(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

736346.jpg

edksd

what brand is this chair and how much is it ?
I think I'm just going to get the ikea high chair since parents who used it gives praises abt it.
the Ikea high chair can also be dismantle for storage.

jo

i got the Pigeon one, think same as Emma. I like it cos it can use to mash food easily. I do not sterilize it. Just wash it with the Pigeon cleanser and let it air dry. When I want to use just pour a bit hot water over it and the spoon as well.

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>

that one look very compact and portable
wat brand and how much ?

How is ur mum ? is she better ?

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>

thanks for sharing
cos the spoon i m using is free and given by nestle at the baby fair, shape does not suit K's mouth, bowl we are using an adult one

Cosatto On the Move High Chair $109.95 at Toys R Us.

For Ikea one, if you dismantle, it takes longer time to set it up again unlike this one just close and open whenever need it.

jo,

my mom is basically fine as long as she doesnt take heavy things or carry bb.

our maid is coming on monday. actually im an anti-maid kind of person. but come to such a situation, really no choice lor.

Jo,
I've got wayne the winnie the pooh feeding bowls, cup and spoon. haa!! In fact, he is using the toddler size kind of spoon (muz be his mouth too big).. but i find it NO PROBLEM to feed. As for sterilizing, No.. i don't sterilize. Same as ilovebb, I juz use pigeon cleansing to wash and when feeding, use hot water juz sterilize it lor..

jo, i dont sterilise the feeding bowl and spoon leh. I jus wash them with pigeon cleansing and use hot water to kill the germs. Mine is from tupperware...given by my auntie

ilovebb,
hey.. it's natural for you to be concern with Rach's weight etc.. becoz u care for her.

U know, after that incident when Wayne was hospitalised, it really changed the way i see things... i realised if Wayne is healthy.. tat all it matters.. whether or not, he is learning slower than the rest on how to sit etc, i really don't bother anymore.

I am sure every mother has their own concern
and hey, that's where this forum comes in.. to answer our concerns and then, we be a better and happier mother....

Rainnie,
Hey.. thanks for putting up the weblink for the high chair @ ikea. Me also thinking of getting a high chair for mr wayne... probably i go ikea and check it out tomorrow. Ya, i understand the plastic may be too hard for bb.. i think have to find cushion to put on it... thanks!!!

phoebe
i go babycentre take a peep to se got anything i wan... so shipping fr vpost to b shared rite? sorry din take note of ur earlier postings as i din think i wanna get anything.

Wah U gals really can "talk" alot. Can't catch up. I also dun dare to see the blog + my chinese ban tong shui. Am even tearing when I read ur remarks can't pluck up the courage to see the photos. Think we have to count our blessings.

Went to search for these photos to post in the Oct thread so thought I will post here too to cheer up u mummies. Look how much my skinny Damien has grown.

At 1st month. Heart breaking sight skinny limps that can't even fit his rompers.
736512.jpg

Just taken last week. Bursting out in his 6-12 mths romper. See the big thighs.....its hereditery.....hehehehe
736513.jpg

Doreen,
Damien is so cute. izzit the first time u post his pic here? I like his rompers leh.. the 2nd one. Look at the drumstick! haaaa!! wow!!!! Yes, i think u cheer me up on this Sat nite. haaa!!

Emma
Take care yah. Glad ur ex student has so many ppl who care so much about her.

Nice tat too.....so where is it??...hehehe
Been looking for a design for another one but so far can't decide n dunno what color this time.....hehehe
But then again now that I'm a mummy.....hmmmmm
btw I used to teach in schools too....kekeke

Joon
See lah U ask me to take my time I really take my time until dunno where is my IB device already....hehehe
Will transfer to u once I find it okie...paisey aah.

rainnie mama

yes this is the one ! In fact I bought it at Ikea@Tampines just now ! hehe before I bgt it, I put Rachel in it at the cafe. She seems ok with it so I proceed to get it.

hard ? ok lah ... they dont sit in it for the whole day mah...only during meal times. if u find it too hard, prob put a small cushion or cloth nappy ?

736646.jpg

btw did I tell u all that I bought this Elle Poupon dress for $9 only ??? my SIL told me it was $39.90 !! (<font color="ff0000">minus the doraemon sticker hehe </font>

736647.jpg
736648.jpg

ilovebabies.. lil rach is so pretty... how come elle dress got doraemon one.. so cute..

