(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Peachie,

Where is The Better Toy store? I am interested in the alphbets.

Wow, Clarence's room is so nicely decorated. I tik Clarice will be very envy if she see it cos her room is like a storeroom now... hahah...

hey, this wkend which day u free?

Hi Sha,

The Better Toy Store is at Tanglin Mall.... but they have a pushcart store at Raffles City (right outside Montblanc and Metropolitan Museum of Art) that sells all the stuffs. I've got all my stuffs from there.... There are many other stuffs which I bought from the pushcart which I have not used.... Like the little wooden stick-ons (with pics for various animals and sea-creatures) which cost me $4 for a box of 24 stick-ons, animal picture holders $2.90 each... all very worth it.
I basically got inspired by the Dali nursery furniture collection.

Like I told Daisybuttons, I am a sucker for nursery wall borders.... They really brighten up the nursery really well! And yep, Daisybuttons love the toy boxes too! I have yet to start using mine.

PG

Your Chloe so cutsy! Guess she must be enjoying the cereal. Unlike my Chloe, no expression & abit "attitude". But she eats whatever i feed her, though not sure if she likes it or not.

hi mummies....... pls advise me..

i'm bringing my indo maid to malaysia for holiday.... wat documents do i need?? do i need to apply visa for her?? where to apply???

Hi Yuna,

I can help you get lah... The pushcart is right below my office and I go there every lunch time, and you are my next door neighbour!.... But the pushcart was on 50% off for all its stuffs last month, that's when I've got everything.... Are you still keen if the alphabets are $3.80 each??? I will pop by this lunchtime and see see.... If the moms here are keen, I will try to bargain and bargain there... The lady manning the pushcart knows me very well. There are loads of stuffs there.

You can pop by City Hall too and see for yourself!

I am definitely free this weekend. Sunday afternoon?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BABYCENTER SPREE - CANCELLED</font></font>

Dear mummies
My order to Babycenter has been cancelled by them

<font color="0000ff">Hello Phoebe,

Thanks for contacting us. We?re excited that you want to shop on the
BabyCenter Store. Unfortunately, your order has been cancelled.

Currently, we only ship domestically within the United States, but we
are evaluating how and when we might expand our store to other areas of
the world. We also require a credit card issued by a bank within the
United States and it must have a billing address within the United
States. I will pass your interest along so that it is tracked with our
research into new offerings. </font>

For those who have transferred $$ to me, kindly email me your bank account for me to arrange for refund. Thx.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Brenda</font></font>, thanks for organizing the class. My email add is [email protected]

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Jerene</font></font>, your photo is very well taken. Really admire your courage! I wanted to go for a photoshoot during my last trimester but gave up the idea coz felt that its too costly. Perhaps I will leave it till my next pregnancy then.

Good morning! Alexis is officially six months old, yippee!! And we are going to Marsden Swim School to celebrate...

LB
Hi you may wish to check out www.rent-that-toy.com. A Bumbo may be rented for $10 a month, including delivery to your place. Added you to msn.

That room rocks!

Yuna, Sha
You can get the alphabets from Growing Fun as well, about the same price. And I am a member, so I get a discount. If you guys are going to the April 1st class at BNC, I can get it and pass to you guys then.

Alicia
Thanks! Any news re the hair band? I can't wait! Added you to MSN.

Elaine
I brought my Indo helper to KL before, no need visa or anything, just her valid passport. Hope this helps.

Phoebe,

Haiz..... So disappointed!!! I was so happy with the new nursery wall borders yesterday!!! Boo hoo!!! Sob! Looks like I have to continue relying on Mothercare for wall borders...
Thanks for the great help in organising the spree though! I truly appreciate it!

By the way, do they accept other modes of payment such as Paypal? I have a certified Paypal account.

Peachie,

I will try to drop by Raffles city during the weekend, if not i will let you know next week, u get for me. BUT...if you can get some discounts cos u know the lady so well, i dun mind too. ahahah... :p

Sun afternoon i have an appt, sat nite or sun nite will be good for me.

Jerene

Where is Growing Fun? I am not going for the 1st april leh

hey, wat is yr msn? i add you?

Jerene,
Yippee got discount and yes I am going for the 1st April class btw where is the growing fun store huh??? me blur blur. . hehehe

Peachie,
What you have not use the toy box?? Can sell it to me then. . hehe. . just kidding. Alamka why never inform me earlier that the pushcart is having discount last month so that I quickly rush down and get it. . hahaha. . .

<font color="ff0000">Hi Selina</font>
Where did you go for photoshoot? You are so pretty looks a bit like Fiona Xie leh are you her sis?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Brenda</font>
Initially I also thot you meant wu gui = tortoise and was wondering in what way does Jovann looks like one.. then slowly I realized you meant got ghost you gui Heehee actually my HYPY also like u lah... all ban tong shui..

<font color="119911">Hi rainnie_mama</font>
I also like u never qn my mum wat time he eats/drink etc.. so cant come up with Dylans schedule.

<font color="ff6000">Hi PG</font>
Chloe is so cute and sweet looking

<font color="0000ff">Hi peachie</font>
I love your nursery room always wanted to do something like that for Dylan but cant find suitable aphabets letterings.. I saw one in the mag b4 which I have been searching high & low, but still cant find it. So only put up some posters and shelf (still left some space to put the alpabets). Anyway, it has become my maids room

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>, I have received an email from them saying that they are currently processing our orders. Will keep you posted should I hear anything from them. Can't wait to get the headbands too!

jo,
you feed kelicia cereal at ard 10 plus at night? Can meh? I dont think is good for her digestion system leh

J@@n, Yuna, E-Ling, Jasmine, Emma, emoments
Really nice meeting you all on Sunday. You all are so friendly and pretty mummies. Happy to meet up with all babies and mummies. I like the class also, it is fun.

