(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Ok, BolaBola bought for <blink><font color="0077aa">Sha, Peachie, Jesline and Oct Jasmine</font></blink> Please check your emails! Thanx!

Hi Brenda,

So far she is doing quite well in other area (That's what my PD said on my last visit.

Currently she weigh about 7.6kg n 70cm,on 75 percentile for her weight. Is that consider as overweight?

Yup..she can do the so call push ups... hehe . . n she can also hold on to that position for a few mins. . n . . she can also sit on a couch for a short short while by herself.

Dunno if it's bcos of her cot that restrict her from flipping. I heard bb ususally learn flipping on a mattress instead of cot. Is that true??

Hi Peachie,

Happen to see Clarence DOB.... its the same as my girl Audrey....

BRENDA
WHOAAAA!!! u r sooo skinny! u doing bartop dancing eh??? u definitely look better now with more flesh hehee...

joon u forgot me!! jo was born same day with arianne!

28 aug: Jacqueline (Diana)
31 aug: Clarence (peachie)
2 sept : DN (joon), Yujie (shirlyn), Sherilyn (sha)
3 sept : xabi
4 sept : arianne (brenda), johannah (blessedmommy)
12 sept : kai (edksd)
22 Sept : kelicia (jo)
27 sept: Jayden(june), Javier (phoebe)
10 Oct: nicholas (domesticgoddess)

<font color="ff6000">JO</font>, wah now comparing hubs' salaries?! heehee.. how about David and yours?
I mean I also know it's sensitive la but since u can ask, I'm sure u are ok with sharing your personal info too ya.. hehheh

And I agree with Ling - depends on your choices = quality of life

Jo
yah share leh whats u n hubby salary hehe... i think shld be quite a lot right heheee. i read in ur blog that u seem to dine out so often. wow!!!

actually sahm is hard work! at least to me but its a personal choice i guess. i told hubby even if he earning much lesser i also wanna be sahm! just have to cut down on unnecesary spending thats all.

hi brenda:

u nvr ans me on the bola.... i wan to see pics of it leh. where u buy them?

hi ling: ur friend whose husband earns less than 3k n she's also a SAHM plus they have 3 kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is amazing....... hmmmmm, ya i do agree is all depends on our choices.....but i always hv the impression that SAHM's hb earned alot!!!! haahaaa cos my hb frd's wife SAHM their hb earn 5 digit leh.....

latest pic of Xabi taken tonight
696074.jpg

taken early feb
696075.jpg

brenda
wah liew! your legs can double up as bamboo poles at home liaoz. u really skinny last time hor. i was never b4 50kg since 13yrs old. only managed 48kg during 1st tri during preggie time. but i managed to lose 10kg 1wk after giving birth. now back to pre-preg weight liaoz.

Dabee
adding to the list

Dabee
add to your list...
3 sept : xabi (DaBee)
4 sept : arianne (brenda), johannah (blessdedmommy)
25 Sept : Sophie (Ling), Caleb (Selina aka mummytobabycaleb)
10 Oct: nicholas (domesticgoddess) *sob sob.. we are in the wrong thread as nicholas was born 10 days after EDD*

peachie
u could actually rent the exersaucer cos think bb will outgrow them very soon. i was going to rent one but those i wanted all rented out liaoz. now on 2nd thought, save the $ cos i got 3 walkers (2 got stopper type).

dabee
10kg like alot leh. caleb only 7.4kg @ 4mths so dun think he can make it for another 3kg in 1 mth. most is 500g max a mth.

Brenda,
Oh..i have a damn fussing Wayne this week. Becos of the sleepless night i have yesterday, I am down with flu, sore throat, cough! Alamak! So that's what i get from being a weekend SAHM! I damn lousy leh.

So in the end, I juz worried I may spread to Wayne so I had to send him back to my mil's plc... and i am going to see a doc tomorrow!

Aiyoh.. i think i am the worse part time SAHM! haaaa!

Dabee
add to your list...
11 sept : Wayne (littlepony)
10 Oct: nicholas (domesticgoddess) *sob sob.. we are in the wrong thread as nicholas was born 10 days after EDD*

<font color="ff6000">JO</font>, performing in a band?! heehee.. all the customers will run first!