Here's enzo in his lucky baby high chair.. the 5-point harness is not v useful... he sat in the McDonalds juz now, i felt it was more secure.. but this is cushioned.. the mac one was real hard...

736663.jpg

and here's enzo and his fren when he was a NB, and when he was 3 months old..

736664.jpg
736665.jpg

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, tell me! where u got that dress from?! so stylo and cheap! I like!! where? where??

Emma
I have the same bb chair at my mum plc. I dun use the 5 pt harness also dun even know how to tie him in it....keke
Damien has the same bib too......hahaha

Brenda Da Bigger B.. that boy is only 4 months older than enzo lehz.. can u see. within 4 months, he has grown that big!!!! think he was abt 10kgs at 4 months... but now slim down alr... 13kg.. haha...

Emma/doreen

gee tks ! that day was my nephew's bday so my niece paste stickers on all kids including rachel hahaa ... Rachel first time celebrating bday with her cousins !

Brenda

I got it at the baby taka fair. But it is out of stock at the fair as I was there last Tues but couldnt find it anymore. Prob it is still selling in Taka shopping mall. But not sure if you can get it at $9.90 though ! it was a steal ...

doreen

aiyo another chubb chubb baby u have there ?
eh do you have backache carrying damien ?

dont laugh at me .. even when I carry Rachel for some time i get backache ! hahah ... useless mummy

so ur EBM is high fat milk ya ? hehe

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">WEANING</font></font>

i think kai doesnt like heinz cereal.... (i bought the non organic one meant for 4mths above)

he doesnt like it plain, mix w apple or mix w carrot.

he likes apple on its own.

he doesnt like carrot on its own. i tasted it myself, it's sweet but a bit yucky to eat by its own.

so shld i change to frisocreme?

do u all feed vege puree by its own?

ilovebabies, so fast eh!!! U went to ikea-tampines to get the high chair hehehe...btw, is there any seat belt for that chair???

thank you mummies for all your well wishes and prayers. Trinity is 95% well now. I think she should be fully recovered by tomorrow. Let me see if I can succeed in tying her hair this evening and post another picture of her.

doreen, wow damien has nice thunder thighs! chub chub! hehehe.

ilovebabies, rachel looks adorable as always!

rainnie, thanks for the ikea link. anyone of you bought ikea cot sheets set huh? nice a not? worth it? quite cheap hor $19 only!

emma, hahaha ur friend's boy really well fed leh! high fat milk indeed!

edksd, when i started with healthy times, jovann took a few days to like it. then he ate it plain for a week. after which i introduce avocado. he din mind it when i feed seperately or together. same for sweet potato. he din like sweet potato or pumpkin on its own actually. only avocado he likes. so i mixed sweet potato and pumpkin in (diff occasions lah). have not tried carrot. why not you try healthy times first? frisocreme got FM added. can try dumex or nestle oso. guess gotta trial and error.

littlepony/daisybuttons, u are welcome
i thinking of getting the bibs there so cheap!!! hmm think if i go down sure spend $$$ again hehehe

emma....enzo naked!!!! luckily u blur off his didi kekeke if not next time he will say MAMA why u show aunties my naked foto kekeke

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">DB..</font></font>realli.. so fun right.. enzo was having so much fun throwing the ducks all over the floor... hehe... you going for the class later ya???
its at great world ya?? me v blur.. till now still dunno where.. pengz...

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Rainnie_mama..</font></font> so cute lehz... can fall alseep somemore... <font size="+1">SHIOK!!</font>

EmmaDaB
I am asking abt the part time course as I am starting mine in end Jul and wondering how does one cope and would appreciate any advice or pointers to prep myself.

Jo
Thanks for the translation, much appreciation. It's indeed a touching and sad posting.

PG
Will drop you an email soon re class, thanks! Enjoy your hol!

Angeline
Glad Trinity is much better
So prayers work well!

Baby Puree Making Class
I am not sure yet if I am bringing baby, let you guys know as soon as I do, okay?

hihi emma, no leh, my babies n cream session is next sunday!!! hehehe. enjoy urselves!;)

rainnie, gosh! i always admire those babies whom can sleep sitting up, lying on shoulders, anywhere! clarrisse, amabel, adrianne, now little rainnie!

ikea, girls can ask u something? last time ikea at alexandar used ot be SO crowded on weekends. now that tampines one opened, heard not so bad anymore right? is it true? is it still ful of ppl? what abt the tampines one?

