(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

It's Friday!!! And I am packing up to leave

There is a pretty interesting article on human intelligence and its genetic link. Basically way back in the early 1990s, it was already discovered that the genetic material which influences cognitive ability, long term memory, learning and intelligence lie in the X-chromosome and NOT the Y-chromosome (that's why we gals are better than guys!). This article which a friend just sent me just reinforces all the research studies which were done over the past decade....

http://www.humboldt.edu/~morgan/iq_s01.htm

What this mean is simply something very interesting and amazing. Basically all males have XY chromosomes, while all females have the XX chromosomes. As the "X" in the XY chromosomes for males could only have come from the mother, it is therefore the mother and NOT the father who passes the genetic material which determines intelligence, cognitive ability and memory to their sons. For daughters, however, they will have 50/50 chance of inheriting the genes from either the father or the mother.

What this further means is that the next time your thick-skinned husband or in-laws tell you that your son is smart due to "superior" genes on their side, you can tell them with a straight face (and with all honesty) that this is downright impossible. It is the superior genes on YOUR side that is doing the trick...

Hehe... interesting huh? All mothers with sons can tell this to their husbands over the weekend!

Phoebe,

Can I meet you at Tanjong Pagar on next Wed? 1pm can? Sorry.... I have a lunch appointment on Monday. Thanks!!!

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, ya! so clever u.. if Rachel is mine, she'll definitely be lil red riding hood doll and Arianne the big bad she-wolf.. hee..

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, I bring A to the park every morning from 10-11am. I've not used any repellent on her before (I've not seen any repellent for INFANT sold le.. so let me knw if the Pigeon one works ya..) and I haven't seen any bites on her so far. Botanical Gardens and my mum's place nature reserve park are all quite mosquito-less during that hour. So try to go in the morning when there's morning sun, I think it should help.

This pic was taken just 2 days ago when we went to Bot Gdn, I took off her Tee whenever it's too hot!

701690.jpg

Do u go with stroller? There's mosq netting to cover the whole stroller type, that should help too..

U refering to the denim cap ya? That cap is from www.kidzloft.com.sg.. the boys' baseball caps would be at this page http://kidzloft.com/shopping/shop.php?cat=77&start=5.. But caps can be quite warm too le.. this same site has some sun hats, u might want to consider..

<font color="ff0000">IPLAY Swim Suit!</font> aiya while looking for the web link for <font color="ff6000">edksd</font> in kidzloft, I realised these people also carry IPLAY stuff!! But the collection is minimal la.. so <font color="ff6000">E-Ling/jRt</font>, u girls can check it out.. but I still adore the giraffe one! THIS ONE!

701691.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Jasmine</font>, can tell that you're really determined to make sleep time more pleasant for Jadelle.. took 2 weeks off to do it some more..

Eh, I didn't stop BF by choice. I was misled and simply took the instructions of the breast surgeon I saw for for mastities who advised me to stop BFDG.. So to me it was like a proper health reason warrant. So did it gullibly la..

It's definitely not easy.. I had lots of problems cutting off my 1st girl too. But with a confident mind and a supportive hub, u can do it..

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, u mean u haven't sack that dumb witch?? hmmm!

Wah, your parents must be a good looking couple then! heh..

<font color="ff6000">June</font>, noted..

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, it's called SUBTEX (see carefully hor, not suBUtex ya.. heh). But if you tell the pharmacist u want zinc supplements, they'll recommend u a couple of brands. The main component is ZINC, so the rest not important ya..

<font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>, I'll try to pick up the calendula cream from u before the yoga class this Sunday la.
<font color="ff0000">Any yogimama's calendula cream needs a ride? I can help pick up all then pass to u girls at the Yoga class itself..</font>

<font color="ff6000">JO</font>, u mean she was conceived in Dec 06 or Jan 07???? wow buzy bee! hard worker!

