(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Brenda, Arianne is so pretty. And she is very happy in the bath tub.Amabel like to bath so wanna to buy bigger one for her. Ur like very big, where u buy it?

ilovebabies / Mummies who give bb eat Baby bites biscuit, do you all who ur bb the whole piece to bite or added into the milk?

Babyfair
1. Brenda - 5pm
2. Ling - 2/3pm? Not sure yet.
3. Joon - 2/3pm?
4. Littlepony - 630pm, hvnt confirm
5. Sha - around 5 to 6
6. Peachie - you coming as well???
7. Doreen - 2/3pm Joon, Ling I join u gals
8. June - 2/3pm?? or later? Not sure...
8. E-Ling - ard 6.30pm

Oh yah forgot about this <font color="0000ff">Brenda</font> here's Damien's

NewBorn
707134.jpg

NOW
707135.jpg

<font color="0077aa">PHOEBE! MY SAVIOUR!</font> yes yes yes me want to try! can let me know how much pls.. (now I moonlighting as your pizza delivery boy liao, but deliver cereal la.. heh)

<font color="0077aa">E-Ling</font>, why your timing so NOT zun one, post while I'm posting, waste efforts ya.. hehee So look just above your post my reply on where to buy the bath tub. To me, I really like using it! I had other tubs before, all not fancy like this one..

<font color="0077aa">Doreen</font>, ya my A loves her bath time so she does behave very well.. have u tried bathing with Damien? while he sits in the tub, u can shower and entertain him at the same time! if u get wet, also never mind ma..

I have officially given up on trying to keep up with u girls! hahahaha... so now, i'll only zip thru the archives to look at pics, hee hee... (my favourite!!)

<font color="ff6000">orange,</font>
hahaha! the pic of DN and Cayden holding hands is really very funny. and i saw DN beo-ing melody's Yun. he's the smallest "crocodile" i've ever met. tsk tsk tsk! and he belongs to me! *faint* what have i done??? can u email me the pic? wld like to put it on the blog.

<font color="0077aa">brenda,</font>
wah! A is getting prettier and prettier! and u know what? i'm also going to try to bathe DN sitting up this weekend. i'm so silly, last week was thinkg of how to get a bigger bath tub coz DN seems too long to fit nicely into it... never thot of sitting him in it! <font color="ff0000">DUH!</font> (my labour killed off <strike>some</strike> lots of my grey matter!)

<font color="119911">pig2,</font>
i saw malcolm's collage of his first brown rice porridge. was that his very 1st solids meal too? coz he's so CLEAN and he finished SO MUCH?

<font color="0000ff">emma,</font>
i must have missed ur earlier posts with his pics coz i haven't seen his pics in some time and he looks so mature now! wow!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Baby Fair</font></font>
1. Brenda - 5pm
2. Ling - see note below
3. Joon - <font color="119911">2.30pm</font>
5. Sha - around 5 to 6
7. Doreen - see note below
8. June - see note below
8. E-Ling - ard 6.30pm

<font color="119911">ling, doreen, june,</font>
shall we meet there at 2.30pm? right smack in the middle! all coming with bbs right?

<font color="0077aa">doreen,</font>
when i saw damien's NB pic, i did a double-take!

<font color="ff6000">SEPARATED AT BIRTH?????</font>
707151.jpg
707152.jpg

heh heh heh

joon
okie! Sounds good! 2.30 then! Where shall we meet? Yes i'll be bringing sophie...

brenda
you wanna join joon, doreen n myself?

june
you joining us too?

<font color="119911">brenda,</font>
ya, all blur already!
and oh ya, dear montage queen, here's my contribution to the yawning montage... er, or is it over??

707186.jpg

joon
i was yawning at the same time when i saw DN's picture. hahaha... i was exhausted today, knocked out just now from 9 plus to 11 plus. He looks quite young in this picture... yawn again...

<font color="0077aa">ling,</font>
set! onz! 2.30pm it is. how abt meeting at polo ralph lauren? it's usually not so crowded there. i'll pm u my mobile no.

<font color="ff0000">ling,</font>
wah, u can tell? u're right! that was taken when he was 3 wks old. did u bring sophie out? that's why so exhausted?

<u><font color="119911">Pumping Moms</font></u>
just a qn... i've been pumping @ work and so far, since i started work in mid-Jan, i've never been able to replace what DN's drinkg at my MIL's. i.e. i prepare 3 x 150-170ml (total 450-500ml) bottles for him, but at work i only pump out 300-350ml max.

anyone has any ideas how much % more our bbs can drain from our boobs? just wondering if, when i latch him on on the weekends, if he's drinking less than on wkdays. (coz i give him the bottles)

i'm really disappointed with my right boob, it produces like a third of what my left one produces. so lousy!!

Brenda
D loves his bath time too but like super excited lor now kick water so hard always kanna his face then he will suddenly be blur.....haha
Shower with D?? Can't leh I'm home alone shower already dunno to clean him first or myself first....hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>
Hahaha I like the "seperated at birth" too bad they dun look alike now else can pass off as twins. 1 with hair 1 without.....Wahahahaha

hello mummies! GOODNESS! now the archives r in 1 BIG piece. i am probably nvr gonna b able to go thru it yet...

wah u mummies planning to go out together! i missed out so much liao... boo hoo!!! where's the fair? sounds fun! i wanna join if i can...

<font color="119911">I GIVE UP! i cant catch up wif the archives!</font>
its the dreadful beginning of the mth, got reports to prepare... can only <font color="0000ff">try</font> to catch up wif u girls later...

<font color="aa00aa">Joon, Ling</font>
I try lar... My hb lor... got knee op need to go fetch him from the hospital home... Haiz... will let you noe tml morning when i pop into the office 1/2 day... haha...

Baby Fair
1. Brenda - 5pm
2. Ling - see note below
3. Joon - 2.30pm
5. Sha - around 5 to 6
7. Doreen - see note below
8. June - see note below
9. E-Ling - ard 6.30pm
10.Emma - ard 6pm
~~~who left me out??? *pout*~~~

joon.. u muz have!!! mature meh??? hmm.. i see him everyday so i dun realli notice.. hehehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Emma,</font>
yes, been so bz plus with my seat directly outside my dir's office, good fengshui right? I can't really surf much and after work gotta go see Keane at my mil (bt panjang) and me stay Punggol. So when I reach home, it's knock out time!! haha...

<font color="119911">Ling,</font>
Thanks! I always had a good time drooling over the bb pics here too!

Oh btw, hope <font color="0077aa">ilovebabies</font> is feeling better today...

joon

That's why the FIRST time I introduce solid meal. He was exactly 4th month that day.

He din finish everyday on the bowl, he only managed half of it, anyway my mum also against the idea of him finishing everything on the bowl. But as at yesterday, he finished everything.

June
Okie... can no prob... i pm you my number so you can confirm in case we miss each other online.

felicia
Hello! Your baby is so sweet as it says on her shirt. Heh... where did you get that from... would like to get that for my own sweet Sophie... heh...
what's yr baby's name? Did i miss it somewhere up in the posts?

jRT
heh i also cannot catch up already! i can imagine you panting away trying to catch up like you panting away trying to feed R. Okie have a good day! The fair is at Suntec from Fri to Sun. Looks quite good so we're going to look see look see. Most going on Fri but if you can't can still go on Sat n Sun. Most of the activities are on sat n sun. But i'm afraid too crowded lah.

Hand Foot Mouth ALERT
hey my MIL who works in a kindy told me that MOE released an ALERT so pls be careful okie? Esp your older kids. Sorry, don't mean to scare BUT the last time my neighbour's kids kena, i was quite afraid.

Phoebe,

Already transfer on tues nite. Pls check. Thks!!

Joon,

DN being friendly to Yun meh. Saw him trying to get her a few times.

Nowadays I only pump two time in the office, 11am & 5pm. Supply able to meet yun demand as she drink very little only 3oz every 3 or 4 hrly.

Selina,

Guess what, Tue u say Caleb nap alot rite. Did he wake up in the middle of the nite? Ooh yun also nap for 3hr straight. Maybe they went to play in the dreamland together hahaha.

<font color="0077aa">Ling/Joon/Doreen/BlessedMommy</font>, I'll probably be there at around 3.30pm so that I can stretch till 5.30pm or more and my driver can come pick up my harvests.. heh so when I reach there, I'll buzz u or Joon or Doreen ok? As for <font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, I'll buzz u when I reach there to see if your cat is away then u can come out and play. For <font color="0077aa">E-Ling</font>, you buzz me when u reach la, see if I'm still there ya..

Eh.. I can only, probably shop for ONE hour max, then the rest I'll be resting my feet at starbucks or something.. heh

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>,
hahaha. . it could the Bishan thing. . I was so bore at home coz I am not working after my third month and was staying home till I got a part-time job.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Babycare Festival 2007 @ Suntec Exhibition Hall 401
Mummies Going on Friday 02 March, please note below</font></font>

Group 1 - the early bird meeting 2:30pm outside RL
1. Ling - 2:30pm
2. Joon - 2.30pm
3. Doreen - 2:30pm
4. June - 2:30pm

Group 2 - around 5 to 6pm
1. Brenda - 5pm
2. Littlepony - 630pm, hvnt confirm
3. Sha - around 5 to 6
4. Peachie - <font color="ff0000">you coming as well???</font>
5. E-Ling - ard 6.30pm
6. Emma - ard 6pm ~~~who left me out??? *pout*~~~

anyone missing???

doreen
heh you are also SAHM, no helper? Me too. But my hb works from home so 50% of time he's home. BUT today till next week, he's on reservist so yah me alone at home too.

Talking abt superglue, i was just telling sophie yesterday that she's my best friend coz i see her everyday!

joon
exhausted not just coz of sophie. i had some work to do. rushing for deadline.

organic food
yah i wanna do more research on this. But the article mentioned ONLY 1 nutritionist and doesn't quote from any research so i'm not going to take that as the whole truth. There are many other articles promoting the good of organic food. Keep you all updated...

chocolat

tks .. I am better today. Went to see doc at 3+pm yest and was running a fever. Then took med and a nap and I feel so much refreshed after that.

Brenda

wow .. the bath tub looks good but so ex ya ! mine is FOC from Mt A leh heheh and I still got one "ang gong gong" from the wedding "guo da li".

Eling

I give Rachel the biscuits directly. She will suck and swallow it slowly. Let her hold the biscuits on her own.

OMG! 1 BIG archive?!?! How did u mums do it in just 1 day!

Harlo felicia!
kao_welcome2.gif
what's ur girl's name and DOB? She looks very sweet!

Hey u are all going to bb fair tomorrow? Sigh... I can't join. But do let me know what are the good offers there then when I do go down can quickly zoom in!

<font color="ff6000">orange aka KUM</font>
hehehe... got your email on the pics! Thanx!

<font color="0000ff">joon</font>
I also pump twice in office. Luckily still can just meet Gab demand. Weird thing is if I latch on totally as I did during CNY, I seems to get engorgement just before Gab feels hungry. But in office, I have to pump really really hard to achieve about 400ml max for 2 sessions. Cannot explain also... ...

But just wondering if you start to intro solids to DN? coz my mum insist on start gab on rice cereal when he's almost 5 mths old so now he's already taking rice cereal. Plus my mum feels gab prefers water rather BM to be added (i argued with her several times already but she still insist. haiz... ...) so actually Gab's intake of BM decreases after that lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>,
I am planning something and will only know if I can join you ladies early on Friday anot now go thru idea / trick pocket . . hahahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Sha</font>
RL is where huh? Me short term memory...

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
How to see ur PM? i super toot sia...

ilovebabies,
you feel better??? I am using the "ang gong gong" from my wedding "guo da li". . . hahahaha. . .

Brenda,
Sherilyn is sitting on the bath already but it still seem rather small lor. . .so I am think of getting her bigger one. . not that blur yet lah.

<font color="119911">ilovebb</font>
what happened? were u caught in the rain yesterday that's why fall sick?

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>
Everyone gushing over your bathtub so I scrolled up up up and I saw! Wow! Really a nice bath tub!
} Gab also tries to stand up previously during bath. Now he wants to sit down and refuse to come out coz he'll grab the side of the tub very tightly and refuse to let go! muahahaha... ...

pig2,
Yes I am on street 22 and Doreen is near your place I think. . .Doreen you are in street???

Maybe one weekend or saturday we can meet up at J8 for coffee with babies . hehehehe

SHa

yes back to action in ofc, and today got division lunch at vivocity ! how can I miss it ! hahah

btw this morning send Rachel to mum place. Then two of my mum's neighbours commented I slim down v fast ! ahha wah they really made my day cos they see me quite frequently ... eheh I tell them that's the wonders of BF.

June,
PM is private message it will go straight into your email account which you have set-up when you registered for this forum. To retrieve the message just checks email.

dumpty

ate ba chor mee at vivo and got diarrhoea. dunno how it develop to fever after that ?

heeh my Rachel also grabs on the bath tub v tightly.... not easy to get her out of water. and whenever I bring her out of the bath tub, I always recall what my ante natal class trainer said " DONT SHAKE DRY THE BABY !!!" ahah we had a good laugh in the class when she said that.

<font color="0077aa">Doreen</font>, u mean dry who first is it? u take towel wrap yourself then dry and dress Damien first la!

<font color="ff0000">ILOVEBABIES!!!</font>, so hard to get your attention le
heehee.. u got see my post on the yoga thingy or not le? u still interested? if yes, I'll continue to include u in the email loop ya..

The bathtub might be a little ex but good buy cos long term usage.. I still have my Chloe's bathtub now at my mum's house as laundry basket! and that was used 9 years ago, so meaning these stuff can last a lifetime!

<font color="0077aa">Sha</font>, your 'PLANNING SOMETHING' really sounds like a mouse language! heehee.. WHISPER la..

<font color="ff0000">Babycare Festival 2007 @ Suntec Exhibition Hall 401 Mummies Going on Friday 02 March, please note below</font>
Group 1 - the early bird meeting 2:30pm outside RL
1. Ling - 2:30pm
2. Joon - 2.30pm
3. Doreen - 2:30pm
4. June - 2:30pm

<font color="ff0000">Group 1.5 - around 3.30pm</font>
1. Brenda - heehee

Group 2 - around 5 to 6pm
1. Littlepony - 630pm, hvnt confirm
2. Sha - around 5 to 6
3. Peachie - you coming as well???
4. E-Ling - ard 6.30pm
5. Emma - ard 6pm ~~~who left me out??? *pout*~~~

brenda

u got my <font color="ff0000">ATTENTION</font> now ahhaha ok ok pls include me in ur emails can ? pai say ... too many posts.

ok i will be in the super super early BIRD group at the bb fair. I may go betw 12 - 1pm.

eh how to do formatting of colors and font size together ?

ilovebabies,
hahahaha. . . that sure make your day. Will work harder when I got the next one . . hahahaha.

June,
the exact location. how to tell you I will go and check it out later.