(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Brenda,

You should be given a prize for creativity!!! Hehe... The bell in tissue box sounds like a great idea!!! I burst out laughing when I saw the pic of little Arianne with the Biotherm bag!

By the way, I got your bola bola!!!
Had such a nice surprise when I opened the letterbox last night!!! Thanks a million! let me know if you haven't got the funds yah? Sorry... din know transferring funds between 2 different banks will take so long! Haiz.... Next time will remember...

Hey, your hair loss solution is fantastic! Will pop by Guardian Pharmacy during lunch today to get some zinc supplements. Thanks!

Hi Yuna,

I also got a Britax for Clarence months ago. Mine is from Mothercare and cost me $320 even after 20% off... Haiz.... And he still refused to get into it. Is your Britax very tall??? Mine is...
Guess that's the problem. The minute he sits inside, his head is above mine and I am partially blocked cos the sides of the car seat curve outwards. So he cannot see me, and he will start wailing.
Like this die man.....

Shall tell Clarence tonight that he should learn from Clarice... so he better guai guai sit in his car seat! he he...

Clarice is soooo cute in the GI Jane photo!

Joon,

We got the silver one with black interior. Didn't get the cream one (though it's nicer) cos we are afraid that it may dirty easily. Yep, I agree we are the salesman's dream customers!
But COE prices may be going up, so we may not be able to get a COE in the next round... keeping fingers (and toes) crossed!!!

Brenda,

Your suggestion to share vital stats is fantastic!!! here's Clarence's:

1. Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
2. Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
3. Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm

Clarence is catching up..... <pant>!!! Slow down, gals!!!

ilovebabies,

I love the pic of Rachel with the hat! She looks so pretty! Having a gal is good hor? Can doll her up!

Joon

Maybe DN is teething? Or is he overstimulated during the day? You poor thing! I totally understand.... like this you will suffer from lack of sleep everyday!
kao_frustrated.gif

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, I'm a FIRST TIMER with Biotherm! A friend gave me their body scrub for Xmas gift and I looovveee the smell so that day out for shopping and wanted to 'ka' Shawn so I bought whatever la, meaning things I don need.. hee.. I'm the can't be bothered one (use my body foam to wash face type) and FYI, Shawn is the vain one and he's a SKII VIP hor! hee.. And!!! guess what?! I gleefully showed off my FIRST proper eye makeup remover to everyone after buying it!

So you're also using Biotherm? IS THAT WHY YOUR SKIN IS SO CLEAR & SMOOTH?!?

<font color="ff6000">JO</font>, ehhh I asked what kind of clothes they sell le.. I mean like is it casual or office or party or u know.. how come I never hear of such brand one.. Is it a foreign label?

The bottom of the bag can be extended one.. we had a great laugh when she PLOMP.. as in fell la.. as shown..

701041.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Joon!!</font>, u mean it's noticeable or it's just you and your observance?? Yes! Her hair is growing out. And no! she's NOT using my remainder Regane.. hee.. photoshop.. wait ahh my skills not that good yet..

Abt DN's sleeping problem.. could be an onset of teething but just taking a longer time to bud. Clueless are u and PF may be, how about sacrificing some of bed space for him to sleep with u guys till the tide is over? Well, at least he's within reach and so if he makes noise, u can be on your toes immediately before the storm comes? If he's having his own room, maybe temporarily transfer his cot to your room? The point here is to reach out to him quickly before the worse becomes..

A was also like that sometime ago (I think I did post here too). Her cot is in our room so the momemt she stirs, I'll go over and pat pat her while she's still lying in there. And it works couple of times.. could be dreaming since their mind is being 'built' with thoughts now..

And now A is over that already..

Brenda,

I didnt feed C any special food, she is on milk and water solely, havent start solid food yet. She will turn 6 months next weeks, will start giving her rice cereal for a start den. Ya, I agreed, so long baby is healthy and developing well, weight and length is not an issue.

Peachie,

The car seat I had is quite high and I agreed the side curves are big and very obstructing but I prefer this den the infant one, cos so much easier to take her in and out. Hahah.maybe you can hang some toys in front for Clarence to play when you switch him to front facing.

Joon
I could comfort you only. coz My Jac got sleeping problem too. And I've already given up. Maybe that's my fate...

Brenda
Your photo made me want to put Jac in some bags too.

i really love Brenda's creativity.... ranging from the bola bola to DIY tissue box toy to placing A in a bag.....What's next????

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, aiyoo our sweet lil Rachel with that dutchlady hat!

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font>, oh use a ziplog bag instead of any plastic bags.. easy to remove for wash!

Good to hear that your postman delivered the bola to you duly. Now go play and snap snap snap!