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font>, THAT'S SUCH A BRILLIANT piece of INFO!!! I want to go how lian to my hub now!! Whenever A does something clever, he always take the credit! I'm going to kick his butt now! Yay!

brenda
so nice the montage... heh... i'm glad you're back the montages again!! I miss them!

Oh I'm going to the park today too... late afternoon, hopefully no rain. Yah i bring sophie to botanicals too... also never put sun block/mosquito repellant coz norm go around 5plus.

Can you help me get my cream from Phoebe too? I'll get it from you when you come to HV can?

My parents huh? Ok lah... just look young lor. You've seen their pics on my blog right?

Yah yah going to sack pd already. Fed up. sigh... i'm the type always give pp chance one... but this time i really fed up already.

E-ling
thanks for sharing about Amabel. It's good to hear. Sophie also super powerful. She can flip to n fro already n looks pretty healthy to me. I think maybe they got our genes. You also very slim. But i'm going to try supp one feed w FM and see how. I also think PD weighing machine sth wrong... heh..

Hey mummies !! Me MIA for one week liao as was on leave the whole week..

Phoebe, can you pass my cream to Brenda as well? I will pick up from her tomorrow.

Joon, I hope DN is sleeping better now?!? Cayden has been a good boy till yesterday !!! sigh.. We decided to have him sleep in his own room and this little boy was 'protesting' by waking up so frequently and refused to sleep from 3.30am to 5am !! however, we decided to press on and see what he will do tonight! hahaha

Jasmine, Congrats !!! I must learn from you le!! so was telling my hubby about your 'experience' and we decided to press on! Wah.. you trying for piggy baby !! me kow tow to you !

Brenda, the girl swimsuit so nice le.. Boys one are so limited. $$&^^&*^%E#^

ilovebabies, your Rachel is sooooo sweet !!!

yogi mummies, see you tomorrow ya !!

CB Calendula Cream

Collecting on behalf by Brenda:
- Brenda (2)
- Ling (2)
- Orange03 (1)

Brenda will pay on behalf the shipping charges first or you want to transfer to me?
- Brenda ($4.80)
- Ling ($4.80)
- Orange03 ($1.40)

Hi Phoebe

Can I meet you at Tanjong Pagar on Wednesday instead? I have pilates on Mon lunch time leh... unless you can wait till 1.30pm?

Let me know, thanks.

Btw, please remember to bring my Bola... can't wait to let Dylan play with it... thanks

Ling-Sophie-5mths (on 25 Feb) 5.8kg/62cm
Jasmine lau - Jadelle - 5 months 2 weeks (as of 16th Feb)- 7kg/ 65cm
Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm
edksd-kai-4mths2wks-6.1kg/62cm
doreen - Damien - 4mths4wks - 7.95kg/65.5cm
E-Ling - Amabel - 5mths3wks - 5.8kg/66cm
Emma - Enzo - 5mths2wks - 7.84kg/68cm
Diana - Jacqueline - 5mths1week (as of 3rd Feb) -9.4kg/67cm
Emoments - Dylan - 5mths1week - 7.25kg/65.5cm

<u>CB Calendula Cream </u>

Collecting on behalf by Brenda:
- Brenda (2)
- Ling (2)
- Orange03 (1)
- E-ling (1)

Brenda will pay on behalf the shipping charges first or you want to transfer to me?
- Brenda ($4.80)
- Ling ($4.80)
- Orange03 ($1.40)
- E-ling ($11.09 + $1.40)

E-Ling, you transfer to your payment to me together with your OLD NAVY purchase lor.

Emoments, 130pm ok. I can only reach there 1pm. Then I go makan 1st. Then meet you again at 130pm. PM me your HP ok?

Long time never join in here.
Just want to add in my Rhys here.
Will try to participate more...

MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm

Seems like Rhys is the tallest so far...
Will post more pix on monday coz using hb's pc now and no pix here...

i wanna reply but these few days always out. no time leh. saw arianne in the biotherm bag & i burst out laffing!
i try to find time and reply the postings later... tonite got another dinner.... *faintz*

vivian
wah ur Rhys is the tallest in this thread now man!

<font color="ff0000">Collection of Calendula Cream via</font> <font color="119911">Brenda</font>

Melody x 1 tub
Selina x 2 tubs
Doreen x 1 tub
Orange (Kum) x 1 tub
Joon x 4 tubs
Ling x 2 tubs
E-Ling x 1 tub
Brenda x 2 tubs
<font color="119911">Total Tubs to be collected: 14</font>

<font color="ff0000">Please pay shipping charges directly to <font color="119911">Phoebe</font> ya, better for administration purpose..</font>

MummieOfRhys - Rhys - 5mths1week - 7.73kg/72cm
Domesticgoddess - Nicholas - 4mths1week - 6.5kg/69cm

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, it's late afternoon now and it's drizzling le.. you're off to the park or? heh..

Wanted to take a break with the montages before everyone gets bored with it la.. Maybe I'm THE ONE who was getting lazy with it.. heehee

Ooh, I go scrutinise your blog later to peek at your parents then!

<font color="ff0000">LING & E-LING</font>, please allow me to say this.. Both <font color="ff6000">Sophie & Amabel</font> are visibly on the feather weight side.

BUT! BUT! BUT! they're both jolly and healthy babies! I played with both before so I can feel their 'vibrance'. They're like mE when I was at their age! But look at me now!! unless u don like what u see la.. heh

Also, it's so so so nice to carry them when they're not so heavy and people don anyhow anyhow come and pinch their cheeks!

So what if your bb is not chubchub like others?! They're definitely in pinker health state than a lot of chubchub bbs! I know of someone's bb who's exactly what I've described, if u girls want I can email u the bb's pic. Not nice to post here la..

Chubby doesn't mean healthy, so on the other hand, doesn't mean small babies are sick! It's a thing in the past whereby if you're fat means you're rich.. So naturally our mambo-jumbo aunties want to see FAT bbs! We're TODAY's mummies so don't brood over yesterday's mummies' illogical comments ya!

20 years down the road, I'll have to deal with obesity if Arianne is as chubby as now!

Ling and E-ling, both your bb look so healthy! And I totally agree with brenda that chubby doesn't mean healthy and not chubby doesn't mean unhealthy either.

Share this with you ahh... when my first boy Marcus was 17 months old, he was mistaken by many people for 12 or even 7 months old!!!! Then when people know his real age, some even commented "aiya! why so small? You never feed him enough yeah?" Got me worried for a while but he has been so healthy, hardly ever sick and when he did, he recovered almost immediately. So now, I am not concerned about their weight/percentiles etc etc anymore.

So don't worry, ok? Anyway, they are girls, so petite and/or slim gals can be so attractive. :D

peachie, cool piece of info! Going to share with my "scientist" hb and my "hao lian" ILs later and see what they have to say.. LOL!!

INFORMATION REQUIRED!!
=================
Mummies, anyone lives around Hougang/Kovan area? Want to know if there are any good preschool/nurseries in that area, especially near Kovan MRT? Thanks!

helo mummies, Jovann is not feeling well, so not joining u for the yoga oredi.
sad sad.....long story lah.
have informed brenda oredi, hope you can find someone in such short notice!

no time to read through thread cos so busy with him. but i saw a lot of you sharing CNY photos. I also wanna share!!!

Jovann at Reunion dinner with my parents, having a steamboat to himself!
702387.jpg

Jovann in his bad boy clothes, all prepared for reunion dinner with my PILs!
702388.jpg

Jovann on Chu Yi
702389.jpg

Jovann on Chu Er
702390.jpg

Jovann on Chu San
702391.jpg

Jovann counting his angbaos!
702392.jpg

brenda, *high 5* hahahaa.... tell you ah... what my hb said when i told him the whole thingy.. he said "well, first of all, that is based on the theory that the x-chromosomes are the ones that determine inherited intelligence which i don't agree nor accept". wahahaha...

now eating my nasi lemak and replying postings at the same time. time's now 10.33pm... lemme see wat time i am gonna finish replying.
can u all believe the silly uncle actually din put any chilli inside my nasi lemak?! wats nasi lemak when there is no chilli? *fuming*

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
is K shedding hair? her hippy hairstyle is no longer there leh. time 2 shave her and let new hair grow!

ur boobs dun feel engorged anymore though u BF only twice a day? amazing...

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
hey, u haven emailed me ur acct number lah... anyway i haven collected the CD fr DB yet. thks 4 sharing on the hairloss recipe. so mine is considered normal as in they dun come off in bunches. Yay! but bad news is, they can go on till 1 yr? Shacks!
gd news is, no one can tell i am losing hair yet... kekeke
u certainly hv lotsa ideas up ur sleeve eh? heeee, love A in the basket when she was 3 wks old and looking so alert!
oh and how she has bloomed!
wat?! u hung A upside down?! wat u trying to do huh? kekekeke

i SAW tt adorably sickening sweet giraffe swim suit ah!!!!!! SO NICE! if R had been a girl, i wld hv bot it 4 her immed...

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
love the pix of Caleb in scarf! so cute!
i think we all quite boh liao, like to doll up our babies....
love C's slumberland montage as well. u r getting better at this.

<font color="0000ff">blessedmommy</font>
erm, unfortunately, YES! i really danced in the nursing room, a mini dance though. dun dare to really dance in such a small nursing rm wif a lady nursing in there, plus her 2 young kids looking curiously at me.

<font color="0000ff">Yuna</font>
ur girl looks really really good & cheery! i love cheerful babies!

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>
<font color="119911">shake hands</font> yes, R's still fussing during feeds and like u too, i cant comprehend it at all though i hv been latching him 100% over the past wk due to the holidays. hopefully its coz he is gonna teeth and his pearlies too early to b seen. i need some logical reason to calm myself why my dear son is rejecting me. i used to get v upset when he went on nursing strike. i wld cry wif him when he starts wailing, refuse to latch. now i am better at controlling my emotions and i juz tell myself to b patient. i din do anything special to calm him. the usual, singing, dancing and distracting him. pasted lotsa bathrm stickers of fishes and donald ducks on my wardrobe to distract him. apparently, think he can now identify the word "fish" when i asked him where r the fishes.
his eyes will search the area where the fishes r. (though not always)
issit coz of the visiting tt DN is fussing? is he any better now? god noes wat these babies think and its juz a trial & error on our side lor. i oso waiting to hit jackpot everyday to find the remedy to his fussing while being latched.

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>
Rach's cuteeeeeeeee! er, do u happen to like green or was it juz a coincidence u dressed her in green? the 1st time was at the gathering. she caught my eye immed when she came coz i love green colour.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
wow! ur 2 wks paid off leh! sad ro say, my 1 wk wif R din helped to find out wats wrong wif his fussing nor did it rid him of his latching fuss. sigh...

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>
hope J gets well soon. dun think too much, u hv been a great mum all these while! i am not as careful as u do... and i am so forgetful...
hey i am oso intending to snap R in all his ang pau... will do so one of these days. haven count how much he got oso. i wore tt red top we bot together on chu san wif a matching red necklace and i am so pleased wif myself! hahahaha

yay! i am all done wif my replies. time's now 11.01pm... not too bad... but sorry mummies 4 the long post!

emma

i personally believe that organic food are 'too clean', thus reducing children immunity system to 'fight' against bacteria.

so, i think it will be better to offer a mix of normal & organic. and shld only offer organic if baby has problem consuming normal items.

phoebe
agree!! thats why i never offered my boys organic. but now with all the organic craze i must say im a lil tempted to try it on jo, hehehe

phoebe and blessedmommy.. but if i still feed enzo normal porridge, but only give him organic jar food as snacks.. it should be ok right... hmm....

phoebe.. can i go to ur place to get the creams??? i have 3 tubs with u right???

emma
then its ok...and of coz it will also be better if you can get some of those non-organic to try too. and its cheaper somemore

no problem to collect from my place. maybe around wed can? coz i'm distributing the 1st batch stock to those 'outskirt' orders. the 2nd parcel already reached spore. so singpost shld be delivering to my place either mon & tue.

i got a neighbour who gives his boy nothing but organic food. rice, cereals, vegetables, fruits etc...all buy from organic farm.

she claim coz the boy weak, so not so good to eat other food. so only eat organic. and when the boy was in kindergarten (same as my son), the boy dont eat in school or even outside (unless its organic)

aiyo...missed out on so many good food outside. like tat next time how to go to army? sure kenna problem. dont have to wait till army, i think when go to primary school onwards, eat wat in canteen ler? everyday pack food? so boring.

selina
i boh chup one, i eat when i wan. yes, i juz went to a dinner earlier and i bot nasi lemak 4 supper! GREEDY hor?!
esp now i am on bfg, it gives me an excuse to eat more! hahahahahahahhahahaha~! i love this advantage!
sorry if i shocked u! kekeke

<font color="119911">ORGANIC FOOD</font>
me this mummy always believe in moderation. i will introduce organic stuff to my baby but will let him try other foods oso. cannot restrict him mah. like wat phoebe says, nxt time go army how ah? DIE man! who gonna prepare organic food 4 u in camp? wait long long. anyway the organic shops will all see a dip in sales for the time being... but pple will still buy after a while lah....

jRt

wow envy u .. can eat nasi lemak at this hr and u still dont look fat !! probably becos u r tall too.

ehhh I dont really fancy green to that extent but just happen to dress Rachel in green. I like to see her in all colors !! that's why i tried to restrict dressing her in pink always ....

gals, talking abt baby's weight... i'm so sad. Sometimes I wonder if it's my BM that is not nutritous for Rachel enuff. She weigh only 5.82kg at 6 mths !!

I asked PD abt this. He said her weight gain is indeed slow but she shows that she is alert and happy so PD is not worried abt that. He told me that recent study reveals that we shld not force small bb to eat more and grow at a faster rate as it may affect their metabolism when they reach 30s or 40s and hence develop diabetes instead. I was so surprised by this info. So PD suggest I give her 3 meals of solid food everyday, preferably brown rice cereal as brkfast, and porridge for lunch and dinner. AND he still encourage me to BF her.
He says nothing's wrong for me to continue doing that ...

anyway her physical development is good. Reach all the milestone that she's supposed to so that put me at ease. BUT i still prefer her to be bigger. She was even mistaken as a 3 mth old baby recently ! faintz....

as for organic food, I saw the news on this yest too and I strongly believe that's it's true. It's the same theory as vaccination. Introduce virus into the body so that the body will fight against this virus and get immune to it. Right ? So if parents wants to give organic food to kid, I think do it in moderation, but my qn is if ur bb is not on TOTAL organic food, why still intro SOME but not ALL when the bb is already exposed to non organic food ??? does it helps ??

<font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>, Javier slept already? Aiyo, such a cutesy smile smile at me so many times just now! Thanx again for organizing the calendula cream BP. If want to buy some more, possible?

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, Nasi lemak with no chilli! Aiyo like prawn mee no prawn, chix rice no chix, wanton mee no wanton! Sack that Uncle Nasi Lemak!

I also just had dinner awhile ago, went to Adam road food centre with my family.. the food there these days really drop standard mann, drop standard its ok but the attitude of the hawkers there made the food tasted even worse!

Just now I really felt like throwing the mango at the fruit stall aunty! humph!

Oooh sorry! I totally forgotten about the acct number thingy!

<font color="ff6000">DG</font>, I haven't throw it to my hub yet.. will try and see how he responds then let u know ya! hee..

<font color="ff6000">Selina</font>, I just wanted to show to the Lings' mummies, how advance their bbs are even though they might be weighing lesser than the rest! They were really just watching u know.. so so alert..

<font color="119911">Organic Foods</font>, eerrr.. to me, they're just fancy food stuff.. like our adult's fusion foods.. like so 'in' or 'happening' when u have that on your menu!

My Arianne is going to eat anything and everything! hee..

But <font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>, serious ah? I'm sure the mummy said that proudly with a smirk on her face right?! hmm.. that means cannot eat bah kwa, satay, kenken cuttlefish, kaka or twisties right? Aiyo what kinda childhood le.. poor boy

ilovebabies, my girl almost the same weight as urs, how about her height?
So u intend to give her 3 solid meal per day? Porridge? What kind of porridge ur PD talk about?

Brenda, haha! the observers pic is so funny. Yah that day Amabel is very quite and calm, different from what she behave at home

By the way mummies, I like to share my experience of <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">THE FIRST MRT RIDE with Arianne</font></font>

Oooh yesterday I needed challenges cos it was so boring.. so it came as a very very spontaneous urge to take Arianne out on my own using the train!

This was the rundown of our stops/interchanges:
LRT > from Senja to Chua Chu Kang (change to MRT)
MRT > from Chua Chu Kang to Jurong East (switch lines)
MRT > from Jurong East to Raffles Place (Destination)
Return legs were in reversi..

It was so bl**dy hot yesterday. I had a stroller, a big gym bag, donned on my sneakers, 3/4 jeans and a tee. Then I stood beside the route map and studied for about 15 minutes with a gleeful looking Arianne in tow. Since I had photos to collect at OUB Centre so I decided our destination would be Raffles Place.

<font color="ff0000">Overall, the ride was so so joyous and pleasant!</font>

The MRT staffs were so kind to show me the way to the elevators and helped me with the changed of lines. I actually went off the wrong platform when we were at Jurong East changing lines to downtown. Instead of the LEFT (towards East), I went to the right and just before I jumped onto the waiting train, I realised it was going to Boon Lay! So I quickly hopped backwards with the stroller, ran back to the train I rode in which was still waiting at the central platform then went out the other way and hopped into the other train that was also waiting there! PPPhew!! And I'm sure the rest of the passengers were enjoying themselves watching a frantic mummy with a young bb in a stroller doing the train <strike>Hip</strike> Hop dance!

If u intend to use the train like me, just follow those blind people's assistance that are marked on the floor. Those dots really helpful if you're looking for the handicapped toilet or the lift. The only thing they don't have in the MRT station's toilets, is change table..

I've heard lots of horror stories about how selfish fellow riders are, not wanting to give up seats but it was completely on the contrary yesterday! On all our rides, the moment I boarded the cabin, surely will have one fella gestured his/her seat to me. But it was the foreign workes - Bangladeshis who were most readily to offer their seats to me, of cos there were other people who offered too la.. But I turned all of them down nicely cos I'm never comfy in taking people's seat and I didn't need to sit down, besides A and I wanted to enjoy the scene out there!

When we were on the MRT from Outram to Tg Pagar, she let out a deafening chuckle out of the blue! I was so embarassed and the people around us all started laughing!

It was such a relieve that A didn't fuss much at all.. maybe, she too, was thrilled with the ride.

But I went home drenched in sweat with a soaked bra and a big smiling face for my brave attempt! hee..

