(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">DB</font></font>, arent u supposed to be in your Marital Bed by now since last night (officially after 12mn) was your anniversary?!! go back to bed la! hee..

Joon
Hahahaha U should have been there to witness the fight. Damn funny we were laughing away....hehehe
Breast??? Too low lah....heehhehe
Maybe miss aim cos Damien poke her eye...kekeke

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, thanx for making all the arrangements! Eh, possible to get the ari conditioned room? or they don have? wah means I am going to perspire over the stove! heehee..

I need: Fridge and Stove

The rest of the stuffs like BLENDER, cutting board, knife etc I'll bring my own.. don know theirs clean or not.. wah I've to do some serious logistical planning for this ahh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Dumpty</font></font>, yah better don't la.. I don't think Arianne's going to miss out much by not going to the zoo at this early age! So I rather be safe than sorry! fun for us, but for them? they won't know a thing except getting mozzies' bites, stinking waste and heat heat heat!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Diana</font></font>, that's an excellent idea! I APPROVE! heehee.. is it walking distance or? how about drinks? can we get them at the condo or any idea how to arrange?

So <font color="ff0000">ALICIA</font>, u coming ya?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Baby Puree Making Class</font></font>
PARTICIPANTS:
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
3 <strike>Michelle - sorry cannot make it</strike>
4 Yuna
5 E-Ling
6 June
7 Angeline
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons
13 Jo
<font color="ff0000">14 Alicia - OK?</font>
15 Diana - OK

Can't make it 31 Mar but interested:
1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma - so wanna go cos the CC is juz beside my house!!!! but its my hub's bday!!! so dun think i can run out.. lol.. maybe u all make puree and come my house? puree cake?? muahahhahaa..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie/Jerene/J@@n</font></font>, aiya if bring A along then that would defeat the WHOLE purpose of celebrating our Anniversary! I'm an advocate of COUPLEHOOD.. I strongly believes that a couple has to have time to themselves WITHOUT the bb, with the right amount of time and at the right PLACE (ambience) too!

I actually don have a problem with handling her overseas as I've already brought her to Shanghai last Dec.. And planning to bring her to Cologne and Prague this coming July as a matter of fact but the logistic planning is giving me headache becos if we do go, we'll be going for at least 3 weeks..

Being without Arianne for days is something I cannot come to terms with yet, that's why asking you girls how to deal with this Separation Anxiety thing lor.. Bringing her along will surely settle the SA thing but then the couple thing howww? *picha*

Anyway maybe I'd just let out a big big baby cry on the day of departure.. haiz

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">j@@n</font></font>, you'll be surprised how <strike>tummy</strike>heartwarming it feels when u eat the warmed up fruit puree.. especially the pears! when u warm it up, u bring OUT the fragrance more! of cos some nutrients will be gone but warm food is gentler for bbs' stomachs la.. nothing wrong to feed cold either, just better if it's warm..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Selina</font></font>, both Caleb and Damien are good dozers ahh! so cute!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Orange</font></font>, u MUST thank lil Cayden tomorrow ahh.. buy him something nice!
Apa LAVENDER?? Tell me! brand?? where to buy?? I love lavender smell.. I went crazy when I was in Hokkaido last May.. Jappies there were thinking how come this preggie need so many lavender things! and I'm almost done with the last bit of it.. so share le..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Doreen</font></font>, I suddenly remember how your Damien was poking his little hand into <font color="ff0000">Aunty Ling's</font> blouse that day! lil tee-ko-pek!

wow i am not the only one awake! hahaha. just finished doing up a food chart for Jovann, to keep track of what he eats everyday and his bowel movement, allergy if any. none of those i saw online suits me so i just do one myself lah! so proud hahaha.

<font color="ff0000">anniversary</font> hehee brenda u are right! its past our wedding anniversary when the clock strikes 12, but now TODAY is our ROM anniversary hahaha. coz we rom0ed on 21 march 03, and wedding 20 march 04. hehee. so effectively 2 days of celebration? hhehe. sssshhh....actually i forgot about the rom one til hubby told me!

Had such A WONDERFUL time at the spa today. SHIOK SHIOK. really enjoyed ourselves, and the organic food, and the nua-ing. for dinner, we din have plans. both of us wanna be back at IL plc to see JOvann as soon as possible, so we ended up eating at a restaurant right next to the spa, where i had my first spaghettie vongole after a long long 1yr fast! hahahah! SLURP.

Baby Puree Making Class
PARTICIPANTS:
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it
4 Yuna - sorry, pls count me OUT. thks
5 E-Ling
6 June
7 Angeline
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons
13 Jo
14 Alicia - OK?
15 Diana - OK

1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma - so wanna go cos the CC is juz beside my house!!!! but its my hub's bday!!! so dun think i can run out.. lol.. maybe u all make puree and come my house? puree cake?? muahahhahaa..

Juz want to share with all mummies on C big achievement, she starts CRAWLING yesterday. So happy that I get to witness her first crawl!

daisybuttons, yaloh ... my rainnie don't like apple. I mash it after steam the apple. Hmm...adding milk into it i havent try it keke maybe i try that and she likes it?

<font color="aa00aa">brenda</font>
coz its a homecraft kitchen room, no air-con one. i will go chk this evening if got fan or can open window etc.

Diana is also staying at GUILIN. Very nearby

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Baby Puree Making Class</font></font>
PARTICIPANTS:
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
<strike>3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it </strike>
<strike>4 Yuna - sorry, pls count me OUT. thks </strike>
5 E-Ling
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons
13 Jo
14 Alicia - OK?
15 Diana - OK

1. Sha
2. Dumpty

<font color="ff0000">BAD DAY</font>
bloodyhell...my maid RAN AWAY this morning!!!

left a note to say she cannot handle the work and just run off. pengz!!

lucky today i still on leave, can look after javier. now got to decide the next few weeks arrangement.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Baby Puree Making Class</font></font>

PARTICIPANTS:
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
5 E-Ling
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons
13 Jo
14 Alicia - OK?
15 Diana - OK

1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma

<font color="0077aa">emma</font>
ya lor. ran away. she worked abt 3mth liao.
so far all maids i employed are phi.

she left a note that she dont know how to look after 2 kids. she wants to go home now. and gone liao. but her bag and passport still at home.

coz this morning ask her to go wash car. she took the keys and pail. then left next to the car and gone missing liao.

<font color="0077aa">yuna</font>
later calling the agent.

Yes, I would be attending the baby puree making class! Looking forward to it.

<font color="aa00aa">Jerene</font>, I got the website. Could u please give me your order again.

Hi Daisybuttons,

Actually I am not sure about the details on the botulism poisoning....
Info came from my sis, who is cramming for her final exams in Uni
right now, so feel bad about disturbing her and asking for details.
But according to my mom, it seems like the poisoning pertains to
ready-to-eat baby foods leh. If you know any details regarding the
poisoning, let me know yah?

Hi Brenda,

Just go lah.... I totally agree that you should still have your own life despite
the baby. It doesn't make u any less of a mother by going for a holiday.

Hi Phoebe,

This is bad.... You should make a police report straightaway! Also alert the
agency yah? You still have her passport?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Morning!</font></font> Guess i'm the late one here... haha...

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Brenda jie jie</font></font>
I got SA too.. the day i left jayden over at my hb's grandma's place... when i reach home i cried and cried like dunno wad like tat... den whole nite nv slp... tat's why the following week, i moved over and stay over there juz to take care of him.. thou not those oversea SA.. but still consider SA ba...

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font>
sorri sorri!! haben transfer the money to u yet.. i later lunch time go transfer... can let me noe the a/c no again?? sorri sorri!!

blessedmommy, brenda, daisybuttons

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">THANK YOU FOR YOUR RECIPES !</font></font>

so sweet of you gals !

ok i shall try them out and feedback !!

