(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

brenda.. talking abt anal.. u wont be as anal as me.. when i went to malaysia with enzo, i brought like 10 sterilized milk bottles, my own gallons of sg water, and even brought my own kettle.. muahaha.. brought enzo's sheets/blanket... i mean.. almost brought the whole house there lahz.. haha...

<font color="0000ff">High Tea Mommies and Babies</font>

<font color="119911">did you mommies know that when we took the sofa photos some of the waitress from the neighbouring chinese restaurant came out to see us and kept exclaiminng the babies so cute??!! hehhe</font>

<font color="0000ff">diana and dumpty</font> thanks hehehe Jovann is very noisy that day I know, keep making the "Aaaaa....." sound hehehe. Think he trying to communicate with the babies! Jac is SO NICE to carrry! so GURRRUMP! And Gabriel is so well-behaved I think auntie brenda is super amazed! very well mannered boy leh.
btw, who is lee hom wang???

<font color="119911">xena</font> think Victoria will grow up to be more and more gorgeous next time hehehehe. dun need to stare at Shawn lah, any guy also no problem lah!

<font color="ff6000">puppylove</font> so nice that u managed to make it!!! get to carry Trinity again! hehehe, she is SUCH A sweet little girl, another well-mannered darling.
oh i recognise that bandana!!!!! hehehehehe!
u also bought it yar?

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font>, so did u manage to meet as many of Trinity's friends as you could this trip??!! hope its fruitful and fun for you! Trinity's really pretty, a mold of you.
Look fwd to seeing you at ur next time bacK!

<font color="ff0000">PHOTOS</font>. hehehe, I promise I will try to upload all the photos onto snapfish before NEXT YEAR kae???!!! hahaha. okie joking, I try my very best to do it by this weekend, so u mommies can see. will keep you updated!!! who else brought cam cam huh?

kai has teethed... started last wk when noticed sharp edge of the tooth protruding... last mth at the PD, dr ong said it's coming... and it came!

so far no problem w latch on. wonder will it gets painful when the tooth fully develop?

Daisybuttons
Ha.ha.such big compliments
Too bad Jovann is already taken.. I don't think he was not making noise. I was telling Brenda that he was calling his gf's name "Aaaa... Arianne..."

Daisybuttons

I also took a few photos of babies that day. But my camera very lousy at taking indoor pictures. Will try to send to you all these 2 days and maybe upload a few here?

eheh .... luckily my colleague brought extra bottle and she even have Avent liners too ! ahaah Sha, dumpty tks .... phew ! wonder how can I tahan till 6pm ???

<font color="ff6000">Thank you Aunty Brenda, Aunty Sha, Aunty Emma and Aunty Daisybuttons for remembering my birthday ... * kiss kiss * from Cayden</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">My Dear Arianne</font></font>,
Thank you for your sweet letter. I hope you will enjoy your Phuket trip. I cant wait to see you this sunday ! (mummy is going to bring me for hair cut tomorrow!!! so I hope i will look even cuter and more handsome)

kiss kiss :*

<font color="ff6000">Thank you to Aunty Pony as well</font>

Pony, forgot to tell you that my ex-part time maid feel that your place is too far
she only wants to do east side leh..

Dear mummies

I'm back from holiday this morning at the wee hours of 130am and back to work

Great holiday in Japan.
Full bloom of cherry blossom at Osaka and snowing at Mt Fuji. Best of both world.
Plus, I bought my Burberry Bag too

So, did I missed out any major events/happening here?

Wall Border
Mummies, so still want to get wall borders from Amazon.com?
Do your browsing at www.amazon.com and email ([email protected]) / PM me your order.

<font color="ff6000">HAPPY 7 MONTHS TO CAYDEN!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Brenda.. enjoy yr trip! Arianne looks so sweet.</font>

Hey mummies, which hi-tea buffet did u all go har? Nice? I'm looking for one to celebrate my goodfriend's birthday... let me know, ok?

Hahahaha.. I was puzzled also.. how come Phoebe will miss Damien and not Javier...

Phoebe, how's yr trip? Who was looking after yr kids when u were shopping away in Japan? Btw, yr maid thingy settle liow?

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>,

Jadelle teething just like Kai leh!

<font color="ff6000">Happy 7th months to CAYDEN!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,
when all else fails, get a cup and <font color="ff0000">SQUEEZE!!</font>

Missed you all too!!
This forum very addictive one. MIA for the past few days was tough.

Yes, I also missed my boy Javier.
Just got home earlier. Lucky he still 'remembered' me. Hahaha...

He was happy to see me and wants to be carried.

While I was away, my mum helped me to look after together with me new maid.
My this new maid so far so good. At least she is more responsive when we talk to her. I think education also plays a part. Coz this nwe maid has studied 1st yr uni. Higher educated as compared to my last few maids. All my previous maids who stayed long or up till 2 years have university education.

Shopping in Japan
Well, the biggest damage is definitely the Burberry Bag. Followed by a tie between Disneyland merchandises and Japanese foodstuffs for friends, relatives and colleagues.
I only exchanged 22,000 Yen (approx. S$286). In the end not enuff, then borrowed from 'company loanshark' haha

ilovebabies...u forget to bring bottles? i brought BUT no time for me to express! And 15 mins before going home ... I'm tooo lazy to go and express ... hope i don't get engorgement!

BUTTONS, yes brenda told me kekekee.....those resorts you mention are TOO EX!!! kekeke although its nice but i rather spend those $$$ in other countries kekeke...i'm going to bintan lagoon villa

rainnie

can tahan the engorgement ? actually i seldom feel engorgement nowadays but still pump to keep the supply.

pheobe

so u still express during your trip ?
wow sounds like u had fun !!

ilovebabies......abit engorged ... can feel leaking hahah heng got b pad loh....5 more mins .. and i'm going home!!! so i dont bother to express in the office and ... tonite ask me express again i very sian :p Call me LAZY BUMBUM kekek

<font color="0000ff">j@@n</font> just wanna know if you managed to find the spinach. just wanna let you know there is another type which i called it the purple spinach (cos the leaves has wee bit of purple colour n after cooking, the juice is purple). dad told me tis type of spinach is higher in iron content than the normal ones. however, he told me not ez to find. so if u can find can buy for DN. here's a pix of how the leaves look likes. sorry the pix not very clear.

756551.jpg

hi mummies, sorry to barge into your thread ...

I've overstocked my Desitin as I have changed brands. Anyone keen to buy?

I've got 5 tubes of <font color="0000ff">Desitin Creamy Fresh Scent, 4oz</font> to let go at <font color="ff0000">$9.50</font>, pick up at Sengkang/Punggol. <font color="ff0000">Expiry 2008</font>

Pls pm me if u r keen.

Tks!

<font color="aa00aa">Dumpty,</font>
I'm afrai I don't have any clear photo of G. My husband only managed to capture just a handful of clear pics of the baby girls who attended the trial.

<font color="aa00aa">Jamie,</font>
The class is on music appreciation. I think its full already. Not sure if anyone pulled out of it. Jerene is currently away on holiday.

hi hi!

<font color="0000ff">selina and joon</font>, yeah i think this spinach is also heng cai, just that the colour of the leaves has dark red. i think i rem it has very high antioxidant or something, which is very good for baby! Joon, I saw it at Cold storage GWC last week, so since u stay near its a good place to grab it!
THanks Selina.

<font color="ff6000">xena</font> hahahaha yes he calling Arianne yeah! hehehehe....but Arianne not his gf leh.... hehehehe.

<font color="119911">ilovebabies</font> alamak!! that also happen to me before! forgot to bring bottles! so lucky i work near somewhere that got sell, so just walk across and buy, BUT they got not enough 260ml bottles, so end up buy a set of 5 VIA cups hahaha. so now i ALWAYS leave 2 VIA cups in the office. JUST IN CASE. :p

<font color="ff6000">rainnie</font> hehehee yes bintan lagoon is nice too! enjoy ur trip!
take lots of photos and make us envy lah! aiyah, think my bintan day trip with friends may not come through oredi. our timing dun match and they dun wanna spend so much in bintan also. now i very sian.....but i got into the mood for holiday oredi, so i cannot stop!!! now i keep researching and researching. maybe end up i may bring JOvann to Langkawi!!! :p :p :p

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font> SHOW ME UR BURBERRY BLUE LABEL!!! :eek:

<font color="ff0000">dumpty</font> oh wow!!! gosh.... *drool* hehehhehe!

