(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Rachel</font></font>,
<font size="+1">HAPPY 7TH MONTH!</font> - from <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Wayne</font></font>

Wow... y so many babies on Frisocream. Why it's so popular? Is it that good?

<font color="ff0000">Ling</font>,
Good to hear that you went see your new PD and are happy with her. So happy that Sophie is putting on weight and are healthy though she is abit petite like my girl. Anyway as long as is healthy, we are happy liao right.

<font color="ff0000">Brenda</font>
Woow... the strawberry sorbet sound so great. But i am lazy to make for myself, i rather do for Amabel... Haha yes i am lazy! So can you make for me? I dont mind go your house to eat. Wahaha!
How is A's rashes now? Is it better? And how about your ulcer, hope you are recovering well and enjoying the anniversary dinner with Shawn.

<font color="ff0000">j@@n,</font>
@@'s eczema is getting much better now? Perhap you can like Diasybutton, give him your milk bath, see whether it help. Hehe then follow by using the CALENDULA CREAM.

<font color="ff0000">Weaning</font>,
How to reduce the breastmilk production huh? The cow here cannot stop producing milk leh. Nowadays, i never emptied my breast, i will stop when i am not feeling so heavy. Wanna slowly wean off, but it still keep producing many milk leh. I throw away many milk liao cos too many, alway expired.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">CB CALENDULA CREAM - CLOSED</font></font>

Sorry, forgot to indicate each order can only take in <font color="ff0000"><u>36 tubs</u></font>

Merchant: Vitamin Life
Website: http://www.vitaminlife.com/product-exec/PNAME/Calendula_Cream/product_id/31995

Price: US$6.93
Conversion: S$11.09 (US$1 = S$1.60)

Collection Point:
- Bt Batok
- Harbourfront MRT
- Postage
- Courier @ $5

ORDER FORMAT
NICK | EMAIL | COLLECTION | QTY

1. Phoebe | [email protected] | Bt Batok | 2
2. Blessedmommy | [email protected] | postage | 5
3. Xena_princess | [email protected] | postage | 4
4. ilovebabies | [email protected] | 2
5. pigeon | [email protected] | postage | 3
6. lilprecious | [email protected] | postage | 4
7. selina | [email protected] | Bt Batok |5
8. jerene | [email protected] | postage | 2
9. cheekz |[email protected]|postage|2
10. dumpty | [email protected] | HF | 3
11. E-Ling | [email protected] | 3
12. June | [email protected] | 1

Total: 36

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Frisocrem</font></font>

All mummies who are desparately seeking for Mr Frisocrem, the MILK based Rice Cereal, give me some time I go around and ask where still got stocks ok?

<font color="0000ff">joon</font>

hehe, thanks for sharing

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>
haha, david has a good ego where K is concerned ;p she is just a daddy's gal

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>
haha, glad u all like K funny pics ;)

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>
u r welcome :p

Alicia,
Don't need to search for friscrem rice cereal already. I've been to many places but can't find. Either oos or the manufacturer has collected everything back...my stock at home is running low, jialat...

Brenda,
Qi has no preference for the bb bright music. I need to play the whole cd before she becomes sleepy....is Arianne's rashes beta now?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Jerene</font></font>,

Regards to the Juzmusic trial class, any possibiliy to have it on sat instead? I think Blessedmommy and Shirlyn also have the same request. Let me know ya. Thanks

<font color="119911">cookiepie</font>, oh dear... looks like we cannot be too dependent on just on brand alone. Gotta start finding for other alternative brands in case such situation arises again.
kao_dizzy.gif

Thanks dumpty for remembering Trinity's B'day. Yes she is 6 mth old today. I'll be taking 1/2 day off to celebrate with her. Can't wait for the clock to reach 1.

We got her a new dress and I'll go buy a small cheese cake later (gave up the idea of baking one, since she can't eat it anyways, so might as well buy something I like to eat).

Can't believe its been half a year since she came into our lives.

hmm... no mood to work ley. just want to go home and play with my gal.

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>,

How's your ulcer attack? Feeling better now? I think you should not stay up too late! have more rest and drink more herbal tea lah.. (the super bitter herbal tea from the Huo Tuo Guan is very effective)

<font color="ff6000">Dumpty</font>,

You are right !!! i must be blind .. hahaha.. Jerene, sorry for my mistake!! yes yes.. 21st April is good for me !!!

I hv also been giving Chloe frisocrem since she's 4 mths & my stock is running low as well. So was wondering if i shd start the brown rice cereal instead.

Any mummies tried or know wats the difference?

Peachie,
Thanks for the tip off on the Maclaren, but I agree with Brenda, the XLR (don't recall the name)looks cool with the suspension and all that, but its too heavy for me to handle alone. I bought the Quest and have been practising at home. I can safely carry T with one hand and open / close the stroller with the other hand and feet. Next challenge is to lift the stroller singlehandedly into the boot of a taxi.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Cutie Rachel and Trinity </font></font>,

Happy 7th and 6th mth birthday from Aunty Orange and Cayden boy !!!