Brenda

very interested in your cooking class but I may not make it. Can some kind soul took video of the class and put it up at YOUTUBE ?
brenda, u gonna be famous ! who knows the CC maybe interested to engage u as their in hse instructor ????

oops and forgot to tell u all that the hawker centre at Alexandra Village sells avocado milk shake too (at $2)!! yummmy !! i tried it last week but it taste a bit like ice coffee ????

emma, not sure ler.
dont really know how it works.
but got buy the insurance for the $5k depo. so if need to pay, no need to waste $5k.

Avocado is good .. helps the complexion leh! but i dont like the taste unless is those desert kind which put brown sugar .. den it taste nicer :p

<font color="119911">rainnie</font>, oh yes, the headbands are simply irresistible! Unfortunately, its in USD. Very ex but too tempted to reject. I gotta buy without letting my hubby know or he will jump over the wall!

Alicia,
I have already place my order as Xena has given me the link last week. It is now in processing as each head band is hand made.

Think I have miss your posting on this.

DB
talking about sleeping w parents. I just found out that my childhood friend slept with her parents until she was a teenager! I never knew that!

Apples&Pear
Sophie also doesn't like them. I think coz i got the sour ones! Argh! I'm going to try again and see how it goes. I tried putting them with cereal this morning, also don't like. Oh wells!

OH!!! You know, my MIL told me that steaming apples/pears make them more sour! I'm not sure if that's true but she suggested just scrapping it and giving it to SOphie so i'm going to try...

doreen
that's a really cute toy! Sophie was at my friend's house playing with a bus that sings when she presses a button and she loves it! I'm going to look for one like that!

Toys
I finally tried the Evenflo exersaucer for Sophie and she loves it!!! The problem is that she's not very stable in it yet so i only put her there for a short while just for fun. But i can imagine her playing for a long time in it! Yipee!

Brenda
YEP I'm also an advocate for couplehood!!
WE just went on another date nite last nite to watch Titoudao!

<font color="0000ff">Sha</font>, the thread here is moving at an incredible pace that its not surprising you missed any posting here. Do show us a photo of your gal wearing it when u receive it. We can share our headbands photos in this thread.

<font color="ff0000">Apple & Pear</font>,
Amabel has been eating apple for nearly 3 weeks. The first few days she try, she dont like it at all but still can finished it everytime. Like what diasybutton mentioned, she got the same expression and reaction as JOvann, so funny and i captured in a video. After afew days of trying, no more that kind of expression liao, same for avocado when she tried it for the first few day.So just try it for a few time, they may just need time to get use to the new taste.
Yesterday, first time gave her eat pear puree. And she love it so much, unlike apple and avocado that she need time to adapt to the taste. Will give her eat again later and tomorrow to see whether got any allergy.

<font color="ff0000">pheobe,</font>
wah ur maid rum away.. so scary. I am now abit scare that my maid will do that if i try for 2nd one. I cant imagine it!

<font color="ff0000">Sleeping with parent</font>,
Ppls alway told me to leave my baby in her own room with maid, so i can sleep better at night. But i just cant bear to sleep w/o my girl beside me. I love waking up in the middle of the night, seeing her sleep. So sweet looking and cute when she sleep.
Not that she cant sleep w/o me, Is me who cant sleep w/o her.

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>
Yup i agreed that ur FIL got a good taste. The dress is so sweet and Arianne look so sweet in that dress. Arianne bring up the dress so well.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Baby Puree Making Class</font></font>

PARTICIPANTS:
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
5 E-Ling - OK
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons
13 Jo
14 Alicia - OK?
15 Diana - OK

1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma

Apples & Pear

Clarence loves apples!!! He could finish half an apple a day. My mom will use a small tea spoon, sit in front of him and scrap out the apple to feed him. And he will be finishing every bit of it! At the rate of $5.99 for 4 organic apples, $8.99 for half an organic cabbage, $4.99 for 4 organic potatoes, $10.50 for a small pack of organic brown rice, $7.99 for 3 carrots... we have been spending a REAL lot on his food! Agree that organic is really not cheap! My sis is on an organic diet in the US, and organic food there is just 10-20% more expensive. In Singapore, the prices are just crazy!
Maybe we should quit and set up an organic distribution chain... Sure earn big bucks one...

