(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">BRENDA</font></font> aka <font color="0000ff">okok-I'mBrendaDaBigTumTum</font> & your the other i-cannot-remember-nick wif sthg like <font color="ff6000">da B B</font>

i am interested in the puree class definitely but i wonder how my hb is gonna manage R while we r inside for 2 hrs leh. can the other mummies pls tell me how ur hubbies can manage?

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">ARIANNE</font></font> looked so pretty! i am gg to get a copy of tt mag tmrw juz to support her!

Emma, that guy is Brenda's lover ah hehehehehehe!!

Ling, oh sorry! didn't know! i tot u lending me hahahahha! very interesting book leh. whats the title again? coz it made me realise now why is Jovann taking a few days to poo poo! coz Avocadoes are a bit hard to digest! didn't know that. are you going brenda's puree class? or the babies n cream class? if we going same day can i trouble you to bring the book again, I will flip through more diligently this time! if not, its alright!

emma, how come u and hubby say dun look like shawn also? i recognise Arianne right away and when i saw the person carrying it looks like shawn mah hahahahaa.

I am going to buy it tomorrow!!!!!! Omg! A is juz so <font size="+1">Pretty</font>... And tat is Shawn?????
truely lang cai nu mao... GOtta go pom pom and rest le... tum tum pain... sian.. NItey nite mummies & babies!!!

<font size="+1">Time to HaHaHa...</font>

How to babyproof:

• Throw away the pennies. Just throw them away.

• Try to decide what to do with the prescription painkillers. Take a few yourself to see if they still work (they do!), then store the rest in the glove compartment of your car.

• What are those things anyway? The ones under the sink? They look dangerous, but you don't even recognize them. Oh! They seem to be "cleaning products"! Get rid of them.

• Use duct tape to attach bubble wrap to bathtub faucet, coffee-table edges, tile floor, and dog's teeth.

• Use duct tape to attach bubble wrap to baby.

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">BABY PUREE MAKING SESSION BY BRENDA</font></font>

Dear mummies, session is confirmed.
Booked the venue liao.
It will be at Level 2 of the CC.
We can start going in 15 mins earlier.

After the session, we can all move over to Guilin View to Diana's place for chit chat

Date : 31 March 2007
Time : 3-5pm
Venue : Hong Kah North CC
Charges: $30 x 2hr (rental) + $20 (cleaning) + 5% GST

PARTICIPANTS: - Pls remark if you can make it or not..
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess - OK
<strike>3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it </strike>
<strike>4 Yuna - sorry, pls count me OUT. thks </strike>
5 E-Ling - OK
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene - OK
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling - OK
12 Daisybuttons - OK
13 Jo - OK
14 Alicia - OK
15 Diana - OK

Can't make it 31 Mar but interested:
1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma

Brenda, will you be preparing any baby recipes notes to distribute? Need any help?

OMG!! there's a one-year-old baby in Brazil who weighs <font size="+1">25KGs!!!!!</font> what's our weighty babies boy... enzo probably looks like a NB beside him..

was tt shawn? gosh.... brenda, dun kill me 4 this remark but i was wondering which gu niang is tt and how come "she" looks like an auntie and yet so manly!!! <font color="0000ff">*crystallized running towards the door and hides behind!!!*</font>

phoebe
me ONZ but dunno how i will settle R wif my hb. he will turn cranky aft a while n my hb cant manage him alone once we step out of the hse coz home is the comfort zone.

1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess - OK
<strike>3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it</strike>
<strike>4 Yuna - sorry, pls count me OUT. thks</strike>
5 E-Ling - OK
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene - OK
<font color="119911">9 crystallized - OK</font>
10 Cheekz
11 Ling - OK
12 Daisybuttons - OK
13 Jo - OK
14 Alicia - OK
15 Diana - OK

1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma

Jo
Thanks for your kind words, you are such a sweet person.

Trinity's Mom
Alexis also has an email acct set up! I did it when I was 8 months pregnant. Maybe Trinity and her can start correspondence?

Brenda
A looks great in M&B mag, any other mags we shld look out for?

