(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ilovebabies,

but the food turns cold v fast leh! tt means i must finish feeding within 5min or less?? oh no...

yes, i'll try adding puree after tomorrow.

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font> caleb is the same. on good days, he can finish his cereals in 10-15 mins. n inorder to make him finish fast, we have to allow him to use his hands to grab the spoon (machiam self feeding). we cant feed him after some milk cos he wont wanna eat so we have to feed him cereals first when he is hungry then milk later

i heard friscocream is very sweet that's y most bbs like it. btw i feeding caleb with heinz cereals for 4mths too.

brenda, u mean if bowl A of cereal turns cold, u just add hot water and add a little cereal into it? can i add warmed up BM instead of hot water, but then warmed up BM wont be piping hot kind coz i dun want to kill the antibodies leh.

i dun mind to dump the cold cereal but heartpain a bit on the BM leh. hehe...

hi selina,

oh yeah, u reminded me too, i oso breastfeed kai first before feeding him rice cereal immediately following after. maybe i shld breastfeed, wait a while, then feed rice cereal?

hmmm... anyway, now still in exploratory stage, so can trial and err a bit. today's only the 2nd day!

hi <font color="ff0000">alicia</font>, what edksd meant is that frisocreme already comes with FM added. so for TBF mommies like us, we prefer to buy cereals that comes WITHOUT milk added, so we add our own BM and baby is not exposed to FM at all. perhaps thats why she chose heinz.

<font color="119911">edksd</font>, when we add BM to cereals, it tends to become more runny as the mins go by, esp when baby eat slowly. so what i do is add enough BM to make it JUST runny, then start feeding. as he eats, it will become more and more runny. so you have to agar agr. for me, i started with one tbs cereal (healthy times) to about 15ml of EBM. then when i make 2 tbs of cereal, i use about 25ml of EBM. gota agar agar hehe and diff brands of cereal need diff amounts of BM. so heinz may be diff.

for non milk based cereal, u can try healthy times or dumex or nestle. all have some that comes without milk. just have to read the tine carefully, or read the instructions. if the instructions say add water means it comes with milk.

Jovann's case is if he not very hungry (the books say feed 1/2 hour before he is hungry), he will not eat cereal at all. if he is very hungry, he will eat cereal very fast but keep on screaming coz i can't feed fast enough! so end up he crying for milk. tmlw i will try to bfd him for 1,2mins first, then feed cereal. very impatient boy.

<font color="ff6000">emma</font>, so u on leave too? u are saying u wanna join us issit? rainnie also on leave? let's all meet up next week then! what say you Monday??!

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, hehe Jovann not as advanced yet as rachel so may not be able to help. but can i ask, u said rachel on 3 solid feeds a day oredi ah? and only 3 bottles of milk? are all the 3 feeds cereal and if so how much milk in total did u add into the cereal? or brown rice? coz i read that babies below a yr old (brenda pls correct me if i am wrong) still needs the majority of their diet to be milk. meaning they may still consume around 800ml of milk daily aside from their solids. is rachel consuming that amount?

<font color="ff0000">Ling</font>, great to hear that!

<font color="119911">Brenda</font>, thanks! I didn't notice that Frisocream contains FM. Guess I should have read the label properly.

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>, Sorry for giving u the wrong info about Frisocream.
kao_embarrassed.gif

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font> caleb is the same if he is not hungry, he wont eat. he will bite his lips to prevent the spoon from entering. we trial n error many times n realised tis. so we cant feed him anything b4 cereals. so now is cereals first then milk after 1-2 hrs near to his nap time. but still like tis morning, he took a few mouth of cereals n then refused to eat again. always waste cereals but lucky it is not expensive...

<font color="0000ff">edsk</font> i add abt 60ml of milk to 5 teaspoons of cereals (heinz cereals). it is quite thick but we find it easier to feed caleb but after some stiring n cooling, it will become more runny but usually he will finish by then (if good mood).

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, I was scrutinizing all the strollers at Mothercare just couple nights ago and didn't see that umbrella thing! ahh.. but I think if I'm not wrong I saw this JIVE stroller you bought. Yes it was really cheap! I almost wanted to buy then my 'scientist' hub pointed out that the backing is terribly made! In other words, this stroller doesn't have any back structure at all. This stroller is actually an OEM product of Maclaren, minus the good material and the backing but the DESIGN is completely the same as Maclaren's Volo..

So if you ferry Clarence in Jive, I think better keep the journey short and sweet. heh

<font color="ff0000">My reviews on other Maclaren strollers:</font>
<font color="ff0000">Techno XT</font> - For infants best! Quite similar to their Quest range (abt S$50.00 diff). It's bulky and weighs (8-9kg) heavier than other models. You pay for some stuff you don really need like the heavy padding for infants (that's what u pay S$50.00 for..). Our bbs outgrew it liao.. Oh, not possible to open/close with one hand. Can recline fully to 180 degrees flat.
Features = 7/10 Ease of Use = 3/10

<font color="ff0000">Quest</font> - I think it's most suitable for our bbs' age. This range has a nice pink color, very drama! (bet Daisybuttons will drool at this color!) Light (Abt 6kg or less) and quite easy to close/open with ONE hand with practise. Can recline to 45 degrees. So to me this is the best cos it suits my requirements!
Features = 7/10 Ease of Use = 7/10

<font color="ff0000">Volo</font> - More suitable for bbs 1 year and above. The lightest of all! Only one sitting position so cannot fully recline if bb wants to zzz. No other desirable features le.. One hand close/open with practise. Very easy to manoeuvre though!
Features = 3/10 Ease of Use = 8/10

Only these 3 models available for me to criticise le.. heh

<font color="ff0000">Disclaimer: These are my personal views only ahh.</font>

edksd, oh forgot to add. take ur time with kai. sometimes first feed of cereals they may not like it. the first 3 times I feed Jovann was about 0.5hr before he shld be hungry. he took about 1, 2 baby spoons then spit it out. 3rd time he swallow 1 baby spoon and thats all. 4th time he ate one whole tbs worth of cereal hahaha....so think they need time and also the timing of feeding varies from baby to baby.

mommies, when shld i start on 2 meals of cereals a day huh? now i only feeding around lunch time...11am..

<font color="0000ff">Daisybuttons</font>, I started giving Adele 2 meals of cereals a day a few weeks back. Find her too skinny and wanted to fatten her a bit. So I added mashed avocadoes into her cereal every 2 meals as she doesn't like eating avocadoes by itself. I give her once in the morning and evening.

DB

ya Rachel on 3 feeds of semi solid foods already. She is turning 7 mths this coming Mon ! woo hoo ! soo fast ! but still petite eheh .. but can feel that she put on weight after starting on porridge.

My mum cook brown rice cereal for her so no EBM added. Her milk intake will varies from 390 - 520ML leh ... very little right ? so in total she has 6- 7 feeds (milk + semi solid food) per day. I tot since she is gaining weight, I let her be. Anyway that's what my PD wants me to do .. to feed her 3 meals of semi solid food.

And I thought I read that once bb starts on semi solid food their milk intake will drop.

Any advise ?

ON LEAVE
not sure if we all can squeeze in a right timing to meet up - myself, daisybutton, brenda, blessedmommy & anymore??

my original schedule is to run errands on monday. tue break, and wed to go to JB to run errands. but will call the store in JB if its available for collection earlier, than I can settle all by Mon, then I free on Tue & Wed.

wanted to go do shopping...need to go IKEA to get a cupboard, want to check out more bb stuffs, want to drop by COACH at Taka or DFS (25% discount in US is back again

ilovebabies
yes while it is true that babies below 1 yr old their main food is milk, their milk intake will drop. if ur 3 solid meals r full meals, meaning a bowl of porridge/cereal each meal, then 3 milk feeds is enuf. total milk intake shld be min 500ml but preferably between 550-700ml. i think u r doing well n rachel is on the right track. maybe try to up her milk a lil?