<font color="ff0000">Will I do it again?! YES! LOVE TO!</font> At the end of the day, u know what I gained most? CONFIDENCE, in handling her alone outside our comfort zone..

argh! I just lost my posting! Retyping...

phoebe
I'll transfer the shipping charges to you... THANKS so much for organising spree. Am eagerly waiting for the bumbo! *excited*

brenda/ilovebabies/DG
THANKS so much for your encouragements n sharing, esp the one on Rachel n what the PD said. Felt SO DEMORALISED on Fri after visit to PD. Felt like it's my fault that sophie is so small BUT you're right she's alert, smart n healthy. So far she's reached her milestones n also never fallen sick.

But she's also been mistaken for 3 mth old baby...
But aiyah i also dont' want her to grow up so fast coz i still wanna cuddle her like a little baby...

Trip to the park
Ohhhhhhhhh in the end we went to Kent Ridge after the drizzle... SOPHIE LOVED IT! Last time when i brought her to the park she was still blur blur BUT this time she got to "slide" n sit on the swing w her daddy! I post pic later.

This is a great age to start letting them explore diff experiences. I love the way she picks up on things around. Just absorbing everything. SO COOL!

Aiyah but only thing, came back, kena rashes. I think it's heat rash. Same thing happened when we went to KL. But never mind lah. As long as she had fun.

MRT Ride
So cool!!! Heh... so nice the banglah workers... much nicer than our own pp... Heh i haven't even gone on the bus w Sophie yet. Must try one of these days... sounds so fun!

brenda.. so nice to read ur adventure with A on the mert... hehe.. it reminds me of mine too... took enzo on a train, although it was only from lavender to bugis, (cos the wait to collect his passport was incredibly looooooooong), shopped for an hr and returned (by train) to lavender again.. hehe... but i din take the stroller, i used the sling.. hehe... it was soooo fun... first time i was in a train in yeears!!! i got to sit down too!! hehe... but not offered by bangala.. hehe...

Yeah... will be seeing some of you this afternoon!

Here's Gab's photos!

First day of CNY in traditional Chinese costume:
702842.jpg

And Yuna, here's Gab's pearlies
702843.jpg

ilovebabies
er, even last time b4 preggie i oso eat suppers at unearthly hrs. juz tt i try not to do tt often coz i am someone tt gains weight easily. juz tt now i am on bfg, metabolic rate so much faster so i hv more reasons to eat! haha

dun worry abt Rach's weight. like wat the other mummies say, as long as they r healthy, alert and happy, thats the most impt thing.
and if one of the parents r on the petite side, then all the more genes will oso follow.

Brenda
haha, luckily i can still wat tt w/o chilli. i am alright wif it one lah. juz tt it wun taste as gd.
wah u certainly sounded like u nvr ride on the MRT b4! took the wrong line?! haha... i am used to taking train rides wif R on my own to my mum's plc, but in my sling when he was younger, abt 1 mth+ to 3 mths. ur A is v coooperative lah! nowadays i dunno if i can survive wif him alone on the rides.

Dumpty
Gab looked so grown up in his pearlies! so cute!

Ling
sophie is oso v cute! cant imagine a cool baby (at the gathering) chuckling like tt! hehe

Ling, i already stop worry about Amabel weight. As long as she is in the pink of health, then i am happy liao. You see sophie in the swing, she is so happy and alert.... So dun worry so much
Always think about what ilovebabies, Brenda and DG said.
pheobe, can you PM me the payment detail so i can transfer to you today. Thanks

dumpty, wah Gab's pearlie is so obvious now. So cute. Hehe

<font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>, thanks! I already informed my cousin about the 4th calendula cream spree and if they want, they'll place their orders there. Me also don't like to eat some apple's skin, looks like I should go buy some organic ones myself! hee..

<font color="ff6000">e-LING & LING</font>, during the gathering, I could see that both of them were just watching intently what was going on around them.. very good! they can absorb more when they're observant.. So for u <font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, maybe you should bring Amabel out more often so that she can be like a sponge and absorb more things! And <font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, Sophie's must be having a good time while Daddy James pushing hard on the swing like a coolie ya? heehee..