Will upload the pics that i taken when i am free k.

Someone passed me 2 Heinz Iron Enriched High Protein Multigrain Mix (From 6 mths) that will expire May 07. That means needs to consume by this month.

ANYONE WANTS?

coz sophie can't take this yet and i don't wanna waste it.

Brenda, wahaha wu gui (got ghost) = wu gui (tortoise). I thought u mean wu gui (tortoise) leh, then i kept thinking that day there got wu gui (tortoise) meh. haha

Hi Yuna,

Sat night sounds good!!! Same time yah? Around 7.30pm to 8pm? Come down to City Hall lah! If you do so during lunchtime, we can have lunch together some more! Hehe!

Hi Sha,

Sorry sorry!!! Shop so much that I lost track of all the good deals I've got.
I can pop by the pushcart store later and see how much are the alphabets now...

Hi emoments,

Dun worry! Very easy and cheap to decorate the nursey! Haiz, I will be getting a maid soon...
So the nursery will become a partial maid's room too.

Oh yes, Sha, talking about good deals, I am thinking of bringing Clarence to CoverLooks at Stamford house for photo-taking leh. There is a $18 package which covers 2 outfit changes, 10 poses and quite a few 4R photos! Not bad hor??? This offer expiring on 31 March, so better be quick! Think of going down this Sat....

Peachie,
This weekend me busy leh. . aiyoh how?? haha. . you go and take the shoot and show us here. If I can make it then I will make my way there do we need to make any booking in advance?

Hi peachie

I have the vouchers for CoverLooks too, but both vouchers expired already. I think I got a photo with them which I haven't collect yet.

Was wondering how good their services is and any hidden costs involved.

Let us know once you tried them. Thanks.

btw, peachie, will yr new maid be sleeping together in the same room as Clarence?

My maid like treat my Dylan's room as her room... hmm... but I dun trust Dylan with her 'cos she's new. So now I also dun bother doing up the nursery room till one day Dylan gets back his room.

Hi emoments,

No probs! I have just made an appointment for 7 April 11.30am with them. Just called them and they confirmed that the $18 promotion is still available in Apr.
Will let you know how it turns out!

Yes, my new maid will be sleeping with Clarence. We haven't got one yet... my mom requested for one cos she really has her hands full looking after him alone.

Hi Sha,

You can call Coverlooks at 6337-3580 for an appt.

THE BETTER TOY STORE
they have a big outlet at taka level 4 too. im also a sucker for cutesy kiddo items to deco their rooms. i bought their lights etc... v exp!!! but v cute! too bad my jo cant hv a room of her own yet cos not enuf rooms at home!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">brenda</font></font>

tks for the info on avocado!

actually ive no idea wat fruit/vege is considered strong taste. paiseh.. i think i dun hv taste palette... i just intend to let him try a variety depending on wat i manage to buy. up next on the list are pears, banana, sweet potato.

ive stopped feeding him cereal till i find healthy times cereal.

ilovebabies,

You so late! Just bought for littlepony, daisybuttons and yuna!
Hehe... just kidding lah. The pushcart is just downstairs, so can get anytime.

You want Rachel is it? I get it during tomorrow lunch. The alphabets cost 90cents each.

Okie okie... here's the collection of alphabets....

Either you collect from me at SengKang (Anchorvale area) - I know Yuna and ilovebabies like this cos they are staying SOOO near me, or I post to you (add 50cts for postage), or I meet you at CityHall MRT on all weekends.

Basically, it will be 90cts per alphabet, then if you prefer postage, then its an additional 50cts. If you prefer postage, plse email me your address. I will email you my bank account number. Thanks!

haf scanned through the posts and i think i'll just add on to where ever everybody left off because i'm such a tortoise!

thanks for all the info about weaning! my progress with Rae Ann has been real slow too.

She doesn't like apples but is ok with carrots. Takes only about 4 teaspoon and then will refuse.

so far fed her
1) carrots

2) broccoli

3) pear

4) apple

5) sweet potato

6) avocado

I would usually mix it with Heinz Organic rice serial and EBM.

I give up on the Frisocrem. Its still out of stock.

Since she started, her poop is no more soft. I will need to be more persistent in feeding her water or apple/prune juice though it always ends up down her chin onto her clothes.

-------------------------------------------------
Peachie!

Nice nursery!!! so cheery!

Once I get my act together, I'll try to go to ikea to get some stuff. Its just down the road from my house!

Blessedmommy,
Thanks for all the info. U're such an experienced mommy. I don't think I can handle more than one kid (+ 1 hubby) so well).

I'm so all over the place and disorganised. I need to think so hard just to get through one day with rae ann now that she's started her solids....

in the end even did a time-table like primary school kid so that i can remember when to feed her what!

this forum is really cool! thanks for sharing, everyone

peachie!

if its not too much trouble, can you get R-A-E A-N-N for me?

I'll collect it from you @ sengkang if its ok with u

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">cheekz</font></font>

do u want the frisocreme. i've just bot a tin on impulse last wk. unopened coz kai is still on tbf, didnt want him to hv any fm yet.

i bot it from isetan supermarket at scotts. u can either go there to buy or buy from me. it's $7.05.

Hi Phoebe,

If BBC only do local shipment within UK, then maybe you can choose to ship with SPEEDPOST! Singpost will have a US address that will consolidate the shipment within the US, then ship out to Singapore.

For more info, you can ask my wife. Hate to see all of you disappointed that the orders din take off.

Hi Phoebe, made two typo error...

I meant BABYCENTER (BC) dunno why typed BBC???
And US not UK... must be the hot afternoon making me sleepy.... zzzz.zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz