(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

brenda,

Thks for the info on the peach. Another fruit for yun to try.

Enjoy d trip & Mmmm.... will we get to hear of "made in phuket" when u r back kekeke

Cheekz

michelle,
jadelle having 1 feed of FM a day and i give her NAN HA 2...
she took it well, so i never bother to change lor.. but it is expensive @ 29.80sgd/tin of 900gm.

Nestle told me if going from BM to FM, NAN HA good as hypoallergenic.. plus cos NANHA abit bitter, if give other FM before, babies will then reject NAN HA.. but for my girl ok lah.. cos i only went from BM to NAN HA..

Michelle, My girl is taking S26 and changing to Promil gradually. It all seems ok for her. But my PD mentioned Promil is rather heaty. Then I asked how about Similac (cos I got a 400g tin at home) she said its less heaty and easier on bowel movement. So i'm observing if Promil gives bb constipation..so far so good.

Mommies who attended the BB Puree Class,
I have put some of the photos on Yahoo!Photo, please PM/email me so I can send you the link ok? Pai sehthe pictures are not very well taken

cheryl, i don't really like similac ... it seems thick? and alot of bubbles....i swoop to Friso Gold...no problem at all...less bubbles

michelle, need to boil leh....don't think it is good to serve them raw to your babies even after blending them! but if the cooking guru say ur method is ok .. just go ahead ;) for my case boiling is a must....in case any 'worms' inside hiding ... at least can kill them mah

Aiyo I'm trying to pack but feeling lazy so run back here.. hee..

<font color="0077aa">Xena</font>, yah! heeeheee.. me always dance in front of A especially when I do my warm ups before my runs, I incorporated some dance steps into my warm-ups! and somehow A picks it up, but being on her bum most of the time, she'll be shaking a booty more la! heehee..
Wah, brown eyes nice le! I thought I saw a hue of <font color="0000ff">blue</font> too..

<font color="0077aa">Rainnie_mama</font>, me did bring A to Shanghai, when she was 2.5months old.. water is the first thing u find out! Bintan, depends which hotel u staying, they might be able to provide distilled water for making milk or making cereal etc.. I think Buttons going soon, so u can also find out from her. Also, must check on medical facilities in case la.. I don't think they've proper hospital set up in Bintan so you might want to check with your PD on the medication he can issue u, like paracetamol, saline drops etc.. And I used cold sterilizing pills though I hate the smell of chlorine but bo pian le.. unless the hotel u stay has a kitchen like the one I'm going in Phuket, so I can boil water using pot and drop the bottles in there to sterilize and also can cook A's food there..

<font color="ff0000">Broccoli with worms?</font> eh, I think in a broad perspective, all veg grown in soil (those hydro#$*#% ones won't have) also possible to have worms and what your mum does is not wrong but I haven't met any worms in the broccoli(s) I've bought in the past.. My family loves broccoli, we eat it every week at least once. I guess your mum is playing safe la. But really not necessary,
that's my opinion. Because by boiling it first, already killing the nutrients up to 70%, then the remainder 30% is then being 'washed' in the porridge. A bit sa yang la.. even my mum/dad(ex-chef) feel that broccoli must be boiled before frying. I used to do that too, but that's for adults' consumption. Then after we invested in a steamer, somehow the veg tastes as good by STEAMING! that means we steam the broccoli - 3/4 cooked, then I will fry the gravy in the wok then stir fry the broccoli into the gravy for a few minutes and the dish is ready for dinner.
<font color="ff0000">Whereas for bbs' puree</font>, I just wash then soak in water for 15mins or so, then steam it and puree it later. We do chunk the broccoli before steaming it, so at this process, we can always check out on worms, dust and soil la.. But if u really kena worms, I think that's quite fortunate le, like teo 4D like that! heehee..

<font color="0077aa">ShaSha</font>, *my heart goes shalalalala shalala in the morning* heh.. just thought of that song..
'Cooking Guru' ah? cannot la, not qualified! aiyoo later ma luu hee..

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, ya la.. so 3-4 times poo a day is ok yah
.. hey but as Rachel's intake of milk is considerably low (abt 300-400ml right if I remember correctly u mentioned?, do u think could be too much 'food' (like a whole apple) is taking up the space in her tumtum? Just a passing thought.. I mean, I'd rather give more milk to A than fruits so maybe if Rachel is given less fruits then her milk intake can increase? I just guessing only.. try?
BBsNCream also called me and asked why I didn't attend, I told her everything except the chanting.. a bit pai seh la.. sar-car-lee she's another cult leader or something.. heehee

<font color="0077aa">rexbabie</font>, no problem!
make mini-shawns there ah? a bit early for a rat/gemini bb le.. hahahah! EMC is aug/sep! heehee.. (EMC = Estimated Month of Conception!)

