(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Brenda
Me understand ur ku zhong lor.. coz i do have mani skinny skinny frenz ard me.. and we will always go ard and sae,"eh char bor, can u go put on some weight? or we all donate our fats to u lor.." Maybe to mani "plump" mummies, all we long for is to grow thin,thin,thin..Maybe this is where we tend to forget tat there are other ppl who wana gain weight instead of lose weight..

As for the mummy/daddy lookalike, i onli ask for fun lor.. Hehe...

<font color="ff6000">Brenda</font>

Me! Me! I want a bola!
Paiseh missed your last round.... Can get one for me? Hope I can still make it!

Congrats on little Arianne flipping! Dun worry it being late. It is still a huge milestone to celebrate!!!

Your Chloe is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! You will have to interview a long queue of suitors asking for your daughter's hand next time!!! Hehe.... You will have loads of supper to makan.

You are so tall and slim! Envious! Hey, I am sure Arianne and Chloe will inherit you good genes!

<font color="0000ff">Sha/Smiley/Joon/And any mommy who is shedding hair</font>

Hey, I am still dropping clumps of hair every morning leh. I started shedding hair when Clarence is 4 months, and now he is 5.5 months I am still shedding non-stop! Wah biang! At this rate I really am going bald soon. Sob!

Clarence does not help cos one of his favorite pastimes when I carry him upright is to grab a fistful of my hair and yank!!! When I yelp in pain, he will start giggling. Mei2 liang2 xin1 de3. What to do? Want to spank him but cannot bear to do so. Anyway spank him he also doesn't know why. Haiz....

<font color="aa00aa">DaBee</font>

Welcome!!! Your Xabi looks so cute!!!

Hehe, to add to your list...

31 aug: Clarence (peachie)
2 sept : DN (joon), Yujie (shirlyn), Sherilyn (sha)
3 sept : xabi
4 sept : arianne (brenda)

<font color="ff6000">Swim Fest</font>

I was thinking of going to the club we go to.. they got indoor pool and water is heated - warm la. It's the SRC at Padang le..

Bt Batok also good with me la! but is open-air type and got sun right?

Dabee
add to your list...

27 sept: Jayden(june)

hi brenda
hee heee ok so u are naturally so slim, u cant seem to gain weight maybe u are lack of fat cell. heeee :p

anyway what bola are u talking abt buying? what is tt ???? some balls to play or fishballs to eat??

i also wan to donate my fats......!!!

Brenda

Indoor pool and warm water hah, good good! I'm actually also quite afraid bb will catch cold to swim in cold water. Put my name in for the Swim Fest!

Mine place is open air and got sun. Never mind, can leave my place for next gathering! Me and phoebe are neighbors, can help out each other to organize. Phoebe, right?

hi smiley

my Xabi also like to watch TV leh. sigh. i also duno is if my MIL whom introduce TV to him or not. i did tell her watching TV is bad for his eyes but MIL dun listen....

anyway, Xabi will watch the TV n like start talking n laughing when he hears or duno see ppl he likes.... as if he knows them. then my MIL would go Xabi.... Xiang Yun is ur frd har??? Huang Wen yong ur frd har??? aiyo...*faint*

Dabee
Is a ball for our babies to play... aiya.. i dun have photo of my son playing bola in my office pc.. ar bo can show u.. hmm....

<font color="119911">Fats</font>
i oso wanna donate.. but to who? no one will wan de lor.. sad.. can onli keep to ourselves..

Brenda,

I am still a junior member as well! Haha, unbelievable right??? How many posts to graduate to a member???!!!

I also have the tummy problem too!!! I currently weigh 45.5kg at 1.6m, but with a tummy sticking right out cos my tummy muscles were quite badly damaged. Haiz... very sad too!

By the way, I put Clarence in his newest toy which I dragged all the way to my mom's place yesterday. He loves it! Hopefully this means we can have peaceful dinners for the next couple of weeks or so! It better be... or my $200 bucks will be wasted!

695698.jpg
695699.jpg

Dabee
add to your list...
28 aug: Jacqueline (Diana)

brenda,
thanks for getting the bola. . hehehehe.

I agree with you when you are skinny people will only say but if we are fat people would not say but give that "kind" of look. . hahahaha. .

Dabee
add to your list...
12 sept : kai (edksd)

Diana,

So you are Phoebe's neighbour???!!! Gosh! There are so many neighbours here! I "met" my neighbour Yuna on this same forum too! hehe, it's a small small world.

Aiya, dun be sad about your weight leh... Some people really do look nicer being on the plump side!

The toy is an exersaucer (walker replacement). My mom's place has uneven flooring, i.e there is a 2 inch drop when you enter the balcony and the kitchen area. So the walker is out. Clarence can only spin and bounce on the same spot without going anywhere else... Hope this keeps him entertained for the time being lah... Otherwise he will be hitching (or demanding) a ride from any of us all the time. Very "xiong" on the arms!

Hi Sha,

I got that during the Taka fair for $199. I paid with Taka vouchers bought during the DBS Black card promotion, so I got another 10% off... So it costs me $180.

Taka is sellling it for $249 now. It is Evenflo Exersaucer Ultra. 22 songs and 11 developmental toys, from 4months to 12months. 4 months is too young lah. I read from Amazon that most of the ang moh babies cannot even reach the "floor" board of the exersaucer at 4.5 months! We waited till Clarence is 5.5 months before putting him in...

There are quite a lot of places selling exersaucers... Robinsons, FirstFewYears, Taka.... can see see.... A lot of brands out there. But all above $200. So quite ex lor... Haiz... My wallet is getting lighter and lighter these days.

peachie,
I wonder Toy R "S" sell them?? Coz there is one here at Suntec. . .I am also thinking to get for Sherilyn to entertain her while we eat in peace during the reunion dinner . . hahahaha

Dabee
add to your list...
10 Oct: nicholas (domesticgoddess) *sob sob.. we are in the wrong thread as nicholas was born 10 days after EDD*

Hi Sha,

You can try!
But I haven't been to the Toys R Us at Suntec. Good luck!

But my 2 cents' is that it is good to see see first. There are many brands out there, each with their individual merits and demerits... Maybe you can see first on which one little Sherilyn may like? It is quite a hefty investment, so maybe it's good to look around. The last time the exersaucer was discussed in this forum, there are mainly 2 brands bought by the moms here. One is the Graco Baby Einstein discovery centre, and the other is the Evenflo. Evenflo was the first company that developed Exersaucers, so they do have quite a number of models todate (you can see some at FirstFewYears website). Do take a look at the actual thing and see how it is. The construction of the Exersaucer is also very important, as well as the kind of toys that is on it. You can see Amazon for reviews as well too.

Hope this help!

brenda
BP for swim wear? aiyo...maybe i missed out.
nowadays always kenna blocked during office hrs. so by the time i checked at home, i read thru very fast. may missed out the details.

u update again can?

swim fest
yes, can come to me and diana's pool here. very big. also very sunny in the afternoon to evening. my boy dexter has his 1st swim in the condo pool too.

Dabee
add to your list...
27 sept: Jayden(june), Javier (phoebe)
10 Oct: nicholas (domesticgoddess) *sob sob.. we are in the wrong thread as nicholas was born 10 days after EDD*

Brenda, i mean my grandma-in-law's house who is Amabel great-grandma. Yah is open pool, kk will try to let her in the evening time then.

if we go eat buffet will the restaurant got to closed shop? There is once i still remember i ate 7 bowls of "fo tiao qiang soup", 2 bowls of "shark fin soup" and many many sashimi, and many other food esp those expensive one.

On my point that the baby's feet must be able to touch the floor board of the exersaucer, this picture actually shows it...
695742.jpg

Clarence's feet can just reach the floor board now, when the exersaucer is adjusted to its lowest height (for Evenflo there are 3 height adjustments). If baby's feet cannot reach, it is not advisable to put baby inside cos it will strain the back (as baby will be dangling in mid-air or will be tip-toeing). Clarence measures 68cm now... So although the box says 4months onwards, this is not true cos it depends on the height of the baby. This is one thing mommies have to watch out for.

sha, yes jst diy at home think nobody will notice my face.all eyes will b on kai i hope!!! no nd to look at me!!!

i only did pedi but not mani.. how to maintain mani when i nd to wash n sterilise so many times a day n i tot we bfg cannot do mani? coz sometimes nd to insert finger into bb's mouth?

shedding hair, me too, lots. but somehow im ok coz ive got as much hair as the fats ive got. why dun the fats be shedded instead?

brenda
chloe is really pretty. She's got such a sweet smile...