My mom always manage to get him to eat... from the 2 bowls of porridge to the half an apple a day. When it comes to me feeding, he will get real distracted and play with his food and refuse to eat after a few bites.
Anyone with a similar experience??? Dunno where or what I've done wrong. My mom said that I am too soft towards him, so he's forever bullying me. Dunno whether this is true?

by the way, Clarence eats sooo much and YET still weigh 7.2kgs (70cm) this morning!!! How to get him to put on weight??? Maybe I really should copy down all the avocado recipes posted here and tell my mom to stop the apples and start on avocados....

Sleeping alone

I think getting Clarence to sleep on his own is going to be tough.... But I guess still have to try. Yup, I heard of so many horror stories of children sleeping with their parents till they are teenagers! And I know of at least 5 couples who tell me that it is near impossible to get the child out of the room after he turns 1! So we are bracing ourselves to start.

I also dunno which is better.... Let him have afternoon naps in his bedroom first, then gradually move him over after a month; OR have a direct cutover and battle it out for the first week.

Headbands

I went into the website to KPO.... My gosh!!! The headbands are gorgeous!!! Too bad Clarence is a boy.... If a girl I sure will buy one!!!

Toys

Just a small question - what do moms here intend to do with the toys which your babies have outgrown??? Is there any toy co-op or store anywhere where we can sell the pre-loved toys to other moms???

Ling,

So you have the Evenflo exersaucer as well! How is it? Which one you've got? Is it the one with the King&Queen toy which sings a different nursery tune whenever little Sophie rocks from side to side? My King&Queen will be out of battery soon... Dunno how to change it leh...

peachie
YAH YAH! Same one! My aunt gave it to us as a 1 mth pressie so Sophie and i have been looking at it until now but cannot use. She loves looking at the box with the little ang moh boy on it. ?!?!

Oh... yah hor i also donno how to change battery... need my handyman to look into it.

<font color="0000ff">Peachie</font>,
I got <font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">ONE SUGGESTION and IDEA. . . the light bulb just light UP!</font></font>

We can sell the pre-love toys to other mummies in other forum like Nov, Dec, Jan 2007 and so on?? . . hahahaha. . .like pasting on the baton???

It might just WORK!!

<font color="119911">Alicia</font>,
Sure once I got it I will take a photo of it and show it to you all.

Hi Sha,

That is a fantastic idea!!! Haha! If this is the case, we should also stop buying from outside and start looking at the May, June, July mommies!
Then we buy cheap and sell cheap... good idea?

<font color="ff0000">Sleeping Alone</font>,
I for sure cant bear to part with my precious little one and let her sleep alone worst still with the MAID!!! I prefer to handle her myself all to myself. . hehehehe. . Crazy mummy.

I just love waking up and looking at her and waiting for her to open her eyes and smile to me! If she is sleeping at another room I will miss all this.

One thing I stand firm to is she is not sleeping in our bed, once you do that you can not get her out. . hahahaha. . She will have her own bed next to ours.

sha/peachie
you mean you gals are not having any more kids? aren't you keeping your toys for the next baby?
well, that's what i'm going to be doing. And if it gets too many, off it goes to my ILs/parents' place... heh heh...

sha
yah i know what you mean! altho sophie sleeps in another room i do try to go in a little before i know it's time for her to wake up and peek at her. Sometimes i catch her just getting up and when she sees me she just SMILES................... WOOoooooo that must be one of the greatest thing in this whole wide world!

