(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

thanks phoebe, had fun doing up the nursery.
you have 2 kids right? i think when i have 2 kids i also wun have such a neat room liaoz loh.

ling, really? so ciao! hehehe. my cot is babylove in white and changing table/cabinet is ikea.

orange, thanks, spent quite a lot of time doing it up man. now that its up i only need to update! hehehee.

dumpty, what i do for the ears is i use cotton bud dipped in baby oil or olive oil. coz the wax a bit oily so oil will stick to it better i guess. i love cleaning his ears, feel very shiok when see the dirt coming out hahahaha.

yasmine,
ethan rejects breast milk totally? he prefers the taste of formula milk? don't be sad ok? there's also nothing wrong with FM. i think most of us were FM babies and we're perfectly fine!
abt whether u shld use it... hmmm... use if u need an alternative to a strapless bra.

melissa,
yup, DN has cellulite like a middle-aged auntie. (i.e. ME!) i'll go see if i can dig out a picture, heh heh heh...

crystallised,
my old lilypadz lost their stickyness coz i didn't read the instructions and wiped them all the time. i can still use them, but they're not that sticky anymore, so that's why i bought a new pair. so with my 2nd pair, i'm more careful and try not to use them unless really really necessary. (i used the 1st pair on an almost daily basis and they wore out after abt 1.5 mths)

daisybuttons,
nice blog! i'll email u the cbox code later yah? now in meeting... skiving a bit by checking the forum, rahahahaha...

am down with flu, cough and fever after the late nite on Fri ... hope I dont pass the virus to my ger. STill back at work today .. intend to see doc later and get MC for the rest of the day ! see still so responsible ahhaha

daisybuttons

I love ur blog too ! Hey Jovann very cute leh .. I have no time to read yet but cant help viewing the photos you've posted! He resemble ur hubby ah ?

Melissa

haah u purposely dress Hana in blue is it ? But she look cute in that outfit ! Some ppl say if ger has a unisex look, they are usually very pretty leh .. *whistle*

Rachel has started to flip and she dont succeed in all attempts. and last Sat while I was changing her, i turn my back against her to retrieve a cotton bud and when I turn back, she has flipped on her tummy ! sh*t ! did not manage to witness it ...

oh btw I heard some say that if bb start moving their mouths while watching us eat, means that they are ready for solids?

well since last weekend, while I carry Rachel having my meal her mouth will move as if she is munching and chewing ! very cute ... and she keep doiing it staring at my food ! ehe does it means she is ready ?

ilovebb,
do take care! mus be working too hard isn't it? go go go.. see doc and take mc and zzzzz... think u need beauty sleep!!!

Daisybuttons,
your blog is really good! applause!!! i like your scrapbooks leh. i always say say want to do. But in the end, i just end up doing nothing!

Orange,
Mine shrink abit after i stop breastfeeding. But still the width got bigger.. in the end, i have to buy new bras as well.

puppylove,
no lah, i wasnt' keeping track, but when i registered to vote for trin, they now send me stuff so i just happened to go there and saw that she's won! hee hee hee! u can vote for DN here...

http://www.singaporemoms.com/community/node/80864
heh heh heh... i am so <font color="ff0000">shameless</font>! going to put it on the blog too, hahahahhahaha!

mingliew,
DN is capable of flipping, but he still doesn't like to do it much... he def not rolling about the bed lor! just be careful, ur bb might flip when u least expect it!

brenda,
arianne sleeps until 9am??? WOW!

ALAMAK! I HAVE NEVER CLEANED DN'S EARS!! i am such a horrible mother. (but i'm so scared to stick anything inside there!)

daisybuttons,
I LOVE UR SCRAP BOOK!!!!!

ear cleaning
dont have to purposely clean the ear. the ear wax will harden and drop off by themselves. if you purposely clean the ear, next time the ear wax wouldnt drop off by themselves and will have to clean regularly.