Dabee
add to your list...
25 sept : Sophie (Ling)

geez i m lost ! better do some reading up on archives..

Brenda, saw the pic, u r so thin last time, no wonder now is slim..

u r performing in a band ?

Dabee
add to your list...
22 Sept : kelicia (jo)

Brenda, thanks for sharing the recipe. we shall try it out soon and share our verdict.

Wahaha.. you are really skinny. i am same height as you and my pre-bb weight was 50kg which I find is too light. Simply means I don't have enough muscle mass since muscles weigh more. Are you still trying to gain weight?

oranges, thanks for the link on hot yoga. I was also recommended that. We are going to True Yoga first for free trial though as it is just a bus ride away from my place, so convenient.

Ling, I go to gym at 7am, finishes at 8am. Rush home for shower before hb leaves for work at 830am. Gotta go at that time so that if my sons wake, hb can look after. I still haven't left any of my boys alone with my helper yet, though she is very competent. It is just personal choice, as I see looking after my children as MY JOB and will only delegate if absolutely necessary. So my schedule is really at the mercy of my boys. haha! Great that you enjoy SAHMhood. More fun times ahead when Sophie is older..

yes yes, let's meet up. Would be nice to meet up the other SAHMs too.

Brenda, I don't hang around HV area as I stay at newton road. i used to go to Tanglin Mall quite often before Nicholas arrived as Marcus would go to Gymboree for free play after our Botanic garden stroll.

TEETHING
Nicholas started teething at 3 months, now his 2 pearly whites are halfway through! someone was asking about symptoms... err.. usually they drool and want to chew a lot. some bb will cry more than usual too and refuse milk as it can be painful and uncomfortable for some, but it is easy to confuse these symptoms with normal development of a 3 to 5 month old bb as most bb at that age also display similar symptoms.

phoebe,
maybe you missed my earlier qn, so i post again. i notice you arranged VS spree recently and arranged for them to be sent within USA for free shipping. Then you use VPOST? how does it work? can share pls. thanks.

m i suppose to key in my nick or what???!!!! puzzled.

Dabee
add to your list...
3 sept : xabi (DaBee)

hi brenda what bola??? any pics? how much???

hmmm, i also duno how to tell u all how to pronouce Xabi. something like J.....B...... haaa
haaaaaaaa.... if in spanish would be Za....B

k i goin home liao bye

smiley
i think there are 5 SAHMs in this thread.

me
blessedmom
ling
brenda
doreen

i didn't strike lottery leh.. but i think to be happy SAHMs, it is essential to have hb's blessings.

ah dio i think jo posted at the same time as me . am adding sophie again

Dabee
add to your list...
3 sept : xabi (DaBee)
25 Sept : Sophie (Ling)

DG
wow that's great. Hmmm... i've been trying to do the "walk" after sophie's 1st feed at 6am w her BUT it's easier to walk right back to my bed.

Gotta try to figure this out. Thinking of doing pilates. At least if i pay for it, i will get my backside moving.

Me no lottery too, just learn to live w a bit less.

Oh ya maybe SAHM can meet at Tanglin Mall for tea after CNY? Brenda super organiser, you wanna organise? Heh...

ling

hmm, my pal's hubby is earning abt 5 k plus, she said like that is a comfortable figure lor..anything lesser is not enough

jo
not true lah... we have lesser but enuf. but it really varies from family to family... not sure how to explain...
It's really all about making choices i suppose.

hi DG

yes, i opt for free US shipping and ship via vpost.

at billing address, u still can use the spore address (intl address)

then at shipping address, u input the vpost address (portland location for tax free)

they will process your order. you will then forward your invoice to vpost for them to wait and match your parcel.

after which, vpost will notify you when shipment arrive to make payment.

charges will be $12.99 (base) + volumetric

oh, wanna add that it's not all about the money too. I think some mums really enjoy their jobs so the opportunity cost of letting go their jobs is higher.