<font color="ff0000">I WANT BBs with BOLA PICS please!!!</font>

Is your Britax with a booster? maybe can be removed then it'll become 'lower'?

hee.. we 'delivered' her and the full month cake to our relatives like that..

701071.jpg

My hub and I each person held one handle of the basket! (she was 3 weeks old then..)

Hi Brenda,

No probs, Will definitely snap some pixs of Clarence with his new toy this weekend!

You should have entered the photo of Arianne in that basket in some baby competition! I would definitely vote for you! ha ha! Your relatives must have been thrilled to see the extra delivery!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>

hehe, i got mentioned the kinds of clothes leh ;)read till the end of the line =)

Posted on Friday, February 23, 2007 - 9:21 am:

<font color="0000ff">ilovebabies</font>

Rachel looks so dolly *muack*

<font color="0000ff">PS ladies</font>

I can update after K's injection tmr on her ht & wt ;)

<font color="ff6000">Yuna</font>, what to do?! I'm just a bored housemaker with nothing better to do and tiny brains need to be tickled! But the bolabola activity was stolen from GymB class! oops! I stole it from there and share here la.. hee

<font color="ff6000">Diana</font>, YOU SHOULD for fun since now our bbs are so so flexi and acrobatic! there'll be LOTS & LOTS of LAUGHTER from the adults! MY hub and me last night laughed until both stomach ache la Take some pics and post post post ya!

I'm already thinking of the next montage theme! aiyo still got some many overdue oness haven't complete! guess my CNY hols is over, got to start work liao..

Truly our BAGFUL of joy, isn't it?

<font color="ff6000">Jo</font>, oh pai seh.. my eyes all blurry this morning..

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font>, the one who was 'thrilled' was A.. remember when our bbs were like 1 month old, they were completely expression-less? like clueless? A was like that when she was placed in that basket and her eyes were just opened wide wide and mouth in awe, when we were walking with the basket, she didn't even breathe! so funny! she was so so so still!

<font color="ff6000">JO</font>, the tissue box toy? I didn't post any pic of it and it's always in Shawn's car and this morning he's off to Sepang!! uurrgghh

ilovebabies,
your Rachel all look like 'ang kong kia' so cuuuuuute. Must meet her in person. Don't worry, my Trinity won't pull her hair, if she does, Rachel can pull hers back.

I got some recipes from another mummy's blog, will try to post here over the weekend.

How much chor bee is Rachel eating now per feed?

Here's what Trinity wore on ChuYi
701110.jpg

By Chu Er we were so tired we went back to casual wear
701111.jpg

Angeline,

I have exactly the same Tiny Love gym as you do!

Hehe, since you gals are sharing CNY photos, I shall do the same!

Chu 1:
701138.jpg

Chu 2:
701139.jpg

Clarence just started to put his feet in his mouth, so he is getting flexible these days too.
Hehe...

701140.jpg

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>

At least Clarence just play with his foot, look at disgusting Kelicia who ate her foot

701183.jpg

peachie
I have the Tiny Love first book that you have too.

I think many mummies here have lots of Tiny Love items so far I have
- play mat
- first book
- cot mobile
- activity toy

Here's Trinity sitting and playing with the activity toy. She is quite facinated by this toy. She can sit for 15 - 20 mins alone playing with it.
701189.jpg

Hi Jo,

Haha, disgusting Clarence ate his foot as well! So nowadays will wash his feet more thoroughly.

Hi Angeline,

The toy looks fun!!! What is it called and how much?
Guess we are all fans of Tiny Love!

ilovebb,
Rachel looks so cute and sweet leh.. oh gosh, she muz be the 'talk of the town' when u go visiting.

Angie,
Ya.. the toy looks so fun!!!! Ya, i am also a fan of Tiny Love! haa!

anyone received the similac followon samples yet?? can request from them. I doing some marketing project with followon milk as the topic. SO i need the literature that goes with the followon. Please pm me if you have it okie?? thanks.

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>

hehe, so babies nowsadays r acrobatic <font color="ff0000">AND</font> disgusting =p

btw , <font color="0000ff">ladies</font>, ur babies still have babies' smell ? kelicia dun have liao .

<font color="0000ff">Angeline</font>

wow, K turns 5 months y'day but can't even sit for 1 sec, urs can sit 15-20 minutes is impressive !

brenda
tks for your compliments. found the background from microsoft website when i downloading cliparts. nice hor.

joon
my mum has the same thinking abt take pixs while sleeping too. something like will capture away their souls or something but i dun care lor cos i dun believe. how to miss such nice pose.

strange. the same is happening to caleb. thou he hasnt been able to slp thru the nite but he normally only wakes up once ard 3+4am but since cny eve, he's been waking up so often n i need to pat him back to slp. most time he is not hungry just dunno y he kept waking up. yesterday worst. woke up like every 2hrs. i zombie now.

jo,
try giving plenty of tummy time and sitting time (with you supporting of cos)I find that giving them lots of excercise will help strenghten their muscles.

Trinity loves to be pulled from lying on back to standing position. I practise this with her alot nowadays. Hopefully she will learn to pull herself up soon.

Angeline

eheh u so cute ... eh our gals will be the target of Jovann ! trinity has such long black hair. eh she resembles u a lot now .. she is so girlish looking.

I think Rachel is eating one scoop of chor bee. haah actually me not sure cos my mum feed her everyday and I din ask ! oops !

Brenda

tks .. will heed ur advice on bb food. maybe I try mash potato on her first.

littlepony

eheh u r right .. everywhere she goes, ppl goes "ohhhh this baby so cute" then when they try to touch her she cry ... anti climax !!!

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, eh! I also love A's chao sng smell! hee.. u know I rub between her michelin folds using my finger then I sniff it like a heroine addict! hee..

<font color="ff6000">lilpony</font>, ehh u out to play again? all recovered liao?? How your bak kwa got chao sng or not? don have right??

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, share vital stats progress can?</font>

Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm

Yuna-Clarice-5mths2wks-9kg/68cm
Brenda-Arianne-5mths3wks-8.6kg/67cm
Peachie-Clarence-5mths3wks-7.2kg/69cm
blessedmom-johannah-5mths3wks-8.2kg/69cm

<font color="ff6000">Selina</font>, where where got the background? I like.. can share? I've been having headaches with backgrounds for my montages le..

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font>, I find Clarence looking like a big boy! more like a toddler than a baby! He sat in his car seat looking like a thinking adult, the next moment he's going to ask u 'mommy, ARE WE THERE YET?' u know what I mean? he has that so aware look! unlike my A still de-de-de-de in her own world, don know what's going on..

<font color="ff6000">Angeline</font>, wow! Trinity also looks like a big girl with all that steady footworks and sitting posture! Put Arianne next to her, Trinity will look like her big sister.. hee..

brenda
i download cliparts from microsoft webby. i save all i download in cd n pass u on sunday ok?

<font color="ff6000">bb stats
===============
post on monday can cos caleb due for 5mth jab then will have all the stats updated.</font>

<font color="ff6000">blessedmommy/ilovebabies</font>, I knoW! My hub also complained that.. u know 2 days ago, I happened to hang her upside down(something like that la..) and I saw between the folds at her armpits got white white stuff, oOOooOOoh! that one really smelled disgusting! heehee..

<font color="ff6000">Selina</font>, for the stats > can can! but the cliparts is it troublesome? or else I can also go D/L myself la.. but if u can pass me in a CD(heehee..
), I thank u first!

Talking about Sunday, I'M ALL EXCITED AGAIN!!

brenda
not troublesome cos i also burning for some other mummies. i think can use interesting cliparts to use as backgrounds instead of the usual boring coloured background backgrounds. i hope u know wat i mean. everytime i do a new montage i will go download cliparts for that montage in particular so my collection not alot yet but i'm happy to share what i have so far.

me too very excited abt sunday cos i haven met any of u mummies b4. was still discussing wif doreen wat to dress bb in for the occasion n of course ourselves too...
i might turn up a bit over dressed cos i got a visiting to do later after the session.

selina

why dont u zip all the cliparts and send via email ? is it easier ? gmail can take up to 10mb per email.

brenda

u have been making toys for Arianne and I think Arianne is your toy instead ? ehhe

ilovebabies
ehhhhh.... zip hur.... ehhhhhh.... how to do it hur..... ehhhhhh.... me not very good with zip zap leh. nvm lah. burn into cd easier for me

brenda
i must learn from u on making toys man. these days toys are so expensive.

i was looking for a toy which i saw at one relative's place during cny visiting.

but somehow just couldnt find it. went to FFY, taka, robinsons.

it's just a simple small toy w different function eg for bb to pull, twirl, etc. and oso comes w music and lights.

in the end i bought this fisher-price instead at robinsons. $13+ after 20% discount, $10+ only. which i think is reasonable price for a toy.

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pcat=bubrilliant&pid=17777

i'll still continue to look for tt toy, if cant find then nevermind loh, at least still got this.

i dun like other toys which are v huge and bulky (takes up space) and overly priced.

Phoebe, I'm from Oct thread, just want to check if you know there's import tax for bb monitor we order online (abt USD170)...Tot can check with you since you organise spree.

6mths onwards can learn the stacking skill and i noticed kai likes to punch down, so this toy has tt "egg head" on the cube for him to punch down. and most importantly this toy is not huge lor. hmm... me v choosy when comes to buying toys hor...