(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Brenda,

Really grateful to you for introducing the baby bright cd in this thread. I bought it for my gal and it really helps to calm her down before she sleeps. She used to cry and fuss a lot before sleeping For mummies who are interested to buy this cd, OG is selling it at $8 plus after 20% discount.

I need to check with you whether I can introduce porridge cook with pork stock to my gal now? Is it too early?

orange
thx for the tips. will arrange to detour there to check out the blue label range. also dont know wat designs is available now.

jo/jrt/brenda
well, me going on company incentive trip. achieved sales target last yr. so got enuff $$ to go japan.
tailored iternary for us. almost similar to those package covering a few areas.
its ok for me coz i've been to japan 3 yrs ago with dexter (last round i went end mar and managed to catch the sakura
so this time, my aim is SHOPPING..heehee.
since its company trip, no family members, no Javier and Dexter. So no milk milk for Javier. tats y must cold turkey him now.

<font color="0000ff">cookiepie</font>

how old is ur gal now now ?

I am only staring on 23 march, a day after K turns 6 months..but purely cereal from 6 months to 8 months

lucky u, the baybright cd cost more when i buy at kidsmall IMM n it din work for K ..

yellow cover ?

<font color="0000ff">pheobe</font>

lucky gal
at least u seen liao

<font color="0000ff">orange & brenda</font>

hehe, i will treat this trip as appetizer to quote orange
kan4 kai1 liao

btw, to share the toys i bot at isetan sales

727512.jpg

727513.jpg

727514.jpg

excluding the exersaucer i bot..it cost 93 bucks leh, dun noe how dif fr teh one samine & chocolat bot

<font size="-2">...eat snake for a while</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
Very nice toys! Me want to buy but pls feedback if Kelicia likes the toys... I've bought toys for victoria but so far she is more interested in putting them into her mouth
!!

<font size="+1">jo..</font> jealous.. i so wanted to get the first toy!!! u guys are so lucky..

<font size="+1">lilPony..</font> u also wanna get blue label? dun think me getting any.. keke... think i should start selling some of my bags away cos juz got some new coach bags.. haha...

<font size="+1">Metro Expo Sales</font>
Anyone of you went there yet? is it any good??? me so tempted to go!!

<font color="0000ff">Emma</font>
I brought a few Coach Bags during my USA trip so now I ban from getting any bags . . hahahaha

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Metro Discount Card</font></font> I got it as well. . . hahahaha. You name it I got it!!!

<font size="+1">Sha..</font>
You and me, and many mothers here.. we're the same.. dun shop will die boi.. haha... oya.. u still keen to get nail polishes? me closing the BP soon..

Emma,
Yes yes. . but have not got my list ready yet coz busy with Isetan Sales . . hahaha. . .

Tonight I will got get my act together and pass you the list . . there go my damage again.

Oh yes if no shopping is like COLD TURKEY!!!!

I msn you a funny story about me and shopping. . hehehe

METRO EXPO SALES
my FIL went n got some sleeping suits for sophie! But not very cheap leh..... abt $10 or so.... but quite nice lah.

Angeline
I noticed your posting - 2-3 feedings. How many times do you feed T a day now and how much? I'm just wondering how fast we shd go in increasing their intake?

Aunty Jo, thks,,, oh... do let mummy knows if kelicia love the toy cause mummy now dun buy any new toy for me alr... Boohooo... everything i have goes to my mouth including my foot>>>hehehe

Sha,

wht funny story share here leh....me kapo

Xena,

who's MM hur??

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Sha</font></font>, don chop la.. choppe hehee..

Thanks so much ya.. and pai seh to other mummies who were also trying to choppe.. So kind of u, now we're going to enjoy great savings for the new stroller! yippeee! (Shawn is the happiest one la! heh)

<font color="119911">Arianne kisses Aunty Sha *muuaakzzzz* with a lotzz ofzzz salivazzzz onezzzz (zzz = slurpee)</font>

Ling,
T is taking 3 milk feeds and 2 solid feeds a day now. We started with 1 solid feed for lunch and she seemed so ready for food, so we gave her solid for dinner too. She has quite an appetite for solids.

All the books I read says we should let baby be the one to decide how much they should eat. Since she will whine when she doesn't have enough and always look soooo interested when we are eating, so I give her as much as she wants.

However, I do try to ensure she has a minimum intake of 500 - 600 ml of milk a day.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">cookiepie</font></font>, pleasure is mine.. so u got it and it works for Fang Qi too? Do u know which track does she like best? Arianne goes really quiet and calm whenever #3 is played!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Phoebe</font></font>, so u going to express there and dump ahh? A bit sar-yang hor..

How's the booking of the cc coming along ah? Or you're tied up preparing for your trip? If so, then I book la.. but must give me the contact can?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jo</font></font>, wah the HYPY a bit cheeem for me. Tried figuring out for so long but still blurr.. But whatever it is, I'm sure you'll have lots of fun!

Also, just advice la. Before u buy toys for Kelicia, try figuring out how long u think she'll use it then divide the price / weeks or months and see if it's worth it la. I made lots of booboo toys buys with my 1st girl before. Most toys only whetted her appetite for max 2 months only.. not only wasted $$, also space in the house! so now I'm extra careful in buying for A. Remmeber ah, if u don intro her, she won't know..

Angeline

My rachel is taking one latch on in the morning at abt 6+am, brown rice/heinz rice cereal for breakfast and porridge for lunch and dinner. She also drinks abt 3x 130-140Ml EBM. I feel her milk intake is very low but cant force her leh. So dont know what is the recommended milk intake for bb when they start taking solid food ??? any ideas ?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">I HAVE SUCCESSFULLY FASTED FROM THIS FORUM FOR 2 DAYS !!!</font></font>

Hi Yuna,

No probs!
You can sms or call me next time! Easier to reach me this way! Can pm me your hp as well? Or you can sms me (which is easier cos I can save to hp straightaway). We can communicate easier!

Hi Sha,

Glad you took the home delivery! Me too! cannot imagine myself dragging 3 toy boxes home!!! I will die!!!

Hi June,

Were you the one who asked about the umbrella for the stroller? I am keen to find one too! I just bought a JIVE stroller from Mothercare to bring Clarence downstairs. Very cheap.... costs me $79 but it is without any canopy or shade! Haiz.. This is how the stroller looks like...
727809.jpg

Mothercare is selling the stroller umbrella for $63. Wah piangz!!! Umbrella almost the same price as the stroller! I am looking for a cheaper alternative too! Anyone got lobang let me know, okie?

727810.jpg

Angeline,

Just received John Little sale brochure. They are selling the Maclaren Techno XT for $299 (UP$559) this weekend... You can ask friends or family members to help you buy!

By the way, I have the same Mothercare 15% off voucher for Marina Square outlet too! Expiring 31 March 2007. Anyone who want just sms me hor.... fastest fingers first!
By the way, the voucher is for regular price items only.

brenda
ya lor. got to pump and dump the milk.
cannot bring around. no freezer.
very wasteful. but no choice. like tat then can maintain supply. sigh..

<font size="+1">phoebe..</font> dun dump.. collect alr add to ur tub for a milk bath... hehe...
btw, wanted to pop over to get the stuff from u, but dun have ur number in my mobile.. piangz...

<font size="+1">77..</font>if u dun mind, toysRus has the cheaper version.. i saw it at $9.90 only... so cheap, spoil alr change... the one from mothercare allows u to buy and change the cheaper one 6 times, and still leaves u with $3.60 to buy a peach or something.. keke...

Yup! it's me! so this is the "legendary" umbrella stroller which my fren is looking for... haha... not sure if this is the one she wan.. but she sae suntec got.. so next week going with her to check out

jrt
the cd which i bought at the taka fair is soothing lullabies for bed-time... cost abt 19.90.. i prefer disc 1 than disc 2... listening to disc 1, not onli jayden, i will oso fall aslp... haha

i was at cDans (ex Civil Defence club) @ bt gombak golfing juz now, and walked past the baby gym.. they do flash cards, gym, music, movement and other activities... wondering if any of u mommies are interested??? minimum of 5 babies per class, $350 for 10 lessons.. juz thought it would be fun if we could form a class...
lemme know..i'll organise if mommies are interested..

727929.jpg

<font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">"They say we have to start young... Am I holding it correctly??
"</font></font>

Emma,
Tiger Wood in the making ?!? hahha.. hey, should train Enzo on racing lah.. since F1 is coming to singapore soon .. hehehe

<font size="+1">Orange..</font> yes.. i'm training him how to drive.. but most imptantly, i'm training him to change tires!!! haha.. cos pit crew are highly paid, its exciting, safer, and they get to travel ard the world with the racers.. keke.... i think too far, dun i?

Hi all I was browsing and chanced upon a site where someone nick Pa&Ma is organising a BP and I tried to join in but was unable to, below is what I posted, any idea how I can do so successfully? Thanks in advance!

Hi Pa&Ma

Just stumbled onto this site, hope I am not too late with my order:

NICK: jerene
Email: [email protected]
Item name: Blooming Ivory Flower Headband
URL: http://www.pinkbowtique.com/product_info.php?cPath=48&products_id=199
Quantity: 1
Color: Ivory
Price: US$ 12
Calculation formula: US$12 x 1.60 = SGD 19.20
Collection: Normal postage

Pls let me know if I am in time, I will do the transfer as soon as you replied yes. Many thanks!

helo helo MOMMIES! happy fRIDAY!

<font color="0000ff">Peachie, sha, selina</font>, nice meeting you at the isetan sales on thur! hehehe had such fun shopping!!!

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>, u blur lah! yes its me who wants the bumper mattress! hehehe thanks i saw ur PM!

<font color="119911">alicia and brenda</font>, oh yes. the ban on selling things hor, actually last time dun have one. when this forum started. then many many ppl came in to register, JUST to sell their items. i think some dun honour or what, so in the end to protect everyone's interest, the moderator had to set this rule.

<font color="ff0000">Isetan Loot</font>

<font color="ff0000">oh gosh, i just buy and buy and buy. end up have to queue for the delivery TWICE! coz after i paid, go for lunch with jrt, selina and esther & bbgrace(oct thread), i decided to buy the walker!!! hahaha. been thinking long and hard whether to use walker, but the price just sold me lah!

- 2 baby toys trays $19 x 2 (giraffe and hippo prints!) darn cute!
- safety 1st inflatable baby bath
- Nuby set of 4 sealable containers plus spoon (been looking for something like that to bring out my cereals and feed direct!)
- Tiger food jar + flask $40 special buy
- german stainless steel Knife/scissors set $36
- Camry digital weighing scale (for friend) $28
- 2 tops for myself
- Lock n lock boxes x 2
- Lucky baby walker $49.95
- combi shoes $14.95 (peachie tempted me!)
- Le Sports Sac Medium tribeca tote in Chirp print! my newest diaper bag addition! hahaha. think $105 after discount
(don't remember what else! total around $350!! OOOPS)

Then went to Taka AGAIN and bought :
- piyo piyo brush refill x 2 packs
- safety first booster seat
- another swimming float (realised last one buy sala)
- Annabel Karmel Food for babys and toddler (kino)
- Practical parenting - potty training your baby (kino)
(Total damage around $90)</font>

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>, yes i am on leave next week from Mon-Thur! can meet up for kopi yar? nope not been to the new food court but hubby has! he said looks rather busy and we tried their korean food really yummy! niag dou foo nice ah? okie will try!

<font color="aa00aa">littlepony</font>, yah actually i was looking for a small mini shelf to put Jovann's books! thats why asking you, tot ikea may have but i din see in the mailer. is it in the brochure mailer? if have, can tell me which page? thanks!

tau suan! aiyoh <font color="0000ff">chocolat</font>, ur MIL hor, duno what to say. sigh....

<font color="ff0000">jo</font>, what u saying? me blur? i am the one who bought leapfrog activity centre at the take sale during my first trip there. you bought too? which one u buy???

<font color="0000ff">emma</font> wah so shiok! go spa i also want leh!

<font color="119911">sha</font> eh u tempted me that day lah. actually hor, i did think of going to facial after my shopping trip. my feet were aching and i could do with a massge too! but my FTG dun feel cold anymore, and its time to go home to pump too! heheee...

Wah! I'm logging in only once a day now to read and post messages. And I'm finding it hard to keep up. A lot of discussion go on in a single day.

Cheekz,

Will tell my hubby what you said. He'll be over the moon.

Brenda, glad you like the busy bee pic.

LilPony, Emma,

Yah! If you guys go KL, must remember to BUY, BUY BUY! They have a bigger population of babies so there should be more variety when it comes to baby stuff.

June,

The costumes are 100% cotton but the material is quite thick. So they're good for taking pictures only. You'll need to change Jayden out of it.

JRT,

Was trying to find out more about weaning when I come across these articles on nursing strike/sudden weaning. Not sure if you've already seen this. Hope it helps

http://www.lalecheleague.com/NB/NBMayJun06p107.html
http://www.lalecheleague.com/NB/NBJulAug01p136.html

jerene
Overseas Spree & WTS forum are only open to members who signed up before 11/2006.
Thus new memebers can access until at least 1yr in this forum.
So you have to PM the organiser to participate.

daisybutton
me also on leave ler. heehee
from mon-wed.
where are u all meeting up huh?

db/phoebe
wah... how come you all got so much leave to take one huh? I also want to take leave. Hahaha...
I miss shopping without baby in tow. heh...

brenda/e-ling
Hey!!! I finally went to Blessedmommy's PD yesterday. And she said sophie's perfectly fine! She prob just got our genes as you guys rightly said. OHHHHHH and sophie put on 500 gms since the 5th mth visit! So she's now 6.33!!! Still small lah but who cares, she's just like us!

Angeline
oh ok! Yah sophie's also on puree for lunch n cereal for dinner. She'll be 6 mths soon so will gradually up her intake.

emma
yah safety first!! Everytime i watch F1, i get really scared for the racers.......scary......

Good morninng mommies!
hey who is on leave next week? im free leh! cos mom is ard so i can finally catch up with u gals!!! BRENDA u have my number let me know if u gals meeting up ok in case i dun get into the forum. but still... lunch is a no no, i gotta pick the kids etc... im ok for tea. so if u gals gg for lunch i will join in only later.

LING
glad u like dr B. she is v assuring hor but v dao also if u dunno her well.

ling.. it seems pretty dangerous.. but hor, its actually quite safe.. u have a higher chance or surviving a F1 crash going @ 300km/h than u have in a normal car at 80km/h.. hehe.. cos of the $$$ the spent on making it safe..
but still.. changing tires is simpler.. haha...

helo!

<font color="119911">phoebe, blessedmommy, brenda</font>, hahaha all of us on leave? hehehe. me everyday okie but i will wanna bring Jovann coz thats the reasn why I am on leave, to spend time with you once he turns 6mths!
except for Tue, its hubby and mine 3rd anniversary! so we prob will spend some couple time. But Mon, Wed, Thur for tea or lunch is fine!
with Baby!

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>, hahaha this leave is actually my remaining 4 days of maternity leave wor. i didn't take all that time, coz i cover with my annual leave. thats why now have loh. but i still have alot of annual leave leh. aiyoh you sure got a lot of leave what! just negotiate with your hub hub!

<font color="ff6000">emma</font> oh really? ur statistics true! wow thats amazing!

gd morning ladies few things to check w u all...

today is the 2nd day i started kai with heinz bb rice cereal (for 4mths old - coz hb not keen in starting bb w organic food yet so cant buy the 6mths one)

1) i forgot abt yday but today i added 25ml BM to 1.5 teaspoon of rice cereal, it's still quite runny like thick liquid. i'll start to make it a little thicker as each day go but not sure how thick can a bb take. how much do u all normally add?

2) i spent 45min feeding him yday and 30min today (but still w a little bit leftover). he seems like not an enthusiastic eater to me. not sure is it normal or is it becos me myself too enthusiastic eater (i usually gulp down my food w/o chewing) -_-

3) is it ok to warm up the cereal again halfway when feeding? coz took so long to feed, cold already. or is it ok for them to take it at normal room temperature?

<font color="ff0000">Emma</font>, I was at Baby Jumper Gym last nite too. Brought Adele for her 2nd lesson. Earlier on in this thread, I gave some feedback on the class. Find that the lesson is pretty interesting.

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>, I gave Adele rice cereal when she is 4 months n 1 week. Initially, I mixed it into her FM and subsequently as I would like her to get used to feeding from a spoon, I mixed the rice cereal with warm water to form a paste. Nowadays, I mixed other stuff like mashed avocadoes and pumpkin into the rice cereal paste. Would u consider changing the brand of the rice cereal? Not too sure abt this, my SIL has commented that she has tried other brands of rice cereal, can't remember which r the brands, but she finds that her son loves Frisocream the most coz it smells nice. I too gave Adele Frisocream and she loved it too. Not saying that the brand u r using now is not good, but perhaps Kai just doesn't like the taste.

edksd

is it because it is too runny that Kai doesnt like it ? prob you try with warm boiled water mix with cereal. You can add some pureed carrot into the cereal to enhance the taste ?

for me, if the food turns cold, I rather not feed. Then let bb rest a while and give EBM instead. Then try again the next time.

Think every bb is different, my Rachel prefers her semi solid food than milk hehee ..

one qn. My Rachel is taking 3 meals of semi solid food per day and she now only takes 3 milk feed. But I am still expressing 4 times a day. Can I cut down to pump 3 times a day ? How shld I go about doing it?
Now i pump at 6+am, 11+am, 5+pm and 11+pm.

I was thinking to pump once in the office, probably at about 3pm.

Any advice ?

<font size="+1">Alicia..</font> i was there right after ur lessons ended...
maybe you're the mom i saw on my way in?? hehe.. there was this cute lil indian girl who fell asleep right after the lesson!!! she must have been using so much of her brain, eyes, and what nots during the lessons!!! so you like it? guess i'll sign Enzo up for the April lessons..

<font size="+1">Daisybuttons..</font> stay so near.. wanna join too? keke.. and <font size="+1">phoebe</font> and <font size="+1">rainnie</font>!!! and <font size="+2">brenda da bigger B</font> too!!!

hi alicia, thanks for sharing.

if i add less BM, will it become more paste-y too?

kai doesnt seem enthu into eating but still he eats when i feed him. friscocreme comes w added formula milk i think.

i'll try a few more days and see how. maybe after adding puree, the cereal will be tastier?

alicia, btw, for this thick liquid cereal, im still spoon feeding him instead of bottle feeding. is tt why it took me so long?

Jerene, I am also interested to join in the BP. I loved this item called Rose Bouquet Headband and would loved to get 1 for Adele if its possible. If the BP is already closed, would u wanna buy together with me and we can share the postage cost?

<font color="000000">Emma</font>, I guess we really missed each other last nite! The Indian girl that u saw is actually a malay. She is a Sep baby too! I was wearing a blue color top and black bermudas. Hope to see Enzo for the April lessons!

<font color="0077aa">edksd</font>, u r most welcome! I am not too sure about mixing BM wtih rice cereal. But u mentioned that Frisocream comes with added formula milk, I dont quite get what u mean. It comes in a tin and we can either add FM, BM or water to form a paste. Another reason could be kai might not be used to feeding from a spoon and thats why he is not too enthu in eating. Perhaps u would like to try a few more days. Do not be disappointed if he doesn't want it now. Give him some time to get used to it.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>,

-In my opinion 30-45mins is still acceptable, especially if you're still at the infantry stage of introducing solids. WEANING bbs need time to understand and accept the new concept of satisfying their hunger. We, ourselves also need time to learn how to introduce this concept to them! So don rush him, let him take his time. Worst thing to happen is he develops the phobia of eating solids then your problem will be huge!

-If you find the cereal is getting too cold,
1. DUMP it and make new one. Doesn't cost much with that little bit left.
2. Add some hot water, if too diluted, add a little bit of cereal.
3. Steam a little to warm in up but this method very troublesome.

I do either #1 or #2 most of the time..

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Alicia</font></font>,
Yes, <font color="0000ff">edksd</font> is right. I'm feeding Frisocrem and it contains Formula Milk. In fact on the tin itself, it says MILK BASED RICE CEREAL. So instead of adding BM or FM, I add hot water.

Therefore, Friscrem is NOT suitable for bbs who are still on BM unless mummies don't mind their bbs also taking in FM..

Hope this clears..