Alexis's visit to PD
It went rather well, much better than anticipated. After the jab, she cried for like all of two seconds and was ok, and I thought I need to jump through hoops and turn somersaults to get her to stop...Apparently her height is in the 90th percentile (68.5cm) while the weight is in the 60th percentile (7.35kg)!

UPDATE!

1. blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. Chng wife - Shermaine - 6mths - 8.8kg/66cm
4. chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
5. daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
6. Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
7. Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
8. doreen - Damien - 5mth3wks - 8.32kg/dunno
9. dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
10. edksd - kai - 6mths1wks - 6.8kg/ 65cm
11. E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
12. Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
13. Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
14. Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
15. jerene-alexis-5mths4weeks-7.35kg-68.5cm (as of 22 Mar 07)
16. Jo- kelicia - 5 months 12 days - 7.07kg/ 65cm
17. Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
18. June-Jayden-5mths2weeks-8.8kg/unknown!
19. Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
20. Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
21. meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
22. Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
23. MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
24. Orange - Cayden - 6 mths 5 days - 8.7kg / 66cm
25. Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)
26. PG-Chloe-5mths 1week-7.5kg/65com
27. Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
28. Shirlyn- Yu Jie - 6mths - 8.01kg/70cm
29. Xena_princess-victoria-5mths3weeks-7.3kg/70cm
30. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font> tks. my mum still working so she cant help me on all days so intend to put caleb in infantcare at hb's office (managed by my old neighbour) on some days n the rest ask mum to help. mainly infantcare cos i wan him to socialise cos i realized he gets scared amongst bbs. anyway he is super timid one.

me too ILs cannot help n even if they can i wont want too cos i dun like their way of up bringing kids. hb's nieces n nephews still need their mum to help them prepare their dinner on their plate when they are like 12 years old. i simply cannot accept something like that.

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> Arianne so pretty. me too will go buy the mag tmr to support her.

<font color="0000ff">cookipie</font> tks but i was told porridge cannot keep too long cos can cause wind so i dunno if i shld do tt. very stressed now cos looks like a lot of logistics things to settle n hb thinks very simple.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><u>BB's Weight</u></font></font> <font size="-2">and my 2 cents' worth!</font>

Ling, well-said! *clap*clap*
Mommies, please don't worry ok? All our bbs are different and unique and that means they all grow differently too. (look at us! some of us are short, some tall, some slender, some not, but heck! that's life isn't it? we can't all be built the same!) Like what many have said, if our bbs are growing well, and are healthy, that shld be most impt. :D

Anyway, I think in our case (as women), the grass is always greener on the other side. If our bbs are xx kg, we wonder why they're not xx+0.5 kg. If they were already xx+0.5 kg, we wonder why not xx+1 kg. Women tend to never be happy/satisfied with what we have. (not all ah! SOME! SOME!)

I also think women are born worryworts. I bet if we did a survey on all our hbs, the number of us who worry abt our bbs' weight will greatly outnumber the men.

Let's not worry too much and be grateful for the other things. Eg: my bb sleeps thru the nite; when my bb is cranky, i'm the only one who can calm him/her; my bb is on total breastmilk; my bb drinks his/her formula milk so easily; my bb has a wonderful smile... there are so many things to be happy abt!!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">xena,</font></font>
thanx for the link to the growth calculator
i used it straight away... mighty interesting! it told me that DN @@ is in the 5th percentile for height, (ACK! SHORT!) but i must practice what i preach, so... I AM HAPPY HE'S A HEALTHY BUB WHO LOVE HIS PEARS AND APPLES! heh heh...

<font color="0077aa">*but i'm still keeping my fingers crossed he doesn't follow his hobbit mother in terms of height!*</font>

just my humble humble <font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">little</font></font> opinion! nite mommies... i'm going to K.O. for the nite.

<font color="119911">*hope @@ decides to sleep thru the nite tonight!</font>

<font color="0000ff">My dearest Aunties, <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">thank you for all your sweet words!</font></font> and yes that's my papa, Shawn. My mummy not muslim so cannot have more than one husband la..</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">*Muacksssssssss*</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Hi, really sorry for late reply.</font></font>

1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess - OK
3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it
4 Yuna - sorry, pls count me OUT. thks
5 E-Ling - OK
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene - OK
9 crystallized - OK
10 Cheekz - OK
11 Ling - OK
12 Daisybuttons - OK
13 Jo - OK
14 Alicia - OK
15 Diana - OK

1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma

Hi brenda,

muslim women do not have more than one husbands, anyway.

some muslim men practice polygamy not the other way around.