Hi ilovebabies, yes most ppl say he resembles my hubby hehehe.
i dun mind lah, then next time can join daddy and son look alike contest hehehehe. okie, later when u free do read the postings.

littlepony and joon, thanks! actually i love scrapbooking, but during pregnancy lagi too tired and no time leh. end up only managed to rush out those 4 pages 1-2 weeks before i deliver leh. hehehee! you can click on each page to read the details as I took it in quite high res.

joon, no lah u are not a bad mum! we are first time mums so there are many things i forget to do too or simply din cross my mind to. we learn on the job man!

daisybuttons,
love your blog. you have such nice photos of Jovann. Looking at the pix makes me miss my gal again. How I wish I can go home rite now and be with her.

nite feeds :
Trinity is still not stable abt sleeping through the nite. some nites she lasts 8 hrs and some nites only 5 hrs. Do you all count from the time they sleep or time they feed last. Cos she usually drinks at about 9++ but refuses to sleep till 10 - 11. If I don't wake her up to feed her at 12 - 1, she will wake up again between 3 - 4am to feed. But I 'siam tia' to wake her up so soon after she falls asleep. Brenda, yours sound like a good idea. I shall try that.

Weekend mummies,
Another fun thing to do with BB. Trinity and I took our first shower together yesterday. I washed her hair first and then soaped her up, then we went under the shower together and rinsed everything off. It was FUN !

Flipping,
My gal cannot flip yet, but she seems to be quite strong. She has no problem sitting in the Bumbo. She is able to sit up and balance herself by holding on to my index fingers. WHen I lift/pull her up from the changing table, she can lift her head to align with body and she will even push her legs to take the opportunity to pull herself up to a standing position. Last weekend she learnt how to hold on to her toy and this weekend she learnt to bat and clutch on the hanging toys in her gymini.

ear cleaning :
I use dry cotton bud first to 'scratch' the wax a bit before using a wet one to pick them up. I find that using the wet ones straight away is not able to 'scratch' the wax from the skin.

any ideas on how to potty train? I recall there were some earlier posts on this subject right. I was just wondering if I should get a potty seat and put her on it (with diapers on) when I notice she is pooing, just to let her get accustomed to the idea and associate the potty to pooing and peeing.
Anyone notice BB's poo getting smellier? I'm still total EBMing, but Trinity's poo definately smell much stronger than before.

Angeline
Yah i also noticed that sophie's boo getting smellier! Wah peng san! I think it's because our BM content tends to change as they grow. That's what i heard. So maybe more fat content compared to water now.

Flipping
sophie keeps trying to flip but still can't. She gets frustrated trying. Think i need to get a wider playmat for her or else she flips onto our floor. Anybody has any suggestion what to get as a playmat? Daisybuttons yours looks quite nice, but looks very big. My place is 3 rm flat, not much space...

daisybuttons,
can't rem what my cot is but changing table is from ikea too... so ciao... heh...

phoebe, daisybuttons, brenda,
thanks!! brenda, i voted for arianne too
hee hee hee...

ling,
DN's poop IS getting smellier too ... phew!

orange,

daisybuttons,
thanks! errr... i owe u 'something' hor?? so sorry, been too tied up to reply u. Promise I'll do so within these couple of days!
Love ur scrapbook! So creative! Nice photos taken too!
Looks like ur hubby &amp; u hv been making good use of ur camera.

ilovebabies,
thanks! must take care okie!

joon,
voted for DN le! all the best! DN's pose is sooo cute. Looks like he's really discreetly hiding his 'ahem'!!!

ilovebabies,
I've not heard of the baby chomping == ready for solid leh. If so then Gabriel had been ready when he was 3 months old! LOL :p He's such a greedy baby...

daisybuttons,
Your pics of J are so cute!
I like the 2 with him in his duckie rompers. So much diff and he gets more handsome by the days!

joon
Hehe... you are not horrible lah. I wouldn't have thought about cleaning the ears if Gabriel had not keep showing me his ears when I carry him! Can't help noticing at that stage liaoz...

Trinity taken at around 3mths
She'll be turning 4mths next Wed. Time flies!!

641678.jpg

641679.jpg

She has been trying to flip too! But gets so frustrated when she gets stuck. Think her backside is too heavy to move!! kekeke... People also mistake her for a boy, even when she's entirely in pink!! aiya.. talking abt her now makes me miss her so much! Can't wait to knock off work and fetch her back fr bbsitter this evening and give her a big hugzzz!!

hope u dont mind me butting in here... i'm a Oct mummy..
i'd like to ask all e mummies here what camera are u all using? cos all e baby photos here are so well taken... my camera is abit "old", n baby keeps moving nowadays can't take a clear shot.. its always blur.... thanks in advance for sharing!!!

puppylove
Trinity looks so cute... Sophie also botak! People also keep asking boy or girl. I always wear jeans for her somemore so she looks even more like boy. She's also trying to flip but backside cannot flip... haha.. poor thing. Whole morning she's been trying...

