(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

BrenDaBiggerB
why u twiddling thumbs ah? i can imagine u doing tt, looking up the ceiling and blowing whistle!

dumpty
orh oh... u oso same boat as me huh? then need other mummies to tell me how they handle...

jrt

How to settle bb/hb for puree class
Maybe all mummies let us know how you want to settle the babies and hubbies

A few options

1. in CC, outside classroom
2. stay inside classroom
3. Coffee shop
4. Diana's house
5. Diana's condo's function room (need to pay $40 for aircon charge)

Brenda and Dumpty auntie,

Please dont think that by making the font size smaller, I cannot see okie !! sob sob.. I am so sad now..

735233.jpg

diana
thing is, i dunno how my hb will manage R ALONE for the 2 hrs i am in tt class? at home, he can throw R into yao lan and rock him. when we r o/s he cant manage R when he is sleepy coz my hb cant rock R in his arms leh. headache!!!

How to settle bb/hb for puree class
Maybe all mummies let us know how you want to settle the babies and hubbies

A few options

2. stay inside classroom
3. Coffee shop
4. Diana's house
5. Diana's condo's function room (need to pay $40 for aircon charge)
6. Let them slp while we attend the class
7. Toys....

*Note: If mummies are worri tat you will be distracted when babies are outside/inside the classroom, den Diana's house will be a good choice lor... Juz my 1 cents worth... haha!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BB Puree Making Class</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Husbands are definitely welcome!</font> But who's going to take care of the little ones while both of you are in the class?

I want to speedy speedy finish the class so with bbs in the class will definitely have lots of disruptions la..

<font color="ff0000">Diana/Phoebe</font>, is there somewhere these papas/daddies/uncles/kongkongs/yehyehs can park themselves comfortably while waiting for the bb's mummies to finish the cooking class? I think coffee shop a bit warm to hang out for 1.5hours la..

Eh, the class is very IMPORTANT one so I need you girls FULL CONCENTRATION ok? If anyone caught sleeping in the class, will be caned! heh

sorry got to go for my mani/pedi liao.. will be back later to reply other posts!

<font color="aa00aa">jrt</font>
my another 1 cents worth...

Usually, if i am outside with hb and jayden(I call him darling lar)... i will push ard the area until he doze off, den my shopping will start! otherwise, during weekends, i will put him with my mum... haha... i wun be bringing him along for this class.. coz hb's knee haben recover, den i alone dun think can handle him and concentrate 2 things at 1 go... so, off he and hb at my mum's place...

Brenda
so funnie!!!! anyone caught sleeping will be <font color="ff0000">CANED?!</font> *horrors* i make sure i wun doze off, not wif such a pretty teacher to ogle at!

June
aiyah i dilemma now...

<font size="+1">sad..</font> one of my ex students juz passed away this morning... sigh.. She was born with a hole in her heart and abandoned by her parents... recently she went for a heart surgery, and somehow got infected... sigh... .....

my house's door is always open! Just wandering whether it's necessary to book the function room. (Not sure whether it's still available too)
Dear mummies, need your vote!

Book Function Room
Yes -
No -

I have never been to the HONG kah CC before, so not sure whether there are any facilities we can make use of to let bbs/hubbies rest ? Phoebe, you have any idea? Or maybe I can drop by tonight after work and report to you all tomorrow!

Brenda, emoments, and eling

hehe , Eling, i blur indeed, wana post the link to my pals' email but end up pasting here..that is when you opens too many windows at a go.

y i crop
when u r in Rome, you follows what the Romans do..hehe, dun noe whether i get it rite

no gal put their face here mah

<font color="0000ff">emoments</font>

hehe, i realise u was holding teh cake hor, i stupidly put the cake on k's table of the high chair..her hand went in!

<font color="ff0000">HONG KAH NORTH CC</font>

Dear mummies, for those who are bringing hubbies + babies, and that you know your hubby cannot 'handle' the baby without you, I suggest:

2. stay inside classroom
3. Let them slp while we attend the class
4. Play toys
5. Guinea pig to test the puree

I do not recommend going to Diana's place yet as 'yuan shu jiu bu liao jin huo'
If the baby start to fuss, at least the mum can pop outside to calm the baby down before joining back the class.
Dad can probably push the stroller around the compound of the CC.
And maybe, the dads can also gather the babies together and 'play' amongst themselves.

As for indepedent dads who can handle the baby, they can drive over to WEST MALL during the 2hr session to window shop in aircon environment before coming back for mummy and proceed to Guilin View.

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Back from lunch</font></font>
i like phoebe's idea.. Phoebe, did you get the money i transferred last nite into ur ac??

Happy Birthday Kelicia and Dylan.

Edskd,
no need to worry about Kai's weight. Trinity is here to join you. Just came back from PD and she's only 6.8kg at 6 mths 4 days. When she was at GP for her 4 mths jab, they said she was already 6.5kg. But i think that might have been mistaken. I think she eats alot, poos alot and absorbs little. Or she has high metalbolism rate.