<font color="0077aa">Cheekz</font>, DURIANS?! uuuurrrggghhh I think you asking the wrong person! heehee.. See Samybuttons' post, but maybe he didnt clealy state my hatred towards this fruit! heehee..
But to answer your qns, I don't think so le and I agree with <font color="ff0000">Samybuttons</font> on the 'heatiness'.. it's full pack of vitamins and I think the fruit has too much complexities for bbs' tender tumtum to digest now, will cause severe indigestion! better not la.. but can always confirm with a professional source

<font color="0077aa">Samybuttons</font>, <font size="+1">KOK</font> your head very very hard! u calling me aunty right?! *Swing door* PANGzz hahaha!
yah! it's that metal stone thing.. but anyway my scientist hub gave me another solution, just rub your hands on a metal pot, it does the same trick!

<font color="0077aa">Michelle</font>, yah before they allowed us to bring a certain amount of the FM, but still not enough cos we went to Brisbane for almost 3 weeks I think.. besides now the rules are so much more stricter, yah better if u check on their regulations. Now they are very sticky with any liquids carry on board, so i guess u might want to find out more on this too. MELBOURNE! awwww nice!! well, I just went last year when I was 3/4monts preggy, sure would love to go again! we like mornington peninsular best! the coastal area is so so beautiful.. awwww

ilovebabies and sha.. BBsNcream called me too.. DURING MY NAP.. so of cos they got rejected... haha.. cos called me at a wrong time...

dumpty.. so happy hor.. found gab a gf.. enzo on the other hand.. sigh... rainnie say he botak, dun want him alr.... <font color="ff0000">his momma so heartbroken..</font>

Brenda

thanks for your concern. Rachel milk intake has increased ! dont know why also .. she seems to be going thru a mini growth spurt now ehhe

she takes close to 600ML per day now

i have also asked my mum to give her milk instead of cereal for breakfast, so she is getting more milk now.

oi dont need to pack lah .. jusst wear your "birthday suit" in the hotel room ! hehee

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>,
You going to Phuket to do the bay watch thingy issit??

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>,

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">HAPPY <font size="-2">BELATED</font> BIRTHDAY TO HANDSOME ENZO</font></font>. . hehe

MICHELLE
i shld be able to ans ur question since i also relocated to aus when boys were ard ethan's age. they were on similac before we moved to aus but when we were there i was shocked when i couldnt find it!! and i only brought a few tins with me at that time. so i switched them to S26 which i remember is for babies from birth to 12 mths old right? and they dun have fm for babies over a yr old! so what i did is i brought 3 cartons of Gain IQ with me when i went back sg for holi. that lasted me for a while until my next visit to sg again. somehow the ang moh kids all drink fresh milk when they reached a yr old but im not too comfortable with that idea.

<font color="0077aa">BlessedMom</font>, oooh so they allowed u to bring in 3 cartons of milk?! wahh so nice.. yah I also ended giving fresh milk to Chloe at that time she was about 2 years old..

emma
yes fresh milk! in fact my frd started fresh milk on her kids there when they were only 8 mths!!! she said its the norm.

brenda
yes allowed as long as all tins r unopened.

hey babe u gg for holi? hv a gd one ok n a FRUITFUL one ya?? haaah.. eh but u bringing A huh? aiyo how to make bb??

blessedmommmy
yes u r rite
the FM there only up to 1yr old so i most likely gonna hv to bring FM in with me when i travel to n fr s'pore too. dunno whether i hv the guts to start him on fresh milk when he turns 1 leh.

dumpty
hehe Damien loves it when I sing n hold his hand with the movement so think he finds the class familiar that's why not so much fusses...hehe
N hor he fall asleep so fast becos his mummy n daddy only realised he was due for nap when we went for the class. This boy hor when he really wants to slp he jus slps....hahaha

PG
U wanted to see Damien's te kar aah aiyah should have told me mah I lift up for u to see...hehehehehe
Cos his te kar too big wear rompers not so nice lah must wear shorts to cover...haha

8 april BB n Cream pics
--------------------------------------
I think I have 1 of all the bbs on the floor before the class starts but its taken by hubby lor so not that nice lah...hehe
Can u mummies who want the pic PM me so I can send it to ur email. Thanx

<font color="0000ff">Melody,</font>I have some pics of Yun but they are not so well taken. Didn't managed to catch her looking at the camera. Just PMed you the link. Let me know if you received it.

<font color="0000ff">Doreen,</font> I also tried to PM you. Let me know if you received it.

<font color="0000ff">Dumpty,</font> I was going to suggest that you post more pics of Gabby here so the mummies know he is available. But so quickly, you hook him up with Yun. Going for photo shoot some more....

Saw him trying to do a crawl yesterday. So CUTE! My husband and I wanted to make Chloe do the same but she refuse to budge from her sitting position.

<font color="0000ff">Jamie,</font>
Did you sign up for the class arranged with Jerene on April 25? That's very near PP. We can do a Chloe mits Chloe then. If not let me know when its convenient to meet up. I just figured out how PM work.
You can PM me.

michelle
actually i think nothing wrong in giving fm cos most ang moh babies drink fresh milk anyway. just that i always have the thought tt fm is better than fresh milk cos it contains the right amt of nutrients in the right composition for growing babies n tots.

Doreen,
I like this photo. Looks like Chloe is also bioing Damien. Hee Hee. BTW 'bioing' means looking/eyeing right? Ya! too bad its blur. The room was too dark for a decent shot. .. sob sob

Brenda.....thanks for the info....so i should go down to PD and ask for sme advise? hmmmz...i thought it would be very simple just pack her stuff and zoom we go kekeke....alamak so troublesome!!! I'll going to stay in the villa which provides all the equipments (eg. kettle, pots, pans and fridge) Is it a must to use distilled water? I've been to bintan so many times and the water there seems ok to me...after boiling it...and I was thinking of just tap water to boil all the barangs for her leh...(*scratch head*)

Buttons??? Are u here....going to bintan also? which resort u staying ya?

PG

Thanks, got the photo. Mummy have to act fast fast cause yun chubby chubby not every MIL will wan wor. Kekeke

Doreen,

Tis photo is sooo cute

FLYING WITH BB
hey - my mom suggestedi get ear plugs for my boy during the flight. is this really necessary?!?

blessedmommy
yeah i think the same way as u oso. like cow milk not as "potent" as FM rite? hee. but then all those ang moh kids still grow up strong n big size leh. so mebbe its not THAT bad lah. i dunno.. i will think abt it when E hits 1 yr old then decide give cow milk or FM ;)

SITTING BABIES
hey i noticed all your bb like can sit very well in the photos leh. all so 'steady' and 'zhai'. my boy still will topple over one leh. like dat how to sit in high chair?

<font color="aa00aa">Wonder Woman</font>
Enjoy your phuket trip! Hopefully will be lots of FUN and also gain something EXTRA back! hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">PG</font>
U sure u want Chloe to start crawling ah? By that time you will be super "bo eng" ler. Hahaha... But yah Gab can crawl a little but most of the time he'll be leaping rather than crawling!

Aiya my Gab not as handsome as Jovann or Enzo mah. Since Melody ask me I quickly chope Yun first. She so cute and chubby chubby! I LIKE!

The picture of Damien and Chloe really nice. Do u happen to have any photos of Gab? *sob sob* I neber bring camera that day... Now dun have any pictures to keepsake! *boo hoo*

Michelle
Hey.. my wayne don't really know how to sit well still but it's amazing how he can sit very well in high chair. I don't believe it but when i give him a trial on high chair, he actually sits very well... so give your boy a try....

In the end, i bought the high chair!!! haaa!!

got a question to ask you mummies before i zip back to work.. Jayden's nanny juz called up and told me that he cried at the moment when nanny went up to her room to charge her phone coz low batt ma.. Hearing him cry over the phone make my heart so pain.. Haiz.. At home he oso like tat, when i go out of his sight, he will start crying and wanting me to carry him.. When he is with my mum or MIL, non of such things will happen.. But when he is with me or nanny, he will start make a big fuss.. Can any mummies tell me wad is happening?? Haiz... Feel like taking long long leave to stay at home to take care of him... But cannot afford to do so..

June.. i read from a book that babies will only kick up a big fuss with you when he is very comfortable and familiar with you... so even though it may be unpleasant, it is a sign that he has a special bond with u...

<font color="ff0000">I must come in here for ONE last time before I leave la.. heehee..</font>

<font color="0077aa">ilovebbs</font>, eh! good to hear that Rachel is now taking more milk
I also trying to keep my A's consumption of 660ml every day.. don wan anything less if I can help it.
Bday suit?? later the fishermen's boats pengz ahh cos I think our villa is having Ocean view.. heh

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, EMC = Aug/Sep!
Baywatch? who running? me run, Shawn watch; Shawn run, I watch ah? heh..

<font color="0077aa">B_Rainnie</font>, paying your PD a visit prior to the trip is if you don have any med on standby, especially like paracetamol, you might want to go see your PD and ask for it. Cos I think LAST ferry out of Bintan is 2015hrs (SG time 2115hrs) Check: http://www.brf.com.sg/ifos2/index.jsp, so if something happens in the middle of the night, there's no ferry back to SG le.. Flu, cough etc can wait.. but fever cannot! That's just my thinking, of cos u got do what you're comfy with la..

And I think Buttons is not staying over night, just a day trip. Well, if u are comfy with the tap water then boil, then it's ok la! for me, I'm just being anal
heh..

<font color="0077aa">Michelle</font>, can make Ethan drink water during takeoff and landing to 'open' the pressure in his ears too..
And the Ikea white high chairs whereby some mummies have bought, including myself, is ok for bbs who can't really sit up properly. You can buy the 'cushion' and can deflate more when Ethan grows bigger.. Also there're many highchairs that are made for bbs with no back support, they come with 5-point harnesses so can hold back the bb to the seat back..

<font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font>, gain something ah? *mmm thinking* maybe a well massaged back? a very very clean face (cos I don do facials here!)? a properly rejuvenated self? hehhee will show u pics when I return yah
see u next Sunday, hopefully with a nice tan! heehee..
EH! Jovann has his flirty charm, Enzo has his suave smiles BUT Gabby is such a good natured boy!! so calm and cool... <font size="+2">I LIKE!!!</font> ok, if <font color="ff6000">Orange's Cayden</font> decided to 'break up' with my A one day, I'll definitely go for your Gab!! <font size="-2">OOppss hope Melody didn't see this msg! heehee..</font>

michelle, mine also ... she still not able to sit very steady. a minute or so she will topple...but she can sit in high chair very well ;)

Emma
Thanks for the advise given.. Haiz... but veri heart aching to see him like tat... But true enuff, whenever i walk out of his sight to get something and when i walk back beside him, he will stop all the fussing.. He doesn't do that to daddy thou... hehe... Maybe i should be happy that he wants mummy... Haiz... but he is still down with the flu bug and cough bug... Day 4 le.... haiz.................

Hi Brenda,

Enjoy your trip!!! Take this chance to rejuvenate!

Thanks also for all the detailed sharing and explanation on how to cook for our little ones above. They are truly helpful!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">hAppy sEvEn m0nths old to Cayden!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">To my Cayden dear,

May your day be filled with lots of chuckles and freshly frothed breast milk. Also, may your Mummy also be a good 'Maria' to you today!

hUgzzz & sm00chies from,
Arianne

755871.jpg

brenda

Arianne is sooooooooooooo sweet ! aiyo !!

hey I got the same dress for Rachel too and I love the headband!

oh hey Rachel is drinking 600+ML these days... so happy cos I found a trick to make her kuai kuai lie down and finished her milk ! ehhehe

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>,
Enjoy your trip. . have fun and remember us okie. . hehe. .

Aiyo Arianne is sooooooo cute. . hehe.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Happy 7th Month Cayden </font></font>

Michelle,
yes.. i cushion the seat up.. with pillow at the back of the high chair and also on the high chair itself.. so it's very comfortable... Wayne loves it!!

<font size="+1">Cayden, Happy 7th Month!!!</font>

June
You should be glad that Jayden is reacting this way.. he knows u as mummy.. that's why! if u leaving him for a while, juz tell him it's going to be ok coz u are coming back to him for a little while.

<font color="ff0000">rainnie</font>, helo! u asking me if i going bintan? by the way how you know huh? must be aunty brenda right!!??? HEHEHE. yep i am just going there for a day trip. actually arrangnig with another couple to go there for golf (hubbies) and spa (wives).
i targetting banyan tree or angsana. BUT, i duno if this trip will come through a not leh, coz i think the guys are finding the golf fees too high leh. but bintan courses are VERY NICE i heard. i do so wanna go banyan tree leh. sigh...so which resort u staying??? u mentioned villa....Indra Maya ah? hehehe. about water, if i going bintan with Jovann (this day trip i not bringing him) next time, or even thailand, i will also bring distilled water there. coz although their water is fine with our tummys, not sure if its fine with the babies sensitive tum tum leh. their water not as purified, not as well treated as ours here, so u wun know whats inside. For us on TBF though, u only need to was the pump and bottles lah. so ACTUALLY if u sterilise it using steam steriliser, shld be no prob. BUT if you boiling it with their tap water, then maybe better to use distilled water? and also washing their feeding bowls and spoons etc.... but its all up to you hehehe, coz many ppl dun do this but they are fine too!

aiyoh all this talk of hols make me wanna just zip Jovann off to some remote island and nua there leh hehehehhehehe!

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>,whats the trick???? can share pls? i wanna make Jovann drink more milk iff possible. he very bu he zuo at my parents plc one. but at my MIL plc he very guai guai drink one. can u share ur trick pls??

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">HAPPY 7 MONTHS TO CAYDEN!!!</font></font>

Edksd,
Haaa. not yet leh. My hubby and I still thinking... coz it seems that my hubby is willing to do it himself.. so we still discussing.