Cmon la, it's your witch doc who has demoralised u, NOT Sophie's below ideal weight. So u should make a quick exit before the worse become! And I suggest u give that witch a piece of your mind before your last step out of the clinic, I'm sure u'll feel damn shiok after!
then u and James go to a corner and laugh loud loud!! hahaha..

I was at the supermarket earlier and overheard this conversation between a granny with her DIL and grandson in the shopping trolley and another mommy with a bb girl..

Granny was pointing at the bb girl and said to her grandson, "See! Girl Girl!"
Then Granny asked the BBgirl's Mummy, "How old is your girl?"
BBgirl's mummy replied, "16 months.."
Granny, "Har?! SO SMALL SIZE AHH!! See our ah boy so much bigger!!" (to me the bbgirl was slightly on the lightweight side)
Granny's DIL, "Ma, our ah boy is already 22 months what.."
Granny, "Aiya still small la still small la.."

Hmm..
I felt disgusted with that scene then I walked off.. Guess what the BBgirl's mummy did? She said with a smile on her face,
"I want my girl like that, I like.."

Wow! I turned my back to see that bbgirl's mommy again because she's definitely one proud mother who's beaming with confidence! The granny's mouth was hanging openly, nothing came out.. BBgirl and mummy continued their shopping!

What a sweet ending to an almost disastrous scene isn't it?

<font color="119911">Bus rides</font> ahh? I don't think I dare try unless the bus is not hitting highways. I must have the comfort in knowing that anytime if I need to run away with a wailing bb in my arms, I can. Can't imagine A with her thunderous cry on a crowded bus! The thought itself is scary!!

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>, the trains are really stroller-friendly! No matter how heavy your stroller is!
Ya, the tupid passport collection waiting queue was horrendous! I remembered.. but when it was finally our turn at the counter, the malay aunty there was so so pleasant to us. She actually greeted us with a smile and immediately apologised for the looong wait the moment we reached the counter le..

<font color="ff6000">Dumpty</font>, Lil Gab's 1st day's CNY costume looks so 'official' as in those who worked for the emperor. Looks so well tailored! Must be ex.. another emperor in the making! Wooh he looks so 'man' with those pearlies! Can't wait to see him again later!

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, no la.. I got take before la, but was like years ago when the lines were only North, South, East, West > very straightforward one.. but now! wa piang.. so complicating for me.. that's why I made a booboo on which platform to switch to! Also I didn't wear my glasses so vision was blurry too. When I go out gai gai want to be mei mei so don wear glasses one..

Aiya since you already got the experience in taking train rides with R, and know what to expect, can try again la.. (BUT PLS DONT DO YR WANGMUNIANGNIANG MILKICINO DANCE ON THE TRAIN hor.. later all the bangladeshi workers will join u and do the coconut tree dance using the hand poles.. hahahha..heehee) hmm lucky I took the courage to do it that day otherwise I'll be another kuku one..

<font color="ff6000">DomesticGoddess</font>, my Chloe went to the Montessori at Kovan center before. We changed after 6 months or so bcos I prefer schools with outdoor lawns or backyards for the kids to roam around with, and also I'm not into Montessori's style of teaching..

I showed my hub Peachie's post, he said "HENG AHh, our bb is a girl..' apparently he already knew about it and just replied 'anyhow that's not a conclusive finding..' hmmm.. TALK big hor..

brenda
u r so FUNNIE! since i am at home, i was laffing so loudly at the statement tt u said the bangladashis dancing wif me!
er, actually it almost happened once, but i alighted and nurse at the platform instead. dun dare to dance in front of so many pple inside the train man! scully ppl call the press how?
i will die of shame!

so u mummies and babies enjoying the yoga session now ah? upload some pix so we can ogle at it! i missed the Oct thread gathering tdy coz i am still nursing my flu...