Brenda,

about SA, i got it real bad when i came back to work. kept calling home and was on the verge of throwing in my resignation. End up, my mum and grandma had to fly over to help me take care of Trinity (so i can 'fang xin' she not 'ill treated' but mil) and talk some sense into me about quitting without thinking of the consequence.

Poor Trinity was so cranky last nite. She's never been like this before. She has a slight temperature of 37.1 - 37.3 C. I wonder if its due to
1) teething,
2)FM being too 'heaty' (started to give her 1 feed of FM each day this week),
3)food allergy (started on pumpkin and her chin looks red)
4) or is she really sick?

She kept whining all nite long and need to be carried and sayang all the time. We used a cold compress on her forehead last nite. I'm not keen on giving her medicine since the fever is still mild at this stage.

What's the name of the teething gel again? Can tell me so I can try some tonite if she is still uncomfortable.

Ling,

I am planning to stop at one leh... Cannot imagine myself going through this all over again! Agree with you if there is another one or few, it makes perfect sense to keep! But keep also got problem leh... What happens if the next one takes 3-4 years to come??? Then how to find storage space???

Your ILs and parents are so nice!!! Allow you to use their place for storage!

Angeline,

I think it's Dentinox.... Ask the pharmacy.... Sure got one... It's very common.

Hi E-ling

In regards to sleeping with parents, I shared the same feeling as you. I like the feeling of my boy sleeping besides me and I think I'm the one who can't sleep w/o him besides me.

Partly also easier for me to bf him esp I always have numbness on my hands and also he wakes up few times a nite for feed.

Angeline,

Actually 37.3 C not consider fever, 37.5 C and above den consider fever, so dun worry too much. It may be due to teething, maybe u can use your finger to rub on T's gum see if can feel anything sharp or if the gum is hard den likely is teething.

The teething gel is Dentinox as quoted by Peachie.

Peachie,

You have a digital scale at home? can i bring C over one day to weigh her :p

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>, how do I go about ordering the headbows? They're pretty! I like... Sorry got to make u explain again cos I missed the earlier posts abt this.. pai seh

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, yes <font color="ff0000">Yuna</font> is right. Below 37.5 degrees is NOT fever yet so nothing serious to worry about. Probably just another cranky night like I've been having all the time (as in once 2 weeks or so la..) with Arianne too despite the fact that she's been sleeping through since 8 weeks old.

The next time it happens, think tummy ache (my usual 1st guess) then place a warm hand (rub your hands together first) and pat down her tummy (some people use Ruyi Oil). Carry her snugly and soothe her. If this persists for more than 30 minutes, then look out for other possibilities like diarrhea or just need milk. If more than an hour, you might want to consider bringing her to a PD (in yr case any GP cos u mentioned u don have a PD there)..

If it's really teething, then sorry to tell you more of such nights are going to come la..

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Baby Puree Making Class</font></font>
Date TBC : 31 March 2007
Time TBC : 3-5pm
Venue : Hong Kah CC

PARTICIPANTS: - <font color="ff0000">Pls remark if you can make it or not..</font>
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
<strike>3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it
4 Yuna - sorry, pls count me OUT. thks</strike>
5 E-Ling - OK
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons
13 Jo
14 Alicia - OK
15 Diana - OK

1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma

<font color="ff0000">I like to know the confirmed attendees as soon as possible so will speed things up by sending email/PM to the mummies in this list.</font>

Hi all, think I should re-introduce myself as its been long long time since I last posted here, Wonder anyone still remember me actually :p I have been reading this thread thoughlearning a lot here and enjoying all the cute bb photos

Im currently a SAHM, used to be working part-time but quit early this year. My girl, Zhi Ning, born on 25th Sep, I will start giving her solids this weekend. I would like to join the puree making class too

Baby Puree Making Class

PARTICIPANTS:
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
5 E-Ling - OK
6 June - OK
7 Angeline - OK
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz