(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi Daisybuttons,

Thanks for the welcome. No lah. My husband's the one interested in photography. I just use the better ones.

Finally found the health booklet! I also sort alphabetically for ease of reference:

AT BIRTH:
1. Bena | Chloe | 2.65kg / 49cm / 37+wk / 07 Sept
2. blessedmom | Johannah | 3.26kg / 51cm / 37.5wks / 4Sep
3. brenda | Arianne | 2.79kg / 49cm / 38wks / 4Sep
4. Crystallized | Reubern | 3.1kg / 49cm / 39wks5days (so issit considered 39 wks or 40?) / 29 Sep
5. daisybuttons | Jovann | 3.045kg / 50cm /40weeks / 18 Sept
6. Doreen | Damien | 2.68kg / 48cm / 36wks / 27Sep
7. dumpty | Gabriel | 2.965kg / 48cm / 40 weeks / 21 Sept
8. edksd | Kai | 2.82kg / 48cm / 38wks / 12Sep
9. E-Ling | Amabel | 3.005kg / 47cm / 38wks / 21 Aug
10. felicia | Samantha | 3.03kg / 49cm / 39wks / 7Sep
11. jerene | alexis | 2.965kg | 49.5cm | 38+weeks | 27 sept
12. jo l Kelicia l 2.655/ 46cm / 36 weeks / 22 Sep
13. joon | Der Nen | 2.89kg / 47cm / 40wks / 2Sep
14. June | Jayden| 3.25kg / 49cm / 40 wks & 2 days / 27 sept
15. lilprecious | josh | 2.98kg | 48cm | 38.5 wks | 14 sep
16. ling | sophie | 2.96kg / 49.5cm / 40wks / 25Sep
17. michelle | ethan | 3.345kg | 50cm | 38 wks | 14 sep
18. Orange | Cayden | 2.74kg / 49.5cm / 37wks / 10Sep
19. Phoebe | Javier | 2.745kg / 48cm / 38wk / 27Sep (2326hr)
20. selina | Caleb | 3.6kg | 50cm | 39wks / 25Sep
21. Xena_princess| victoria | 3.45kg | 53cm | 38 wks | 16 sep
22. Yuna | clarice | 3.42kg / 50cm / 37wks / 29 Aug

CURRENTLY:
1. blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. chocolat - Keane - 5mths3weeks - 7.55kg/70cm
4. daisybuttons - Jovann - 5mths1week (as of 25 Sept) - 7.5kg/64cm
5. Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
6. Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm
7. doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
8. dumpty - Gabriel - 5 mths1week - 7.5kg/68cm
9. edksd - kai - 5mths2wks - 6.7kg/ 65cm (ht aga-aga measured myself)
10. E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
11. Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
12. Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm
13. Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
14. jerene-alexis-5mths2weeks-6.49kg-65.5cm (as of 26 Jan 07)
15. Joon - Der Nen - 6mths 2 days (as of 4/3/07) - 7.1kg / 64cm
16. June-Jayden-5mths2weeks-8.8kg/unknown!
17. Lil precious-Josh-5mths2weeks-7.35kg
18. Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
19. meldoy - Yun - 5mths - 7.2kg/ 64cm
20. Melissa - Hannah - 5mths2weeks - 6.9kg/65cm
21. MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
22. Peachie-Clarence-6mths-7.12kg/69.5cm (as at 28 Feb 07)
23. Selina - Caleb - 5mths1day - 7.74kg/66.5cm
24. Xena_princess-victoria-5mths3weeks-7.3kg/70cm
25. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm

PG, you can add in yours!

<font color="0000ff">Daisybuttons</font>,
Right now, Wayne's books are less than 10. So I juz put it on top of his 4-tier shelves. After his book collection expands, I will put it at my cosy corner. I have this mini shelf that I've bought from IKEA. On top can put tablelamp or something, at the bottom, two layers, open concept. Meant for books. I think that's good enuff.

IKEA has quite a good collection. U can go and check it out.

Aiyo, forgot to add my girl's birth weight
AT BIRTH:
1. Bena | Chloe | 2.65kg / 49cm / 37+wk / 07 Sept
2. blessedmom | Johannah | 3.26kg / 51cm / 37.5wks / 4Sep
3. brenda | Arianne | 2.79kg / 49cm / 38wks / 4Sep
4. Crystallized | Reubern | 3.1kg / 49cm / 39wks5days (so issit considered 39 wks or 40?) / 29 Sep
5. daisybuttons | Jovann | 3.045kg / 50cm /40weeks / 18 Sept
6. diana | Jacqueline | 3.55kg / 50cm /39weeks2days / 28 Aug
7. Doreen | Damien | 2.68kg / 48cm / 36wks / 27Sep
8. dumpty | Gabriel | 2.965kg / 48cm / 40 weeks / 21 Sept
9. edksd | Kai | 2.82kg / 48cm / 38wks / 12Sep
10. E-Ling | Amabel | 3.005kg / 47cm / 38wks / 21 Aug
11. felicia | Samantha | 3.03kg / 49cm / 39wks / 7Sep
12. jerene | alexis | 2.965kg | 49.5cm | 38+weeks | 27 sept
13. jo l Kelicia l 2.655/ 46cm / 36 weeks / 22 Sep
14. joon | Der Nen | 2.89kg / 47cm / 40wks / 2Sep
15. June | Jayden| 3.25kg / 49cm / 40 wks & 2 days / 27 sept
16. lilprecious | josh | 2.98kg | 48cm | 38.5 wks | 14 sep
17. ling | sophie | 2.96kg / 49.5cm / 40wks / 25Sep
18. michelle | ethan | 3.345kg | 50cm | 38 wks | 14 sep
19. Orange | Cayden | 2.74kg / 49.5cm / 37wks / 10Sep
20. Phoebe | Javier | 2.745kg / 48cm / 38wk / 27Sep (2326hr)
21. selina | Caleb | 3.6kg | 50cm | 39wks / 25Sep
22. Xena_princess| victoria | 3.45kg | 53cm | 38 wks | 16 sep
23. Yuna | clarice | 3.42kg / 50cm / 37wks / 29 Aug

CURRENTLY:

Hi Sept Mummies

My boy Darrell is born on 28 Sept. I am interested in buying the bumper mattress mentioned by Selina. May I know where can I get it at $98? Thks!

<font color="0077aa">PG</font>
Welcome!! Just be warned, this forum is very addictive..
Chloe is so adorable! Did you or hb take the pic? It looks so professionaly taken. BTW, do u want to join the Babies N Cream Class? I think we still need two more mummies to form 3 classes of 8 (at least from Joon's last email). If you're interested, you may want to email Joon at her email address [email protected].

<font color="119911">Brenda</font>
Why DIY on headgear..
? You are so creative and good at DIY! Tell us about the shooting lah...

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>
really envy you.. your mum works there & help u to reserve all those items.. So they do have strollers but exp.. Wonder what's about the OG sale?

<font color="ff0000">Alicia</font>
You mean enfapro can only be introduced at 7 months onwards.. My gal is on Enfalac and just last nite, I've given her Enfapro... In this case, I better stop giving her enfapro.

<font size="-2">Got to work now, works piling up</font>
kao_byebye.gif

Hi <font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">PG</font></font>, WELCOME !! hmm.. you really love pigeon product ya.. even your nick is pigeon !! hehehe
Chloe is so chubby chub chub ..
She is so adorable.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Jerene</font></font>, , yup.. Cayden's PD is Dr Veronica Toh. Who is your gynae?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">cheekz</font></font>, my cousin faced the same problem as you. So what she did is feed my niece using the soft feeder :
725654.jpg

There are many brands in the market that you can choose from. But of course, it will take slightly longer time to feed.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Morning!!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">PG & Gina, Welcome!!</font></font>
kao_welcome2.gif

Do post more of ur babies' pix pix here...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">PG</font></font>
I like the ladybug suit!! So cute!! aiya.. i wun be going KL so soon.. if not i will go there and buy! Can i "grab" Chloe's pix? Wanna show my hb...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Brenda</font></font>
Yooo hoooo............. Anyone there???!!!

Chng's wife
I can totally emphatise with you. My mil also a cantonese but not a pure one tho. Anyway, the point is she's also firm on her own beliefs and whenever me and hub tries to try her something that's different from her generation. She'll always say she knows she knows but as time goes by we found out tho she says she knows she never follows and is still doin it her own way. Let me share with you...
When Keane was about 4 mth plus, as usual after work I went over to my mil's place and see him. While I was changing his diaper n cleaning the poo off his butt, I realise some beans looking like beads among his poo. I told my hub n he chk it out with his mum. Then my mil without any guilt proclaimed that she had fed him with tau suan!! I was shocked and nearly fell off the bed. Quickly told her he's too young to take this stuff. The bean actually came out whole and intact I can't imagine the stress that his digestive system has to put up with. Think she sense it's not right then she quickly put up her defence says cos our son wants to eat! cos he has been making so much noise while she's eating so she had to give it to him!! How she can do wrong and blame it on a baby. How would a baby knows what's right and wrong when she herself doesn't! There has been so many instances that we adv her abt the Dos and Donts but so far I always found out at the end of the day she don't follows. It's to the extent I always talk to myself as long as Keane is healthy and doin fine I SHOULD juz close my eyes. Hub on the other hand is not as anxious as me. He's the kind who think since we have already conveyed to his mum then no need to keep stressing cos he believe he's mum will do wat's best. I believe at his standpoint is exactly how we'll have faith in our own mums. So at times when I keep complaining, he'll be caught in between too cos his mum will also be unhappy. So to things which I think can ignore I'll let it pass but for those which needs to be stressed I won't care I'll juz do it.

I am so happy!!! Dearest Peachie has managed to grab the food jar for me!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Peachie, Thank you so much!</font></font>

Hi June...i will post some of my baby's pix when I reached home tonight. He is abt 8.5kg and 68cm long.

Abit more about myself..I am 25 yrs old. Will be resigning to stay at home and look after my boy. I stay in Sin Ming Walk (bishan area) but currently staying at my MIL place in Toa Payoh.

Hi Gals, I am interested to get Calendula Cream for my baby. There is a store selling it at $24.50. Does anyone knows where to get this at a cheaper price?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">chocolat</font></font>
Wad? Tau suan?? *faint* Have u ever tried asking ur mum if she wanna help you take care of Keane? I do share the same matter with you but is juz tat my is egg, urs is tau suan.. No matter wad, MIL is not our biological mother.. We marry over and compromise to their needs and wants and oso their family, but at times, they will juz insist on sticking to their own way of doing things, without thinking if it can be done anot.. haiz.. For my case now, i have change Jayden to a new nanny.. no more of funni funni stuffs from my MIL or my hb's grandma.. If not for my mum wanting to work, i would have left Jayden under her care... haiz.....

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Gina</font></font>
Haha.. me younger than you wor.. turning 21 this June, currently staying in Tampines with my MIL, weekend over at my mum's place, Serangoon North.. I sure do envy you.. can resign and stay at home to take care of your boy.. my case is a No no... Haiz.. For the Calendula Cream, you can can from the BP or see any mummies here wanna sell you a tube anot...

<font size="-2">have to quickly post. a lot of work. today have to fast liao</font>

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
How's Caleb today? Better?

Btw, I'm interested in your mattress too! Can PM me the contact to get it? Thanx lots!

<font color="119911">PG and Gina</font>
Welcome *wave wave*. Gina you asked in the right track! Let me redirect you to our PD (Purchasing Director) <font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">PHOEBE</font></font>! She can tell you what's the best price for the cream!

gina..

we have a <font size="+1">purchasing director</font> on this thread.. Phoebe.. she can get it for you @ cheaper price..

Gina,
Welcome welcome! Yes, <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font> is the purchasing director! Applause!!!!

We juz done a spree of calendular cream from her! Heee!!!!

just wanted to share this.

last nite was another precious moment with Trinity that made all the hard work worth while.
Recently i have been trying to teach her pick up her zut zut when it drops and put it back into her mouth. She is trying but haven't succeeded in doing it yet.

Last nite, when we were playing before bedtime, she picked up her zut zut and instead of attempting to put in her mouth, she offered to put it in my mouth instead.

Aw..... I am so touch that she wishes to share her precious zut zut with me.

Must write this day down in her diary and remember this moment forever.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">PG & Gina</font></font>, welcome <font color="ff0000">*wavewave*</font>

<font color="119911">Chloe</font> looks like a happy bugsy! my 1st girl is also named Chloe.. So do u introduce her as 'Kelor-A' ala french or 'Kelor-E'?!

Look forward to meeting <font color="119911">Darrell</font> here! 8.5kg! must be another chubbychubchub fella.. heh

Oh, I think the calendula cream already all bought out by us! heehee.. Phoebe told me supplier no stocks so her 4th BP now is still waiting for their orders to come in... but anyhow can still check with her la..

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">TV8 Shoot</font></font>, it was fun yesterday during the shoot! There was about 25 other babies/todlers. Mostly were running everywhere and their parents too! So the cam crew headache got to move very quickly with the lights and cam to catch the little ones! hahahaha! such a funny sight! The hosts were Ezann and Ben, interviewed us a few qns and they carried Arianne for awhile, playing with her. I seriously cannot remember the Chinese name of the show despite Ben repeating to me numerous times cos the name is sooooooo loooong but the English name is called 'Wonder Baby', which will be showing on TV8 on 4 Apr @8.30pm.

I had more fun playing with the toddlers then concentrating on the TV shoot!

While playing with these cutesies, a very emotional thought ran across my mind. I don't wish A to grow up so fast but on the other hand, upon seeing all these toddlers, I can't wait to see A become one of them! So fun!!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, I've reserved a seat for u for this Sunday's GymB level 2 class. Understand from them yesterday to expect lots of movements on the equipments so perhaps you want to don Alexis in shorts/pants than skirt. Also for yourself, maybe something gym-like so that u can stretch out more with Alexis! Also, for accompanying adults, u'll need to put on socks.

Look forward to meeting you and lil Alexis! Oh are u coming with your hubbie? cos I might not as he rather watch his F1 showing at noon time! urrgghhhh

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Daisybuttons</font></font>, u funny la! also made me blurr with the 'greenwich' thing.. I'm back to my mum's for awhile so I've been like hanging out there la.. but kinda far for u guys to go there isn't it? unless drive la.. have u tried the newly refurbished food court? the Yoong Toe Foo there is not bad..

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Xena</font></font>, well I may be creative in some areas but not a jane of all trades!! oh, thanks for thinking so highly of me! *blushing* heh

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Ah June ah</font></font>, what's an umbrella pram?? sounds so cute.. A pram that looks like a brolly?! a brolly growing on top of the pram?!

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Ah Brenda ah</font></font>

I dunno wor.....My fren ask me where i can get it... so i was thinking come here and try asking see who can answer my qns ba.... yeah!! 4th apr can see A on tv...... eh.. My bro's bdae!! uurrggghhh.... pressie again...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Brenda</font></font>,
Wow.. muz be fun yesterday at studio. Did u take any photos as well? Will your face appear on National TV too? A is our Sept star!!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Chocolat</font></font>, what?! Keane shat tao suan?! the yellow yellow sticky dessert right?! oh dear.. luckily he managed to shat it out otherwise he'll be suffering from severe indigestion mann.. urrrgghhh

maybe we should start a cult on <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">www.i-hate-my-mil.com</font></font> thing!

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Angeline</font></font>
So sweet... my boy onli noe how to take his own zut zut out, bite bite bite, put back into his mouth, pull out again and bite bite bite.... etc... Nv share with me! Girls are more sweeter than boys....

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Brenda</font></font>
good idea lar... but hor.. if staying with a MIL who knows how to read english and surf net, everyday when we go and post there, muz clear history one hor...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Brenda</font></font>
haaa. start a cult! Maybe not all mils are bad. Some may be equally sweet as well.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Angie</font></font>
Oh gosh, so sweet!!! My wayne only know how to put his fingers in his mouth and then apply his saliva on my face!! Free moisturizer!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Ah June ah</font></font>, u cannot no big no small ok.. only older people can call younger ones like that! *SPANK*

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">LilPony</font></font>, it wasn't shot at the studio, it was at Gymboree and all of us were supposed to be playing like what we usually do when we're there. No script, no tai-chi or anything like that.. NO MAKEUP ARTIST/MANICURIST to make my hair/nails nicenice humph! heehee..

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Orange</font></font>, u missed me yesterday har?! where got time to go do nails, urrgghhh..

yah yah.. maybe we can set up a cult then invite those balinese bomohs make the toyos for us then we can 'da-xiao-ren' and 'control' them.. hiak hiak hiak..

My girl will also search for her pacifier. Sometime at night she will wake up looking for pacifier that i put beside her, she will grab it and put inside her mouth. I were so amaze that she did that and i put her to sleep again. She will also hold her pacifier and bite bite and pull out then put back again and pull out, she alway hold the pacifier and rub against her gum also. Think she is teething.

this thread is unusually quiet today. Another quake in SGP?

I am consider to go for a trial lesson of Shincida (just for fun). Was it Jerene who signed up already? Can give me the contacts pls. Thanks.

Angeline,
Shichida contact is 62209555. However they do not do trial, their policy. You may wish to talk to someone whose child been there?

Orange
My gynae is Dr Karolyn Goh W. C. Did you attend the antental class held in Raffles??

Brenda
Thanks for reserving the Gymboree slot for me this Sunday. Hubby won't be going as he will be in Shanghai then. Looking fwd to seeing you and baby A on TV!

Gina
Hello and welcome to the Sept Mommies Club! Care to join us for a trail lesson in Babies n Cream?

Isetan Sale
Total damage $321! Delivery on 19 Mar.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>, oh no.. heh we haven't make it that big yet.. not on the cover of the mag but in one of the features.. but yes, your trip is indeed timely! Plus so many activities going on too..

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">E-Ling ah</font></font>, maybe Amabel has been putting the pacifier in her daddy's mouth u also don know.. otherwise how come the blue one got boy's saliva? heehee

Jerene,

What did you buy at the Isetan sale???!!!! Wah, you sure beat me flat.... I spent less than $100!

My damage are:

- I'M Toy stack up toy box (Lion, Giraffe and Hippo) - $$59.70
- Combi shoes - $14.95

That's it!!! Peachie the shopaholic had a great time though, talking to Daisybuttons and Sha!

LittlePony,

No probs! It is indeed a great buy! Too bad I bought my Zojirushi food jar during Robinsons sale already.... Otherwise will surely grab one for myself too! Hehe...

Brenda,

I look forward to seeing little Arianne on TV8 and in the mag!!! You are right. Our little ones grow up way too fast! Must enjoy them while we can...

Daisybuttons and Sha,

Nice seeing you gals for the first time! What's your loot? Can beat Jerene or not?

hey no time to surf so wat's happened to the cooking demo huh? is it taking place? where n when? i'll attend if its not too far lah.

so not bringing babies is it? aiyah my 1st outing n i wont get to meet all the cuties

peachie,
Haaa. thank u so much!! Sha is with you? No wonder I didn't see Sha online. Haaa!!!

So little damage? I regret not taking half day leh.. sigh! But thankfully, u helped me with that.

Jerene,
Ya.. wa! still need delivery? What did u get?

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>

hehe, nice to cya at isetan

Can i noe wat leapfrog u buy at taka ..

wat happens is that i fist saw it at isetan, then see it at taka..tot same item, so grab & go, din realise they r dif =p

hehe, <font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>, I also need taka delivery

jo,
me no buy leapfrog@ taka.. i bought the learn n groove excersaucer.. think it was daisybuttons?? it was a quick buy 4 me! my official shopping time not yet start n i buy the tiger food flask & samsonite luggage already!

Peachie,
Oh gosh, really???? She muz be also at the OG sales preview! haaaaaa! From one end of Orchard to the other! I go disturb her by sms her! haaaa!!

jo
Thanks for the info on poo.

June
I too wished my mum can help me with Keane but she's currently taking care of my 1 yr old nephew so is out of the qn.

Brenda,
Yes, u r right!! It's that yellow sticky sweet dessert! I couldn't believe what I hear when she said that too!! I thgt she shd have known!! Furthermore, he has got no teeth how is he goin to chew n swallow!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sha is on whole day leave today?!</font></font> wa pang no wonder no noise from her today.. heehee

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Michelle</font></font>, yes should be.. just waiting for Phoebe to confirm the venue, date and time of booking.. Well, I figure out it's kinda difficult with bbs around during the class, there'll be lots of disturbances la, don u think so? How about joining us for the BBsNcream class? or yoga?

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, oOOooh! that's where u took <font color="ff0000">SHA</font>! ahhhhh I hope she's not stuck there ya..

chocolat, I jus saw ur posting. Ur mil is horrible! I jus cant stand all these woman. I almost killed my hubby over e egg issue, cant imagine what would happen if she dares to feed tao suan! Dunno what they are thinking. But lucky u, u r not staying with them..

CURRENTLY:
26. Jo-Kelicia- 5 months 12 days - 7.07kg/ 65cm