Hi Brenda

A looks so sweet... I was looking out for her the moment I got the magazine from my mailbox... wow.... she looks wonderful, but too bad, you are not the one carrying her... is it because the photographer was scared there are 2 beauties and thus too distracting on one photo? Heehee...

emoments
HAHAHA YA! That's so funny... it's like A is the superhero and Shawn is the sidekick! Cannot have two superheros together in same pic is it? Must have one ca le fe, like prop. Wah... brenda good thing you not in the pic then. (oops shawn... heh)

Good Morning September Mummies!

Wah! You guys had so much fun yesterday on this forum.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Brenda,</font></font> your new nicks are so so funny. Made me laugh so much.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">On formatting,</font></font>

Found this link so we just need to copy fron it whenever needed. Now my posts will not be plain black and white any more.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

i m going to grab a copy of the magazine too

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>

K has her celebration an hr b4 midnite cos of my nite meeting..

sharing pics in a short while ;p

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Brenda dear,</font></font>
The photo was very well taken. A has tis photogenic look. See, she eat biscuit also so pretty. Haaa! Tat's shawn? Haaa. didn't look like him. No wonder all of us are feeling puzzled. Going to grab that magazine. Hey, if they see why the sales of the mag shot up this month, please tell them because A is in it. Tat's why!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">J@@n</font></font>
U are RIGHT! There are so many things we should be happy about. Let's not fret about the size of our own bb or ourselves. We rather be counting our blessings and be happy about it!

I do remember a song that i sang when i was in my Primary school.

This is the day
that the Lord has made
We will rejoice
And be glad with it

I totally agree with what Little Pony said. Lets not worry too much about our bb's sizes. We should be happy that they are healthy and happy. That's what every parents would wish for.

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda, think I am the only few who can recognise Shawn on first look ! Btw Arianne is really a cutie and too bad, she's not wearing nice clothes ! Was expecting to see her in pretty dresses !</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Morning</font></font>

I couldn't get the mag today!! Not out yet... according to the auntie lar... will try again tonite... hmm... guess i will get hb to subscribe for me~ haha...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Brenda jie jie</font></font>
where are you?? you are a xing ma now wor...
will there be by an chance they get u to provide them with recipes?? =x

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Happy 6 mths old Kelicia!</font></font> My is still 4 days away.....

Add-On...

1. blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. Chng wife - Shermaine - 6mths - 8.8kg/66cm
4. chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
5. daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
6. Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
7. Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
8. doreen - Damien - 5mth3wks - 8.32kg/dunno
9. dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
10. edksd - kai - 6mths1wks - 6.8kg/ 65cm
11. E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
12. Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
13. Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
14. Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
15. jerene-alexis-5mths4weeks-7.35kg-68.5cm (as of 22 Mar 07)
16. Jo- kelicia - 5 months 12 days - 7.07kg/ 65cm
17. Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
18. June-Jayden-5mths2weeks-8.8kg/unknown!
19. Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
20. Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
21. meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
22. Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
23. MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
24. Orange - Cayden - 6 mths 5 days - 8.7kg / 66cm
25. Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)
26. PG-Chloe-5mths 1week-7.5kg/65com
27. Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
28. Shirlyn- Yu Jie - 6mths - 8.01kg/70cm
29. Xena_princess-victoria-5mths3weeks-7.3kg/70cm
30. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
<font color="0000ff">31.Felicia - Samantha - 6mths9days - 65cm/7.79Kg</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Happy 6 mths Kelicia!!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Brenda</font></font>,
Can I have Arianne's autograph on my magazine??

The biscuit look so yummy just like her soooooo yummy and huggable as well.

I have an idea for your Romantic Getaway Holiday; you can go to Hainan (China) which is also known as the Asia Hawaii and to have sometime between Shawn and yourself . . . . . . <font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">just bring either pony or myself there, we can help you to look after Arianne. Pony hor?</font></font>