daisybuttons
monday i cant make it leh/ just recalled i need to bring boys for dental. if most of u can then maybe u all go ahead?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">On leave/SAHM/Whoever-free Mummies Next Week Meet-Up Session</font></font>

Eh.. I think I can possibly meet up any day la.. But if we're meeting at Bt Panjang or Bt Batok area abit far for <font color="ff0000">BlessedMom</font> right? or you don't mind? Or we can always meet in town also fine with me. So what say you, Mummies?

1. Brenda + Arianne(maybe) - Any day ok! | Either Town or Bt Pj/Batok
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann - ? | ?
3. Phoebe + Javier? - ? | ?
4. Emma + Enzo? - ? | ?
5. Rainie + (sorry don remember yr bb's name.. sorry) - ? | ?

If we meeting at the Bukit-Bukit areas, may I suggest <font color="ff0000">Cafe Cartel</font> at <font color="ff0000">Bt Pj Plaza</font>?

whoaaa u all stay at the BUKIT one huh... v far leh!!! i will prob not bring jo but bukit is indeed v far! holland V or town not so bad. hey but dun worry abt me ok, if u gals r more convenient to meet at BUKIT then pls go ahead i will try to fit in, if not till next time lo??

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BBs' Milk/Semi Solids Intake</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">ilovebabies/Daisybuttons</font></font>, my understanding is ditto to <font color="ff0000">BlessedMom's</font>.. For bbs below 1 year old, try maintain at least 500ml of milk. So to me it doesn't matter how many meals of solids you're giving, but usually recommended is 2 servings** until about 8-9 months old then 3 servings.

However in <font color="ff0000">ilovebbs'</font> case, I guess the reason why Rachel can't stomach at least 500ml milk per 24 hours is becos u are giving 3 servings of solids. Yes, she might be taking her solids well and putting on weight too with solids, but the concern of recommended amt of milk intake is actually more for the needs of calcium/iron for the development of her bones (and also others) to prep her to become mobile soon. Therefore it's good to follow the recommended 'dosage' of milk to be fed to our bbs per 24 hours.

Actually I've been researching quite a bit on porridge vs cereal. I find that if you give WHITE porridge alone, you might not be able to attain all the nutrients cereal contains. But if u add stuff like poultry*** or veg, u might be able to attain la.

**Usual recommended per cereal serving is a mixture of 4 TBS(Tablespoon) + 150-200ml Milk. So in your case maybe u want to find out if each porridge serves up to that amount of nutrients found in the mixture la..

***Poultry recommended to be given to bbs 8 months and above..

Therefore if we're giving our bbs 2 servings of cereal = total mixture of 8TBS cereal + 300-400ml milk

Of cos there're other considerations such as supplementing cereal servings with fruits or veg..

We tend to take notice of their PER SERVING/FEED intake, actually it makes more sense to count their TOTAL serving/feed PER 24 hours..

Oh also, don forget le.. doesn't mean high weight bbs are <font color="0000ff">stronger/tougher</font> than the low weight ones..

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, oh forgot to highlight that my A is taking a total of 540ml FM per 24 hours. On top of that, her cereal comes with FM too, even if it doesn't like one of the Nestle ones, I'll surely add FM into it. Now, that means, the total milk intake is more than 540ml already ya..

In my opinion, if Rachel's milk intake is less than 500ml, u might need to think of how to up that cos unless her bones very hard la.. heehee

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">edksd/Alicia</font></font> | yes, <font color="ff0000">Selina</font> is right that the Frisocrem is sweet. Too sweet or not, I don know la but I guess they've passed a certain QC then can be sold on the shelves.. Is it sweeter than other brands, also not sure for me..

As for the <font color="ff0000">consistency</font>, it really depends on your bb's liking. But always start thin then thickens it as u try.. So there's no hard and fast rule of how much liquid to add. Even for the milk amount recommended on the tins, it's only a guideline. Eg: Some people like their rice dry and hard, some like it sticky, some prefers to eat porridge..

But if your cereal contains <font color="ff0000">carbohydrates</font>, which all RICE cereal does, that itself is COMPLEX sugar. Frisocrem and Nestle both contain SUCLOSE which is also known as a SIMPLE sugar. Complex sugar takes longer to break down..

No worries <font color="0000ff">Alicia</font>, it took me awhile to know about all these things too!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">DB</font></font>, guidelines to 2 servings is about after 5 days of trial for 1 serving.. However if u feel that Jovann is ready ready, then just try try, no harm.. Just need to make sure the milk intake is sufficient..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">On leave/SAHM/Whoever-free Mummies Next Week Meet-Up Session</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Pls indicate the day/time/with BB?/Area u prefered then we can decide later ya..</font>

1. Brenda + Arianne(maybe) - Possibly any day/time | Either Town or Bt Pj/Batok
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann - Day/Time? | Area?
3. Phoebe + Javier? - Day/Time? | Area?
4. Emma + Enzo? - Tue/Thu after 2am | Area?
5. Rainie + (sorry don remember yr bb's name.. sorry) - Day/Time? | Area?
6. BlessedMom + Jo? - Day/Time? | Town Area prefered

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Emma da B</font></font>, maybe Enzo should follow Uncle Shawn up to Sepang to change tires for him during his pit stops!! heehee.. And since now Michael S. retired, Enzo can take over liao!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Ling</font></font>, good to hear that you've sacked that witch and recruited a new PD.. But I think it's Aunty Brenda's pumpkin la.. heehee but good to hear that she's grown! That also means she's handling solids well like Rachel..

I was just telling Shawn 2 nights ago.. can I one day say 'I'm quitting as a mummy?' or change EMPLOYER?? heehee.. CANNOT! But I think take leave can la, find a trustworthy caretaker who can tend to her for some hours while u do your girlie stuffs!

Sorry so many posts today at one go from me.. pai seh.. gotta run after this post..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, <font color="ff0000">eh.. how's the booking of the cc coming along for the cooking class ah?</font> Update me ok? cos I might pop to Bintan on 31st Mar, if class confirmed then I go Bintan another day la..

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Have a nice Weekend mummies!</font></font>

Orange
It is good you like your gynae, so next one can go back to her! When is your baby's next visit to Dr Toh? How do you find her as a PD? Mine is coming Thurs afternoon for the final 6-in-1 and I ain't looking forward to the ten mins immediately after the jab!

Doreen, Phoebe
Thanks for the heads up re the BP for the headband, why would the forum impose such a rule? New or junior members also would have the same needs for their babies so would purchase the same things, isn't it?

Alicia
Yes the 2 bottom teeth is cute but highly dangerous when she is nursing in a bad mood! I have been "attacked" a few times by her 2 powerful weapons and am inclined to stop BF whenever it happen. Re the BP for the headband, absolutely. I think the limit is USD200 else taxes will be imposed. Any other mummies are keen? Else it will just be Alicia and me whose babies sport a super duper over-the-top gu niang headband!

On leave/SAHM/Whoever-free Mummies Next Week Meet-Up Session
Cat is away, the mouse will come out to play!

Pls indicate the day/time/with BB?/Area u prefered then we can decide later ya..

7. Jerene + Alexis - Tues afternoon | Town area pls!

Sex & Breast Milk Volume
Er...check with you guys - do you find that the volume of your breast milk goes up after sex?

juzmusic trial class

juzmusic and kindermusik are starting a programme for babies 4 mths and above (http://www.juzmusic.com/)

Is anyone keen to go for a customised-for-us trial class? Min. 6 to start and max 10 per class and we can choose the timing/date we prefer. The usual trial price is $35 for juzmusic and $25 for kindermusik. They are able to offer it to us at $20 per pair of parent & baby.

Address: 1 Marine Parade Central, Parkway Centre #09-04 (above McDonald's).

If you are keen, pls reply to the following, adding on your details (due to the mutiple possibilities combos of dates/times, I am suggesting 22 Apr (Sunday) 1 p.m.:

Parent/Baby/Remarks
1) Jerene & Alexis

<font color="aa00aa">Jerene</font>, should we set a deadline say if we dont receive any orders from other mummies by Wed, we would go ahead to place the order? Can't wait to wear it on Adele!

blessedmommy
I am staying near PP too! As mentioned, the person whom I talked to (the principal) said we can choose timing/date preferred since it is a customised class. I am good on most days, thought weekends better since many here are FTWM. Let me know if you have some other dates in mind. FYI, I will be away on a cruise hol betw 28 to 30 Mar (hubby's birthday) and in China betw 7 to 16 Apr.

Alicia
Sure, no prob. So mommies who wish to place an order, pls go to headband website now...Hey, the next photo montage can be one of the headband gang!

Hi Jerene,

Count me in for the trial music class. Although I'm a FTWM, I don't mind taking taking leave for the trial class. So anyday of the week is fine for me.

My mum stays quite near PP and I send my daughter there every working day.

Parent/Baby/Remarks
1) Jerene & Alexis
2) PG & Chloe

Opps ! My post is a bit behind time. Here's the correct listing

Parent/Baby/Remarks
1) Jerene & Alexis
2) Shirlyn & Yu Jie
3) PG & Chloe

Changing Pumping Schedule

ilovebb, a lactation consultant told me this recently on how to train your breast to produce milk at the time you want to pump:

You should gradually pump lesser and lesser amount during the times you no longer wish to pump. E.g. if you currently take out 6 oz during the 11am and 5pm session, you should cut down to maybe 4 oz for the next few days and then further reduce it to 2oz and then to 1 oz and finally stop pumping.

For the time you wish to pump, i.e. your 3pm session, you need to focus on emptying the breast as best as possible.

She said some mother's breasts get used to the new schedule quickly while others will take weeks to train.

I've not tried it out yet. So let me know if you do and whether it works. Hee hee.

I like surfing the forum on weekends... it moves at a pace I can keep up at! *pant*pant*pant*... getting old...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Welcome to all the new mommies!!</font></font> Here's wishing u a fun (and informative) ride!

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">On leave/SAHM/Whoever-free Mummies Next Week Meet-Up Session</font></font>
Pls indicate the day/time/with BB?/Area u prefered then we can decide later ya..

4. Emma + Enzo? - Tue/Thu after 2pm | Area?
<font color="ff6000">8. Joon (sans bb) | Tues | after 230pm | Town, Holland V</font> squeak! squeak!

<font color="0000ff">jerene,</font>
wow! another trial class! hee hee hee... just a qn though... what are the objectives of the class? i went to their website, but couldn't find any write up on the "Baby Discovery" class. do u think u could find out from them? sorry... i know i am very troublesome!!

<font color="0077aa">pigeon,</font>
believe it or not, i saw ur bb on another forum! u shld know which one... *wink*wink* it was my hb who asked me to come look at the bb... so QQQute
looks like our hbs have something in common eh?

On leave/SAHM/Whoever-free Mummies Next Week Meet-Up Session

8. Joon (sans bb) | Tues | after 230pm | Town, Holland V squeak! squeak!
9. Doreen + Damien - Anyday | Town Area

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Is there something wrong with my carrots???</font></font>

I threw away the carrot puree I made today becoz it tasted like s**t! BLEAH! Upon first taste, it was sweet, but there this <font color="119911">horribleterribledisgusting</font> bitter aftertaste. Smelled nice though!

What happened ah? My hb thinks we blended it too much and the friction and all that 'burnt' the carrots. (Can meh???) Or did I boil them too long? (but they didn't look burnt) Or could it be that I chose the wrong carrots? (we bought those normal big, long-long carrots)

Should I buy those baby carrots? Are they sweeter?

Joon
Since this is a collaboration betw Kindermusik and juzmusic, I suspect it will be similar. I will still ask them when calling to confirm. Meanwhile, I extracted from Kindermusik's website a description of their programme:

Focus: Nuture the bond between parent and child.
Curriculum Content: Village engages all of your baby's senses through a unique blend of multi-level activities which include creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and reading literature books, which aid the baby's visual tracking and language development.
Benefits for your Child and You
*Educates you about your baby's total development through Kindermusik Foundations of Learning - statements based on the most recent research.
*Encourages joyful participation in a music making community.
*Nurtures bonding between you and your child through intenational touch warm-ups exercises, interactive dances and musical play.
*Provides natural connections between singing and reading out loud, listening and communication literature books.

At Kindermusik, simple percussion instruments like the rhythm sticks, jingles, shakers, drums, and a host of interesting and diverse percussion instruments, both tonal and rhythmic, are used as tools to promote learning. Not only do instrumental play activities promote beat awareness, motor coordination and fine motor development, at Kindermusik we encourage creative exploration of instruments by the child to help build vocabulary and lateral thinking. Instruments are also experiential tools to teach musical concepts and ideas.

Kindermusik provides a sound foundation in musicianship from infancy. This crucial stage nurtures the child's continuing motivation in later musical pursuits, and prepares her well in all the elements of musical learning - listening skills, rhythmic and tonal proficiency, notation (through the Young Child curriculum), motor coordination, grasp of musical concepts and knowledge, and above-all, expressiveness. Having all these elements in place, a Kindermusik child will have a great advantage over others who do not possess these prerequisites when she begins her instrumental studies.

Hope above helps.

AT BIRTH:
1. Bena | Chloe | 2.65kg / 49cm / 37+wk / 07 Sept
2. blessedmom | Johannah | 3.26kg / 51cm / 37.5wks / 4Sep
3. brenda | Arianne | 2.79kg / 49cm / 38wks / 4Sep
4. Chng wife | Shermaine | 2.8kg / 49cm / 38wks
5. Crystallized | Reubern | 3.1kg / 49cm / 39wks5days (so issit considered 39 wks or 40?) / 29 Sep
6. daisybuttons | Jovann | 3.045kg / 50cm /40weeks / 18 Sept
7. diana | Jacqueline | 3.55kg / 50cm /39weeks2days / 28 Aug
8. Doreen | Damien | 2.68kg / 48cm / 36wks / 27Sep
9. dumpty | Gabriel | 2.965kg / 48cm / 40 weeks / 21 Sept
10. edksd | Kai | 2.82kg / 48cm / 38wks / 12Sep
11. E-Ling | Amabel | 3.005kg / 47cm / 38wks / 21 Aug
12. felicia | Samantha | 3.03kg / 49cm / 39wks / 7Sep
13. jerene | alexis | 2.965kg | 49.5cm | 38+weeks | 27 sept
14. jo l Kelicia l 2.655/ 46cm / 36 weeks / 22 Sep
15. joon | Der Nen | 2.89kg / 47cm / 40wks / 2Sep
16. June | Jayden| 3.25kg / 49cm / 40 wks & 2 days / 27 sept
17. lilprecious | josh | 2.98kg | 48cm | 38.5 wks | 14 sep
18. ling | sophie | 2.96kg / 49.5cm / 40wks / 25Sep
19. michelle | ethan | 3.345kg | 50cm | 38 wks | 14 sep
20. Orange | Cayden | 2.74kg / 49.5cm / 37wks / 10Sep
21. Phoebe | Javier | 2.745kg / 48cm / 38wk / 27Sep (2326hr)
22. PG | Chloe | 2.75kg | 50cm | 41weks / 26 Sep
22. selina | Caleb | 3.6kg | 50cm | 39wks / 25Sep
23. <font color="0000ff">Shirlyn| Yu Jie |3.52kg / 51 cm / 39 weeks / 02 Sep</font>
24. Xena_princess| victoria | 3.45kg | 53cm | 38 wks | 16 sep
25. Yuna | clarice | 3.42kg / 50cm / 37wks / 29 Aug

hi hi mommies!

blessedmommy and brenda, oh so its 500ml huh! i mixed it up, thought its 800ml. sorry ilovebabies hehehe.
actually now jovann on one feed cereal he is drnking less milk leh. for those of you babies on cereal hor, how many feeds a day on cereal and how much water did you feed him drink seperately? he dun used to like water, but nowadays if we feed he can drink up to 50ml in a day. is it too little? coz i notice his pee a bit darker now! thats why i tried to feed him more h2o!

<font color="ff0000">On leave/SAHM/Whoever-free Mummies Next Week Meet-Up Session</font>

2. Daisybuttons + Jovann - <font color="ff0000">Mon, Wed PM, Thur|BP or town</font>
8. Joon (sans bb) | Tues | after 230pm | Town, Holland V squeak! squeak!
9. Doreen + Damien - Anyday | Town Area

<font color="0000ff">joon</font>, aiyoh hor come like that? what kinda taste? machiam burn like that ah? sorry i never do before, can't help you.

<font color="ff6000">Its Jovann's 6mth BIRTHDAY in 3 MINUTES TIME!!!!!!! YIpeee!!! so happy! I am going to give him a MILK BATH. hehehe. and he will have new bath toys! floating baby duckies, froggie, tortoise, 2 goldfish! will be putting him for the first time in the Leapfrog activity centre, and we bought balloons for him too! hahaha! and tmlw going to let him eat avocado!
YIPEE!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">brenda</font> oh you mean since he is on one cereal feed for a week oredi, can introduce another cereal meal oredi ah?

CURRENTLY:
1. blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. Chng wife - Shermaine - 6mths - 8.8kg/66cm
4. chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
5. daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
6. Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
7. Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
8. doreen - Damien - 5mth3wks - 8.32kg/dunno
9. dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
10. edksd - kai - 5mths2wks - 6.7kg/ 65cm (ht aga-aga measured myself)
11. E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
12. Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
13. Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
14. Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
15. jerene-alexis-5mths2weeks-6.49kg-65.5cm (as of 26 Jan 07)
16. Jo- kelicia - 5 months 12 days - 7.07kg/ 65cm
17. Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
18. June-Jayden-5mths2weeks-8.8kg/unknown!
19. Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
20. Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
21. meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
22. Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
23. MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
24. Orange - Cayden - 6 mths 5 days - 8.7kg / 66cm
25. Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)
26. PG-Chloe-5mths 1week-7.5kg/65com
27. Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
28. <font color="0000ff">Shirlyn- Yu Jie - 6mths - 8.01kg/70cm</font>
29. Xena_princess-victoria-5mths3weeks-7.3kg/70cm
30. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm

It's 12am already... <font color="119911">Happy B'day Jovann!!</font>

Wah, daisybuttons, J's 6-mth bday sounds great! Aiyoh, I did SQUAT for DN's 6-mth bday. Oh wait! I did! I cheo him for a date - went to meet some sept mommies at the suntec baby fair!

thanks <font color="0000ff">Joon and Jerene</font>!
hehehee hope everything turns out well! *cross fingers* the milk bath sure very messY!

<font color="119911">jerene</font>, milk bath ah? hehehee i adding my EBM! HA HAHA HAHAHAHAHAH! am i a crazy mommy?
coz cannot add for him my ylang ylang milk bath essence mah, so use the most natural milk in the world.
going to be messy i think.

<font color="ff0000">joon</font> how come you not on msn ah?

daisybuttons
oh my! You have so much milk? I am so jealous! Everyday I pump and squeeze and baby Alexis still needs more...But you certainly are not crazy, I read in a mother&baby or motherhood magazine that BM should never be thrown away, can even use as a foot soak for us if the milk is no longer fit for babies' consumption!