<font color="119911">diana</font> oh great! looking fwd to ur pics too! email to us lah
i try to upload by this weekend kae hehehe.

rainnie,

my company just went on trip to bintan lagoon.. grab the polo t there.. they selling the BIG PONY too.. and if you bring citibank card get extra discount..

btw, i brought jadelle there leh.. so far so good.. she love to swim and had made many angmoh boyfrens.. hahahaha

Phoebe,

Welcome back! I've uploaded the BB Puree class photo on Yahoo!Photo, there's a pic of Javier too. PM me for the link.

I'm interested in the wall decor, is it open for all items or just wall borders? Would like to get the Wallables

BTW, i read this in the 'contact us' page:

No, we don't have printed mail-order catalogs.
Shipping outside the United States is extremely expensive and too problematic.
Shipping to Canada is problematic enough that it needs to be done by phone

Just wonder if they will take our order or reject like what BabyCentre did?

Phoebe,
Welcome back! Oh gosh! hey, show us your Burberry blue label bag! And oh mine, u only exchanged that much of yen in Japan! It's Japan u talking about and oh, it's PHOEBE we are talking about.. haaa! no wonder u need to borrow from ' company loanshark' ... haaa!!

hey phoebe!!! welcome back... how was shopping in nippon? got buy any handsome japanese man back not?? hehe... btw.. u ordering from walldecor.com that means the amazon.com one no more is it??

BUTTONS, i'll take as many photos as possible!!! kekeke and show u mummies okie ;) (from lil rainnie)

Jasmine!!! Share with me more info can? keke how many days u went??? So did u bring SG water there??? or use distilled water? when u are there jadelle is on tbf? or u still feed her semisolid food? yeah .. hopefully lil rainnie will know a few ang moh BF too!!! kekeke cuz enzo's mama so flicker kekeke OPS :p

Rainnie's mama.. i where got as fickle minded as u??? haha... ur rainnie havent even break up more than 3 days alr looking for angmoh boyfriendS alr lehz.. haha... since i cannot settle down, i'll juz let enzo flirt all he wants!!! haha.... but seriously... i wonder how i will react when he brings different gfs home every week when he's 12.. muahahahahaaaa.. i think too far dun i? :p

good morning everyone,
just popping in quickly to say hi and thank you for all the well wishes. It was been a wonderful week back home meeting all the mummies and making new friends. The flight was good and T was quite well behaved.

Michelle,
I don't think ear plugs are necessary. T flew when she was 2 months and just again last week, and everything was just fine even for take off and landing.

OK, very busy with emails to clear and getting ready of the business trip to Sydney next week. Got to fast the thread. Don't post too much OK, otherwise I will have hard time trying to catch up again. :)

Hi Hi,

Talking about wall borders, I bought 4 rolls of wall borders during last year's Mothercare sale at $14 per roll, but in the end I only used 1.5 rolls. Hence I have 2 rolls of unused, unopened rolls which I am now selling off at $10 per roll.

The wall borders are from the Little Blue Car / Little Red Car series. When opened, they look like this:

756898.jpg

Any takers? If interested, must self collect from City Hall or SengKang hor.

emma, kekeke boy with many ger friends ok! But ger with many boi friend mummy then have to WORRY!!!! keke u have to ask ur son to pick the best amount all kekeke

Peachie,....can u do me a favour????? I still need a letter E....when i was there to collect my alphabets the lady said no more for me
can u help me look out ... see when they have and help me buy? I pay u the money and postage?

Hi Emma,

No probs! Comes with free consultation as to how I put it up without killing the wall paint.... Less than an hour's job if your hubby helps out as well!

When you free? I work at Raffles City Tower, which is just above Raffles City Shopping Centre. So anytime between 9am to 7pm on weekdays is fine for collection.

Forgot to tell you that one roll is 5 metres in length. If you are staying in a normal HDB flat, 2 rolls are more than sufficient to cover a normal room (not Masterbed Room though).

<font size="+2">OMG.. Rainnie mama..</font> you sacrificed yourself and gave the last "E" to enzo??? i'm so touched!!!!! *MUACKS MUACKS*

peachie, 5 metres ah.. hmmmm... my room is thos old apartment rooms.. so its pretty huge... tonight i go measure.. see 10m enough not.. but i guess it would be enough.. if not i give my son's good fren, cos he's moving house.. hehe..