Angeline, We too bought Cayden a small cake for his 6th mth bd.. hahaha.. And after the candle blowing and cake cutting, Both the parents were enjoying the cake with Little Cayden staring at us !! hehehe :p

<font color="0000ff">Angleine</font>

HAPPY 6 MONTHS TO TRINITY

wow, she is as lucky as jovan

better starts planning for K's one in 3 days time =p

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Frisocrem Update</font></font>

~ Desparately Seeking Frisocrem Milk Based Rice Cereal ~

I've spoken to the marketing manager of Frisocrem (tel: 6419 8464), Christopher. According to him, the containers are already in SG and they're now rushing to despatch the goods to all the supermarkets' warehouses so <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">this Thu/Fri</font></font>, they should be on the shelves everywhere liao.. Should you need to talk to him, call the number I posted here.

<font color="119911">jo</font>
U not alone. I also never really plan for G's 6th month. He's just 1 day older than your K leh

<font color="119911">Brenda</font>
How's your ulcer? And A's rashes?

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>
For a moment I thot I got the wrong date or wrong calender!
hehehe... yeah I'm good with 21st Apr too!

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">CALENDULA CREAM SPREE #5</font></font>

Please find your orders confirmed below:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebechan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessedmommy</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34.65</TD><TD>55.44</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xena_princess</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27.72</TD><TD>44.35</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilovebabies</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigeon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilprecious</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27.72</TD><TD>44.35</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34.65</TD><TD>55.44</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD>Harbourfront </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.93</TD><TD>11.09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kindly proceed to transfer payment to:
<font color="0000ff">DBS Saving Plus 020-1-027024</font>

Kindly PM / email me [email protected] once you have made payment. Thx

Will proceed to order upon payment received. Supplier do not have enuff existing stocks. So upon placing of order, stock will take approx. 7-10days to reach Vitamin Life. They will then process our order, another 3 days to reach VpostUSA.

Thereafter, will take approx 10 working days to reach Singapore.

to the mummies attending 1st April B&C class,
a squad of rubber duckies (J@@n, correct my english, is it correct a squad of ducks?) is swimming across the pacific ocean to Singapore to join the B&C class and subsequently your babies in their bath. (HK & SGP too close to swim across, so I have to send them off the to US first). A little 'jian4 mian4 li3' from Trinity to her baby friends.
729874.jpg

phoebe

sorry, forgot to inform that I will collect the cream from you at harbourfront. Will transfer to u soon. tks !!

Angeline

the pic is soooooooooooo cute !! cant wait to meet u and trinity on 1st April !

Eling

I will reduce my freq of pump to 3 times, starting today ! I have started to freeze some milk too cos Rachel cant finish that much since she having semi solid food now.

after reading about all the sales going on the SGP and your purchases. I had to go out shopping too this weekend. Spent another $100 on T's clothes. Please tell me (or more accurately, tell my husband) that T's not the only 6 mth old out there with this much clothings.
729886.jpg

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Ling/j@@n</font></font>, so far only went 24 hours without cereal and this morning everything clears up. So what I'm going to do is to try feeding her this afternoon and if the rashes come back again, then my suspicion will be narrowed down to SOLIDS. Then when the rashes clear up again, I'll just give puree only, NO cereal and I'll see if rashes develop again. If so, then I'll CALL the PD and report to him my findings and see what remedy he'll give me.

That way I DON NEED TO SPEND $$ to bring her down! heehee.. brilliant right? Ya la, I mean for me I can afford to do so cos I am not working and Arianne is NOT suffering from it. She has no reactions to it, still as noisy and playful, still as chubchub no weight loss.. so I don't have an immediate problem to address which also means I don need to be gun cheong to go see PD la..

What do u girls think? Should I just go to my PD now or narrow down the possibilities first?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Dumpty</font></font>, I've done what I advise you to do le.. cos this rash already been on her for mroe than a week and during this time, I did suss out heat rash, doing whatever it's needed to confirm it's NOT.. so even if we turn on aircon 24 hours for her, the rashes still there la..

me getting bored at work, so bear with me on these postings.

The photo above just reminds me of the recent HSBC poster ads. The slogan of the above photo can be

1) the joys of having a baby girl
and in the opposite
2) the woes of having a baby girl

Ms Bola Brenda,
Think you have everything under control so actually, in that case, don't have to go see PD. Even if go see PD, the PD will ask u to observe. I think u make a better doctor since u are smart enuff to narrow down the possibilities..

Thanks for your update on Friscocream! haaaaaaa!!

Trinity is 6 mths old today. with some luck and practise, hopefully she can crawl in a few weeks. (or will she surprise us by crawling today?)
On her 4 mth B'day she learned to flipped successfully.
On her 5 mth B'day she managed to sit unsupported for more than 30 mins.
On her 6 mth B'day, will she crawl???

Here's a pic of her in 'pre crawl' mode. Now she can just rock back and forth in this position. We are still trying to teach her how to coordinate her hands and feets properly
729909.jpg

Brenda

Lil pony is right .. I believe PD will tell u what you mentioned. Observe and report .. that's all and then you'll spend like $50+ for this answer !

