michelle, dg, orange, crystallized, blessedmommy and all sympathetic sep mommies,
i must be the first mom to have this horrible condition right? lol. now i don't know if i should appreciate my high pain threshold. this is what happen, i always go in and seek medical help when it's too late. not just for this but for other things as well. i put off the earlier signs b'cos i thought a little bit of pain doesn't matter, it may resolve itself but i keep being wronged again and again. i also had a fever but i didn't know it b'cos i don't feel feverish. it was not until my temperature was taken in the hospital that i realized i have fever. but it's not that high lah. haiz. i really almost peed in my pants during the massage. my breast is still lumpy but it no longer hurts as much. at least not when i moved my arm. i kept the cabbage leaves about 1.5 hours. i heard about that 2-hr rule and i was torn deciding if i should let my supply dwindle and wean or to throw the cabbage and maintain my milk supply. in the end, i decided to just pump regularly. so sayang, i actually managed to get a lot, up to 120ml on that breast alone, all to be thrown away. sometimes putting on the cabbage is so syiok. oh yeah mrs wong also said putting the cabbage helps b'cos it can drain the pus away. so i figured, if it affects my milk supply, i can always pump a bit longer and regularly to increase it back again right?
just 2 weeks away from my target. think should be able to make it.
dg,
dont' worry lah, i was intentionally making a fool out of myself and of course you can laugh lah. no offense taken.
blessedmommy,
actually i read about your mastitis but i didn't know it happened again for the 2nd time! how did you get it again? did you go through the same course of antibiotic? i'm still feeling a bit trauma liao. eh regarding food - i love sweet potato how can i introduce it to my girl?
lil_precious,
welcome! our babies have the same birthdate! so's michelle and cereal. your josh have a lot of hair hor!
brenda,
think i understand your triangle concept. my baby car seat is at the passenger side facing rear too. we have airbags in front so no way will we risk it ever. sometimes accidents happen when it's not our fault but we can still fall victim.
just to add to the statistics
Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
Jasmine lau-Jadelle-5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
edksd-kai-4mths2wks-6.1kg/62cm
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm