(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Joon adding on. Sha can help collect for me??
Thanx

Denim Bib

1. Joon (1pc - post)
2. Sha (1pc - selfcollect)
3. June (2pcs - selfcollect)
4. Doreen (1pc - Sha collect)

Total : 5 pcs

Added mine to the list :
21 Aug: Amabel (E-Ling)
28 aug: Jacqueline (Diana)
31 aug: Clarence (peachie)
2 sept : DN (joon), Yujie (shirlyn), Sherilyn (sha)
3 sept : xabi (DaBee)
4 sept : arianne (brenda), johannah (blessdedmommy)
10 Sept : Cayden (Orange)
11 sept : Wayne (littlepony)
12 sept : kai (edksd)
20 Sept : Clarisse (smiley)
21 Sept : Gabriel (dumpty)
22 Sept : kelicia (jo)
25 Sept : Sophie (Ling), Caleb (Selina aka mummytobabycaleb)
27 sept: Jayden(june), Javier (phoebe), Damien (doreen)
10 Oct: nicholas (domesticgoddess)

<font color="0000ff">DG</font>
I cannot stand being at home for too many days so will always bring Damien gaigai at least 2 times a week. Mostly to Orchard cos a lot of nursing rms n more places to shop!!....hehehe
Now Damien has caught my shopping bug too!!
He will get cranky if we didn't go out for too many days....hahaha

hi all, every cny i sure hv a tiff w hb abt relatives visiting. i came fr small family. father side only 2 families of relatives n some overseas. my mom side has more but mostly fr msia. so since young we dun really do home visiting during cny n therefore i dun hv this habit.

my hb side has this habit. so no choice hv to follow. but i find it damn boring. everybody juz gather to eat n then watch tv. alamak. i think my own tv at home nicer to watch. n u noe all relatives machiam meet once a yr, dun really noe well, n cant really talk, so every yr i dreaded to go but still hv to go la.

can someone tell me how to enjoy home visiting huh? i think im the only crazy person...

<font color="ff6000">CHEEKY CALEB WISHES ALL AUNTIES AND FRIEDS GONG XI FA CAI...</font>
696555.jpg

hi Brenda,peachie n all the mummies out there

here is a pic of my little Audrey..DOB 31 aug.
me a SAHM now, just quit recently to care for her... initially sent her to infant care ctr but she dun seems to be able to adapt well.

can i know what activity does your bb do daily...me run out liao.
attachment_icon.gif
Audrey @5mo+
audrey.PSF (22.2 k)</td></tr></table></center><center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Audrey @ 5mo+
audrey1.PSF (17.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Doreen,
okie you pm me your hp, i will do the same. . hehehehe. . need to go to the wet market there to get some stuff for the new year later.

<font color="0000ff">June</font>,

Kum Xia . .for telling me okie. . .me in the holiday mood liao so got all my abc thing mix up!!!

Sha
email u already. thanx
Me going J8 shopping with Damien later....hehehe
Cos think hubby can't come back early to shop with us. D getting impatient to go out already...Hahaha

edksd
one way of enjoying home visiting is to gamble... haha... sorri.. i gamble ghost lai de.. cny come, hand itchy le... so... time will pass veri fast lor..

the other way, SIAM CNY... not advisable...

but everytime i go nobody gamble leh...

tts why im always bored to death there. and when pple talk, talk v superficially coz duno each other v well, so kind of sian loh..

left w only the tv to watch... sigh... i always wished i can go home and zz instead.

i tell my hb go liao lah... he'll say wait a little while more. and a little while more becomes hours... alamak.

edksd
Now got ur boy mah. Can use as excuse. Oh my boy want milk forget to bring must go back...Wahahahaha
Or best he need to sleep liao or he cranky need to go home already......hehehe
I very bad hor cos I always use these excuses when I go my inlaw hse.

doreen, tts wat i told hb. i told him im uncomfortable bfg at other pple's place. and i dun want to disrupt son's sleeping schedule.

he asked me i dun feel bad eat already and go?

alamak. frankly i dun feel bad. if they dun mind i can help to wash up before we go. i rather do the washing than sit there stare at the tv for hrs.

hehe.. True true.. agree with doreen... purposely forget bring something.. coz sny usually 2-3 days shop nv open ma... not to mention NTUC all those supermarket lor..

every yr i go there in the hope to be able to feel the joy of hm visiting. but each time i just go home puzzled duno what's so enjoyable abt hm visiting.

Ling, your "walk back to bed" is so funny. LOL! But I can fully understand and I do that a lot. So much easier and comfortable.

SAHM meetup
I am ok to meet up after CNY but gotta be in the morning as Marcus naps at 2pm. But can we go somewhere else near MRT stations? I am so bored with Tanglin Mall.

Phoebe, thanks for the info on VPOST. you are such a dear!

Kum/orange, oops! Hahahahah... sorry for the plural. :p I can't stop laughing about it too.

Jo, hahaha.. you are FTWM, right? Well, your qn is hard to answer really, as what amount is considered a lot/very little is very subjective. Most of the SAHMs I know have hbs earning between $5k and $13k a month. More $ means kids can attend enrichment classes/have more toys etc etc.. With less $, your choices are different, but can still be SAHMs. My mum was SAHM all her life with 4 kids and my dad's humble salary. For FTWMs to give up our salaries to be SAHMs, how much your lifestyle is compromised also depends on how dependent you were before on your own income. There you go, the long and short of it.

Brenda, I don't bring N to Gymboree classes as I don't find it good. But I may take him for free play once he can crawl.

Brought Nicholas for his jab today. And to my astonishment, he has grown so much in height in last month.

So at 4 months 6 days old, he is 6.5kg, 69cm and HC 42cm.

Emma, yes hb got the nurse to measure again as we couldn't believe our eyes. hahaha! think he grew 7 cm in one month. maybe won't grow another cm in next 2 months.

TRADITIONAL COSTUME
Emma, it's so temptimg but didn't buy in the end as the material is so hot and not breatheable kind. So can't imagine my poor babies wearing them. Who has? show pictures leh...

Emma, oh btw.. what huat ah?? you strike lottery, izzit? :p

wahahaha... all the pictures of babies here are so cute.. i love all their cheeks.

pig2, the picture of malcolm is so well taken. Was it done at studio?

katherine, Audrey has a nice pink hue on her cheeks, as if she has blushers on. LOL! Nice healthy glow! Congrats on your excellent decision to be SAHM! So how are you enjoying your new career? Where do you live?

ok i got this from another thread which i frequent.. something which we mummies have to face when our bb is older.. Probably would be a shock to most new mummies.

Encounter at Playgound
-----------------------
abt 2 wks ago, brought S to a playgound near my mum's place that has swings. as it has only 2 swings, we have to Q up. after waiting for abt 10-15 mins, S has the chance to sit on the swing.

after abt 5 mins, an indian mummy with her 2 kids came along and waited at the side of the swing for S to come down. the boy, who's younger than S, was whining and crying (with NO tears) and wants to sit on the swing. after waiting for abt 2-3 mins, the mummy got "frustrated", ask shanice to "come down. enough, come down". and even allow her son to beat S.

meanwhile, i was trying to ask S to come down, in mandarin, but S doesn't want to, so i don't force her. somemore, the mummy was so rude, all the more i didn't want to force S to give way.

part of the conversation goes,
indian mummy: this is for public, not for you alone
me : yes, so you have to Q up. we also Q-ed for a while before she has a chance to sit
indian mummy: you sit so long alr, enough, my son wants to sit
me (frustrated alr cos she didn't scold her son when he hits S) : why should i sacrifice my child to satisfy your son? and you can even allow ur son to hit people, what kind of behaviour is that?
indian mummy : good behaviour!

when S still didn't come down, the mummy stop the swing, hold on to it and told S to "come down, or i kick you". and S said "no". i kept quiet (cos i was very frustrated already), and watch the lady asked S to come down 3x and S told her "no" 3x and i couldn't control myself and burst out laughing. cos i find it hilarious. imagine the conversation between an adult standing, holding 1 side of the swing, looking down at the toddler who's sitting on the swing, looking up at the adult and saying "no" forcefully for 3x, hahahhahaa...

at this point, the son smack S on the shoulder (too fast, i not sure if it hits shanice's face) and this time round, S smacks his face back and i couldn't control but burst out "good girl" but when she wanna hit him again, i stopped her lah.

all this while i have been trying to get S down the swing cos going to meet my family at the hawker centre nearby but S just refuse to budge. and since the mummy was so rude, i juz couldn't be bothered to let her know i'm trying to get S off the swing. if she's been polite, i'll hv tried harder to get S down.

finally after a minute, they left, and the elder girl walked past behind me, and i felt some "water" near my feet. after a long while then i realise it might hv been the girl's saliva!!! my, some kind of upbringing they have.

Hello! how's everyone doing?

u girls chalked up so many postings... a bit hard to follow up now... i juz reply wat i rem lah...

Brenda,
ur Arianne isnt the only one whom cant flip yet. my R oso! and he is not even overweight!
this boy is alrdy 4.5 mths old and everyday i will ask him when he intend to flip?