<font color="0000ff">jovann</font> : baby rachel, little arrianne seeking revenge for you again. *OUCH*
737103.jpg

<font color="0000ff">jovann</font> : nebermine, I "ren"...NOT pain, Really........ see! i got rewarded! ~Arianne and Jovann => KISS and MAKE UP ~
737104.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Amabel</font> : Me and 3 friends at a picnic. what did you ask? How come so DARK??? Ask my mommy lah!}
737105.jpg

rainie

yes the chair comes with an adjustable seat belt. I bought the tray as well.

DB

yesssss ikea@TAMPINES was so crowded yest ! u know what, I went there at 820pm thinking that it is near the closing time (10pm) and not expecting many ppl but I was wrong ! there was still a long q of cars going into ikea .. but not as bad as the GIANT/COURTS building opposite!

and the cafe is sooooo full of ppl ! it was not easy getting a seat for family of 3 !

Jovann, pain pain or not ? Arianne a bit "chor lor" ah ?

<font color="0000ff">Blessedmommy</font> read the taiwanese blog n cldnt help crying in front of my pc. reminds me of my lil angel in heaven. glad God took him/her back so that he/she do not need to suffer. the rain is about to stop for YuTing. so sad. hope she can enjoy the rest of her days wif her parents. they sure are strong. dun think i can take it if it happens to me. sure kana depression one. can understand the pain the parents had to go thru when asked to sign those docs...

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font> sorry have not made the transfer. will transfer to you later tonight or tmr ok. apologise again and tks for your patience.

selina
no prob

ikea alexandra
yes, not as crowded as before. was there last weekend to gt some furniture for my boy. no queue forming outside to go in. no queue at taxi stand also. no queue to the restuarant and there are empty tables too. no long queue at the cashiers too

so it was definitely easier to shop.

these days i dun hv a PC at home so cant surf at all during wkends! am at my inlaw's now and this is the only time during wkend that i can surf

u gals go so fast i hv oredi given up trying to catch up on previous posts!

i do need some help tho...

NO POO!
ethan has not poo for 3 days. he keeps farting (and it STINKS!) but no poo. how ah? i shd wait until how many days no poo then bring to see PD?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>, did u try adding your BM into the heinz cereal? though u did ask before how to add BM into cereal but in yr post above u didn't say if u did.. only plain, apple and carrot.. so when u say he doesn't like it, he didn't eat a single bit or he ate but little?

Yes, like what <font color="ff0000">DB</font> mentioned, Frisocrem Rice Cereal contains FM, unless you're willing to make that sacrifice. Also, to my A, both Frisocrem and Heinz Rice Cereal(I added FM) are the same. She eats them both..

Purees can be added for extra flavor and can also be eaten on its own, and MUST be eaten on its own when you're sussing out allergies. Once you've sussed out allergies in each ingredient, u can combine the purees (like carrot+broccoli) and that makes each meal time more flavorful and nutritious..

Are you attending the cooking class? Maybe u should, so that other mummies and myself can share with u what <font color="ff0000">weaning</font> is all about!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">DB</font></font>, heehee did u see the vidz? I pressed wrongly one la!

*SWING DOOR* piang! oops.. is it becos of the swing door that's why u've been having trouble spelling my A's name har? apa aDrianne la, apa aRRianne la.. these are imitation ones le! KOK (not me ah, its the swing door!) heehee

Looks like Jovann is a little gentlman while my Arianne is some chor lor wrestle and Amabel is just there to look see look see! I've captured quite a few good shots will share later..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">BM da Biggest B's sweetiepie Jo</font></font>, it was an impromtu thing. We arrived there at 6pm! left at 8pm when all the night crawlers started coming out cos <font color="ff0000">Amabel</font> came at 7.30pm to count the stars!! Next one I'll shout at you to join ok? then we can PULL <font color="ff0000">Jovann's</font> hair together.. U pull his hair, I pull his face again.. heehee take revenge for our friend <font color="ff0000">Rachel</font> mah.. And it so fun to picnic together, so we should do it soon!!