> that worries me, so if I can, I'll also prefer to mince it myself at home.

<font color="ff0000">YUNA</font>, can share on how u mince it? or which blender u use?

Talking about <font color="ff0000">U-Like</font>, mine is giving way mann.. the rubber seal that lines the threading is broken and the housing for the blade is roughened.. and I only used less than 10 times since I bought.. anyone having the same problem? Do u girls think I can go change? heh.. but this is wear and tear la..

<font color="119911">brenda,</font>
well, i always believe in the "woo mia" brands, so i'd go for TIGER or THERMOS. i don't really have much faith in those plastic ones, the food doesn't stay warm for very long. i SWEAR by my thermos mug. the food stays warm for HOURS! amazing. it's expensive, but you get what you pay for. u've seen my little thermos container right? i bought that for less than 20 bucks last year. on sale!!!!! i think usual price should be abt 30+ bah?

yeah! i forgot Arianne's impeccable and distinguished moustache! heh heh...

<font color="ff6000">diana,</font>
oh, the software came with my phone. but i'm sure u should be able to find stuff like this online too. try doing a google search on "photo editing icons / clipart" ???

<font color="aa00aa">jrt,</font>
so funny! really! i hope he was well-behaved in ur dream! LOL!

hmmm... something wrong with ilovebabies' pc???

woofwoof
hi hi!!! i recognised ur nick! from ****supplies! teni here!! hey ur boy looks like peachie's clarence lah! i tot was him! why so many babies look alike here? still cant find one who looks like my jo, hehe....

who was that who mentioned abt not feedg chicken too early to gals? yes i think i read or heard of that somewhere cos it will cause early puberty. or hormonal imbalance?? no wonder mine not v balanced cos im a chicken wing gal lah!!

diana
oh gosh! u fed her fish maw???? and at 5 mths old?? i wudnt even give jo a lick even if she begged me for it, heh.... like what brenda has said, pls dun do it again ok!

joon

ya .. wonder what's wrong with the network today that I keep refreshing ! oops !!

Brenda

I am using the TIGER Brand thermo flask bgt during isetan sale too. Very good !! and cheapppp !!

Brenda
I received the John Little Great summer sale flyer (8-10 May)
They have a Zojirushi 0.7 l lunch kit (comes with a bag and a set of chopsticks) going for $39 (org price $70). Maybe u wanna check it out.

Few weeks ago there is one sept mummy put a pik of her pink thermos bought at Isetan (i foirgot who liao).. and hers v nice and sweet-looking leh!

Angeline,
Megan's potty same as Joon's DN's... Benbeni in pink for $4.90. Bought at taka baby sale. Megan's legs can touch the floor, but these days she kept wanting to stand up while we were "ng ng-ing her"!

Preparation of pork/fish
Do u all cook the pork/ fish together in the slow cooker with the porridge ? Or cook the fish/pork separately, then when it is feeding time then mix to the porridge? How abt vegetables?

<font color="ff0000">Wow! So many many votes on Tiger okok! so PEACHIE! WHEN's THE ISETAN SALE THAT WE'RE GOING TO??</font> heehee.. she's missing today ahh..

<font color="0077aa">jRt, Diana & J@@n</font>, thanks for your help on this info!

<font color="ff0000">Joon</font>, was it the one I saw u using? the black black silver one at The Wine Company last last Sunday?

<font size="+2">WHEN'S THE ISETAN SALE?!? When??!</font>

brenda
isetan sale is on <font size="+2"><font color="119911">17 May 07 (Thurs)</font></font> but boo hoo!!!! i probably am gonna miss it for the 1st time! i nvr miss their sales one lor. so sad.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">rexbabie</font></font>, pink flask?! don let <font size="-2">Buttons</font> read this, she sure go and sao all the flasks.. heh thanks for the info..
Chopsticks mmmm.. I'll try training A to use them now.. hee..

<font color="ff0000">ilovebbs</font>, cheap ahh? same price as Joon's? $30 plus har?
is there a separate compartment like u can put another dish on top like that?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, now got JL sale ahh? do u know if the one at Causeway point also got sales? I'm going there to meet my da ku and kuku for lunch in a while!

j@@n
yes i think DN was well behaved in my dreams! hahaha... but then DN is not as naughty as my Reubern mah.
tt boy is always badly behaved during gatherings.

RE: JL sale
did u mummies see this carseat tt was advertised in the mailer? issit gd? we need to get one soon...

<font color="0077aa">brenda,</font>
YA! that's the one! we only just started using it for DN's food. i used to use it as a mug at home - keeps my ribena cold and my tea hot! it's small and good. some of the lunch flasks are HUGE, very "din-deh" leh.
and i'm very lazy to carry heavy things. (coz must keep hands free for carrying shopping mah!)

<font color="ff0000">Anyone going to the JL sale tomorrow??</font>

the maxi cosi priori car seat is going for $299 (i think). is this a good price? anyone knows?

<font color="ff6000">jrt,</font>
ya! i'm eyeing that too, hee hee. but dunno whether good price or not. maxi cosi seems to be quite a popular brand.

Joon
The maxi cosi car seat priori SPS is selling at $219. Then if u have the flyer, can use the $5 rebate coupon too. I think its quite a good buy. I got my Britax car seat for abt $300+.

<font color="ff0000">jrt,</font>
sorry! my eyes
already! hahhahaha! getting old la. must eat more fish eyes. EWWWWW!

oooh! so $219 is a good price??? hmmm.... *eyebrows going up and down* must drag hb down tomorrow then!

<font color="ff0000">rexbabie,</font>
hmmm... i'm not sure if can use the $5 coupon leh. coz i read the fine print and it did say cannot be used for "Nursery" products. do u think this counts as a nursery product??? what do the rest of u think?

joon
hehehe... eat fish eyes??? Goodness! its so freakin'!!! hahaha i dun dare to eat!

yes i think its a gd price leh! shld i buy oso? then muz send hb there... orhhhh! i noe i can pop down CWP JL during lunch tmrw to get it? got free delivery? hehe!

i think can use the coupon! car seat not nursery item rite? it belongs to the car?

Joon

the $5 rebate is when u have a minumum og $25 nett purchase in a single receipt, regardless of what u purchase i think. (as long as u charge to ur OCBC robinson or Robinson cards, it will be credited to ur monthly statement)

The fine print u read which excluded nursery product is the coupon for "additional 20% off* sale prices"

I brought the JL newsletter to work to jio my colleagues to the sale.. but they are babyless and not v keen! tsskkk!

Joon & JRT
Sorry, couldn't resist.. the maxi cosi car seat is a good bargain. I bought mine during the last JL sales. All of my friends said very good value for the $$! and Victoria also likes it very much
!

<font color="ff0000">rexbabie,</font>
thanx for clearing the muggy air! i'm such a blur sotong. ya, i didn't bring the flyer out with me today, so relying on my not-so-reliable memory. i got everything so WRONG! LOL!

<font color="119911">emma,</font>
nope, cannot change the size of ANYTHING! ur subject's face in the pic has got to be JUST THE RIGHT SIZE, otherwise the spectacles/moustache/icon won't fit nicely. so sometimes, gotta take take take until just right lor.

<font color="aa00aa">brenda,</font>
when i go home, i can take a pic of the lunch thermos thing on sale at the JL sale and post here. if u're keen to get it, i can help u buy if PF and i decide to buy the car seat.

<font color="0000ff">xena,</font>
thanx for the feedback! how much did u pay for it at the last sale? what colour did u buy? coz i think this time round only the red on sale? well, that's what i saw in the flyer lor.

<font color="0077aa">jrt,</font>
actually was deciding between maxi cosi or britax. read lots of good stuff abt britax online. but maxi cosi seems to be very popular here in SG. haven't really checked out other brands. too lazy! what's CWP?
got free delivery??? if so, not bad leh!

yeah! i read somewhere or heard somewhere that fish eyes are good for one's eyesight. sounds like old wives' tale if u ask me. i'm not putting the eye of any fish in my mouth!

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>

I think it's S$219 during member preview sales. According to the sales promotor, they were selling it at their showroom at S$5xx+ (not sure how true?) Mine is brown fur at the 2 sides (where victoria will lick & touch) and the rest black & grey.
If it's red, it should look very nice. It's very comfy and stable for the babies to use.

Joon/JRT

U are replacing ur old car seat or getting the first one? If it is the latter, then have to get one asap if possible. Cos i think if at this stage when our babies are almost 8 months then start to strap them to the baby car seat, they are gonna protest big time! Actually best is to start real early with those rear-face reclined baby seat.. but i only put Megan to a car seat when she was 5 month and at the beginning it was quite diffcult.. and i have to constantly distract her with toys ... else she will start to scream !

Brenda,
Just saw your email on the GoGoBambini outing on 06 May. Have not log on for a very looooooooooong time. . . so I missed it. But I can see from the picture it look fun!!!

Brenda

I bought the thermos food jar + a mug for $40 only ! I think it was $150+ if I rem correctly.

Yes there is a small container on top of it to place other food like vege and fish. But the container is divided into two halves.