Aiyo I'm trying to pack but feeling lazy so run back here.. hee..
<font color="0077aa">
Xena</font>, yah! heeeheee.. me always dance in front of A especially when I do my warm ups before my runs, I incorporated some dance steps into my warm-ups! and somehow A picks it up, but being on her bum most of the time, she'll be shaking a booty more la! heehee..
Wah, brown eyes nice le! I thought I saw a hue of <font color="0000ff">blue</font> too..
<font color="0077aa">
Rainnie_mama</font>, me did bring A to Shanghai, when she was 2.5months old.. water is the first thing u find out! Bintan, depends which hotel u staying, they might be able to provide distilled water for making milk or making cereal etc.. I think Buttons going soon, so u can also find out from her. Also, must check on medical facilities in case la.. I don't think they've proper hospital set up in Bintan so you might want to check with your PD on the medication he can issue u, like paracetamol, saline drops etc.. And I used cold sterilizing pills though I hate the smell of chlorine but bo pian le.. unless the hotel u stay has a kitchen like the one I'm going in Phuket, so I can boil water using pot and drop the bottles in there to sterilize and also can cook A's food there..
<font color="ff0000">Broccoli with worms?</font> eh, I think in a broad perspective, all veg grown in soil (those hydro#$*#% ones won't have) also possible to have worms and what your mum does is
not wrong but I haven't met any worms in the broccoli(s) I've bought in the past.. My family loves broccoli, we eat it every week at least once. I guess your mum is playing safe la. But really not necessary,
that's my opinion. Because by boiling it first, already killing the nutrients up to 70%, then the remainder 30% is then being 'washed' in the porridge. A bit sa yang la.. even my mum/dad(ex-chef) feel that broccoli
must be boiled before frying. I used to do that too, but that's for adults' consumption. Then after we invested in a steamer, somehow the veg tastes as good by STEAMING! that means we steam the broccoli - 3/4 cooked, then I will fry the gravy in the wok then stir fry the broccoli into the gravy for a few minutes and the dish is ready for dinner.
<font color="ff0000">Whereas for bbs' puree</font>, I just wash then soak in water for 15mins or so, then steam it and puree it later. We do chunk the broccoli before steaming it, so at this process, we can always check out on worms, dust and soil la.. But if u really kena worms, I think that's quite fortunate le, like teo 4D like that! heehee..
<font color="0077aa">
ShaSha</font>, *my heart goes shalalalala shalala in the morning* heh.. just thought of that song..
'Cooking Guru' ah? cannot la, not qualified! aiyoo later ma luu hee..
<font color="0077aa">
ilovebbs</font>, ya la.. so 3-4 times poo a day is ok yah
.. hey but as Rachel's intake of milk is considerably low (abt 300-400ml right if I remember correctly u mentioned?, do u think could be too much 'food' (like a whole apple) is taking up the space in her tumtum? Just a passing thought.. I mean, I'd rather give more milk to A than fruits so maybe if Rachel is given less fruits then her milk intake can increase? I just guessing only.. try?
BBsNCream also called me and asked why I didn't attend, I told her everything except the chanting.. a bit pai seh la.. sar-car-lee she's another cult leader or something.. heehee
<font color="0077aa">
rexbabie</font>, no problem!
make mini-shawns there ah? a bit early for a rat/gemini bb le.. hahahah! EMC is aug/sep! heehee.. (EMC = Estimated Month of Conception!)
<font color="0077aa">
Cheekz</font>, DURIANS?! uuuurrrggghhh I think you asking the wrong person! heehee.. See Samybuttons' post, but maybe he didnt clealy state my hatred towards this fruit! heehee..
But to answer your qns, I don't think so le and I agree with <font color="ff0000">Samybuttons</font> on the 'heatiness'.. it's full pack of vitamins and I think the fruit has too much complexities for bbs' tender tumtum to digest now, will cause severe indigestion! better not la.. but can always confirm with a professional source
<font color="0077aa">
Samybuttons</font>, <font size="+1">KOK</font> your head very very hard! u calling me aunty right?! *Swing door* PANGzz hahaha!
yah! it's that metal stone thing.. but anyway my scientist hub gave me another solution, just rub your hands on a metal pot, it does the same trick!
<font color="0077aa">
Michelle</font>, yah before they allowed us to bring a certain amount of the FM, but still not enough cos we went to Brisbane for almost 3 weeks I think.. besides now the rules are so much more stricter, yah better if u check on their regulations. Now they are very sticky with any liquids carry on board, so i guess u might want to find out more on this too. MELBOURNE! awwww nice!! well, I just went last year when I was 3/4monts preggy, sure would love to go again! we like mornington peninsular best! the coastal area is so so beautiful.. awwww