Brenda,
Thanks for asking. Her rash / hives and all over the body now. Everywhere you look its red spots. But PD said its viral and not food allergy. And that it looks that the rash is full blown now and should start to mellow off soon. No medication needed and everything should be back to normal in a few days. Last night was tough. She kept waking up and crying. Poor daddy had to take care of her so mummy can get enough rest for this afternoon's meeting. Hope she feels better this evening.

<font size="+2">Emma</font>

Comfort Comfort...

<font size="+2">Phoebe</font>
Absolutely agree with your idea! And maybe can bring bb's float and swim wear. Let's have some swim fun after the class.

Emma,
Dont take it too hard just think on the positive side, it could be for the better. A more peaceful journey with no more pain.

June,
Tissue is not needed in this case, comfort should be it. Get it!

June mui ah,

Please try to be more sensitive towards others' emotion ! It is a life matter not something to joke about.. I know you probably meant well but try to be more tactful next time ok!

hi brenda,

i sent u a PM about the puree making class. i really would like to attend but may not make it last minute if Rae Ann acts up.

I'll share the cost though, so please reserve a place for me.

Hi angeline,

my hubby saw trinity's pic and said rae ann and her look kinda similar

and they both share the same b'day right?
19 Sept?

where did u deliver? maybe same hospital as me?

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, wanted to msn you but u not online. thats very sad news... hole in the heart and abandoned. how could the parents do that. at least she has a teacher that loves her..... i have love ones and friend with hole in the heart too. i always worry. take good care girl......

cheekz,
i delivered at Mt. E, what about you? Ya both Rae Ann and Trinity got lots of hair. I tried to tie her hair in 2 pony tails like in your Rae Ann's photo. Its sooo cute. But Trinity was not looking so good last nite due to her rash, so I'll not post the picture here.

oh i delivered @ gleneagles....just the other side of town...haha...

she popped out @ 10.23am (actually she, was dug out by the forceps coz i pushed for 2 hours and
no progress)

what was trinity's birth time?

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Emma</font></font>, Dont be too sad. This is part and parcel of life. Although its easier said than done. I am sure she has gone to a place where she would be happy with no more suffering. Take Care.

<font size="+1">Bow legged</font>
http://www.wisegeek.com/what-are-the-risks-of-bow-legs.htm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bow-leg

http://www.surgerydoor.co.uk/medical_conditions/Indices/O/osteomalacia.htm

Bow Legs

Children who are bowlegged have a noticeable gap between their knees when they stand with their feet and ankles together. Legs can start looking bowed between 18 months and two years of age, often as a result of the same twist in the tibia or shin bone that causes toeing in. Legs usually straighten out substantially around age nine or ten, say the experts.

Cause for concern: If a bend in the leg becomes more severe or if your child is overweight (which can exacerbate the problem), he should be examined by his doctor. In some cases, bow legs are caused by vitamin D deficiency (rickets) or other disorders such as kidney disease, notes Joe Hyndman, chief of orthopaedics at IWK Health Centre in Halifax. Braces or surgery may be required to reshape extremely bowed legs.

http://www.todaysparent.com/healthsafety/toddler/article.jsp?content=20040305_102548_3212&page=3

<font size="+1">Myths & legends</font>
http://www.tnpc.com/parentalk/infancy/infant13.html

<font size="+1">Safety Harness? Walking Wings?</font>
http://walkingwings.com/

cheekz,
she was born 7:5?pm. This mummy cannot even remember the exact minute. I had an emergency C-sect cos her heart rate become erractic when contractions started.

Ling,
thanks for asking. T is red and spotty like a strawberry now. But PD said its viral and will go off by itself. We just have to be patient with her whining and crankiness until she gets better.

Emma,
hope you feel better. Go home and hug hug Enzo and give him a ride in his car. Should make you feel better. I'm not good in saying things at this sort of situation, so i better say less.

angeline, hopes T will recover soon.

Emma,....like what alicia said .. its really part and parcel of life. Thats why have to treasure each and every of ur close one/friends ... at such a young age her parents left her. Its a very sad thing already. But I'm sure she will be happy now that she is with GOD in the heaven. Don't be too upset k. Please ask enzo to give u a big hug....

Hi Angeline

Wow.. u have good memory... yes I delivered in Mt E... I was induced on the 18th. Hmm... so when you delivered, I shd still be in Mt E... can you still remember which ward you are in? I was at ward 4425.

oh dear. i don't really remember the ward number. i was in a single bedded. did you attend the BFing class? Which day did you discharge?

I was in a single-bedded too. I attended the bfing as well as the bathing class on Wed. I was discharged on Thurs, but Dylan was discharged a day later (Fri) 'cos of jaundice.

Hey mommies.. thanx for all ur concern.. i'm alright.. juz v sad that such a young life is gone juz like that... but i also understand that it might just have happened for the better... she's very think and frail because of her condition.. and to see her with all the tubings is heartbreaking... i guess such things happen for a reason.... me, other teachers, and her classmates juz need some time to get over it.... but realli.. appreciate all ur concern... thanx..

ah.... I see. in that case,we may not have met then. My wound was still painful on Wed so I didn't attend the classes. Only attended on Thur, but you were gone by then. Too bad.