<font color="ff6000">DG</font>, I'm more like trying to maintain my current weight but gotta lose that tumtum! And I imagine that if my tumtum flattens, I may just go back to my old stick thin weight which is what I dread.. =(

My Arianne goes to GymB too! Do u happened to bring Nicholas there? Maybe we could say hello!

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, I don mind organising the kopi session! probably got to wait till the CNY frenzy ends ya?

<font color="ff6000">Kat</font>, I think 75 percentile is a manageable amount. But good to hear that she does have other physical developments so Audrey is definitely a healthy growing bb!

Is her cot/mattress soft? I'd think that the harder the surface, the easier for them to flip, also they need friction for their toes/feet to grab on while flipping..

Wanna show a pic of your Audrey and also intro yourself and Audrey to the rest of the mummies here?

<font color="ff6000">DaBee</font>, cos I thought June already explained ma. Pai seh.. and there are too many posts to read!! if u don wan me to miss your important posts next time, I happen to accept PMs! *wink*

Bola = Ball (as per explained by June, a ball for bbs to play) Oh, there are lots of pics and information in the archived posts too..
Sorry ah, me too lazy to go dig for the pics in my messy albums to post now.. heh

Eh, I seriously considered injecting fats into my body! uuurrgghh.. evil thought ya..

oooh, Xabi has nice eyes! boy or girl? and length(me asked earlier too)?

<font color="ff6000">Diana</font>, plan a date for the next gathering la! I surely come! I'm checking with SRC how to bring more people in, also maybe a private area for us! will revert, probably after CNY ya..

<font color="ff6000">Peachie</font>, wah! Clarence good life ah! got such a nice mummy willing to spend on him with such nice toys. I can't bear to part that kinda $$ for A yet le..

<font color="ff6000">edksd</font>, iplay doesn't seem to have their own dedicated web site but if u google for 'iplay baby swim suit', quite a lot of sites contain their stuffs.

<font color="ff6000">Daisybuttons</font>, aiya I regret buying the shoecoholic patterned swim diaper cos I just saw a PINK STRAWBERRY one damn damn cute!! the pink so candy sweet!

<font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>, oh I was asking if you could do a BP for the iplay baby swim suits that I was yakking about la.. cos their stuffs are nice but ex to buy in SG. Wanna consider doing the BP?

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, sorry today something wrong with me la. I must have misread your post abt the grandma-in-law thing! pai seh

U had so many bowls of soup!!! Amabel must have been going 'Blong Blong Blong' in your tumtum then!

But u clever girl la! choo\se to eat the ex ones! heehee.. for me I didnt even like the taste of bird's nest.. yucks! When I had my 2nd, I craved for durian and I've never liked it my entire life!! If my hub eats it, he's not allowed to kiss me for the next 24 hours.. heh

<font color="ff6000">Selina</font>, I read yr post until I blur. (sorry! today I really blur). U mean u were less than 50kg before preggy then during preggy u were 48kg then u lost 10kg, that means now you're 38kg like what I was before me preggy with my 1st?! ahhh.. but how tall are u?

Ya... I was already so stick thin but becos I'm not that short, I looked even thinner! Ouch!

<font color="ff6000">Lil Pony</font>, don be silly la, not your fault what! oh dear, hope you've seen a doc.. ya better not let Wayne be too close to u.. U purposely took leave to take care of him then now like that, haiz.. Drink more water ok? then can recover faster ya..

Aiyo sorry another super loong post..

Hey mummies here, happy new year!!! Here's wishing all of you here a happy year of the piglet! heeheehee.... =)

Dabee
add to your list...
20 Sept : Clarisse (smiley)

Brenda

Ok, will check the availability of my condo function room and get back to you!

And wish all mummies here a very happy new year!

Hahaha.. Brenda, it's not only in the past that you receive comments about your figure.. even in this forum as I read, so many people are still commenting "you are skinny".. haha.. poor thing.

Good morning ladies!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlepony</font>
Dun worri... i was once sick while looking after my son.. got no choice but to leave him with my grandmother-in-law,which is his great-grandmother, to take care of him lor... Slp for 1 whole day den ok le.. Plus nowadays weather is so unpredictable.. do drink more water...

brenda
u got a good prob leh. easier to gain weight than lose weight. u just have to gorget urself n overload with calories. for me? i got to count my calories!!

hey mummies !! aiyo.. i 'fast' for less than 1 day and I am completely LOST!!