melissa's bb is a princess not prince

but i think she ever mention before many pple always mistaken her bb as a boy.

helo dumpty, ilovebabies, angeline, puppylove, thanks hehehe. scapbook pages not easy to do ah, sometimes spend 2hours just on one and not even complete kind hahahaha.

starz, think puppylove here has the most pro photos hehehe. she has a "trophy" in her bag to prove that point.
for me, we have two cameras, both bought for the sake of Jovann. Canon IXUS 800I and digital SLR Canon 400D. sometimes blurrness may have to do with your setting as well.

joon, hehe yah i voted the moment u say u posted hehehee. DN look so cute and bite-able in the pic hahahaha. hey actually hubby asked me to put in a pic of Jovann to join the competition but then we will be in the same month competition not very fair right? nebermine i join next month Feb. hehehe.

Joon,
I have given one piece of advise which I think it would be important dont let your baby sleep on your bed too much otherwise you will be in trouble coz they will not want to sleep on their bed anymore.

DROPPING HAIR
I am experience it now, so sad.

2nd Jab Sherilyn just had her 2nd jab today and she is so good did not cry. Will go back home now to see her. I have given her pao sheng yesterday morning and also today after her jab.

ilovebabies,
you are having the same virus as what I got last week, better go see the doctor otherwise you will have to stay away from Rachel. . which you will be sad.

Take care. I am still on my sick leave and is going home now.

Joon | Ya.. I guess I'm really lucky in that bb sleeping department. She sleeps quite a bit and I used to check her breathing.. hee

Angeline | Another thing I forgot to say earlier is, I also do quite a bit of stretching exercises with her before she sleeps so she tends to get really tired.

Still no clues on how to trim that tummy yet? What about those spas with those gadgets? Do you girls think they will work?

Shirlyn, I also lost touch with all pri school clasmate. Glad that you found me. So conincidental. We became Mum around the same time. You're now a teacher?

wah so many posts! i find it so difficult to login here since i've started working. how do u mommies find the time?!

daisybuttons
ethan would love to be linked to jovann's blog
i had a quick scan thro his blog n it looks great! will spend this wkend reading more...

joon
DN is so cuuuute! tried to vote for him but i guess i gotta go sign up as a member first huh. btw, ur photo is very well taken. is tat your in your home?

<font color="ff0000">Congrats to Trinity and puppylove!!!
She is still so pretty</font>

melissa
hehe... ur babe always has funny facial expressions. but i have to say the recent one u put, she is getting prettier leh! weet-weet!
btw is that a bandana? where to get huh?

joon
DN looks different leh, not becoz he is in his birthday suit, dont know what also.
hmm... more handsome!! voted for this charming fella le!

think 4 mths away from work is no joke, lost the momentum and still finding it

doesnt get home till late evening. just hope things will get BETTA!

hehe, i notice emma is MIA.

<u>question for all</u>
do u gals always feel hungry? i am not sure if it is coz of bfg, but i am always HUNGRY?!?! i can just finish my dinner and the next minute, i feel the hunger.

daisybuttons
i love ur scrapbook!! that is something i wanted to do but never get it done! in the end, just pasted my ultrasound in a book.

can i link my blog to urs too??

shirlyn
so i'm not the only one tats always hungry

i will have my breakfast at 830am, then by 1030am, i'm hungry again.
had lunch at 1230pm. hungry again at 4plus
dinner at 630pm. will be looking for food again at 10plus.
sigh...
like tat how to slim down?

brenda
i dont really believe in the gadgets that the salon has. i think crunches help leh, tummy alittle tighter now, hehee. i am trying to squeeze in min. one workout session per week.

must make sure everything is back to norm before planning another one.

phoebe
i more power than u. eat bf at 8am, hungry at 10am. lunch at 12.30pm, hungry at 3pm. dinner at 6.30pm (wif an extra serving of rice), hungry at 8.30pm! i can nvr seemed to get enuff of food!!!! and how does tummy full feels nowadays?! i nvr am really full, juz feeling its not empty only. hahahahaha i am such a glutton!

edksd, yah i live in Boon Tiong Road. mine is those new hdb flat, not the old one which known to be called Bukit Ho Swee.

Amabel have been sleeping bet 11pm to 12am until 6.30am when i wake up to feed her (she is still sleeping) and after feed sometime she will continue to sleep till she happy then wake up

daisybuttons
ur SB is beautiful!! didnt know u SB junkie too! next time we can do together huh!

brenda
i delivered at 0859. who is ur gynaer?

haizz girls,
hehe pls lah, girls can't wear blue meh? can you girls post your 4-mth old babies when they reached there? i love comparing my girl's picture to her newborn one. she looked soooo different!

ming liew,
don't be surprised if one day your bb suddenly flip and start to crawl liao! ha! sometimes they combine certain skills together much later. happens to my nephew. my girl don't flip anymore. i guess she don't favor flipping. it gets in the way of her milk belly hehe.

brenda,
you very good newcomer ah you. cleverly guess that androgynous baby is a girl hehe. me deliver in Glen E too. Delivery ward 3. i don't scream. too sleepy to scream. i'm not a good pusher too.

dumpty,
heard from somewhere that ear cleaning is not necessary for baby. the wax are there to protect. however, it's ok to clean those excess wax outside the ear. i just use a cotton bud dipped in baby moisturizer to clean it.

ilovebabies,
so impressed u remembered my girl's name hehe. your rachel started simulating munching food huh. mine too. but i don't plan to give her any solids until after 6 months.

puppylove,
your trinity is soo girlish so cute! unlike my boyish Hannah hor hehe. you oso got same problem as me ha? u poor thing.

starz,
me using sony cybershot.

shirlyn,
that's my husband's levi's handkerchief tied into bandana style. he got it off yahoo auction. think kiddy palace also selling. about being hungry, i think most breastfeeding mommies are feeling this. me however feel more thirsty than hungry. its completely normal b'cos our body needs to burn more calories when producing milk so in order to burn calories, need more food mah. but since my desire for food is not that much compared to water, i get gastric pain occasionally. maybe i should force myself to eat a little bit more.

Shirlyn | I'm soooo lazy to exercise.. hummph guess I'll just have to bite the bullet then.. =(

blessedmummy | My Gynae was Dr Gordon Lim. I remember the nurse told me that there was a delivery in the morning. So should be yours then.. Which room were you at? There was a cute lil boy running around my floor and he came into my room with his maid too..

Melissa | But your girl does have pretty eyes! When did you deliver? Here's a pic of Arianne, she was 4 months on 4th Jan.. Today she is 18 weeks/7.8kg/62cm..

642456.jpg

brenda
my gynae is chan kong hon. midwife shld rem me quite well cos mine came out so fast they were rushing to get all the equipments ready. i came in at 8.30am they asked me if there is pain i said no so they presumed i still hv a long way plus i was stioll talking n chatting away. so they took their own sweet time to get thing ready. by the time she checked me internally at 8.45am she screamed n said im fully dilated n bb head is crowning!!!! then she made herself panic n made me panicas well!!!! she was running up n down calling my gynae getting all equipments ready. by 8.50am i told her i need to push she said NO CANNOT PUSH cos dr chan not here yet!! i told her then u better ask him come faster cos if my baby is out before he come i not gonna pay him!!! she said lucky waterbag still intact if not sure out oredy. my gynae came at 8.57am still take his own sweet time wear his gloves i wanna scream at hime oredy!! then he burst my waterbag and my gal was out in 3 push.

haha.. sorry so long winded n a bit too late to share my birth story right???

hi babes!! Enzo has been chosen as the 20 finalist for football fan contest!!! hehe.... do give him a boost and vote for him ya!! u may even win a 26" samsung LCD TV!!!

juz go to www.fff.com.sg click on vote and win to vote!!!

Enzo is #18!! thanx!!!

waa... Brenda. Your gal so cute and chubby.

Me also eating like a pig its becoming embarassing. I used to be such a small eater, so nowadays pple are so surprised that I eat so much they even joke to ask if I am still pregnant.

Last weekend was MIL's B'day dinner. I offered to take the leftovers home. Family was so surprised. The next day before lunch, HB asked where's the leftovers, I replied I already finished them for supper. He was shocked !. I have to remind him that I am still eating for 2 now.

Sleeping through the nite. My gal still very unstable ley. Sat nite, her last feed was at 10:45, she only woke up for feed next morning at 7am. Last nite, last feed was at 10:30, she was hungry at 4:30am.

shirlyn.. u miss me ah... hehe.. i miss u too!! actualli, i miss all of u so much.. but realli too stressed at work.. sigh.... maybe its cos i have been away from work for soooooo long.. now like hard to handle so many things at one time.. sigh... am considering going for half load = half pay.... sigh.... help.........