Pig2
i love the green outfit! i love <font color="119911">GREEN!!!</font>

DG
my mum bot R the traditional costume. all ang gong gong one. comes wif a matching hat as well. i wonder if he will look so "lao hong" when he wears it tmrw.

wah biang, wat uncouth behabiour at the playgrd!
i cant imagine myself behaving like tt 4 juz a swing!

Gong xi gong xi everyone! Hope you're all having a good time preparing for CNY!

traditional costume
haha my hb's aunt also bought one sweet pink baby cheongsum for sophie. Can't wait to wear it tomorrow!

pig2
Your boy is very cute!
Love that smile...

Katherine
Audrey too! Big girl!
COngrats on her flip!

DG
okie can... we'll arrange after CNY! Wow Nic is so tall! Sophie is about 62 n i think she's quite tall for the size already. Like little sausage. Heh... When i carry the sling, she almost wraps around me!

About Sophie
She's getting all excited about CNY coz she's like flipping and flipping! haha... But not very funny at nite coz two nites ago she kept flipping and kept getting stuck n crying. Thank God last nite she learnt to sleep on her front.

Hi all Mummies,

I have 2 tins of NAN 1 H.A Hypoallergenic Premium Starter infant Formula (400g) for sale @ $20 or
1 tin @ $12 (both expire on 19 April 2007) &
1 tin of S26 Gold (900g) @ $24 (expire 30 May 2008)
Anyone interested can email me @ [email protected]
697212.jpg
697213.jpg

Woh.. so quiet ahhh.. ok la, let me make some noise!!

<font color="ff6000">SMILEY</font>, aiya never mind la.. I used to it already and now insist that it's a compliment, not pai seh one.. heh

<font color="ff6000">KUM</font>, u should nick yourself to HONEY PONG KAM.. Da best pedigree in the kums' kingdom.. One is about S$1.50 or something..

You're right! I was guest starring as a bartender that night!! Aye.. I know how to make a sure-kena-knock-out long island tea, a very mean cosmopolitan and many many more killer cocktails okayyy
hee..

<font color="ff6000">Diana SG</font>, hmmm.. what's 'tian1 sheng1 li4 zhi4' ah? So cheeem.. your chinese must be very good!

We can also choose to swim in the early evening like 5-6pm, can be quite nice too.. May I know if you're refering to 'Gui Lin view'? is that the condo you're staying? My gf happens to stay at the Penthouse, very nice.. got bbq pit on her roof!

<font color="ff6000">JUNE</font>, aiya nowadays got so many versions of superstitions hmm.. I think different dialect also contributes to the differences right? I think so la.. me Hainanese, I just follow what my aunties said.. But also quite happy la, we can receive ang pow but cannot give.. hee

We didn't really walk around the park this time. We went to West Coast Parkkkk la.. but bums were stuck on the benches at Macdonalds! heh! So still count or not?

Here's a lil recap of our outing:

697230.jpg

Bumbo was really helpful.. now we decided, anywhere we go, Bumbo follows..

<font color="ff6000">SHA</font>, u super blur yesterday la! can post about the wrong 'C' into 'G' BUT BUT BUT I was THE ONE who told u via sms le! Not June la unless she sms u too! hahahhaha! U damn funny la!

You wrote this in one of your post:
"So happy later also going off . . going to stock up some food at home and also to buy some flower to decor the house. . hehehee. . .in the mood of holiday. . hahahaha. . cong xi cong xi cong xi ni" - means FLUSH WASH FLUSH WASH u! heehee!

<font color="ff6000">DABEE</font>, you also didn't reply my twice repeated question on how LONG (length) is your Xabi le.. Also I think some people also asked how to pronounce your bb's name.. heh.. I also curious!

<font color="ff6000">DUMPTY</font>, and guess what?! lots of other skinny people also said the same thing to me before! that is, they finally found someone skinnier than them! heh..

<font color="ff6000">E-LING</font>, think best is to ask your parents then follow lo.. I also don wish to make any seniors upset so just guai guai follow their instructions..

<font color="ff6000">KATHERINE</font>, congrats! Better watch her from now.. I've stopped lying Arianne on our bed now.. now either in her cot or on the floor. Very sweet girl!

<font color="ff6000">BBs with Festive Clothings Montage</font>, sure u girls just start posting pics here la..

<font color="ff6000">DG</font>, wow Nicholas pretty loong! He's going to be real tall!

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, she flipped loong time ago la just that I've never been able to catch it.. humphhh.. but I did, couple days ago! It was funny looking at her doing the stunt!

So what did R reply u?

okie! that's all for today I guess.. Reunion dinner is at my mum's place this time.. got to prepare a feast for 19pax now.. Hope everyone has a reunion good time!