Angeline

hehe u r sooo funny .. but I think (A) is the correct ans !! or maybe u can put it

(C) The Boys Dont Get it !

brenda,
sorry to hear about the condition of Arianne. Maybe better to observe for now and give her plenty of water to help clear out whatever is make the rash out of her system.

xena
REALLY?!?! How did i miss seeing pretty Vicky!!! Aiyo.... sophie was supposed to be napping BUT i think she was too excited coz it was yummy lunch and then SHOPPING! So i think she was a bit delirious that's why the alert look! Heh...

Rachel
Happy 7th Month from Sophie and Auntie Ling!!!! WOW!!! YOu are way passed all of us! SO exciting!!!!

Trinity
We can't wait to see you!!! Happy 6th Months from Sophie n Auntie Ling!

brenda
Yah i wd also do that if i were you. Unless she wails in pain, she shd be fine. REALLY. babies are a lot hardier than we think.

Angeline
WAH! my hb says Trinity is on the express stream! I'm amazed that she can prop herself up so high! Sophie is still on her tummy and not even close to sitting unsupported yet! Heh.... Cool!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Crawling</font></font>
Do you mummies know something? Jayden's godmummy told me something abt crawling.. If you attempt to encourage them to crawl way before they know how to, plz stop! According to his godmummy(oso my jie mei), she said tat, if you do encourage them to crawl before they know it naturally, in future when they grow up, their leg will be veri ugly... Hmm... guess i will go ask those pix and webby from her den i post here...

<font size="+1">Brenda da bigger B..</font> thanx for helping us source for frisocrem!! keke.. this bigger B so sweet hor..

<font size="+1">lilpony..</font> can ah.. i thought they said cannot mix FM.. but since its been tried and tested.. then ok lahz..

<font size="+1">cereals</font>
Has anyone tried Dumex Rice Cereals?? Any comments???

Angeline
Trinity is sure fast! Jayden can onli qiao one side of his pi gu up and now, he has learnt a new trick.. flip and flip and flip.. from one end to the other end of the mattress... *horrors*

Joon,

U got mail.

Hi mummies, which baby mill/ grinder did u use? where to get? How much is it?

Jo,

Thks for the feedback. Help me to save $$ Haha ironically, Hubby went to Taka fair & brought one toy for yun. FP Ocean wonders. Suppose to help her to sleep better but she still d same leh.

Ilovebabies,

When I drop 1 pump down to 3 pump now, I jst pump at the the time I wan. But kenna first day quite bad engorgement lor, now okie but supply drop. Yun now only had 3 EBM $ 2 FM.

SAHM who EBM
can i ask, how do you do it? Will it be the same as the FTWM? Or do you pump just before every feed? And normally how long do you pump and how much do you get?

Angeline
oh forgot to reassure you.... Sophie ALSO has the same amt of clothes..... and she still has two boxes waiting for her to turn 6 mths. I think at this pt she prob has more clothes than me!!!

Angeline,
Trinity looks so QUTE! Actually Gabriel also starting on his <font color="0000ff">CRAWLING</font> journey. He gets into the same position as T and then.... ... .... he <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">LEAPS</font></font> <font size="-2">like a frog</font>! hahahaha...

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, eh thanks, yes me feeling better though the 3 HUMONGOUS ulcers are now reduced to 2 HUGE ones.. 2 of them combined! urrgghhh..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">cheekz/Lil Pony</font></font>, wheat is gluten and I learnt that it's better to introduce gluten to bbs at 8 months onwards becos bbs under 8 months' digestive system can kena gluten intolerance easily, so best to avoid. Of cos, like my case, I grew up with ribena and yes, I'm still one piece. And I'm sure <font color="ff0000">June's Jayden who had stout</font> or <font color="ff0000">Chng's wife's girl who had half boiled egg and coffee for her b'fast</font> will also grow up eventually. So this depends on your preferred parentcraft applications, whichever you choose, they all grow up! heehee..

And <font color="ff6000">Cheekz</font>, you must be quite young to have been fed Frisocrem before?! Or Frisocrem has been around for a loong time is it? I also don know..

The reason why I chose Frisocrem's Milk based Rice Cereal is becos I read and understand from many other mummies that most bbs prefer this brand..

Happy 7mths Sweet Rachel!!
Happy 6 mths Cutie Jovann!!
Happy 6mths Sweet Angeline!!
Huggies to all of u
kao_kiss.gif

Angeline, Trinity really fast hor, flip on 4mths, sit on 5mths. yun only start to flip jst 1 wk ago which is 5mths 3 wks. Guess i got a lazy pig who dun like to move. She only luv us carry her around.

<font color="0000ff">June</font>
Really ah? But my G prefers to stand and wants to crawl already leh. Even now when I carry him he also prefers to stand on my tum tum!
How?????

dumpty,
I think G and T can be good friends. She is also very active. Always wants to stand up and bounce.

Melody,
I think Trinity gets bored easily, so she figured the faster she learns to move on her own then she won't have to wait for us to carry her around or bring her toys.