<font color="ff6000">DG</font>, Hey I am Orange not Oranges !! hahaa.. Xiow Brenda keep laughing over that. So i am changing my nick to <font color="ff6000">KUM</font> for this CNY !! kekek.. i think i work until a bit mad liao (yesterday conf till 11 .30pm)

Eh... I also add to the list :
10 Sept : Cayden (Orange)

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>, you performing as bartender is it ? hahaha.. BTW, YOU WERE SO SKINNY !!! aiyo..

<font color="ff6000">Littlepony</font> Take care okay!! CNY coming le.. rest well for one day and you can take care of Wayne for the coming holidays

On the salary part, aiyah.. is really a matter of lifestyle. I know people that have 5 digits pay and still complaining not enough vs people who earns less than 3 K and happily having a few kids!! so the choice is up to the individual!

sigh.. got to go as have another conf with my boss soon... And i am on half day today !! yippeeeee ... going shopping later with hubby and Cayden !!!

littlepony, yes must drink more water, i think i lack of water though i have been drinking alot, my lip peeling , and my skin is so dry esp my hands and feet.

blessedmommy, yah yummy CNY goodies, i already start eating it.

Hi brenda,

Thanks a million! You've got mail.

Hi Katherine,

So your little one shares the same DOB as Clarence! Hehe... got any pictures? Can show show???

Hi Sha,

You've got mail too!

Will be on half day today, and will be running off for a meeting soon. So probably wun be logging on for the next few days... Let me wish all moms and your babies <font color="ff0000">HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!! GONG XI FA CAI!!!</font>

littlepony
Yes, drink more water and have a good rest!

e-ling
My personal preference. Use kiehl's lip balm for lips. And Neutrogena hand cream for your hand! Both are cheap and very good! Recommended by Tai Wan artiste big S!

e-ling & Brenda
What shall I say, both of you are just tian1 sheng1 li4 zhi4.

blessedmommy
Though haven't met you, but from photo, I think you are tall and slim too...

June, actually mine is half day OFF day.. Company declare half day for us to celebrate CNY.. heeheehee.. so it's not my leave... so good hor?? Am going to bring my gal to the PD later... she's not well yet, and I am worried the clinics won't be open for CNY for a couple of days...

Diana, i lazy to apply all those stuff leh. Anyway where can i buy it for the Kiehl's lip balm?

Wah today so many ppls on leave, me also on leave later going shopping. So tire yestersday sleep at 3am after a movie then got to wake up at 8am to pump milk.

hahahahAHHAHAH! <font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">KUM</font></font> !! well at least now we dont need to type 'orange' twice and keep thinking that we making typos!

<font color="ff6000">heeheehee..</font>

E-ling, you don't apply all those stuff ? Me almost jealous liao. Not applying anything and still so pretty... it's unfair!

You can buy kiehl from here.

Robinsons Raffles City
Level 1 Beauty Hall

VivoCity
1 Harbour Front Walk #01-11/12

Heeren
260 Orchard Road #01-07

BTW, you so energetic. Me everyday go to bed at around 11pm, but sometimes always in half sleep, half awake mode. Very poor sleep quality. Sob sob.

hmmm...

don know why but I'm beginning to feel sad liao cos everyone's going to bE aaWay for CNY and I'll be THE ONLY ONE left here!!!

*boooohooooooo

Pls do drop by whenever u girls can okiee..

oohoh.. did I mention I can't celebrate CNY this year? I thought I did, maybe I didn't.. heehee..
My granny passed away less than 100 days ago so cannot celebrate lo..

But I'll still like go out go out la.. hee.. But I'm going to MISS U GIRLS la!!

COME & VISIT ME here ya!

Hmmm.... Seems like i oso cannot celebrate wor.. coz my hubby de gu po past away oso less than 100 days leh.. how come can still give ang bao.. so funni.... haha... Brenda.. Dun worri.. i will still drop in every nite here.. c c look look...

Enjoy ur walk at the park~~~~

<font color="ff0000">CONG XI CONG XI CONG XI FA CAI!!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Peachie</font>,
Me got the mail liao. . okie will sms you.

<font color="0000ff">Littlpony</font>,
Take care drink lots of water and also drink lots of "Lang Water". . hahahaha . .

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,
you will never be alone. . . if here is quite you can sms us lor. . hehehehe.

So happy later also going off . . going to stock up some food at home and also to buy some flower to decor the house. . hehehee. . .in the mood of holiday. . hahahaha. . cong xi cong xi cong xi ni

hi hi all
aiyo this thread is moving so fast i cant hardly catch up...... *lost* in the jungle of words.

wow so many of u on going on leave later. have fun!! i din take leave will work till 530 SHARP n leave....

brenda: ok u continue to eat more,
thanks for the bola info...... i will try to figure out.. or read the archive when i free.

june: take care n rest well. CNY is just starting..... get well soon then can eat all the yummies!!!!
take vit C

DianaSG: ur bb girl mah, that is why lighter???

kind of more *happy* this CNY cos this CNY is special with my bb.... i am sure all of u always will feel the same our bb first CNY.

happy shopping for those goin on half day leave... have fun.... eat & drink eat & drink.... and remember to drink MORE water!!!!

mommy to be cela: ur nick is so long short form MTBC ok???
ya loh i also think 10kg is heavy, my arms cant hold onto him for 3mins swing here n there. breaking. now he is heavier than my maltese liao. haaaaaaaaaa.

oh ya, xabi is on full FM since 2mths old. maybe is tt the reason why he so heavy??!!! and i just start him with bb food with white rice cereal n juice two weeks ago. this end mth he is goin for his 3rd jab.

here is another pic when he is rounder.

all of u also post some of ur bb pic here leh!!! then i go home can show Xabi!!! heeeee... maybe should ask him to look at PC instead of TV haaaaa.
696247.jpg

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your concern! I slept very well last night although i think i heard myself coughing and kept assuming Wayne is still around! haaa!! I haven't seen a doc but will go shortly. Yes, i need to recover fast so that I can carry Wayne around for visiting!

Brenda,
Don't worry! I try to visit u here! :) Or if not, I will msg u lor!! How about that?! Oh i tot of a theme of next montage. How about our babies in new year clothings?? Haaa!!

<font color="ff0000">WISHING U ALL GOOD HEALTH! GONG XI FA CAI</font>

Dabee
Not me sick lar... aiyoyo... Btw.. can i "steal" a pix of Xabi and compare with my boi? hehe.. c who more chubby.. dun think is my boi lar...

Sha
*erhem* is gong xi.. not cong xi...

*pant pant pant*

Yesterday cannot login. Almost suffer withdrawal symdrome from this forum. Hahaha.. Miss u gals leh.

lilpony, glad u feeling better. Drink lots and lots of water. Have a good rest. We got to be up and fit to receive the first ang pows for our babies!!! *muahahaha* (can see the $$$$ sign pasted on my forehead? )

Brenda, you are so skinny. I'm also on the skinny side and even when preggy, din put on much until the last month. But u really beat me liaoz... Hehehe... now I can say I know someone skinnier than me wor!

Dabee, welcome welcome
kao_welcome.gif

Your Xabi so chubby and cute! Is he on BM or FM?

<font color="ff6000">Kum</font>, hehe... I love your new nick. Makes me feel very CNY mood now.

Eh... I also add to the list :
21 Sept : Gabriel (dumpty)

Brenda, my grandpa-in-law and my grandma also passed away less than a year, my mum and in law said can bai nian, but cannot bring KUM. Still dunno can give ang bao or not, nv ask leh.

Added mine to the list :
21 Aug: Amabel (E-Ling)
21 Sept : Gabriel (dumpty)

E-Ling
My oso leh.. But my MIL sae can give ang bao cannot bring KUM... BUT DEN... according to my father there... he say if cannot give KUM den might as well dun give ang bao.. haha.. dunno who to listen to...

hi hi june
hahaa sorry paiseh i din read correctly so u were mentioning to little pony that u were once sick. pai seh. ok, u wan take Xabi pic to compare with ur boy? how to compare???? post ur boy pic show me leh

hi all w rgds to can give hongbao or kum or not,i think all depends on each family. we just do what ever the elder say loh. my late FIL passed away 1st day of CNY. then we only give hongbao to immediate relative but not others cos they said scare bring others no good luck. i cant remember on the kum.